Model # 41348

Internet #203203829

Store SKU #264587

RIDGID Kwik-Spin
0095691413482

RIDGID

Kwik-Spin

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
Was  $29.97
$24.97 /each

Save $5.00 (17%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The new and improved KWIK-SPIN is an excellent choice for clearing blockages from small drain lines in showers, sinks, and tubs. The patented AUTOFEED trigger automatically feeds and retracts the cable as the drum turns. The AUTOFEED trigger makes the job quick and simple.

  • Clean hands operation - avoid mess and minimize job-site cleanup
  • Easily feeds cable - trigger lock allows smooth, nonstop operation so you can get on to the next job
  • Trigger lock button eliminates hand fatigue
  • 25 ft. of high-strength, kink-resistant 1/4 in. max-core cable included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How durable is this product? I have bought less expensive ones and there junk ! will this product stay together?

On my third one now hope this one does the trick!
Asked by: buckeyefan0812
It may work for one use. I just bought this auger and it cleared the blockage in the tub, but it would not recoil by turning the auger counter-clockwise. I pulled it out, and spent 45 minutes trying to get the auger to wind the coil back, getting pinched and whipped periodically. Conclusion: this is junk, but cheaper than calling a plumber.
Answered by: Junkbuyer
Date published: 2016-11-25

Can this be used on a bathroom sink? Is the head small enough to go thru the sink opening?If not,please recommend one that will.

Asked by: Anonymous
if you find that the p-trap is too tight for the snake to go through, you may have to remove the p- trap and enter the snake through the drain side coming through the wall...which you may find that the trap just needs cleaning and even that will be easier as well..
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08

How long is the cable?

Asked by: Youhou
25 feet long
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-01-17

Can this be used in any drain or for kitchen , basic household plumbing.

When water from kitchen sink run it ends up on basement floor, someone told me that the pipe is stopped up. Wanted to know if this Ridgid Kwik Spin can be used for kitchen drain.
Asked by: Anonymous
most small drains like tub/ shower and kitchen sink and bathroom lavatory, however you may find it small for a toilet and need a more specialized tool called a closet auger to clear the clog, they sell those at HD too.
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_4, d_16, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kwik-Spin is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 319.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It worked ok I didn't find it too hard to use this product and it did work as far as when turning the handle, it twisted and turned down into the toilet. The only bad part is that it does not wind back up for me. I have tried to turn it backwards so that it retracts but I think once you have it almost all the way out, it won't go back in as you turn the handle. I hope this makes some kind of sense but basically I could not get the coil to go back into the device. I now see why people recommend electric ones.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well . Cleared the clog This kwik spin really does work. The other snakes I have tried do not work like this one. In fact the others did not work for me. This kwik spin patent really does work. The snake is held by three knobs that keep the snake in place to clear the clog. The spin movement is different as well, it seems to grab and guide it self better in the pipe. It cleared the clog for me. It costs a little bit more than other snakes but it was much cheaper than a plumber by a long way !!!!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked! Used this on my bathroom sink and it really worked. I've been using chemical drain opener periodically for years. I had to send it down twice, but the drain is now completely open. I think it pushed the hair and whatever out of the way. I can turn on both the cold and hot water taps with full force and no problem. I went to their web site and found a link to a video on how to do a tub drain. One has to go down through the overflow pipe and I decided that might be beyond my skill level. The tub dream isn't so bad so I'll leave well enough alone.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool w/nice advancing feature Finally replaced my old, kinked 15 ft. snake with this model. I had to snake my bathroom sink drain from the rooftop because I couldn't traverse the T-coupling from under the sink counter. The auger's own cable weight allowed it to fall freely down the vent pipe and when it had resistance I simply spun the handle while squeezing the trigger (auto advancing feature). NO PROBLEM, the snake easily continued through the 90- degree elbow an on to the clog! I wouldn't have been able to reach the clog with a 15' snake, so the extra 10' is nice to have. I especially like the auto advance feature as it's a lot easier to keep constant pressure on the auger tip while boring through the clog. A winner all-around! Sorry Mr. plumber, not today!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just call a plumber... This thing was on the clearance rack at HD and now I know why. It didn't feed the snake once I placed it in the drain and then worse yet it wouldn't retract. I had to take it apart just to get it back in the case for a return. Definitely a design flaw. I ended up calling a plumber after wasting 3hrs with this product. Just save your time and mess and get the pros with a motorized snake in there.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont plan on getting the cable back in. It is easier just to pull the cable out and use it alone. The cable will not go back into the device unless its still in the pipe. It will take too much time and your shoulder will be shot before it gets back in. The action going forward or reverse is extremely slow in proportion to the turning of the handle. Your better off just buying a cable that you can coil up then this junk.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for the average woman I think I'm in good physical shape but, apparently, you need a lot of upper arm strength for this gadget. You have to squeeze the trigger handle with your left hand in order to lock in the cable & spin with the right hand. It was very difficult....the cable kept tangling up in itself. Perhaps for a man. I woke up with achiness in both arms. Did not work for me.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unstopped my stubborn tub drain on the first try! Like the trigger self feeding cable feature. Read the instructions and also watched a tutorial on UTube just to be sure. I spent more on various bottles of drain cleaners that didn't work than this little unit cost. Never found out what caused my clog but felt no resistance while using the tool was done start to finish in 10 minutes or less. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the autofeed Worked the first time on my bath sink. Pulled the trap, and found the clog must be way down at the end of the horizontal pipe. First i tried a bladder / hose to force it out, but it must've found a way to go around the clog via a vent pipe or something.. This is all plastic as opposed to my old one which is all metal. But that one had no autofeed mechanism. This is a great feature, though it does feed slowly. But it spins pretty easily - good thing cause you'll have to spin it a couple of hundred times. not a bad trade off if your jammed under the sink. When the job was done it was much easier to just pull the cable out of the pipe, rinse the gunk, let it dry and then manually push it back into the drum ( like my old one). I'm hoping the plastic "trigger" and locking mechanism hold up. It works but seems a little clunky, so minus 1 star for that . I could see that failing someday, but I'm not a pro, so I hopefully don't need to do this again for another year or 2
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy way to clean clogged drains I used this on my shower drain that became slow. I had tried the liquid drain cleaner, but since this is an old house and I don't know what the previous owners might have put down the drain, I was reluctant to use lye. I chose this RidGid auto feed hand spinner because it looked like the easiest to use. I have to agree with the previous reviews that there seems to be an issue with the locking pin. After some struggle I was able to engage the pin. Unfortunately, after a few seconds of use the pin became disengaged ( I was resting the unit on the shower drain, which put pressure on the trigger). After fiddling with it some more, and holding the unit up off the drain while I turned the crank it worked perfectly. Drain is clear, unit worked well, and I didn't have to pay a plumber $100
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kinda sorta works I've always purchased Rigid products and have had good luck with all of them, but this kinda sorta worked at times. Had to pull the cable out to where the clog was and then lock it down to get it to work. Thinking about giving it to a friend for Christmas. Hope he doesn't hate me for to long.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have bought the automatic one After researching on line I thought I was going to be able to tackle some "clogs" myself with this tool. Not the case. If getting this tool opt for the "automatic" type. Spend a little more money on the better tool and you will save by not having to call a plumber in the long run.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent household snake The self feed feature really takes the effort out of unclogging the drain. Very nice that in reverse, you can turn the water on and clean the cable without touching it. The best household snake I have purchased.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Only after two uses, the plastic housing and coil retention feature were cracked and unable to perform to expectations Very, very poor quality compared previous versions ( clearly due to costcutting activities)
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money It's worth the money. You'll have to work at the block in the drain. I had to dig at the blockage 3 times before I was able to break through it. Just keep removing the end and cleaning it out.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used it on my kitchen sink after it got backed up past the big bends in the pipe. Cleared the drain in 5 minutes with this.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review Fine for light jobs. Hard to tell sometimes if it is going out or not. Trigger grip system did not work well
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money It doesn't work it's a waste of money Buy the real deal spend more money buying a good tool not this toy.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Directions The directions are small and do not explain it very well. When you turn the handle, it doesn't feed out.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money. Did not work and difficult to operate. Had to call a specialist to snake slow-moving basement. drain.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Snake in the grass Snake broke off the reel the first time I used it. There is no visible way to reattach it.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kwik spin This Item was used only once on a cloged pipe, and it worked the first time.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Wow it didn't even took me 10 minutes, the best I've ever used
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works as I had hoped. Simple and easy. Can't beat the price.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent drain auger for the price Unfortunately, what I thought was a clog, was a full septic tank - whoops! You live, you learn. As for the auger though, it worked as expected. This kind works really easily to extend, you just turn the handle, and out it goes, spinning all the way. It pulls back easy. Then the less fun part of cleaning (if you're going to) and feeding it back into the drum is still pretty easy. Unfortunately, some of the line was a little rusted, the first time I pulled it out. Makes you wonder if it had been used... yuck! Don't even want to go there.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gets stuck and is unusable for my tub I purchased this product to unclog my shower/bathtub drain, which has been running very, very slowly (the water builds up quickly and takes 5-10 minutes to drain after the water has been turned off). I can't extend the cable more than about 5 inches into the drain before it just stops moving. The pipe curves, and I guess the cable isn't able to follow the curve of the pipe. I haven't been able to remove any of the clog at all. (If anyone has any advice, I'd appreciate it.)
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Used this to clear the drain in upstairs shower. I was a little concerned about the length but 25 feet was OK. Easy to use, just hold the trigger and crank. Cycled in and out in less than 10 minutes working through tight spots by releasing the trigger. I liked the fact that it is fully contained so I didn't have to touch the snake.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My kids clogged the sink in the upstairs bathroom. Tried using Drank, but it didn't work. I bought the RIGID Kwik-Spin from Home Depot. Followed the instructions. it cleared the clogged drain just as the video said. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money and time. I had nothing but problems with this product. I doesn't retract once it is extended. I attempted to retract it on concrete without debris and clutter and it did nothing but twist itself into a mess. Garbage in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was quick Worked great like that it automatically comes out reaching farther and farther. Getting to the clog use like 15 to 20 feet of it.
Date published: 2016-01-26
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT