Model # 41348

Internet #203203829

Store SKU #264587

RIDGID Kwik-Spin
0095691413482

RIDGID

Kwik-Spin

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
$2997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The new and improved KWIK-SPIN is an excellent choice for clearing blockages from small drain lines in showers, sinks, and tubs. The patented AUTOFEED trigger automatically feeds and retracts the cable as the drum turns. The AUTOFEED trigger makes the job quick and simple.

  • Clean hands operation - avoid mess and minimize job-site cleanup
  • Easily feeds cable - trigger lock allows smooth, nonstop operation so you can get on to the next job
  • Trigger lock button eliminates hand fatigue
  • 25 ft. of high-strength, kink-resistant 1/4 in. max-core cable included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$24.98 /each
$29.97 /each
$33.98 /each
$49.98 /each
Name 1/4 in. x 25 ft. Power Pistol-Grip Drum Auger Kwik-Spin 3 ft. Toilet Auger 6 ft. Toilet Auger with Bulb Head
Brand BrassCraft RIDGID RIDGID
Ratings (308) (377) (268) (277)
Power Source Manual Hand Hand
Cable length (ft.) 25 25 3.0 6.0
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
7.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
9 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12.5 in
Cable Thickness (in.)
0.25
Cable Width (in.)
0.25
Cable length (ft.)
25

Details

Cable Construction
Inner Core
Drill Attachable
No
Drum/Housing Material
Plastic
Handle Included
Yes
Maintenance, Repair & Supplies Product Type
Drain Openers & Chemicals
Manual / Powered
Manual
Max Recommended Drain Size
1.5
Returnable
90-Day
Weight (lb)
3.85

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How durable is this product? I have bought less expensive ones and there junk ! will this product stay together?

On my third one now hope this one does the trick!
Asked by: buckeyefan0812
It may work for one use. I just bought this auger and it cleared the blockage in the tub, but it would not recoil by turning the auger counter-clockwise. I pulled it out, and spent 45 minutes trying to get the auger to wind the coil back, getting pinched and whipped periodically. Conclusion: this is junk, but cheaper than calling a plumber.
Answered by: Junkbuyer
Date published: 2017-08-13

Can this be used on a bathroom sink? Is the head small enough to go thru the sink opening?If not,please recommend one that will.

Asked by: Anonymous
if you find that the p-trap is too tight for the snake to go through, you may have to remove the p- trap and enter the snake through the drain side coming through the wall...which you may find that the trap just needs cleaning and even that will be easier as well..
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08

How long is the cable?

Asked by: Youhou
25 feet long
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-01-17

Can this be used in any drain or for kitchen , basic household plumbing.

When water from kitchen sink run it ends up on basement floor, someone told me that the pipe is stopped up. Wanted to know if this Ridgid Kwik Spin can be used for kitchen drain.
Asked by: Anonymous
most small drains like tub/ shower and kitchen sink and bathroom lavatory, however you may find it small for a toilet and need a more specialized tool called a closet auger to clear the clog, they sell those at HD too.
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kwik-Spin is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 376.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Gets the job done. I used this drain snake to clear a clog in my bathtub. It did exactly what I needed it to do. It seems like the feeders could grab a little better and wears out your forearms after a while of use, but I'm sure it's designed that way for a reason. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rigid Quick Spin sewer clean out Using "Quick" in its name is deceiving. On the contrary, It is too difficult & slow to wind back in after use. You need the grip of a professional tennis player to engage rewind mechanism. I prefer "snake" without "spin" mechanism.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best 75$ snake there is., What is great is that it only costs 30$. Fair online reviews are tough to write and difficult to evaluate. Here is my attempt: This product is a spring, in a plastic bowl, with a handle and a knob. Its purpose in life is to clear a soft blockage, in a residential environment, within 20' of a drain, in a pipe less than 1.5 inches in diameter, requiring not more than 360 degrees of bending. It requires ~ 1 hour of your time, and 30$. It will exceed this expectation. For me, it was the difference between a bathroom being usable on a sunday night (less than 24 hours after the drain became clogged, or all that is involved in having a plumber do the job. I would still have to be there while they did the work, so my time is involved. I would also have to pay them for the visit. You can not blame the tool, 'chinese junk' is usually 'I wanted 25$ in value for 10$ in cash.' This tool provides value greater than its price.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works great, runs in and out a little slower than I would like but that prevents from cramming spring into blockage i guess. Ran through 1 1/2" pipe with a 45 and 2 90's in about a 6' span, did not kink or bind.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing purchase. Took a long time to get out 6 ft, which was insufficient to do anything w... Disappointing purchase. Took a long time to get out 6 ft, which was insufficient to do anything with the clog. Do not buy.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This product is well deaigned. Cleared the clog quickly and easy to store when finished using.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This item was a disappointment. The autofeed did not work and trigger pin broke. This item was a disappointment. The autofeed did not work and trigger pin broke.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kwik spin After some trial and error I was able to open the drain using this tool
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PURCHASE Easy to use and unclog my shower, bathtub, and both of my sinks
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money no need for chemicals hassel free love the product helped me and my boyfriend Nicholas very well
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It solved the problem! The clog was at the sink, but sink was fine since the water just backed up to the tub. Bought this tool, based on its good reviews. After feeding the wire for some distance, it was stopped, probably hit a bend. I thought it may not be able to move forward, but didn't want to give up. Just kept trying, feeding it harder. It took me a while to pass that bend. After that, it went in smoothly until I heard the sound of water draining from the tub. What a beautiful sound! I think the trick might be holding the tool close to the pipe as much as possible. I really like the AUTOFEED feature which is really convenient. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, it did not. I cranked and cranked thinking that the router was going down the drain, but it ... No, it did not. I cranked and cranked thinking that the router was going down the drain, but it had only gone out about three feet. I took it out of the drain and tried to get it to go out farther while I cranked some more, but it would not extend any further. I cranked the 3 feet back into the housing and tried again, but it stopped at about 3 feet again. Another thing, the handy lock button that is supposed to make it so you don't have to constantly squeeze the trigger kept popping back out (unlocking) about every 15-20 cranks or so... very annoying. Also, where the instructions say to get the router as close to drain as possible when operating, be aware that the little bearings that spin and drive the router out and in will scratch the heck out of the chrome flange of your drain. Last thing, when I went to return it to Home Depot after this one unsuccessful use (about two days after it was delivered), Home Depot said they do not take returns on these because they may have come in contact with "waste". So if you have a broken one like I did (the Home Depot employee who was called over to look at it could not get it to work either), according to their policy, you can not return it once it has been used. Buyer beware!! PS: I went with the Rigid brand because I have had a great deal of success with many of their other products, so do not view this review as representing all Rigid/Home Depot products.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drain cleaner/clearer Saw this item in Home Depot. Recommended by a plumbing savvy fellow customer. He was right! It worked great to clear the clog and for the price, much cheaper than calling a plumber. Now we have it for the future. Only drawback is there rewind feature is not that good, but you can feed the snake back into the chamber by hand. Recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did the trick for a toilet clog Did the trick for an overloaded toilet that didnt want to plunge. Directions were easy enough, not sure what others are complaining about. Pull the trigger, push the button and rotate clockwise to extend, counter clockwise to retract. Takes a lot of rotation to get it to feed, but maybe that was a good thing. I have used powered ones before that a plumber friend let me use and it did make for a quicker job. The slightly more expensive version that you connect a drill to, may have been a better choice. For the money though i guess you cant go wrong.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to use drain cleaner I've got problems with both shoulders, so using hand held drain cleaners can be difficult at best. The Ridgid Kwik-Spin was probably the easiest hand held drain cleaner that I've encountered so far! It was super easy to operate - simply hold the handle or push the button to keep it engaged, and spin - it does the rest. It seems to travel at a slow enough speed that it would more than tackle any obstructions it encounters, and the solid plastic housing keeps you clean when you start bringing the line back. All in all, a very well constructed tool to have (and hopefully not need).
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good! I tried using this to unclog my bathtub which was completely clogged. I attempted to run it past the blockage point for about 1 hour, but it would not go past that point. The stop lever on the handle did not stay engaged, so the snake kept releasing when I turned the handle. This was not worth the effort.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Pipes FTW! The pipe below my utility sink was nearly clogged with lint (it took over an hour for water to drain from a load of laundry), and I was dreading having to pay a plumber to snake it. A guy at my local Home Depot recommended this to me (as well as some lint traps to prevent future clogs). It definitely took some patience to clear the clog… a few passes back and forth, cleaning tangled up lint off the end of the snake, and flushing with hot water. It also took me a minute to understand what the red "kwik lock" button was doing, and I kept knocking it out of place with my thumb, but I got there. When I got partial flow going again, I plunged the drain, and I think that dislodged the last bits. Nothing beats seeing that whirlpool! For $30, it's a no brainer. To my fellow lady homeowners, this took light-to-moderate elbow grease… my hands got tired from gripping the handle, but it was easy otherwise. I expected to have to work harder to turn it when I got to the clog, but slow and steady worked best.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridgid Kwik-spin The snake is to flimsy, you can't get any pressure on the snake to help push it through the drain and around any 90 degree bends. I will not buy this again.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from plumbers snake Very difficult to use. The locking system would not work so it would not engage. No instructions came with the unit. Very discouraging when your basement is flooding
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a great job of clearing a blockage in our laundry room drain. This device paid for itself with us. It was flexible enough to make several sharp turns and clear a blockage that we estimated to be about 10' - 12' downstream.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't waste your time Your going to have to spin, spin, spin 1000 times around. The wire comes out and in at such a slow rate your arm will fall off before you go 20 feet
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tool performed as it should The tool is easy to use and functioned flawlessly but it wasn't heavy enough for the job at hand (basement drain).
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kwik-spin snake the drain line the washing machine hose empties into was blocked. This unclogged it on first try.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIghly Effective and Economical This may not be a magic bullet but it's close. I used it to clean out a totally blocked bathroom sink drain line in the wall that lots of chemicals and other (shorter) mechanical methods didn't clear. I fed the Kwik-Spin in from the drain in the P-trap rather than from the top of the sink. Be prepared to spend a bit of time doing this because the feed rate is pretty slow. On the other hand, it navigated all the twists and turns in the in-wall plumbing and totally cleaned out the drain. For $25, you really can't beat it.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the job done! Fast and easy to use. Unclogged my hairy drain. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Does What It's Designed to Do I plunged a blockage beyond the sink trap and thought all was well until I did a load of laundry. The blockage just moved beyond the sinks' traps lower in the stack and when the washer emptied,it emptied onto the laundry room floor and backed up into the sinks,one of which has a garbage disposal. In order,I tried plunging it again,using generic Liquid Plumber,and removing, cleaning the traps(the traps were clean.),and checking the washer line(which was clean also.) Not wanting to pay a plumber until I had to,I went to Home Depot and bought this tool. Having already removed the traps,I got access to the lowest line I could without cutting into a wall. In about twenty feet,it broke up what I suspect was a chicken grease-coffee grounds-egg shell ball,pulled the line back and forth a few times,removed the snake,spun it back into the tool,and reassembled everything. It did not pull out the obstruction but it broke it into smaller pieces so that by blocking one side of the double sink,the plunger moved the broken up pieces to the lowest pipe. I did a load of laundry and the dishes and all is well. But read the product description and don't ask it to do something it is not designed to do. No more often that I will use this,I did not spring for the version you can advance with an electric drill. But it did what it was designed to do.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, easy-to-use tool! Three doses of a strong, professional liquid drain cleaner didn't unclog my bathroom sink. Thought I might as well try this before spending the money on a plumber. The other reviews were right. Quick and easy and did the job.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it for the price. We were having some drainage issues in our outdoor drains that were compounded when I decided to wash some grass clippings down the grate instead of sweeping them up. Instantly we had clogged up the pipe somewhere underground. I had rented a 75' powered drain snake from HD, but the diameter of the snake (1/2") prevented it from being able to navigate the 90 deg elbows. I had also tried Liquid Plumber that did nothing other than drain my wallet. So I decided to purchase a more flexible snake this time and was finally able to unplug and discover my palm tree roots growing in the pipe. Believe it or not, I was able to wrap them around the coil and pull them out. Great buy for the price, decent enough craftsmanship, and if you oil the coil before reeling it back in, you should have no rusting issues. I recommend!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets it done with some elbow grease Got the job done. Had to snake the 2 inch pipe a few times in order to get some flow back. Eventually completely cleared the drain but I had to run water every few feet as I retracted it to flush away what it loosened up. It's a little off balance as you crank it unless you use the grip to push it up against the pipe or sink opening. It's a simple, down and dirty type of tool. All composite construction with the exception of the snake line and the ball bearings to guide it. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem with two different units I hesitate to give a poor review on a product so many have rated highly; but, I have had two different issues, one with each of two different units. The first unit showed considerable rust a few days after first use - although, it did function as advertised. The second unit would not retract, so not only was I unable to go back and forth as the instructions advised, but it would not retract after extending its full length. Perhaps I was inept and perhaps it only looked like rust; or, perhaps I had the statistically unlikely experience of two deficient units.
Date published: 2016-08-01
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_376
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 212ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT