Model # 16214

Internet #100671862

Store SKU #120697

Store SO SKU #120697

Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
$7.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will this work with Ryobi cordless trimmer?

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included Model # P2052
Asked by: Soteric88
This is the size for the battery powered Ryobi electric trimmer.
Answered by: Driver5150
Date published: 2017-03-20

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
Asked by: chief
Yeah, this .065 diameter is compatible with most trimmers including yours
Answered by: TechGuy66
Date published: 2017-01-10

This tring is for light use. It is not appropriate for the 40-Volt Electric Cordless Straight Shaft String Timmm

Model LST 136 Cordless trimmer which is designed for heavy duty weed cutting. Please get me the right answer for the Model LST 136 40- Volt Cordless Trimmer
Asked by: Richard
Yes, that's correct. You want to use a much heavier gauge at least .085
Answered by: TechGuy66
Date published: 2017-01-10

I am experimenting with it for 3d printing. Btw, very sealed exhaust fan. What else it's made of besides nylon

Asked by: Mm
Sorry, they do not list any of their actual ingredients for this product, nor are they required to. My advice is the same as theirs: Put your mind at ease when you use genuine BLACK & DECKER replacement parts.
Answered by: CathyMMM
Date published: 2017-03-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed on spool easily and so far is getting the job done. Installed on spool easily and so far is getting the job done.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted longer and held up better! Made weed whacking a breeze Lasted longer and held up better! Made weed whacking a breeze
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT I like the string, the price is good and the quality is good
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't used product yet and was gift for a friend. Haven't used product yet and was gift for a friend.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great after I figured out how to load the trimmer... Great after I figured out how to load the trimmer
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well and is cheaper than others. Seems to work well and is cheaper than others.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not .065" I couldn't understand why this trimmer line was getting jammed in my Black&Decker cordless trimmer. I've used this size line in my trimmer for years and never had a single issue. Suddenly, I couldn't go more than one minute before the trimmer line jammed around the outside base of my trimmer. So I compared the line to my old trimmer cord. I still had about a foot long piece from the end of package and immediately saw the reason why this line wasn't working. The old trimmer line was CLEARLY thicker than this new one. Not a lot thicker but you can definitely see the difference. I guess Rino-Tuff thought they could shave off a little and still be OK. Well, it ISN'T! Shoddy manufacturing, junky product and it's going back to the store. And I'm going shopping at LOWES...
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for your buck I am using Black&Decker battery trimmer, and this is a first time I need to replace trimmer line. I don't want to spend money for "genuine" replacement spools because they are so expensive to me. After I read all review, I decided to give this product a try. Everything every easy to me, just insert and lock the cutting line, wind it follow the direction of the arrow on the spool, put them on layer, and on right amount. That it. After I spent 1 hour to trim my yard, and here my opinion about this product: PROS: * Made in the USA * Same function as genuine product * Very reasonable price * 275ft * This trimmer line is softer than Black&Decker string, so it is very easy to wind on to the spool. * Strong and durable (I cut a lot of big weed) CONS: * You have to wind on your spool by yourself :D Since this product is the only one 0.065" available at Home Depot, so I will buy another reel just in case they won't made it anymore.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Replacement for Spools of line Works great with my Black & Decker 20v rechargable cordless trimmer. I've tried the twisted line, but it tends to get hung up on the spool and I have to pop it off to advance. This works much better. Buying this is like buying a dozen pre-loaded spools; just have to have some patience to wind it on the spool. A while back I bought a second spool, so I can load it at my leisure instead of when it runs out in the middle of a trimming session.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy I got this when I bought a cordless electric trimmer. The trimmer worked great and so did the line that came with it. When it came time to wind on new line, I wound on the rino-tuff. If it hits anything, even a wood post, it breaks off near the head and you have to pull out 2 or 3 inches of new line. Then it hits something and breaks off again. I pulled this stuff off and bought some Cyclone .065 line from Amazon. It wears off slowly at the end, like the original line did. Like string trimmer line should.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a little thin compared to other 065 line this is thinner & on auto feed trimmers it will feed way to much line, will not purchase again !
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not strong enough for my yard This would probably work for a small, mostly grass yard. I found it was just not up to my weeds. It was light and easy to use. Just don't expect it to do anything but light jobs. I was replacing a Ryobi corded model that I loved. They no longer make it. My recommendation is to only purchase this for very light work. I didn't own it long enough to say it was any more than average.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A round cross section line for B&D's self feeding spool I have a Black and Decker self feeding trimmer, and the instructions say you must use a round cross section line if you choose to refill the spool (instead of spending up to $10 for another 50 foot factory wound spool). I've been looking in various garden sections ever since I bought the trimmer, and so many of the trimmer lines on the market have star shaped or square cross sections. This is the first one I found that is both round and the right diameter.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Diameter too small I kept having dispensing problems in my B&D trimmer. I measured the line at 0.060 DIA, not 0.065. It also melts against adjacent line on the spool and has to be pulled loose. Rhino is a VERY misleading name.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on most models for .065 cord. I have an old Weed Wacker Model 600-H and it uses this product quite well. In my opinion, weed trimmers do not necessarily need the most expensive trimmer cords. Universal trimmer cord is cheaper, works well, provides good value, use the savings for a gift to your spouse/partner, of a potted plant/flowers from the "lawn & Garden Center" Sincerely Dennis D in Orlando
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly breaking Bought line as replacement to use on my rechargeable B&D trimmer. Not many choices in the .065 category but this one had decent reviews. First use was horrible. 2-3" bits of blue line broke off all over the yard. Thought maybe there was a problem with how I wound it. Took it off and rewound. Same problem. The original line and first replacement (opaque white product) line were much superior. It may have to do with the line stiffness. It is definitely stiffer and less flexible than other line products. Will not buy again. Because of the mess it made, I will just toss the remaining line. Can't believe that people have rated this highly. I guess its possible that I got a bad batch but doubt it.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not come off of spool very well and jams up it might work with others but not for me. I have a B & D 20v trimmer, this constantly jams up. My guess its in the twist design. It seems to lock itself on itself in the spool then wont release. I am going back to the smooth stuff!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this store and found a great product Purchased a "middle of the road" priced trimmer line and it works great! It's nice to have choices and would definitely recommend this particular product since it's reasonably priced and worked as well as the more expensive brand.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better trimmer line than the pre-spooled kind He thought that he needed a new weedeater. What he really needed was better line that would not break due to snagging inside his perfectly good machine.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weedwacker string replacement It's the right fit for my B&D trimmer, winds easily onto the trimmer spool and off the package in which it is sold. No "string on the floor".
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to spool and saves money too I am not very mechanically inclined or a handy woman but this makes it easier and saves money. Will continue to buy this product again
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Dependable quality and consistent usage capability. This trimmer line is tough for its size. Works well with my Toro cutter..
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trimmer line I bought a larger size which was a mistake. Went back and purchased this line size and it worked great, easy to thread, etc.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spool rewinding I bought this to rewind the line on my my weed trimmer. It saves me money and it is not to hard to rewind on a empty spool.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it is made for The string seems pretty durable and easy to install on my Toro corded trimmer. Priced average for what the use I get.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price easy to wind onto the old spool, much less expensive than buying the pre-filled spools and not that hard to do!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from inexpensive but a great product! This was o e of the least expensive coils of string line but it proved to be extreamly tough and resilient! .
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good string works great. Works well with my Ryobi 18 volt trimmer and it is much cheaper to rewind instead of buying the Ryobi refills
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from id buy it again It's way cheaper to buy one of these than those preset little cartilages. Get more for your money.
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT