Model # 41348

Internet #203203829

Store SKU #264587

RIDGID Kwik-Spin
0095691413482

RIDGID

Kwik-Spin

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
$29.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The new and improved KWIK-SPIN is an excellent choice for clearing blockages from small drain lines in showers, sinks, and tubs. The patented AUTOFEED trigger automatically feeds and retracts the cable as the drum turns. The AUTOFEED trigger makes the job quick and simple.

  • Clean hands operation - avoid mess and minimize job-site cleanup
  • Easily feeds cable - trigger lock allows smooth, nonstop operation so you can get on to the next job
  • Trigger lock button eliminates hand fatigue
  • 25 ft. of high-strength, kink-resistant 1/4 in. max-core cable included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

21 Questions88 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Kwik-Spin
Kwik-Spin

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Kwik-Spin
 
10 answers

How durable is this product? I have bought less expensive ones and there junk ! will this product stay together?

This question is from Kwik-Spin
Asked by
ohio
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2013
On my third one now hope this one does the trick!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 3, 2016
Answer: 
It may work for one use. I just bought this auger and it cleared the blockage in the tub, but it would not recoil by turning the auger counter-clockwise. I pulled it out, and spent 45 minutes trying to get the auger to wind the coil back, getting pinched and whipped periodically. Conclusion: this is junk, but cheaper than calling a plumber.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 29, 2015
Answer: 
it works very well ,I work in apt. complex opened 3 drains so far.can go right through top of bathroom sink after pulling plunger out and putting ball rod back in.dont use with drain cleaner,youll damage it.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 29, 2015
Answer: 
I would have this on my plumbing truck if I was still doing plumbing.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Middletown, Rhode Island
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2014
Answer: 
It will stay together but does not negotiate some angles in pipes (as I discovered). If you have angles in your pipes, I recommend using one powered by a drill. They cost a little more but are well worth the expense.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

March 25, 2014
Answer: 
This is the first one I purchase, and looks to be well constructed, however, it's usefulness is limited by the clomsy handling of the mechanism.
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
FL
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2014
Answer: 
It may stay together but it also will not work.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
The item seems very durable - the only issue I had was the coil would fold back on itself when attempting to negotiate a tight corner or bend in the drain. It is ,of course, not nearly as stiff as one a plumber might have.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
it works for small jobs, but large jobs, sped the money for an electric one.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Twentynine Palms, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
I have use on one project. Extended us,e however. I did not use the turning handle but used it with my hands and worked well. I would not recommend for heavy duty use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2013
Answer: 
This tool should last a number of years provided that it is used for the purpose in which it was designed for. The Kwik-spin is intended primarily for residential, non-commercial appliations. This tool should handle a number of drain problems that one would encounter in the home such as bathtub, lavatory and kitchen sink back-ups.
Thank you RIDGID
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
This question is from Kwik-Spin
 
9 answers

Can this be used on a bathroom sink? Is the head small enough to go thru the sink opening?If not,please recommend one that will.

This question is from Kwik-Spin
Asked by
Harold
January 13, 2013
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Answers (9)

Asked by
Dallas Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 29, 2015
Answer: 
As a retired master plumber from Texas, I can tell you that I wished I had one of these on my service truck, instead of the junk I had. A plumbers trick with any cable, is to place a small bend in the head end of the cable. This helps make the turns easier and causes a whipping action at the head instead of just a straight bore, so the cable scrapes the pipe better, for better cleaning.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Spring Branch, TX 78070, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 31, 2014
Answer: 
This cable would not fit the sink trap for me so I removed the P-Trap under the sink and entered the cable where the drain exits the wall.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Saco, ME
Read all my Q&A
August 3, 2013
Answer: 
without the sink stopper removed, the head will not fit through
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2013
Answer: 
It probably won't fit through the drain, the only thing that will would be a plastic Zip-It. If you remove the P-trap it will do great and you'll get the bulk of the clog in one shot rather than working it over and over.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Honolulu, HI, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
I would think that this tool would have trouble passing through the trap (180 degree turn). You could try it, but if it doesn't work, then try removing the trap. When dealing with a bathroom sink you should first try and remove the U-shaped trap (pipe) as most often the clog is in the trap.
If the clog is further down the drain line, snake the short, horizontal drainpipe until it meets the vertical vent Read More
I would think that this tool would have trouble passing through the trap (180 degree turn). You could try it, but if it doesn't work, then try removing the trap. When dealing with a bathroom sink you should first try and remove the U-shaped trap (pipe) as most often the clog is in the trap.
If the clog is further down the drain line, snake the short, horizontal drainpipe until it meets the vertical vent pipe. If you still can't reach the clog, go onto your roof, locate the proper vent pipe and use this tool from that location. The snake will have no resistance until it either hits the clog or encounters the 90-degree elbow of the drainpipe. Once you feel resistance just squeeze the trigger while rotating the handle. You'll feel the snake advancing when the tip travels through the clog or elbow. GOOD LUCK! Read Less
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, the head is small enough to fit into a bathroom sink drain. I used mine very successfully on the shower drain which is much bigger. I think the head is about 1/2 inch in diameter. You should go to your local Home Depot and take a look at the size of the snake in person.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Louis, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2013
Answer: 
This would work for bathroom & kitchen sinks, as well as the shower drain.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Schenectady, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2013
Answer: 
If your sink has an integrated plug, probably not. You need a minimum 1/2" opening for the cable ball (end) to fit. If your sink has something at the (sink/drain) connection to keep big items from falling into the drain, you may be able to wind the ball through and use this item as the cable is only 1/4".
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2013
Answer: 
It depends on the size of the sink and in most cases the trap will need to be removed.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
This question is from Kwik-Spin
 
8 answers

How long is the cable?

This question is from Kwik-Spin
Asked by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
October 7, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Firestone, CO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 1, 2016
Answer: 
25 feet, but the actual length it extends could be less as the coil will likely curl in the pipe once the coil meets resistance, making the actual extended working length 20 feet or even less (just a guestimate).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Apple Valley
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
January 25, 2016
Answer: 
It's 25 feet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 29, 2015
Answer: 
The ones I have seen have 25 ft.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A
June 8, 2015
Answer: 
35' is claimed, but i've never measured it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego
Read all my Q&A
February 28, 2015
Answer: 
25ft
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Jose, CA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2015
Answer: 
It is not full 25feet. There is a stopper towards the end and the usable cable length is probably a feet or two less than 25feet
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
25 foot
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
The cable is 25 ft. long.
Regards,
RIDGID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
The clog is blackish and brownish and it clogging my drain toward the bottom of the pipe in the basement and I need something to unclog it the chemicals didn't work .
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Dallas Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 29, 2015
Answer: 
It will depend on what the stoppage is, and how far away you are trying to reach it from. Also, unstopping from downstream in a basement......get ready to be wet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Middletown, Rhode Island
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2014
Answer: 
It may. If there are angles in the pipes, this may not negotiate the turns (as I discovered). If you have many turns, buy one that is powered by a drill.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
May 21, 2014
Answer: 
No, your basement drain is most likely 4" or larger, this is beeter suited for sink or shower/tube drains. Call a Professional.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
semo
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2014
Answer: 
I would think so,but sounds like it could be messy doing this way.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
San Jose,CA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2014
Answer: 
I don't think this opener can work for tough clog.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Spring Branch, TX 78070, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 31, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, this device will work in any direction just keep forward pressure on the cable/spring coil as you feed it into the pipe.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2014
Answer: 
Let me say it this way, Nothing beats a FAILER but a try!!! I had no problem with it but I guess all work with this is a very slow process. Good luck with it...
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:05:10.115-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203203829, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kwik-Spin is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap & Easy Like everyone else that reads the reviews, I know how important they are for me to determine if I purchase a product or not. I bought this for my bath drain that was clogged and it worked great, quick and easy plus at a good cost.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great tool for the money. I recently started buying ridgid tools, I have not been disatointed yet.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst $25 I ever spent This thing is a joke. The auto feed is junk the cable is not strong enough to break through a couple pieces of tissue paper much less a good clog. I played with this thing for 35 minutes constantly double back on itself could not navigate bends in the pipe at all. Went out 6 foot long with no drum and no crank took care of the problem in no time
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than chemicals I found the Kwik-Spin very useful and reliable, it does what it promises, except that it could be tiring once the cable fed is too deep inside the pipes. Must have good strength, and expect 1 or 2 hours to extract blockage out of your pipes; also depends on your particular case. Good for the money, and better than calling the plumber.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for me... Had a clogged shower drain where I tried liquid drain cleaners that failed to work. I knew I needed something more substantial... either a plumber or a drain opener of some type. I tried this... it got the job done at a fraction of the cost of having to call a plumber. Easy to use, you just stick the snout into the drain opening and crank the top clockwise to extend and rotate the snake into the drain. I unwound about 6 to 8 feet then cranked counterclockwise until the snake was fully retracted. That's all it took... about 15 minutes and back in business. The only negative thing I can point out about the product is that the trigger handle looks like it could be a potential breakage point.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says and does it well After a year in my house, the tub drain suddenly stopped up completely. Plunging did nothing. A web search for "clogged tub drain" took me to some articles, then led me to the Home Depot site to look at augers. The reviews sold me on trying the Kwik-Spin. It was easy to use, and on the first try I went deep and brought out a giant, long clump of hair (not mine). A took a picture of the hair clump still attached to the tip of the Kwik-Spin. I'm a believer!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was easy to operate and did the job just fine We bought this item to unclog a toilet. It worked just fine and the job was done quickly. It is the right length to get through the clog and there was no distortion to the screw. I was completely satisfied with the performance.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool for clogged kitchen sink Our kitchen sink was clogged. Not wanting to spend $$$ on a plumber, I thought I'd give this a try. It was easy (although required some elbow grease) & the on-line videos from the company were very helpful. The autofeed trigger was worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No muss, no fuss. It works..FAST! At first, I was a bit reluctant to spend the extra money for this product over a regular snake, but decided to give it a try. The "spin" mechanism is well worth the extra money and makes a clunky process easy, fast, simple and a lot less messy. I just "spun" the cable into the drain, worked the clog and spun it back. Took about a minute and the end of it pulled a big glob of hair out of the drain pipe about the size of a golf ball. Drain works great now! Well worth the $'s and A LOT cheaper than having a plumber do it!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid tool, harder to use than necessary This is a solidly built drain auger, and works well, better than others I've used. The 25' length was enough to reach the problem when a shorter snake , well, fell short. The wire is solid and seems rust-resistant, and the plastic seems like it will hold up. The auto-feed mechanism works but could work better; as others have said, the lever is hard to squeeze, and should be longer. As well, the lock/unlock button is too small and should be more more robust and have a positive stop in both positions.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny It's always a good idea to keep a drain snake around expecially if you have long haired people in your house. My tub drain had a total clog. It had been draining slow for months. Tried plunging the drain to no avail. I found this cheap snake, ordered it on the Web and picked it up after work. Be careful and cut the directions off of the product where it shows or you will lose some valuable instructions for a novice with a plumbing snake. I knew how to use this already so I went to town and got a huge clog out within 3 minutes. My tub drains better than when I purchased the home last year. Save yourself a ton of money and keep one of these handy!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am so mad I followed the directions on the inside of the wrapper. Extended the snake down the overflow in the tub. I could not rewind the snake. I had to pull the snake out by hand, and it took several attempts to get it to stay inside the crank. This resulted in a mess. I probably got the 1 in 100 that didn't work, but that still means a lot of people out there are going to end up with a mess. Good luck.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performed reasonably well to accomplish goal. Although I did not accomplish the total goal I was hoping for, the device did effect a reasonable improvement in water flow after I used it on my sink drain. I have also poured an enzymatic solution down the drain as an adjunct to the procedure of the Kwik Spin. Hopefully, this will bring about the drainage flow I am expecting.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked for me! I was unaware that the kids' tub was not draining until I tried to use it this weekend. Daughters with long hair... Pulled the overflow assembly, and the snake went down like it should with a little effort and cranking. My only concern is the trigger mechanism seems less than sturdy, and the lock kept getting hung up. However, much cheaper than a plumber, and I will bet I get to use it again. :-)
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kwik-n-easy saves the day! On the very first attempt, I was able to clear the drain line on a kitchen sink that was clogged for almost two months by using the 25' Ridgid kwik-spin. After 2 plumbing quotes that exceeded $350 and one failed attempt by a licensed plumber, I decided to take matters into my own hands. The features of the Ridgid kwik-spin made easy work of a clog that existed 24' down the drain line.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from highly recommened !! Very sturdy and high quality build. will last a life time highly recommened !!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearly the best auger for manual jobs I had mistakenly tried a (slightly) cheaper model at Home Depot that wound up deploying the entire length of the cord and came completely out of the housing. This model did not have the same problem when the full 24 ft. was used. And the easy-to-use lock made it possible to feed in the needed length without the line becoming kinked and causing the housing to spin in reverse. This is indeed a quality product. Great engineering from Ridgid.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Light duty Don't buy this one! It's difficult to hold the trigger so that the snake goes out. Also, it takes many turns to move a small distance (of course every manual model is this way). I kept it rather than return it since I did manage to remove the clog but not sure the effort was worth it.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth it this item did not perform well, if there is a clog that you are getting out with this be prepared for a tangled mess of cable because it doesnt have the ability to do anything but that. It doesnt want to feed out correctly or rewind back into the spool easily either.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Plumbing Clean out tool This clean out tool has a great feature that can apply forward pressure while turning the handle, this is really useful to get at clogs and or around corners in plumbing. You can also use it to lock the cable to help in removing or pulling it out from piping.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea . . but The idea is good but in use the coiled cable is too light to allow the coil to be easily manuvered through other than a straight drain. At the slightest resistance, the coil begins to twist on itself and will go no further through the pipe. The coil must be 'unwound' to relieve the pressure and attempted again. May be useful for light jobs.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK This thing is junk! Total waste of money, time, fuel to and from Home Depot. Making another trip back to get something that might actually work. This tool would only be good for fishing wire through a hole in dry wall........
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done Gets the job done. I had a slow bath tub drain that I couldn't get at with DRAINO or the zip-it, meaning it was somewhere a little bit past the trap and into the first couple feet of pipe. On the initial attempt I went out a few feet and that didn't get it. So the second time I wound this thing out to almost its full 25 feet, worked it back and fourth slightly, then reeled it back in. No more clog. It did what it was supposed to do. But if you have a blockage that's more than a few feet into the line I'd just rent a machine. Takes an achy shoulder and a lot of winding to get this thing out and reel it back in manually. It navigated the bends without a problem but it's just a tiring thing to do. I would say if you run the water and it backs up immediately it's gunk in the trap that you can probably fish out with a coat hanger or a zip-it tool. If it takes more than a few seconds to back up, the water is traveling a bit before it reaches the obstruction. If it flows fine for 30 seconds or more before backing up you probably have a blockage fairly far down and you'll want to rent a machine.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Product works great! We tried boiling water to melt any soap scum in our bathtub followed by the plunger and neither worked. I'm not into using chemicals due to their harm so we tried this snake after reviewing the previous posted reviews. This product worked flawlessly the first time and we pulled out a mouse sized ball of hair from a couple feet down the pipe. Tub drains perfectly now and didn't have to spend much money to fix it.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too short If your looking for 25 ft of working cable pass this up will only go 22ft. They should tell you that. Had a clog right at 24 ft would not reach it now have to go get something else.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Used it one time and the cable kinked. I've used it a half dozen times and there's new kinks every time. This one doesn't work half as good as my old one that lasted 20 years.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from affordable, works great, easy to use. There was nothing to assemble, light weight, and easy to use. It was cheaper than renting a snake. It unclogged my pipes and now I have my own plumbing snake.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great. Had a clog on a Sunday night and jammed this bad boy down the pipe and went to work. Opened up the blockage within a couple minutes.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked well for my job. I'm glad I didn'y buy the cheaper models. I chose the more expensive better made product and it paid off by being easier to use. The tool was still perfect condition after job completion.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done This snake gets the job done and is well made. The only issue is retracting the snake back into the unit is not a clean or easy task to complete.
Date published: 2015-10-13
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_273
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT