Model # 41348

Internet #203203829

Store SKU #264587

RIDGID Kwik-Spin
0095691413482

RIDGID

Kwik-Spin

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
Was  $29.97
$24.97 /each

Save $5.00 (17%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The new and improved KWIK-SPIN is an excellent choice for clearing blockages from small drain lines in showers, sinks, and tubs. The patented AUTOFEED trigger automatically feeds and retracts the cable as the drum turns. The AUTOFEED trigger makes the job quick and simple.

  • Clean hands operation - avoid mess and minimize job-site cleanup
  • Easily feeds cable - trigger lock allows smooth, nonstop operation so you can get on to the next job
  • Trigger lock button eliminates hand fatigue
  • 25 ft. of high-strength, kink-resistant 1/4 in. max-core cable included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How durable is this product? I have bought less expensive ones and there junk ! will this product stay together?

On my third one now hope this one does the trick!
Asked by: buckeyefan0812
It may work for one use. I just bought this auger and it cleared the blockage in the tub, but it would not recoil by turning the auger counter-clockwise. I pulled it out, and spent 45 minutes trying to get the auger to wind the coil back, getting pinched and whipped periodically. Conclusion: this is junk, but cheaper than calling a plumber.
Answered by: Junkbuyer
Date published: 2016-11-25

Can this be used on a bathroom sink? Is the head small enough to go thru the sink opening?If not,please recommend one that will.

Asked by: Anonymous
if you find that the p-trap is too tight for the snake to go through, you may have to remove the p- trap and enter the snake through the drain side coming through the wall...which you may find that the trap just needs cleaning and even that will be easier as well..
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08

How long is the cable?

Asked by: Youhou
25 feet long
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-01-17

Can this be used in any drain or for kitchen , basic household plumbing.

When water from kitchen sink run it ends up on basement floor, someone told me that the pipe is stopped up. Wanted to know if this Ridgid Kwik Spin can be used for kitchen drain.
Asked by: Anonymous
most small drains like tub/ shower and kitchen sink and bathroom lavatory, however you may find it small for a toilet and need a more specialized tool called a closet auger to clear the clog, they sell those at HD too.
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kwik-Spin is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 323.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think next time I will spend a little extra... I think next time I will spend a little extra for the version that attaches to a power drill. It did the job for us.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price Easy to use and gets the job done fast. Recommend everyone have one of these and save the cost of calling a plumber.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returning it to the store. Couldn't get it to work. For what it cost, I definitely would not re... Returning it to the store. Couldn't get it to work. For what it cost, I definitely would not recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well, trigger lever probably didn't operate a smooth as it should have, but effective non-... Worked well, trigger lever probably didn't operate a smooth as it should have, but effective non-the-less.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Kwik-Spin worked great! It's lightweight and easy to use. Cleared my sink clog in just a few ... The Kwik-Spin worked great! It's lightweight and easy to use. Cleared my sink clog in just a few minutes.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product worked wonders. I would recommend everyone have one of these on hand for when something h... Product worked wonders. I would recommend everyone have one of these on hand for when something happens.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't fix the clog in my drain, had to call a plumber. The snake he used fixed the issue promptly. Didn't fix the clog in my drain, had to call a plumber. The snake he used fixed the issue promptly.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the work I bought it to unclog my rental property shower drain. It took out the hairs without any problem.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the inadequate manner that the end of the snake failed to hook the debris. Disappointed in the inadequate manner that the end of the snake failed to hook the debris.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost useless, I have now bought two of these and neither one worked. VERY disappointed. Almost useless, I have now bought two of these and neither one worked. VERY disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to turn. The feed feature is very handy but the trigger is a little hard to hold in. Easy to turn. The feed feature is very handy but the trigger is a little hard to hold in.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The cable could be a little more rigid so it... The cable could be a little more rigid so it doesn't bind up in the drum so easily.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked first try right out of the box with easy... Worked first try right out of the box with easy cleanup being self-contained.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to use and well made. Lifetime warranty makes its even better.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke the second time I used it. Won't extend or retract. Garbage. Broke the second time I used it. Won't extend or retract. Garbage.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, glad I broke my old one. This one is much better. Well made, glad I broke my old one. This one is much better.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Works well maybe better suited for sink... Easy to use. Works well maybe better suited for sink drains
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Already assembled easy to use but good for small jobs.... Already assembled easy to use but good for small jobs.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cumbersome to use and didn't really work at all.... Very cumbersome to use and didn't really work at all.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a auger. Did what it was supposed to do. Cleared up the clog.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is worthless This product is worthless
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow and steady wins... Slow and steady wins
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT