Model # 40043

Internet #203258908

Store SKU #893677

RIDGID Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
0095691400437

RIDGID

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
$9900 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can you turn the light on and off

If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
Asked by: chris
Yes. You can adjust the LEDs from FULL bright to off in increments from monitor end with + and - buttons.
Answered by: JASMN
Date published: 2016-11-20

Can you add additional cable to make it longer than the 3'

Asked by: acman15
Not 100% sure, but by the construction it looks like it is not possible.
Answered by: PK
Date published: 2017-01-11

Can this fit through a S trap?

want to inspect tub drain
Asked by: puck
I would not recommend it. You be better off just removing the S trap or running a pipe snake through it. Now if you have a obstruction from say a root from a tree you need to use a pipe camera to see it.
Answered by: Volly
Date published: 2017-01-24

Good for looking down spark plug holes?

1990 4runner, need to check inside plug holes
Asked by: A51young
Larger holes yes. Smaller diameter plug holes will require a different camera. If that will be a main use I'd get a smaller shaft model.
Answered by: Howie
Date published: 2017-02-28
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Especially when price is factored in, I think it's a great camera. I see lots of uses so far, bu... Especially when price is factored in, I think it's a great camera. I see lots of uses so far, but I used it to help run ethernet lines through my walls; for locating the holes to drill inside the wall, making sure my glow rods were in the proper hole, and that the wires were going through properly. The light works well and the image quality is good. I'm sure there are better inspection cameras, but, for $79, I have a hard time believing there is a better one for the price.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional but barely Previuosly used a Swann camera that required a pc to view. It was vastly superior to this product, in my opinion. In many instances, getting the camera where you need it results in the screen in a position you cannot see. Bending the neck into an S shape so you can see the scren shortens the effective length dramatically. The 180 degree flip feature is useful, but i often found the camera needed a 90 degree adjustment. Seems like every time i bent the neck, i would also rotate it 90 degrees. The RCA cable to an old fashioned Tv is completely useless...a usb to tablet would be much better. Images were pretty good, mirror accessory was useless for me. Swann is discontinued or I would trade this one without hesitation.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working with utility companies on their circuit breakers, this device has been great allowing me ... Working with utility companies on their circuit breakers, this device has been great allowing me to conduct inspections on units without having to rip to entire breaker apart while conducting an 'in-tank' inspection on electrical contacts and components. On failed units, this tool also keeps me away from the nasty byproducts produced during faults. Although this comes with a cable to for viewing via monitor, it doesn't have to capability of taking a snap-shot or storing a picture, but with a video converter purchased, I can now connect to my laptop and take good quality pictures for reporting purposes. So far I am enjoying this as it saves time and money to my customers (plus if fun to have another 'toy' in my arsenal of diagnostic tools !)
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked on 2 inch cast iron p-trap shower drain! Where do I begin? Well for starters I don't write reviews. This tool however has been the most useful in my arsenal in trouble shooting. After paying a tenant 6,000 dollars to move so the drain could be repaired, I would have never imagined what I would find. We literally had 3 plumbers tell us a camera would not make the P-trap curve and tearing up the slab was the only way to determine what the back up was. I refused to accept that and so did the rigid camera. with a little patience and careful movements of the camera it moved past the 2 inch cast iron trap and beyond! word of advice, if you can't make it past the trap, use a old metal coat hanger with a slightly bent tip to pull up and guide the camera thru the trap. It worked and saved me thousands.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality control. I ordered this product online, and when it arrived I opened it and se... Very poor quality control. I ordered this product online, and when it arrived I opened it and set it up. When I used it the image was a mirror image, everything was backwards. I returned it. I ordered another one. When I tried to set it up, I noticed one of the spring terminals for the batteries was missing. So the unit doesn't get power and won't turn on. I tried customer service for the first unit and didn't get a response for over a week despite multiple inquiries. I suggest looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, I am pleased with the inspection camera. I can clearly see images on the screen that ar... So far, I am pleased with the inspection camera. I can clearly see images on the screen that are both up close as well as several feet away. The adjustable light level helps it to focus in a wider variety of applications. I can also push a button to make the screen image rotate 180 degrees. One complaint is the markings for the batteries. It is not at all clear as to how to properly orientate the batteries. Other than the battery markings, it is a nice product.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crispnclear camera with bright LEDs The camera is very clear and the LEDs are bright. The cable is very flexible and maintains the shape you put it in. The camera is a bit large and heavy. My previous inspection camera was about half the size and weight of this one which made it easier to get in tighter spaces. If you need to good straight out with not support you are limited to short run due to the weight of the camera head. Other than that it is a great unit and worth getting.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera Does everything it's advertised to do. I keep finding things to use it for. very handy, I've used it to find wires in walls, an exhaust leak on the truck, vent ducts where grand kids drop their toys and other things, and more. It's been fun to use. Camera is very rugged and can take minor abuse like dropping off ladder or kicking around in crawl spaces. Viewing screen is small but clear. I actively look for reasons to use this device.
Date published: 2017-01-30
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_350
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT