Model # R4040S

Internet #203837585

Store SKU #1000004596

RIDGID 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
0648846063621

RIDGID

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand

  • Foldable stand
  • Removable water tray
  • Oversized cut capacity
Was  $499.00
$449.00 /each

Save $50.00 (10%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

RIDGID introduces its new 8 in. Wet Tile Saw. The powerful 12 Amp, 1.2 HP motor easily moves through natural and manmade tile and pavers while the oversized cut capacity is capable of cutting through 4 in. wall blocks in just two passes. The die-cast aluminum table with co-molded rubber support provides solid support and the dual bearing rollers improve table stability at your worksite. The optimized water nozzle system, guard baffle system, wrap around rubber splash guard, rear water tray and isolation wall provide maximum water efficiency and cleaner worksites. This table also comes with a folding stand that has tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring. All these great features are backed by an industry leading warranty, the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement. Package includes R4040 Tile Saw, Hex Wrench, 8 in. Diamond Cutting Wheel.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 12 Amp motor - heavy duty motor powers through natural or manmade tile and pavers
  • Oversized cut capacity - 24 in. rip, 18 in. diagonal, 2-3/4 in. deep, can cut up to 5 in. wide extra-long backlash or threshold material
  • Removable water tray - captures overspray and water from larger tiles to help keep work area dry and clean
  • Aluminum miter guide - precision straight and miter cuts from 0 to 45⁰ left and right
  • Heavy duty cast aluminum arm - prevents flexing while keeping the blade aligned
  • Cast aluminum frame - heavy duty performance yet lightweight for easy transport, aluminum prevents rusting
  • 5 Gal. water tray with wheeled system - allows for quick setup and easy transporting of saw
  • Folding stand - tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring
  • Compatible with AC1136 RIDGID Submersible Water Pump
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

32 Questions114 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
8 in. Tile Saw with Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
10 answers

Can I use a 7"in blade? I used ridgid blades & there junk. I heard of 7"in & 10"in blades, but, not 8" blades.

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
omaha
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
I never had a problem with my 8' blade of course I went online to purchase it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2015
Answer: 
No. It won't cut deep enough. Buy a good blade online if HD doesn't have what you need. There are some good ones out there.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
February 5, 2015
Answer: 
you can get 8" blades. A 7" should work on the 8" saw. ( had to buy a 7" "Glass" blade for my 8" saw but have yet to use it- was told it will work fine)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Litchfield, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2014
Answer: 
This blade has done hundreds of 2 3/4" concrete pavers for my pool deck and is still going strong. Bought on line from home depot. 8 in. Segmented Diamond Masonry Blade
The QEP 6-8004SG 8 in. Premium Laser Welded Segmented Diamond Blade is the perfect tool for cutting brick, concrete, concrete blocks, granite, limestone, marble and slate. Designed for accurate, wet or dry cutting with minimal chipping.
Read More
This blade has done hundreds of 2 3/4" concrete pavers for my pool deck and is still going strong. Bought on line from home depot. 8 in. Segmented Diamond Masonry Blade
The QEP 6-8004SG 8 in. Premium Laser Welded Segmented Diamond Blade is the perfect tool for cutting brick, concrete, concrete blocks, granite, limestone, marble and slate. Designed for accurate, wet or dry cutting with minimal chipping. This blade is made for long-lasting life and paramount cutting performance.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bellingham Washington
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2014
Answer: 
I get my 8" wet saw blades at Home Depot. A 7" blade would be to short and a 10" blade would be to long. This saw does not have a height adjustment like a radial arm saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bellingham Washington
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2014
Answer: 
I get my 8" blades from Home Depot. Never have had a problem with them. The saw is designed for an 8" blade. A 7" blade would be too short an a 10" blade would be to long. There are no adjustments for raising or lowering the saw arm like with a radial saw.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Arvada colordao
Read all my Q&A
March 22, 2014
Answer: 
I'm going to say No on both. The height of the saw in relation to the table is made to accommodate only an 8" saw blade. The bade they provided with the saw is doing great and clean work for me.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Bay Area, California
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2014
Answer: 
I tried install a 7in blade, it just barely cut through
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bay Area, California
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2014
Answer: 
7 inch blade is barely deep enough to cut, but any tile beyond 16 inches long might need to glide twice. Dewalt makes 8 inches, I am using it and it is great
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2013
Answer: 
RIDGID only recommends the use of the appropriate size blade that the 8” RIDGID R4040 tile saw calls for. The use of larger or smaller blades is not recommended.
Thank you
RIDGID
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
9 answers

Does this saw move up and down to make a cut in the center of the tile.

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
Leavenworth Ks
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Algonquin Illinois
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 22, 2016
Answer: 
yes it does plunge cuts well
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Southbury, CT
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw does have the ability to move up and down for plunge cuts, or put the saw down and tighten a knob for regular cuts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
You can release the lock and it will move up and down or keep it locked for sliding straight cuts.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
October 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes this saw does plunge cuts.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
St Louis, MO
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can lock the blade in a fixed position for regular cuts or unlock it to raise and lower for making cuts in the center of the tile. Works great for that.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Flint, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes this saw is capable of plundge cuts. The saw arm becomes spring loaded for vertical movement with the depth adjustment screw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2015
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
The R4040S tile saws tile cutting disc and motor are mounted on a spring loaded arm that raises up and down, which allows for plunge type cutting.
Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2015
Answer: 
The saw blade is fixed. The table slides to carry your work underneath the blade. The blade will tilt for miter cuts though.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
8 answers

is this covered by lifetime service agreement ?

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
Az chandler
Read all my Q&A
January 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it is. But it's not as simple as they say, you may need to submit it twice.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Kentucky
March 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Great Falls, Montana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes but beware. Registration is a pain in the butt. Ridgid, I believe by design, makes it as difficult as possible to register for the warranty. Follow through and make them honor the warranty.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Litchfield, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2014
Answer: 
yes. be sure to follow the registration requirements and you'll be all set. and must do it within 90 days of receipt.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Bellingham Washington
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arvada colordao
Read all my Q&A
March 22, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, that is stamped on the box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bay Area, California
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2014
Answer: 
Not sure as I haven't utilize the lifetime service yet, but I bought the first one and the laser in 2 weeks and brought it back to HD and got the new one without hassle
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 22, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe it would be best to reach out to the manufacturer for assistance. The manufacturer is RIDGID and their customer service department can be reached at 1-800-4-RIDGID.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
 
7 answers

does 8 inch tile saw come with a diamond blade.

This question is from 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Southbury, CT
Read all my Q&A
March 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the 8" Rigid tile saw comes with a diamond blade. It works very well !
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Saginaw, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, for general use and that's OK. You might want to upgrade it after a while.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
October 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with the Rigid brand blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Central Ohio
Read all my Q&A
April 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 30, 2015
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
Answer: 
Yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

March 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this saw comes with a diamond blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:28:40.344-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203837585, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 175ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good tile saw, except... This tile saw is rated to be able to rip 24" long tile. While the distance from the backstop of the sliding table to the front edge of the blade is indeed more than 24", the table itself is only 13.5", leaving at least ten inches of tile hanging out in space when you make a rip cut. This is fine for ripping a square tile since there is alot of material to support that overhang. Unfortunately, ripping a very expensive 24" bullnose which is barely 4" wide to begin with seems no small risk of snapping the tile in half. I thought I'd use a piece of Hardibacker underneath the tile for support, but the backstop is only about 3/8" high so that the back edge of the bullnose piece will not be against the backstop. There should have been a removable piece of the backstop about five inches wide so that one could begin the cut with the skinny tile hanging out the back but against the angle stop until the cut is half made, then reinstall (with two Allen screws) the backstop and complete the cut that way.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tile looks great, but poor engineering I had one and I loved the design . motor powerful and table open up very conveniently the problem is on the arm that hold the engine, is not strong enough so when you cut a tile the slight movment of the arm doesn't allow a strait cut. I sold mine
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Saw. Warranty hoops are a pain! This saw performs properly only if setup properly. From the box it cut jagged due to misaligned table. Take the time necessary to do a proper alignment and it will perform great. BEWARE of the warranty paperwork! Ridgid does everything possible to discourage registering for lifetime warranty. Multiple steps, copies, online registration, then requiring paperwork by certified mail. Really??? Follow through and make them register warranty and honor it. I'm now waiting for replacement batteries on another lifetime warranty. Will be interesting to see how long that takes. Great products. Lousy customer service policies!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works great and easy to set up I needed a saw for ceramic tile and for a project that I will be doing next spring with pavers. Have finished one full room of tile and working on a second. This saw did not disappoint so far. Do not know how the pavers will go yet, but has done a great job on tile. Love the laser guide.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tile saw! Right out of the box I was ready to go. Assembly was a snap. Cuts true and square. I love this saw for all of it's features. For the money it's hard to beat!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I am a union tile setter. This saw is everything I could ask for almost the same as my dewalt that is 350 more. GREAT PRODUCT.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR SMALL TO 18" Tiles The tray is very sloppy with the bigger tiles (1/8" off from cut to cut length wise). A few more rollers on the tray would solve this issue. Tray is bumpy when cutting 20" tiles. Ruined a few tiles cutting. The stand is kind of wobbly with the weight of larger tiles. When you figure out the personality of the saw it gets better! Reason for a 4 star...Laser is dead on center! Tray and fence are dead on center also! Everything I've read about this saw is accurate...pump is still working as well as the laser.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality saw - no regrets buying it Needed a wet saw for kitchen tile project and searched through the reviews and decided I didn't want to get the cheaper saws because of the reviews. Sliding table on other saws reviewed as sloppy loose which proved right by the display models at our store. This saw has a good sliding table that has little side to side play in it. That the saw motor and blade is above the table is nice to CAREFULLY raise a tile up and nibble a cut straight through without cutting past a intersecting line so you have clean corners. Saw was used for 6x6x1/4" tile. Cut with ease and even when I rushed the cut a time or two to test how much power the saw had it never bogged down. For tile I'd guess there more than enough and saw also cuts pavers so would guess the extra power would be nice for them. Splash shield that attaches to the back is a big plus. I used my saw outside on concrete porch, but didn't see any water or slurry that missed the plastic extension and would have made a mess inside. Saw is more expensive that many others but also offers more benefits. While I bought this for this small job specifically, I plan to do others down the road and wanted better than just sometime that would cut tile. Stand included was welcome and saw has wheels to roll it rather than have to carry it. Maybe works OK on firm hard surfaces, but don't think it would roll very well with the small wheels in gravel or across yard. It isn't too heavy to carry for one person. Cuts where straight and true. Marks on miter gauge not exactly accurate as new tile laid against it and squared against fence was slightly past 0 degree mark cast into metal.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect saw After lots of research I ultimately bought this saw. Set up took ten minutes and was self explanatory, even comes equipped with the tools necessary to assemble. Laser is dead on, the blade is nice and leaves clean cuts, and had no problem with water pump. Only downfall to me was the stand and saw tray doesn't lock together making it so you can't wheel it around like other saws, you have to carry each piece but the pro is you can set up on floor or on a table if you want. Really impressed with the quality, power and versatility to take on 95% of projects. For the DIYers you won't be disappointed. Not to many saws are able to do 2 3/4 pavers down to 1/4 inch back splashes and everything in between. Also the saw has a guard behind blade to catch all water spray so you can setup inside a finished house and not make a mess. Good job ridgid new customer for life as long as you keep this quality up
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tile saw This was definitely an improvement over the little table tile saw I used to have. I bought it because I needed to rip 24" tiles. It cuts through tiles with almost no chipping. Make sure you keep an eye on the water. If it isn't coating the blade and creating a misty spray, it's not working right. I removed the tube at the pump and blasted two lungs worth of air through it and it was working fine again. Probably didn't change the water out enough. The sliding table works well and ruler marks are actually pretty accurate. One complaint is that the table is tricky to get on correctly. I wish the spring loaded pin would pull back more to give more room to maneuver. I also wish you could lock the table while it's installed for easy transport. It does have very good slide action. I was a little concerned when I saw the legs don't lock into the table (it just rests on top). Gravity held in place just fine though. I'd recommend this saw to someone with a big tile job.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Features than DeWalt compare to DeWalt's $799 wet saw I would buy this again and save $300. laser and the how the pan filters the silt before the pump. Very portable easy set up. rips nice & straight - accurate.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I just purchased today and was disappointed. I bought to use on a small job so my opinion is based on a limited amount of time. First the stand does not lock into water tray which only sits on top of legs which could easily fall. The motor is extremely loud before and during cuts so wear ample ear protection. The filter material around the pump is a good idea which could prolong pump life. Also, wheels and handle on water tray are a good idea. The tile tray did not slide easy and also wobbled which affected ease of cutting. The blade included chipped the porcelain tile I cut. Also, the tile tray is too small to cut larger tiles because there is no way to extend tray. I cut 6 x 24 tiles and 12 inches hung over tray which could easily break on delicate cuts The lifetime warranty was a nice feature but not enough to make up for the design flaws..
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wet saw "GOOD BUY" The wet saw worked just as I expected GREAT!!! I would recommend this saw to every one who needs the use of a wet saw.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT Recommend JUNK The saw vibrates badly!! Motor pulses. When cutting a 12" porcelain tile the tile would break when I was cutting the last inch of the tile 7 out of 10 times.the only good thing about this product is you can bring it back for a full refund with in 90 days
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A couple of suggestions for a great tool 1. Save the UPC symbol from the box. 2. Submerge the water pump in a separate bucket. First, let me state that the saw worked perfectly for a do-it-yourself installation of ceramic tile on the floor of our master bathroom. I had no prior experience with tile saws, but found this RIGID saw quite easy to use for a project with 18-inch square tile. The only problem I've encountered is with RIGID's registration system for their Lifetime Service Agreement. Theoretically, you should be able to register quickly online. Basically, you just submit the model number, serial number, and a number from your Home Depot receipt. This is the second RIGID tool I've tried to register online, and both times I've gotten a message stating that "we encountered an issue when cross referencing your product and/or proof of purchase information with our records..." When this happens, you then have to mail the UPC symbol from the box along with your original HD receipt. AND they recommend using Certified Mail. In my case that meant a trip to the post office - plus three dollars and seventy-nine cents postage. The water tray has a designated area for the water pump, but my son suggested that the low partition around that space would not keep the pump entirely clean during operation. He suggested submerging the pump in a "Homer Bucket" setting on the ground away from the blade. There is enough electrical cord and plastic hose to facilitate this simple change. Sure enough, the bucket stayed clean - while the designated pump area accumulated some "sludge."
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my job much easier. Great saw. Less than half the weight of my 10" wet saw, and cuts just as smooth and fast. The pivoting head makes perfect miters . Very little over spray. Great for indoor use with no fear of water damage around the saw. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good professional saw I used it on 5 jobs so far in 4 months. 2 brickpaver and 3 tile jobs. It cuts pavers almost as fast as a cutoff but not quite. I cut some small glass tiles and had to put cardboard underneath because the groove where the blade goes on the mitre is too wide when cutting small peices. I cut 24" tiles all the way thru with no problem, dunno why everyone said it doesn't.....?? The only thing I don't like is that the table is not high enough. I'm 6' and like to see the cut almost eye level. Also the bevel can only be used at 45 degrees, the mitre only has one angle. I made some of my own bullnose. Also it is a little underpowered for stack cuts, I wish I could cut 3-4 tiles at once. It is loud. It sure cuts straight when it's new! I can take a half blade off anything with it. Lastly it is super light and easy to clean and assemble. The motor does get wet sometime, it's too close to the blade. For the price it is a good saw and better than the 6". I hope it lasts.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from piece of junk Having rented wet saws for many years for dozens of projects, we decided to purchase a saw. This was the best saw available in store. Purchased it and brought it home. While assembling it, noticed water hose kinked badly in two places; there is no way any water was going to travel through that hose. Even if it was possible to straighten out hose (which it wasn't), the hose used is too stiff to ever unkink. Figured this was just a fluke so we exchange it for another (same) saw. Same problem but different location of kink. Returned this piece of junk and went to a different home improvement store to purchase a MK Diamond wet saw. More expensive but the quality appears to be head and shoulders above Rigid and MK Diamond is made in USA!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8" tile saw I used a 6" table tile saw for years. I finely broke down and bought this 8" tile saw from Home depot. I spend about a week kicking myself for not getting one sooner. You will not regret purchasing/using this saw. If you have any questions I would be glad to help.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8" Rigid tile saw. Easy to set up, nice size and cuts very clean and smooth. Very easy to break down, clean and store. Rigid makes good stuff and the warranty can't be beat. I would absolutely recommend this saw.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful time saver! The saw makes very clean cuts in 6 inch ceramic tile. I was able to make angle cuts and very small slivers and reduce the tedium involved in most ceramic jobs.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for home owner This is a great tool for those looking to do some tile work on the weekends. Worked well out of the box after a slight adjustment to make sure the cuts were properly square. I replaced the blade with a high quality Bosch blade. No chipping at all. The 8 inch saw has a more powerful motor that works very well. Not so sure this would hold up to ongoing daily use by a professional, but I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw , You would have to try to cut a bad piece. I have cut stone and tile with it. Nice smooth cut, you would have to put the blade in backwards to get a poor cut.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from David (Kentucky) This saw is simply amazing! If you are using a small saw or a breaker, pay the price and grab this saw and enjoy tiling to its fullest. The saw and table are very smoothly operated and the laser light is incredible. Stop looking for the best deal and buy quality. I own other Rigid products and have found that they are built with quality and performance.. Great saw!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good saw for the money I had an old SK tile saw that I have been using for 15 years. Lately I have been doing more tile jobs, and the large format tiles that are popular now were always a challenge to cut on my old saw.I did a lot of research on a new saw,but I did not want one of those monster saws that required 2 people to move them. Plus I did not want to spend $800 and up on one. After reading the reviews on this saw and looking at it in the store I decided to purchase one. The setup was very easy, and after doing some test cuts I was very happy with it. Some of the reviews complained about how loud it is, which is true. It is louder than a belt driven saw, but then again my old saw was just as loud, if not louder. There is some side to side play in the tracks, but not enough to cause me any problems with the quality of the cuts. The laser guide is very helpful, and overall it does a great job of containing the water. I have used on a few upstairs bathrooms, and I set it up right in the bathroom. I tape a plastic bag to the wall behind it to keep the little bit of spray that comes off of it, and a towel at the bottom of the bag collects any water that runs down it. Being able to have the saw right in the bathroom is a huge improvement, and it makes me and my knees happy by not having to make countless trips up and down the stairs! All in all, I am very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TILE SAW The price was a little hefty however the saw has worked great so far on 6 x 24 ceramic tile. The laser feature is quite nice and makes cutting a real breeze. I have also been able to use the plunge cut with no problem. Plenty of power and the water flow for cooling the blade is fine.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the money Bought this saw after returning the 7" model due to several disappointing 'qualities'. What a difference! Solid, adjustable, saw arm, and the base rolls smooth and steady during cuts. Cuts straight and clean at all angles, as good as some models at twice the price. Better blade spray guard, over spray tray to catch the mess that will wind up on the floor, multi stepped tray to help clear the water before returning to the pump. A good buy for occasional jobs where you need a quality saw.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Everything but.. Loved everything about this saw until I used it. Used the laser to set up and guide my cut. Off. Thought it was my math. Made another cut. Off. Aha! The laser needs adjusting. Spent two hours to finally reach the conclusion that I could adjust the laser left to right, but not adjust it across the bed of the saw. It is permanently angled no matter how I tweak it. Too bad Rigid decided to skimp on this component when everything else feels so well made. Trying a different brand.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tile Saw water pump does not mount, water hose prob., & more
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't decide 7" or 8"? Spend the money and buy this one. I initially bought the 7" saw and returned it the same day for this one. Every feature is better in this saw. Assembly was just as easy. Bonus is no additional batteries required for the laser like the 7"; it runs off the AC. The water tray is very good. It's tiered so the sediment is caught at the top layers and clean by the time it rounds the corner and heads to the pump. The only issue with the tray is the position of the drain valve. It's fine if you're draining to gravel or something you'll hose off, just not set up for a 5 gal bucket because of the stand's leg. The blade shroud and rubber cover along with the back drip extension work perfect for catching 95% of the water even with larger tiles. The deck is true out of the box with minimal slop unlike the 7" version. Fine tuning adjustments were fairly simple. I was able to accurately rip 24" tiles. I only use porcelain tile and this saw easily had the power and water cooling to cut through. I believe it beats the other big stores version. With the lifetime service agreement you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2014-08-04
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_, sid_203837585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT