Model # 40043

Internet #203258908

Store SKU #893677

RIDGID Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
0095691400437

RIDGID

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
$99.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can you turn the light on and off

If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
Asked by: chris
Yes. You can adjust the LEDs from FULL bright to off in increments from monitor end with + and - buttons.
Answered by: JASMN
Date published: 2016-11-20

Can you add additional cable to make it longer than the 3'

Asked by: acman15
Not 100% sure, but by the construction it looks like it is not possible.
Answered by: PK
Date published: 2017-01-11

Can this fit through a S trap?

want to inspect tub drain
Asked by: puck
I would not recommend it. You be better off just removing the S trap or running a pipe snake through it. Now if you have a obstruction from say a root from a tree you need to use a pipe camera to see it.
Answered by: Volly
Date published: 2017-01-24

Good for looking down spark plug holes?

1990 4runner, need to check inside plug holes
Asked by: A51young
Larger holes yes. Smaller diameter plug holes will require a different camera. If that will be a main use I'd get a smaller shaft model.
Answered by: Howie
Date published: 2017-02-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 320.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few quirks, but should last a lifetime. I did not buy this item with a certain project in mind, or for plumbing in particular. That said, I can see various uses and have already used it to inspect things that I would normally not have been able to do without alot of labor. Two small considerations. First: Make sure you use quality batteries in the unit, and keep the batteries out of the item unless you use it monthly. (I would even suggest using lithium batteries instead of alkaline. Second: You have to register the lifetime warranty on the Ridgid Plumbing website, not the Ridgid tool website.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Especially when price is factored in, I think it's a great camera. I see lots of uses so far, bu... Especially when price is factored in, I think it's a great camera. I see lots of uses so far, but I used it to help run ethernet lines through my walls; for locating the holes to drill inside the wall, making sure my glow rods were in the proper hole, and that the wires were going through properly. The light works well and the image quality is good. I'm sure there are better inspection cameras, but, for $79, I have a hard time believing there is a better one for the price.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our HVAC techs use this camera to inspect the inside of units and they work great. They last a v... Our HVAC techs use this camera to inspect the inside of units and they work great. They last a very long time (years approx. 10) but they all seem to have the same issue; eventually the flexible line wears out and causes a loose connection which makes the signal come in and out. Overall if its lasts 10 years that's roughly a cost of $8 a year and it makes us thousands. Great product!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot be beat There is no other product on the market as good as this. The price is fair and the quality is high. It feels good in your hand compared to other products. The screen is crisp clear high definition looking image that makes troubleshooting anything that much easier. If it wasn't for this product It would make jobs three times more complicated than they actually were. I cannot imagine not having this tool in my truck and not sure why it took me so long to get. The only thing it could have is the ability to save images with a micro sd card, if it had that this product would have a monopoly!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional but barely Previuosly used a Swann camera that required a pc to view. It was vastly superior to this product, in my opinion. In many instances, getting the camera where you need it results in the screen in a position you cannot see. Bending the neck into an S shape so you can see the scren shortens the effective length dramatically. The 180 degree flip feature is useful, but i often found the camera needed a 90 degree adjustment. Seems like every time i bent the neck, i would also rotate it 90 degrees. The RCA cable to an old fashioned Tv is completely useless...a usb to tablet would be much better. Images were pretty good, mirror accessory was useless for me. Swann is discontinued or I would trade this one without hesitation.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working with utility companies on their circuit breakers, this device has been great allowing me ... Working with utility companies on their circuit breakers, this device has been great allowing me to conduct inspections on units without having to rip to entire breaker apart while conducting an 'in-tank' inspection on electrical contacts and components. On failed units, this tool also keeps me away from the nasty byproducts produced during faults. Although this comes with a cable to for viewing via monitor, it doesn't have to capability of taking a snap-shot or storing a picture, but with a video converter purchased, I can now connect to my laptop and take good quality pictures for reporting purposes. So far I am enjoying this as it saves time and money to my customers (plus if fun to have another 'toy' in my arsenal of diagnostic tools !)
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features-see below. I am older and can't see things like smart phones, small screens etc. Thanks to Ridgid I don't have too. They supplied an RCA cord to go to my old TV-VCR combo so I just run the CA-25 into that and get a real nice 12" picture of what I am looking at. This tool saved me having to tear out all my walls looking for some electrical issues. Just bore a small hole and have a look inside! Very rugged and well-made unit, would recommend to anyone, just be aware that the small screen is tough to see, at least for this older person.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, I am pleased with the inspection camera. I can clearly see images on the screen that ar... So far, I am pleased with the inspection camera. I can clearly see images on the screen that are both up close as well as several feet away. The adjustable light level helps it to focus in a wider variety of applications. I can also push a button to make the screen image rotate 180 degrees. One complaint is the markings for the batteries. It is not at all clear as to how to properly orientate the batteries. Other than the battery markings, it is a nice product.
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_320
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT