Model # R4040S

Internet #203837585

Store SKU #1000004596

RIDGID 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
0648846063621

RIDGID

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand

  • Foldable stand
  • Removable water tray
  • Oversized cut capacity
$49900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Foldable stand
  • Removable water tray
  • Oversized cut capacity
RIDGID introduces its new 8 in. Wet Tile Saw. The powerful 12 Amp, 1.2 HP motor easily moves through natural and manmade tile and pavers while the oversized cut capacity is capable of cutting through 4 in. wall blocks in just two passes. The die-cast aluminum table with co-molded rubber support provides solid support and the dual bearing rollers improve table stability at your worksite. The optimized water nozzle system, guard baffle system, wrap around rubber splash guard, rear water tray and isolation wall provide maximum water efficiency and cleaner worksites. This table also comes with a folding stand that has tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring. All these great features are backed by an industry leading warranty, the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement. Package includes R4040 Tile Saw, Hex Wrench, 8 in. Diamond Cutting Wheel.
  • 12 Amp motor - heavy duty motor powers through natural or manmade tile and pavers
  • Oversized cut capacity - 24 in. rip, 18 in. diagonal, 2-3/4 in. deep, can cut up to 5 in. wide extra-long backlash or threshold material
  • Removable water tray - captures overspray and water from larger tiles to help keep work area dry and clean
  • Aluminum miter guide - precision straight and miter cuts from 0 to 45⁰ left and right
  • Heavy duty cast aluminum arm - prevents flexing while keeping the blade aligned
  • Cast aluminum frame - heavy duty performance yet lightweight for easy transport, aluminum prevents rusting
  • 5 Gal. water tray with wheeled system - allows for quick setup and easy transporting of saw
  • Folding stand - tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring
  • Compatible with AC1136 RIDGID submersible water pump
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Foldable stand
  • Removable water tray
  • Oversized cut capacity
Model #: R4040S
Sku #: 1000004596
Internet #: 203837585

RIDGID introduces its new 8 in. Wet Tile Saw. The powerful 12 Amp, 1.2 HP motor easily moves through natural and manmade tile and pavers while the oversized cut capacity is capable of cutting through 4 in. wall blocks in just two passes. The die-cast aluminum table with co-molded rubber support provides solid support and the dual bearing rollers improve table stability at your worksite. The optimized water nozzle system, guard baffle system, wrap around rubber splash guard, rear water tray and isolation wall provide maximum water efficiency and cleaner worksites. This table also comes with a folding stand that has tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring. All these great features are backed by an industry leading warranty, the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement. Package includes R4040 Tile Saw, Hex Wrench, 8 in. Diamond Cutting Wheel.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 12 Amp motor - heavy duty motor powers through natural or manmade tile and pavers
  • Oversized cut capacity - 24 in. rip, 18 in. diagonal, 2-3/4 in. deep, can cut up to 5 in. wide extra-long backlash or threshold material
  • Removable water tray - captures overspray and water from larger tiles to help keep work area dry and clean
  • Aluminum miter guide - precision straight and miter cuts from 0 to 45⁰ left and right
  • Heavy duty cast aluminum arm - prevents flexing while keeping the blade aligned
  • Cast aluminum frame - heavy duty performance yet lightweight for easy transport, aluminum prevents rusting
  • 5 Gal. water tray with wheeled system - allows for quick setup and easy transporting of saw
  • Folding stand - tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring
  • Compatible with AC1136 RIDGID submersible water pump
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade size (in.)
8
Blade thickness (in.)
.047
Product Depth (in.)
32 in
Product Height (in.)
20 in
Product Width (in.)
27
Table Length (in.)
15.25
Table Width (in.)
17

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Tile Wet Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Blade Material
Steel
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cuts Through
Ceramic,Porcelain,Stone
Deck material
Aluminum
Dust Collection Method
None
Maximum Speed (rpm)
5000
Maximum tile cut size diagonal (in.)
18
Maximum tile cut size rip (in.)
24
No Tool Blade Change
No
Product Weight (lb.)
49lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Diamond
Tile Saw Features
Bevel,Laser Guide,Plunge,Stand,Water Pump,Water Tray
Tool Type
Wet Tile Saw
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade size (in.)
8
Blade thickness (in.)
.047
Product Depth (in.)
32 in
Product Height (in.)
20 in
Product Width (in.)
27
Table Length (in.)
15.25
Table Width (in.)
17

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Tile Wet Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Blade Material
Steel
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cuts Through
Ceramic,Porcelain,Stone
Deck material
Aluminum
Dust Collection Method
None
Maximum Speed (rpm)
5000
Maximum tile cut size diagonal (in.)
18
Maximum tile cut size rip (in.)
24
No Tool Blade Change
No
Product Weight (lb.)
49lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Diamond
Tile Saw Features
Bevel,Laser Guide,Plunge,Stand,Water Pump,Water Tray
Tool Type
Wet Tile Saw
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement

Questions & Answers

Does this saw move up and down to make a cut in the center of the tile.

Asked by: Bar1
Plunge cut... goes up and down like a chop saw... 2-3/4 deep cut
Answered by: TheFireman
Date published: 2017-03-22

Can I use a 7"in blade? I used ridgid blades & there junk. I heard of 7"in & 10"in blades, but, not 8" blades.

Asked by: Jr66
I never had a problem with my 8' blade of course I went online to purchase it.
Answered by: BobR
Date published: 2015-11-14

does 8 inch tile saw come with a diamond blade.

Asked by: bobassa
Yes.
Answered by: TreeHarvester
Date published: 2016-12-30

is this covered by lifetime service agreement ?

Asked by: thad
Yes it is. But it's not as simple as they say, you may need to submit it twice.
Answered by: BobR
Date published: 2015-10-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_, sid_203837585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw! I do Remodeling for a living. I do alot of tile work...floors, backsplash and mostly custom walk in tile showers. Was in the market for a new saw. Caught this on sale black Friday week with free shipping to home. This thing is wonderful. Cut 18" tile like butter, can stack 2 tile high for even more efficiency while tiling. Had to tweak the track ever so slightly on the long 18" rips but got it fine tuned. For the monthly user, this is what you want. Maybe too costly for a do it yourselfer or homeowner but well worth the cost for professional tile guys. Ive done 2 showers in the 3 weeks I've had it and I couldn't be happier. Pump does a great job, tray is smooth and straight, plunge cuts are easy.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I would have bought this years ago This saw is super easy to use in every respect. Setup out of the box, use and cleanup. Cuts are clean and accurate. Angled cuts are quick to setup too. I've rented an industrial saw from the local rental store in years past. I'm sure it cost them three times this one. However, I believe this outperformed. So, glad to own it.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Wet Saw Well thought out design. First use was cutting 24" porcelain tile and had no problem. Easy to clean and store. I had an old school big bulky tile saw and was hesitant because it still worked, but I so glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Who the hades would buy an 8" tile saw that nobody sells blades for least along Home depot when y... Who the hades would buy an 8" tile saw that nobody sells blades for least along Home depot when you really need on. What idiots
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One tile job done, wet tile saw worked great for 6 in x 24 in tiles! The 8in wet tile saw by Rigid so far has worked very well. It was easy to assemble (about 35 min). I checked the blade and tray for squareness and it was right on! Cross cutting the porcelain tiles was a breeze. But since the ends of the tiles were not perfect it was harder to line up for the 24in rip cuts. The laser sight did help once I made some test cuts to understand where the actual blade cut the material in relation to the laser. However, with these long tiles the beginning parts of the cuts were a little wobbly due to tray only being on with 1 set of wheels. Once more sets of wheels were engaged, the cuts were perfect. Just wished I had a short length (3 or 4 foot) of hose to make it easier to drain !
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Saw. Warranty hoops are a pain! This saw performs properly only if setup properly. From the box it cut jagged due to misaligned table. Take the time necessary to do a proper alignment and it will perform great. BEWARE of the warranty paperwork! Ridgid does everything possible to discourage registering for lifetime warranty. Multiple steps, copies, online registration, then requiring paperwork by certified mail. Really??? Follow through and make them register warranty and honor it. I'm now waiting for replacement batteries on another lifetime warranty. Will be interesting to see how long that takes. Great products. Lousy customer service policies!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worth It I am a low volume, high quality tile installer. This saw worked fine for the first job it was used on, cutting 2'x2' $18/ft marble. I have owned the saw 3 months, almost to the day and cannot get the saw the cut square anymore. Cutting cheap porcelain tile, the back of the blade creates chips in the stone. I have numerous attempts the "Square" the slider to the blade. Alas, it works for a few cuts and then is magically out of square again. Also, somehow the pan had begun to leak, i fear for use of the transport wheels and the location of the drain plug(maybe damaged while rolling?) It currently hemorrhages water after only 2 major jobs. I am returning tomorrow, and was considering the special order 10" saw as rigid makes decent tools in general, but it gets poor reviews. I am at a loss, in general I am happy with rigid, and was this saw for the first month( i was thrilled with its performance), but it does not age well, at least not with professional use. I would recommend for a homeowner, but doubt one would purchase a saw this expensive, ultimately I think a pencil drive is a homeowners best bet. For the professional, look elsewhere, this saw is not accurate for most customers standards, not with heavy use.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw works great even on small mosaic tile. Cuts tile with ease. Laser is also a nice feature... This saw works great even on small mosaic tile. Cuts tile with ease. Laser is also a nice feature. Angle fence is good, just make sure of the degrees. The 45 degree mark is a little off. Other than that you should be happy with it. We are contractors and do a lot of tile showers so we went with this model over the $300 one, due to its sturdy build. Clean up on this is a breeze.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to operate. Lightweight. This one beast of a wet saw. It cuts 24 in tile with ease. I love that its so lightweight and easy to setup. I've used way more expensive saws that weren't half as precise and reliable. Now that I know there is a lifetime warranty, I'm even more amazed. I would have given 5 stars if the saw was made to be right handed. No wet saw is, but it's still a complaint.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the product. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and assembly. Great... Very pleased with the product. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and assembly. Great band for the buck - I love Ridgid products anyway and will lean there first to purchase quality tools. This one was NOT their top of the line - but for the project - it will work perfectly. Thank you Ridgid Don F.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was easy to assemble. But I had to return the... Was easy to assemble. But I had to return the first one as the bearings on the motor were loose ant causing chipping of the tile edges. Had I not previously owned another tile saw, I might have no realized there was a problem, thinking it was normal.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This replaced my old $99 saw and is amazing. The large capacity (24 inch) and sliding table make ... This replaced my old $99 saw and is amazing. The large capacity (24 inch) and sliding table make it so much more useful. It's a bear to assemble but take time to follow the instructions. The trickiest part is putting the pump in place.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. It's great. Remember to wait till water gets to blade before using! Have had it 2 m... Easy to use. It's great. Remember to wait till water gets to blade before using! Have had it 2 months and met every expectation I expected.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw Used this saw quite alot. Just finish a job with 6by24 inch plank tiles and the saw was able to make everycut no problem .
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts 2 inch pavers like butter, definitely would recommend for a professional look Cuts 2 inch pavers like butter, definitely would recommend for a professional look
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. It works great and is easy to maintain. I love it. It works great and is easy to maintain.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw , has a lot of bang for the buck . Great saw , has a lot of bang for the buck .
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Saw Brought this saw after much research. I was planning out a Kitchen and Foyer with Ceramic and Porcelain tiles. I needed to cut many diagonals and several edge angles and looked at many 7 inch saws. I concluded that this saw at 8 inches was the best buy for the money and I am happy with the purchase. It was a bit more than I planned to spend but did the job and represents a good value.The included blade is adequate so you don't have to buy a more expensive one right away. The stand works great and stores easily.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw- would buy again Bought at store and was easy to assemble. Easy to use. Cuts great. I have used a small table saw in the past for a few tile jobs (sm bath and bedroom- aprox 180' sq total). This saw is so much easier and makes much better cuts (and straight :) ). If you have the $ this is a great investment. I noticed, at several different HD stores, that the 7" version had some play in the "table" that you slide the tiles to the blade. The 8" version has no play. I cut 250' sq and saw works like a champion; still cuts great and accurately. The laser level was a bit off but is easy enough to adjust. I would buy this again!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I am a union tile setter. This saw is everything I could ask for almost the same as my dewalt that is 350 more. GREAT PRODUCT.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Bundle -Everything you need to get cutting right out of the box Not as versatile as a 10- or 12-inch saw, but one-third to one-half the price and big enough for most homeowner projects. Several projects pay for the saw in foregone rental cost, time considerations (work at your own pace without worrying about increased rental hours), and no concerns with the unknown blade condition, balance and alignment of some rental saw. The laser was a nice 'extra' I didn't realize was included. If you intend to file for the lifetime warranty (why wouldn't you?) save your original box or remove the UPC data printed on it before discarding - my notice from Ridgid to include it in a supplemental warranty application submission came AFTER I had recycled the box.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good tile saw, except... This tile saw is rated to be able to rip 24" long tile. While the distance from the backstop of the sliding table to the front edge of the blade is indeed more than 24", the table itself is only 13.5", leaving at least ten inches of tile hanging out in space when you make a rip cut. This is fine for ripping a square tile since there is alot of material to support that overhang. Unfortunately, ripping a very expensive 24" bullnose which is barely 4" wide to begin with seems no small risk of snapping the tile in half. I thought I'd use a piece of Hardibacker underneath the tile for support, but the backstop is only about 3/8" high so that the back edge of the bullnose piece will not be against the backstop. There should have been a removable piece of the backstop about five inches wide so that one could begin the cut with the skinny tile hanging out the back but against the angle stop until the cut is half made, then reinstall (with two Allen screws) the backstop and complete the cut that way.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT worth the money! I'm a semi-pro installer DIY'er; I've done thousands of square feet of tile on floors, walls, outdoor pavers etc... for over 15 years. I was using a 7" Husky for years and lived with the "cheaper" products flaws. I bought this saw in the hopes that some of those nuisance issues wouldn't be here. Wrong! The main defect in this saw is that the rail system is not long enough - that simple. Here is why: as you cut tile the last 1/4-1/2" of your cut is crucial that you keep a steady slow speed through the blade, almost letting the blade pull the tile through. This is so you don't get a broke angle on the end of the tile. With this saw, as you move into this crucial zone, the forward wheels fall off the rail and the table moves suddenly up 1/16"-1/8" thus jerking the tile in the last 1/4" of cut. You are left with a splinter angle cut on 75% of your cuts no matter how careful you are. I typically only lay porcelain tile so this might not be as bad on ceramic tile - but for the money? This is supposed to be a serious tile saw, and i'm sorry it doesn't cut the mustard. I can do just as well with my old $200 Husky. I'm sad to say that to move into a great saw you aren't spending <$500. Be prepared to spend between $800 and $1200 to get an actual work horse saw for contractors.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Great machine...a little loud but a great saw even for 24" tile. There are workarounds to prevent big tiles from snapping.Would buy it again.We do a lot of tile!!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome tile saw i use it for my home improvement business & it preforms great for me ....... spend the money and buy the better blades
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not again... I am on my second repair on this saw in six months. Only 4 jobs it. Before that, I went through the same thing on the 7 inch saw. The headache of the repair process through Home Depot makes it not worth the money saved. Do yourself a favor and buy a professional saw. Stay away from these.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding saw. Great price I upgraded to the 8 " saw and found it to be professional quality. Strong motor, great capacity, excellent water tray and sheild, stable stand. Easy to take apart to clean and transport Recommend it for serious handyman up to tile professional.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tile looks great, but poor engineering I had one and I loved the design . motor powerful and table open up very conveniently the problem is on the arm that hold the engine, is not strong enough so when you cut a tile the slight movment of the arm doesn't allow a strait cut. I sold mine
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works great and easy to set up I needed a saw for ceramic tile and for a project that I will be doing next spring with pavers. Have finished one full room of tile and working on a second. This saw did not disappoint so far. Do not know how the pavers will go yet, but has done a great job on tile. Love the laser guide.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy I have used for two major bathroom remodels for both walls and floors. First off with 13 inch tile and less for the noney you cant beat it. 24'inch tiles well it will do it but a bit of a reach for this. Take your time but it is tricky. now 13" or less this is the bomb. Perfect for cutting angles, plunge cuts for boxes and plumbing relives from purchasing abrasive hole saws. I screwed 2 tiles up over 1000 square feet and it was my fault. Bearings get loud quick but work fine. If you know to let the tool work it works well at a slow consistent rate at perpendicular cuts as well as angles. LET THE TOOL WORK. Plunge cuts and a tile nipper will save you tiles and aggravation. Dare I say maybe fun. I have been doing tile since scoring it and break.
Date published: 2016-03-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_, sid_203837585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT