Model # 40043

Internet #203258908

Store SKU #893677

RIDGID Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
0095691400437

RIDGID

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
$79.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

34 Questions94 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
6 answers

Can you turn the light on and off

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
ontario,ca
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2015
If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fergus Falls, MN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. You can adjust the LEDs from FULL bright to off in increments from monitor end with + and - buttons.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
The light comes on when you turn the camera on.But can't be turned off by it's self.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
columbia city, oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes you can adjust the 4 bright LEDs on the camera head with hand control by using the + and - buttons from completely off to full bright.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Biloxi, MS
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, on / off switch on the pistol
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for contacting RIDGID! This light only goes completely off when the unit is powered down.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Good for looking down spark plug holes?

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
1990 4runner, need to check inside plug holes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Santee, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 12, 2016
Answer: 
Larger holes yes. Smaller diameter plug holes will require a different camera. If that will be a main use I'd get a smaller shaft model.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

May 15, 2016
Answer: 
No, it does not fit inside spark plug holes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
The camera head diameter is approx.17mm. Most spark plug thread dia. is 14mm. So no good.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Venice florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 16, 2015
Answer: 
Yeah, that should work.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
columbia city, oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 15, 2015
Answer: 
I haven't tried that, but I think it should work. Check the specs against the diameter of the plugs.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Does this have a built in light? I'd like to use for looking inside walls to figure out how to approach soundproofing.

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Jersey City, NJ
Read all my Q&A
May 23, 2015
Also, one comment mentioned an extension cable. Is there a product name/# for this? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it does.Works good, but just note, it's not a 100 watt halogen bulb. But it does a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Charlotte, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes- works well. We used it to look back behind inside a cabinet before cutting an access hole. Worked great, especially with a large external monitor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Cold Spring, Ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2015
Answer: 
There is a built in, adjustable light
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. In the head it has 2 led lights that are adjustable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for contacting RIDGID! The Micro CA25 has an imager head that has lights on the end of it so you can see behind walls. The CA25 is not able to be extended or have the imager head cable replaced, but we do offer two other models that you can replace the imager head/cable after it gets worn out and extend the length up to 30'. This link will show you all three models including the CA25 you are Read More
Thanks for contacting RIDGID! The Micro CA25 has an imager head that has lights on the end of it so you can see behind walls. The CA25 is not able to be extended or have the imager head cable replaced, but we do offer two other models that you can replace the imager head/cable after it gets worn out and extend the length up to 30'. This link will show you all three models including the CA25 you are inquiring about and their different capabilities. https://www.ridgid.com/us/en/inspection-cameras Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Does this have any sort of memory that you can save images to? I.E. sd card. Can you at least save the images in the camera itself?

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
It comes with a 3' RCA cable to feed camera pictures out. Also has a button to turn the image 180 degrees.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SF Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2015
Answer: 
No, but it does come with a video cable so you can plug it into a larger screen (TV out connector on side).
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cold Spring, Ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 3, 2015
Answer: 
No memory, no card slot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
South Fork, PA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2015
Answer: 
Can save to any storage device that has a RCA input.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 16, 2014
Answer: 
This features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices, but does not offer a SD card slot. However, the CA-300 Easily records still images and videos of problems in hard-to-reach areas and save these on the internal memory (235 mb) or the included 4 GB SD-card.
https://www.ridgid.com/us/en/micro-ca300-inspection-camera
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:45:50.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203258908, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 367ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Useful for mouse hunting I used mine yesterday for approx. 4 hours while looking for mice that I've heard in my walls. The image can only be flipped 180 degrees at a time, which can make the image a little difficult to interpret (e.g. even on a straight shot, with the cable perfectly straight, the image was rotated some arbitrary acute angle - even after lots of use/practice it was still a mystery to me why this was happening, and could not be corrected). Also, as noted, the only option for viewing/saving output is an RCA plug, if that's important to you. One piece of advice I can give for looking into exterior walls where you'll have to contend with insulation: What I found worked best was to cut a 2"x3" rectangular hole (major axis horizontal) and then use a piece of coat hanger to push the insulation back from the wall. If you arc the coat hanger, then you can prop the ends inside the wall cavity. This will push the insulation back enough to let you get the probe into the wall and steer it along which is a two handed job. October 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inspection Camera Work Great This Camera works wonders, Got to the bottom of my shower drain 2" pipe and found the issue why it was always slow. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone should have one in their toolbox I suspected that mice had built a nest inside my car heater fan and put it off balance. Without this tool I would have done a lot of unnecessary disassembly in order to get a look inside the fan housing. With this camera I was able to snake my way inside the cowl and behind the fire wall and into the fan assembly where I indeed found a mouse nest. Using the camera and a long tool to pinch bunches of nest material I was able to clean out the fan and it works like new. It only took me about an hour. For the $79 cost of this camera, I saved a few hundred or more at the dealer. Nice clear picture, adjustable lights and you can even plug in a remote monitor for a larger picture. September 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy affordable inspection tool Worked right out of the box, batteries included. Used to look at wall construction. October 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very useful gadget I was very satisfied with the quality and ease of use. It comes in a nice carrying case but the owner's manual/instructions for use were minimal. The more I use it the more uses I have found for it around the house. Good value. October 11, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inspection Camera I was amazed at how easy this is to use. My only draw back is sometimes the camera head is too heavy and the shaft will come down/fall on its own. Other than that, it works fantastic. September 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good to have tool you'll "never" need I had a Milwaukee one that broke and said I'd get a new one when I needed it...i was drilling a hole for wiring up from basement to 1st floor and thought I hit a wire by accident. Couldn't see it to be sure. After cutting out a box hole for an outlet, I was able to use this to get right up to the wire and see, luckily, that I only nicked it and didn't go through the sheathing. Point is. What, $99 for piece of mind that I wouldn't burn my house down with a shorted wire... Overall, haven't had it long enough to grade its quality, but in general, these inspection cameras are great to have. They might sit on a shelf in your garage for months before you use it, but when you actually do need it, they definitely provide a unique service. My Milwaukee had a chargeable battery. Stay away from those. If it sits, they go bad and are worthless. This one takes I think 4 "AA"'s. Store it without batteries and when you need it, everyone has AA batteries. that's a definite plus from the one I used to have. September 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looked fun and turned out very useful Got this as a Father's Day present because I was tiered of my honey using my makeup mirror to see into tight spaces. It has now turned out to be very useful when we dropped the pin from the door hinge into a dark inaccessible place and promtly found it with the lighted camera and retrieved it with the magnetic attachment. The cable is flexible enough to manuever into spaces, but rigid enough to be self-supporting. We are both very happy with this. July 26, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T00:12:38.146-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_273, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_203258908, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT