Model # R82236

Internet #202222204

RIDGID JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
0648846057118

Discontinued RIDGID

JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID JobMax System is the ultimate in versatility. Once you get this multi-tool in your hand, you will find a seemingly endless list of jobs that can be accomplished with it. Whether you are cutting wood, metal or plastic or sanding, the one-handed ergonomic grip gives maximum comfort. A drive gear cover limits vibrations and dampens sound. The best part is that you can use any brand's accessories with the universal adaptor.

  • Includes R8223400 power handle, R822304 multi-tool head, R86048 lithium-ion battery, R86049 30-minute charger, 2 drive gear covers, wood/metal cutting blade, segment saw blade, sanding pad, 5 pcs. of sandpaper, universal multi-tool accessory adaptor, Allen wrench, heavy duty contractor's bag and manual
  • Power handle with quick-connect interface accepts all JobMax attachment tool heads
  • Universal adapter compatible with all popular multi-tool accessories
  • Base allows tool heads to be positioned in 4 ways for comfort in tight or awkward spaces
  • Variable speed trigger allows up to 20,000 oscillations per minute with more speed control to match the application
  • Features an on-board fuel gauge to closely monitor battery charge
  • Also compatible with, but does not include, AC82058 3Ah battery
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$99.00 /each
$99.97 /each
$125.87 /each
$199.00 /each
Name JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool with Tool Free Head JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit 20-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sonicrafter Kit (27-Piece) 20-Volt MAX XR Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit with Battery 2Ah, Charger and Contractor Bag
Brand RIDGID RIDGID Rockwell DEWALT
Ratings (70) (210) (44) (116)
Batteries Included Yes Yes Yes Yes
Reconditioned No No No No
Power Tool Features Attachments Included,Bag Included,Variable Speed Attachments Included,Bag Included,Variable Speed Attachments Included,Bag Included,Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed Attachments Included,Bag Included,Keyless Chuck
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
Number of Batteries Included 1 1 1 1
Voltage (volts) 12 12 20 20
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
13.307 in
Product Height (in.)
9.134 in
Product Width (in.)
3.622 in

Details

Accessory Change System
Universal Adaptor
Accessory Compatibility
Universal Adaptor is compatible with all popular Multi-tool accessories
Batteries Included
Yes
Battery Amp Hours
2.0
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
Lithium Ion
Charger Included
Yes
Color Family
Orange
Cordless Tool Type
Specialty
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Number of Batteries Included
1
Oscillation Arc Range (Degrees)
3
Oscillations Per Minute (OPM)
20000
Power Tool Features
Attachments Included,Bag Included,Variable Speed
Product Weight (lb.)
5.3lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
12

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty; Lifetime Service Agreement with tool registration

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

xtra battery

if i buy a xtra battery i have heard that the battery is only a 3 year warranty. I thought it says free parts -service and batterys for life? how can some batterys be lifetime or 3years .are they different ??
Asked by: Anonymous
The battery is the same but they only guarantee them if purchased with a tool. I posed this question to one of HD's field reps and he told me that if I took it to the manager, he would give me another one. The other possibility is to buy one of their cheaper tools and get another tool, battery and charger and they all fit each other. For me, an extra charger is nice to have; one in the shop, one on the truck.
Answered by: Carpenter
Date published: 2015-09-20

How many batteries come with Ridgid 12 volt ultra tool kit?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question. This set comes with one battery. Best regards, Lynn from Ridgid.
Answered by: RIDGID Power Tool Team
Date published: 2017-08-09

Battery operated or corded

I am stuck. I dont know weather I should buy the 12v Ridgid Jobmax or the corded Ridgid Jobmax. If I had this tool I would use it probably once a day. Please help.
Asked by: Tullyworkernick
I can use the 18v. version all day long on one charge and it is quite powerful. I find that having to drag out an extension cord is a hassle and there is no disadvantage to having the 18v. version.
Answered by: Carpenter
Date published: 2015-09-20

where can you buy sandpaper to fit the triangular sanding head, Home Depot doesn't sell it !!

Asked by: Anonymous
Have purchase mine at home depot. There are a lot of other brands of paper that will also work just fine
Answered by: Cudaman
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_202222204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. I HAVE GONE THROUGH 3 OF THESE MULTI TOOLS. THE 1ST ONE HAD A DEFECTIVE BATTERY. THE 2D ONE WORKED FOR 1 DAY THEN THE TRIGGER MECHANISM BECAME HIT AND MISS. THE 3D ONE HAD THE BOLT TO SECURE EACH HEAD SNAP INTO 2 PIECES WHEN FINGER TIGHTENING. WILL BE TAKING THIS ONE BACK AND GETTING A DIFFERENT MAKE OF THIS TOOL
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this sold me on the rigid tool line this is my first power tool made by rigid, i had always been a craftsman guy but over the last few years my craftsman products have turned into nightmares. i decided to buy this and i took it home and tested it in the wood shop for a couple of days, i had no problems what so ever with sanding or cutting wood, i got the drill attachment with it also, i used spade bits, forstner bits, brad and twist bits, only thing i found is with the larger diameter twist bits you have to drill a pilot hole, i think this is something more for the wood shop and maybe drywall work, i am the type of person who really puts his tools to the test before writing a review and giving anyone kudos on a product. i don't expect miracles out of it but i can see why it won the 2010 handy innovations award, all in all this is a great concept and product if it is used for light to medium duty jobs.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful in tight spots Bought this guy this summer in a pinch and I love using it. It's not the most powerful (Bosch corded), but when you need it it does great. The rounded blade does a great job cutting lengths, like siding for ledger board. If you're using it for long periods consider the corded because the 12v doesn't run for a very long time, maybe 15 minutes continuous., but it charges in about 15 minutes. I would like a rotary head attachment so it can be used in place of a dremel. Love the light and ease of use. Works great for trimming casing around doors to install tile or other flooring underneath.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Concept, Poor Performance I really like the design concept and price point for the JobMax, and I wanted the Ridgid 12V Fuego tool system to be my standard system for interchanging batteries. I first purchased the JobMax as reconditioned for use of the detail sander on a furniture refinishing project. After about 40 minutes the JobMax operation became intermittent, so I returned the unit for a refund and went to Home Depot to buy a new unit with the Lifetime Warranty. Started using the new JobMax and after about 15 minutes, the operation became intermittent. This tool depends on the multi-head attachments to be mounted to allow operation. There appears to be some design flaw in the switch which causes intermittent operation due to saw dust, making the tool useless. I've seen other posts from people commenting on issues with the switch but assumed it was some abnormal situation. After seeing the same result with both the recon and new units, it must be design issue. So in looking at other alternatives in 12V tools and speaking with clerks and tool reps at Home Depot, I learned that Ridgid, Milwaukee, Ryobi and Dremel tools are all made by the same manufacturer which explains why the sandpaper for the Dremel Multi-Max fits the JobMax and Milwaukee sander attachments. I looked at Dewalt, Bosch, Makita and Milwaukee 12V tool systems, and the Milwaukee M12 Lithium Ion Tools are the broadest available including a Multi-tool with a Detail Sander attachment. If your considering a 12V Multi-tool, do some comparison shopping and consider what you would like in a 12V tool system before making a purchase, there are lots of tools to review. I've now switched to the Milwaukee M12 Tool System due to the flexibility for 2 battery sizes and broad range of tools available, not to mention consistent product reviews. These new 12V Lithium Ion Battery Powered Tools are very compact and convenient. I'm hope my decision to go with the Milwaukee M12 System is a good one.
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT PURCHASE VERY BAD TOOL I have other Rigid toos that are great but this one is junk. The adaptor broke and you cannot buy Rigid blades. The tool lasts for 20 minutes then shuts off and the storage bag is a real dumb design for holding accessories.
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great... I have used many of these multi tools and have found that this is the best one in my bag. I use this all the time and finished a complete kitchen remodel using it to cust holes in drywall, trim and so on. I have used the blades in the kit and they have not even begun to dull out either. The best thing I have found to use this tool for is vinyl siding installations using the newly released batteries, it lasts and the batteries are small enough to carry an extra in your tool belt...the added benefit of this tool is that you can cut into existing siding to install new vents, outlets and the like and makes for a super easy installation without the need of snips.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked for 6 months Tool worked amazing for 6 months, im a flooring installer, so i use it only to undercut door jambs, not heavy work at all. Today the tool just quit, battery said defective when i put it on the charger. So had to leave the job, drive to depot, bought the $70 bigger 12v battery, the small one sucks!!! Back to job, plug new battery in and the tool itself started smoking in my hand! Bam! For 20 bucks more could if just bought the tool over again. And this is what happens when you use a tool maid by RYOBI! Ridigd and ryobi are the same company just so ya know. Stick with what works. Dewalt, black and yellow all the way
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from battery issue This tool is nice. Unfortunately, a main drawback is the battery. The battery runs approximately 15 minutes. I recharged it for 20 minutes. Another drain battery later and recharge it again back and forth. I used it for simple projects such drilling, screwing, unscrewing, and sanding. I have the extra battery with the same issue. I leave you to decide whether to buy Ridgid power tools or not. I am disappointed that the company must have knew the problem because they don't want to bring up the battery recalls. I contacted the manufacturer about the battery issue. They twisted their words. Nothing that I can do about it.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really a Rigid Tool? Is this really a Rigid tool? I bought it to reduce airborne dust from recip saw. Blades dull very quickly, battery wiggles out after a few minutes, switch is very tempermental. I will keep for the portablity but will stick to my recip saw and dust mask.
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT PURCHASE These units work well for about three days and then the switch goes. I went and had it fixed and three days later it was dead again. I used to like Ridgid products, but this one is a dealbreaker.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from has a poor switch design i used this unit on cutting out drywall over head to expose leaking plumbing. it last all of 1.5 minutes. the switch acted up and was very erratic and became near imposable to turn on to try to finish the job. it let us down big time. i have 2 other batteries that fit it and thought just maybe the battery couldn't make the grade. to no avail, we had to use our new $20.00 electric tool like this tool. i returned all the extra heads for it as well, knowing if the body can't last then the heads are no use either. its a shame. i wanted to try the other heads made for it. rigid needs to use a sealed switch or they will be eating a lot of these under warranty or returns. during the 1.5 minutes of use, it worked as i had hoped. although the electric version of another brand worked faster, but has no light shining on the work surface as the rigid does. also, the rigid does not have a switch lock to maintain the desired speed as the electric unit we have does. i will be watching for these changes to take place. if no change, then NO sale to me again. i do think if one were to use this in a clean or dust free environment, it would make a nice add-on tool set.
Date published: 2010-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good concept bad design I have been through 3 different tools. Returned for new and finally the last time the rep gave me my money back and i bought a milwaukee. This is one the best concepts for a tool I have seen in a while, but I don't think they were ready. The trigger would go out and work intermittenly after 1 or 2 times of short use. This was very frustrating. I really liked the idea of the interchangealbe heads and being able to rotate the head, but like I said it just didn't work. The pin that the head pushes down would not push all the way or did not make good contact. This is coming from a guy who 90 percent of his tools are ridgid because I they are very good tools. Just not this one!!! Very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product Stops Working I purchased the Jobmax to cut door jams for tile and to clear out grout joints. It worked great out of the box, but failed to continue to work after running through a full charge. After charging the battery and continuing to cut the tool would stop working. I would wiggle the battery and the product would continue to work. I exchanged the first one for another jobmax and purchased an extra battery to make sure I was using a fresh battery. I had the same result. After a few hours of use it seemed that the battery would not make a solid connection. I released the trigger wiggled the battery and it would work shortly and then cut out. Keep in mind I used a fresh battery and ensured that the battery was fully inserted. It's unfortunate. I really loved the tool, but after returning two of them I decided to give up. Hopefully Rigid corrects this because it has the potential to be an amazing tool.
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it is JUNK!! I bought this tool to cut sheet rock and to use to under cut door casings. The first time I used it the gear in the head died after 20 min. I took it back to the store and exchanged it and the something happened to the next one but after only 10 min. I have owned several Ridged brand tools over the years with no problem but this one is JUNK !!!
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ocillating Tool Out There Oscillating tools IMO belong in every toolbox whether your a contractor like me or an apartment dweller. You can cut almost anything precisely from wallboard to Pergo to metal to Panduit to molding. It gets in places no other saw will reach. The sanding attachment, same thing. sands well into corners and is easy on fragile materials but is tough enough for lumber too. As for this kit, its as slim as they get with the 18V lithium battery and easy to handle. The kit is complete. It actually will fit in a toolbox and in the case it will fit in an apartment for use in home repairs or crafts. I paid $69 bucks when it was introduced and used it on the job for six month now. However I'm ready to buy my daughter one for her first apartment for $99 bucks without even blinking. The build quality is first class. The case, charger and accessories will pass even the most finicky tool buyer like myself full expectations.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from multimaster tool kit A good tool kit for small projects. It generates more heat than dissipate even used for more than a minute. Battery needs recharged just after about 5 minutes use. Recharge needs +30 minutes. I am going to return this back today. It doesn't fit to my requirements.
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE ULTIMATE MULTI-TOOL I’ve owned my Jobmax for about a month now and continue to be amazed by how many different things I can use it for. I started with the kit that has the oscillating head which I use all the time for cutting drywall, trim, nails, sanding, etc. The blades have held up surprisingly well. I added the right angle drill and impact driver heads a couple weeks ago and have found tons of uses for them as well. Runtime is a non-issue since I have 2 batteries. I noticed the second battery I bought seems to last a lot longer. Unlike the other one it’s grey and orange and says HYPER Lithium Ion. I’ve been very impressed with the performance of this battery and even thinking about buying another one of these. The only complaint I have is that someone always wants to borrow it.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, needs some work I am a professional repair man and for a while have wanted to add an oscillating tool to my collection. I looked at all of the brands on the market and read many reviews, both professional and common. After all the research i settled on this Ridgid multi-max. I really liked the idea that i could buy different heads for different jobs and the price wasn't bad either. I even tried one out at my local Home Depot store. Also i should mention that i really like Ridgid, and so the fact that it was a Ridgid carried a lot of weight with me. I have a lot of Ridgid tools, most of my power tools are Ridgid. The day after i bought the Multi-max, i was on a job and needed to cut a small hole in some drywall. It worked great and i thought i had made the right choice, however i was wrong. A few hours later i found myself using it again, but this time when i turned it on the gears in the head stripped out or something along those lines. I tried to see if it was fixable but it wasn't. I returned the tool and have since bought a Milwaukee oscillating tool, which i am not so sure about either. I gave this two stars because it is a really good idea and i don't know how it works with the other heads on it, maybe it does great. All i know is that the oscillating head needs some work.
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad 1st review I recently wrote a review on the rigid multi tool and said it was great, used it all night and it worked perfect but I wrote praise too soon. I went back to work the next night and the darn thing wouldn't even come on! I thought the battery must be dead so I charged it for an hour and still nothing. I read another review that this happened to someone else so I will return it and don't think I will buy another RIGID.
Date published: 2010-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product has good features at a reasonable pricepoint. I have used the product for about a year. I have the starter kit and added the impact driver because I needed to drive some screws in a tight spot .The impact head worked well. I have used the oscillating cutting head on a number of jobs for close cutting and on one job for rescribing log railing that was incorrectly installed.I was pleasantly surprised with the performance. You definitely need two batteries, but by the time one runs down the other one is charged. The only complaint I have so far is that recently the reverse switch evidently broke . It runs but only in forward. Power switches seam to be a common problem in many power tools. If you are going to be creating dust around the tool, the switches need to be sealed. Also FYI for the guy trying to cut Hardi-backer with steel blades. Get carbide! The Hardi=backer will eat any kind of hardened steel blade. Cut it with a carbide blade or a nibbler power shear designed for it.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I am remodeling my home and purchased this tool to be a good multi-tool for odds and end jobs. I bought this starter kit and the drill head. Yesterday I used it for the first time to drill electrical holes through studs. I performed perfectly. When I went to charge the battery after I was done using the tool for the day, I had some problems. The charger kept indicating that the battery was defective. However, I then examined it and found that I was not pushing the battery all the way onto the charger. I think this may be what is causing many other people's problems. You really need to push the battery to click it into place, then it will charge normally and the tool will work correctly. Li-ion batteries are weird. They go full power until they are pretty much dead, then just stop. It sounds to me like many reviewers have not properly recharged their batteries and that is what is causing the problems. I will update this review when I have used the tool more. Give me a month...
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK tool Overall, it is a fair tool but delicate. The variable speed trigger is difficult to hold at one speed. Instead, there should be an on/off switch with a variable speed dial. Second, when I purchased the tool, it did not come with all of the accessories; there were missing parts. Third, the battery charge is limited: twenty to thirty minutes of use. Its not fun when the battery charge runs out, especially in the middle of a course. Finally, when I opened my package, it had a band around the neck of the compact head that warned not to place excessive pressure on the head. I suspect that due to the fact that the head is detachable from the body, excessive pressure may cause the connection interface to default.
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy I purchased this tool with the intent of installing some laminate flooring. The 2 included blades were great and allowed me to make all of the cuts I needed. The sanding attachment has come in handy a few times as well. I will be purchasing the second kit that includes impact driver, screwdriver, ratchet, and 2 batteries in the near future. One thing to note is that the tool just stops working once the battery reaches a low level. It does not slow down like other battery powered tools I have used. I have used it for a few days for various cuts without needing a charge though.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made with good power This is an excellent value. After comparing several brands, the Ridgid seemed to offer the most for the dollar. It did exactaly what they clamed. It has emough weight to be stable, with minimal felt vibration. It cuts wood quickly. The ability to change heads is a plus.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from multimaster tool kit A good tool kit for small projects. It generates more heat than dissipate even used for more than a minute. Battery needs recharged just after about 5 minutes use. Recharge needs +30 minutes. I am going to return this back today. It doesn't fit to my requirements.
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has the great Ridgid quality and features like always...! Have used only a couple of times so far, but the tool has great precision. I am glad I bought the battery powered model...plenty of power and run time...very short recharge time...can handle about every make of blade so no hassle in finding replacements...!.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool, Lousy Bag I've been using this tool for several weeks, and found it to be a wonderful addition to my inventory of tools. The multi tool head that comes with the kit is versatile, and I've used it on Drywall, pine, shims, and plywood. It cut them all with ease. I also purchased the impack driver head, and have used it to drive screws, but it doesn't have enough power to drive a Tapcon screw into the hole entirely which was disappointing. The REAL disappointment was the bag that comes with the "Starter Kit". Hey guys, if the intention is to sell the rest of the heads, why isn't there room in the bag to store them. I know I'm not alone on this bag issue, and would hope Rigid would consider an upgrade, and give us registered owners a deal to purchase one. The bag that comes with the kit has no room for any other heads, and the pouch in the lid that might be ideal for extra blades and stuff is useless because it doesn't have a zipper. The first time the lid tips back, all of the stuff in that pouch is on the floor. LOVE the tool....HATE the bag!
Date published: 2010-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Few uses before it gives out 3rd Rigid tool I've had, and 3rd one that has broken multiple times. It was after its motor gave out the second time that I decided it will be the last time I buy a Ridgid tool. The removable housing is extremely loose fitting and I found the trigger often had to be pressed extremely hard to activate. Batteries died out quickly and with any kind of moderate work, the thing breaks and gives up entirely. Whats the real use of a lifetime warranty if you have to keep going and getting it repaired every month or two? Get the Fein, you won't have any problems with it.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Call it junkmax instead Bought one of these thinking I would be ok with Rigid brand if there was any problems for this new tool. Mistake. Not only did I know more about the tool than the local service center but their support of the unit was horrible. They didn't even know what the unit was and insisted I would have to bring/send it in for replacement of the adapter ring which is held on by the bolt for the cutter! You've got to be kidding me! I had a problem with the adapter for the blades breaking after only a couple lite-duty uses. Finding a replacement in the store for this critical piece was next to impossible. If you didn't send in your registration card immediately after purchase, forget about getting any cooperation from the service centers (even if you had the receipt showing proof of purchase and sales date). Next to go was the power switch or circuit controlling the switch inside. Known issue now, unfortunately, after several others have reported the same problem. On a fully charged battery the unit would run for 15 seconds and then shut off ... dead. Thinking it was the battery, I put it back in the charger and made sure there was a good charge on it before trying again. Same thing. Eventually the unit just never came back to life. All this within 9 months of owning the tool for nothing other than a few uses at home. I cannot recommend this tool to anyone and will be replacing it with a competitor's product without question.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought it was going to be great, but... I purchased the jobmax starter kit with several optional tool heads and a second battery about 6 months ago. I used it for hobby work at home... when it works it's great, but one battery died after approx. 12-24 charges and the other only holds a partial charge and quits after a couple of minutes... I was going to return to HD, but couldn't locate receipt so I purchased a corded tool online so I wouldn't loose the couple hundred bucks I spent on add'l tool heads... hope it works better than the battery model.
Date published: 2012-01-25
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_, sid_202222204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 273ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT