Model # R862004

Internet #203371437

Store SKU #822217

RIDGID JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only)
0648846062006

RIDGID

JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only)

  • Belt hook can be affixed to either side of device
  • Operator control maximized with micro-texture Hex Grip surface
  • Free lifetime service with RIDGID product registration
$9900 /each
Buy 2 Select Ridgid Bare Tools, Get a Free Select Ridgid Starter Kit
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/31/2017 - 10/30/2017
Receive discount off in-cart, when both Internet 206100251 and any 2 of the following Internet s are present 205929974, 300507507, 203930501, 203371437, 300814841, 207041035, 207041056, 207041050, 206947575, 301184551, 205929956, 206947627, 206947580, 206947557, 206947574, 300225303, 300716202, 203930523, 206892716, 206892707, 206955200, 207041067, 203159655, 300232326, 207041053, 300814841, 207041050, 205999649, 207041080, 205907850, 207041056, 205907844, 204423361, 204423337, 206189942, 206961782, 301996002, 301404315.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

18-Volt JobMax power handle, universal adapter, sanding and cutting accessories, and belt clip

Feature 2

Most versatile tool system on the market with up to 7 attachable heads (not included)

Feature 3

4 adjustable head positions for tight spaces

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max speed

______________________________

20,000 opm

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

rigid 18v

LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

OR LSA

Free Shipping To Home or Store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

  • Belt hook can be affixed to either side of device
  • Operator control maximized with micro-texture Hex Grip surface
  • Free lifetime service with RIDGID product registration
Overexertion is a non-factor for JobMax users; that's because this 18-Volt cordless multi-tool works best with just lightly-applied pressure. The oscillating action on this machine allows operators to cut, scrape, sand and gouge with a multitude of attachments that integrate with the included universal adapter. Take the burden out of household chores and handyman tasks with this compact tool delivering up to 20,000 RPM via the variable-speed trigger. It will make you wonder why you didn't have one sooner.
  • Includes: (1) 18-Volt JobMax power handle, (1) universal adapter and (1) belt clip
  • Narrow profile and four adjustable head positions enable access to hard-to-reach spaces
  • Compatible with all JobMax attachments and all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries (sold separately)
  • Quick-release latch allows tool-free JobMax head changes (other heads sold separately)
  • Built-in LED light controlled by separate switch
  • Batteries and charger sold separately, this item works with these batteries (AC840083, AC840085, AC840084 and AC46182) and chargers (AC470013 and AC840093)
  • Product may vary in store
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Overexertion is a non-factor for JobMax users; that's because this 18-Volt cordless multi-tool works best with just lightly-applied pressure. The oscillating action on this machine allows operators to cut, scrape, sand and gouge with a multitude of attachments that integrate with the included universal adapter. Take the burden out of household chores and handyman tasks with this compact tool delivering up to 20,000 RPM via the variable-speed trigger. It will make you wonder why you didn't have one sooner.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes: (1) 18-Volt JobMax power handle, (1) universal adapter and (1) belt clip
  • Narrow profile and four adjustable head positions enable access to hard-to-reach spaces
  • Compatible with all JobMax attachments and all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries (sold separately)
  • Quick-release latch allows tool-free JobMax head changes (other heads sold separately)
  • Built-in LED light controlled by separate switch
  • Batteries and charger sold separately, this item works with these batteries (AC840083, AC840085, AC840084 and AC46182) and chargers (AC470013 and AC840093)
  • Product may vary in store
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $69.97
$59.97 /each
Save $10.00 (14%)
$99.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$99.00 /each
Name 18-Volt ONE+ JobPlus Base with Multi-tool Attachment (Tool-Only) JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only) JobMax 12-Volt Multi-Tool with Tool Free Head JobMax 4 Amp Multi-Tool with Tool-Free Head
Brand Ryobi RIDGID RIDGID RIDGID
Ratings (302) (139) (76) (149)
Batteries Included No No Yes
Reconditioned No No No No
Power Tool Features Attachments Included,Variable Speed Attachments Included Attachments Included,Bag Included,Variable Speed Attachments Included,Bag Included,Variable Speed
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Corded
Number of Batteries Included 0 0 1
Voltage (volts) 18 18 12
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11.77
Product Height (in.)
4.250
Product Width (in.)
3.543

Details

Accessory Change System
Tooled
Accessory Compatibility
Universal
Batteries Included
No
Battery Amp Hours
0.0
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
18-volt
Charger Included
No
Color Family
Orange
Cordless Tool Type
Rotary Tool
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Number of Batteries Included
0
Oscillation Arc Range (Degrees)
4
Oscillations Per Minute (OPM)
20,000
Power Tool Features
Attachments Included
Product Weight (lb.)
2.73lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Warranty. Lifetime Service Agreement with registration. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11.77
Product Height (in.)
4.250
Product Width (in.)
3.543

Details

Accessory Change System
Tooled
Accessory Compatibility
Universal
Batteries Included
No
Battery Amp Hours
0.0
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
18-volt
Charger Included
No
Color Family
Orange
Cordless Tool Type
Rotary Tool
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Number of Batteries Included
0
Oscillation Arc Range (Degrees)
4
Oscillations Per Minute (OPM)
20,000
Power Tool Features
Attachments Included
Product Weight (lb.)
2.73lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Warranty. Lifetime Service Agreement with registration. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life.

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Battery Compatibility?

I'm looking at the GEN5X 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (5-Piece), and I'd like to add an oscillating tool like this to my tool bag.....are the batteries that come with the Gen5X combo kit compatible with this tool?
Asked by: CuriousCustomer
Yes
Answered by: REMODELER
Date published: 2016-08-31

Does this JobMax work as grinder?

I would like to know if this tool could work as a grinder and which accessories I have to use to do it Thanks and regards.
Asked by: Sugimori
OK, not a real grinder, but here is the description of the rotary cutter head that you can purchase as a separate attachment (http://thd.co/1ZghR1u); note the words "cut-off" and "grinding:" "Includes: rotary cutter head, 1/8 in. collet, 1/8 in. drywall cutter bit, 1/8 in. shank cut-off wheel mandrel, 10 cut-off wheels, 3 reinforced cut-off wheels, 1/8 in. shank grinding stone, operator's manual." So it's like a teeny-weeny grinder, or really more a Dremel. The head is only $30 so I bought it but haven't used it yet. There are Youtube videos showing it cutting metal -- small stuff like nails. I'm confident it'll prove useful for delicate tasks. Anything more and you'll need a legit grinder.
Answered by: scribe
Date published: 2016-08-05

Battery clarification

The specs state the tool is compatible with battery AC840084 (among others). Is this the same as battery R840084?? If not, is the R840084 battery compatible with this tool? I have the Li-ion drill / impact driver with these batteries and would love to add the multi-tool to my arsenal!
Asked by: Wally
The batteries wiill be a perfect fit.
Answered by: REMODELER
Date published: 2016-08-31

what blades and accessories come with the 18v bare tool

Asked by: JG
sanding pad,halfmoon blade &plunge blade
Answered by: KB
Date published: 2017-05-31
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_203371437, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool (Tool-Only) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! Easy to put together and easy to swap out blades as needed for the job. Would highly ... Great tool! Easy to put together and easy to swap out blades as needed for the job. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves it! Great battery powered tool! Easy to switch out attachments wished he would have purchased a long time ago!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the toolbox, have used it many more times than I thought I would. Great addition to the toolbox, have used it many more times than I thought I would.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect . perfect .
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing multi purpose tool Used this tool too undercut door jambs and trim for a laminate job. Perfect cuts every time. Loose trim was a bit more difficult to get thru but this tool still accomplished that. Also used this tool to enlarge the openings thru drywall for the receptacles and it worked flawlessly for that. This saw is much more safer and effective than my 6 inch Roberts jamb saw
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it more than I though I would I actually use this more than I thought I would. It is not the tool you want to use to cut a sheet of plywood or large cuts but it works great for tight places and day to day little things. I have used it on wood, plastic, metal and it takes a little time but works great.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes jobs quicker Have found it a handy tool to bring along on jobs. The versatility with different uses saves me time findning the right tools. Making a straight on cut saves so much time when doing remodeling. The jig saw head is powerful and quick.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best multi tool I've ever had This thing is awesome it is portable, powerful and reliable The ability to quick change the heads to a saw drill sheet rock cutter and driver is absolutely most versatile tool I have. The heads are in stock at most home Depot stores but I had to order the hammer on line. Its interchangeable with Roybi (not the battery ) and when I go do a small job like cabinet or closets this is all I need. Keep in mind this is a multitool not intended to be primary tool set it is for small jobs and wont take the place of the full size tools and I'm sure was not intended to do so. The 18v 4.0 battery will last for most any small job. I Used it all day on cabinets and never recharged the battery (battery not included ) I recommend the 4.0 battery, and the charger that comes with any 18v Ridgid product will charge the 4.0. The only thing I would like to see is for Ridgid to include the quick change tool head on this, that came on my corded thru cool 110v jobmax.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible and Useful Uses the same batteries as my drill/driver. Came with flush oscillating tool which solved the problem of precisely cutting out a piece of molding that was trapped at both ends, without damaging the adjacent wall.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value all around I have the console and all but two heads. It's used every day, it's very convenient for most jobs I do and has good battery life and a great warranty.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have tool Got this tool to put down hardwood floors and some other misc jobs associated with a kitchen renovation. I had been in the market for this tool for a while, tested a friends Dewalt for quite some time deciding which to get. Finally pulled the trigger on the JOBMAX and couldn't be happier. Yes it's heavy, with a large grip, but that is standard for the tool. I like the multi speeds as well as the power. Easily cut through baseboard, molding and casing quickly and efficiently.. Also tested it making precise drywall cuts and even trimming up some tile to repair a broken piece after removing some window casing in my kitchen. This is truly one of the greatest tools ever invented, a must have for your tool box. It has great power, tremendous control and precision and makes quick work where other tools (like a dremmel or rotozip) worked but never seemed to be as versatile (or precise) Rigid has done a good job in designing this as not just a multi-function tool, but actually as a multi-tool. I could envision carrying less tools and over time replacing the full tool with the JOBMAX attachment. I will post again once I have tested the other heads.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I purchased this tool because my 12 volt version had to go in for repair. I used it to trim rafter tails that where a little low and interfering with soffit install. This tool rocks in small places
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool! Bought this to replace an similar tool. Has much more power and is easy to use. Only problem I have had is the nut holding blade vibrating loose.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic tool!!!! Once in a while I have needed just such a tool and have had to make due with something else. However, having bought a Ridgid impact driver and falling in love with it I decided to buy the JobMax. It has proved to be invaluable. Never knew one tool could do so much. I am actually looking for things around the house and shop to cut. Not sure how I made out without this great product for so long. Ridgid tools have become my go to tools. Thanks for making them great!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! very pleased, does just what it is supposed to, many blades to choose from
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The additional power from the 18 volt battery is great. The tool should be available without the multi head. I own the complete Jobmax system, but have multiple muti heads because that is the only way to purchase some of the tools. This is a very good system and offers a good value and quality.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Tools, right power 18v x4 able to give you the best power it should be, I only use the jigsaw head with a 2 by 4 wood, seems good product but I am not sure can I change the blade for light metal cutting? Need to try.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fills perhaps all of your tight quarters tool needs I bought this primarily because I need each of the tools it offers ocassionally but not often. By getting this kit those tools take up minimal space and weight as opposed to their full sized brethren. This comes at a cost though, quiet literally, the heads are expensive, almost as expensive as the dedicated tools. The primary usefulness comes from using it in tight quarters. For data/telecom installers like me, most of these tools will be used in close quarters and so are more useful than a full sized tool. The performance is always less than a dedicated tool, without question. Each head is well made, seems to be some of the best quality in the rigid line. The heads I've used: Multitool: works good but I just don't like multitools in general. I primarily use the sanding head which works excellent. Drastically reduced usefulness when you have to swap blades, the changing process is brutally slow, and uses an allen wrench you are sure to lose. Reciprocating saw: Powerful, short-stroke saw. Works great but is not for heavy use. Don't try to use wood cutting blades, instead use finer toothed blades and it is quiet easy to control. The rapid motion makes the large tooth blades uncontrollable. Right angle drill: Underwhelming and probably needs to be redesigned somehow. It is both slow and underpowered. However, if this is the only drill that fits, you won't care and it is indispensable. Right angle impact driver: Better than the drill/driver, because it overcomes the weak power with it's impact mechanism. I would recommend this head with hex shank bits over the drill/driver head. So you see, these are designed for tight quarters situations, or possibly as backups for full size tools. Because of this, it complements a toolset well by filling a hard to fill niche. Why by a second drill, when this is both a spare and a specialized tool that does jobs a regular drill can't? Plumbers, electricians, data/telecom installers and home DIYers will love it. Construction/demolition workers will like the right angle attachments. Anyone who buys this in lieu of a regular drill or whatever will be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18V JobMax I use the X-4 18v 3AH battery. The tool is well balanced. The tool is quiet and has minimal vibration when used. The LED on switch is awkward as when you grip the trigger you will initiate the LED light. This may be designed like that on purpose. There is no "off" for the LED light as it times out to off in about ten seconds whether you use the LED switch or run the tool with the trigger. Let the tool do the work! if you force the cut, the motor may get hot and shut down. After a cool down period the tool will work perfectly again without any problems. I cut up an old water softener ..the fiberglass bead tank and exterior tank. I used up two blades to cut the fiberglass tank. Over all battery usage was about 1 full charged battery and about 1/3 charge of a second battery. I am very satisfied with the 18V JobMax and wish it sold in Home Depot stores as it's hit or miss on the Home Depot website. tank Martin
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid, flexible, convenient tools Nice addition to my kit. I've got all three consoles now: the 12v, 18v and 4-amp corded "thru cool." I can't tell for sure if the 18v offers much more power over the 12v, but it sounds like it drives the oscillating heads at a different speed (it emits a deeper-sounding hum than the 12v) and it feels like it has more oomph. All three consoles feel great in the hand and they function flawlessly (the corded unit has an even deeper hum), and now I can have two tools going (three if I'm working near an outlet) without swapping heads. The 12v is lighter so I prefer it for precision, like using the rotary cutter head with a Dremel bit. But the 18v is better for heavier work since the batteries last longer (I've got the 4 amp hour batteries from my big tools kit) and, like I said, maybe it offers more power. Big picture: the Jobmax system is versatile and fits in my closet, so I end up using it more frequently than my larger tools, especially for quick tasks. But it's not as powerful as my dedicated tools. Besides convenience and versatility, the other asset of the Jobmax tools is their lighter weight. I'm able to use the Jobmax one-handed, which came in handy (sorry) recently when I used the reciprocating saw head (on both the 12v and 18v consoles) to cut up branches from several trees I had felled with my real recip saw. I had to hold the wrist- and thumb-thick branches with one hand to steady them while wielding the tool with the other hand. I could not have done that with the big recip, which requires two hands to safely operate. (I tried, but the branches just jiggled back and forth.) So I needed both tools for the job, but the Jobmax is more useful for routine pruning, so if I were going to buy one recip, I guess that would be it, and if I were going to buy one console, I'd probably go with the 18v. Bottom line: I enjoy using these tools and now that I have them I think up repairs when in the past I would either have paid someone to do the work or spent all weekend on something that now takes a few hours.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple use tool that you can't live without This tool has saved me a few different times. I have used this to cut copper pipes in tight spaces that I couldn't get a pipe cutter on. I have cut door trim lay tile in my bathroom. I have used this to remove grout in a shower. I even cut a hunk out of a 2x4 (in a nonloadbearing wall) to make room for a new shower valve. This thing, like all other Rigid tools I have used, can take a licking and keep on ticking. Look for the combo pack of cutting heads around Christmas to save some money.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must own I think this is a most own tool. This is my first tool of this kind and was shocked of the convenience and ease of use. You can get in tight places that are not always easy to reach. The tool free quick connect & 18 volt battery simplifies and speeds up jobs. This tool seems well built but the quick connect is plastic and I wonder how it will hold up over time. I am anxious to try some of the other heads and love that you can interchange them. If you don't have it...buy it. It is not that expensive and well worth the money!
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprising Power I've used this tool a few times now and have been pleasantly surprised by its power. I've used a metal cutting blade and the performance was good. As it states you need to not push hard and let the tool do the work. Battery makes it convenient to use without having the hassle of cords.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from residential electrians last saw I do alot of custom service and honestly the jobmax series has made alot of difficult tasks quite simple the plunge cutter goes through stick (with the right blade) and the sawsall is a dream lightweight easy to control and compact enough to go through tight atics and crawl spaces
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this tool to replace my Dremel which died too early. I found that as a cordless model it has surprising power. Very easy to use, great for trim work. I really like the variable speed as well.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know how i lived without this! This tool makes so many jobs easier I don't know where to start, cutting nails, scraping old glue sanding corners, finishing cuts other saw can't finish because of there size or room.. I could go on but wont, just saying this is a great too!l. Plus I don't have any of the many attachment head you can use on this too but soon I hope to have the jigsaw head.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool ever made JobMax came free in the combo pack when I bought it from homedepot, works great and fast, never had any problem with it, all of my contractor friends like it . Definitely recommend it .
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another awsome Ridgid product Very good tool. I also have the 12v version. This 18v version is really well balanced and ergonomic.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my most used and favorite tools in my tool shed. use it all the time love the reversibility and interchangeable heads. one of my favorites.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JobMax 18-Volt Console Multi-Tool I was in need of a multi-tool for use in remodeling our home, cutting the door stops so I could get the new flooring to fit around the door jam. A recent fire in my rental property made it necessary to purchase battery operated tools, so why mix brands. The Jobmax Console Multi-tool provided me what I needed in my house as well as the ability to purchase other heads. One additional project I have come up with for its use is in modifying a tool chest, building an insert to hold all of my Ridgid tools to eliminate damage when having to take them from my home to a rental property.
Date published: 2014-04-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_, sid_203371437, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 246ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT