0095691400437

RIDGID

Model # 40043

Internet # 203258908

Store SKU # 893677

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

$99.00 /each
  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.) 
Camera head diameter (in.) 
0.670 
Display size (in.) 
2.4 
Product Depth (in.) 
4 in 
Product Height (in.) 
12 in 
Product Width (in.) 
15 in 

Details

Color Family 
Black 
LCD display 
Yes 
Power Tool Features 
LCD Display 
Power Tool Product Type 
Inspection Camera 
Product Weight (lb.) 
5 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Waterproof camera head 
Yes 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Full lifetime warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

31 Questions83 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Good for looking down spark plug holes?

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
1990 4runner, need to check inside plug holes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Santee, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 12, 2016
Answer: 
Larger holes yes. Smaller diameter plug holes will require a different camera. If that will be a main use I'd get a smaller shaft model.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 15, 2016
Answer: 
No, it does not fit inside spark plug holes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
The camera head diameter is approx.17mm. Most spark plug thread dia. is 14mm. So no good.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Venice florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 16, 2015
Answer: 
Yeah, that should work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
columbia city, oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 15, 2015
Answer: 
I haven't tried that, but I think it should work. Check the specs against the diameter of the plugs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Can you turn the light on and off

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
ontario,ca
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2015
If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
The light comes on when you turn the camera on.But can't be turned off by it's self.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
columbia city, oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes you can adjust the 4 bright LEDs on the camera head with hand control by using the + and - buttons from completely off to full bright.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Biloxi, MS
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, on / off switch on the pistol
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for contacting RIDGID! This light only goes completely off when the unit is powered down.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Does this have a built in light? I'd like to use for looking inside walls to figure out how to approach soundproofing.

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Jersey City, NJ
Read all my Q&A
May 23, 2015
Also, one comment mentioned an extension cable. Is there a product name/# for this? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it does.Works good, but just note, it's not a 100 watt halogen bulb. But it does a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Charlotte, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes- works well. We used it to look back behind inside a cabinet before cutting an access hole. Worked great, especially with a large external monitor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Cold Spring, Ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2015
Answer: 
There is a built in, adjustable light
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. In the head it has 2 led lights that are adjustable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for contacting RIDGID! The Micro CA25 has an imager head that has lights on the end of it so you can see behind walls. The CA25 is not able to be extended or have the imager head cable replaced, but we do offer two other models that you can replace the imager head/cable after it gets worn out and extend the length up to 30'. This link will show you all three models including the CA25 you are Read More
Thanks for contacting RIDGID! The Micro CA25 has an imager head that has lights on the end of it so you can see behind walls. The CA25 is not able to be extended or have the imager head cable replaced, but we do offer two other models that you can replace the imager head/cable after it gets worn out and extend the length up to 30'. This link will show you all three models including the CA25 you are inquiring about and their different capabilities. https://www.ridgid.com/us/en/inspection-cameras Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Does this have any sort of memory that you can save images to? I.E. sd card. Can you at least save the images in the camera itself?

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
It comes with a 3' RCA cable to feed camera pictures out. Also has a button to turn the image 180 degrees.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SF Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2015
Answer: 
No, but it does come with a video cable so you can plug it into a larger screen (TV out connector on side).
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cold Spring, Ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 3, 2015
Answer: 
No memory, no card slot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
South Fork, PA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2015
Answer: 
Can save to any storage device that has a RCA input.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 16, 2014
Answer: 
This features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices, but does not offer a SD card slot. However, the CA-300 Easily records still images and videos of problems in hard-to-reach areas and save these on the internal memory (235 mb) or the included 4 GB SD-card.
https://www.ridgid.com/us/en/micro-ca300-inspection-camera
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-27 T13:45:01.600-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203258908, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inspection Camera Work Great This Camera works wonders, Got to the bottom of my shower drain 2" pipe and found the issue why it was always slow. June 7, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for itself on first use This came in very handy right away. It was very easy and straight forwards to use. Provided clear picture and easy to manipulate. I used it to see back behind a newly installed ice maker to determine why it was hanging up and not producing ice. The unit was inaccessible with my large hands. With the unit I could see the problem and correct it. More than paid for itself just in that one application. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This inspection camera has worked great for what we needed it for, checking duct work for dust. There are some high dollar products out there that might be better, but we have got good results from this camera. Easy to use and not so bulky. We are on top of a ladder most of the time with it. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Product I bought the battery operated base model for its lower price which I felt was a very good value. The item is exactly as described and appears to be a quality made product with good solid materials. I was impressed with the picture quality of the tool. Very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quit working after first use due to condensation Worked great during testing, but during first use in drain pipe condensation formed under lense. Cannot see anything. Returning to store. May 14, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by used once Sorry to say that I bought this, first time I used it the camera neck got caught on a root and the only way I could get it out was to break the neck about six inches from the camera lens. which was lost when the roots were removed with a snake. You cannot get a replacement because this was not "normal" use and there is no replacement parts for this tool. June 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for seeing where you cannot. I bought this to look in walls and toilets. I am in the hospitality industry and things go wrong where I can't see. This camara is perfect for the application I need it for. June 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Product with high quality standards I bought this to locate an oil leak on my vehicle. It allowed me to find the issue at a fraction of the cost the dealer would charge to locate it. I'm not sure how much I will use it but it paid for itself in the one use. I'm looking forward to using again. Screen and resolution is high quality. The LED lights and the 4ft extension is perfect for almost every situation. Thanks for a great product! May 9, 2016
  • 2016-07-27 T13:47:12.590-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_203258908, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT