Model # R8641K

Internet #203371431

Store SKU #152461

RIDGID X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit
0648846061818

RIDGID

X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit

  • R8641 reciprocating saw included
  • R840085 1.5 Ah lithium-ion battery included
  • R840093 charger included
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The revolutionary orbital action on this 18-Volt cordless reciprocating saw will trim cutting time and conserve battery power. Saw through wood nearly 20% faster with oscillating action that moves the blade slightly side-to-side down the intended cutline. The 1.5Ah lithium-ion batteries included in this kit supplies up to 3600 SPM with a 3/4 in. stroke length. Register this product with RIDGID and get lifetime service, good for free parts, service and batteries should any replacements or repairs be needed under the terms.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes: (1) 18-Volt cordless reciprocating saw, (1) 18-Volt lithium-ion battery, (1) 18-Volt lithium-ion charger, (1) reciprocating wood-cutting blade and (1) carrying bag
  • Turn orbital action on or off depending on material being cut
  • Illuminate work area with easy-access light switch on grip
  • Removable pivoting shoe can be adjusted without tools into one of three locked positions or a free-pivot position
  • Keyless blade change
  • Handle outfitted with hex grip micro texture for maximum comfort and command
  • Free lifetime service with RIDGID product registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$119.00 /each
$199.00 /each
$199.00 /each
$329.00 /each
Name X4 18-Volt Cordless Reciprocating Saw Console (Tool Only) X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit M12 FUEL 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless HACKZALL Reciprocating Saw Kit M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw 2 Battery Kit
Brand RIDGID RIDGID Milwaukee Milwaukee
Ratings (100) (30) (47) (7)
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
Power Tool Features Adjustable Shoe,No Tool Blade Change,Orbital Action,Variable Speed Bag Included Bag Included Case Included
Voltage (volts) 18 18 12 18
Batteries Included No Yes Yes Yes
Number of Batteries Included 0 1 1 2.0
Reconditioned No No No No
Battery Power Type Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this saw come with two batterys

Asked by: Anonymous
Only comes with one battery, I don't know why Ridgid answered with it has two batteries?
Answered by: Justin
Date published: 2016-04-24

Battery or Batteries Blade Type

I see an earlier model of this saw that was discontinued as there was an issure with blade availability. Does this saw take the standard Saws All blade type or only Ridgid type blades? From the picture it looks to be universal. Does it come with one or two batteries? I purchased 2 of your impact and drill driver kits and need this type of saw to interchange batteries, chargers, for work on jobs sites so I would appreciate an answer ASAP.
Asked by: Anonymous
i have the new hyper4x. it takes standard blades and has same charger and batteries as the drill/impact combo i also bought.saw came with 1 battery
Answered by: stub
Date published: 2015-09-17

when will this saw kit be available again for purchase ? It appears its not available anywhere...

when will this saw kit be available again for purchase ? It appears its not available anywhere...
Asked by: seekingsaw
Hi seekingsaw, this item is currently in stock online. The Homedepot.com will allow you to place the order for whatever quantity is available at the time in the online inventory. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-12-27

Will the hyper lithium ion 4.0Ah battery from my gen5x drill work with this

Asked by: Jr
No, the hyper lithium ion 4.0 AH battery from Gen5x will not work.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-12-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_203371431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

X4 18-Volt Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Reciprocating Saw Kit is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sawsall I have wanted a saws all for a while now. My little brother, Bill, has always sworn by the Rigid brand so that's what I bought. It is great and works with my drill/driver batteries. I would highly recommend it. The price is a bit stiff but what the heck, I like it.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good saw Saw was really good for what you would normally be using it for, cutting window openings, demolition etc. Not for finish work or such. Have got a month of use from it so far and no issues. The battery on the other hand has not wanted to take a good charge, I have many of these tools that use the same battery and can tell right away the battery that came with the saw, just has been a bit weak from day one. Good thing Rigid offers such a good warranty
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Order to Hawaii Like the lifetime warranty of the product and the special order availability at Home Depot.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Saw works great. Only two things I dislike battery is too small and you can not change the angle of the handle. Overall it's works great. Can't beat lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is light and durable. Got this saw for Christmas last year and have used it many many times. We build haunted houses all year round for charities, and this saw gets a tough workout every day. It is light weight and very durable. I got the large battery and would recommend it to anyone considering buying this saw, the saw is very powerful and needs a battery that will last. I have cut through just about everything this saw should be able to handle with no problems at all. Love this saw!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw. Good torque, nice feel. Very easy to control and the power wont leave you hanging.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick up for the saw. This battery is a great addition to the saw. I wish the saw came with 2 of them as standard equipment. This battery lasts 3 times longer than the one that came with the saw. It is a must have if you are going to be doing any kind of work that requires a lot of cutting. It does not last all day but it lasted long enough for me to trim every tree branch on 5 acres that was hanging down in the way. I will not hesitate to buy another if I need the saw for something in the future.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Saw Powerful saw with nice features, and comfortable to use. Only real negative is that it comes with the smaller battery, which you can't tell when looking at the package. Should come with full-sized battery at the very least.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll never have to buy another one. Have never found a job it wouldn't handle. Have worn out 100's of blades of all types and the tool still looks like it did the day I bought it. Have owned several other brands, but have never seen one perform like this one.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son was happy with gift! This is what my son asked for specifically for Christmas, so he was happy, the only issue is I bought it on line and it did not come with receipt, and the email confirmation does not have bar code receipt so nothing to register the warranty online with. I emailed Home Depot, hoping they send me a receipt so we can register warranty.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so Ridgid I like the way it cuts, but it heats up the battery in under 2 minutes and shuts off. Swapped to another and on the first cut got hot again and shut down. Went back and swapped saws. Same problem. For how much it costs it is totally pathetic. It goes back tomorrow for something that will work.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from saw cuts very fast standard batteries run down too quickly. if the cordless tools came with the heavy duty batteries would be great product
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product this is an awesome reliable durable great product that I love using on a daily basis!!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major Disappointment With all the great reviews, as a landscaper, I was excited to get this tool for myself. It quit working 10 minutes after I starting pruning some very fairly small branches from a shrub and the battery was fully charged. When I removed the blade, there was black oil on the shank that fits into the blade holder. I'm taking it back today and hope the replacement works!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty impressed! Love the tool, just wish it would have came with a 4 amp hour battery instead of the 1 1/2 amp hour battery.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Performance Use: I used this product to cut down bamboo shoots in my back yard, with a pruning blade. It cut through all obstacles admirably. I would lay the blade flush with the ground and cut left-to-right. Bent blade cutting presented no problem. The tool feels sturdy in your hand, but light enough to carry with one hand. I used for 20 minutes with comfort. Given that Ridgid comes with a lifetime warranty, I thought this was an excellent value for the price. Sawzalls are extremely flexible tools. Battery Life: The battery, with a full charge, lasted for about 20 minutes of solid trimming. I wasn't quite done with the job, but probably wouldn't have been done after 2 hours. Safety: There is a flip down guard for your off hand. It has a safety and a secondary activation. I found it was very easy to activate the secondary activation button. You basically couldn't squeeze the trigger without also hitting the activation button. This makes it convenient to hold, but not a particularly effective deterrent from cutting your other hand. Probably would prevent a child from using it. Accessories: Came with one battery, a charging station, and a light-weight rectangular case. Case is not very durable for protecting the equipment. Charging base is nice, easy to plug in batteries. Bright flashing green lights (wouldn't want this in your bedroom when trying to go to sleep.) Summary: I have only taken this for one use, but I would recommend it based on my experiences so far.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool!! The sawzall worked great, the only knock I have on it is that the battery didn't last as long as I thought it should've. I don't know if my expectations were unrealistic. I was pruning trees and got through 3 before it conked out on me. The trees are only about 6 ft tall and really aren't that big. It left me with 1 tree yet to be pruned, kind of a downer. But it worked great while there was juice.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the LED light feature. It really helps out in dark work areas. Overall this saw by far is the best and most powerful of all the 18v saws out there. Super durable and very light. Great tool! Ridgid fan for life!!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tool Good Saw Kit only gave it 3 stars cause the battery doesn't last,should come with 3.0 or 4.0 Battery
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saw. This saw is built tough, with lots of power. It's light enough and compact enough to use in small spaces. The battery is long-lasting. Blade changing is very quick and easy with no extra tools needed.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw Very pleased with my Rigid reciprocating saw. Very handy to use with good battery life. I like the ease it requires to insert and remove blades.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greta Saw Saw Would like to see if you get it in the stores. Saw works great and would ordere again on line.
Date published: 2012-10-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_203371431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT