Model # 41348

Internet #203203829

Store SKU #264587

RIDGID Kwik-Spin
0095691413482

RIDGID

Kwik-Spin

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
Was  $29.97
$2497 /each

Save $5.00 (17%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The new and improved KWIK-SPIN is an excellent choice for clearing blockages from small drain lines in showers, sinks, and tubs. The patented AUTOFEED trigger automatically feeds and retracts the cable as the drum turns. The AUTOFEED trigger makes the job quick and simple.

  • Clean hands operation - avoid mess and minimize job-site cleanup
  • Easily feeds cable - trigger lock allows smooth, nonstop operation so you can get on to the next job
  • Trigger lock button eliminates hand fatigue
  • 25 ft. of high-strength, kink-resistant 1/4 in. max-core cable included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How durable is this product? I have bought less expensive ones and there junk ! will this product stay together?

On my third one now hope this one does the trick!
Asked by: buckeyefan0812
It may work for one use. I just bought this auger and it cleared the blockage in the tub, but it would not recoil by turning the auger counter-clockwise. I pulled it out, and spent 45 minutes trying to get the auger to wind the coil back, getting pinched and whipped periodically. Conclusion: this is junk, but cheaper than calling a plumber.
Answered by: Junkbuyer
Date published: 2017-05-07

Can this be used on a bathroom sink? Is the head small enough to go thru the sink opening?If not,please recommend one that will.

Asked by: Anonymous
if you find that the p-trap is too tight for the snake to go through, you may have to remove the p- trap and enter the snake through the drain side coming through the wall...which you may find that the trap just needs cleaning and even that will be easier as well..
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08

How long is the cable?

Asked by: Youhou
25 feet long
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-01-17

Can this be used in any drain or for kitchen , basic household plumbing.

When water from kitchen sink run it ends up on basement floor, someone told me that the pipe is stopped up. Wanted to know if this Ridgid Kwik Spin can be used for kitchen drain.
Asked by: Anonymous
most small drains like tub/ shower and kitchen sink and bathroom lavatory, however you may find it small for a toilet and need a more specialized tool called a closet auger to clear the clog, they sell those at HD too.
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kwik-Spin is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 351.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kwik spin After some trial and error I was able to open the drain using this tool
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PURCHASE Easy to use and unclog my shower, bathtub, and both of my sinks
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money no need for chemicals hassel free love the product helped me and my boyfriend Nicholas very well
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It solved the problem! The clog was at the sink, but sink was fine since the water just backed up to the tub. Bought this tool, based on its good reviews. After feeding the wire for some distance, it was stopped, probably hit a bend. I thought it may not be able to move forward, but didn't want to give up. Just kept trying, feeding it harder. It took me a while to pass that bend. After that, it went in smoothly until I heard the sound of water draining from the tub. What a beautiful sound! I think the trick might be holding the tool close to the pipe as much as possible. I really like the AUTOFEED feature which is really convenient. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works for small drains. This works very well going around tight corners. Lots of the cheaper ones you have to stop and feed, then spin again to get that new line into the drain. The auto feed slowly pushes the line in as it spins. Once you are through the clog, don't reverse. Pull the clog straight out or it might drop off the hook at the end. The line will just push back into the drum when you are done. Don't use on big drains, it will kink. One issue I had was that the auger took a wrong turn and ended up in the vent, missing the clog. I ended up on the roof with a guide tube I made from a piece of pvc with a bend at the end to feed the line back down the right pipe and finally get the clog. Not the fault of the tool, just a weird bend in the pipe. Glad the auger was so long.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Quality Auger This auger will work on most clogs that don't require more than 25 foot insertion. When you're in a tight spot and it's extended pretty far out, it's hard for one person to spin it. One person needs to hold the tool and guide the cable, while the other turns the handle. I had a tough clog way down the pipe, so I'm sure it would be relatively easy to use for less difficult clogs.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drain cleaner/clearer Saw this item in Home Depot. Recommended by a plumbing savvy fellow customer. He was right! It worked great to clear the clog and for the price, much cheaper than calling a plumber. Now we have it for the future. Only drawback is there rewind feature is not that good, but you can feed the snake back into the chamber by hand. Recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did the trick for a toilet clog Did the trick for an overloaded toilet that didnt want to plunge. Directions were easy enough, not sure what others are complaining about. Pull the trigger, push the button and rotate clockwise to extend, counter clockwise to retract. Takes a lot of rotation to get it to feed, but maybe that was a good thing. I have used powered ones before that a plumber friend let me use and it did make for a quicker job. The slightly more expensive version that you connect a drill to, may have been a better choice. For the money though i guess you cant go wrong.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good! I tried using this to unclog my bathtub which was completely clogged. I attempted to run it past the blockage point for about 1 hour, but it would not go past that point. The stop lever on the handle did not stay engaged, so the snake kept releasing when I turned the handle. This was not worth the effort.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Pipes FTW! The pipe below my utility sink was nearly clogged with lint (it took over an hour for water to drain from a load of laundry), and I was dreading having to pay a plumber to snake it. A guy at my local Home Depot recommended this to me (as well as some lint traps to prevent future clogs). It definitely took some patience to clear the clog… a few passes back and forth, cleaning tangled up lint off the end of the snake, and flushing with hot water. It also took me a minute to understand what the red "kwik lock" button was doing, and I kept knocking it out of place with my thumb, but I got there. When I got partial flow going again, I plunged the drain, and I think that dislodged the last bits. Nothing beats seeing that whirlpool! For $30, it's a no brainer. To my fellow lady homeowners, this took light-to-moderate elbow grease… my hands got tired from gripping the handle, but it was easy otherwise. I expected to have to work harder to turn it when I got to the clog, but slow and steady worked best.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIghly Effective and Economical This may not be a magic bullet but it's close. I used it to clean out a totally blocked bathroom sink drain line in the wall that lots of chemicals and other (shorter) mechanical methods didn't clear. I fed the Kwik-Spin in from the drain in the P-trap rather than from the top of the sink. Be prepared to spend a bit of time doing this because the feed rate is pretty slow. On the other hand, it navigated all the twists and turns in the in-wall plumbing and totally cleaned out the drain. For $25, you really can't beat it.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridgid Kwik-spin The snake is to flimsy, you can't get any pressure on the snake to help push it through the drain and around any 90 degree bends. I will not buy this again.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from plumbers snake Very difficult to use. The locking system would not work so it would not engage. No instructions came with the unit. Very discouraging when your basement is flooding
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a great job of clearing a blockage in our laundry room drain. This device paid for itself with us. It was flexible enough to make several sharp turns and clear a blockage that we estimated to be about 10' - 12' downstream.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't waste your time Your going to have to spin, spin, spin 1000 times around. The wire comes out and in at such a slow rate your arm will fall off before you go 20 feet
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from KWIK-SPIN FOR BLOCKED DRAIN The KWIK-SPIN drain auger is easy to use, requires no assembly and cleared drain blockage in minutes. Worth the cost versus calling a plumber.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the job done! Fast and easy to use. Unclogged my hairy drain. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, easy-to-use tool! Three doses of a strong, professional liquid drain cleaner didn't unclog my bathroom sink. Thought I might as well try this before spending the money on a plumber. The other reviews were right. Quick and easy and did the job.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it for the price. We were having some drainage issues in our outdoor drains that were compounded when I decided to wash some grass clippings down the grate instead of sweeping them up. Instantly we had clogged up the pipe somewhere underground. I had rented a 75' powered drain snake from HD, but the diameter of the snake (1/2") prevented it from being able to navigate the 90 deg elbows. I had also tried Liquid Plumber that did nothing other than drain my wallet. So I decided to purchase a more flexible snake this time and was finally able to unplug and discover my palm tree roots growing in the pipe. Believe it or not, I was able to wrap them around the coil and pull them out. Great buy for the price, decent enough craftsmanship, and if you oil the coil before reeling it back in, you should have no rusting issues. I recommend!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets it done with some elbow grease Got the job done. Had to snake the 2 inch pipe a few times in order to get some flow back. Eventually completely cleared the drain but I had to run water every few feet as I retracted it to flush away what it loosened up. It's a little off balance as you crank it unless you use the grip to push it up against the pipe or sink opening. It's a simple, down and dirty type of tool. All composite construction with the exception of the snake line and the ball bearings to guide it. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool w/nice advancing feature Finally replaced my old, kinked 15 ft. snake with this model. I had to snake my bathroom sink drain from the rooftop because I couldn't traverse the T-coupling from under the sink counter. The auger's own cable weight allowed it to fall freely down the vent pipe and when it had resistance I simply spun the handle while squeezing the trigger (auto advancing feature). NO PROBLEM, the snake easily continued through the 90- degree elbow an on to the clog! I wouldn't have been able to reach the clog with a 15' snake, so the extra 10' is nice to have. I especially like the auto advance feature as it's a lot easier to keep constant pressure on the auger tip while boring through the clog. A winner all-around! Sorry Mr. plumber, not today!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just call a plumber... This thing was on the clearance rack at HD and now I know why. It didn't feed the snake once I placed it in the drain and then worse yet it wouldn't retract. I had to take it apart just to get it back in the case for a return. Definitely a design flaw. I ended up calling a plumber after wasting 3hrs with this product. Just save your time and mess and get the pros with a motorized snake in there.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for the average woman I think I'm in good physical shape but, apparently, you need a lot of upper arm strength for this gadget. You have to squeeze the trigger handle with your left hand in order to lock in the cable & spin with the right hand. It was very difficult....the cable kept tangling up in itself. Perhaps for a man. I woke up with achiness in both arms. Did not work for me.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unstopped my stubborn tub drain on the first try! Like the trigger self feeding cable feature. Read the instructions and also watched a tutorial on UTube just to be sure. I spent more on various bottles of drain cleaners that didn't work than this little unit cost. Never found out what caused my clog but felt no resistance while using the tool was done start to finish in 10 minutes or less. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worked for me. I had a backup in my outside floor drain. I used the snake to pull ou... This product worked for me. I had a backup in my outside floor drain. I used the snake to pull out three stones that caused the backup. It took me a while to figure how to use the red lock switch. You press in slightly for it to lock. You have to spin it for a while to push out the snake 25 feet. It faster to pull the snake back by hand into the housing.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy way to clean clogged drains I used this on my shower drain that became slow. I had tried the liquid drain cleaner, but since this is an old house and I don't know what the previous owners might have put down the drain, I was reluctant to use lye. I chose this RidGid auto feed hand spinner because it looked like the easiest to use. I have to agree with the previous reviews that there seems to be an issue with the locking pin. After some struggle I was able to engage the pin. Unfortunately, after a few seconds of use the pin became disengaged ( I was resting the unit on the shower drain, which put pressure on the trigger). After fiddling with it some more, and holding the unit up off the drain while I turned the crank it worked perfectly. Drain is clear, unit worked well, and I didn't have to pay a plumber $100
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kinda sorta works I've always purchased Rigid products and have had good luck with all of them, but this kinda sorta worked at times. Had to pull the cable out to where the clog was and then lock it down to get it to work. Thinking about giving it to a friend for Christmas. Hope he doesn't hate me for to long.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have bought the automatic one After researching on line I thought I was going to be able to tackle some "clogs" myself with this tool. Not the case. If getting this tool opt for the "automatic" type. Spend a little more money on the better tool and you will save by not having to call a plumber in the long run.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent household snake The self feed feature really takes the effort out of unclogging the drain. Very nice that in reverse, you can turn the water on and clean the cable without touching it. The best household snake I have purchased.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Only after two uses, the plastic housing and coil retention feature were cracked and unable to perform to expectations Very, very poor quality compared previous versions ( clearly due to costcutting activities)
Date published: 2016-07-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_351
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT