0648846062006

RIDGID

Model # R862004

Internet # 203371437

Store SKU # 822217

JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only)

$99.00 /each
  • Belt hook can be affixed to either side of device
  • Operator control maximized with micro-texture Hex Grip surface
  • Free lifetime service with RIDGID product registration

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

18-Volt JobMax power handle, universal adapter, sanding and cutting accessories, and belt clip

Feature 2

Most versatile tool system on the market

Feature 3

4 adjustable head positions for tight spaces

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max speed

______________________________

20,000 opm

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

rigid 18v

LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

OR LSA

Free Shipping To Home or Store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

Overexertion is a non-factor for JobMax users; that's because this 18-Volt cordless multi-tool works best with just lightly-applied pressure. The oscillating action on this machine allows operators to cut, scrape, sand and gouge with a multitude of attachments that integrate with the included universal adapter. Take the burden out of household chores and handyman tasks with this compact tool delivering up to 20,000 RPM via the variable-speed trigger. It will make you wonder why you didn't have one sooner.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Includes: (1) 18-Volt JobMax power handle, (1) universal adapter and (1) belt clip
  • Narrow profile and four adjustable head positions enable access to hard-to-reach spaces
  • Compatible with all JobMax attachments and all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries (sold separately)
  • Quick-release latch allows tool-free JobMax head changes (other heads sold separately)
  • Built-in LED light controlled by separate switch
  • Batteries and charger sold separately, this item works with these batteries (AC840083, AC840085, AC840084 and AC46182) and chargers (AC470013 and AC840093)
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
11.77 
Product Height (in.) 
4.250 
Product Width (in.) 
3.543 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
Batteries Included 
No 
Battery Amp Hours 
0.0 
Battery Power Type 
Lithium Ion 
Case Included 
No 
Charger Included 
No 
Chuck Capacity 
0 in 
Chuck Type 
Keyed 
Color Family 
Orange 
Cordless Tool Type 
Rotary Tool 
Cordless/ Corded 
Cordless 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
20000 
Number of Batteries Included 
Power Tool Features 
Attachments Included 
Power Tool Product Type 
Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.) 
2.73 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
18 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Warranty. Lifetime Service Agreement with registration. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life. 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

22 Questions39 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only)
JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Battery Compatibility?

This question is from JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only)
June 26, 2016
I'm looking at the GEN5X 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (5-Piece), and I'd like to add an oscillating tool like this to my tool bag.....are the batteries that come with the Gen5X combo kit compatible with this tool?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
July 11, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, all RIDGID 18V platform tools and batteries are interchangeable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 30, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for contacting RIDGID. All of the 18v Ridgid power tools and batteries will interchange.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 28, 2016
Answer: 
This will work with these batteries (AC840083, AC840085, AC840084 and AC46182) and chargers (AC470013 and AC840093).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does this JobMax work as grinder?

This question is from JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2015
I would like to know if this tool could work as a grinder and which accessories I have to use to do it
Thanks and regards.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Atlanta
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 19, 2016
Answer: 
Not a true grinder, but the Rotary head that works with this console takes those little Dremel-sized grinder discs (they're about the diameter of a quarter), so you can cut or grind small amounts of material. You need to use the 1/8 inch diameter mandrels.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson AZ
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2015
Answer: 
No you can't buy a Jobmax grinder head for this tool but HD does sell a cordless 18v grinder which I have and use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
There is not a grinder feature, or add on accessory of that type offered for use with the R862004 console multi-tool.
Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Battery clarification

This question is from JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Philadelphia PA
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2014
The specs state the tool is compatible with battery AC840084 (among others). Is this the same as battery R840084?? If not, is the R840084 battery compatible with this tool? I have the Li-ion drill / impact driver with these batteries and would love to add the multi-tool to my arsenal!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Potlatch, ID
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2015
Answer: 
Your R840084 and the AC840084 are discontinued. Both will work, but are a low capacity battery (1amp/hr I believe...not sure on that) This tool will use any 18 volt slide-in Ridgid battery. If you want the best performance and longest run time, look into the 4 amp/hr battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Citrus county, Florida
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2015
Answer: 
Yes the job max will work with the 18v batteries you have and you'll be glad you bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 18, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
AC840084 is the accessory model number for RIDGID battery R840084. The JobMax 18V multi-tool #R862004 is compatible with all RIDGID 18V batteries.
Regards,
RIDGID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Citrus county, Florida
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2015
Answer: 
You need a Home Depot receipt for the lifetime warranty.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
home
Read all my Q&A
February 2, 2015
Answer: 
Your best bet is to contact Ridgid with your question. You should be able to find the number on the package that your tool arrived in.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
RIDGID does not offer the LSA on items purchased from Amazon. If purchased from an online vendor like Amazon, it will have just a 1 year warranty with the receipt.
Regards,
RIDGID
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-07-23 T14:25:23.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203371437, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tool It's ridiculous they would sell a tool without a battery there is no battery comes with us to January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent addition to your Ridgid 18volt arsenal. I bought this tool cause I own a Ridgid impact driver and a Drill. The tool performs great. I used it remove some sections of crown moldings and also to.cut some aluminum pieces. I was able to make perfect cuts in the molding and the aluminum. I also bought this tool because I am planing to buy the jigsaw and the impact tool attachments. I will say that the most attractive part of this tool is its versatility. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fantastic tool!!!! Once in a while I have needed just such a tool and have had to make due with something else. However, having bought a Ridgid impact driver and falling in love with it I decided to buy the JobMax. It has proved to be invaluable. Never knew one tool could do so much. I am actually looking for things around the house and shop to cut. Not sure how I made out without this great product for so long. Ridgid tools have become my go to tools. Thanks for making them great! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around tool with multiple uses This Job Max is one of the most useful tool a person can have. It fills a unique void where other tools fall short. For any cutting needs, tight areas and home repair work of any kind, the Job Max is wonderful. The 18 volt battery provides a powerful source of long term energy and the best part is Rigid tools are guaranteed for life including the battery. That feature alone makes them stand above the rest. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good Versatile Tool This is a great versatile tool. It does NOT excel at any one task but does a good job at any task you need it to do. If you are heavy user of power tools this is a good tool to have in addition to other power tools but not a good one for your primary use. However, if you are a homeowner needing a general use tool I would highly recommend it. Especially since you can get different tool heads for the device. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! Works Great, Easy to change between tools, Versatile December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multi use is a plus for battery or electric combo I purchased the 18v system because I own the drill/hammer drill combo and wanted a 1 battery source. I loved it so much I purchased the other jig saw, saws all, multi tool and side mount drill. the great thing about this is if you are in a bind and need electric power you can switch it to the corded model as well which has come in handy a few times when batteries were not powered up. November 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but lacks power I received this as a present and was excited at the convenience of using anywhere. Unfortunately, It lacks enough power to cut in a reasonable amount of time. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The 18v JobMax is awesome. I needed a hand held reciprocating saw and already owned an X4 kit so I picked this up along with the reciprocating head. The fact it uses the same batteries as my other ridgid full size tools were a majour plus. The 18v version provides quite a bit more noticeable power to the various heads. The run time is amazing, I can get through a full day of sporadic use with the small battery but for bigger jobs the larger batter is the way to go. Pros: more power, get better results from the various heads, improved run time over the 12v. Cons: A bit long when fully assembled vs the 12v version. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I don't know how i lived without this! This tool makes so many jobs easier I don't know where to start, cutting nails, scraping old glue sanding corners, finishing cuts other saw can't finish because of there size or room.. I could go on but wont, just saying this is a great too!l. Plus I don't have any of the many attachment head you can use on this too but soon I hope to have the jigsaw head. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Power I've used this tool a few times now and have been pleasantly surprised by its power. I've used a metal cutting blade and the performance was good. As it states you need to not push hard and let the tool do the work. Battery makes it convenient to use without having the hassle of cords. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Easy to use, Parts are easily interchangeable and made from solid materials. Exactly what I have come to expect from Ridgid tools. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best version of this type of tool i've tried and the best warrenty ever.. I'm a contractor and I use a lot of tools this is the best version of a multi tool I've tried. it is durable, light a uses a standard battery and has a lifetime warranty. Saving the best for last it has a truly functional belt hook, August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a freek'n light saber! (for sheet rock) What a useful tool! Oh I was debating whether or not to purchase this. I thought it was going to be one of those fun-but-not-too-useful tools. WRONG. Easily my most used tool for a remodel and drywall. Just the reciprocating saw is worth the cost. It's like owning a pickup for the first time and realizing all the things you can do with it.... Oh hey I can knock a little clearance gap in that 2x4...Oh I can just buzz through some sheet rock. Each time I use it for something new I think, "well that earned it's keep". It cuts sheet rock so effortlessly that it's hard to hold a straight line -- like a light saber (I found that scrap lumber as a straight edge helps a lot). My love fest above may be common for any oscillating saw type tool. Obviously I haven't ever used one before. Specific to the 18volt Jobmax? I already had a 18v Ridgid drill so this was a less expensive way to get the cordless version. It does seem at first a bit long with the big battery but I haven't ever really noticed this in the way. I quickly learned that the nut has to be on quite tight. No play allowed in the coupling to the blade or you're going nowhere. This too is likely common to other saws. ** Note HD has this listed as"(tool only)" same as another product that consists of the power plant only. This model does include the reciprocating saw head as pictured. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by residential electrians last saw I do alot of custom service and honestly the jobmax series has made alot of difficult tasks quite simple the plunge cutter goes through stick (with the right blade) and the sawsall is a dream lightweight easy to control and compact enough to go through tight atics and crawl spaces November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very happy I had purchased the 18v drill and driver prior. all fit in same carry bag. Draw back is there is no place to keep allen wrench with the tool, and can be lost. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy I find this much easier for use. no cards to worry about, the only complaint I have is having to keep an allen key to change the blade.otherwise it is a good piece of as tool. much less expensive thean the Fenhl brand. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by makes jobs quicker Have found it a handy tool to bring along on jobs. The versatility with different uses saves me time findning the right tools. Making a straight on cut saves so much time when doing remodeling. The jig saw head is powerful and quick. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best tool in my bag. Use this tool almost daily. Use it to cut out rotten door frames. Love it! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely useful tool. Have used the JobMax on many specialized projects with outstanding results. Attachments are great. Couldn't be without the JobMax being in "my tool kit. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great versatile tool. The Jobmax is one my favorite tools I own. It is so versatile with all the different heads. Plenty of power with the 18v batteries, I use this tool on almost every job. Must have for any contractor or do-it-yourself-or. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value all around I have the console and all but two heads. It's used every day, it's very convenient for most jobs I do and has good battery life and a great warranty. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Utility Used the impact head to remove a John Deere trans at the shop then switched out to the cutter head later in the day to remove some laminate floor, great utility. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and durable Use this all the time when at jobs. It's a handy tool to use for multiple things. I've dropped it so many times. Takes a lickin and keeps on tickin. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and versatile tool This is an easy to use tool that is a must for all general contractors. Good choice of different heads makes it very desirable. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid performer Bought it specifically to use with the grout remover blade, but can also see many other uses for cutting in areas too small to reach. An added benefit is that the tool came with the same 18v battery as my drill. That means there is an extra battery around when doing large jobs. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for tight spaces Goes through drywall with a breeze. I bought this tool to cut galvanized pipe inside a wall to remove it without damaging the other side of the wall. It was a little slow cutting through the pipe but it did the job I needed it to do. It is fairly well balanced with the battery on the tool. I will be buying other heads for this tool to get more use out of it. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the feel of it. Use it for almost everything. Got all the attactments (well almost), Good for cutting small trees down, Lilac bush trimming, and the like. Will stay with RIDGID from now on. Don November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great addition to your RIDGID tool collection This is a great tool to use with your RIDGID drill/impact driver batteries. I've only used it a few times to cut lots of drywall and baseboard but it cut through them like butter! Beats a drywall razor blade cutter or saw by light years. I'm sure I'll find lots of other uses for it. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One-tool Multiple Heads - GREAT use of base tool I bought the JobMax multi-tool and the jig-saw head they work great. My son-in-laws who are professional carpenters are a little jealous as the multi-tools they own do not have interchangeable heads. Will have to lock mine up when they are around. Honestly, I definitely like the ability to have one base tool that I can change the head on for multiple purposes. I look forward to many years of use while doing projects for my wife's and my children, grandchildren, and great-grandchildren. March 13, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T14:56:34.226-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_203371437, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT