Model # 41348

Internet #203203829

Store SKU #264587

RIDGID Kwik-Spin
0095691413482

RIDGID

Kwik-Spin

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
Was  $29.97
$2497 /each

Save $5.00 (17%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The new and improved KWIK-SPIN is an excellent choice for clearing blockages from small drain lines in showers, sinks, and tubs. The patented AUTOFEED trigger automatically feeds and retracts the cable as the drum turns. The AUTOFEED trigger makes the job quick and simple.

  • Clean hands operation - avoid mess and minimize job-site cleanup
  • Easily feeds cable - trigger lock allows smooth, nonstop operation so you can get on to the next job
  • Trigger lock button eliminates hand fatigue
  • 25 ft. of high-strength, kink-resistant 1/4 in. max-core cable included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How durable is this product? I have bought less expensive ones and there junk ! will this product stay together?

On my third one now hope this one does the trick!
Asked by: buckeyefan0812
It may work for one use. I just bought this auger and it cleared the blockage in the tub, but it would not recoil by turning the auger counter-clockwise. I pulled it out, and spent 45 minutes trying to get the auger to wind the coil back, getting pinched and whipped periodically. Conclusion: this is junk, but cheaper than calling a plumber.
Answered by: Junkbuyer
Date published: 2017-05-07

Can this be used on a bathroom sink? Is the head small enough to go thru the sink opening?If not,please recommend one that will.

Asked by: Anonymous
if you find that the p-trap is too tight for the snake to go through, you may have to remove the p- trap and enter the snake through the drain side coming through the wall...which you may find that the trap just needs cleaning and even that will be easier as well..
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08

How long is the cable?

Asked by: Youhou
25 feet long
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-01-17

Can this be used in any drain or for kitchen , basic household plumbing.

When water from kitchen sink run it ends up on basement floor, someone told me that the pipe is stopped up. Wanted to know if this Ridgid Kwik Spin can be used for kitchen drain.
Asked by: Anonymous
most small drains like tub/ shower and kitchen sink and bathroom lavatory, however you may find it small for a toilet and need a more specialized tool called a closet auger to clear the clog, they sell those at HD too.
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kwik-Spin is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 351.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from While the theory on the Kwik-Spin Appears sound... I found practical functioning to be Awkward Te... While the theory on the Kwik-Spin Appears sound... I found practical functioning to be Awkward Tedious, and otherwise Non-Functional...
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product As a plumber I've used a lot of drain snakes and I must say this is by far the best product for clearing clogged or slow draining pipes.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Frustrating Could get lock lever on handle to work properly right off bat. Then it got to pint where wouldn't redact to go at clog again
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job. The winder doesn't work correctly but... It does the job. The winder doesn't work correctly but it did clear my drain and cost $200 less than the plumber quoted me.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as intended but hand cranking is not ideal and... Works as intended but hand cranking is not ideal and inefficient, going to return it for the one I can attach my drill to.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The drill was very easy to handle for my husband. He had no problems putting it together. The pri... The drill was very easy to handle for my husband. He had no problems putting it together. The price was reasonable also.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It did not work the best but looked to be the best on the shelfs. I was off balanced when trying... It did not work the best but looked to be the best on the shelfs. I was off balanced when trying to use it above head.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick spin For a small block that is far down the drain it works good. Has no attachment so you need to come out and clean repeat.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think next time I will spend a little extra... I think next time I will spend a little extra for the version that attaches to a power drill. It did the job for us.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The snake was unable to trap the luggage and I... The snake was unable to trap the luggage and I had to get a professional plumber to get the commode unplugged
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked perfectly. I actually did have a clog and... It worked perfectly. I actually did have a clog and the Kwik-Spin got it loosened up and it washed on down!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well, trigger lever probably didn't operate a smooth as it should have, but effective non-... Worked well, trigger lever probably didn't operate a smooth as it should have, but effective non-the-less.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Kwik-Spin worked great! It's lightweight and easy to use. Cleared my sink clog in just a few ... The Kwik-Spin worked great! It's lightweight and easy to use. Cleared my sink clog in just a few minutes.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product worked wonders. I would recommend everyone have one of these on hand for when something h... Product worked wonders. I would recommend everyone have one of these on hand for when something happens.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't fix the clog in my drain, had to call a plumber. The snake he used fixed the issue promptly. Didn't fix the clog in my drain, had to call a plumber. The snake he used fixed the issue promptly.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. The feeding mechanism didn’t work at all in... Terrible. The feeding mechanism didn’t work at all in either direction. Need to return this.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The cable could be a little more rigid so it... The cable could be a little more rigid so it doesn't bind up in the drum so easily.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked first try right out of the box with easy... Worked first try right out of the box with easy cleanup being self-contained.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, not so easy to clean. Made quick work of unclogging my drain. Easy to use, not so easy to clean. Made quick work of unclogging my drain.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to use and well made. Lifetime warranty makes its even better.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I try​ dosen work, very hard for use, don't make a curve in my pipe
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke the second time I used it. Won't extend or retract. Garbage. Broke the second time I used it. Won't extend or retract. Garbage.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly easy to use but handle engages somewhat erratically. Fairly easy to use but handle engages somewhat erratically.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Works well maybe better suited for sink... Easy to use. Works well maybe better suited for sink drains
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More trouble than it's worth It doesn't auto retract no matter how hard you squeeze!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Already assembled easy to use but good for small jobs.... Already assembled easy to use but good for small jobs.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cumbersome to use and didn't really work at all.... Very cumbersome to use and didn't really work at all.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a auger. Did what it was supposed to do. Cleared up the clog.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product does not recoil as easily as described. The product does not recoil as easily as described.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not strong enought to handle job I needed it to... Not strong enought to handle job I needed it to do.
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_351
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT