Model # R4040S

Internet #203837585

Store SKU #1000004596

RIDGID 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
0648846063621

RIDGID

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand

  • Foldable stand
  • Removable water tray
  • Oversized cut capacity
Was  $499.00
$449.00 /each

Save $50.00 (10%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

RIDGID introduces its new 8 in. Wet Tile Saw. The powerful 12 Amp, 1.2 HP motor easily moves through natural and manmade tile and pavers while the oversized cut capacity is capable of cutting through 4 in. wall blocks in just two passes. The die-cast aluminum table with co-molded rubber support provides solid support and the dual bearing rollers improve table stability at your worksite. The optimized water nozzle system, guard baffle system, wrap around rubber splash guard, rear water tray and isolation wall provide maximum water efficiency and cleaner worksites. This table also comes with a folding stand that has tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring. All these great features are backed by an industry leading warranty, the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement. Package includes R4040 Tile Saw, Hex Wrench, 8 in. Diamond Cutting Wheel.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 12 Amp motor - heavy duty motor powers through natural or manmade tile and pavers
  • Oversized cut capacity - 24 in. rip, 18 in. diagonal, 2-3/4 in. deep, can cut up to 5 in. wide extra-long backlash or threshold material
  • Removable water tray - captures overspray and water from larger tiles to help keep work area dry and clean
  • Aluminum miter guide - precision straight and miter cuts from 0 to 45⁰ left and right
  • Heavy duty cast aluminum arm - prevents flexing while keeping the blade aligned
  • Cast aluminum frame - heavy duty performance yet lightweight for easy transport, aluminum prevents rusting
  • 5 Gal. water tray with wheeled system - allows for quick setup and easy transporting of saw
  • Folding stand - tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring
  • Compatible with AC1136 RIDGID Submersible Water Pump
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

32 Questions114 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
8 in. Tile Saw with Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
10 answers

Can I use a 7"in blade? I used ridgid blades & there junk. I heard of 7"in & 10"in blades, but, not 8" blades.

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
omaha
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
I never had a problem with my 8' blade of course I went online to purchase it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2015
Answer: 
No. It won't cut deep enough. Buy a good blade online if HD doesn't have what you need. There are some good ones out there.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
February 5, 2015
Answer: 
you can get 8" blades. A 7" should work on the 8" saw. ( had to buy a 7" "Glass" blade for my 8" saw but have yet to use it- was told it will work fine)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Litchfield, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2014
Answer: 
This blade has done hundreds of 2 3/4" concrete pavers for my pool deck and is still going strong. Bought on line from home depot. 8 in. Segmented Diamond Masonry Blade
The QEP 6-8004SG 8 in. Premium Laser Welded Segmented Diamond Blade is the perfect tool for cutting brick, concrete, concrete blocks, granite, limestone, marble and slate. Designed for accurate, wet or dry cutting with minimal chipping.
Read More
This blade has done hundreds of 2 3/4" concrete pavers for my pool deck and is still going strong. Bought on line from home depot. 8 in. Segmented Diamond Masonry Blade
The QEP 6-8004SG 8 in. Premium Laser Welded Segmented Diamond Blade is the perfect tool for cutting brick, concrete, concrete blocks, granite, limestone, marble and slate. Designed for accurate, wet or dry cutting with minimal chipping. This blade is made for long-lasting life and paramount cutting performance.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bellingham Washington
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2014
Answer: 
I get my 8" wet saw blades at Home Depot. A 7" blade would be to short and a 10" blade would be to long. This saw does not have a height adjustment like a radial arm saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bellingham Washington
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2014
Answer: 
I get my 8" blades from Home Depot. Never have had a problem with them. The saw is designed for an 8" blade. A 7" blade would be too short an a 10" blade would be to long. There are no adjustments for raising or lowering the saw arm like with a radial saw.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Arvada colordao
Read all my Q&A
March 22, 2014
Answer: 
I'm going to say No on both. The height of the saw in relation to the table is made to accommodate only an 8" saw blade. The bade they provided with the saw is doing great and clean work for me.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Bay Area, California
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2014
Answer: 
I tried install a 7in blade, it just barely cut through
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bay Area, California
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2014
Answer: 
7 inch blade is barely deep enough to cut, but any tile beyond 16 inches long might need to glide twice. Dewalt makes 8 inches, I am using it and it is great
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2013
Answer: 
RIDGID only recommends the use of the appropriate size blade that the 8” RIDGID R4040 tile saw calls for. The use of larger or smaller blades is not recommended.
Thank you
RIDGID
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
9 answers

Does this saw move up and down to make a cut in the center of the tile.

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
Leavenworth Ks
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Algonquin Illinois
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 22, 2016
Answer: 
yes it does plunge cuts well
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Southbury, CT
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw does have the ability to move up and down for plunge cuts, or put the saw down and tighten a knob for regular cuts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
You can release the lock and it will move up and down or keep it locked for sliding straight cuts.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
October 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes this saw does plunge cuts.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
St Louis, MO
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can lock the blade in a fixed position for regular cuts or unlock it to raise and lower for making cuts in the center of the tile. Works great for that.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Flint, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes this saw is capable of plundge cuts. The saw arm becomes spring loaded for vertical movement with the depth adjustment screw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2015
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
The R4040S tile saws tile cutting disc and motor are mounted on a spring loaded arm that raises up and down, which allows for plunge type cutting.
Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2015
Answer: 
The saw blade is fixed. The table slides to carry your work underneath the blade. The blade will tilt for miter cuts though.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
8 answers

is this covered by lifetime service agreement ?

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
Az chandler
Read all my Q&A
January 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it is. But it's not as simple as they say, you may need to submit it twice.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Kentucky
March 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Great Falls, Montana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes but beware. Registration is a pain in the butt. Ridgid, I believe by design, makes it as difficult as possible to register for the warranty. Follow through and make them honor the warranty.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Litchfield, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2014
Answer: 
yes. be sure to follow the registration requirements and you'll be all set. and must do it within 90 days of receipt.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Bellingham Washington
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arvada colordao
Read all my Q&A
March 22, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, that is stamped on the box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bay Area, California
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2014
Answer: 
Not sure as I haven't utilize the lifetime service yet, but I bought the first one and the laser in 2 weeks and brought it back to HD and got the new one without hassle
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 22, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe it would be best to reach out to the manufacturer for assistance. The manufacturer is RIDGID and their customer service department can be reached at 1-800-4-RIDGID.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
7 answers

does 8 inch tile saw come with a diamond blade.

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Southbury, CT
Read all my Q&A
March 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the 8" Rigid tile saw comes with a diamond blade. It works very well !
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, for general use and that's OK. You might want to upgrade it after a while.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
October 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with the Rigid brand blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Central Ohio
Read all my Q&A
April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 30, 2015
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
Answer: 
Yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

March 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this saw comes with a diamond blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:28:40.344-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203837585, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 150ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. It's great. Remember to wait till water gets to blade before using! Have had it 2 m... Easy to use. It's great. Remember to wait till water gets to blade before using! Have had it 2 months and met every expectation I expected.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing parts Parts were missing, and the quality of the isn't there for the price of the saw
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. It works great and is easy to maintain. I love it. It works great and is easy to maintain.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One tile job done, wet tile saw worked great for 6 in x 24 in tiles! The 8in wet tile saw by Rigid so far has worked very well. It was easy to assemble (about 35 min). I checked the blade and tray for squareness and it was right on! Cross cutting the porcelain tiles was a breeze. But since the ends of the tiles were not perfect it was harder to line up for the 24in rip cuts. The laser sight did help once I made some test cuts to understand where the actual blade cut the material in relation to the laser. However, with these long tiles the beginning parts of the cuts were a little wobbly due to tray only being on with 1 set of wheels. Once more sets of wheels were engaged, the cuts were perfect. Just wished I had a short length (3 or 4 foot) of hose to make it easier to drain !
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid purchase I am a professional high end remodeler, been doing it for 20+ years. I've had a number of tile saws, the last being a Felker 10" with a Baldor motor. It finally became time to replace it and I was looking at all the typical professional saws like Felker, MK, DeWalt, etc and decided to give the Ridgid a try based on a peer recommendation. Good purchase Very light weight compared to the bigger pro saws, good features with the 22.5 and 45 bevels. Solid table and smooth, needed to be squared up out of the box but that only took 5 minutes. Good water flow on both sides of the blade, good motor for what it is but don't mistake it, it's not a beast like a Baldor motor saw. I used it yesterday on thick porcelain tile, as long as you didn't force it through it cut fine, no chipping, I think sometimes people expect more and push these smaller saws past their intended use. The plunge function is a breeze as is the bevel. It is a bit of a hassle to unmount the saw frame from the pan into order to clean it with having a bracket that needs to be unscrewed but it's hardly a deal killer. I keep my equipment very clean since I depend on it for a living so some might not unmount to clean. The laser was handy when aligning tiles for cutting, I had to rip 36' long tiles which required some creative techniques but it helped line up the cut. I have to admit being a professional I was a bit skeptical purchasing this saw but it's a well thought out saw that functions well for its intended use.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the price This tile saw is great, although the splash extension could have engineered a higher back splash (minor issue). I like that I can do plunge cuts in tile for project boxes without have to cut through to the edge. The 8 inch blade has a limit of working with 24 inch tiles, but the smaller blade is more precise when plunge cutting. The built in laser is helpful in double-checking your cutting where you want. The drain makes it easy to change water without having to disturb the work site. Get a quick inline garden hose shut off for the drain for maximum flexibility when draining. Overall, a great product for the price.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Wet Saw Well thought out design. First use was cutting 24" porcelain tile and had no problem. Easy to clean and store. I had an old school big bulky tile saw and was hesitant because it still worked, but I so glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw, but know it's limitations I saw another review that will look very much like this one. Overall, this a good tile saw for the money. There are a lot of well thought-out features and it has held up pretty well in the 6 months that I have owned it. The only problem so far has been with the table length when cutting 24" long tiles. There is a lot of tile left hanging out over space during the cut. The saw blade wants to push this overhang down and more than one tile has been snapped because of it. I finally came up with a solution to brace the tile in this situation, but it sure slows me down. Another professional might think twice before getting this saw and if I were doing tile full time, I would also. However, it is a great saw for a DIYer or a professional who is only laying tile now and then. And it it is a nice improvement from the model that Rigid had before. At the end of the day, I still recommend this saw.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy I have used for two major bathroom remodels for both walls and floors. First off with 13 inch tile and less for the noney you cant beat it. 24'inch tiles well it will do it but a bit of a reach for this. Take your time but it is tricky. now 13" or less this is the bomb. Perfect for cutting angles, plunge cuts for boxes and plumbing relives from purchasing abrasive hole saws. I screwed 2 tiles up over 1000 square feet and it was my fault. Bearings get loud quick but work fine. If you know to let the tool work it works well at a slow consistent rate at perpendicular cuts as well as angles. LET THE TOOL WORK. Plunge cuts and a tile nipper will save you tiles and aggravation. Dare I say maybe fun. I have been doing tile since scoring it and break.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw! I'm a general contractor and after several years of renting wet saws to do tile jobs (and never knowing if I was going to get a good saw with a good blade or a worn out piece of junk!)I finally decided to buy my own. Man am I pleased! This saw does everything I need it to do and more! The features are great, being able to rip, bevel, and plunge cut all with the same tool is a great time saver. The water tub has a drain plug so you don't have to waddle through the house with a tray containing 5 gallons of dirty water. My only fault to this product is that I wish the stand had castors on it as this saw is somewhat hard to move without breaking down. I just completed a job requiring 1156 square feet of 13x13 porcelain. Absolutely NO problems, I actually got done about 2 days faster than I had planned. This saw makes me money!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Saw The saw cuts well however....when you cut a tile you have to cut very slow to keep the cut straight. You may even have to turn the tile clock-wise or counter clock-wise a hair to keep your cut straight. Once I slowed down my cuts and i would tweek the tile a hair one way or the other all of my cuts were perfect! Another complaint I read was the water supply line being kinked. Yes...mine was also kinked. I put my heat gun on it for a few minutes and the kink came right out. 8" blades are hard to find. I bought 3 at Home Depot when I bought the saw. There and on the internet are the only places I have found them.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tile saw with some extra capacity. I bought this saw to cut 12x24" tile for a bathroom. I had looked at the 7" model but after reading the reviews was worried that it would only cut tile. As a DIY user I could not justify the cost of a wet saw that only cut tile. I have some paver projects in the near future and wanted a saw that could do both without breaking the bank. I stumbled across the 8" model. More capacity and not as expensive as the 10" models. I think this saw is perfect for what I want needed. It cut the tile with ease. To make sure it would cut the pavers when I needed to do that project, I bought a few large pavers and cut them up. This saw cut anything I tried. The saw had plenty of power. The stock blade is the only blade I have used but it cut both porcilan tile and brick fine. The saw was square right out of the box. The only worry I have is some water spay gets on the open end of the motor where the brushes are. That can not be good for it but the warranty is good so we will see. It is louder than the belt drive models that you rent but it's not that bad. The water shield is a nice upgrade and works well. I also like the included stand. Both additions over the 7". For the money I don't think you can go wrong.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good saw This has been very good so far. Set up was simple and the saw was in good alignment out of the box. I've been using it to cut marble, and granite tile and it has performed well. Everything about the saw is easy to adjust and use and I've noticed no play in the table at all. Everything seems to be made of either aluminum, magnesium, rubber or HDPE, so after months of use i haven't noticed any rust at all. I'd recommend to a contractor or serious diy'er.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worth It I am a low volume, high quality tile installer. This saw worked fine for the first job it was used on, cutting 2'x2' $18/ft marble. I have owned the saw 3 months, almost to the day and cannot get the saw the cut square anymore. Cutting cheap porcelain tile, the back of the blade creates chips in the stone. I have numerous attempts the "Square" the slider to the blade. Alas, it works for a few cuts and then is magically out of square again. Also, somehow the pan had begun to leak, i fear for use of the transport wheels and the location of the drain plug(maybe damaged while rolling?) It currently hemorrhages water after only 2 major jobs. I am returning tomorrow, and was considering the special order 10" saw as rigid makes decent tools in general, but it gets poor reviews. I am at a loss, in general I am happy with rigid, and was this saw for the first month( i was thrilled with its performance), but it does not age well, at least not with professional use. I would recommend for a homeowner, but doubt one would purchase a saw this expensive, ultimately I think a pencil drive is a homeowners best bet. For the professional, look elsewhere, this saw is not accurate for most customers standards, not with heavy use.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not cut accurately I purchased this saw as a replacement for the Rigid product just beneath it in price thinking it would do a better job. Just like it's little brother,after two months of use, it developed too much play in the table and now cuts out of square...1/16" in 12" and up to an 1/8" in 24"...and not in just one consistent direction. It has to do with how pressure is applied to the table...and mind you the table is too small to cut 24" tile with to begin with as too much tile hangs over the table. I intend to return this one and buy another MK. We had an MK for several years without issue and worked it hard! Rigid just doesn't stack up for the true professional demanding perfection.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT worth the money! I'm a semi-pro installer DIY'er; I've done thousands of square feet of tile on floors, walls, outdoor pavers etc... for over 15 years. I was using a 7" Husky for years and lived with the "cheaper" products flaws. I bought this saw in the hopes that some of those nuisance issues wouldn't be here. Wrong! The main defect in this saw is that the rail system is not long enough - that simple. Here is why: as you cut tile the last 1/4-1/2" of your cut is crucial that you keep a steady slow speed through the blade, almost letting the blade pull the tile through. This is so you don't get a broke angle on the end of the tile. With this saw, as you move into this crucial zone, the forward wheels fall off the rail and the table moves suddenly up 1/16"-1/8" thus jerking the tile in the last 1/4" of cut. You are left with a splinter angle cut on 75% of your cuts no matter how careful you are. I typically only lay porcelain tile so this might not be as bad on ceramic tile - but for the money? This is supposed to be a serious tile saw, and i'm sorry it doesn't cut the mustard. I can do just as well with my old $200 Husky. I'm sad to say that to move into a great saw you aren't spending <$500. Be prepared to spend between $800 and $1200 to get an actual work horse saw for contractors.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NICE SAW; LOUSY REGISTRATION PROCESS! The saw does a nominally good job of cutting 24" tile, just relieve the cantilever to avoid nicks. [Rant ON] The product registration process is terrible; the software drops the register code and you repeat, repeat, and repeat. Customer service representative is clueless, and the store staff cannot intervene. Superintendents spend more time trying to register the tool on a prevailing wage project than the tool costs. [Rant OFF] GOOD LUCK
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Saw Brought this saw after much research. I was planning out a Kitchen and Foyer with Ceramic and Porcelain tiles. I needed to cut many diagonals and several edge angles and looked at many 7 inch saws. I concluded that this saw at 8 inches was the best buy for the money and I am happy with the purchase. It was a bit more than I planned to spend but did the job and represents a good value.The included blade is adequate so you don't have to buy a more expensive one right away. The stand works great and stores easily.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding saw. Great price I upgraded to the 8 " saw and found it to be professional quality. Strong motor, great capacity, excellent water tray and sheild, stable stand. Easy to take apart to clean and transport Recommend it for serious handyman up to tile professional.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok so many crevices and grooves makes it really hard to clean and maintain a good appearance, a very noisy motor and a click or jump in the cart as you slide the tile thru the blade gives you imperfect cuts.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless This is my second wet saw I going to return because it splashes water everywhere, cuts uneven Dewalt wet saw is the best- doesnt splash water and make perfect cuts Do not waste your time and money
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid Tile Saw Our installers love this saw. Will be purchasing another one soon.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blade size problem I must say I really like this saw. Till I had to start changing saw blades. I needed to get an 8in. continuous diamond blade for porcelain and good luck. I couldn't find an 8in at the HD, and the 7 in blade I did get was awful and kept chipping my tile. I ended up buying another 7in blade from Lowes same day and it was a little better but still could not find the 8in. blade they recommend. Only way to get that 8in. blade is by ordering it online which if you need it that day is a huge hassle. I would of been a lot happier just getting the 7in tile saw.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bad bearings Not for everyday use, ive had 3 and bearings on the armature assembly went up in two of them ,one went up a second time after it was replaced once. Working with the 3rd which was a replacement and it sounds like they are getting loose in this one too. Other then that fine saw just wish they would figure something out to stop the problem from happening for future buyers
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw- would buy again Bought at store and was easy to assemble. Easy to use. Cuts great. I have used a small table saw in the past for a few tile jobs (sm bath and bedroom- aprox 180' sq total). This saw is so much easier and makes much better cuts (and straight :) ). If you have the $ this is a great investment. I noticed, at several different HD stores, that the 7" version had some play in the "table" that you slide the tiles to the blade. The 8" version has no play. I cut 250' sq and saw works like a champion; still cuts great and accurately. The laser level was a bit off but is easy enough to adjust. I would buy this again!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific tile wet saw I am a non-professional but frequent tile installer... I do house renovation projects, and do the tile work for each, so I've done several thousand square feet by now. I got really tired of dealing with the score/snap tile cutters and the little 5" toy wet saw, and figured it was time to upgrade for this next reno. Boy, am I glad I did. In short, I'd estimate that on the first two floors I've done since buying this saw, it probably saved me 20% of the net time I spend on the project. I do a lot of diagonal patterns, and between the smooth-sliding and very accurate tray, and the laser line, it's super easy to get a tile lined up and cut with no fuss. I simply measure from a corner and put a small mark, line it up with the laser, and cut away. 10 seconds later it's done. That's SO much faster than the fuss required with a tile scorer or a non-sliding-tray saw. I haven't wasted a single tile yet, and had very little chipping. Some critical observations. Yes, it's a bit loud, but I wear ear protection 100% of the time when working, so it's not a bother to me. I happen to think the NON-belt design will be more reliable long-term, so that seems like a good tradeoff to me. The splash tray on the back doesn't quite catch all the spray. Some water hits about 3" up from the tray. If I raised the blade a bit it probably wouldn't do that. I just stick a bit of plywood to catch the overspray. I guess I could also prop the tray up a bit higher. As to those who complain about the water pump, I wonder if they meticulously clean it after each use. I remove it, take it to a sink, and run it to flush out all the gunk. No problems yet. But if you don't clean it and that stuff dries inside the pump, I'm sure it would seize up. The tray is very accurate for me, as is the laser line. I'm not totally happy with the adjustable "fence"; it's a bit hard to tighten each time, and you must move it out of the path of the blade fairly often. But it does work, and produces really accurate 45 deg angles for me. The multi-stage sediment catching system seems to work really well. The pump seems to have very little buildup in it after each use, but there is a little bit anyway. It's a little awkward to transport the saw assembly, as it's fairly wide and not really balanced for carrying easily. But it quickly breaks down into easily-moved parts. The only thing I really don't like is the water drain cap. I have to fight it a bit to get it to stop leaking. But if that's the worst thing about this saw, I think I've got a great product. Well done, Ridgid.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Bundle -Everything you need to get cutting right out of the box Not as versatile as a 10- or 12-inch saw, but one-third to one-half the price and big enough for most homeowner projects. Several projects pay for the saw in foregone rental cost, time considerations (work at your own pace without worrying about increased rental hours), and no concerns with the unknown blade condition, balance and alignment of some rental saw. The laser was a nice 'extra' I didn't realize was included. If you intend to file for the lifetime warranty (why wouldn't you?) save your original box or remove the UPC data printed on it before discarding - my notice from Ridgid to include it in a supplemental warranty application submission came AFTER I had recycled the box.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid saw, good for all 12" cuts and most 18" cuts I purchased this saw to do a bathroom remodel. I was cutting 12 x 12 tile and 18 x18 tile. I cut out sections of tile for bath fixtures and electric boxes. I also cut angles on the 12" tiles. It made all these cuts well. If I would have had to cut angles for the 18" tiles the saw is limited and might not have been able to make all the cuts. I had to realign the sliding tray which was very easy to do with a T square. I also had to reset up the laser and this was more difficult. I would suggest a better align system than loosening a screw and trying to align the laser while holding the laser light and tightening one screw. As the screw was tightened the laser light would move and I would have to readjust. A couple of screws to move the laser assembly would allow for exact setting. I made several hundred cuts and all were straight with no chipping on the tile. Cutting out holes for light switches was straight forward and the results were clean and precise. I would recommend this saw for 12" and 18" tiles. It would work for 24" tiles if all you were doing was straight long cuts. If you were having to cut angles it might not work for all cuts.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool quick set up the pump is behind the filter easy sliding cutting table 10 times better than other saws I have had
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome tile saw i use it for my home improvement business & it preforms great for me ....... spend the money and buy the better blades
Date published: 2013-06-23
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_, sid_203837585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT