Model # R4040S

Internet #203837585

Store SKU #1000004596

RIDGID 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
0648846063621

RIDGID

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand

  • Foldable stand
  • Removable water tray
  • Oversized cut capacity
$49900 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

RIDGID introduces its new 8 in. Wet Tile Saw. The powerful 12 Amp, 1.2 HP motor easily moves through natural and manmade tile and pavers while the oversized cut capacity is capable of cutting through 4 in. wall blocks in just two passes. The die-cast aluminum table with co-molded rubber support provides solid support and the dual bearing rollers improve table stability at your worksite. The optimized water nozzle system, guard baffle system, wrap around rubber splash guard, rear water tray and isolation wall provide maximum water efficiency and cleaner worksites. This table also comes with a folding stand that has tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring. All these great features are backed by an industry leading warranty, the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement. Package includes R4040 Tile Saw, Hex Wrench, 8 in. Diamond Cutting Wheel.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 12 Amp motor - heavy duty motor powers through natural or manmade tile and pavers
  • Oversized cut capacity - 24 in. rip, 18 in. diagonal, 2-3/4 in. deep, can cut up to 5 in. wide extra-long backlash or threshold material
  • Removable water tray - captures overspray and water from larger tiles to help keep work area dry and clean
  • Aluminum miter guide - precision straight and miter cuts from 0 to 45⁰ left and right
  • Heavy duty cast aluminum arm - prevents flexing while keeping the blade aligned
  • Cast aluminum frame - heavy duty performance yet lightweight for easy transport, aluminum prevents rusting
  • 5 Gal. water tray with wheeled system - allows for quick setup and easy transporting of saw
  • Folding stand - tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring
  • Compatible with AC1136 RIDGID submersible water pump
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this saw move up and down to make a cut in the center of the tile.

Asked by: Bar1
Plunge cut... goes up and down like a chop saw... 2-3/4 deep cut
Answered by: TheFireman
Date published: 2017-03-22

Can I use a 7"in blade? I used ridgid blades & there junk. I heard of 7"in & 10"in blades, but, not 8" blades.

Asked by: Jr66
I never had a problem with my 8' blade of course I went online to purchase it.
Answered by: BobR
Date published: 2015-11-14

does 8 inch tile saw come with a diamond blade.

Asked by: bobassa
Yes.
Answered by: TreeHarvester
Date published: 2016-12-30

is this covered by lifetime service agreement ?

Asked by: thad
Yes it is. But it's not as simple as they say, you may need to submit it twice.
Answered by: BobR
Date published: 2015-10-19
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_42
  • loc_, sid_203837585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was easy to assemble. But I had to return the... Was easy to assemble. But I had to return the first one as the bearings on the motor were loose ant causing chipping of the tile edges. Had I not previously owned another tile saw, I might have no realized there was a problem, thinking it was normal.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This replaced my old $99 saw and is amazing. The large capacity (24 inch) and sliding table make ... This replaced my old $99 saw and is amazing. The large capacity (24 inch) and sliding table make it so much more useful. It's a bear to assemble but take time to follow the instructions. The trickiest part is putting the pump in place.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to put together and it beat my table top saw that gave me a shower every time I use... This was easy to put together and it beat my table top saw that gave me a shower every time I used it by a mile. It is a pleasure to cut tile and not get wet. The table was square and the laser made cutting on a line a breeze.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best tile saw I have ever used.... This is the best tile saw I have ever used. Extremely fine cuts you can barely tell the difference between the factory edge and the cut edges
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The saw worked well. Only draw back is when cutting... The saw worked well. Only draw back is when cutting small pieces, the groves in the table are too wide making it difficult to make good cuts.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine powerful enough for current paver project. Price worked out as less than rental char... Good machine powerful enough for current paver project. Price worked out as less than rental charges. Worth the investment.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw Used this saw quite alot. Just finish a job with 6by24 inch plank tiles and the saw was able to make everycut no problem .
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts 2 inch pavers like butter, definitely would recommend for a professional look Cuts 2 inch pavers like butter, definitely would recommend for a professional look
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tile saw yet This is the best tile saw for the money. powerful, accurate and portable
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw , has a lot of bang for the buck . Great saw , has a lot of bang for the buck .
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tile Saw My old 7" table top saw (not from Home Depot) died on me so I went shopping for a new tile saw. This tile saw was epic. Out of the box the only thing to assemble was the motor assembly to the table, and the stand. Assembling the stand just required sliding the inner legs into the outter legs and installing the pins. The motor went on easily with the included hardware and allen wrenches. I did all assembly alone in 10 minutes. I used this saw for its first use on a master bathroom remodel. I cut cermaic subway tiles, glass mosaic tiles, ceramic mosaic tiles, and porcelain tiles. The included blade performed flawlessly on all materials, even the glass as there was no chipping or damage to the material. Out of the box I made at least 200 cuts in various tile with zero problems from the the tile saw or the blade. The pump performed very well as long as I cleaned the sediment tray between uses. I did leave the saw at the jobsite for one overnight without cleaning and the pump sat in dirty water. I cleared the lines with a clean bit of water and flushed the system and I was up and running again. Total time to fix my laziness: 15 minutes. This was not a fault of the pump or saw, but of my own. I am including it as a reminder to tool owners; read the manual and take care of your equipment. A note about the laser: adjusting it was not easy. If the laser could be adjusted without lossening the assembly that holds it to the saw that would be helpful. It took a few minutes and steady hands to get the laser where I needed it, but this is not a deal breaker. The laser was an excellent guide, but I always double checked my mark at the blade before I began a cut, unless I was using the miter gauge and it was locked in position. In the case of locking the miter gauge the repeatability of cut was flawless. I could not be happier with this tile saw and actually look forward to cutting tile if the next remodel job requires it. Thanks for a great product RIDGID!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I would have bought this years ago This saw is super easy to use in every respect. Setup out of the box, use and cleanup. Cuts are clean and accurate. Angled cuts are quick to setup too. I've rented an industrial saw from the local rental store in years past. I'm sure it cost them three times this one. However, I believe this outperformed. So, glad to own it.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the price This tile saw is great, although the splash extension could have engineered a higher back splash (minor issue). I like that I can do plunge cuts in tile for project boxes without have to cut through to the edge. The 8 inch blade has a limit of working with 24 inch tiles, but the smaller blade is more precise when plunge cutting. The built in laser is helpful in double-checking your cutting where you want. The drain makes it easy to change water without having to disturb the work site. Get a quick inline garden hose shut off for the drain for maximum flexibility when draining. Overall, a great product for the price.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Saw The saw cuts well however....when you cut a tile you have to cut very slow to keep the cut straight. You may even have to turn the tile clock-wise or counter clock-wise a hair to keep your cut straight. Once I slowed down my cuts and i would tweek the tile a hair one way or the other all of my cuts were perfect! Another complaint I read was the water supply line being kinked. Yes...mine was also kinked. I put my heat gun on it for a few minutes and the kink came right out. 8" blades are hard to find. I bought 3 at Home Depot when I bought the saw. There and on the internet are the only places I have found them.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered this saw online November 30 and received it December 2, very quick shipping, thank you... I ordered this saw online November 30 and received it December 2, very quick shipping, thank you home depot.com. I decided to purchase this saw as for I have three large tile jobs coming up and the little tabletop tile saw just won't cut it. The saw was way to assemble and sat sturdy on the provided stand. As I was assembling it I noticed the miter gauge lock plate had a crack in it, I emailed Ridig and told them the situation thinking they would just send out a new one. Nope, I received a two paragraph email stating I needed to locate a authorized service center and take it there for repair. I decided to save that task for later since I had a tile job to start and the gauge still tightened down fine. As I was using the saw, it made straight accurate cuts easily but then I noticed the blade seemed loose. After inspecting it and tightening down I proceeded to make a few more cuts, again the blade loosened up. I then grabbed a wrench that I could get more leverage on to tighten the blade. This time I was able to make a dozen or so cuts before the blade became loose. Lucky for me this was the smaller tile job and I was able to finish it. Now I am having to drive 35 miles to the service center to get it looked at. I would just return it to Home Depot but they don't keep this saw in stock.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw, but know it's limitations I saw another review that will look very much like this one. Overall, this a good tile saw for the money. There are a lot of well thought-out features and it has held up pretty well in the 6 months that I have owned it. The only problem so far has been with the table length when cutting 24" long tiles. There is a lot of tile left hanging out over space during the cut. The saw blade wants to push this overhang down and more than one tile has been snapped because of it. I finally came up with a solution to brace the tile in this situation, but it sure slows me down. Another professional might think twice before getting this saw and if I were doing tile full time, I would also. However, it is a great saw for a DIYer or a professional who is only laying tile now and then. And it it is a nice improvement from the model that Rigid had before. At the end of the day, I still recommend this saw.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw! I'm a general contractor and after several years of renting wet saws to do tile jobs (and never knowing if I was going to get a good saw with a good blade or a worn out piece of junk!)I finally decided to buy my own. Man am I pleased! This saw does everything I need it to do and more! The features are great, being able to rip, bevel, and plunge cut all with the same tool is a great time saver. The water tub has a drain plug so you don't have to waddle through the house with a tray containing 5 gallons of dirty water. My only fault to this product is that I wish the stand had castors on it as this saw is somewhat hard to move without breaking down. I just completed a job requiring 1156 square feet of 13x13 porcelain. Absolutely NO problems, I actually got done about 2 days faster than I had planned. This saw makes me money!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tile saw with some extra capacity. I bought this saw to cut 12x24" tile for a bathroom. I had looked at the 7" model but after reading the reviews was worried that it would only cut tile. As a DIY user I could not justify the cost of a wet saw that only cut tile. I have some paver projects in the near future and wanted a saw that could do both without breaking the bank. I stumbled across the 8" model. More capacity and not as expensive as the 10" models. I think this saw is perfect for what I want needed. It cut the tile with ease. To make sure it would cut the pavers when I needed to do that project, I bought a few large pavers and cut them up. This saw cut anything I tried. The saw had plenty of power. The stock blade is the only blade I have used but it cut both porcilan tile and brick fine. The saw was square right out of the box. The only worry I have is some water spay gets on the open end of the motor where the brushes are. That can not be good for it but the warranty is good so we will see. It is louder than the belt drive models that you rent but it's not that bad. The water shield is a nice upgrade and works well. I also like the included stand. Both additions over the 7". For the money I don't think you can go wrong.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid purchase I am a professional high end remodeler, been doing it for 20+ years. I've had a number of tile saws, the last being a Felker 10" with a Baldor motor. It finally became time to replace it and I was looking at all the typical professional saws like Felker, MK, DeWalt, etc and decided to give the Ridgid a try based on a peer recommendation. Good purchase Very light weight compared to the bigger pro saws, good features with the 22.5 and 45 bevels. Solid table and smooth, needed to be squared up out of the box but that only took 5 minutes. Good water flow on both sides of the blade, good motor for what it is but don't mistake it, it's not a beast like a Baldor motor saw. I used it yesterday on thick porcelain tile, as long as you didn't force it through it cut fine, no chipping, I think sometimes people expect more and push these smaller saws past their intended use. The plunge function is a breeze as is the bevel. It is a bit of a hassle to unmount the saw frame from the pan into order to clean it with having a bracket that needs to be unscrewed but it's hardly a deal killer. I keep my equipment very clean since I depend on it for a living so some might not unmount to clean. The laser was handy when aligning tiles for cutting, I had to rip 36' long tiles which required some creative techniques but it helped line up the cut. I have to admit being a professional I was a bit skeptical purchasing this saw but it's a well thought out saw that functions well for its intended use.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tile installer I install tile for a living and was in the market for a smaller saw that was more portable than my big tile saw. This saw is light enough to be easily moved and does the work of a larger saw. I would recommend this saw to anyone, professional or do-it-yourselfer.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw was worth the money, I cut different types of tile and sizes. All the tile cut like but... This saw was worth the money, I cut different types of tile and sizes. All the tile cut like butter, easy and smooth. I even cut on diagonal and it worked great. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Great machine...a little loud but a great saw even for 24" tile. There are workarounds to prevent big tiles from snapping.Would buy it again.We do a lot of tile!!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One tile job done, wet tile saw worked great for 6 in x 24 in tiles! The 8in wet tile saw by Rigid so far has worked very well. It was easy to assemble (about 35 min). I checked the blade and tray for squareness and it was right on! Cross cutting the porcelain tiles was a breeze. But since the ends of the tiles were not perfect it was harder to line up for the 24in rip cuts. The laser sight did help once I made some test cuts to understand where the actual blade cut the material in relation to the laser. However, with these long tiles the beginning parts of the cuts were a little wobbly due to tray only being on with 1 set of wheels. Once more sets of wheels were engaged, the cuts were perfect. Just wished I had a short length (3 or 4 foot) of hose to make it easier to drain !
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good saw This has been very good so far. Set up was simple and the saw was in good alignment out of the box. I've been using it to cut marble, and granite tile and it has performed well. Everything about the saw is easy to adjust and use and I've noticed no play in the table at all. Everything seems to be made of either aluminum, magnesium, rubber or HDPE, so after months of use i haven't noticed any rust at all. I'd recommend to a contractor or serious diy'er.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not cut accurately I purchased this saw as a replacement for the Rigid product just beneath it in price thinking it would do a better job. Just like it's little brother,after two months of use, it developed too much play in the table and now cuts out of square...1/16" in 12" and up to an 1/8" in 24"...and not in just one consistent direction. It has to do with how pressure is applied to the table...and mind you the table is too small to cut 24" tile with to begin with as too much tile hangs over the table. I intend to return this one and buy another MK. We had an MK for several years without issue and worked it hard! Rigid just doesn't stack up for the true professional demanding perfection.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw! I do Remodeling for a living. I do alot of tile work...floors, backsplash and mostly custom walk in tile showers. Was in the market for a new saw. Caught this on sale black Friday week with free shipping to home. This thing is wonderful. Cut 18" tile like butter, can stack 2 tile high for even more efficiency while tiling. Had to tweak the track ever so slightly on the long 18" rips but got it fine tuned. For the monthly user, this is what you want. Maybe too costly for a do it yourselfer or homeowner but well worth the cost for professional tile guys. Ive done 2 showers in the 3 weeks I've had it and I couldn't be happier. Pump does a great job, tray is smooth and straight, plunge cuts are easy.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not again... I am on my second repair on this saw in six months. Only 4 jobs it. Before that, I went through the same thing on the 7 inch saw. The headache of the repair process through Home Depot makes it not worth the money saved. Do yourself a favor and buy a professional saw. Stay away from these.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Wet Saw Well thought out design. First use was cutting 24" porcelain tile and had no problem. Easy to clean and store. I had an old school big bulky tile saw and was hesitant because it still worked, but I so glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bad bearings Not for everyday use, ive had 3 and bearings on the armature assembly went up in two of them ,one went up a second time after it was replaced once. Working with the 3rd which was a replacement and it sounds like they are getting loose in this one too. Other then that fine saw just wish they would figure something out to stop the problem from happening for future buyers
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Saw. Warranty hoops are a pain! This saw performs properly only if setup properly. From the box it cut jagged due to misaligned table. Take the time necessary to do a proper alignment and it will perform great. BEWARE of the warranty paperwork! Ridgid does everything possible to discourage registering for lifetime warranty. Multiple steps, copies, online registration, then requiring paperwork by certified mail. Really??? Follow through and make them register warranty and honor it. I'm now waiting for replacement batteries on another lifetime warranty. Will be interesting to see how long that takes. Great products. Lousy customer service policies!
Date published: 2015-02-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_, sid_203837585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT