Model # 41348

Internet #203203829

Store SKU #264587

RIDGID Kwik-Spin
0095691413482

RIDGID

Kwik-Spin

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
Was  $29.97
$2497 /each

Save $5.00 (17%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The new and improved KWIK-SPIN is an excellent choice for clearing blockages from small drain lines in showers, sinks, and tubs. The patented AUTOFEED trigger automatically feeds and retracts the cable as the drum turns. The AUTOFEED trigger makes the job quick and simple.

  • Clean hands operation - avoid mess and minimize job-site cleanup
  • Easily feeds cable - trigger lock allows smooth, nonstop operation so you can get on to the next job
  • Trigger lock button eliminates hand fatigue
  • 25 ft. of high-strength, kink-resistant 1/4 in. max-core cable included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How durable is this product? I have bought less expensive ones and there junk ! will this product stay together?

On my third one now hope this one does the trick!
Asked by: buckeyefan0812
It may work for one use. I just bought this auger and it cleared the blockage in the tub, but it would not recoil by turning the auger counter-clockwise. I pulled it out, and spent 45 minutes trying to get the auger to wind the coil back, getting pinched and whipped periodically. Conclusion: this is junk, but cheaper than calling a plumber.
Answered by: Junkbuyer
Date published: 2017-05-07

Can this be used on a bathroom sink? Is the head small enough to go thru the sink opening?If not,please recommend one that will.

Asked by: Anonymous
if you find that the p-trap is too tight for the snake to go through, you may have to remove the p- trap and enter the snake through the drain side coming through the wall...which you may find that the trap just needs cleaning and even that will be easier as well..
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08

How long is the cable?

Asked by: Youhou
25 feet long
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-01-17

Can this be used in any drain or for kitchen , basic household plumbing.

When water from kitchen sink run it ends up on basement floor, someone told me that the pipe is stopped up. Wanted to know if this Ridgid Kwik Spin can be used for kitchen drain.
Asked by: Anonymous
most small drains like tub/ shower and kitchen sink and bathroom lavatory, however you may find it small for a toilet and need a more specialized tool called a closet auger to clear the clog, they sell those at HD too.
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kwik-Spin is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 336.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works great, runs in and out a little slower than I would like but that prevents from cramming spring into blockage i guess. Ran through 1 1/2" pipe with a 45 and 2 90's in about a 6' span, did not kink or bind.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from there are better choices I was unable to aqueeze the trigger tight enough to advance the snake into the clog. The barb on the end would not bite into the clog. The clog was food stuff so maybe this wasnt the best choice
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Red button defective. Would not feed in or out properly.... Red button defective. Would not feed in or out properly. Home Depot would not accept return because it was used on sink. Returned to manufacturer at ourcost for replacement.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried to use this on sewer cleanout and it was... Tried to use this on sewer cleanout and it was not up to the task. Perhaps if it was used in a household drain it may fair better.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returning it to the store. Couldn't get it to work. For what it cost, I definitely would not re... Returning it to the store. Couldn't get it to work. For what it cost, I definitely would not recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the inadequate manner that the end of the snake failed to hook the debris. Disappointed in the inadequate manner that the end of the snake failed to hook the debris.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost useless, I have now bought two of these and neither one worked. VERY disappointed. Almost useless, I have now bought two of these and neither one worked. VERY disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This item was a disappointment. The autofeed did not work and trigger pin broke. This item was a disappointment. The autofeed did not work and trigger pin broke.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, it did not. I cranked and cranked thinking that the router was going down the drain, but it ... No, it did not. I cranked and cranked thinking that the router was going down the drain, but it had only gone out about three feet. I took it out of the drain and tried to get it to go out farther while I cranked some more, but it would not extend any further. I cranked the 3 feet back into the housing and tried again, but it stopped at about 3 feet again. Another thing, the handy lock button that is supposed to make it so you don't have to constantly squeeze the trigger kept popping back out (unlocking) about every 15-20 cranks or so... very annoying. Also, where the instructions say to get the router as close to drain as possible when operating, be aware that the little bearings that spin and drive the router out and in will scratch the heck out of the chrome flange of your drain. Last thing, when I went to return it to Home Depot after this one unsuccessful use (about two days after it was delivered), Home Depot said they do not take returns on these because they may have come in contact with "waste". So if you have a broken one like I did (the Home Depot employee who was called over to look at it could not get it to work either), according to their policy, you can not return it once it has been used. Buyer beware!! PS: I went with the Rigid brand because I have had a great deal of success with many of their other products, so do not view this review as representing all Rigid/Home Depot products.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to use drain cleaner I've got problems with both shoulders, so using hand held drain cleaners can be difficult at best. The Ridgid Kwik-Spin was probably the easiest hand held drain cleaner that I've encountered so far! It was super easy to operate - simply hold the handle or push the button to keep it engaged, and spin - it does the rest. It seems to travel at a slow enough speed that it would more than tackle any obstructions it encounters, and the solid plastic housing keeps you clean when you start bringing the line back. All in all, a very well constructed tool to have (and hopefully not need).
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product, not only did this product not worked it... Terrible product, not only did this product not worked it also got ruined on the first job. I placed it on the tub drain and only went in about 15 inches before it hit its limit, once there I started spinning it where it got stuck, after trying to take it out it just snapped.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tool performed as it should The tool is easy to use and functioned flawlessly but it wasn't heavy enough for the job at hand (basement drain).
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! automatically feeds and/or rewinds while you turn the crank, or you can feed or rewin... EXCELLENT! automatically feeds and/or rewinds while you turn the crank, or you can feed or rewind manually. you can easily lock the trigger so you don't have to apply pressure to the trigger while in use. bought this to replace old one that did not have auto feed. cleared kitchen drain clog in minutes (clog was downstream about 6 feet from trap) and bathtub draining slow (went in about 20 feet), didn't have to use chemicals. This device is perfect, and so easy to use.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worked for me. I had a backup in my outside floor drain. I used the snake to pull ou... This product worked for me. I had a backup in my outside floor drain. I used the snake to pull out three stones that caused the backup. It took me a while to figure how to use the red lock switch. You press in slightly for it to lock. You have to spin it for a while to push out the snake 25 feet. It faster to pull the snake back by hand into the housing.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The problem with this tool is that there is no way to rewind the auger once it has been extended ... The problem with this tool is that there is no way to rewind the auger once it has been extended fully. Trying to rewind the auger results in a snarl that can not be undone. I finally had to coil it up in a 5 gallon bucket and there it sits. To use it again, i had to hand push the auger into the toilet. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy tool This tool has a use which is not mentioned, it is also is perfect for breaking up clogs in central vacuum system lines. My Beam system has pvc piping and with the Kwik-Spin I was able to clear a clog in a matter of minutes. The Kwik-Spin cost me about a third of what I'd have spent on a service call.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We bought this model along with the better Ridgid red... We bought this model along with the better Ridgid red model that can be power drill driven. We took this one back, it takes way to long to reel by hand this is a slow process even with a drill. The trigger lock button is the best feature. This one is ideal for sink traps not clogs far down the pipe.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! Our drain in the basement was clogged and calling a plumber is my usual solution but after looking at my last bill for $350 I turned to this auger, best money I've spent in a long time. It took my husband a half hour to clear the drain and get us back on track. Shower time!
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Somewhere between my kitchen and the street there was a pesky clog that resisted all the chemical... Somewhere between my kitchen and the street there was a pesky clog that resisted all the chemicals I've been pouring on it for a week. This cool gadget took it out in a couple of minutes. A plumber would have cost $100 just to have a look.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't break through obstruction so had to call plumber who... Wouldn't break through obstruction so had to call plumber who had a drill powered version of this device and it got through the obstruction. For me it was a waste of money but might be handy for a smaller clog.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too lightweight. Didn't have the ability to push through elbows. Might be good to go down 5' to... Too lightweight. Didn't have the ability to push through elbows. Might be good to go down 5' to get a hairball, but I would say its not effective for the whole 25' snake length.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I miss the old orange snakes they used to make... I miss the old orange snakes they used to make or you can hand tighten it. This one was so confusing to use I don't know if it worked or not, but my drain is still clogged
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Love the product. After spinning a few times and liquid plumber, everything is cleared. I would consider getting the electric version next time to speed things up.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked for me. BUT, since I had to... It worked for me. BUT, since I had to try a few times to release the block, I would have preferred the one that uses a drill. It would have been easier to use.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It requires better instructions, we aren't all right handed. Even when you get the hang of it its... It requires better instructions, we aren't all right handed. Even when you get the hang of it its still awkward. However it did get the job done.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not to happy I purchased this 1 hour ago and it fed out and won't go back in so I can't even utilize it. So Home Depot will be seeing me in the morning.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from While the theory on the Kwik-Spin Appears sound... I found practical functioning to be Awkward Te... While the theory on the Kwik-Spin Appears sound... I found practical functioning to be Awkward Tedious, and otherwise Non-Functional...
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product As a plumber I've used a lot of drain snakes and I must say this is by far the best product for clearing clogged or slow draining pipes.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job. The winder doesn't work correctly but... It does the job. The winder doesn't work correctly but it did clear my drain and cost $200 less than the plumber quoted me.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as intended but hand cranking is not ideal and... Works as intended but hand cranking is not ideal and inefficient, going to return it for the one I can attach my drill to.
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_336
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 167ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT