Model # 00022

Internet #100091715

Store SKU #107708

Ramset HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool
0092097000223

Ramset

HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool

  • Easy to use: Fewer misses with large striking surface
  • Greater operator comfort: Impact resistant handle
  • Versatile: Use for various applications with 3" capacity
$2598 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ramset Hammer Shot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool is a hammer-actuated tool utilizing 0.22 caliber loads. This tool is great for small DIY projects. The HammerShot can easily fasten up to 2-1/2 in. drive pins.

  • Hammer actuated tool with a barrel design that allows for easy horizontal and overhead fastening, up to 2-1/2 in. drive pins
  • For small DIY projects, such as fastening two by fours and furring strips to concrete in basements or room additions
  • Impact-resistant handle with contoured grip
  • Larger strike nut than the HD22
  • Licensing required
  • Requires Powder Actuated Tool Licensing – Click Here To Apply

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

CAN I USE THIS TOOL TO INSTALL TACK STRIP INTO CONCRETE FLOOR

Asked by: BIGDOG1
How thick is the tack strip? It works great with 2 x 4s. And it might work well with thinner strips if you use a lower power shot. Ramset sells shots of several different strengths. I used #4 for 2x4s into concrete and it was plenty.
Answered by: Noname
Date published: 2016-11-08

Can I use this to fasten 2x4's, or is it too powerful?

Asked by: Jim
Works great for that.
Answered by: cnsrtv1
Date published: 2016-12-27

In the description it says it can fire up to 3" pins, but later it says up to 2 1/2" pins. Can it do 3" or not?

Asked by: Jb
We used 3" nails with it and the corresponding "bullets" that say they can drive the 3" nails. It drove the nails into new concrete very well, but old concrete was too hard for it and just bent the nail.
Answered by: Heather
Date published: 2017-03-14

What size loads do you use in 1 inch furing strips on concreat walls ?

Asked by: Pistalpete
That is more a function of the walls hardness. I was putting 3/4" in boards on to poured concrete. #3 loads wouldn't do it, had to use #4.. If cement block I would try #2 and go to #3 only if that didn't work.
Answered by: Pat
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_100091715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met expectations - seems to be better made than the... Met expectations - seems to be better made than the Remington model it replaced. Spray the moving parts with some penetrating oil or CLP after every 10 shots or so and never jams. It's the most basic RamSet, so don't expect anything fancy, but it does what it's supposed to.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cheapest of the Ramset tools, but worked as expected. Building a basement bedroom, and this e... The cheapest of the Ramset tools, but worked as expected. Building a basement bedroom, and this easily drove 3 inch ramset spikes through pressure treated 2x4 into poured basement floor with the yellow loads.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed to affix some boards to poured concrete basement walls. Did the job. Walls exceedingly h... Needed to affix some boards to poured concrete basement walls. Did the job. Walls exceedingly hard. Have worn out masonry bits trying to drill. Did the job
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Only had 1 not fire, most likely due to not enough powder in the shell. I would not waste more money on a more expensive product unless using it often.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five star This is an awesome tools I ever had ,its very easy to use, work what I want,Every home owner must keep this tool for any concrete fastening
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use simple bottom line product that should fit any do it yourself person. No learning cu... Easy to use simple bottom line product that should fit any do it yourself person. No learning curve. Inexpensive.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as advertised. Using the proper charge cartridge is a key to successful use. Worked as advertised. Using the proper charge cartridge is a key to successful use.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great. Make sure to wear hearing protection and goggles. This product works great. Make sure to wear hearing protection and goggles.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and get the job done. Framing into... Easy to use and get the job done. Framing into concrete made easier.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for what I needed only a small office... Worked great for what I needed only a small office in a shop
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Good product . Works really good. I will recommend
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to us right out of the package. ... Easy to us right out of the package.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some of the shot shells didn't fire... Some of the shot shells didn't fire
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, worked as advertised. Easy to use, worked as advertised.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the gun worked as advertised the gun worked as advertised
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tool, ... excellent tool,
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use... Easy to use
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible First shot. The nail did not set and the casing jammed in the device. Had to call the service center to get directions on how to take the device apart to remove the casing. ( the service person was extremely helpful and very nice) Returned the tool. HD took the product back with no problems.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got job done Very simple to use, but didn't always drive nail down as far as needed.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from With relatively little to do, I purchased the next to cheapest model to do the job. The direction... With relatively little to do, I purchased the next to cheapest model to do the job. The directions were easy enough to follow and the device seemed usable and well built. My only hesitance for full recommendation was that 3 of the first 5 shots did not "fire". There was no jam, no explosion, no side discharge, the charge simply squashed flat without shooting the nail. Fortunately, I did not need to use the package of 25. Ultimately, when I need to use the rest of the package, I will not have sufficient charges and thus begins the game of buying more charges only to be short on nails forever.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put down the hammer drill and go to Home Depot! I started trying to anchor a stud wall into concrete with a hammer drill and a masonry bit with some anchor screws. Had a fit with it, went and got this tool and the 3" washer head nails, and let me tell you--worth every dime! The total time it took me to put in about a dozen or so anchors was about 6 minutes. It could not be easier. I did have to finish a couple of them with a regular hammer, as they stayed raised about 1/4" above the wood, but that was absolutely no problem. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first time using a powder hammer and it worked great. Very satisfied. Built a wall in the base... My first time using a powder hammer and it worked great. Very satisfied. Built a wall in the basement and used it to secure the 2x4 sole plate to the cement floor. So much easier than drilling and screwing or nailing! One tip: when you load the shot, be sure to hold the tool vertically. By design, the shot doesn't nest all the way into the breach until the tool is closed, and the shot can easily fall out if you tilt the tool before closing it.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product at a great price! So much cheaper than the fancy other guns...It is loud, but hey it uses a gun cartridge. Buy all three levels of gun cartridges that come for it as some concrete and material is tougher than others. I bought the strongest and the concrete was not as tough. The nails were sinking to far in. Buying all three kinds lets you adjust without heading back to the store or delaying.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HD22 great for household use The 21$ for this Ramset is a DEAL! If you are just doing small jobs or work on your own home this is the tool for you. I used this too to drive 3" washer head nails thru 2x4 pressure treated into concrete. #4 charge The package says only 2.5" ... but 3" works great! Oh the Ramset website it says the 3" washer head nails fit this nailer ... go figure. I then used 2.5" for 2x2 furring strips into the walls. This needed some skill as the 2x2's were free to move around. You do need a hand for the tool and a hand for the hammer. And an elbow for the 2x2 ... or a buddys hand to hold the wood. But if its just a basement room or what ever this is no problem. You could always tape or use liquid nails to hold the wood too. This tool is not going to wear out quickly. Do not worry about the 90 day warranty. The design is so simple and durable it should last for years. The steel is not going to wear out easily. The plastic handle is hard durable plastic and should last a long time. By the way the more expensive guns are plastic too. For 21$ you will spend about the same in fasteners and nails for the first 100 nails you set. You cant get much more economical than that.
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ramsey Hanmer Shot - Time Saver Well worth the money for the amount of time it saves drilling pilot holes and placing anchors in basement block walls. Only small negative is if you don't hit the sweet spot it miss fires. Even with that still worth the money and time it saves.
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_100091715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT