0648846057927

RIDGID

Model # R86008K

Internet # 202581825

Store SKU # 799291

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # R86008K

Internet # 202581825

Store SKU # 799291

The RIDGID Cordless Drill/Driver delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a compact size to power through the most demanding applications. The 2-speed transmission matches the power you need to the task. The tool features an innovative, micro-textured grip for security, control and comfort. Also includes a handy LED grip light to illuminate your workspace.

  • Includes drill, auxiliary handle, 2 hyper lithium-ion compact battery packs, charger, double-ended bit and a heavy duty contractor's bag
  • 4-pole open frame motor delivers 535 in. lbs. of torque in a more compact size
  • 2-speed transmission with no-load speeds of 0 - 450 and 0 - 1650 RPM
  • 1/2 in. single-sleeve ratcheting chuck with locking mechanism to securely hold bits during high torque applications
  • Removable belt hook keeps tool in immediate reach
  • 1.5 Amp hyper lithium-ion battery charges in under 30 minutes
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
17.25 in 
Product Height (in.) 
9.25 in 
Product Width (in.) 
5 in 
Details
Batteries Included 
Yes 
Battery Amp Hours 
1.5 
Battery Power Type 
Lithium Ion 
Battery Size 
Lithium Ion 
Charger Included 
Yes 
Chuck Size 
1/2 In. 
Chuck Type 
Keyless 
Color Family 
Orange 
Cordless Tool Type 
Drill/Driver 
Cordless/ Corded 
Cordless 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
1650 
Number of Batteries Included 
Power Tool Features 
Variable Speed,Bag Included 
Power Tool Product Type 
Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.) 
9.5 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
18 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Cordless/ Corded: Cordless
Brand: RIDGID
Number of Batteries Included: 2
Voltage (volts): 18
Battery Amp Hours: 1.5
Battery Power Type: Lithium Ion
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
20 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this come with 1 or two batteries?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Pathfinder306
Michigan
October 12, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Pa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 17, 2015
Answer: 
purchased mine in Nov of 2014 and it came with 2
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 9, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sykesville, MD 21784, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2013
Answer: 
2 batteries and charger are included
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
One battery
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
MINE CAME WITH 2 BATTERIES. THIS IS A REAL PLUS WHEN YOU WANT TO KEEP WORKING. I HAVE 2 CHARGERS AND 3 BATTERIES, SO I CAN KEEP A DRILL AND A DRIVER GOING FOR HOURS.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Queens, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
Did you read the description: "This item is sold with (2) AC840085 Batteries and (1) AC840093 Charger"
I am referring to
Model # R86008K
Internet # 202581825
Store SKU # 799291
http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202581825/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
The Fuego 18-Volt Compact Drill/Driver comes with two (2) batteries which fully charge in roughly 20-30 minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

MY NEW R86008 RIDGID DRILL (3 WEEKS OLD) SUDDENLY QUIT-- BATTERY CHECKS OUT FULL, LIGHT DOESN'T GO ON, NO LIFE. IS THERE SOMETHING I CAN DO?

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
RMC
SABATTUS MAINE
September 24, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
If you took the time to go through the annoying, lenghty ridgid tool warranty you can take it to the rental department at Home Depot and they will check it out and replace. If it is only 3 weeks I would probably just return it for a refund and purchase another.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 23, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure the battery is charged and connected to the dill correctly. It has a three year warranty and a lifetime if you registered the product. Did you take advantage of that? Carry it back to Home Depot and I'm sure they will replace it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2012
Answer: 
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE
Read More
TRY YOUR BATTERY IN A DIFFERENT TOOL TO BE SURE THE BATTERY IS THE PROBLEM AND NOT THE TOOL. FROM WHAT YOU SAID, MY FIRST GUESS IS THAT YOUR TOOL IS THE PROBLEM (YOU MIGHT ALSO INSERT ANOTHER BATTERY IN THE TOOL). YOUR WARRANTY SHOULD REPLACE THE DRILL IF DEFECTIVE.
TESTING THE CHARGED BATTERY WITH A VOLTMETER SHOULD READ JUST ABOVE 18 VOLTS. IF LOWER (OR NO READING) YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU MAY NOT SOLVE BY YOURSELF. IT COULD HAVE A DEFECTIVE CELL OR AN INTERNAL SHORT. YOU MIGHT "JUMPSTART" THE BATTERY WITH A 24V MARINE BATTERY OR A MORE POWERFUL CHARGER, BUT IT MIGHT NOT WORK AND YOU WILL PROBABLY VOID YOUR WARRANTY, I WOULD RETURN IT TO RIDGID FIRST AND LET THEM REPLACE IT UNDER WARRANTY.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Make sure you register and save all documents related to your purchase or your warranty will be of little use. My drill had the same issue and I didn't save the box and receipt and was told that I would have to purchase additional batteries. Good luck.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Reading, Mass.
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2012
Answer: 
I would return the entire kit(drill, batteries, charger and case) to HD. Tell them you would like a new one. Have the sale slip w/you.
I say to get a new one, because I love mine!!! It is a real workhorse. Ridgid make some awesome tools!
Regards, Griff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2012
Answer: 
It sounds like you have an issue with your switch, especially since you've stated the battery is fully charged yet the two functions controlled by the switch, (power and light) don't function.
Give the Ridgid CS rep a call to expedite a repair/replacement.
Also, don't forget to process the info for your Lifetime Service for your new drill.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

September 24, 2012
Answer: 
Hi RMC,
All Ridgid Power tools have a three year warranty. They also have a lifetime warranty if you register the tool with Ridgid.
Return your drill to the store you purchased it from with your original receipt for a replacement.
Mike,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
5 answers

for the money which is the best drill/ hammer / driver to buy.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
4flyin
August 19, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2014
Answer: 
ridged is the best you cant beat the warranty I have replaced 20 batteries over the past few years for free
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, ME
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
DeWalt 20v Drill. $219 but wayyyyyyyy better than the Ridgid
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
March 5, 2013
Answer: 
For the money..... The Ridgid Fuego. IMO! It has a lifetime warranty on both the batteries and the drill. If you go on-line and get a coupon,or, call Home Depot and ask for the 10% discount, it will come out to about $150 or thereabouts. Can't beat that deal.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2012
Answer: 
Dewalt is the best cordless drill on the market. They are durable, built well, and the company stands behind their product.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2012
Answer: 
We can not answer this question it all depends on personal usage and preference. Your local Home Depot should be able to give you more information on the products you are looking at and possibly demonstrate it for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Is there a better case for the compact drill and accessories.

This question is from Fuego 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver
Asked by
Jim81501
Grand Junction, Colorado
May 25, 2013
The compact drill kit came with a canvas bag which is pretty nice but I would like to get either an insert to hold the drill, batteries and charger or a case that will hold same. Seems to me just tossing the whole package into an open bag is asking for damage. I would hate to void my warranty because someone thought I was being abusive to my tools.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Theodosia, MO 65761, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2013
Answer: 
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger Read More
I have not yet found a use for the bag that came with the drill. The tools and batteries are first-rate, but the bag is flimsy and looks like a bad marketing decision. I have 2-handled zipper bags that came with Husky and DeWalt tools that are a lot sturdier and have side pockets for some accessories. There are unbranded bags 16" to 20" long that accommodate the drill(s) extra batteries and a charger (and other tools like pneumatic nailers and staplers, saber saws and even the cordless RIDGID circular saw with blades and charger. I've never had a problem just carrying them loose in the bags, but I wouldn't toss the bags around. I also use a plastic box that comes with baby wipes to carry around a few small bits or blades in the soft bags.
For tools that have a lot of small parts or bits (like Dremel tools or the 3" to 4 1/2" grinders with several wheels) I use aluminum hardside cases filled with soft foam cut to fit the tools and bits (picture a camera case with cutouts for lenses and film canisters).
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as Read More
Actually have not had an issue with the bag as it relates to damage and mine has been through alot. Issue I have is the size. Everything that comes with the kit "just" fits in the bag. I like to keep some bits, drivers etc. with the drills and there is just not the room. Harbor freight actually sells some canvas bags that are inexpensive, larger and very sturdy. I have a few of those for the drill kit as well as the cordless circular saw which did not come with a bag. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
DamTrapper
MN
May 27, 2013
Answer: 
I am not aware of a different case that's made available. If there was, I would have purchased it myself. The drill is exceptional but the case leaves something to be desired. Anything that is made of canvass or ballistic nylon will not work. It should be made of molded plastic of some sort. I sure wish I could be of help.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2013
Answer: 
To the best of my knowledge there is no option for a standard hard case for your kit. I share the same concerns as you've mentioned however, as long as you requested enrollment into the Lifetime Service Agreement for your kit, it's covered for the life you own those tools.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-25 T15:34:17.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Drill I bought a 18v ridgid drill 2 years ago, everything about the drill is awesome, great power and batteries last a long time with quick recharge. Only problem is make sure you register your tools to take advantage of the warranty. I forgot to register mine and now my batteries both fried! They are not cheap either! October 26, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic product I am a weekend do it yourselfer and have found this drill to meet and exceed all my expectations. It is rugged and durable and the batteries hold a charge. Couldn't ask for more. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This drill really has some torque I love this drill. Bought it to replace my other ridgid drill I received a few years ago and the difference is amazing. I like the compact size, fits my small hand very well. The battery last a long time and it is great that it comes with 2 batteries. I would definitely recommend this drill set. January 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent size and power. This drill is a must for the do it yourselfer or any professional. It has excellent power. Lithium batteries offer ample work time. 2 batteries included is excellent feature. Size is ideal for many tight situations. Great addition to my updated tool inventory! August 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appears to be a great drill. I have not yet had the opportunity to use my drill yet. It has to be better than my 18V Craftsman - it is a piece of junk. What really sold me on the Ridgid drill was the lifetime warranty. If drill performs as I expect it will, it will be followed by other Ridgid tools in the future. December 23, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size and weight This drill has plenty of power for medium term continual use. Charges quickly. The chuck grabs hard and the light is a nice feature. Be sure to mail your warranty material including the UPC bar off the box. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a very good drill. I use this drill everyday at work and it has not let me down. Great battery life and a quick charge. What really sold me was the life time warranty because my friends have bought other high end drills that have only lasted a year. I am very happy with all the Rigid products I have used. October 4, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor battery life Bought a drill that included two 18V batteries.. The new lithium-ion batteries.. They told me at the store that it would last longer than normal batteries.. Truth is- the first one died after about 15 charges.. the second after about 30 charges. I will NEVER buy a RIDGID product again December 28, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Drill Got this for $99 on Black Friday. Used it half a day on an outdoor project. Battery lasted the entire time. The torque is insane. Love this drill. Only complaint is the weight, but I suppose good quality comes with weight. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TOOL. THE FREE BATTERY IN STORE DOES NOT QUALIFY FOR THE LIFETIME WARRENTY GREAT TOOL. THE FREE BATTERY IN STORE DOES NOT QUALIFY FOR THE LIFETIME WARRENTY It comes with 2 batteries and a charger. If you purchase instore they will include a FREE 3rd battery. The free 3rd battery does not qualify for the Lifetime Service Agreement (LSA). April 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Strong & Rugged Compact smaller drill. Check light on batteries to show the amount of charge left. Batteries charge in about 20 to 25 minutes. Strap on handle comes in very useful for Huge screws or bolts (hang on!). Best Battery Drill I have ever owned! December 27, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product is Great, Accesory (Bag) is a ZERO. Just recently purchased so not sure about durability but the drill itself and chargers perform great. Meets/exceed expectations. 2 things are why I rated good and not excellent. First is signing up for warranty. Signed up online but still had to send all original purchases plus cut out and send information off of the box. Then it indicates it will be 10-12 weeks before it is processed. Seems like there should be and easier way. This itself really did not impact my rating much. The 2nd and real reason it is Good and not Excellent is the Bag/Carrying Case. I have seen reviews in the past, specifically on drills (including reviews I sent on previous purchases) where customers complain that the bag supplied is too small. It barely hold the drill and accessories that come with it. In the case of this drill the bag is the worst I have seen. It is a lightweight full zippered bag that would be great to carry your lunch. Not durable and too small. If you have a drill you always carry a few bits/accessories with you. No room. January 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is light weight and powerful This product is light and easy to handle. The battery's last a long time before needing a recharge and recharge within 20 minutes or less. The light on the handle is conviently located to illuminate the work area. Awesome tool with lots of power to do the job plus . December 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent drill and overall product I am extremely happy with the product. The drill has great balance, features, and more than enough power for the DIY’er. Two batteries, a carrying bag, and overall reasonable price, are a nice addition to an overall solid product. I would highly recommend. January 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent drill This is a fantastic drill that really packs a punch. Cordless drills have *really* improved in the past several years. I had been relying on my trusty NiCad DeWalt drill to do all of my drilling and screw gun tasks, but I had a chance to use a friends compact lithium ion drill (Makita, also a fine drill) and I was impressed. After struggling with some demanding jobs in tight spaces I decided to buy a compact drill. I chose the Ridgid for a few reasons: 1. Price - it was the cheapest available at the time 2. Warranty. Register the product and they replace your batteries if they fail (amazing!) 3. Reputation/experience. I have used other Ridgid products in the past and I usually find them to be high quality and a good value. This drill has really impressed me. It has transformed the way I work - it's light, very powerful, has a built in LED light, and charges very quickly. The batteries deliver strong performance right up to the end. It will overheat and "take a break" if you push it, but it usually comes back quickly. I think this has only happened when I was using a hole saw/speed bore/spade bit, particularly if the bit binds or is turning very slowly. It doesn't happen often, and you know when you are pushing the limits. I don't consider this a problem with the product. It's one of the best tool purchases I have made, which is saying something. I do wish that I had bought the bundle that includes the impact driver. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is well designed. So far, what more could I ask for? Plenty of power and longevity of battery. After all the others that I have owned, this one is the best! March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Light weight driver The speed is a bit too fast for screw driving compared to Dewalt brand driver. Torque power ok, but battery don't last that long. Fully charged new battery can only drive ~20 of 1 1/4" wood screws into the stud. December 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless drill I went from the Hammer Drill to this and man what a difference. Light weight but powerful, and the leds are great. The added feature of the belt clip is a plus. I have had many ridgid tools and they are the best for the money. July 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tool Have had and used other drills but this has been the best by far April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by powerful and small enough to fit in tight spaces heavy duty, powerful for my drilling jobs and nice size that fits in tight corners; like the light also. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tons of power & lifetime battery replacement = perfect combo The Fuego 'gets it' with power to spare! I would have preferred a hard case, but that is a minor complaint. This is my first Rigid product and so far I am impressed. May 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good deal bought this for its warranty, power,and,value cant beleive the torque this little guy has just wish the bag had compartments to keep everything from tossing around April 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic product! I bought this to replace my deceased husband's "other" drill. It sure has filled the bill for me. Not too heavy, easy to maneuver, and the guarantee is unbelieveable! January 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this product has good features I like using this drill/driver good power and batt. holds very well. not a clumsey drill to handle.I like the light so you can see were you are drilling. April 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great drill Great drill is the least I could say about this product! The amount of torque that it puts out is better than I personally have ever seen from a battery powered drill. November 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good like all ridgid products, this is contractor grade tools. well worth the extra buck or two since it lasts forever and comes with lifetime warranty, even on the batteries! August 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had many drill motors in my life, this one is the greatest love the idea of the lifetime warranty batterys. other drills when the battery won't hold a charge, the batteries cost as much as the whole set November 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've only had it for a month... Haven't really had this drill long enough to have run it through it's paces but so far it's been a little work horse. I consider myself a slightly above average do-it-yourselfer. My last drill purchase was 4 years ago, so I was shocked at the price of this one but took the plunge anyway. The free battery, which hasn't arrived yet, is what convinced me to buy. And the RIDGID reputation means quality to me. Being a little more compact than any I've owned before, the power this thing has is impressive. The work light is OK. Annoying that the light seems activated by both the light switch, which you can't avoid pressing, as well as the trigger for the drill. I realize LEDs don't have much of a demand for power, but it's always on if the drill is in my grasp. The charger, on the other hand, seems to me to be oversized. My quirky little complaints can not take away from the quality and performance I've come to expect and have received from this RIDGID tool and the fact that I would purchase this again as well as recommend it to others. By the way, a co-worker paid the same money for a well-known competitor's drill and didn't get the free battery. November 18, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome drill. This is a really good drill. Its a great price for the drill and the batteries last a long time. January 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first Lithium drill All I can say is so far so good.I've only had this drill only two weeks, so I can't say what the long run will bring. April 11, 2012
  • 2016-06-30 T21:13:48.571-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_202581825, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT