Model # 40043

Internet #203258908

Store SKU #893677

RIDGID Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
0095691400437

RIDGID

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
$9900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.
  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Product Overview

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$99.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$113.40 /each
$129.00 /each
Name Micro CA25 Inspection Camera Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope Waterproof Video Inspection System with 8 mm Dia Far-Focus Probe M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Digital Inspection Camera (Tool-Only)
Brand RIDGID Ryobi General Tools Milwaukee
Ratings (364) (58) (6) (16)
Power Tool Features LCD Display Waterproof Camera Head LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head No Additional Features
Cable length (ft.) 3 3 3.3 3.0
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.670
Display size (in.)
2.4
Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
15 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Full lifetime warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.670
Display size (in.)
2.4
Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
15 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Full lifetime warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Can you turn the light on and off

If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
Asked by: chris
Yes. You can adjust the LEDs from FULL bright to off in increments from monitor end with + and - buttons.
Answered by: JASMN
Date published: 2016-11-20

Can you add additional cable to make it longer than the 3'

Asked by: acman15
Not 100% sure, but by the construction it looks like it is not possible.
Answered by: PK
Date published: 2017-01-11

Can this fit through a S trap?

want to inspect tub drain
Asked by: puck
I would not recommend it. You be better off just removing the S trap or running a pipe snake through it. Now if you have a obstruction from say a root from a tree you need to use a pipe camera to see it.
Answered by: Volly
Date published: 2017-01-24

Good for looking down spark plug holes?

1990 4runner, need to check inside plug holes
Asked by: A51young
Larger holes yes. Smaller diameter plug holes will require a different camera. If that will be a main use I'd get a smaller shaft model.
Answered by: Howie
Date published: 2017-02-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 364.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked on 2 inch cast iron p-trap shower drain! Where do I begin? Well for starters I don't write reviews. This tool however has been the most useful in my arsenal in trouble shooting. After paying a tenant 6,000 dollars to move so the drain could be repaired, I would have never imagined what I would find. We literally had 3 plumbers tell us a camera would not make the P-trap curve and tearing up the slab was the only way to determine what the back up was. I refused to accept that and so did the rigid camera. with a little patience and careful movements of the camera it moved past the 2 inch cast iron trap and beyond! word of advice, if you can't make it past the trap, use a old metal coat hanger with a slightly bent tip to pull up and guide the camera thru the trap. It worked and saved me thousands.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality control. I ordered this product online, and when it arrived I opened it and se... Very poor quality control. I ordered this product online, and when it arrived I opened it and set it up. When I used it the image was a mirror image, everything was backwards. I returned it. I ordered another one. When I tried to set it up, I noticed one of the spring terminals for the batteries was missing. So the unit doesn't get power and won't turn on. I tried customer service for the first unit and didn't get a response for over a week despite multiple inquiries. I suggest looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a well thought out neat unit which saved a lot of work We purchased this unit as we needed to meet a technical specification on a new boiler (furnace) and had to identify where the fuel supply pipe reduced from 22mm to 15mm. The problem was that the pipes were located behind expensive hand made oak kitchen units. The scope identified exactly where the pipe was located and permitted access with minimal disruption. It saved hours or work. It is good quality, excellent value and easy to use. A great product thoroughly recommended.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great unit Not knowing what to expect with this unit, I was having trouble trying to get the thick extension into the tub. Since it's a 90 degrees from the tub into the drain, and once in the drain, there was a "T". I was not able to go any further in because there wand was stiff and there was no way of controlling the direction you need for it to go. Otherwise, camera was really clear and very basic and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, perfect! Great borescope camera for the price! It would be perfect if it had a Mini SD card or USB outlet instead of RCA to capture video and photos. The focal length is adequate and functional. The aluminum imager could be smaller (9-10mm) would be ideal. The carry case is practical and well built. The camera and monitor assembly seem pretty robust initially, only time will tell. I recommend this item.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features clear camera This product is perfect for small home jobs that need to be able to see in tight places or fish lines/cables through walls. Gives clear views inside wall and behind items that are impossible to see. Light on end of 4' cable gives plenty of illumination to allow seeing whatever you're looking for in the wall or tight space you're trying to work.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good product and a great price point This tool displays a clear picture and the led lighting is adjustable and lights up the darkest areas. The snake is ridged, yet flexible enough to see quiet well. Durability and value were also a plus for me when I made this purchase. I bet you could sell a lot of these if you added it to your 12 Volt Lithium-Ion system.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for plumbing and electric work I have used this camera twice since i purchased it 2days ago. Makes my job so much easier. Its great looking in walls with a 1/4" hole vrs a 2x2 patch to look in. Great buy picture looks great and its dimable. Very helpful for our bussiness. Best part ridgid stands by all there tools 4life I only purchase ridgid now.
Date published: 2017-05-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_364
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT