Model # R86008K

Internet #202581825

Store SKU #799291

RIDGID Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
0648846057927

RIDGID

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID Cordless Drill/Driver delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a compact size to power through the most demanding applications. The 2-speed transmission matches the power you need to the task. The tool features an innovative, micro-textured grip for security, control and comfort. Also includes a handy LED grip light to illuminate your workspace.

  • Includes drill, auxiliary handle, 2 hyper lithium-ion compact battery packs, charger, double-ended bit and a heavy duty contractor's bag
  • 4-pole open frame motor delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a more compact size
  • 2-speed transmission with no-load speeds of 0 - 450 and 0 - 1650 RPM
  • 1/2 in. single-sleeve ratcheting chuck with locking mechanism to securely hold bits during high torque applications
  • Removable belt hook keeps tool in immediate reach
  • 1.5 Amp hyper lithium-ion battery charges in under 30 minutes
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this come with 1 or two batteries?

Asked by: Anonymous
The kit I've seen comes with one battery.
Answered by: bjbatlanta
Date published: 2017-01-16

MY NEW R86008 RIDGID DRILL (3 WEEKS OLD) SUDDENLY QUIT-- BATTERY CHECKS OUT FULL, LIGHT DOESN'T GO ON, NO LIFE. IS THERE SOMETHING I CAN DO?

Asked by: Anonymous
If you took the time to go through the annoying, lenghty ridgid tool warranty you can take it to the rental department at Home Depot and they will check it out and replace. If it is only 3 weeks I would probably just return it for a refund and purchase another.
Answered by: Noise
Date published: 2016-11-25

for the money which is the best drill/ hammer / driver to buy.

Asked by: Anonymous
ridged is the best you cant beat the warranty I have replaced 20 batteries over the past few years for free
Answered by: matt
Date published: 2016-11-25

Is there a better case for the compact drill and accessories.

The compact drill kit came with a canvas bag which is pretty nice but I would like to get either an insert to hold the drill, batteries and charger or a case that will hold same. Seems to me just tossing the whole package into an open bag is asking for damage. I would hate to void my warranty because someone thought I was being abusive to my tools.
Asked by: Anonymous
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger (and other tools like pneumatic nailers and staplers, saber saws and even the cordless RIDGID circular saw with blades and charger. I've never had a problem just carrying them loose in the bags, but I wouldn't toss the bags around. I also use a plastic box that comes with baby wipes to carry around a few small bits or blades in the soft bags. For tools that have a lot of small parts or bits (like Dremel tools or the 3" to 4 1/2" grinders with several wheels) I use aluminum hardside cases filled with soft foam cut to fit the tools and bits (picture a camera case with cutouts for lenses and film canisters).
Answered by: GEORGE
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_202581825, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Drill I bought a 18v ridgid drill 2 years ago, everything about the drill is awesome, great power and batteries last a long time with quick recharge. Only problem is make sure you register your tools to take advantage of the warranty. I forgot to register mine and now my batteries both fried! They are not cheap either!
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I needed a cordless drill that could handle some stressful drilling. Considering the claims made by this product about best-in-class battery life, etc., the accessory handle, and the price tag, I assumed it could handle more than my $30 B&d. I was wrong. The drill wouldn't run for more than 20-30 seconds without shutting off almost like it had a resetting fuse, after waiting a few minutes, the drill would resume operation for another 20 seconds or so then shut down again. Not sure if it was a defect or protective feature, but was not advertised and essentially makes the drill useless. Returned for a refund.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cordless drill I went from the Hammer Drill to this and man what a difference. Light weight but powerful, and the leds are great. The added feature of the belt clip is a plus. I have had many ridgid tools and they are the best for the money.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good like all ridgid products, this is contractor grade tools. well worth the extra buck or two since it lasts forever and comes with lifetime warranty, even on the batteries!
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ridgid drill. Putting on a metal roof and this drill makes all others look bad. Don't know how I managed so long without it.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had it for 2 years! Wow I'm very amazed at how this drill has served me well over the two years I've had it. It still works great hasn't lost any power it has tackled soo many jobs with me that I'm very pleased with it.from bathroom and kitchen renos to roofing and even metal cladding that last i though would wear out the motor but it just wore the batteries out quicker, overall the charger works great it does slow down on charging when it's extremely cold haven't had it do it in the heat. Love the drill over all.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid is the best!!! Had to buy another drill because my 5 piece cordless tool set was ripped off from a jobsite. I have owned other name brand cordless tools over the years and for the money and especially the warranty nothing compares to the cordless tools by Ridgid. I really like the new light location, it doesn't create a shadow on the work area and it is very bright. The addition of the hook to hang the tool from your bags a pocket or somewhere else is a nice feature as well. Seems like Ridgid is constantly looking for a "better way" to make their tools.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Lifetime warranty is a joke as they hit you with a $35 diagnostic charge each time you take drill in for repair. After limited use the chuck failed and then several months later the drill cuts out when under light to moderate stress. Also noted that the majority of tools in to be fixed at the repair shop were Rigid which says something about their quality
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pain to get LSA Big hassle to get the lifetime warranty service. Must send in upc,receipt,form, and even then you have to call I still haven't got mine confirmed and it's been like 6months. THe extra battery does not carry the lifetime warranty. also the price was lower when the free battery was not offered. about 30 beans lower. of course the case is a joke, batteries discharge fast. I hope they actually make the warranty service simple and reasonable. thanks for reading.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little drill After using a $60 SKIL for 5 years, I wanted something with more torque--I keep having to break out my 20 year old wired Craftsman drill to do anything heavy duty. This Rigid has a great chuck system, very easy. Love the little touches like the light and the screw bit holder on the handle. Seems built solidly and it will probably last a long time. The big test was drilling in concrete: with a carbide bit, I drill a 1/4" hole in solid concrete and it was not like butter but the drill held up fine.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from locking chuck and good power i purchased this to replace a 14v porter cable that was 15 years old and served me well. i was looking for something with good power and the new generation li batteries. i looked at the local hd and there were none in stock, so i ordered online. it shipped in 2 days and arrived in an additional 2 days, 1 day before it was due. i have been using it since it arrived on the new fixer upper home we purchased and the performance is wonderful. it ran almost 1 full day on a single battery. the charge level indicator on the batteries is a real +. the locking feature for the chuck is good for us since there are several of us using the drill and being able to lock it for bit changes is a real safety feature. if you need the power, this is a great value and buying online is the way to go.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great for a while then the honeymoon ended I was sold on Rigid because of the lifetime battery warranty. I registered my tools (12 and 18v lithium sets) and was happy with them for a year until batteries started loosing strength and showing as defective. No luck getting them replaced without original receipts. I don't have the time to fight warranty issues and be without tools. I'm switching back to a competitor brand whose 20 year old 9.6 volt drill still take a charge!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of power, easy to use After moving into my first home, I wanted to make some quick and simple upgrades. First thing I bought was a drill, and took my time picking one because I wanted power and value. I hate underpowered tools. This drill is phenomenal, with lots of torque, quick-charging batteries and drill bits are easy to switch out. Of all the items I purchased as a first-time home buyer, from tools to finishing products, this is the best purchase. The case leaves a bit to be desired, but the hardware is terrific.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy, great drill! After owning a Skil, Craftsman, and a DeWalt, I can say this is the best cordless drill I've ever had. I did a garden fence project and replaced some deck boards (including backing the old rusty screws out) all on one battery charge and still had 25% power left in it. The batteries charge in 15-20 minutes and the whole package (drill, batteries, and charger) are smaller and lighter then any of my previous drills. Now, the only thing to make it perfect would be a "Ridgid" case!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid 18V Drill I had bought a 18v Ridgid drll with the life time warranty which I registered and keep copy of the bill . I had no problem to replace the nickel cadminium battery/. I bought also the combo drill and hammer 18v lithium battery which is a very good set for the price Be shure to register all the items
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dropped in the lake dont usually write reviews but just had to do this......have had this drill for 18 months and has been great but the kicker was today was when I dropped in about five feet of water - full submersed for at least 5 min - shaked out the water ...left it to dry in the sun for an hour... still working .....beautiful
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy happy driller/driver! This drill has worked just great on our little farm/ranch. We have been very happy with its performance. Easy to use right out of the box....charged the batteries and put it to work. Batteries charged very quickly...45-60 minutes.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome drill combo kit! I'm a big fan of the rigid product line... we have the whole big 18v cordless kit and this set is a nice supplement with additional batteries and driver. I love all the rigid products they definitely deliver, they are easy to use light, compact and powerful... love the newly designed batteries & charger with the indicator lights that show how much of a charge you have. This set rocks! you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review Drill is powerful and lightweight. I like the handle that can be attached on the left or on the right, or not at all.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty decent so far Purchased this to replace my Dewalt 14.4V that was about 12 years old. I was a little leary at first switching brands, but the lifetime batteries and service sold me on it. So far, it works excellent. Has decent power, love the LED light, and batteries last decent amount of time. And with the price being nearly half of the Dewalt 18v, I think it was a good choice.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Plenty of battery time & torgue. I wasn't ready for such power in this little package! My biggest task so far was drilling a number of holes in 1/4" aluminum (from 1/4"-1 1/8"). Then 1 1/8" into 2" of wood and fiberglass. The drill got plenty hot but did the job!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18volt 1/2 drill it seems to have more than enough power and torque to do everything i have needed it to .I amextremely satisfied with the drill. The rapid recovery of the batteries on the charger insured that I was never without a drill during my construction project
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is light weight and powerful This product is light and easy to handle. The battery's last a long time before needing a recharge and recharge within 20 minutes or less. The light on the handle is conviently located to illuminate the work area. Awesome tool with lots of power to do the job plus .
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth it! In short: In an 8 hour shift at work I find myself charging the batteries at least four times each, sometimes more. 25 minute charge time. I work as an office furniture installer and the torque in this drill cannot handle much more than drilling through wood. I pushed it to it's limit and not only did it ruin my bit, but it also started smoking! This drill will probably work best under very light work. I've been a fan of the ridgid brand most of my life and i'm disappointed in the lack of quality this drill offers. I'm switching to Makita and never turning back.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I am a weekend do it yourselfer and have found this drill to meet and exceed all my expectations. It is rugged and durable and the batteries hold a charge. Couldn't ask for more.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great drill. Solid performer I have had this drill for about a month now and I am very pleased with it. It feels good in the hands and provides lots of torque. The clutch adjustment is great and the chuck is easily operated, The battery charger charges the batteries quickly in about a half hour. I think it might be faster but I didn't sit and watch it the whole time. I gave it an overall rating of four stars because I thought the battery charge should last a little longer. Some of the other reviews stated that the charge lasted quite a long time. But silnce the charge time is so short, it's not a really big problem. I'd buy it again. And I would recommend it to anyone who needs a good 1/2" drill. Great buy. Even better warranty!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill Great drill is the least I could say about this product! The amount of torque that it puts out is better than I personally have ever seen from a battery powered drill.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good deal bought this for its warranty, power,and,value cant beleive the torque this little guy has just wish the bag had compartments to keep everything from tossing around
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I bought this to install roofing screws and to drill holes. It only let me drill 5 holes before it shut off. I changed the battery and again it only let me drill 5 holes and locked up again. I have other ridgid tools and this drill is over rated. I will not recommend this drill to anyone. However, I would recommend for you to try it just so you could understand what I mean.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to handle light weight I have other like products that this drill is compatable with the batteries are interchangeable and everything works great,
Date published: 2012-01-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_, sid_202581825, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT