Model # 40043

Internet #203258908

Store SKU #893677

RIDGID Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
0095691400437

RIDGID

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
$9900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.670
Display size (in.)
2.4
Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
15 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Full lifetime warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
1/4" round 4' length comes with attachments
Answered by: Tradestarrenovation
Date published: 2017-05-10

Can you turn the light on and off

If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
Asked by: chris
Yes. You can adjust the LEDs from FULL bright to off in increments from monitor end with + and - buttons.
Answered by: JASMN
Date published: 2016-11-20

Can you add additional cable to make it longer than the 3'

Asked by: acman15
Not 100% sure, but by the construction it looks like it is not possible.
Answered by: PK
Date published: 2017-01-11

Can this fit through a S trap?

want to inspect tub drain
Asked by: puck
I would not recommend it. You be better off just removing the S trap or running a pipe snake through it. Now if you have a obstruction from say a root from a tree you need to use a pipe camera to see it.
Answered by: Volly
Date published: 2017-01-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 833ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 359.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked on 2 inch cast iron p-trap shower drain! Where do I begin? Well for starters I don't write reviews. This tool however has been the most useful in my arsenal in trouble shooting. After paying a tenant 6,000 dollars to move so the drain could be repaired, I would have never imagined what I would find. We literally had 3 plumbers tell us a camera would not make the P-trap curve and tearing up the slab was the only way to determine what the back up was. I refused to accept that and so did the rigid camera. with a little patience and careful movements of the camera it moved past the 2 inch cast iron trap and beyond! word of advice, if you can't make it past the trap, use a old metal coat hanger with a slightly bent tip to pull up and guide the camera thru the trap. It worked and saved me thousands.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional but barely Previuosly used a Swann camera that required a pc to view. It was vastly superior to this product, in my opinion. In many instances, getting the camera where you need it results in the screen in a position you cannot see. Bending the neck into an S shape so you can see the scren shortens the effective length dramatically. The 180 degree flip feature is useful, but i often found the camera needed a 90 degree adjustment. Seems like every time i bent the neck, i would also rotate it 90 degrees. The RCA cable to an old fashioned Tv is completely useless...a usb to tablet would be much better. Images were pretty good, mirror accessory was useless for me. Swann is discontinued or I would trade this one without hesitation.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality control. I ordered this product online, and when it arrived I opened it and se... Very poor quality control. I ordered this product online, and when it arrived I opened it and set it up. When I used it the image was a mirror image, everything was backwards. I returned it. I ordered another one. When I tried to set it up, I noticed one of the spring terminals for the batteries was missing. So the unit doesn't get power and won't turn on. I tried customer service for the first unit and didn't get a response for over a week despite multiple inquiries. I suggest looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera Does everything it's advertised to do. I keep finding things to use it for. very handy, I've used it to find wires in walls, an exhaust leak on the truck, vent ducts where grand kids drop their toys and other things, and more. It's been fun to use. Camera is very rugged and can take minor abuse like dropping off ladder or kicking around in crawl spaces. Viewing screen is small but clear. I actively look for reasons to use this device.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good picture I purchased this inspection camera because my son heard noises in the wall in his room. I thought it could be a rodent in the wall. I drilled a hole and stuck the camera into the wall. Come to find out it was a birds nest in the wall. I never noticed that a woodpecker made a hole in the siding and made a nice size hole. We got the bird out safe and blocked the hole. The brightness of the LED's made it easy to see and fix the problem.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great unit Not knowing what to expect with this unit, I was having trouble trying to get the thick extension into the tub. Since it's a 90 degrees from the tub into the drain, and once in the drain, there was a "T". I was not able to go any further in because there wand was stiff and there was no way of controlling the direction you need for it to go. Otherwise, camera was really clear and very basic and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, perfect! Great borescope camera for the price! It would be perfect if it had a Mini SD card or USB outlet instead of RCA to capture video and photos. The focal length is adequate and functional. The aluminum imager could be smaller (9-10mm) would be ideal. The carry case is practical and well built. The camera and monitor assembly seem pretty robust initially, only time will tell. I recommend this item.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great! Couldn't keep didn't reach main! Was close! The ease of use is phemonenal, the rigid length of the camera head is TOO Long. The head should be as such installing through a 2" diameter ell should be easy. It is extremely difficult. While saying fits through 2" radius bends, clarity should actually say just barely fits! The length should be a min of 5 feet, 4 feet was very nice but if it reached a pinch more I would have kept it!
Date published: 2017-02-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_359
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT