0648846063621

RIDGID

Model # R4040S

Internet # 203837585

Store SKU # 1000004596

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand

$499.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

RIDGID introduces its new 8 in. Wet Tile Saw. The powerful 12 Amp, 1.2 HP motor easily moves through natural and manmade tile and pavers while the oversized cut capacity is capable of cutting through 4 in. wall blocks in just two passes. The die-cast aluminum table with co-molded rubber support provides solid support and the dual bearing rollers improve table stability at your worksite. The optimized water nozzle system, guard baffle system, wrap around rubber splash guard, rear water tray and isolation wall provide maximum water efficiency and cleaner worksites. This table also comes with a folding stand that has tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring. All these great features are backed by an industry leading warranty, the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement. Package includes R4040 Tile Saw, Hex Wrench, 8 in. Diamond Cutting Wheel.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 12 Amp motor - heavy duty motor powers through natural or manmade tile and pavers
  • Oversized cut capacity - 24 in. rip, 18 in. diagonal, 2-3/4 in. deep, can cut up to 5 in. wide extra-long backlash or threshold material
  • Removable water tray - captures overspray and water from larger tiles to help keep work area dry and clean
  • Aluminum miter guide - precision straight and miter cuts from 0 to 45⁰ left and right
  • Heavy duty cast aluminum arm - prevents flexing while keeping the blade aligned
  • Cast aluminum frame - heavy duty performance yet lightweight for easy transport, aluminum prevents rusting
  • 5 Gal. water tray with wheeled system - allows for quick setup and easy transporting of saw
  • Folding stand - tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Thickness 
0.063 in 
Blade size (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
27 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
12 
Blade Material 
Steel 
Cuts Through 
Ceramic,Porcelain,Stone 
Deck material 
Aluminum 
Flooring Product Type 
Tile Tool 
Maximum tile cut size diagonal (in.) 
18 
Maximum tile cut size rip (in.) 
24 
Power Tool Product Type 
Bench & Stationary 
Product Weight (lb.) 
49 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Saw Blade Material 
Diamond 
Tile Saw Features 
Bevel,Laser Guide,Plunge,Stand,Water Pump,Water Tray 
Tool Type 
Wet Tile Saw 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Voltage (volts) 
120 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Service Agreement 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions105 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
8 in. Tile Saw with Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
10 answers

Can I use a 7"in blade? I used ridgid blades & there junk. I heard of 7"in & 10"in blades, but, not 8" blades.

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
omaha
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
I never had a problem with my 8' blade of course I went online to purchase it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2015
Answer: 
No. It won't cut deep enough. Buy a good blade online if HD doesn't have what you need. There are some good ones out there.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
February 5, 2015
Answer: 
you can get 8" blades. A 7" should work on the 8" saw. ( had to buy a 7" "Glass" blade for my 8" saw but have yet to use it- was told it will work fine)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Litchfield, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2014
Answer: 
This blade has done hundreds of 2 3/4" concrete pavers for my pool deck and is still going strong. Bought on line from home depot. 8 in. Segmented Diamond Masonry Blade
The QEP 6-8004SG 8 in. Premium Laser Welded Segmented Diamond Blade is the perfect tool for cutting brick, concrete, concrete blocks, granite, limestone, marble and slate. Designed for accurate, wet or dry cutting with minimal chipping.
Read More
This blade has done hundreds of 2 3/4" concrete pavers for my pool deck and is still going strong. Bought on line from home depot. 8 in. Segmented Diamond Masonry Blade
The QEP 6-8004SG 8 in. Premium Laser Welded Segmented Diamond Blade is the perfect tool for cutting brick, concrete, concrete blocks, granite, limestone, marble and slate. Designed for accurate, wet or dry cutting with minimal chipping. This blade is made for long-lasting life and paramount cutting performance.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bellingham Washington
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2014
Answer: 
I get my 8" wet saw blades at Home Depot. A 7" blade would be to short and a 10" blade would be to long. This saw does not have a height adjustment like a radial arm saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bellingham Washington
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2014
Answer: 
I get my 8" blades from Home Depot. Never have had a problem with them. The saw is designed for an 8" blade. A 7" blade would be too short an a 10" blade would be to long. There are no adjustments for raising or lowering the saw arm like with a radial saw.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Arvada colordao
Read all my Q&A
March 22, 2014
Answer: 
I'm going to say No on both. The height of the saw in relation to the table is made to accommodate only an 8" saw blade. The bade they provided with the saw is doing great and clean work for me.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Bay Area, California
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2014
Answer: 
I tried install a 7in blade, it just barely cut through
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bay Area, California
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2014
Answer: 
7 inch blade is barely deep enough to cut, but any tile beyond 16 inches long might need to glide twice. Dewalt makes 8 inches, I am using it and it is great
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2013
Answer: 
RIDGID only recommends the use of the appropriate size blade that the 8” RIDGID R4040 tile saw calls for. The use of larger or smaller blades is not recommended.
Thank you
RIDGID
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
9 answers

Does this saw move up and down to make a cut in the center of the tile.

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
Leavenworth Ks
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Algonquin Illinois
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 22, 2016
Answer: 
yes it does plunge cuts well
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Southbury, CT
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw does have the ability to move up and down for plunge cuts, or put the saw down and tighten a knob for regular cuts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
You can release the lock and it will move up and down or keep it locked for sliding straight cuts.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
October 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes this saw does plunge cuts.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
St Louis, MO
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can lock the blade in a fixed position for regular cuts or unlock it to raise and lower for making cuts in the center of the tile. Works great for that.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Flint, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes this saw is capable of plundge cuts. The saw arm becomes spring loaded for vertical movement with the depth adjustment screw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2015
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
The R4040S tile saws tile cutting disc and motor are mounted on a spring loaded arm that raises up and down, which allows for plunge type cutting.
Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2015
Answer: 
The saw blade is fixed. The table slides to carry your work underneath the blade. The blade will tilt for miter cuts though.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
8 answers

is this covered by lifetime service agreement ?

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
Az chandler
Read all my Q&A
January 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it is. But it's not as simple as they say, you may need to submit it twice.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Kentucky
March 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Great Falls, Montana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes but beware. Registration is a pain in the butt. Ridgid, I believe by design, makes it as difficult as possible to register for the warranty. Follow through and make them honor the warranty.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Litchfield, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2014
Answer: 
yes. be sure to follow the registration requirements and you'll be all set. and must do it within 90 days of receipt.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Bellingham Washington
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arvada colordao
Read all my Q&A
March 22, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, that is stamped on the box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bay Area, California
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2014
Answer: 
Not sure as I haven't utilize the lifetime service yet, but I bought the first one and the laser in 2 weeks and brought it back to HD and got the new one without hassle
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 22, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe it would be best to reach out to the manufacturer for assistance. The manufacturer is RIDGID and their customer service department can be reached at 1-800-4-RIDGID.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
7 answers

does 8 inch tile saw come with a diamond blade.

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Southbury, CT
Read all my Q&A
March 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the 8" Rigid tile saw comes with a diamond blade. It works very well !
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, for general use and that's OK. You might want to upgrade it after a while.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
October 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with the Rigid brand blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Central Ohio
Read all my Q&A
April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 30, 2015
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
Answer: 
Yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

March 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this saw comes with a diamond blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T21:23:50.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203837585, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 1095ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NICE SAW; LOUSY REGISTRATION PROCESS! The saw does a nominally good job of cutting 24" tile, just relieve the cantilever to avoid nicks. [Rant ON] The product registration process is terrible; the software drops the register code and you repeat, repeat, and repeat. Customer service representative is clueless, and the store staff cannot intervene. Superintendents spend more time trying to register the tool on a prevailing wage project than the tool costs. [Rant OFF] GOOD LUCK February 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rigid Tile Saw Our installers love this saw. Will be purchasing another one soon. February 10, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Useless This is my second wet saw I going to return because it splashes water everywhere, cuts uneven Dewalt wet saw is the best- doesnt splash water and make perfect cuts Do not waste your time and money February 23, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Blade size problem I must say I really like this saw. Till I had to start changing saw blades. I needed to get an 8in. continuous diamond blade for porcelain and good luck. I couldn't find an 8in at the HD, and the 7 in blade I did get was awful and kept chipping my tile. I ended up buying another 7in blade from Lowes same day and it was a little better but still could not find the 8in. blade they recommend. Only way to get that 8in. blade is by ordering it online which if you need it that day is a huge hassle. I would of been a lot happier just getting the 7in tile saw. December 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool quick set up the pump is behind the filter easy sliding cutting table 10 times better than other saws I have had December 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid saw, good for all 12" cuts and most 18" cuts I purchased this saw to do a bathroom remodel. I was cutting 12 x 12 tile and 18 x18 tile. I cut out sections of tile for bath fixtures and electric boxes. I also cut angles on the 12" tiles. It made all these cuts well. If I would have had to cut angles for the 18" tiles the saw is limited and might not have been able to make all the cuts. I had to realign the sliding tray which was very easy to do with a T square. I also had to reset up the laser and this was more difficult. I would suggest a better align system than loosening a screw and trying to align the laser while holding the laser light and tightening one screw. As the screw was tightened the laser light would move and I would have to readjust. A couple of screws to move the laser assembly would allow for exact setting. I made several hundred cuts and all were straight with no chipping on the tile. Cutting out holes for light switches was straight forward and the results were clean and precise. I would recommend this saw for 12" and 18" tiles. It would work for 24" tiles if all you were doing was straight long cuts. If you were having to cut angles it might not work for all cuts. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tile saw with some extra capacity. I bought this saw to cut 12x24" tile for a bathroom. I had looked at the 7" model but after reading the reviews was worried that it would only cut tile. As a DIY user I could not justify the cost of a wet saw that only cut tile. I have some paver projects in the near future and wanted a saw that could do both without breaking the bank. I stumbled across the 8" model. More capacity and not as expensive as the 10" models. I think this saw is perfect for what I want needed. It cut the tile with ease. To make sure it would cut the pavers when I needed to do that project, I bought a few large pavers and cut them up. This saw cut anything I tried. The saw had plenty of power. The stock blade is the only blade I have used but it cut both porcilan tile and brick fine. The saw was square right out of the box. The only worry I have is some water spay gets on the open end of the motor where the brushes are. That can not be good for it but the warranty is good so we will see. It is louder than the belt drive models that you rent but it's not that bad. The water shield is a nice upgrade and works well. I also like the included stand. Both additions over the 7". For the money I don't think you can go wrong. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8" Rigid tile saw. Easy to set up, nice size and cuts very clean and smooth. Very easy to break down, clean and store. Rigid makes good stuff and the warranty can't be beat. I would absolutely recommend this saw. November 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw , You would have to try to cut a bad piece. I have cut stone and tile with it. Nice smooth cut, you would have to put the blade in backwards to get a poor cut. November 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FOR SMALL TO 18" Tiles The tray is very sloppy with the bigger tiles (1/8" off from cut to cut length wise). A few more rollers on the tray would solve this issue. Tray is bumpy when cutting 20" tiles. Ruined a few tiles cutting. The stand is kind of wobbly with the weight of larger tiles. When you figure out the personality of the saw it gets better! Reason for a 4 star...Laser is dead on center! Tray and fence are dead on center also! Everything I've read about this saw is accurate...pump is still working as well as the laser. September 19, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT worth the money! I'm a semi-pro installer DIY'er; I've done thousands of square feet of tile on floors, walls, outdoor pavers etc... for over 15 years. I was using a 7" Husky for years and lived with the "cheaper" products flaws. I bought this saw in the hopes that some of those nuisance issues wouldn't be here. Wrong! The main defect in this saw is that the rail system is not long enough - that simple. Here is why: as you cut tile the last 1/4-1/2" of your cut is crucial that you keep a steady slow speed through the blade, almost letting the blade pull the tile through. This is so you don't get a broke angle on the end of the tile. With this saw, as you move into this crucial zone, the forward wheels fall off the rail and the table moves suddenly up 1/16"-1/8" thus jerking the tile in the last 1/4" of cut. You are left with a splinter angle cut on 75% of your cuts no matter how careful you are. I typically only lay porcelain tile so this might not be as bad on ceramic tile - but for the money? This is supposed to be a serious tile saw, and i'm sorry it doesn't cut the mustard. I can do just as well with my old $200 Husky. I'm sad to say that to move into a great saw you aren't spending <$500. Be prepared to spend between $800 and $1200 to get an actual work horse saw for contractors. October 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8" tile saw I used a 6" table tile saw for years. I finely broke down and bought this 8" tile saw from Home depot. I spend about a week kicking myself for not getting one sooner. You will not regret purchasing/using this saw. If you have any questions I would be glad to help. August 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Bundle -Everything you need to get cutting right out of the box Not as versatile as a 10- or 12-inch saw, but one-third to one-half the price and big enough for most homeowner projects. Several projects pay for the saw in foregone rental cost, time considerations (work at your own pace without worrying about increased rental hours), and no concerns with the unknown blade condition, balance and alignment of some rental saw. The laser was a nice 'extra' I didn't realize was included. If you intend to file for the lifetime warranty (why wouldn't you?) save your original box or remove the UPC data printed on it before discarding - my notice from Ridgid to include it in a supplemental warranty application submission came AFTER I had recycled the box. March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw. Warranty hoops are a pain! This saw performs properly only if setup properly. From the box it cut jagged due to misaligned table. Take the time necessary to do a proper alignment and it will perform great. BEWARE of the warranty paperwork! Ridgid does everything possible to discourage registering for lifetime warranty. Multiple steps, copies, online registration, then requiring paperwork by certified mail. Really??? Follow through and make them register warranty and honor it. I'm now waiting for replacement batteries on another lifetime warranty. Will be interesting to see how long that takes. Great products. Lousy customer service policies! February 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time saver! The saw makes very clean cuts in 6 inch ceramic tile. I was able to make angle cuts and very small slivers and reduce the tedium involved in most ceramic jobs. September 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by piece of junk Having rented wet saws for many years for dozens of projects, we decided to purchase a saw. This was the best saw available in store. Purchased it and brought it home. While assembling it, noticed water hose kinked badly in two places; there is no way any water was going to travel through that hose. Even if it was possible to straighten out hose (which it wasn't), the hose used is too stiff to ever unkink. Figured this was just a fluke so we exchange it for another (same) saw. Same problem but different location of kink. Returned this piece of junk and went to a different home improvement store to purchase a MK Diamond wet saw. More expensive but the quality appears to be head and shoulders above Rigid and MK Diamond is made in USA! May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw- would buy again Bought at store and was easy to assemble. Easy to use. Cuts great. I have used a small table saw in the past for a few tile jobs (sm bath and bedroom- aprox 180' sq total). This saw is so much easier and makes much better cuts (and straight :) ). If you have the $ this is a great investment. I noticed, at several different HD stores, that the 7" version had some play in the "table" that you slide the tiles to the blade. The 8" version has no play. I cut 250' sq and saw works like a champion; still cuts great and accurately. The laser level was a bit off but is easy enough to adjust. I would buy this again! February 5, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by does not cut accurately I purchased this saw as a replacement for the Rigid product just beneath it in price thinking it would do a better job. Just like it's little brother,after two months of use, it developed too much play in the table and now cuts out of square...1/16" in 12" and up to an 1/8" in 24"...and not in just one consistent direction. It has to do with how pressure is applied to the table...and mind you the table is too small to cut 24" tile with to begin with as too much tile hangs over the table. I intend to return this one and buy another MK. We had an MK for several years without issue and worked it hard! Rigid just doesn't stack up for the true professional demanding perfection. December 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Features than DeWalt compare to DeWalt's $799 wet saw I would buy this again and save $300. laser and the how the pan filters the silt before the pump. Very portable easy set up. rips nice & straight - accurate. July 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tile saw This was definitely an improvement over the little table tile saw I used to have. I bought it because I needed to rip 24" tiles. It cuts through tiles with almost no chipping. Make sure you keep an eye on the water. If it isn't coating the blade and creating a misty spray, it's not working right. I removed the tube at the pump and blasted two lungs worth of air through it and it was working fine again. Probably didn't change the water out enough. The sliding table works well and ruler marks are actually pretty accurate. One complaint is that the table is tricky to get on correctly. I wish the spring loaded pin would pull back more to give more room to maneuver. I also wish you could lock the table while it's installed for easy transport. It does have very good slide action. I was a little concerned when I saw the legs don't lock into the table (it just rests on top). Gravity held in place just fine though. I'd recommend this saw to someone with a big tile job. May 27, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but.. Loved everything about this saw until I used it. Used the laser to set up and guide my cut. Off. Thought it was my math. Made another cut. Off. Aha! The laser needs adjusting. Spent two hours to finally reach the conclusion that I could adjust the laser left to right, but not adjust it across the bed of the saw. It is permanently angled no matter how I tweak it. Too bad Rigid decided to skimp on this component when everything else feels so well made. Trying a different brand. March 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw! The saw was easy to assemble and light enough for one person to carry. Tiled our master bathroom using 18 inch tiles and this saw made the job so much easier than with the old table top saw I used previously. The guards around the blade and the table extension keeps the mess to a minimum. The chop saw feature is great. I haven't tried any bevel cuts yet but everything else I'm really happy with. Very well designed and I would highly recommend. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great saw laser dead on cuts down to 1/4" great control used to cut slate title , clean cuts with no damage to title , also very easy to control and hold title square June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need. If you know how to do natural stone tile etc, this is the best bang for the buck. The only thing I have found that u can't do with this saw is split an inch thick granite slab down to half an inch. Gotta have a big 18 inch blade for something CRAZY like that lol. I absolutely love this saw, and the blade that comes with it cuts like butter and leaves a silky smooth cut. April 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for home owner This is a great tool for those looking to do some tile work on the weekends. Worked well out of the box after a slight adjustment to make sure the cuts were properly square. I replaced the blade with a high quality Bosch blade. No chipping at all. The 8 inch saw has a more powerful motor that works very well. Not so sure this would hold up to ongoing daily use by a professional, but I'm very pleased. February 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wet saw "GOOD BUY" The wet saw worked just as I expected GREAT!!! I would recommend this saw to every one who needs the use of a wet saw. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great saw Saw is better quality than expected, simple to assemble and adjust, cuts through paver brick with ease nice precision cuts. Product warranty extremely simple to do online! April 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by David (Kentucky) This saw is simply amazing! If you are using a small saw or a breaker, pay the price and grab this saw and enjoy tiling to its fullest. The saw and table are very smoothly operated and the laser light is incredible. Stop looking for the best deal and buy quality. I own other Rigid products and have found that they are built with quality and performance.. Great saw! March 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding saw. Great price I upgraded to the 8 " saw and found it to be professional quality. Strong motor, great capacity, excellent water tray and sheild, stable stand. Easy to take apart to clean and transport Recommend it for serious handyman up to tile professional. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer Light weight yet durable. Easy to set up, tear down, & move. April 7, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T01:37:57.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_203837585, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 208ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT