0648846057927

RIDGID

Model R86008K

Internet #202581825

Store SKU #799291

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID Cordless Drill/Driver delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a compact size to power through the most demanding applications. The 2-speed transmission matches the power you need to the task. The tool features an innovative, micro-textured grip for security, control and comfort. Also includes a handy LED grip light to illuminate your workspace.

  • Includes drill, auxiliary handle, 2 hyper lithium-ion compact battery packs, charger, double-ended bit and a heavy duty contractor's bag
  • 4-pole open frame motor delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a more compact size
  • 2-speed transmission with no-load speeds of 0 - 450 and 0 - 1650 RPM
  • 1/2 in. single-sleeve ratcheting chuck with locking mechanism to securely hold bits during high torque applications
  • Removable belt hook keeps tool in immediate reach
  • 1.5 Amp hyper lithium-ion battery charges in under 30 minutes
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

20 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this come with 1 or two batteries?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Pathfinder306
Michigan
October 12, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Pa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 17, 2015
Answer: 
purchased mine in Nov of 2014 and it came with 2
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 9, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sykesville, MD 21784, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries and charger are included
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
One battery
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
MINE CAME WITH 2 BATTERIES. THIS IS A REAL PLUS WHEN YOU WANT TO KEEP WORKING. I HAVE 2 CHARGERS AND 3 BATTERIES, SO I CAN KEEP A DRILL AND A DRIVER GOING FOR HOURS.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Queens, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
Did you read the description: "This item is sold with (2) AC840085 Batteries and (1) AC840093 Charger"
I am referring to
Model # R86008K
Internet # 202581825
Store SKU # 799291
http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202581825/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
The Fuego 18-Volt Compact Drill/Driver comes with two (2) batteries which fully charge in roughly 20-30 minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

MY NEW R86008 RIDGID DRILL (3 WEEKS OLD) SUDDENLY QUIT-- BATTERY CHECKS OUT FULL, LIGHT DOESN'T GO ON, NO LIFE. IS THERE SOMETHING I CAN DO?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
RMC
SABATTUS MAINE
September 24, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
If you took the time to go through the annoying, lenghty ridgid tool warranty you can take it to the rental department at Home Depot and they will check it out and replace. If it is only 3 weeks I would probably just return it for a refund and purchase another.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure the battery is charged and connected to the dill correctly. It has a three year warranty and a lifetime if you registered the product. Did you take advantage of that? Carry it back to Home Depot and I'm sure they will replace it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE
Read More
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE BY YOURSELF. IT COULD HAVE A DEFECTIVE CELL OR AN INTERNAL SHORT. YOU MIGHT "JUMPSTART" THE BATTERY WITH A 24V MARINE BATTERY OR A MORE POWERFUL CHARGER, BUT IT MIGHT NOT WORK AND YOU WILL PROBABLY VOID YOUR WARRANTY, I WOULD RETURN IT TO RIDGID FIRST AND LET THEM REPLACE IT UNDER WARRANTY.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure you register and save all documents related to your purchase or your warranty will be of little use. My drill had the same issue and I didn't save the box and receipt and was told that I would have to purchase additional batteries. Good luck.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Reading, Mass.
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2012
Answer: 
I would return the entire kit(drill, batteries, charger and case) to HD. Tell them you would like a new one. Have the sale slip w/you.
I say to get a new one, because I love mine!!! It is a real workhorse. Ridgid make some awesome tools!
Regards, Griff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
It sounds like you have an issue with your switch, especially since you've stated the battery is fully charged yet the two functions controlled by the switch, (power and light) don't function.
Give the Ridgid CS rep a call to expedite a repair/replacement.
Also, don't forget to process the info for your Lifetime Service for your new drill.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

September 24, 2012
Answer: 
Hi RMC,
All Ridgid Power tools have a three year warranty. They also have a lifetime warranty if you register the tool with Ridgid.
Return your drill to the store you purchased it from with your original receipt for a replacement.
Mike,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
5 answers

for the money which is the best drill/ hammer / driver to buy.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
4flyin
August 19, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2014
Answer: 
ridged is the best you cant beat the warranty I have replaced 20 batteries over the past few years for free
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, ME
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
DeWalt 20v Drill. $219 but wayyyyyyyy better than the Ridgid
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
March 5, 2013
Answer: 
For the money..... The Ridgid Fuego. IMO! It has a lifetime warranty on both the batteries and the drill. If you go on-line and get a coupon,or, call Home Depot and ask for the 10% discount, it will come out to about $150 or thereabouts. Can't beat that deal.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Dewalt is the best cordless drill on the market. They are durable, built well, and the company stands behind their product.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2012
Answer: 
We can not answer this question it all depends on personal usage and preference. Your local Home Depot should be able to give you more information on the products you are looking at and possibly demonstrate it for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Is there a better case for the compact drill and accessories.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Jim81501
Grand Junction, Colorado
May 25, 2013
The compact drill kit came with a canvas bag which is pretty nice but I would like to get either an insert to hold the drill, batteries and charger or a case that will hold same. Seems to me just tossing the whole package into an open bag is asking for damage. I would hate to void my warranty because someone thought I was being abusive to my tools.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2013
Answer: 
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger Read More
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger (and other tools like pneumatic nailers and staplers, saber saws and even the cordless RIDGID circular saw with blades and charger. I've never had a problem just carrying them loose in the bags, but I wouldn't toss the bags around. I also use a plastic box that comes with baby wipes to carry around a few small bits or blades in the soft bags.
For tools that have a lot of small parts or bits (like Dremel tools or the 3" to 4 1/2" grinders with several wheels) I use aluminum hardside cases filled with soft foam cut to fit the tools and bits (picture a camera case with cutouts for lenses and film canisters).
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as Read More
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as well as the cordless circular saw which did not come with a bag. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
May 27, 2013
Answer: 
I am not aware of a different case that's made available. If there was, I would have purchased it myself. The drill is exceptional but the case leaves something to be desired. Anything that is made of canvass or ballistic nylon will not work. It should be made of molded plastic of some sort. I sure wish I could be of help.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2013
Answer: 
To the best of my knowledge there is no option for a standard hard case for your kit. I share the same concerns as you've mentioned however, as long as you requested enrollment into the Lifetime Service Agreement for your kit, it's covered for the life you own those tools.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:12:17.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one out there I purchased this drill to replace my old Royobi 18 volt one and the difference is amazing. I was originally looking at a makita drill but the sales associate told me I wouldn't be disappointed and he was right. The power of this drill is amazing, and for the price you get 2 batteries and a charger, you can't go wrong, plus the charging time per battery is stupid fast. The best part is the tools and the batteries have a lifetime warranty so no more paying for replacement batteries. I will be purchasing the additional tools of this set. September 25, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe Ridgid Warranty My "lifetime warranty" batteries failed in a little more than a year and Ridgid told me I had to take them to a service center over 100 miles away. Useless. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dropped in the lake dont usually write reviews but just had to do this......have had this drill for 18 months and has been great but the kicker was today was when I dropped in about five feet of water - full submersed for at least 5 min - shaked out the water ...left it to dry in the sun for an hour... still working .....beautiful August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a must have essential for the homeowner/diyer I honestly thought I would dislike the second trigger for the light, but it doesn't bother me at all in fact I use it a lot. With weak eye sight I don't bend over to get a better look I hit the button and then start driving screws. The battery indicator light is amazing I never worry about not having power and the charge is less than 30mins. This is not a masonry drill by any means, but for a few holes it will do it, and no worries with a second battery. Powerful, comfortable, free battery replacement, affordable, reliable...no brainer September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by locking chuck and good power i purchased this to replace a 14v porter cable that was 15 years old and served me well. i was looking for something with good power and the new generation li batteries. i looked at the local hd and there were none in stock, so i ordered online. it shipped in 2 days and arrived in an additional 2 days, 1 day before it was due. i have been using it since it arrived on the new fixer upper home we purchased and the performance is wonderful. it ran almost 1 full day on a single battery. the charge level indicator on the batteries is a real +. the locking feature for the chuck is good for us since there are several of us using the drill and being able to lock it for bit changes is a real safety feature. if you need the power, this is a great value and buying online is the way to go. September 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This drill has power to pack, light weight and very easy to handle along with simplicity in using the charger to charge it's batteries, it also comes with a life time warranty if registered. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact and light but delivers. I use this drill daily for work under extreme conditions; wet, hot and cold. After 9 months of heavy use, I am overall very pleased by the performance of this little drill. First and foremost, the compact size and light weight are a big plus. Other big plusses: Great torque - even on the high speed setting. Placement of the LED below the grip for useable light in dark spots. FAST battery charging! I also like the fast recovery from the overvoltage shut-off - my other brand lithium system would often simply freeze up and refuse to work again and in some cases, the batteries could never be charged again, period. My only complaint is that the compact batteries don't seem to have as much run-time capacity as I would like. Overall, the RIdgid Fuego 18v compact drill has passed my brutal field test. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy happy driller/driver! This drill has worked just great on our little farm/ranch. We have been very happy with its performance. Easy to use right out of the box....charged the batteries and put it to work. Batteries charged very quickly...45-60 minutes. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little drill After using a $60 SKIL for 5 years, I wanted something with more torque--I keep having to break out my 20 year old wired Craftsman drill to do anything heavy duty. This Rigid has a great chuck system, very easy. Love the little touches like the light and the screw bit holder on the handle. Seems built solidly and it will probably last a long time. The big test was drilling in concrete: with a carbide bit, I drill a 1/4" hole in solid concrete and it was not like butter but the drill held up fine. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tons of power, easy to use After moving into my first home, I wanted to make some quick and simple upgrades. First thing I bought was a drill, and took my time picking one because I wanted power and value. I hate underpowered tools. This drill is phenomenal, with lots of torque, quick-charging batteries and drill bits are easy to switch out. Of all the items I purchased as a first-time home buyer, from tools to finishing products, this is the best purchase. The case leaves a bit to be desired, but the hardware is terrific. April 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value great drill great value go buy it I'm happy with it September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy, great drill! After owning a Skil, Craftsman, and a DeWalt, I can say this is the best cordless drill I've ever had. I did a garden fence project and replaced some deck boards (including backing the old rusty screws out) all on one battery charge and still had 25% power left in it. The batteries charge in 15-20 minutes and the whole package (drill, batteries, and charger) are smaller and lighter then any of my previous drills. Now, the only thing to make it perfect would be a "Ridgid" case! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool at a great price! Bought the Fuego 18v to replace my dying Craftsman 14v. Love the smaller size and added power without additional weight. Not a professional, but I have two older homes that I'm still remodeling as well as a rental. Started hanging drywall with the Craftsman and switched to the Fuego about 1/3 of the way through. What a difference! Battery last forever. Compact size makes it easier to get between studs. The belt hook is awesome! Enough power to drill into concrete and block walls with masonry bit. December 20, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DRILL IS POWERFUL FOR ITS SIZE; I CHOSE RIDGID FOR THE LIFETIME WARRANTY I CHOSE RIDGID FOR THE LIFETIME WARRANTY AFTER HAVING TO REPLACE BATTERIES FOR TOOLS OF A DIFFERENT BRAND (WHY NOT STANDARDIZE BATTERIES?). I AM HAPPY WITH THE POWER AND SPEED OF RECHARGES AND ESPECIALLY WITH HAVING 2 BATTERIES, SO I DON'T HAVE TO TAKE A BREAK WHENEVER ONE LOSES POWER. I AM STILL WAITING OUT THE LENGTHY PROCESS OF GETTING A WARRANTY. THIS IS MY SECOND RIDGID PURCHASE WITH A LIFETIME WARRANTY, SO I KNOW IT TAKES A LONG TIME -- I JUST CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY. November 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great for anything but drilling If you are going to drill more than one hole than this is not the tool for you. It quickly drains the battery and over-heats. The batteries charge quickly but you'll have to wait 30-60 mins for your drill to cool down and start working again. I bought a second one while waiting for them to warranty mine out. Same problem, back it goes. This drill does work as a great arm rest when I'm welding. I also use it as a weight. So many other uses than what it was made for. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Drill and Great Quality This is my first power drill and I’m absolutely pleased with its performance. I did a lot of researching on the subject, and this RIDGED drill had the best performance at the best price. I also liked the fact that it has a life-time warranty (which I still need to investigate, so I can’t speak too much in that). Projects I’ve completed thus far: re-hanging a gutter downspout and a small fence enclosure project. Weather drilling into masonry or wood, the drill did great! July 12, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Drill stops abruptly with no forewarning of low battery charge This drill is powerful enough but it has no feature to signal that the battery is low. The drill runs at full power until it reaches a certain level of charge, then suddenly, without any warning or indication of low power, the drill stops abruptly. It's incredibly annoying to have a drill bit burrowed into the substrate with no power available to reverse the drill and remove the bit. For that reason, I would not purchase this tool again, and I can't recommend it. June 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pain to get LSA Big hassle to get the lifetime warranty service. Must send in upc,receipt,form, and even then you have to call I still haven't got mine confirmed and it's been like 6months. THe extra battery does not carry the lifetime warranty. also the price was lower when the free battery was not offered. about 30 beans lower. of course the case is a joke, batteries discharge fast. I hope they actually make the warranty service simple and reasonable. thanks for reading. April 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Drill is powerful and lightweight. I like the handle that can be attached on the left or on the right, or not at all. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Drill I am absolutely loving this drill. I am impressed by the Torque and shear power of this drill. An added bonus with the 2 Lithium Batteries as well as a carrying case & driving handle makes this an ideal kit. A couple things i noticed (not shared in the descriptions) is it has a clutch that instantly stops the drill when depressed. I love the ergonomic shape and grip of the handle. THE BEST PART, LIFETIME WARRANTY!!! This should be the last drill I buy. December 23, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money Lifetime warranty is a joke as they hit you with a $35 diagnostic charge each time you take drill in for repair. After limited use the chuck failed and then several months later the drill cuts out when under light to moderate stress. Also noted that the majority of tools in to be fixed at the repair shop were Rigid which says something about their quality October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE ONLY CORDLESS DRILL TO OWN THIS IS MY SECOND CORDLESS DRILL. I OWNED A 14.4 NOW PURCHASED THE 18V LITHIUM. RIDGID REALLY WARRANTIES THEIR PRODUCTS INCLUDING BATTERIES... YES BATTERIES SO YOU NEVER HAVE TO BUY OR PAY TO FIX THE DRILL. I HAVE OVER THE YEARS DISCARDED DEWALT, PORTA CABLE, DRILLS BECAUSE THE BATTERIES WERE TOO EXPENSIVE TO BUY... RIDGID HAS ALREADY REPLACED MY BATTERIES ON THE 14.4 SO THEY ARE REAL... GOOD POWER, GOOD WARRANTY, GOOD COMPANY January 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great with minor issues This drill is extremely powerful, and it has a decent battery life this drill is very accurate and is very comfortable but has one flaw it heats up after minimal use May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall good Two problems. The battery's are small which seems to be a trend in cordless tools these days, so they don't last very long. But they do give you two battery's so you just have to change them often. The second problem is that the instructions say not to drive screws for long because the drill heats up too much. So it needs to be run at high speed, no load, in order to cool it occasionally. The warranty is great. Save the box for the upc. November 8, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a while then the honeymoon ended I was sold on Rigid because of the lifetime battery warranty. I registered my tools (12 and 18v lithium sets) and was happy with them for a year until batteries started loosing strength and showing as defective. No luck getting them replaced without original receipts. I don't have the time to fight warranty issues and be without tools. I'm switching back to a competitor brand whose 20 year old 9.6 volt drill still take a charge! June 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good drill/driver almost excellent bought this drill/driver 1/7/2012 for the lowered price $149. which is great value used once to drill out screws on canopy had the power bits dulled used half the battery power quickly however 1 battery drilled out 6 screws and used to screw in replacement screws with same battery accidentally changed the switch on top from 2 to half between 1 and 2 which then wouldn't let me remove bit light was useless.almost excellent. January 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately disappointed Let me start off by saying I am a huge fan of Ridgid products. They have always seemed to put out high end quality products at middle of the road prices. I have owned many Ridgid products ranging from a band saw to this Fuego Drill. I got this drill as my christmas gift in 2012. I just started to finish my basement and was using this drill to hang drywall ()since I dont have an actual drywall drill). 2/3 the way thru the project the torque adjuster broke. I had it on the drill setting which disables the torque feature....it would keep drilling no matter what the resistance. Well....eventually I could not even predrill a hole because once it felt resistance it would stop drilling/driving. You could hear it almost like it was stripping the gears inside....like it wanted to "Catch" but the gears were simply shot. I returned it and bought a dewalt 20 v drill which is $60 more but so far I love it. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Drill. Horrible batteries. I bought this drill along with the impact driver and cordless sawzall. The tools have performed flawlessly. The batteries on the other hand have turned into junk in a short time. They sometimes charge fully and sometimes not. When they do charge fully I can't get the full power out of the drill before they shut down. Driving me crazy. Go for another brand until they get the battery technology dialed in. Go Blue. November 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome drill combo kit! I'm a big fan of the rigid product line... we have the whole big 18v cordless kit and this set is a nice supplement with additional batteries and driver. I love all the rigid products they definitely deliver, they are easy to use light, compact and powerful... love the newly designed batteries & charger with the indicator lights that show how much of a charge you have. This set rocks! you won't be disappointed! December 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by powerful, good quality I have owned this drill for a few months and have used it drilling holes up to one inch and driving deck screws. It is compact and powerful and has an optional torque handle included in the set that stabilizes the drill, if needed. A very good choice for household uses of all kinds. I highly recommend it. To better protect the drill, Ridgid should consider a hard case rather than their soft one, however. June 5, 2012
  • 2016-08-25 T14:20:23.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT