0648846057927

RIDGID

Model # R86008K

Internet # 202581825

Store SKU # 799291

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID Cordless Drill/Driver delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a compact size to power through the most demanding applications. The 2-speed transmission matches the power you need to the task. The tool features an innovative, micro-textured grip for security, control and comfort. Also includes a handy LED grip light to illuminate your workspace.

  • Includes drill, auxiliary handle, 2 hyper lithium-ion compact battery packs, charger, double-ended bit and a heavy duty contractor's bag
  • 4-pole open frame motor delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a more compact size
  • 2-speed transmission with no-load speeds of 0 - 450 and 0 - 1650 RPM
  • 1/2 in. single-sleeve ratcheting chuck with locking mechanism to securely hold bits during high torque applications
  • Removable belt hook keeps tool in immediate reach
  • 1.5 Amp hyper lithium-ion battery charges in under 30 minutes
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
17.25 in 
Product Height (in.) 
9.25 in 
Product Width (in.) 
5 in 

Details

Batteries Included 
Yes 
Battery Amp Hours 
1.5 
Battery Power Type 
Lithium Ion 
Battery Size 
Lithium Ion 
Charger Included 
Yes 
Chuck Size 
1/2 In. 
Chuck Type 
Keyless 
Color Family 
Orange 
Cordless Tool Type 
Drill/Driver 
Cordless/ Corded 
Cordless 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
1650 
Number of Batteries Included 
Power Tool Features 
Variable Speed,Bag Included 
Power Tool Product Type 
Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.) 
9.5 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
18 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

20 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this come with 1 or two batteries?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Pathfinder306
Michigan
October 12, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Pa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 17, 2015
Answer: 
purchased mine in Nov of 2014 and it came with 2
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 9, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sykesville, MD 21784, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries and charger are included
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
One battery
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
MINE CAME WITH 2 BATTERIES. THIS IS A REAL PLUS WHEN YOU WANT TO KEEP WORKING. I HAVE 2 CHARGERS AND 3 BATTERIES, SO I CAN KEEP A DRILL AND A DRIVER GOING FOR HOURS.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Queens, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
Did you read the description: "This item is sold with (2) AC840085 Batteries and (1) AC840093 Charger"
I am referring to
Model # R86008K
Internet # 202581825
Store SKU # 799291
http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202581825/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
The Fuego 18-Volt Compact Drill/Driver comes with two (2) batteries which fully charge in roughly 20-30 minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

MY NEW R86008 RIDGID DRILL (3 WEEKS OLD) SUDDENLY QUIT-- BATTERY CHECKS OUT FULL, LIGHT DOESN'T GO ON, NO LIFE. IS THERE SOMETHING I CAN DO?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
RMC
SABATTUS MAINE
September 24, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
If you took the time to go through the annoying, lenghty ridgid tool warranty you can take it to the rental department at Home Depot and they will check it out and replace. If it is only 3 weeks I would probably just return it for a refund and purchase another.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure the battery is charged and connected to the dill correctly. It has a three year warranty and a lifetime if you registered the product. Did you take advantage of that? Carry it back to Home Depot and I'm sure they will replace it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE
Read More
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE BY YOURSELF. IT COULD HAVE A DEFECTIVE CELL OR AN INTERNAL SHORT. YOU MIGHT "JUMPSTART" THE BATTERY WITH A 24V MARINE BATTERY OR A MORE POWERFUL CHARGER, BUT IT MIGHT NOT WORK AND YOU WILL PROBABLY VOID YOUR WARRANTY, I WOULD RETURN IT TO RIDGID FIRST AND LET THEM REPLACE IT UNDER WARRANTY.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure you register and save all documents related to your purchase or your warranty will be of little use. My drill had the same issue and I didn't save the box and receipt and was told that I would have to purchase additional batteries. Good luck.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Reading, Mass.
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2012
Answer: 
I would return the entire kit(drill, batteries, charger and case) to HD. Tell them you would like a new one. Have the sale slip w/you.
I say to get a new one, because I love mine!!! It is a real workhorse. Ridgid make some awesome tools!
Regards, Griff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
It sounds like you have an issue with your switch, especially since you've stated the battery is fully charged yet the two functions controlled by the switch, (power and light) don't function.
Give the Ridgid CS rep a call to expedite a repair/replacement.
Also, don't forget to process the info for your Lifetime Service for your new drill.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

September 24, 2012
Answer: 
Hi RMC,
All Ridgid Power tools have a three year warranty. They also have a lifetime warranty if you register the tool with Ridgid.
Return your drill to the store you purchased it from with your original receipt for a replacement.
Mike,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
5 answers

for the money which is the best drill/ hammer / driver to buy.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
4flyin
August 19, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2014
Answer: 
ridged is the best you cant beat the warranty I have replaced 20 batteries over the past few years for free
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, ME
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
DeWalt 20v Drill. $219 but wayyyyyyyy better than the Ridgid
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
March 5, 2013
Answer: 
For the money..... The Ridgid Fuego. IMO! It has a lifetime warranty on both the batteries and the drill. If you go on-line and get a coupon,or, call Home Depot and ask for the 10% discount, it will come out to about $150 or thereabouts. Can't beat that deal.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Dewalt is the best cordless drill on the market. They are durable, built well, and the company stands behind their product.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2012
Answer: 
We can not answer this question it all depends on personal usage and preference. Your local Home Depot should be able to give you more information on the products you are looking at and possibly demonstrate it for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Is there a better case for the compact drill and accessories.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Jim81501
Grand Junction, Colorado
May 25, 2013
The compact drill kit came with a canvas bag which is pretty nice but I would like to get either an insert to hold the drill, batteries and charger or a case that will hold same. Seems to me just tossing the whole package into an open bag is asking for damage. I would hate to void my warranty because someone thought I was being abusive to my tools.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2013
Answer: 
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger Read More
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger (and other tools like pneumatic nailers and staplers, saber saws and even the cordless RIDGID circular saw with blades and charger. I've never had a problem just carrying them loose in the bags, but I wouldn't toss the bags around. I also use a plastic box that comes with baby wipes to carry around a few small bits or blades in the soft bags.
For tools that have a lot of small parts or bits (like Dremel tools or the 3" to 4 1/2" grinders with several wheels) I use aluminum hardside cases filled with soft foam cut to fit the tools and bits (picture a camera case with cutouts for lenses and film canisters).
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as Read More
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as well as the cordless circular saw which did not come with a bag. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
May 27, 2013
Answer: 
I am not aware of a different case that's made available. If there was, I would have purchased it myself. The drill is exceptional but the case leaves something to be desired. Anything that is made of canvass or ballistic nylon will not work. It should be made of molded plastic of some sort. I sure wish I could be of help.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2013
Answer: 
To the best of my knowledge there is no option for a standard hard case for your kit. I share the same concerns as you've mentioned however, as long as you requested enrollment into the Lifetime Service Agreement for your kit, it's covered for the life you own those tools.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:59:37.273-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 274ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome drill combo kit! I'm a big fan of the rigid product line... we have the whole big 18v cordless kit and this set is a nice supplement with additional batteries and driver. I love all the rigid products they definitely deliver, they are easy to use light, compact and powerful... love the newly designed batteries & charger with the indicator lights that show how much of a charge you have. This set rocks! you won't be disappointed! December 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by powerful, good quality I have owned this drill for a few months and have used it drilling holes up to one inch and driving deck screws. It is compact and powerful and has an optional torque handle included in the set that stabilizes the drill, if needed. A very good choice for household uses of all kinds. I highly recommend it. To better protect the drill, Ridgid should consider a hard case rather than their soft one, however. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is powerful, and relentless. Unbeliveable power this drill has, and the battery charge/ run time is incredible. Putting through the test in the commercial H.V.A.C. field and it is coming through with flying colors. Drilling, driving in self tapping screws, removing hundreds of panel screws, it just keeps going.And the short recharge time on the battery is 15 minutes, not an hour like other brands, which is important to productivity. September 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic upgrade Received this (Christmas gift) as a replacement for my 14.4v Ni-Cd cordless drill, and the difference is night and day! I've yet to need the lifetime warranty on batteries, but in theory, this is a great plus as well! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is great This drill does it all helps make assembling things a breeze and the battery life is excellent. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Charger Got this drill home and unpackaged, both batteries had a partial charge. The drill seemed very solid and very powerful. I put one battery on the charger to charge it fully. The charger lit up and the meter on the battery itself also lit up and all appeared to be functioning properly. I went back to check the status of the charge approximately 20 minutes later and all lights were off, both on the charger and the battery itself. I disconnected and reconnected the battery to the charger several times and even tried 3 different electrical outlets in the house but I was unable to get the charger to function again. I also tried putting the other battery on the charger with the same results. The batteries appear to be fine but the charger definitely is not. I'll be taking it all back to the store for an exchange. With all the other reviews I've read this drill seems to be worth another try. October 25, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a quality drill/driver. Powerfull drill with switch for drilling and driving. It performs well in both uses and has a lifetime guarantee. I have one myself and bought one for my son for Christmas. He loves it too. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RIDGID R86008K X4 Hyper-Lith 1/2 in. 18-Volt Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit Just started using. Replaces on older(10 years) NiMH cordeless I had and time will reveal all, but so far I am impressed. Well balanced, lightweight, powerful and seems to run forever. Lifetime warranty- only if you fill in all the boxes and mail in the UPC codes, but no big deal. The lifetime warranty is suppose to cover the batteries that come in the kit, can't beat that. September 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every dollar I am the assistant director of maintenance at a college so I get use a drill almost everyday. I have had drills that burn up within a month to drills that are still running even though they are 5+ years old. So far this drill has been the best. Have a remote switch for the light is great. The motor runs strong throughout the power band. Batteries are great. Quick charge time as well. April 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you think it will be The second time I used the drill it started overheating and would stop working. Changing batteries did not help. Once it cooled down it would start working again. Sent in for repair (7 weeks). They could not find anything wrong. Decided to try it again...same it issue. So...not only does the product not work the warranty/service is no good either. Skip this drill. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything looks great. Due to the winter climate, I haven't had a chance to use the tool. I do have an indoor project coming up and am anxious to use my new investment. Customer service and shipping were great. thanx December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality drill for the home owner I was really surprised at the quality of this drill it operates smoothly and with as much or more power then my Hitachi Drill. The main reason for this purchase is that one of my Hitachi batteries would no longer hold a charge. $90.00 for a replacement Ni-Cad battery ridiculous . A few extra dollars and I get a new drill with better Li-on batteries. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Great deal on a quality drill. I used it the first time to build a playhouse for our grand daughter. Powerful, balanced well and the batteries last. With the lifetime warranty, you can't go wrong with this quality drill. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding piece of equipment My drill/driver was purchased for me by my wife at my request, and as of this moment I haven't had a opportunity to use it (as it's still before christmas). I have extensively used one belonging to a friend of mine, and it will do everything as advertised, even better, which is why I wanted my own. I'm looking forward to many happy hours of assembling projects in the coming years. December 20, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drill motor and battery overheat quickly I needed to drill a few holes with a spade bit on some pine boards and assumed this drill could handle the task. About 30 seconds into drilling the first hole the drill shut down. I assumed the battery pack came loose so I pushed it in and it started right up. It continued to happen every 20 or 30 seconds and the drill motor became extrememly hot as did the battery pack. The battery was drained after two holes only several inches deep and this was using the large capacity battery and only drilling pine. The motor remained hot for well over 30 minutes and so did the battery pack. The charger registered the temp being too hot to charge the battery, but after an hour of cooling it took a charge. I have owned other ridgid drills and had great luck, but this version doesn't seem to have the power of the older R86007. I would guess driving long screws could produce the same issue, but I am going to utilize the 90 day return policy and purchase the ridgid R86007 drill. March 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I bought this to install roofing screws and to drill holes. It only let me drill 5 holes before it shut off. I changed the battery and again it only let me drill 5 holes and locked up again. I have other ridgid tools and this drill is over rated. I will not recommend this drill to anyone. However, I would recommend for you to try it just so you could understand what I mean. December 2, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like the Warranty that is included with the product The power drill works well in our shop to do dis-assembly work. We have 6 of them in use January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty decent so far Purchased this to replace my Dewalt 14.4V that was about 12 years old. I was a little leary at first switching brands, but the lifetime batteries and service sold me on it. So far, it works excellent. Has decent power, love the LED light, and batteries last decent amount of time. And with the price being nearly half of the Dewalt 18v, I think it was a good choice. December 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completes my set and is a great drill. Excellent power and battery life. This drill was a great addition to my Rigid set. The power is all there and battery life is great. Would recommend item to everyone. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Drill.....BEWARE of batteries This is a very tough review to write. I say this because the Drill is absolutely fantastic. However, this is where the fantastic immediately comes to a halt. The issue is with the battery(s). I recently built two Loft-Style beds for my young kids. It was quite an undertaking and I needed an 18v drill for the majority of the assembly. I went down to the local Home Depot and picked up this kit; primarily because it came with two batteries. I know most will balk that a two star rating is too strong of a negative to rate this, but the batteries are the main and driving force behind the drill. Anyhow, I noticed after drilling two 2 1/2 inch screws into a 4x6 the battery already depleted a whole tick on the battery guage. I thought this was just bad luck, but I tried recharging, depleting both batteries over a span of a week just to make sure. Essentially what I am left with is an awesome drill with two batteries that will last no more than 20-35 minutes tops with light use. I did indeed exchange the kit and experienced the same thing a second time around.....sigh. I do love this drill but the batteries are abysmal at best. I think I may spend the money and get the bigger batteries to see if this makes a difference. So yes and no do I recommend this kit :/ January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great power and torque,fast recharge, AWESOME WARRANTY I think the first thing to make this drill stand out is the torque, followed by 2 batteries that have a 20 min recharge. But what really got me to buy this drill was the warranty, free batteries and free service for life. I am just a weekend project woman, so this drill won't get the workout that a pro would give it, but I like this drill. January 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This drills are very durable and light weight the only issue is the registration for lifetime warranty had some issues but they were finally resolved October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great drill! I was working with a friend recently. I was using a Ryobi 18V with Three(3) batteries. My friend was using a Ridgid 18V Li-Ion. I used all three of my batteries in no time, my friend's Ridgid went on going the rest of the day with ONE battery!! So... I immediately went online and got the Ridgid that night. It is a great great drill. September 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Plenty of battery time & torgue. I wasn't ready for such power in this little package! My biggest task so far was drilling a number of holes in 1/4" aluminum (from 1/4"-1 1/8"). Then 1 1/8" into 2" of wood and fiberglass. The drill got plenty hot but did the job! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lifetime Service Agreement problematic The batteries lasted about a year and it took me a month to get them replaced using the LSA and had to drive an hour to get to the closest customer service dealer. You can't use the local Home Depot. The clutch doesn't work on low speed, only high and not very well at that. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST power,batteries for life ,drill impact radio for 189 November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible versatile powerful drill! This is an incredible power tool. I like the fact that there are two battery packs as one can be charging while the other is in use. I remember when cordless meant only minimal power...Now I can do any project. Whether working on my sailboat, using it outside and inside my home, I have ALWAYS had enough power. When a master carpenter was building me a new deck this week he couldn't find his drill bits...(kids?) I handed him my Ridgid power drill. He was surprised at its versatility and power..using the extension tools, power screwdriver..no need for a key, he had fun getting not only the deck finished but asking what other projects I needed done! He was really having fun! I now give this specific drill for every young (or even middle or older aged) couple when I get an invitation for a wedding gift. Sure beats silver candlesticks that will never be used. I end up getting thank you notes from both spouses...and when they found out that I had sent them a drill they opened my gift BEFORE the wedding just to work on projects TOGETHER around the house. "THE COUPLE WHO USES POWER TOOLS TOGETHER STAYS TOGETHER." This will be my Christmas gift to both men and women on my list this year... Wonderful tool...and guaranteed for life. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 18volt 1/2 drill it seems to have more than enough power and torque to do everything i have needed it to .I amextremely satisfied with the drill. The rapid recovery of the batteries on the charger insured that I was never without a drill during my construction project April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Tool Very strong and simple to use quick charge time w/lite that makes everything easer to see... October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Drill I bought a 18v ridgid drill 2 years ago, everything about the drill is awesome, great power and batteries last a long time with quick recharge. Only problem is make sure you register your tools to take advantage of the warranty. I forgot to register mine and now my batteries both fried! They are not cheap either! October 26, 2011
  • 2016-07-28 T14:47:42.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT