0648846061818

RIDGID

Model R8641K

Internet #203371431

Store SKU #152461

X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit

$199.00 /each
  • R8641 reciprocating saw included
  • R840085 1.5 Ah lithium-ion battery included
  • R840093 charger included

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The revolutionary orbital action on this 18-Volt cordless reciprocating saw will trim cutting time and conserve battery power. Saw through wood nearly 20% faster with oscillating action that moves the blade slightly side-to-side down the intended cutline. The 1.5Ah lithium-ion batteries included in this kit supplies up to 3600 SPM with a 3/4 in. stroke length. Register this product with RIDGID and get lifetime service, good for free parts, service and batteries should any replacements or repairs be needed under the terms.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes: (1) 18-Volt cordless reciprocating saw, (1) 18-Volt lithium-ion battery, (1) 18-Volt lithium-ion charger, (1) reciprocating wood-cutting blade and (1) carrying bag
  • Turn orbital action on or off depending on material being cut
  • Illuminate work area with easy-access light switch on grip
  • Removable pivoting shoe can be adjusted without tools into one of three locked positions or a free-pivot position
  • Keyless blade change
  • Handle outfitted with hex grip micro texture for maximum comfort and command
  • Free lifetime service with RIDGID product registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit
X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

does this saw come with two batterys

This question is from X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit
Asked by
bokeefus
November 26, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Santa Rosa, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 22, 2016
Answer: 
Only comes with one battery, I don't know why Ridgid answered with it has two batteries?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Vernal, UT 84078, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2014
Answer: 
The configuration I bought has only one battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2013
Answer: 
no
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 27, 2012
Answer: 
Yes it does
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
 
3 answers

Battery or Batteries Blade Type

This question is from X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit
Asked by
Robert65
Bridgewater, NJ
August 8, 2012
I see an earlier model of this saw that was discontinued as there was an issure with blade availability. Does this saw take the standard Saws All blade type or only Ridgid type blades? From the picture it looks to be universal. Does it come with one or two batteries? I purchased 2 of your impact and drill driver kits and need this type of saw to interchange batteries, chargers, for work on jobs sites so I would appreciate an answer ASAP.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ridgecrest, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2012
Answer: 
i have the new hyper4x. it takes standard blades and has same charger and batteries as the drill/impact combo i also bought.saw came with 1 battery
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Canoga Park, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 2, 2012
Answer: 
I purchased this Saw Saw and it uses standard blades. It comes with one battery. The batteries from you Impact will work great. The only thing is that this saw saw drains the batteries fairly quick need have multiple batteries to be productive.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2012
Answer: 
The RIDGID R8641 cordless reciprocating saw has a universal type blade holder that accepts most common shank reciprocating saw blade. Some blade manufacturers have a thicker paint coat than others, and those thicker blades may be tight or difficult going into the holder. The R8641K comes with one (1) 1.5 Ah rated battery pack
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Will the hyper lithium ion 4.0Ah battery from my gen5x drill work with this

This question is from X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 8, 2016
Answer: 
No, the hyper lithium ion 4.0 AH battery from Gen5x will not work.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
1 answer

Will the hyper lithium ion 4.0Ah battery work with this

This question is from X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 8, 2016
Answer: 
This will use the 18-V Hyper Lithium-Ion battery packs yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-24 T11:49:44.350-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203371431, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pick up for the saw. This battery is a great addition to the saw. I wish the saw came with 2 of them as standard equipment. This battery lasts 3 times longer than the one that came with the saw. It is a must have if you are going to be doing any kind of work that requires a lot of cutting. It does not last all day but it lasted long enough for me to trim every tree branch on 5 acres that was hanging down in the way. I will not hesitate to buy another if I need the saw for something in the future. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This saw is light and durable. Got this saw for Christmas last year and have used it many many times. We build haunted houses all year round for charities, and this saw gets a tough workout every day. It is light weight and very durable. I got the large battery and would recommend it to anyone considering buying this saw, the saw is very powerful and needs a battery that will last. I have cut through just about everything this saw should be able to handle with no problems at all. Love this saw!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lightweight and powerful I finally broke down and brought this saw to install new double entry way doors and was extremely happy.I't took about two minutes to cut through the existing nails and screws they had holding this door in, and the door was out in no time. Great investment.I felt like a kid in a candy store. Great product!!!!! December 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool!! The sawzall worked great, the only knock I have on it is that the battery didn't last as long as I thought it should've. I don't know if my expectations were unrealistic. I was pruning trees and got through 3 before it conked out on me. The trees are only about 6 ft tall and really aren't that big. It left me with 1 tree yet to be pruned, kind of a downer. But it worked great while there was juice. February 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 18v Tool For an 18v tool this Recip saw is awesome. With high quality blades it makes quick work of whatever I have put it to so far. The grip light and the grip itself are great for working in dark areas and the tool is not too heavy but you can tell that it is well made. It eats batteries but that is expected for any 18v tool working under heavy load. And the tooless bit change works great. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Performance Use: I used this product to cut down bamboo shoots in my back yard, with a pruning blade. It cut through all obstacles admirably. I would lay the blade flush with the ground and cut left-to-right. Bent blade cutting presented no problem. The tool feels sturdy in your hand, but light enough to carry with one hand. I used for 20 minutes with comfort. Given that Ridgid comes with a lifetime warranty, I thought this was an excellent value for the price. Sawzalls are extremely flexible tools. Battery Life: The battery, with a full charge, lasted for about 20 minutes of solid trimming. I wasn't quite done with the job, but probably wouldn't have been done after 2 hours. Safety: There is a flip down guard for your off hand. It has a safety and a secondary activation. I found it was very easy to activate the secondary activation button. You basically couldn't squeeze the trigger without also hitting the activation button. This makes it convenient to hold, but not a particularly effective deterrent from cutting your other hand. Probably would prevent a child from using it. Accessories: Came with one battery, a charging station, and a light-weight rectangular case. Case is not very durable for protecting the equipment. Charging base is nice, easy to plug in batteries. Bright flashing green lights (wouldn't want this in your bedroom when trying to go to sleep.) Summary: I have only taken this for one use, but I would recommend it based on my experiences so far. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You'll never have to buy another one. Have never found a job it wouldn't handle. Have worn out 100's of blades of all types and the tool still looks like it did the day I bought it. Have owned several other brands, but have never seen one perform like this one. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty impressed! Love the tool, just wish it would have came with a 4 amp hour battery instead of the 1 1/2 amp hour battery. April 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome product this is an awesome reliable durable great product that I love using on a daily basis!! December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as Expected I've always heard good things about Ridgid products so went out and grabbed a combo kit and got the saw for free! Registration was super easy and fast for the LSA! Back to the saw it has a good feel and is balanced well! Spent 45 mins cutting and trimming the Christmas tree and used less than a 1/4 of a 3 ah battery. Saw never got hot or bound up and light was really helpful. I was able to see the placement of the blade before I cut! Thanks for a great products that is backed by a quality company. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like the LED light feature. It really helps out in dark work areas. Overall this saw by far is the best and most powerful of all the 18v saws out there. Super durable and very light. Great tool! Ridgid fan for life!!! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw. Good torque, nice feel. Very easy to control and the power wont leave you hanging. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAD TO THE BONE OH YEA this tool is a must!!!!!!!! Get it, put it in on the job and give it the biggest job. It will only ask for more. I've been through some saw's. But this one by far is the best. RIDGID threw everything at it, even the kitchen sink!!!!! Cuts wood like butter and eats metal like it's going out of style! It has adjustments on the saw for wood and metal... I'm telling you, after 18 years of going through tools, this one will be with me at the end!!!!!!!! November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major Disappointment With all the great reviews, as a landscaper, I was excited to get this tool for myself. It quit working 10 minutes after I starting pruning some very fairly small branches from a shrub and the battery was fully charged. When I removed the blade, there was black oil on the shank that fits into the blade holder. I'm taking it back today and hope the replacement works! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tool Good Saw Kit only gave it 3 stars cause the battery doesn't last,should come with 3.0 or 4.0 Battery December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw Very pleased with my Rigid reciprocating saw. Very handy to use with good battery life. I like the ease it requires to insert and remove blades. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this saw. This saw is built tough, with lots of power. It's light enough and compact enough to use in small spaces. The battery is long-lasting. Blade changing is very quick and easy with no extra tools needed. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent machine and easy to use. Have used this machine to cut wood, tree branches, and metal. Nice balance and great cutting job. Takes universal blades, easy to load, and good speed control. Home Depot says Batteries but it only comes with one battery and charger. For the $199 it should have 2 batteries. September 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Ridgid I like the way it cuts, but it heats up the battery in under 2 minutes and shuts off. Swapped to another and on the first cut got hot again and shut down. Went back and swapped saws. Same problem. For how much it costs it is totally pathetic. It goes back tomorrow for something that will work. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Saw Powerful saw with nice features, and comfortable to use. Only real negative is that it comes with the smaller battery, which you can't tell when looking at the package. Should come with full-sized battery at the very least. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by saw cuts very fast standard batteries run down too quickly. if the cordless tools came with the heavy duty batteries would be great product October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greta Saw Saw Would like to see if you get it in the stores. Saw works great and would ordere again on line. October 2, 2012
  • 2016-08-23 T13:51:32.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_203371431, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT