0648846057118

RIDGID

Model R82236

Internet #202222204

JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit

$99.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID JobMax System is the ultimate in versatility. Once you get this multi-tool in your hand, you will find a seemingly endless list of jobs that can be accomplished with it. Whether you are cutting wood, metal or plastic or sanding, the one-handed ergonomic grip gives maximum comfort. A drive gear cover limits vibrations and dampens sound. The best part is that you can use any brand's accessories with the universal adaptor.

  • Includes R8223400 power handle, R822304 multi-tool head, R86048 lithium-ion battery, R86049 30-minute charger, 2 drive gear covers, wood/metal cutting blade, segment saw blade, sanding pad, 5 pcs. of sandpaper, universal multi-tool accessory adaptor, Allen wrench, heavy duty contractor's bag and manual
  • Power handle with quick-connect interface accepts all JobMax attachment tool heads
  • Universal adapter compatible with all popular multi-tool accessories
  • Base allows tool heads to be positioned in 4 ways for comfort in tight or awkward spaces
  • Variable speed trigger allows up to 20,000 oscillations per minute with more speed control to match the application
  • Features an on-board fuel gauge to closely monitor battery charge
  • Also compatible with, but does not include, AC82058 3Ah battery
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions40 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
 
9 answers

xtra battery

This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
Asked by
dboy
wisconsin
November 4, 2012
if i buy a xtra battery i have heard that the battery is only a 3 year warranty. I thought it says free parts -service and batterys for life? how can some batterys be lifetime or 3years .are they different ??
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Peoria County, IL
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
The battery is the same but they only guarantee them if purchased with a tool. I posed this question to one of HD's field reps and he told me that if I took it to the manager, he would give me another one. The other possibility is to buy one of their cheaper tools and get another tool, battery and charger and they all fit each other. For me, an extra charger is nice to have; one in the shop, one on the Read More
The battery is the same but they only guarantee them if purchased with a tool. I posed this question to one of HD's field reps and he told me that if I took it to the manager, he would give me another one. The other possibility is to buy one of their cheaper tools and get another tool, battery and charger and they all fit each other. For me, an extra charger is nice to have; one in the shop, one on the truck. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
My understanding is that they are also covered for life as long as you register them and send in the paperwork
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Centennial, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2014
Answer: 
Buy it in a kit, get the LSA. Buy them individually and yep, you on;y get three years. This is there sneaky little way to get you to buy tools.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2013
Answer: 
It seems some batteries you can get the LSA on (example the 12V as of today Model # AC82048)
Others you can't.
BE VERY tenacious about your LSA registration. Lithium Ion batteries are still relatively new so I'd guess Emerson has to limit their exposure to risk by not giving every battery a LSA.
It is frustrating - the batteries are so expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
The battery is covered under the LSA (Lifetime Service Agreement). However, keep track of all your paperwork and carefully follow all the LSA rules. Re-register the battery if it is replaced.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Leesburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2013
Answer: 
it should be life also
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 14, 2013
Answer: 
Only the items included in the box with the Tool Kit are covered when the box indicates it is a product eligible for Lifetime Service Agreements. I just bought a battery powered tool with ONE battery that will be covered by the LSA. I purchased another battery (for swap outs while using) and it will NOT be covered by the LSA, just the 3 year warranty... FRUSTRATING, but the way it is. Apparently the Read More
Only the items included in the box with the Tool Kit are covered when the box indicates it is a product eligible for Lifetime Service Agreements. I just bought a battery powered tool with ONE battery that will be covered by the LSA. I purchased another battery (for swap outs while using) and it will NOT be covered by the LSA, just the 3 year warranty... FRUSTRATING, but the way it is. Apparently the higher priced "Kits" sometimes include the 2nd Battery. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2013
Answer: 
I think you have unreal expectations. The manufacturer has no way of knowing if you recharge the battery properly. Did you know you are supposed to let the battery cool before you recharge it ? Many people don't know this, and recharging a hot battery will shorten it's lifespan greatly. So, not only are the batteries different, so are the manufacturer's policies. I don't blame them, giving away batteries Read More
I think you have unreal expectations. The manufacturer has no way of knowing if you recharge the battery properly. Did you know you are supposed to let the battery cool before you recharge it ? Many people don't know this, and recharging a hot battery will shorten it's lifespan greatly. So, not only are the batteries different, so are the manufacturer's policies. I don't blame them, giving away batteries can get expensive. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2012
Answer: 
The batteries that come with the tools have a lifetime service agreement if you register the tools. If you purchase a battery it comes with the standard 3 year warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
 
7 answers

Battery operated or corded

This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
Asked by
Queens, NYC
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2013
I am stuck. I dont know weather I should buy the 12v Ridgid Jobmax or the corded Ridgid Jobmax. If I had this tool I would use it probably once a day. Please help.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Peoria County, IL
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
I can use the 18v. version all day long on one charge and it is quite powerful. I find that having to drag out an extension cord is a hassle and there is no disadvantage to having the 18v. version.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
I absolutely would recommend the cordless. Battery life is very good and with two batteries you could use it all day. Very fast re charge. Lots and lots of power.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Centennial, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2014
Answer: 
CORDLESS, CORDLESS and CORDLESS. Replace the spot you have the corded jobmax plugged in to and replace that with the charger and roam free my friend. Don't be held back. Buy it as a kit and you get the life warranty so never worry about having to purchase another battery or charger. No reason to jog from one outlet to the other!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston Tx
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Based on my experience with batteries, and your projected use of 'once a day', I would recommend corded. The saw chomps through things, but at a cost to the batteries. I know in advance that I will need quite a few fresh ones available to keep going on a tough wood project. I don't use my Job Max daily, but if I did, I would be getting a corded one because I HATE getting up & down to get batteries out of Read More
Based on my experience with batteries, and your projected use of 'once a day', I would recommend corded. The saw chomps through things, but at a cost to the batteries. I know in advance that I will need quite a few fresh ones available to keep going on a tough wood project. I don't use my Job Max daily, but if I did, I would be getting a corded one because I HATE getting up & down to get batteries out of the charger. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wade, NC
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
It depends on how long you would need to operate the tool. If you would be running it under a continuous load, the battery would probably last around 15 minutes or so. Be warned when they lose power there is no warning. The tool will run like a champ and then abruptly quit when the juice is gone. Batteries are convenient, but I would get a spare. If you don't need convenience get the corded version. They Read More
It depends on how long you would need to operate the tool. If you would be running it under a continuous load, the battery would probably last around 15 minutes or so. Be warned when they lose power there is no warning. The tool will run like a champ and then abruptly quit when the juice is gone. Batteries are convenient, but I would get a spare. If you don't need convenience get the corded version. They appear to have worked out the bugs and this tool is a great addition to my tool arsenal. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2013
Answer: 
Buy a Fein if you need it everyday. If you've done your research and you still want a Jobmax... then it depends.
if you have other EIGHTEEN (18v) Ridgid tools go with the 18V version. Otherwise go corded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
We do apologize but, we are not able to advise whether to purchase a corded or cordless version of this tool. Without knowing your future plans for usage. We can state that the corded version will help to cut down on the need for replacement batteries in the future but, it will cut down on portability and convenience.
Thank you
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
 
7 answers

where can you buy sandpaper to fit the triangular sanding head, Home Depot doesn't sell it !!

This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
Asked by
BK
February 5, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
Have purchase mine at home depot. There are a lot of other brands of paper that will also work just fine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Marietta, GA
Read all my Q&A
July 13, 2014
Answer: 
They actually do carry it at My Home Depot, ask an associate to show you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Centennial, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2014
Answer: 
They don't but remember this is a universal head/attachement. Used on Dremel, Craftsman, Bosch and Ridgid. So depending on where you like to shop just buy the triangular sand paper (with the velco style adhesive) for any of these tools and your good to go!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Leesburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2013
Answer: 
ACE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2013
Answer: 
I have not needed any yet. But I believe Harbor Freight does. If not search online before going to a lot of stores. You are usually able to search stores that are near to you. If you can't find it nearby buy it online and have it shipped to you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 14, 2013
Answer: 
Google it online... I believe Amazon sells them.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 5, 2013
Answer: 
RIDGID does not make or market sanding angles for the JobMax sander head, since there is a variety of compatible sanding supplies already offered and available in the market place under numerous brand names, like Dremel and Bosch, both of which are commonly sold at Home Depot. Stock sanding angles like those that come with the JobMax starter kit, can be ordered through the master parts distributor at Read More
RIDGID does not make or market sanding angles for the JobMax sander head, since there is a variety of compatible sanding supplies already offered and available in the market place under numerous brand names, like Dremel and Bosch, both of which are commonly sold at Home Depot. Stock sanding angles like those that come with the JobMax starter kit, can be ordered through the master parts distributor at 1-877-544-9253. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
 
7 answers

How much does the Lifetime Service Agreement cost?

This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
Asked by
BB
December 7, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Peoria County, IL
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
Nothing. It is a part of the price of the tool. Just be sure to register it or there will be no Agreement.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
Just the price of a stamp
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
The LSA (Lifetime Service Agreement) is included in the price of the Ridgid tool. You do not purchase it separately. The LSA is very complicated. So, keep all of your paperwork, and be sure to register the tool on-line or by the phone. (If you bought a kit. Register all parts of kit. Including batteries) Don't forget to mail in copies of your receipt(s) to Ridgid, or your LSA will not be valid, and Read More
The LSA (Lifetime Service Agreement) is included in the price of the Ridgid tool. You do not purchase it separately. The LSA is very complicated. So, keep all of your paperwork, and be sure to register the tool on-line or by the phone. (If you bought a kit. Register all parts of kit. Including batteries) Don't forget to mail in copies of your receipt(s) to Ridgid, or your LSA will not be valid, and Ridgid will not honor the warrantee. If you have a tool or battery replaced under warrantee, you will have to re-register the new tool or battery. Warning! It will take months to get something repaired and weeks to get a battery replaced. If you need warrantee work, be sure to take the entire tool (with kit accessories), the battery and the battery charger to the service center. They will want to see all or part of it. You will also need all paperwork on the tool. Good Luck! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Leesburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2013
Answer: 
nothing ,it comes with life time
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 14, 2013
Answer: 
Comes with the product. The information is on the box. If it is NOT on the box it is not a Lifetime Service Agreement Product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
norway maine
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2012
Answer: 
there is no cost for the LSA.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Window Rock, AZ
Read all my Q&A
December 8, 2012
Answer: 
Based on the information provided on Rigid's website, the lifetime service agreement is free:
"Lifetime Service Agreement
The original purchaser of an eligible product may elect to register for a free Lifetime Service Agreement. To accept this Lifetime Service Agreement, you must register your product and submit proof of purchase for processing approval as described below. The Lifetime Service Agreement
Read More
Based on the information provided on Rigid's website, the lifetime service agreement is free:
"Lifetime Service Agreement
The original purchaser of an eligible product may elect to register for a free Lifetime Service Agreement. To accept this Lifetime Service Agreement, you must register your product and submit proof of purchase for processing approval as described below. The Lifetime Service Agreement provides the original owner of qualifying RIDGID® Brand tools a lifetime of free replacement batteries, free service and free replacement parts subject to the limitations set forth below.
The Lifetime Service Agreement is available free of charge, on all eligible RIDGID® Brand hand held power tools, stationary power tools and pneumatic tools, subject to the terms and conditions stated below. Customers have 90 days from date of purchase to register tools for the Lifetime Service Agreement. Once all conditions of the registration process are fulfilled, the tool’s service coverage lasts the lifetime of the original purchaser. The Lifetime Service Agreement status on a tool is not transferable to persons other than the original purchaser. Note: The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement is only available for eligible RIDGID tools purchased at THE HOME DEPOT."
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:24:07.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202222204, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 210ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good concept bad design I have been through 3 different tools. Returned for new and finally the last time the rep gave me my money back and i bought a milwaukee. This is one the best concepts for a tool I have seen in a while, but I don't think they were ready. The trigger would go out and work intermittenly after 1 or 2 times of short use. This was very frustrating. I really liked the idea of the interchangealbe heads and being able to rotate the head, but like I said it just didn't work. The pin that the head pushes down would not push all the way or did not make good contact. This is coming from a guy who 90 percent of his tools are ridgid because I they are very good tools. Just not this one!!! Very disappointed!!! January 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Handy I purchased this tool with the intent of installing some laminate flooring. The 2 included blades were great and allowed me to make all of the cuts I needed. The sanding attachment has come in handy a few times as well. I will be purchasing the second kit that includes impact driver, screwdriver, ratchet, and 2 batteries in the near future. One thing to note is that the tool just stops working once the battery reaches a low level. It does not slow down like other battery powered tools I have used. I have used it for a few days for various cuts without needing a charge though. August 2, 2010
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handy tool but wouldn't buy another one! I received this tool as a gift. I used it rarely, but was very handy. The battery doesn't last long and stopped working completely after approximately 3 years. I would not get another battery operated tool, but maybe a corded one. February 1, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK tool Overall, it is a fair tool but delicate. The variable speed trigger is difficult to hold at one speed. Instead, there should be an on/off switch with a variable speed dial. Second, when I purchased the tool, it did not come with all of the accessories; there were missing parts. Third, the battery charge is limited: twenty to thirty minutes of use. Its not fun when the battery charge runs out, especially in the middle of a course. Finally, when I opened my package, it had a band around the neck of the compact head that warned not to place excessive pressure on the head. I suspect that due to the fact that the head is detachable from the body, excessive pressure may cause the connection interface to default. September 19, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by job max capability provided is very useful. It would be great to have this kit with the 18 v motor February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i use this product for everything! i purchased the Job Max 12 volt kit, with the socket wrench, and jig saw head. I have used this product from laying laminate flooring, plumbing, installing drywall, insulating my shop, and most recently installing composite decking. I have had other multi-tools but none stand up to the Job Max. I have been a loyal Ridgid owner for many years! Thank You for making a versatile and well made tool! Sincerely; Mike A. November 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad design Artery only last maybe 5-8 minutes depending on continuous use. BUT after a few uses the battery vibrates loose and eventually won't stay inserted. As soon as you hit the trigger it pops out a little and shuts off. Could be great wit a better design . I've had great luck with other rigid tools. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The multiple use of this product is great I purchased this tool about a year and a half ago we moved about the same time and have doing a lot of renovations on the new house. I have used this multi tool on every room I have remodeled in one aspect or another I have purchased most of the multiple heads that come with tool and love everyone I have purchased. I don't know what I would do if didn't have this Ridgid tool. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great rigid gave me new batteries about 5 years ago and they are still working great.(sand corners on hardwood floors, out side sand facia, notch to inset new wood for cabinets, use ratchet to spin screws(dont be stupid and try to break screws free with it- thats what breaker bars are for) auto hammer worked great in confined space on hardwood floor(use right angle drill head to pre drill and hold nail poked through cardboard ti prevent damadge to wood.) September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not but a battery operated Jobmax! I have had the tool for several years and the tool is awesome when it works... but it rarely works because the safety device when changing tools never engages. There is a significant engineering and quality issue with this tool. The first time I had a problem, I thought it was a Ion battery... but after several new batteries... it is this tool! I got sucked in because i have always had good luck with Rigid tools and bought several different interchangeable tools so i plan to buy the corded version at some point but... we will see how well that one works? November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I also purchased this product for work with laminate flooring. It does that job easily and effectively. I was surprised by the power, and how easy it is to control the tool. The trigger is one that allows you to apply power gradually, not just an off/on type arrangement. I am a fan of Ridgid tools because I feel they try harder. The thing that impressed me about this tool, aside from its performance, is that they include an adapter for both Dremel and Bosch attachments. (sander heads, cutter heads etc) Thoughtful and unexpected in my mind. The included case is nice and helps keep all the parts together. The comparable Bosch tool was $80 more at my local HD. I see no need to spend an additional $80, this tool works great! August 15, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good little tool I've had mine for about a year and a half now. Had always wanted to get a similar tool but never did. The other tools don't offer the different heads like the Job Max. I have an angle drill,the ratchet and several different blades for it. As a residential contractor I'm faced with many different tasks during a build. My cordless JM has been a lifesaver many times. But it does have it's limitations and drawbacks.You have to remember it's only 12 volts, which is OK by me. It's very handy when installing flooring or trim, drywall,foam insulation.Most anyting where space is limited I grab it. One of the drawbacks are the batteries. They are a bit spendy and don't really last too long. They could use an upgrade. Also I think Ridgid could offer a bigger selection of blades for the starter tool. I use some other makers blades and such from time to time. all in all the JobMax is a handy little tool. Wish I had one a long time ago. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Universal tool of the gods The title says it all. First thing I thought how do classify a tool of this magnitude and that's how I came up with the name. So far every time I have a run In doing something around the home or garage for a certain tool required, Jobmax as always seems to pop up. Oh yah works really well for pumpkin carving too! Thank you November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great addition to my toolbad Rugged, easy to use, easy to change batteries. The ability to rotate the toolhead in relation to the tool body makes getting into tight/awkward spots easier than a fixed head tool. My only suggestion would be an easier/quicker way to change bits/blades on the multi tool head. The lifetime battery replacement raises the bar for all cordless tools. November 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't last long I have the 12 volt version of this tool and it was good for a while, but now I have had it just over a year and I am screwed. The charger keeps saying defective battery, but this is my second battery, and I have only had it a few weeks. I think thee is a problem with a tool that is causing the batteries to go out, and which is why they switched to the 18 volt system, the 12 volt can't handle it. I made the mistake of forgetting to register the product, and now Home Depot and Rigid, won't do anything to help. I have recently bought a lot of Rigid tools because with their warranty I thought they would stand behind the product., especially Home Depot since I have already spent $40,000 at their store this year alone, but I was wrong. So much for customer service. Do not buy the 12 volt tool!. Share with your friends as I will on all social media sites. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well for many odd tasks This product works great when space is limited. It has various available attachments that make many odd jobs much easier. Never had a problem with the battery or any other parts. I'm very impressed with this product. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for price I have had several of these over the past year now i have several extra parts everytime i get one i have it for about a week excellent product but too good because everyone else wants one too so they take mine 7 this year i bought a rockler brand the last time i still have it nobody wants to steal it but it does have a cord lol. November 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Few uses before it gives out 3rd Rigid tool I've had, and 3rd one that has broken multiple times. It was after its motor gave out the second time that I decided it will be the last time I buy a Ridgid tool. The removable housing is extremely loose fitting and I found the trigger often had to be pressed extremely hard to activate. Batteries died out quickly and with any kind of moderate work, the thing breaks and gives up entirely. Whats the real use of a lifetime warranty if you have to keep going and getting it repaired every month or two? Get the Fein, you won't have any problems with it. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JobMax Overall the tool is pretty great. Its ability to slice through just about anything is a huge plus for me. No longer do I have to dig out the large and cumbersome sawzall to cut through minor material, and the Dremel can stay in its case. November 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice tool, however it has short comings This is a nice tool, but I ultimately returned the version I purchased (before using it for the project), and bought the Bosch. I did not switch tools because the Rigid was unable to do the job. I switched because of limitations that I ran into during project preparation. I found the Rigid to have functional short comings that made the project more difficult, instead of simpler. I would recommend careful consideration of the expected uses before purchase (it was the add on attachments that made the tool un-satisfactory ultimately). July 8, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall performance I used this during a a floor install cutting out small sections of wood rot as well as trim to fit flooring underneath. Strong little tool. I'll put this up against a dremel anytime. Battery life was better than expected. November 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tool worked well WHEN it ran Tool stops working whenever using blade, and will not run jigsaw or impact. Called mfg. no response. My first tipoff should have been the company giving a lifetime warranty, why is it needed if you build a quality product and have confidence in your product? This is junk, I now have some orange paperweights to remind me of my mistake. I am glad I purchased Milwaukee 18 volt drill and impact, works great. I guess I will have to purchase a Milwaukee multi tool as well to get a quality product. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tool does not last I have owned this Ridgid kit for about 2 1/2 years now, and it has only worked for short periods of time. The main unit has broken twice and I have gone through four batteries. (yes, that's right, 1... 2... 3... 4 of them) The batteries only last a few months. While it is a lengthy process to get it repaired, Ridgid did honor their warrantee. Keep track of your paperwork and carefully follow the requirements of the agreement. If it needs to be repaired/replaced more than once, then re-register it within 90 days. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is awesome! I bought this kit a couple weeks ago along with 3 of the heads and have used it several times since then on a variety of jobs. I couldn’t be happier with its performance. The runtime is actually better than I expected, but then again I didn’t expect a 12-volt battery to last all day. I bought an extra battery so that I could have one battery on the charger while using the other. So far I haven’t had 1 battery go dead before the second was done charging. Charges in about 25 min which is faster than any battery I’ve ever owned. Awesome tool! August 31, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great multiple tool use I bought this tool to put in hardwood flooring. It was great to be able to cut door molding without removing from wall. And the jigsaw attachment worked awesome for the floor registers. I was very happy to have thus tool for the job. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most versatile tool My most used tool in my workshop. Just pop on a different head and keep on truckin. I use this more than any other tool. December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy little tool! I received this tool as a gift for Christmas. I wasn't too sure that I would use it all that much, but I was very wrong. It seems like every project I get into I find a new way to use it and it's many attachments. A+ Ridgid November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for many small jobs I build custom cabinets for a living. This versital tool is great for many small jobs. I own two of them and plan to purchase another soon. I have owned a fein multimaster and thought the rigid was a better product. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for tight spots. This a very handy tool to get into tight spots for cutting and sanding. The attachments available are endless. I would of like to see better battery performance. The extra batteries help though. I would recommend. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE ULTIMATE MULTI-TOOL I’ve owned my Jobmax for about a month now and continue to be amazed by how many different things I can use it for. I started with the kit that has the oscillating head which I use all the time for cutting drywall, trim, nails, sanding, etc. The blades have held up surprisingly well. I added the right angle drill and impact driver heads a couple weeks ago and have found tons of uses for them as well. Runtime is a non-issue since I have 2 batteries. I noticed the second battery I bought seems to last a lot longer. Unlike the other one it’s grey and orange and says HYPER Lithium Ion. I’ve been very impressed with the performance of this battery and even thinking about buying another one of these. The only complaint I have is that someone always wants to borrow it. October 12, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T14:46:08.089-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_202222204, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT