Model # 00022

Internet #100091715

Store SKU #107708

Ramset HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool
0092097000223

Ramset

HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool

  • Easy to use: Fewer misses with large striking surface
  • Greater operator comfort: Impact resistant handle
  • Versatile: Use for various applications with 3" capacity
$2598 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Easy to use: Fewer misses with large striking surface
  • Greater operator comfort: Impact resistant handle
  • Versatile: Use for various applications with 3" capacity
The Ramset Hammer Shot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool is a hammer-actuated tool utilizing 0.22 caliber loads. This tool is great for small DIY projects. The HammerShot can easily fasten up to 2-1/2 in. drive pins.
  • Hammer actuated tool with a barrel design that allows for easy horizontal and overhead fastening, up to 2-1/2 in. drive pins
  • For small DIY projects, such as fastening two by fours and furring strips to concrete in basements or room additions
  • Impact-resistant handle with contoured grip
  • Larger strike nut than the HD22
  • Licensing required
  • Requires Powder Actuated Tool Licensing – Click Here To Apply

Product Overview

  • Easy to use: Fewer misses with large striking surface
  • Greater operator comfort: Impact resistant handle
  • Versatile: Use for various applications with 3" capacity
Model #: 00022
Sku #: 107708
Internet #: 100091715

The Ramset Hammer Shot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool is a hammer-actuated tool utilizing 0.22 caliber loads. This tool is great for small DIY projects. The HammerShot can easily fasten up to 2-1/2 in. drive pins.

  • Hammer actuated tool with a barrel design that allows for easy horizontal and overhead fastening, up to 2-1/2 in. drive pins
  • For small DIY projects, such as fastening two by fours and furring strips to concrete in basements or room additions
  • Impact-resistant handle with contoured grip
  • Larger strike nut than the HD22
  • Licensing required
  • Requires Powder Actuated Tool Licensing – Click Here To Apply

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$4.20 /each
$7.35 /each
$25.98 /each
Name 0.22 Caliber Yellow Single Shot Powder Loads (25-Pack) 0.22 Caliber Yellow Single Shot Powder Loads (100-Count) HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool
Brand Ramset Ramset Ramset
Ratings (0) (112) (139)
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.75
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Width (in.)
14

Details

Actuated Tool Type
Load/Booster
Color Family
Black
Load Caliber
.22
PAT Booster Color
Green
PAT Pin Use
Steel & Concrete
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.75
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Width (in.)
14

Details

Actuated Tool Type
Load/Booster
Color Family
Black
Load Caliber
.22
PAT Booster Color
Green
PAT Pin Use
Steel & Concrete
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

CAN I USE THIS TOOL TO INSTALL TACK STRIP INTO CONCRETE FLOOR

Asked by: BIGDOG1
How thick is the tack strip? It works great with 2 x 4s. And it might work well with thinner strips if you use a lower power shot. Ramset sells shots of several different strengths. I used #4 for 2x4s into concrete and it was plenty.
Answered by: Noname
Date published: 2016-11-08

Can I use this to fasten 2x4's, or is it too powerful?

Asked by: Jimthedoorman
Works great for that.
Answered by: cnsrtv1
Date published: 2016-12-27

In the description it says it can fire up to 3" pins, but later it says up to 2 1/2" pins. Can it do 3" or not?

Asked by: Jb
We used 3" nails with it and the corresponding "bullets" that say they can drive the 3" nails. It drove the nails into new concrete very well, but old concrete was too hard for it and just bent the nail.
Answered by: Heather
Date published: 2017-03-14

What size loads do you use in 1 inch furing strips on concreat walls ?

Asked by: Pistalpete
That is more a function of the walls hardness. I was putting 3/4" in boards on to poured concrete. #3 loads wouldn't do it, had to use #4.. If cement block I would try #2 and go to #3 only if that didn't work.
Answered by: Pat
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_100091715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

HammerShot 0.22 Caliber Single Shot Tool is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased a De Walt tool very similar to the Ramset and it was useless. Naturally as soon as I ... I purchased a De Walt tool very similar to the Ramset and it was useless. Naturally as soon as I got this one home I loaded it and drove a nail into old concrete with no problem. If you are an amateur I would advise doing the online tutorial, it`s worth a few minutes of your time, and life
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yes and no It worked good when a friend used... yes and no It worked good when a friend used it, but i have a old hand injury and needed a gun type tool so bought another one.(gun type at a much higher price ) Now i have two to use next time i need to nail into cement. yes it will work if you have two good hands to hold it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Used to the expensive ram sets. Had a small around the house project and didn't want to break the bank for a one time tool. This hammer shot worked amazing and got the job done just as good as the more expensive options. Very satisfied with this.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this product to nail stud in my basement into the concrete. first of all it takes 3-4 hamm... Bought this product to nail stud in my basement into the concrete. first of all it takes 3-4 hammering before the product shoots the nail. and after all that try it only went like 1/4th inch in and messed up my concrete floor.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective tool just be sure you select the... Simple and effective tool just be sure you select the correct length of nail and power of charge. I tried to use nails that were too long and they did not go all the way in. Totally my fault, not the tool.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well, simple to use. Take care in selecting... Worked well, simple to use. Take care in selecting the appropriate fastener and strength of cartridge for your job, but that's true of any tool that is gunpowder powered.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For some reason it will not make a shot every... For some reason it will not make a shot every time you hit it with a hammer, will take few hits. But overall it is a really good quality and handy device.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool...easy to use The ramset worked well for my needs. If I needed to use it more I would have purchased one with the trigger. Great tool especially for the money.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This worked perfectly for attaching 2x4s to concrete for my... This worked perfectly for attaching 2x4s to concrete for my shower curb. For the price it was an excellent way to achieve a sturdy attachment.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used the Hammershot to anchor new wall plates that were added to a section of new wall we added i... Used the Hammershot to anchor new wall plates that were added to a section of new wall we added in the garage. Worked easily and as expected.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Doesn't like super hard concrete, but for building walls in a basement this worked great, only had 1 misfire out of 25.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a home owner and doing basement renovations -... I am a home owner and doing basement renovations - adding walls - this unit more than met my needs. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use simple bottom line product that should fit any do it yourself person. No learning cu... Easy to use simple bottom line product that should fit any do it yourself person. No learning curve. Inexpensive.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I'm doing a basement renovation and although my hammer drill does the job, this tool is way faster. I love it.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only fired once did not fire nail all the way... Only fired once did not fire nail all the way in. I have to go to store to exchange for a new one
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only had a few nails to drive, so the single shot, hammer ramset worked for me. I only had a few nails to drive, so the single shot, hammer ramset worked for me.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Bang theory Very nice single shot .22 hammer. Easy to use and A good addition to a tool kit
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tool was a good and easy to use just... This tool was a good and easy to use just load it put the nail and good Togo
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and get the job done. Framing into... Easy to use and get the job done. Framing into concrete made easier.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for what I needed only a small office... Worked great for what I needed only a small office in a shop
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ramset Hammer shot worked but nails just hi concrete and bent
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Good product . Works really good. I will recommend
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to use and very effective ... Very simple to use and very effective
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive tool that does the job ! Inexpensive tool that does the job !
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some of the shot shells didn't fire... Some of the shot shells didn't fire
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for small jobs. ... Great tool for small jobs.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. Great price. Works great. Great price.
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_, sid_100091715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 182ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT