0648846057927

RIDGID

Model R86008K

Internet #202581825

Store SKU #799291

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID Cordless Drill/Driver delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a compact size to power through the most demanding applications. The 2-speed transmission matches the power you need to the task. The tool features an innovative, micro-textured grip for security, control and comfort. Also includes a handy LED grip light to illuminate your workspace.

  • Includes drill, auxiliary handle, 2 hyper lithium-ion compact battery packs, charger, double-ended bit and a heavy duty contractor's bag
  • 4-pole open frame motor delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a more compact size
  • 2-speed transmission with no-load speeds of 0 - 450 and 0 - 1650 RPM
  • 1/2 in. single-sleeve ratcheting chuck with locking mechanism to securely hold bits during high torque applications
  • Removable belt hook keeps tool in immediate reach
  • 1.5 Amp hyper lithium-ion battery charges in under 30 minutes
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

20 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this come with 1 or two batteries?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Pathfinder306
Michigan
October 12, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Pa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 17, 2015
Answer: 
purchased mine in Nov of 2014 and it came with 2
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 9, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sykesville, MD 21784, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries and charger are included
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
One battery
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
MINE CAME WITH 2 BATTERIES. THIS IS A REAL PLUS WHEN YOU WANT TO KEEP WORKING. I HAVE 2 CHARGERS AND 3 BATTERIES, SO I CAN KEEP A DRILL AND A DRIVER GOING FOR HOURS.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Queens, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
Did you read the description: "This item is sold with (2) AC840085 Batteries and (1) AC840093 Charger"
I am referring to
Model # R86008K
Internet # 202581825
Store SKU # 799291
http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202581825/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
The Fuego 18-Volt Compact Drill/Driver comes with two (2) batteries which fully charge in roughly 20-30 minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

MY NEW R86008 RIDGID DRILL (3 WEEKS OLD) SUDDENLY QUIT-- BATTERY CHECKS OUT FULL, LIGHT DOESN'T GO ON, NO LIFE. IS THERE SOMETHING I CAN DO?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
RMC
SABATTUS MAINE
September 24, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
If you took the time to go through the annoying, lenghty ridgid tool warranty you can take it to the rental department at Home Depot and they will check it out and replace. If it is only 3 weeks I would probably just return it for a refund and purchase another.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure the battery is charged and connected to the dill correctly. It has a three year warranty and a lifetime if you registered the product. Did you take advantage of that? Carry it back to Home Depot and I'm sure they will replace it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE
Read More
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE BY YOURSELF. IT COULD HAVE A DEFECTIVE CELL OR AN INTERNAL SHORT. YOU MIGHT "JUMPSTART" THE BATTERY WITH A 24V MARINE BATTERY OR A MORE POWERFUL CHARGER, BUT IT MIGHT NOT WORK AND YOU WILL PROBABLY VOID YOUR WARRANTY, I WOULD RETURN IT TO RIDGID FIRST AND LET THEM REPLACE IT UNDER WARRANTY.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure you register and save all documents related to your purchase or your warranty will be of little use. My drill had the same issue and I didn't save the box and receipt and was told that I would have to purchase additional batteries. Good luck.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Reading, Mass.
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2012
Answer: 
I would return the entire kit(drill, batteries, charger and case) to HD. Tell them you would like a new one. Have the sale slip w/you.
I say to get a new one, because I love mine!!! It is a real workhorse. Ridgid make some awesome tools!
Regards, Griff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
It sounds like you have an issue with your switch, especially since you've stated the battery is fully charged yet the two functions controlled by the switch, (power and light) don't function.
Give the Ridgid CS rep a call to expedite a repair/replacement.
Also, don't forget to process the info for your Lifetime Service for your new drill.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

September 24, 2012
Answer: 
Hi RMC,
All Ridgid Power tools have a three year warranty. They also have a lifetime warranty if you register the tool with Ridgid.
Return your drill to the store you purchased it from with your original receipt for a replacement.
Mike,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
5 answers

for the money which is the best drill/ hammer / driver to buy.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
4flyin
August 19, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2014
Answer: 
ridged is the best you cant beat the warranty I have replaced 20 batteries over the past few years for free
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, ME
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
DeWalt 20v Drill. $219 but wayyyyyyyy better than the Ridgid
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
March 5, 2013
Answer: 
For the money..... The Ridgid Fuego. IMO! It has a lifetime warranty on both the batteries and the drill. If you go on-line and get a coupon,or, call Home Depot and ask for the 10% discount, it will come out to about $150 or thereabouts. Can't beat that deal.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Dewalt is the best cordless drill on the market. They are durable, built well, and the company stands behind their product.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2012
Answer: 
We can not answer this question it all depends on personal usage and preference. Your local Home Depot should be able to give you more information on the products you are looking at and possibly demonstrate it for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Is there a better case for the compact drill and accessories.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Jim81501
Grand Junction, Colorado
May 25, 2013
The compact drill kit came with a canvas bag which is pretty nice but I would like to get either an insert to hold the drill, batteries and charger or a case that will hold same. Seems to me just tossing the whole package into an open bag is asking for damage. I would hate to void my warranty because someone thought I was being abusive to my tools.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2013
Answer: 
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger Read More
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger (and other tools like pneumatic nailers and staplers, saber saws and even the cordless RIDGID circular saw with blades and charger. I've never had a problem just carrying them loose in the bags, but I wouldn't toss the bags around. I also use a plastic box that comes with baby wipes to carry around a few small bits or blades in the soft bags.
For tools that have a lot of small parts or bits (like Dremel tools or the 3" to 4 1/2" grinders with several wheels) I use aluminum hardside cases filled with soft foam cut to fit the tools and bits (picture a camera case with cutouts for lenses and film canisters).
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as Read More
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as well as the cordless circular saw which did not come with a bag. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
May 27, 2013
Answer: 
I am not aware of a different case that's made available. If there was, I would have purchased it myself. The drill is exceptional but the case leaves something to be desired. Anything that is made of canvass or ballistic nylon will not work. It should be made of molded plastic of some sort. I sure wish I could be of help.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2013
Answer: 
To the best of my knowledge there is no option for a standard hard case for your kit. I share the same concerns as you've mentioned however, as long as you requested enrollment into the Lifetime Service Agreement for your kit, it's covered for the life you own those tools.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-18 T13:43:01.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 207ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER BUY ANOTHER BATTERY, WOOHOO!!! I have a perfectly good working Craftsman 12V drill that eats NiCad batteries. Decided to go for a higher quality drill with Li-Ion. You already know the top names in this price range and they are all fine products. What sold me on this drill was the lifetime service that includes battery replacement. Used it right out of the box w/o charging to do a dozen 2.5" screws into very hard wood. Actually had to slow it down to avoid over-driving screws. Battery "fuel gauge" still showed 1/2 charge which is how it left the factory. Likes: small size, work light, chuck works well, lots of torque, fast charge. Cons: None so far March 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I needed a cordless drill that could handle some stressful drilling. Considering the claims made by this product about best-in-class battery life, etc., the accessory handle, and the price tag, I assumed it could handle more than my $30 B&d. I was wrong. The drill wouldn't run for more than 20-30 seconds without shutting off almost like it had a resetting fuse, after waiting a few minutes, the drill would resume operation for another 20 seconds or so then shut down again. Not sure if it was a defect or protective feature, but was not advertised and essentially makes the drill useless. Returned for a refund. February 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuts down while drilling with 2" hole saw My old 18v Ridgid finally die after 7 years of faithful use. The model was discontinues so I stuck with Ridgit, bought the R86008 and put it through the same work. The battery life was ok, I loved that the battery charged quickly. The drill was good for drilling 1/2 holes, screwing 1/2 lag bolts into 2 inches of plywood but cannot cut a 2" hole with the saw through the same 2" of wood w/o shutting off. This drill shuts off even though the battery is fully charged. Disconnecting/reconnecting the battery brings the drill back to action for a few seconds until again shutting off. Sometimes I can put the drill in reverse then forward again to get it working. After struggling to drill 3 or 4 holes, the drill takes a 20 minute break to cool off. I'm going to need another drill, not a Ridgid. Can anyone recommend a good drill? January 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best 18 volt drill so far ok this is my second review on the drill and after almost a year of constant usage I have no complaints on it, charge time is very quick and the more I use it the stronger the batteries seem to get, for the price and quality and warranty I would highly recommend this drill to anyone, and the clutch does work both on high and low settings, I figured after almost a year of constant usage I would have some kind complaint with it, but none at all, it consistently does what it was meant to do so if you want reliability and performance all built in to one drill this should be the one for you. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely! I've used a lot of drills like the Dewalt 20V and I have to say Ridgid makes the best drill and you really get your moneys worth in this package. 100% dependable, comfortable, functional, and quality. Don't spend more on a Milwaukee or Makita get the best product for the best price. February 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very knowledgable employee My yellow and blackt drill had been stolen so I stopped by the Damonte Ranch HD to buy a new one. I was redirected towards the Rigid 18v Fuego by the tool corral guy, an older guy that knew his department in/out. I'm very impressed by the warranty, the time and technology Rigid has invested into turning their name around and making it a contractors tool now. There is also a service center 10miles from my house, so I basically have a 18v drill and batteries for life. How can you beat that? Thanks for renewing my faith in Home Depot. I'll be sure to brag to all the yellow and black guys. November 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had it for 2 years! Wow I'm very amazed at how this drill has served me well over the two years I've had it. It still works great hasn't lost any power it has tackled soo many jobs with me that I'm very pleased with it.from bathroom and kitchen renos to roofing and even metal cladding that last i though would wear out the motor but it just wore the batteries out quicker, overall the charger works great it does slow down on charging when it's extremely cold haven't had it do it in the heat. Love the drill over all. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Man, this is a GREAT tool. Used my brother-in-law's Ridgid drill and was impressed. So when our buddy needed a cordless drill, we ordered him this ridgid. He let us use it, and I have to say this is a GREAT tool! Tough, compact, powerful. It runs full power until charge is used. Recharges in about 30 minutes. Has a charge indicator on the front. The light allows you to see screw heads or marks in any situation. Have used a lot of drills - but this is hands down the best yet. All with a LIFETIME warranty. dang! Will be purchasing only Ridgid from now on. Well worth it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal great deal I bought the big combo kit and with the rebate got a select $150 tool free got me an extra drill 2 more batterys and another charger. great item . LED light on unit comes in handy in dark corners February 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This cordless kicks butt! Found out about this from a contractor when I was doing a Reno job remote in Maine. Being from California I couldn't haul my tools and my fence contractor Kevin McLaughlin said I'll have what you need brought over to the house. Well I had some old studs I was putting backerboard on and this drill just goes to town! December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great drill. Solid performer I have had this drill for about a month now and I am very pleased with it. It feels good in the hands and provides lots of torque. The clutch adjustment is great and the chuck is easily operated, The battery charger charges the batteries quickly in about a half hour. I think it might be faster but I didn't sit and watch it the whole time. I gave it an overall rating of four stars because I thought the battery charge should last a little longer. Some of the other reviews stated that the charge lasted quite a long time. But silnce the charge time is so short, it's not a really big problem. I'd buy it again. And I would recommend it to anyone who needs a good 1/2" drill. Great buy. Even better warranty! December 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great it is nice and light weight. Works great and love the light. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rigid is a very well built product When you look at the cost of the single battery vs buying an extra drill with 2 batteries it is a no brainer. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality tool I've been buying ridgid tools for years. This drill is a great addition to my toolbox. Compact but very powerful. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Drill This is a replacement for a Ridgid drill that I've had for 10 years. The batteries are giving out and replacements cost so much, I decided to buy a new Ridgid. I like the lighter weight and the attached work light. I hope it lasts as long as the first one. The batteries are now guaranteed for life. Even better. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Great product, However, understand ONLY the batteries that come with the set are under warranties for life. Make sure they are properly registered. If you buy a new battery from Home Depot and it is NOT part of a set of tools it has a warranty of 3 years. Also, if you do get a battery changed out under warranty, it is YOUR responsibility to get the serial numbers on the new battery updated in their online system. I was under the impression the local authorized Rigid repair shop would do this. WRONG! Their warranty is great, however, you will have to work hard to get it. June 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lifetime warranty The lifetime battery replacement is a joke. After having the batteries replaced once they went bad again. When requesting replacements again I was asked to provide original proof of purchase. Proof of purchase had already been sent otherwise I could not have gotten replacement the fist time. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Drill I bought this drill because of the fast charge and that there were 2 batteries. It is very light weight and easy to handle plus the on board work light is handy!!!! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great gift My dad loved his gift and is very excited to use it. He loved that it had a lifetime warranty as it is easy to go through batteries for the construction work he does! December 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchase! Very worthwhile Drill is very easy to use, carrying bag very convenient, lifetime warranty on batteries excellent, just a great tool. December 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it! In short: In an 8 hour shift at work I find myself charging the batteries at least four times each, sometimes more. 25 minute charge time. I work as an office furniture installer and the torque in this drill cannot handle much more than drilling through wood. I pushed it to it's limit and not only did it ruin my bit, but it also started smoking! This drill will probably work best under very light work. I've been a fan of the ridgid brand most of my life and i'm disappointed in the lack of quality this drill offers. I'm switching to Makita and never turning back. February 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rigid cordless drill Love this unit, especially the lifetime guarantee on battery, charger & drill. I am finished purchasing replacement batteries for the old drill this unit replaces. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fuego 18-voth Hyper Lithium-ion Easy to handle, the battery life, good product. Buy One January 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lightweight cordless drill/driver I purchased this drill/driver for my wifek as it is lightweight and easy to handle. I find myself using it more than she is. Pricey, but very pleased. "You get what you pay for" December 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Drill with great battery life. This drill performs very well. The battery life is great and the placement and direction of the led light is near perfect. Lots of torque and power. Feels comfortable, though a little heavy but that's okay. My only dislike is the bag. A number of companies are going to bags instead of cases. I'm sure this is cost based, however the bags simply don't protect the tools and are impractical for storage. First thing I did was buy a hard box to store and protect the drill, batteries and charger. It's about the tenth drill I've owned and without a doubt the best. April 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Drill/Driver Just got the Rigid a few months ago...already have done several projects and it's worked great. Main reason for going with Rigid is the lifetime warranty, particularly on the batteries. Batteries charge very quickly (~20 min) and last a long time when drilling small holes/driving screws. Put this thing to the test drilling through 8.5" of PT lumber with a 1/2" spade bit - I was impressed by how well it powered through, but the batteries overheated quickly and I ended up only getting two holes bored and countersunk before having to change batteries. That task is better left to a high-torque corded drill anyway. Belt clip and work light are two features that I didn't even care about, but I fell in love with both of them rather quickly. January 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Drill I recently purchases this drill to replace my old Dewalt still. I have, so far, pleasantly surprised with this product. The lifetime battery warranty was the big sell. I have used the drill in the last month and can honestly tell it is as good as the Dewalt, right down to the hammer drill function. For the price this was an excellent investment. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Beat the Quality and the Price with free Battery. I decided to upgrade from Ni-cads, did a lot of research on several brands. I sold my 2 Ni-cad drill sets on eBay and replaced them with this set (plus the free battery) and got a Model 07 (the Home Depot set is the 06 model) body I picked up on eBay. I bought a Ridgid Trouble Light (shell only) from Home Depot on line that also works with this battery. I ended up with 2 drills, light, 3 batteries and one charger. Very powerful drills...but the key is in the preciseness to which the trigger adjusts to variable speeds for each task. My other expensive brands did not offer this fine of trigger/speed control. Lifetime Guarantee..even on the batteries that come with the set! Need I say more...buy one while you still can get the free battery. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ridgid is the best!!! Had to buy another drill because my 5 piece cordless tool set was ripped off from a jobsite. I have owned other name brand cordless tools over the years and for the money and especially the warranty nothing compares to the cordless tools by Ridgid. I really like the new light location, it doesn't create a shadow on the work area and it is very bright. The addition of the hook to hang the tool from your bags a pocket or somewhere else is a nice feature as well. Seems like Ridgid is constantly looking for a "better way" to make their tools. August 31, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job for the home owner Relatively light and easy to handle. Enough tork for everyday applications such as driving screws into wood or drilling holes in fir and pine. Cheaper than many similar units. October 28, 2014
  • 2016-08-18 T13:02:47.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT