Model # R86008K

Internet #202581825

Store SKU #799291

RIDGID Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
0648846057927

RIDGID

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID Cordless Drill/Driver delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a compact size to power through the most demanding applications. The 2-speed transmission matches the power you need to the task. The tool features an innovative, micro-textured grip for security, control and comfort. Also includes a handy LED grip light to illuminate your workspace.

  • Includes drill, auxiliary handle, 2 hyper lithium-ion compact battery packs, charger, double-ended bit and a heavy duty contractor's bag
  • 4-pole open frame motor delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a more compact size
  • 2-speed transmission with no-load speeds of 0 - 450 and 0 - 1650 RPM
  • 1/2 in. single-sleeve ratcheting chuck with locking mechanism to securely hold bits during high torque applications
  • Removable belt hook keeps tool in immediate reach
  • 1.5 Amp hyper lithium-ion battery charges in under 30 minutes
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

20 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this come with 1 or two batteries?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Pathfinder306
Michigan
October 12, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Pa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 17, 2015
Answer: 
purchased mine in Nov of 2014 and it came with 2
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 9, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sykesville, MD 21784, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries and charger are included
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
One battery
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
MINE CAME WITH 2 BATTERIES. THIS IS A REAL PLUS WHEN YOU WANT TO KEEP WORKING. I HAVE 2 CHARGERS AND 3 BATTERIES, SO I CAN KEEP A DRILL AND A DRIVER GOING FOR HOURS.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Queens, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
Did you read the description: "This item is sold with (2) AC840085 Batteries and (1) AC840093 Charger"
I am referring to
Model # R86008K
Internet # 202581825
Store SKU # 799291
http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202581825/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
The Fuego 18-Volt Compact Drill/Driver comes with two (2) batteries which fully charge in roughly 20-30 minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

MY NEW R86008 RIDGID DRILL (3 WEEKS OLD) SUDDENLY QUIT-- BATTERY CHECKS OUT FULL, LIGHT DOESN'T GO ON, NO LIFE. IS THERE SOMETHING I CAN DO?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
RMC
SABATTUS MAINE
September 24, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
If you took the time to go through the annoying, lenghty ridgid tool warranty you can take it to the rental department at Home Depot and they will check it out and replace. If it is only 3 weeks I would probably just return it for a refund and purchase another.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure the battery is charged and connected to the dill correctly. It has a three year warranty and a lifetime if you registered the product. Did you take advantage of that? Carry it back to Home Depot and I'm sure they will replace it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE
Read More
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE BY YOURSELF. IT COULD HAVE A DEFECTIVE CELL OR AN INTERNAL SHORT. YOU MIGHT "JUMPSTART" THE BATTERY WITH A 24V MARINE BATTERY OR A MORE POWERFUL CHARGER, BUT IT MIGHT NOT WORK AND YOU WILL PROBABLY VOID YOUR WARRANTY, I WOULD RETURN IT TO RIDGID FIRST AND LET THEM REPLACE IT UNDER WARRANTY.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure you register and save all documents related to your purchase or your warranty will be of little use. My drill had the same issue and I didn't save the box and receipt and was told that I would have to purchase additional batteries. Good luck.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Reading, Mass.
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2012
Answer: 
I would return the entire kit(drill, batteries, charger and case) to HD. Tell them you would like a new one. Have the sale slip w/you.
I say to get a new one, because I love mine!!! It is a real workhorse. Ridgid make some awesome tools!
Regards, Griff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
It sounds like you have an issue with your switch, especially since you've stated the battery is fully charged yet the two functions controlled by the switch, (power and light) don't function.
Give the Ridgid CS rep a call to expedite a repair/replacement.
Also, don't forget to process the info for your Lifetime Service for your new drill.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

September 24, 2012
Answer: 
Hi RMC,
All Ridgid Power tools have a three year warranty. They also have a lifetime warranty if you register the tool with Ridgid.
Return your drill to the store you purchased it from with your original receipt for a replacement.
Mike,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
5 answers

for the money which is the best drill/ hammer / driver to buy.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
4flyin
August 19, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2014
Answer: 
ridged is the best you cant beat the warranty I have replaced 20 batteries over the past few years for free
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, ME
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
DeWalt 20v Drill. $219 but wayyyyyyyy better than the Ridgid
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
March 5, 2013
Answer: 
For the money..... The Ridgid Fuego. IMO! It has a lifetime warranty on both the batteries and the drill. If you go on-line and get a coupon,or, call Home Depot and ask for the 10% discount, it will come out to about $150 or thereabouts. Can't beat that deal.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Dewalt is the best cordless drill on the market. They are durable, built well, and the company stands behind their product.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2012
Answer: 
We can not answer this question it all depends on personal usage and preference. Your local Home Depot should be able to give you more information on the products you are looking at and possibly demonstrate it for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Is there a better case for the compact drill and accessories.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Jim81501
Grand Junction, Colorado
May 25, 2013
The compact drill kit came with a canvas bag which is pretty nice but I would like to get either an insert to hold the drill, batteries and charger or a case that will hold same. Seems to me just tossing the whole package into an open bag is asking for damage. I would hate to void my warranty because someone thought I was being abusive to my tools.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2013
Answer: 
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger Read More
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger (and other tools like pneumatic nailers and staplers, saber saws and even the cordless RIDGID circular saw with blades and charger. I've never had a problem just carrying them loose in the bags, but I wouldn't toss the bags around. I also use a plastic box that comes with baby wipes to carry around a few small bits or blades in the soft bags.
For tools that have a lot of small parts or bits (like Dremel tools or the 3" to 4 1/2" grinders with several wheels) I use aluminum hardside cases filled with soft foam cut to fit the tools and bits (picture a camera case with cutouts for lenses and film canisters).
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as Read More
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as well as the cordless circular saw which did not come with a bag. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
May 27, 2013
Answer: 
I am not aware of a different case that's made available. If there was, I would have purchased it myself. The drill is exceptional but the case leaves something to be desired. Anything that is made of canvass or ballistic nylon will not work. It should be made of molded plastic of some sort. I sure wish I could be of help.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2013
Answer: 
To the best of my knowledge there is no option for a standard hard case for your kit. I share the same concerns as you've mentioned however, as long as you requested enrollment into the Lifetime Service Agreement for your kit, it's covered for the life you own those tools.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:05:52.536-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! Very worthwhile Drill is very easy to use, carrying bag very convenient, lifetime warranty on batteries excellent, just a great tool.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality tool I've been buying ridgid tools for years. This drill is a great addition to my toolbox. Compact but very powerful.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good drill/driver almost excellent bought this drill/driver 1/7/2012 for the lowered price $149. which is great value used once to drill out screws on canopy had the power bits dulled used half the battery power quickly however 1 battery drilled out 6 screws and used to screw in replacement screws with same battery accidentally changed the switch on top from 2 to half between 1 and 2 which then wouldn't let me remove bit light was useless.almost excellent.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor battery life Bought a drill that included two 18V batteries.. The new lithium-ion batteries.. They told me at the store that it would last longer than normal batteries.. Truth is- the first one died after about 15 charges.. the second after about 30 charges. I will NEVER buy a RIDGID product again
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fuego 18-voth Hyper Lithium-ion Easy to handle, the battery life, good product. Buy One
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value great drill great value go buy it I'm happy with it
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drill stops abruptly with no forewarning of low battery charge This drill is powerful enough but it has no feature to signal that the battery is low. The drill runs at full power until it reaches a certain level of charge, then suddenly, without any warning or indication of low power, the drill stops abruptly. It's incredibly annoying to have a drill bit burrowed into the substrate with no power available to reverse the drill and remove the bit. For that reason, I would not purchase this tool again, and I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DRILL IS POWERFUL FOR ITS SIZE; I CHOSE RIDGID FOR THE LIFETIME WARRANTY I CHOSE RIDGID FOR THE LIFETIME WARRANTY AFTER HAVING TO REPLACE BATTERIES FOR TOOLS OF A DIFFERENT BRAND (WHY NOT STANDARDIZE BATTERIES?). I AM HAPPY WITH THE POWER AND SPEED OF RECHARGES AND ESPECIALLY WITH HAVING 2 BATTERIES, SO I DON'T HAVE TO TAKE A BREAK WHENEVER ONE LOSES POWER. I AM STILL WAITING OUT THE LENGTHY PROCESS OF GETTING A WARRANTY. THIS IS MY SECOND RIDGID PURCHASE WITH A LIFETIME WARRANTY, SO I KNOW IT TAKES A LONG TIME -- I JUST CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lifetime Service Agreement problematic The batteries lasted about a year and it took me a month to get them replaced using the LSA and had to drive an hour to get to the closest customer service dealer. You can't use the local Home Depot. The clutch doesn't work on low speed, only high and not very well at that.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Drill I am absolutely loving this drill. I am impressed by the Torque and shear power of this drill. An added bonus with the 2 Lithium Batteries as well as a carrying case & driving handle makes this an ideal kit. A couple things i noticed (not shared in the descriptions) is it has a clutch that instantly stops the drill when depressed. I love the ergonomic shape and grip of the handle. THE BEST PART, LIFETIME WARRANTY!!! This should be the last drill I buy.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what you think it will be The second time I used the drill it started overheating and would stop working. Changing batteries did not help. Once it cooled down it would start working again. Sent in for repair (7 weeks). They could not find anything wrong. Decided to try it again...same it issue. So...not only does the product not work the warranty/service is no good either. Skip this drill.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light weight driver The speed is a bit too fast for screw driving compared to Dewalt brand driver. Torque power ok, but battery don't last that long. Fully charged new battery can only drive ~20 of 1 1/4" wood screws into the stud.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality drill for the home owner I was really surprised at the quality of this drill it operates smoothly and with as much or more power then my Hitachi Drill. The main reason for this purchase is that one of my Hitachi batteries would no longer hold a charge. $90.00 for a replacement Ni-Cad battery ridiculous . A few extra dollars and I get a new drill with better Li-on batteries.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Drill Bought drill and charged batteries. One battery defective right out of box. Went back and had whole kit replaced no issues. Given that I had bought the drill the day before I was not expecting any issues. Time will tell if its as good as my X2 that I have had for years with occasional use.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great This drill does it all helps make assembling things a breeze and the battery life is excellent.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding piece of equipment My drill/driver was purchased for me by my wife at my request, and as of this moment I haven't had a opportunity to use it (as it's still before christmas). I have extensively used one belonging to a friend of mine, and it will do everything as advertised, even better, which is why I wanted my own. I'm looking forward to many happy hours of assembling projects in the coming years.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall excellant..except the "Lifetime" warranty,I had to submit a number of times..asking for add'l info..I gave up! Grrreat! Price is right for what comes in the package.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Great deal on a quality drill. I used it the first time to build a playhouse for our grand daughter. Powerful, balanced well and the batteries last. With the lifetime warranty, you can't go wrong with this quality drill.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic upgrade Received this (Christmas gift) as a replacement for my 14.4v Ni-Cd cordless drill, and the difference is night and day! I've yet to need the lifetime warranty on batteries, but in theory, this is a great plus as well!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything looks great. Due to the winter climate, I haven't had a chance to use the tool. I do have an indoor project coming up and am anxious to use my new investment. Customer service and shipping were great. thanx
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quality drill/driver. Powerfull drill with switch for drilling and driving. It performs well in both uses and has a lifetime guarantee. I have one myself and bought one for my son for Christmas. He loves it too.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool; plenty of torque First project drilling, countersinking, and driving approximately 250 screws; the drill felt good in my hand and the batteries had good life.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completes my set and is a great drill. Excellent power and battery life. This drill was a great addition to my Rigid set. The power is all there and battery life is great. Would recommend item to everyone.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent size and power. This drill is a must for the do it yourselfer or any professional. It has excellent power. Lithium batteries offer ample work time. 2 batteries included is excellent feature. Size is ideal for many tight situations. Great addition to my updated tool inventory!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appears to be a great drill. I have not yet had the opportunity to use my drill yet. It has to be better than my 18V Craftsman - it is a piece of junk. What really sold me on the Ridgid drill was the lifetime warranty. If drill performs as I expect it will, it will be followed by other Ridgid tools in the future.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drills are very durable and light weight the only issue is the registration for lifetime warranty had some issues but they were finally resolved
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool Very strong and simple to use quick charge time w/lite that makes everything easer to see...
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the Warranty that is included with the product The power drill works well in our shop to do dis-assembly work. We have 6 of them in use
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST power,batteries for life ,drill impact radio for 189
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drill Got this for $99 on Black Friday. Used it half a day on an outdoor project. Battery lasted the entire time. The torque is insane. Love this drill. Only complaint is the weight, but I suppose good quality comes with weight.
Date published: 2012-11-24
  • y_2017, m_1, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_, sid_202581825, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT