0095691400437

RIDGID

Model # 40043

Internet # 203258908

Store SKU # 893677

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

$99.00 /each
  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 40043

Internet # 203258908

Store SKU # 893677

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180° digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180° mirror rotation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Cable length (ft.) 
Camera head diameter (in.) 
0.670 
Display size (in.) 
2.4 
Product Depth (in.) 
4 in 
Product Height (in.) 
12 in 
Product Width (in.) 
15 in 
Details
Color Family 
Black 
LCD display 
Yes 
Power Tool Features 
LCD Display 
Power Tool Product Type 
Inspection Camera 
Product Weight (lb.) 
5 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Waterproof camera head 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Full lifetime warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: RIDGID
Price: $50 - $100
Power Tool Features: LCD Display
Cable length (ft.): 3
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
30 Questions78 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Can you turn the light on and off

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
ontario,ca
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2015
If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
The light comes on when you turn the camera on.But can't be turned off by it's self.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
columbia city, oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes you can adjust the 4 bright LEDs on the camera head with hand control by using the + and - buttons from completely off to full bright.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Biloxi, MS
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, on / off switch on the pistol
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for contacting RIDGID! This light only goes completely off when the unit is powered down.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Does this have a built in light? I'd like to use for looking inside walls to figure out how to approach soundproofing.

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Jersey City, NJ
Read all my Q&A
May 23, 2015
Also, one comment mentioned an extension cable. Is there a product name/# for this? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it does.Works good, but just note, it's not a 100 watt halogen bulb. But it does a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Charlotte, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes- works well. We used it to look back behind inside a cabinet before cutting an access hole. Worked great, especially with a large external monitor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Cold Spring, Ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2015
Answer: 
There is a built in, adjustable light
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. In the head it has 2 led lights that are adjustable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for contacting RIDGID! The Micro CA25 has an imager head that has lights on the end of it so you can see behind walls. The CA25 is not able to be extended or have the imager head cable replaced, but we do offer two other models that you can replace the imager head/cable after it gets worn out and extend the length up to 30'. This link will show you all three models including the CA25 you are Read More
Thanks for contacting RIDGID! The Micro CA25 has an imager head that has lights on the end of it so you can see behind walls. The CA25 is not able to be extended or have the imager head cable replaced, but we do offer two other models that you can replace the imager head/cable after it gets worn out and extend the length up to 30'. This link will show you all three models including the CA25 you are inquiring about and their different capabilities. https://www.ridgid.com/us/en/inspection-cameras Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

Does this have any sort of memory that you can save images to? I.E. sd card. Can you at least save the images in the camera itself?

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 20, 2016
Answer: 
It comes with a 3' RCA cable to feed camera pictures out. Also has a button to turn the image 180 degrees.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SF Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2015
Answer: 
No, but it does come with a video cable so you can plug it into a larger screen (TV out connector on side).
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cold Spring, Ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 3, 2015
Answer: 
No memory, no card slot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
South Fork, PA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2015
Answer: 
Can save to any storage device that has a RCA input.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 16, 2014
Answer: 
This features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices, but does not offer a SD card slot. However, the CA-300 Easily records still images and videos of problems in hard-to-reach areas and save these on the internal memory (235 mb) or the included 4 GB SD-card.
https://www.ridgid.com/us/en/micro-ca300-inspection-camera
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
 
5 answers

can this tool be used in water? eg. clogged pipe with standing water.

This question is from Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Nassau
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Chiloquin, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, as long as the liquid is clear enough to see thru.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2014
Answer: 
the manual says it can be used in water
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
yes waterproof
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

February 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it works fine in water, but you are limited to the approximately 3 ft snake length. Also, the camera is, maybe, an inch or so long, so it cannot negotiate very tight bends. I don't think it would make it through a p-trap.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2014
Answer: 
The cable and imager head is waterproof. The monitor and handle are not. If you are able to see the obstruction with the 3ft cable and imager head with out submerging the monitor there shouldn't be any issues.
Thank you
RIDGID
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-05-26 T14:47:30.460-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203258908, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 192ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Product I bought the battery operated base model for its lower price which I felt was a very good value. The item is exactly as described and appears to be a quality made product with good solid materials. I was impressed with the picture quality of the tool. Very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend. May 17, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not work in water Bought yesterday. Worked fine during testing. Use on drain pipe less that a foot long and condensation formed in lense. Cannot see anything anymore. Returning to store. May 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Product with high quality standards I bought this to locate an oil leak on my vehicle. It allowed me to find the issue at a fraction of the cost the dealer would charge to locate it. I'm not sure how much I will use it but it paid for itself in the one use. I'm looking forward to using again. Screen and resolution is high quality. The LED lights and the 4ft extension is perfect for almost every situation. Thanks for a great product! May 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice tool with quality picture. Very pleased with the purchase of this tool. It is simple to use and works very well. Appears to be well built of study construction and material. I was very pleased with the picture quality of the camera and screen including the built in LED lights at the camera head with on/off and dimming capability. Includes a blow molded case for protection of tool when not in use. I would highly recommend this product as it is exactly as advertised. May 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rigid CA25 Bore scope I'm very happy with it. Better than I expected. Have not tried by hooking up to a cameramen. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great to have ,easy to use.great product I do a lot of work for a company and could not find were there was water leaking from ,my plumber came out with this camera and found the leak in the wall......plumbers charge to come out with cameras now I use my camera and do it myself. April 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like the way this operates Great product, great price! It does exactly what it says. I was able to locate an oil leak on my pickup that otherwise could've been labor intensive. April 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Camera for the Money ! Very Good Camera ! I needed a camera for only a few jobs at the moment, not knowing how much use i would have for it in the future. So buying a "Premium" camera was not necessary or cost effective. I was surprised at the quality of the picture, the construction of the unit itself, well made and NOT expensive! Also an added extra is the cable length is 4 feet as compared to most others at 3 feet. I've had this now for 3 months and so far no issues. March 20, 2016
  • 2016-05-23 T16:55:31.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_254, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_203258908, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT