0648846057118

RIDGID

Model R82236

Internet #202222204

JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit

$99.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID JobMax System is the ultimate in versatility. Once you get this multi-tool in your hand, you will find a seemingly endless list of jobs that can be accomplished with it. Whether you are cutting wood, metal or plastic or sanding, the one-handed ergonomic grip gives maximum comfort. A drive gear cover limits vibrations and dampens sound. The best part is that you can use any brand's accessories with the universal adaptor.

  • Includes R8223400 power handle, R822304 multi-tool head, R86048 lithium-ion battery, R86049 30-minute charger, 2 drive gear covers, wood/metal cutting blade, segment saw blade, sanding pad, 5 pcs. of sandpaper, universal multi-tool accessory adaptor, Allen wrench, heavy duty contractor's bag and manual
  • Power handle with quick-connect interface accepts all JobMax attachment tool heads
  • Universal adapter compatible with all popular multi-tool accessories
  • Base allows tool heads to be positioned in 4 ways for comfort in tight or awkward spaces
  • Variable speed trigger allows up to 20,000 oscillations per minute with more speed control to match the application
  • Features an on-board fuel gauge to closely monitor battery charge
  • Also compatible with, but does not include, AC82058 3Ah battery
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions40 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
 
9 answers

xtra battery

This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
Asked by
dboy
wisconsin
November 4, 2012
if i buy a xtra battery i have heard that the battery is only a 3 year warranty. I thought it says free parts -service and batterys for life? how can some batterys be lifetime or 3years .are they different ??
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Peoria County, IL
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
The battery is the same but they only guarantee them if purchased with a tool. I posed this question to one of HD's field reps and he told me that if I took it to the manager, he would give me another one. The other possibility is to buy one of their cheaper tools and get another tool, battery and charger and they all fit each other. For me, an extra charger is nice to have; one in the shop, one on the Read More
The battery is the same but they only guarantee them if purchased with a tool. I posed this question to one of HD's field reps and he told me that if I took it to the manager, he would give me another one. The other possibility is to buy one of their cheaper tools and get another tool, battery and charger and they all fit each other. For me, an extra charger is nice to have; one in the shop, one on the truck. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
My understanding is that they are also covered for life as long as you register them and send in the paperwork
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Centennial, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2014
Answer: 
Buy it in a kit, get the LSA. Buy them individually and yep, you on;y get three years. This is there sneaky little way to get you to buy tools.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2013
Answer: 
It seems some batteries you can get the LSA on (example the 12V as of today Model # AC82048)
Others you can't.
BE VERY tenacious about your LSA registration. Lithium Ion batteries are still relatively new so I'd guess Emerson has to limit their exposure to risk by not giving every battery a LSA.
It is frustrating - the batteries are so expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
The battery is covered under the LSA (Lifetime Service Agreement). However, keep track of all your paperwork and carefully follow all the LSA rules. Re-register the battery if it is replaced.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Leesburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2013
Answer: 
it should be life also
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 14, 2013
Answer: 
Only the items included in the box with the Tool Kit are covered when the box indicates it is a product eligible for Lifetime Service Agreements. I just bought a battery powered tool with ONE battery that will be covered by the LSA. I purchased another battery (for swap outs while using) and it will NOT be covered by the LSA, just the 3 year warranty... FRUSTRATING, but the way it is. Apparently the Read More
Only the items included in the box with the Tool Kit are covered when the box indicates it is a product eligible for Lifetime Service Agreements. I just bought a battery powered tool with ONE battery that will be covered by the LSA. I purchased another battery (for swap outs while using) and it will NOT be covered by the LSA, just the 3 year warranty... FRUSTRATING, but the way it is. Apparently the higher priced "Kits" sometimes include the 2nd Battery. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2013
Answer: 
I think you have unreal expectations. The manufacturer has no way of knowing if you recharge the battery properly. Did you know you are supposed to let the battery cool before you recharge it ? Many people don't know this, and recharging a hot battery will shorten it's lifespan greatly. So, not only are the batteries different, so are the manufacturer's policies. I don't blame them, giving away batteries Read More
I think you have unreal expectations. The manufacturer has no way of knowing if you recharge the battery properly. Did you know you are supposed to let the battery cool before you recharge it ? Many people don't know this, and recharging a hot battery will shorten it's lifespan greatly. So, not only are the batteries different, so are the manufacturer's policies. I don't blame them, giving away batteries can get expensive. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2012
Answer: 
The batteries that come with the tools have a lifetime service agreement if you register the tools. If you purchase a battery it comes with the standard 3 year warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
 
7 answers

Battery operated or corded

This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
Asked by
Queens, NYC
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2013
I am stuck. I dont know weather I should buy the 12v Ridgid Jobmax or the corded Ridgid Jobmax. If I had this tool I would use it probably once a day. Please help.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Peoria County, IL
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
I can use the 18v. version all day long on one charge and it is quite powerful. I find that having to drag out an extension cord is a hassle and there is no disadvantage to having the 18v. version.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
I absolutely would recommend the cordless. Battery life is very good and with two batteries you could use it all day. Very fast re charge. Lots and lots of power.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Centennial, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2014
Answer: 
CORDLESS, CORDLESS and CORDLESS. Replace the spot you have the corded jobmax plugged in to and replace that with the charger and roam free my friend. Don't be held back. Buy it as a kit and you get the life warranty so never worry about having to purchase another battery or charger. No reason to jog from one outlet to the other!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston Tx
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Based on my experience with batteries, and your projected use of 'once a day', I would recommend corded. The saw chomps through things, but at a cost to the batteries. I know in advance that I will need quite a few fresh ones available to keep going on a tough wood project. I don't use my Job Max daily, but if I did, I would be getting a corded one because I HATE getting up & down to get batteries out of Read More
Based on my experience with batteries, and your projected use of 'once a day', I would recommend corded. The saw chomps through things, but at a cost to the batteries. I know in advance that I will need quite a few fresh ones available to keep going on a tough wood project. I don't use my Job Max daily, but if I did, I would be getting a corded one because I HATE getting up & down to get batteries out of the charger. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wade, NC
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
It depends on how long you would need to operate the tool. If you would be running it under a continuous load, the battery would probably last around 15 minutes or so. Be warned when they lose power there is no warning. The tool will run like a champ and then abruptly quit when the juice is gone. Batteries are convenient, but I would get a spare. If you don't need convenience get the corded version. They Read More
It depends on how long you would need to operate the tool. If you would be running it under a continuous load, the battery would probably last around 15 minutes or so. Be warned when they lose power there is no warning. The tool will run like a champ and then abruptly quit when the juice is gone. Batteries are convenient, but I would get a spare. If you don't need convenience get the corded version. They appear to have worked out the bugs and this tool is a great addition to my tool arsenal. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2013
Answer: 
Buy a Fein if you need it everyday. If you've done your research and you still want a Jobmax... then it depends.
if you have other EIGHTEEN (18v) Ridgid tools go with the 18V version. Otherwise go corded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
We do apologize but, we are not able to advise whether to purchase a corded or cordless version of this tool. Without knowing your future plans for usage. We can state that the corded version will help to cut down on the need for replacement batteries in the future but, it will cut down on portability and convenience.
Thank you
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
 
7 answers

where can you buy sandpaper to fit the triangular sanding head, Home Depot doesn't sell it !!

This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
Asked by
BK
February 5, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
Have purchase mine at home depot. There are a lot of other brands of paper that will also work just fine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Marietta, GA
Read all my Q&A
July 13, 2014
Answer: 
They actually do carry it at My Home Depot, ask an associate to show you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Centennial, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2014
Answer: 
They don't but remember this is a universal head/attachement. Used on Dremel, Craftsman, Bosch and Ridgid. So depending on where you like to shop just buy the triangular sand paper (with the velco style adhesive) for any of these tools and your good to go!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Leesburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2013
Answer: 
ACE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2013
Answer: 
I have not needed any yet. But I believe Harbor Freight does. If not search online before going to a lot of stores. You are usually able to search stores that are near to you. If you can't find it nearby buy it online and have it shipped to you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 14, 2013
Answer: 
Google it online... I believe Amazon sells them.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 5, 2013
Answer: 
RIDGID does not make or market sanding angles for the JobMax sander head, since there is a variety of compatible sanding supplies already offered and available in the market place under numerous brand names, like Dremel and Bosch, both of which are commonly sold at Home Depot. Stock sanding angles like those that come with the JobMax starter kit, can be ordered through the master parts distributor at Read More
RIDGID does not make or market sanding angles for the JobMax sander head, since there is a variety of compatible sanding supplies already offered and available in the market place under numerous brand names, like Dremel and Bosch, both of which are commonly sold at Home Depot. Stock sanding angles like those that come with the JobMax starter kit, can be ordered through the master parts distributor at 1-877-544-9253. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
 
7 answers

How much does the Lifetime Service Agreement cost?

This question is from JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit
Asked by
BB
December 7, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Peoria County, IL
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
Nothing. It is a part of the price of the tool. Just be sure to register it or there will be no Agreement.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
Just the price of a stamp
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
The LSA (Lifetime Service Agreement) is included in the price of the Ridgid tool. You do not purchase it separately. The LSA is very complicated. So, keep all of your paperwork, and be sure to register the tool on-line or by the phone. (If you bought a kit. Register all parts of kit. Including batteries) Don't forget to mail in copies of your receipt(s) to Ridgid, or your LSA will not be valid, and Read More
The LSA (Lifetime Service Agreement) is included in the price of the Ridgid tool. You do not purchase it separately. The LSA is very complicated. So, keep all of your paperwork, and be sure to register the tool on-line or by the phone. (If you bought a kit. Register all parts of kit. Including batteries) Don't forget to mail in copies of your receipt(s) to Ridgid, or your LSA will not be valid, and Ridgid will not honor the warrantee. If you have a tool or battery replaced under warrantee, you will have to re-register the new tool or battery. Warning! It will take months to get something repaired and weeks to get a battery replaced. If you need warrantee work, be sure to take the entire tool (with kit accessories), the battery and the battery charger to the service center. They will want to see all or part of it. You will also need all paperwork on the tool. Good Luck! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Leesburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2013
Answer: 
nothing ,it comes with life time
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 14, 2013
Answer: 
Comes with the product. The information is on the box. If it is NOT on the box it is not a Lifetime Service Agreement Product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
norway maine
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2012
Answer: 
there is no cost for the LSA.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Window Rock, AZ
Read all my Q&A
December 8, 2012
Answer: 
Based on the information provided on Rigid's website, the lifetime service agreement is free:
"Lifetime Service Agreement
The original purchaser of an eligible product may elect to register for a free Lifetime Service Agreement. To accept this Lifetime Service Agreement, you must register your product and submit proof of purchase for processing approval as described below. The Lifetime Service Agreement
Read More
Based on the information provided on Rigid's website, the lifetime service agreement is free:
"Lifetime Service Agreement
The original purchaser of an eligible product may elect to register for a free Lifetime Service Agreement. To accept this Lifetime Service Agreement, you must register your product and submit proof of purchase for processing approval as described below. The Lifetime Service Agreement provides the original owner of qualifying RIDGID® Brand tools a lifetime of free replacement batteries, free service and free replacement parts subject to the limitations set forth below.
The Lifetime Service Agreement is available free of charge, on all eligible RIDGID® Brand hand held power tools, stationary power tools and pneumatic tools, subject to the terms and conditions stated below. Customers have 90 days from date of purchase to register tools for the Lifetime Service Agreement. Once all conditions of the registration process are fulfilled, the tool’s service coverage lasts the lifetime of the original purchaser. The Lifetime Service Agreement status on a tool is not transferable to persons other than the original purchaser. Note: The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement is only available for eligible RIDGID tools purchased at THE HOME DEPOT."
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:24:07.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202222204, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for tight spots. This a very handy tool to get into tight spots for cutting and sanding. The attachments available are endless. I would of like to see better battery performance. The extra batteries help though. I would recommend. November 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thought it was going to be great, but... I purchased the jobmax starter kit with several optional tool heads and a second battery about 6 months ago. I used it for hobby work at home... when it works it's great, but one battery died after approx. 12-24 charges and the other only holds a partial charge and quits after a couple of minutes... I was going to return to HD, but couldn't locate receipt so I purchased a corded tool online so I wouldn't loose the couple hundred bucks I spent on add'l tool heads... hope it works better than the battery model. January 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great little tool great tool, ample power, great selection of add ons December 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool! I've been very impressed with the speed that this little tool takes cares of the jobs! I'm a Network Field Technician and this is invaluable to me! It's makes cutting in old work boxes so quick, clean and easy! I've used it to cut FRP panels, drywall, formica and baseboard. The only downside, if you call it that, is that the blades aren't quick release, you have to use the allen wrench to swap out blades. I'm going to purchase the Impact Driver head very shortly, I'm very excited to have so many heads for one tool! January 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the money I like the fact of all the different heads u can get they are not that bad priced everything fits in one bag November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Practical in small spaces. This helps complete my Ridgid family of tools and has helped me in difficult spots. November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This tool does exactly what it is made for! I am an industrial maintenance mechanic in a foundry. This is a hostile work environment for any tool. I use the tool for a variety of tasks and it does the job it was made for. Quick, lightweight jobs are a breeze! If I need to use the reciprocating saw for two hours, I use another saw with a power cord! Don't ask the thing to do a job it was not designed for. I use it constantly for lightweight applications and it is a real time saver. I would recommend this tool for the professional and the home. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best multi use tools I am constantly finding new uses for this tool. It had helped in do many ways, in weird spots and angles, cutting pipes. Just a great tool to add to the list November 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Product defect I purchased the RIDGID JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool Starter Kit at my local Home Depot. When I attempted to attach the base unit to the accessory head that was included, it did not fit properly. It was a struggle to push it further onto the base unit, even then it did not fit snuggly. I also tried another accessory head with the same results. When I brought this back to the store for an exchange for the similar product, I found that all the remaining products had the same defect. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More useful that I thought it would be I purchased this tool for a specific project. I figured I would never use it after that. Once I owned it I found it useful for many different projects. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool Bought this tool as a 3 piece set with Drill and Impact driver, use it everyday with no issues November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buy Tool works very well, battery life is good. I use it to cut ceiling tiles for drop ceilings and it works perfect! November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for what i use it for Overall excellent tool,not meant for big jobs I use it for sanding, drilling , impact screw driver etc , I have no complaints., November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The go to tool makes jobs easiy where you cant and do not want to hassle the cord. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The tool does what it is meant to do Nice tool, easy to use. Mine required repair before a year. I do use it quite a bit - concerned a bit about durability. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good but hard its good but the head is hard to work i would recommend this tool for home owners November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product and value If you are a DIY'er, this tool is a must have. Wish I had bought it years ago. I bought it to help a friend with his project - cutting a baseboard in place - and have used it twice in my home the following week. Many great uses for this tool and I got rid of my RotoZip at a garage sale - practically new. This will do just about anything that you would need to do with a RotoZip. Buy it! I just wish they mfr. had molded in a location for the allen wrench, so it can be kept with the tool and not the bag. January 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The multi tool is so handy for me when doing electrical work on ladders. The 12 volt tool is well built and the battery for me has good lasting power in the electrical work I do daily. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small jobs perfection Using around the home and work shop with all the small to medium jobs and it works to perfection. November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I like it alot This tool has a nice feel with good weight. Easy to handle but it is a little loud. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by has great features Love this tool great for all big an small,projects i use this tool everyday November 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Get the corded version. These multi tools are so versatile. I bought the 12v version when it first came out about 3 years ago, while I found so many uses for it the battery was always dead when I needed it or would die just in the middle of a project and then I would have to wait for it to charge back up. Finally I was starting a bathroom remodel and of course the battery was dead and after charging it overnight it was working for about 30 seconds then just stopped then it keep doing that, work not work and so on. It was the one Rigid tool I was glad I didn't register for the lifetime service cause I had a reason to get the corded version. And it is so much better. Has more power and never have to worry about a battery. If your going to get one of these go for the corded version. The build quality of the 12v jobmax that I have was not the best either, the head seamed a bit loose compaired to the new corded one I just bought. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by life saver I have owend my jobmax since they came out with no issues and still using it today . If you catch yourself in a jam when flooring i always grab my jobmax. Plus it is so handy it isnt funny. I use it to instal electrical boxes , flooring, sheetrock, and trimming. It has never let me down yet. Its a good tool if used properly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great It does what it says. The tool is every bit as good as any out there. Might be better. The handle is great. Small enough to hold easily. A lot more power than I expected from a 12 volt tool. The battery is awesome. The charge lasts a long time, and charges very quickly. With the wide variety of heads you can use with the handle that's what gives it true value. You are able to do a lot by just changing heads. You don't have to go and get another tool. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let battery reviews sway you this is a great tool Ive owned ths for years never had a problem with battery or anything. It's built really well. The impact tool works surprising well. All attachments are strong. Wish there were more devices for it September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Performance Tool cuts out after 5 seconds of use, tried multiple batteries per factory recommendation, no luck. Tool sent back to factory last week, my hope is they can get to the bottom of it. I see multiple reviews stating the same issue........Very concerned that its a design flaw. I hope the factory can get to the bottom of it. I own a corded version of the multitool by Ridgid, it works just fine April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The batteries are junk I have only used this combo kit a few times. One battery quit charging in about 2 months. The last bettary only lasted about 5 months and I rarely used it. I have a different brand and it keeps on working and holds a charge for a long time. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible!! I don't believe how bad this item is. I was very impressed with the design of this tool and wanted to purchase it. However, it was beyond disappointing on my first job. I was using it to cut 5/8" drywall. I barely got in 3ft of straight cutting and the tool drive stopped working. I called Ridgid for help and was told to return it for a replacement. Extremely disappointing tool. Fortunately I had a Bosch Multi X tool for back up. I had vowed not to buy anymore Ridgid after all my Ridgid batteries died on me and they weren't warranted. I should have followed my gut. Oh well.. next time. February 21, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features with Home Depot Help Bought the Jobmax-Drill combo and both worked fine for a while. Jobmax had a problem with the switch, causing intermittent stopping. Took tool to authorized service center, which had to order a new switch, which was backordered for "about a month." Got tool back from service center, unrepaired, and called Home Depot. My local Home Depot replaced the power handle from a new, in-stock kit, so I have to compliment Home Depot on honoring the warranty and not making me wait for a "backordered" part from Ridgid. Since repair, the Jobmax has performed flawlessly, driving nails, cutting sheetrock and wood, and even cutting through finish nails in wood. Also, the Li-Ion batteries hold a charge for a long time, so I can keep the unit in my truck until I need it. Good little unit from a good store which stands behind its tools. April 19, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordless JobMax Wins Big I am restoring some 75 year old metal factory windows and needed a cordless tool to dig out the rock hard glazing compound when replacing panes. With some trepidation, I after reading the reviews on this page, I went ahead and purchased this tool and an extra battery.. Man, am I ever glad I did. I used it with the 3/4" Dremel metal cutting blade and it dug out the glazing compound cleanly and easily leaving a smooth clean surface. I didn't baby the tool but jammed it pretty good and it performed splendidly. Battery life was good, one battery was on charge while the other was in use, the result was lots of power and no waiting. Since purchasing this tool jobs keep popping up where it proves indispensible, I wonder how I got along without it! September 17, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T12:05:41.246-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_202222204, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT