Model # R86008K

Internet #202581825

Store SKU #799291

RIDGID Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
0648846057927

RIDGID

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID Cordless Drill/Driver delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a compact size to power through the most demanding applications. The 2-speed transmission matches the power you need to the task. The tool features an innovative, micro-textured grip for security, control and comfort. Also includes a handy LED grip light to illuminate your workspace.

  • Includes drill, auxiliary handle, 2 hyper lithium-ion compact battery packs, charger, double-ended bit and a heavy duty contractor's bag
  • 4-pole open frame motor delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a more compact size
  • 2-speed transmission with no-load speeds of 0 - 450 and 0 - 1650 RPM
  • 1/2 in. single-sleeve ratcheting chuck with locking mechanism to securely hold bits during high torque applications
  • Removable belt hook keeps tool in immediate reach
  • 1.5 Amp hyper lithium-ion battery charges in under 30 minutes
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

20 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this come with 1 or two batteries?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Pathfinder306
Michigan
October 12, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Pa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 17, 2015
Answer: 
purchased mine in Nov of 2014 and it came with 2
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 9, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sykesville, MD 21784, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries and charger are included
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
One battery
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
MINE CAME WITH 2 BATTERIES. THIS IS A REAL PLUS WHEN YOU WANT TO KEEP WORKING. I HAVE 2 CHARGERS AND 3 BATTERIES, SO I CAN KEEP A DRILL AND A DRIVER GOING FOR HOURS.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Queens, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
Did you read the description: "This item is sold with (2) AC840085 Batteries and (1) AC840093 Charger"
I am referring to
Model # R86008K
Internet # 202581825
Store SKU # 799291
http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202581825/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
The Fuego 18-Volt Compact Drill/Driver comes with two (2) batteries which fully charge in roughly 20-30 minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

MY NEW R86008 RIDGID DRILL (3 WEEKS OLD) SUDDENLY QUIT-- BATTERY CHECKS OUT FULL, LIGHT DOESN'T GO ON, NO LIFE. IS THERE SOMETHING I CAN DO?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
RMC
SABATTUS MAINE
September 24, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
If you took the time to go through the annoying, lenghty ridgid tool warranty you can take it to the rental department at Home Depot and they will check it out and replace. If it is only 3 weeks I would probably just return it for a refund and purchase another.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure the battery is charged and connected to the dill correctly. It has a three year warranty and a lifetime if you registered the product. Did you take advantage of that? Carry it back to Home Depot and I'm sure they will replace it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE
Read More
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE BY YOURSELF. IT COULD HAVE A DEFECTIVE CELL OR AN INTERNAL SHORT. YOU MIGHT "JUMPSTART" THE BATTERY WITH A 24V MARINE BATTERY OR A MORE POWERFUL CHARGER, BUT IT MIGHT NOT WORK AND YOU WILL PROBABLY VOID YOUR WARRANTY, I WOULD RETURN IT TO RIDGID FIRST AND LET THEM REPLACE IT UNDER WARRANTY.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure you register and save all documents related to your purchase or your warranty will be of little use. My drill had the same issue and I didn't save the box and receipt and was told that I would have to purchase additional batteries. Good luck.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Reading, Mass.
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2012
Answer: 
I would return the entire kit(drill, batteries, charger and case) to HD. Tell them you would like a new one. Have the sale slip w/you.
I say to get a new one, because I love mine!!! It is a real workhorse. Ridgid make some awesome tools!
Regards, Griff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
It sounds like you have an issue with your switch, especially since you've stated the battery is fully charged yet the two functions controlled by the switch, (power and light) don't function.
Give the Ridgid CS rep a call to expedite a repair/replacement.
Also, don't forget to process the info for your Lifetime Service for your new drill.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

September 24, 2012
Answer: 
Hi RMC,
All Ridgid Power tools have a three year warranty. They also have a lifetime warranty if you register the tool with Ridgid.
Return your drill to the store you purchased it from with your original receipt for a replacement.
Mike,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
5 answers

for the money which is the best drill/ hammer / driver to buy.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
4flyin
August 19, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2014
Answer: 
ridged is the best you cant beat the warranty I have replaced 20 batteries over the past few years for free
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, ME
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
DeWalt 20v Drill. $219 but wayyyyyyyy better than the Ridgid
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
March 5, 2013
Answer: 
For the money..... The Ridgid Fuego. IMO! It has a lifetime warranty on both the batteries and the drill. If you go on-line and get a coupon,or, call Home Depot and ask for the 10% discount, it will come out to about $150 or thereabouts. Can't beat that deal.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Dewalt is the best cordless drill on the market. They are durable, built well, and the company stands behind their product.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2012
Answer: 
We can not answer this question it all depends on personal usage and preference. Your local Home Depot should be able to give you more information on the products you are looking at and possibly demonstrate it for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Is there a better case for the compact drill and accessories.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Jim81501
Grand Junction, Colorado
May 25, 2013
The compact drill kit came with a canvas bag which is pretty nice but I would like to get either an insert to hold the drill, batteries and charger or a case that will hold same. Seems to me just tossing the whole package into an open bag is asking for damage. I would hate to void my warranty because someone thought I was being abusive to my tools.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2013
Answer: 
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger Read More
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger (and other tools like pneumatic nailers and staplers, saber saws and even the cordless RIDGID circular saw with blades and charger. I've never had a problem just carrying them loose in the bags, but I wouldn't toss the bags around. I also use a plastic box that comes with baby wipes to carry around a few small bits or blades in the soft bags.
For tools that have a lot of small parts or bits (like Dremel tools or the 3" to 4 1/2" grinders with several wheels) I use aluminum hardside cases filled with soft foam cut to fit the tools and bits (picture a camera case with cutouts for lenses and film canisters).
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as Read More
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as well as the cordless circular saw which did not come with a bag. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
May 27, 2013
Answer: 
I am not aware of a different case that's made available. If there was, I would have purchased it myself. The drill is exceptional but the case leaves something to be desired. Anything that is made of canvass or ballistic nylon will not work. It should be made of molded plastic of some sort. I sure wish I could be of help.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2013
Answer: 
To the best of my knowledge there is no option for a standard hard case for your kit. I share the same concerns as you've mentioned however, as long as you requested enrollment into the Lifetime Service Agreement for your kit, it's covered for the life you own those tools.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:05:52.536-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Drill and Great Quality This is my first power drill and I’m absolutely pleased with its performance. I did a lot of researching on the subject, and this RIDGED drill had the best performance at the best price. I also liked the fact that it has a life-time warranty (which I still need to investigate, so I can’t speak too much in that). Projects I’ve completed thus far: re-hanging a gutter downspout and a small fence enclosure project. Weather drilling into masonry or wood, the drill did great!
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great warranty This seems to work as well as a "popular brand" drill I used, except the Ridgid had an issue of shutting itself off if overstressed. I used both the "popular brand" and this unit it to drill 6" holes in ice for icefishing at the same time. The "popular brand" drilled through without a problem, but when I applied a lot of pressure, the Ridgid would shut off and I had to release the trigger and press again to get it to run. Maybe a safety feature the Ridgid has that the "popular brand" doesn't--I don't know. When I didn't force the drill, I had no problem. I doubt it would do the same when used for typical applications where less torque is applied. It has worked fine for any screws I've used it for. I would like it to have come with larger capacity batteries, but having come with 2 lighter, smaller batteries isn't bad. I really like the LED charge indicator on the batteries and the charger. Can't beat the warranty, the primary reason I purchased this over the other "popular brand."
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Beat the Quality and the Price with free Battery. I decided to upgrade from Ni-cads, did a lot of research on several brands. I sold my 2 Ni-cad drill sets on eBay and replaced them with this set (plus the free battery) and got a Model 07 (the Home Depot set is the 06 model) body I picked up on eBay. I bought a Ridgid Trouble Light (shell only) from Home Depot on line that also works with this battery. I ended up with 2 drills, light, 3 batteries and one charger. Very powerful drills...but the key is in the preciseness to which the trigger adjusts to variable speeds for each task. My other expensive brands did not offer this fine of trigger/speed control. Lifetime Guarantee..even on the batteries that come with the set! Need I say more...buy one while you still can get the free battery.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from overall good Two problems. The battery's are small which seems to be a trend in cordless tools these days, so they don't last very long. But they do give you two battery's so you just have to change them often. The second problem is that the instructions say not to drive screws for long because the drill heats up too much. So it needs to be run at high speed, no load, in order to cool it occasionally. The warranty is great. Save the box for the upc.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drill motor and battery overheat quickly I needed to drill a few holes with a spade bit on some pine boards and assumed this drill could handle the task. About 30 seconds into drilling the first hole the drill shut down. I assumed the battery pack came loose so I pushed it in and it started right up. It continued to happen every 20 or 30 seconds and the drill motor became extrememly hot as did the battery pack. The battery was drained after two holes only several inches deep and this was using the large capacity battery and only drilling pine. The motor remained hot for well over 30 minutes and so did the battery pack. The charger registered the temp being too hot to charge the battery, but after an hour of cooling it took a charge. I have owned other ridgid drills and had great luck, but this version doesn't seem to have the power of the older R86007. I would guess driving long screws could produce the same issue, but I am going to utilize the 90 day return policy and purchase the ridgid R86007 drill.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drill really has some torque I love this drill. Bought it to replace my other ridgid drill I received a few years ago and the difference is amazing. I like the compact size, fits my small hand very well. The battery last a long time and it is great that it comes with 2 batteries. I would definitely recommend this drill set.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good drill. I use this drill everyday at work and it has not let me down. Great battery life and a quick charge. What really sold me was the life time warranty because my friends have bought other high end drills that have only lasted a year. I am very happy with all the Rigid products I have used.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lifetime warranty The lifetime battery replacement is a joke. After having the batteries replaced once they went bad again. When requesting replacements again I was asked to provide original proof of purchase. Proof of purchase had already been sent otherwise I could not have gotten replacement the fist time.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must have essential for the homeowner/diyer I honestly thought I would dislike the second trigger for the light, but it doesn't bother me at all in fact I use it a lot. With weak eye sight I don't bend over to get a better look I hit the button and then start driving screws. The battery indicator light is amazing I never worry about not having power and the charge is less than 30mins. This is not a masonry drill by any means, but for a few holes it will do it, and no worries with a second battery. Powerful, comfortable, free battery replacement, affordable, reliable...no brainer
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of power & lifetime battery replacement = perfect combo The Fuego 'gets it' with power to spare! I would have preferred a hard case, but that is a minor complaint. This is my first Rigid product and so far I am impressed.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had many drill motors in my life, this one is the greatest love the idea of the lifetime warranty batterys. other drills when the battery won't hold a charge, the batteries cost as much as the whole set
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drill at a good value! Extra battery is a good idea. I have been using a Rigid 18V set for several years which includes a saws all, skill saw, light and drill. This set has performed excellent and the batteries are still working fine. I wanted a smaller drill for tight spots as well as reduced fatigue. The Fuego Compact fits the bill perfectly. The fact that it comes with an extra battery, charger and nice bag is a bonus. The built in light really helps you see what you are working on. Great product at a great value! My only disappointment was the Warranty Registration requires upc labels and purchase receipts to be mailed in. I couldn't find the upc label on the box. I would rather register online.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool at a great price! Bought the Fuego 18v to replace my dying Craftsman 14v. Love the smaller size and added power without additional weight. Not a professional, but I have two older homes that I'm still remodeling as well as a rental. Started hanging drywall with the Craftsman and switched to the Fuego about 1/3 of the way through. What a difference! Battery last forever. Compact size makes it easier to get between studs. The belt hook is awesome! Enough power to drill into concrete and block walls with masonry bit.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is Great, Accesory (Bag) is a ZERO. Just recently purchased so not sure about durability but the drill itself and chargers perform great. Meets/exceed expectations. 2 things are why I rated good and not excellent. First is signing up for warranty. Signed up online but still had to send all original purchases plus cut out and send information off of the box. Then it indicates it will be 10-12 weeks before it is processed. Seems like there should be and easier way. This itself really did not impact my rating much. The 2nd and real reason it is Good and not Excellent is the Bag/Carrying Case. I have seen reviews in the past, specifically on drills (including reviews I sent on previous purchases) where customers complain that the bag supplied is too small. It barely hold the drill and accessories that come with it. In the case of this drill the bag is the worst I have seen. It is a lightweight full zippered bag that would be great to carry your lunch. Not durable and too small. If you have a drill you always carry a few bits/accessories with you. No room.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty will not be honored I have had numerous cordless tools from Ridgid and they will not honor the warranty when it comes to battery replacement. They say you have to go to a service center, closest over 120 miles away. When items, several drills and driver tools were purchased I was told just bring the items to the store for replacement. I specifically asked about the lifetime battery warranty. When I had an issue with a bad battery the store said they could not replace it Ridgid changed their policy on warranty claims and I had to call the 800 number. The warranty is useless for the Lee County Florida area. I will never buy another ridged tool.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one out there I purchased this drill to replace my old Royobi 18 volt one and the difference is amazing. I was originally looking at a makita drill but the sales associate told me I wouldn't be disappointed and he was right. The power of this drill is amazing, and for the price you get 2 batteries and a charger, you can't go wrong, plus the charging time per battery is stupid fast. The best part is the tools and the batteries have a lifetime warranty so no more paying for replacement batteries. I will be purchasing the additional tools of this set.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful, good quality I have owned this drill for a few months and have used it drilling holes up to one inch and driving deck screws. It is compact and powerful and has an optional torque handle included in the set that stabilizes the drill, if needed. A very good choice for household uses of all kinds. I highly recommend it. To better protect the drill, Ridgid should consider a hard case rather than their soft one, however.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great with minor issues This drill is extremely powerful, and it has a decent battery life this drill is very accurate and is very comfortable but has one flaw it heats up after minimal use
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is powerful, and relentless. Unbeliveable power this drill has, and the battery charge/ run time is incredible. Putting through the test in the commercial H.V.A.C. field and it is coming through with flying colors. Drilling, driving in self tapping screws, removing hundreds of panel screws, it just keeps going.And the short recharge time on the battery is 15 minutes, not an hour like other brands, which is important to productivity.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every dollar I am the assistant director of maintenance at a college so I get use a drill almost everyday. I have had drills that burn up within a month to drills that are still running even though they are 5+ years old. So far this drill has been the best. Have a remote switch for the light is great. The motor runs strong throughout the power band. Batteries are great. Quick charge time as well.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEVER BUY ANOTHER BATTERY, WOOHOO!!! I have a perfectly good working Craftsman 12V drill that eats NiCad batteries. Decided to go for a higher quality drill with Li-Ion. You already know the top names in this price range and they are all fine products. What sold me on this drill was the lifetime service that includes battery replacement. Used it right out of the box w/o charging to do a dozen 2.5" screws into very hard wood. Actually had to slow it down to avoid over-driving screws. Battery "fuel gauge" still showed 1/2 charge which is how it left the factory. Likes: small size, work light, chuck works well, lots of torque, fast charge. Cons: None so far
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't believe Ridgid Warranty My "lifetime warranty" batteries failed in a little more than a year and Ridgid told me I had to take them to a service center over 100 miles away. Useless.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great drill! I was working with a friend recently. I was using a Ryobi 18V with Three(3) batteries. My friend was using a Ridgid 18V Li-Ion. I used all three of my batteries in no time, my friend's Ridgid went on going the rest of the day with ONE battery!! So... I immediately went online and got the Ridgid that night. It is a great great drill.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've only had it for a month... Haven't really had this drill long enough to have run it through it's paces but so far it's been a little work horse. I consider myself a slightly above average do-it-yourselfer. My last drill purchase was 4 years ago, so I was shocked at the price of this one but took the plunge anyway. The free battery, which hasn't arrived yet, is what convinced me to buy. And the RIDGID reputation means quality to me. Being a little more compact than any I've owned before, the power this thing has is impressive. The work light is OK. Annoying that the light seems activated by both the light switch, which you can't avoid pressing, as well as the trigger for the drill. I realize LEDs don't have much of a demand for power, but it's always on if the drill is in my grasp. The charger, on the other hand, seems to me to be oversized. My quirky little complaints can not take away from the quality and performance I've come to expect and have received from this RIDGID tool and the fact that I would purchase this again as well as recommend it to others. By the way, a co-worker paid the same money for a well-known competitor's drill and didn't get the free battery.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TOOL. THE FREE BATTERY IN STORE DOES NOT QUALIFY FOR THE LIFETIME WARRENTY GREAT TOOL. THE FREE BATTERY IN STORE DOES NOT QUALIFY FOR THE LIFETIME WARRENTY It comes with 2 batteries and a charger. If you purchase instore they will include a FREE 3rd battery. The free 3rd battery does not qualify for the Lifetime Service Agreement (LSA).
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent drill and overall product I am extremely happy with the product. The drill has great balance, features, and more than enough power for the DIY’er. Two batteries, a carrying bag, and overall reasonable price, are a nice addition to an overall solid product. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible versatile powerful drill! This is an incredible power tool. I like the fact that there are two battery packs as one can be charging while the other is in use. I remember when cordless meant only minimal power...Now I can do any project. Whether working on my sailboat, using it outside and inside my home, I have ALWAYS had enough power. When a master carpenter was building me a new deck this week he couldn't find his drill bits...(kids?) I handed him my Ridgid power drill. He was surprised at its versatility and power..using the extension tools, power screwdriver..no need for a key, he had fun getting not only the deck finished but asking what other projects I needed done! He was really having fun! I now give this specific drill for every young (or even middle or older aged) couple when I get an invitation for a wedding gift. Sure beats silver candlesticks that will never be used. I end up getting thank you notes from both spouses...and when they found out that I had sent them a drill they opened my gift BEFORE the wedding just to work on projects TOGETHER around the house. "THE COUPLE WHO USES POWER TOOLS TOGETHER STAYS TOGETHER." This will be my Christmas gift to both men and women on my list this year... Wonderful tool...and guaranteed for life.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Charger Got this drill home and unpackaged, both batteries had a partial charge. The drill seemed very solid and very powerful. I put one battery on the charger to charge it fully. The charger lit up and the meter on the battery itself also lit up and all appeared to be functioning properly. I went back to check the status of the charge approximately 20 minutes later and all lights were off, both on the charger and the battery itself. I disconnected and reconnected the battery to the charger several times and even tried 3 different electrical outlets in the house but I was unable to get the charger to function again. I also tried putting the other battery on the charger with the same results. The batteries appear to be fine but the charger definitely is not. I'll be taking it all back to the store for an exchange. With all the other reviews I've read this drill seems to be worth another try.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately disappointed Let me start off by saying I am a huge fan of Ridgid products. They have always seemed to put out high end quality products at middle of the road prices. I have owned many Ridgid products ranging from a band saw to this Fuego Drill. I got this drill as my christmas gift in 2012. I just started to finish my basement and was using this drill to hang drywall ()since I dont have an actual drywall drill). 2/3 the way thru the project the torque adjuster broke. I had it on the drill setting which disables the torque feature....it would keep drilling no matter what the resistance. Well....eventually I could not even predrill a hole because once it felt resistance it would stop drilling/driving. You could hear it almost like it was stripping the gears inside....like it wanted to "Catch" but the gears were simply shot. I returned it and bought a dewalt 20 v drill which is $60 more but so far I love it.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had it for 2 years! Wow I'm very amazed at how this drill has served me well over the two years I've had it. It still works great hasn't lost any power it has tackled soo many jobs with me that I'm very pleased with it.from bathroom and kitchen renos to roofing and even metal cladding that last i though would wear out the motor but it just wore the batteries out quicker, overall the charger works great it does slow down on charging when it's extremely cold haven't had it do it in the heat. Love the drill over all.
Date published: 2014-09-03
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_, sid_202581825, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT