Model # 00022

Internet #100091715

Store SKU #107708

Ramset HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool
0092097000223

Ramset

HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool

  • Fewer misses with large striking surface
  • Greater comfort with impact resistant handle and finger grooves
  • Enhanced versatility with 2-1/2" pin capability
$25.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ramset Hammer Shot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool is a hammer-actuated tool utilizing 0.22 caliber loads. This tool is great for small DIY projects. The HammerShot can easily fasten up to 2-1/2 in. drive pins.

  • Hammer actuated tool with a barrel design that allows for easy horizontal and overhead fastening, up to 2-1/2 in. drive pins
  • For small DIY projects, such as fastening two by fours and furring strips to concrete in basements or room additions
  • Impact-resistant handle with contoured grip
  • Larger strike nut than the HD22
  • Licensing required
  • Requires Powder Actuated Tool Licensing – Click Here To Apply

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

CAN I USE THIS TOOL TO INSTALL TACK STRIP INTO CONCRETE FLOOR

Asked by: BIGDOG1
How thick is the tack strip? It works great with 2 x 4s. And it might work well with thinner strips if you use a lower power shot. Ramset sells shots of several different strengths. I used #4 for 2x4s into concrete and it was plenty.
Answered by: Noname
Date published: 2016-11-08

Can I use this to fasten 2x4's, or is it too powerful?

Asked by: JimW
Works great for that.
Answered by: cnsrtv1
Date published: 2016-12-27

In the description it says it can fire up to 3" pins, but later it says up to 2 1/2" pins. Can it do 3" or not?

Asked by: Jb
We used 3" nails with it and the corresponding "bullets" that say they can drive the 3" nails. It drove the nails into new concrete very well, but old concrete was too hard for it and just bent the nail.
Answered by: Heather
Date published: 2017-03-14

What size loads do you use in 1 inch furing strips on concreat walls ?

Asked by: Pistalpete
That is more a function of the walls hardness. I was putting 3/4" in boards on to poured concrete. #3 loads wouldn't do it, had to use #4.. If cement block I would try #2 and go to #3 only if that didn't work.
Answered by: Pat
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_100091715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We used this when framing walls to finish our basement. We bought 3" nails for it. On the porti... We used this when framing walls to finish our basement. We bought 3" nails for it. On the portions of the floor with new concrete it worked very well and drove the nails all the way in. In the 50 year old concrete areas the nail made a dent in the concrete and then bent over. We ended up using a combination of this and Tapcon screws depending on which concrete we were attaching to. Overall it was worth the money because it saved us time on a good portion of the attachments we needed to make.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from piston blew through on very first firing. I purhased this tool to use as intended, attaching 2x4's to concrete as i am a tile contractor and build a lot of master bahrooms and kitchens. I was framing into a 18" box in the foundation around the shower center drain, glueing and attaching via these 2-1/2" stud nails. Ive used these many times before. I read the instructions anyways. After a normal load and a single shot by my 1lb wussy hammer, it fired and blew the piston straight out the end and mushroomed the orange cusion and washer, it did drive the nail, about 1/2" in below the stud surface. I was using the yellow .22 cartidges as its described. Now i have to go back to HD 55 minutes away and try and exhange it for a higher model that hopedully will do its job. Dont be cheap. A lesson I already knew but figured since i almost never need this tool I wluld get my use out of it.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met expectations - seems to be better made than the... Met expectations - seems to be better made than the Remington model it replaced. Spray the moving parts with some penetrating oil or CLP after every 10 shots or so and never jams. It's the most basic RamSet, so don't expect anything fancy, but it does what it's supposed to.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cheapest of the Ramset tools, but worked as expected. Building a basement bedroom, and this e... The cheapest of the Ramset tools, but worked as expected. Building a basement bedroom, and this easily drove 3 inch ramset spikes through pressure treated 2x4 into poured basement floor with the yellow loads.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed to affix some boards to poured concrete basement walls. Did the job. Walls exceedingly h... Needed to affix some boards to poured concrete basement walls. Did the job. Walls exceedingly hard. Have worn out masonry bits trying to drill. Did the job
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Only had 1 not fire, most likely due to not enough powder in the shell. I would not waste more money on a more expensive product unless using it often.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five star This is an awesome tools I ever had ,its very easy to use, work what I want,Every home owner must keep this tool for any concrete fastening
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, Just make sure that you check the package to determine what level of load you need t... Works great, Just make sure that you check the package to determine what level of load you need to buy for your application.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great. Make sure to wear hearing protection and goggles. This product works great. Make sure to wear hearing protection and goggles.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No shot Didn't work returned it used good old cement screws
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, worked as advertised. Easy to use, worked as advertised.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put down the hammer drill and go to Home Depot! I started trying to anchor a stud wall into concrete with a hammer drill and a masonry bit with some anchor screws. Had a fit with it, went and got this tool and the 3" washer head nails, and let me tell you--worth every dime! The total time it took me to put in about a dozen or so anchors was about 6 minutes. It could not be easier. I did have to finish a couple of them with a regular hammer, as they stayed raised about 1/4" above the wood, but that was absolutely no problem. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product at a great price! So much cheaper than the fancy other guns...It is loud, but hey it uses a gun cartridge. Buy all three levels of gun cartridges that come for it as some concrete and material is tougher than others. I bought the strongest and the concrete was not as tough. The nails were sinking to far in. Buying all three kinds lets you adjust without heading back to the store or delaying.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HD22 great for household use The 21$ for this Ramset is a DEAL! If you are just doing small jobs or work on your own home this is the tool for you. I used this too to drive 3" washer head nails thru 2x4 pressure treated into concrete. #4 charge The package says only 2.5" ... but 3" works great! Oh the Ramset website it says the 3" washer head nails fit this nailer ... go figure. I then used 2.5" for 2x2 furring strips into the walls. This needed some skill as the 2x2's were free to move around. You do need a hand for the tool and a hand for the hammer. And an elbow for the 2x2 ... or a buddys hand to hold the wood. But if its just a basement room or what ever this is no problem. You could always tape or use liquid nails to hold the wood too. This tool is not going to wear out quickly. Do not worry about the 90 day warranty. The design is so simple and durable it should last for years. The steel is not going to wear out easily. The plastic handle is hard durable plastic and should last a long time. By the way the more expensive guns are plastic too. For 21$ you will spend about the same in fasteners and nails for the first 100 nails you set. You cant get much more economical than that.
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for a minute Used this to frame bathroom in my basement. Concrete was almost 60 years old, worked on some newer concrete but couldnt make it through on the older concrete. Tossed this and picked up the trigger action Ramset and havent had any issues since.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Works great. Saved me a ton of time over drilling holes to anchor steel mesh to concrete wall. I put in over 200 nails Only a few that needed an extra shot.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap but it works Only had to ramset a couple boards where cement screws wouldnt bite. Basic but goes kaboom every time. As long as you dont baby tap the pin
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked at expected The tool worked fine It does what it is supposed to do. Easy to load not quite like my old one 60+ year old but good.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable product I purchased this to finish a small reno and it did exactly what it was supposed to do . Easy and safe to use.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I needed to replace some framing to a concrete slab because the old framing had rotted away. At first I tried to use sleeved anchors. The first one went in fine. By the second hole though, the bit was shot and couldn't make it deep enough into the slab. I don't own a hammer drill, which may have been part of the problem. I was considering getting another masonry bit but at 1.5 holes per bit before it got too dull to make a deep enough hole, it didn't seem worth it. The slab might have been pretty tough since I've never had this problem drilling into other masonry. For $20 (at the time of writing) this seemed like a great alternative. Not too much different then getting the extra bits to go through this tough slab. One of the more expensive models might be better if you're going to use this frequently as the other reviewer mentioned. But for me, this worked out great. Loading the round, the nail and striking the tool was a lot faster than drilling a whole, hammering in the bolt and tightening the nut of the method I first tried to use. There is a guide that tells you which grade charge to use with what type of fastener depending on what types of materials you are joining together. It is important to get the right grade charge so you have enough force to drive the fastener all the way in, without being too powerful and blasting the fastener right through the material.
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck (no pun intended) I readly admit I was lazy and was not about to predrill into cement and them screw in tapcons. There had to be another way and this is it. I'm glad I did some home work and found this. Its hard to believe the quality you get for the price. I just finished using it to put furring strips up in my basement. One wall took about 1 1/2 hours (not counting adhesive preping) you should do that first so you don't have to hold the strips or else its a 2 person job.. Once you find the sweet spot with the hammer things will go quickly. I think my arm will be a bit soar tomorrow but Im not complaining. the alternative would have been worst.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool Purchased this after returning the Dewalt to the other Big store. This tool worked perfectly. Very satisfied..
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed *I attached a short clip of the tool in action I purchased this tool because my Brother needed help framing up his basement and I knew from MY experience that nailing/screwing into concrete is no fun so I suggested that we give this tool a try since it was so affordable. I bought this tool, a pack of 100 rounds and 25 2.5" nails. All in all it was about $35 to get started which is great. We bought the tool with the intention of nailing through treated 2x4s into the poured concrete slab in the basement as well as the cinder block walls at times and for those purposes it was perfect. You pull the barrel out just like a bolt action rifle, load a round, then gently and slowly close the chamber (i learned that if you try to do this quickly the round will pop out and kind of get lodged in the barrel funny and you'll have a misfire..). The best way to load it gently is what I called "seppuku" style (google image search that). Keep the butt in your sternum and at a slight angle, pull the barrel in towards the chest to close. It's simple to use, you just load the round, put the nail in the tip, put on goggles and earplugs of course, and then place the tip on the surface that you intend to fasten, make sure the tip of the tool is flush with the surface of what you're fastening, then with your free hand using a hammer, you give it a good whack right on the button. Moderate force is best, too light and the nail wont drive all the way, too much and it'll punch through too much. In my experience I found that too MUCH was better than too little because, although sometimes you can drive the nail the rest of thew way, sometimes you can't, and even when the nail is a little too deep, it's definitely fastened well.. The ONLY reason I didn't give this 5 of 5 is because of the trouble I had with brick. We bent 3 nails while attempting to nail into brick so that was a bit frustrating, so we ended up aiming for the mortar lines and it worked well there and it felt snug. Summary: This tool is an amazing value, and the concept is so simple and effective. It just uses the combustion energy from the .22 round and drives the nail using that explosive force. It's ellegant in it's simplicity. Buy this tool if you have a small job and you need to nail into concrete. If it's a bigger basement or something, I would consider going with the trigger version of this although I don't have experience with it, I would definitely trust it based on this lower end version. Cheers
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far Better Than Renting The Hilti I had rented the Hilti from Home Depot on two prior occasions and really didn't have any problems with it. When I attempted to rent it this last time, I didn't have enough on my credit card to cover the rental and the deposit, so the young man working the rental desk suggested I just buy one of these for $25.00 or so. After using it, I believe it is actually superior to the Hilti. The Ramset comes with three different load options. The Hilti only one. All of the nails drove perfectly and to their full depth with no issues whatsoever.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Is A License Required ? The State of Illinois and (also the Federal ATF) requires the very minimum of an Illinois F.O.I.D. card in your name. That stands for "Firearms Owners Identification Card.". Why? Because any such Ramset could be used as a high velocity 0.22 "Zip" gun. And any and all shells / bullets purchased also require FOID card registrations. Check with your local State Police Department to see "IF" you require such a license. "IF" that is your residential state - requirement, then do it before visiting Home Depot. I hold a valid Federal Firearms License (FFL) and also an IL FOID card. I still have my original purchased Ramset now about twenty years old And it still works fine. As an author, my pen name is "Carter Glass" and I reside in the collar county suburbs of Chicago.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth ever penny Finishing my basement in one room used the blue tapcon screws Which I've used for years Decided to buy this To do the remainder of the basement Wish I had this a long time ago will Save you a lot of time and aggravation. This is the best way to fasten anything into concrete
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for 35 times Worked for less than 40 times then it jammed. Had to remove a screw to loosen bbl to remove shell. Next shot bbl jammed again and it is now inoperable. Quick look at website and it would cost more to repair than to buy another new one. I will say that it did do the job when it worked,BUT. BOUGHT IT 2-3 yrs ago so it is out of warranty.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hammer Shot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool it help me out a lot made a hard job easy it work great.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hammer shot Worked very well to fasten sole plate to basement floor.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Great product, worked like charm. No issues encountered
Date published: 2016-07-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_100091715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT