Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line-16214 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Rino-Tuff

Model # 16214

Internet # 100671862

Store SKU # 120697

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line


Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$7.98 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 16214

Internet # 100671862

Store SKU # 120697

Store SO SKU # 120697

The Rino-Tuff 0.065 in. gear shaped trimmer line is for corded and cordless trimmers. The package contains enough line for about 10 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, this replacement trimmer line is proudly made in the USA.

  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Recommended for corded and cordless trimmers
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Made in the USA

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Line diameter (in.)  0.65  Product Depth (in.)  1.75 
Product Height (in.)  7.25  Product Width (in.)  6.75 
Details
Precut lines  No  Reconditioned  No 
Returnable  90-Day  Trimmer Part Type  Line 
UV Protected  No  Weatherable  Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  n/a 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Trimmer Line...Works great in my Weedeater electric trimmer! No problem whatsoever using this as a refill in my Weedeater Brand Electric trimmer... Seems to perform as well as the original line, but at a lower cost. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good product at a good price Works good. One of these rolls lasts me a year. When I run out on my weed eater I just keep re stringing it every time and take what I need. For $8.00 you can't beat that! January 2, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by trimmer line weak, breaks easily...Very thin and does not stand up to use on generic surfaces let alone a stubborn one. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the trimmer lines works in my trimmer: HOORAY I needed to refill the weedeater and was happy to find this product at Home Depot. It works, the weedeater is happy and if the weedeater is happy then I am happy. If i am happy then the grass is happy. Everyone is a winner. Thanks September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Constantly breaking Bought line as replacement to use on my rechargeable B&D trimmer. Not many choices in the .065 category but this one had decent reviews. First use was horrible. 2-3" bits of blue line broke off all over the yard. Thought maybe there was a problem with how I wound it. Took it off and rewound. Same problem. The original line and first replacement (opaque white product) line were much superior. It may have to do with the line stiffness. It is definitely stiffer and less flexible than other line products. Will not buy again. Because of the mess it made, I will just toss the remaining line. Can't believe that people have rated this highly. I guess its possible that I got a bad batch but doubt it. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy I got this when I bought a cordless electric trimmer. The trimmer worked great and so did the line that came with it. When it came time to wind on new line, I wound on the rino-tuff. If it hits anything, even a wood post, it breaks off near the head and you have to pull out 2 or 3 inches of new line. Then it hits something and breaks off again. I pulled this stuff off and bought some Cyclone .065 line from Amazon. It wears off slowly at the end, like the original line did. Like string trimmer line should. September 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Does not work well with lighter weight flags. Distance between securing clips could be two inches longer; causes a 3x5 flag to bunch up on pole. December 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One Big Problem After winding the .065 inch round Rino-Tuff line on a Black and Decker spool and using in my B&D trimmer, the line tends to adhere to adjacent line on the spool and stop feeding properly. Must remove spool end cap, pull line free, replace cap and try again. Go a few feet and have the same problem. Calling Jarden Applied Materials support group is no help. Find a better quality brand. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for what it is It's just trimmer line for my "Weed Eater" works just fine just like the original line that came with the "Weed Eater" when it was new. November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Falls apart very quickly, worse on rocks or concrete I am a once-weekly user of a Black and Decker electric line trimmer. It is a medium-to-low duty trimmer designed for easy home use. I trim weeds and grass around our house, our trees, driveway, and small rock-lined plant beds. Each time I use my trimmer, it is normally 20 minutes of use on the most weed-filled days. Often, less than 10 minutes. I ran out of the green factory line and bought the recommended diameter 0.065 because I didn't want to burn out the motor. Purchasing the Rino TuffUniversal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line was a complete mistake. I wound up the spindle with the blue line and went to cut my grass and weeds: only to find that the spool was empty in 3 minutes. The line is so very brittle and poorly done that it flies off the spindle in two-inch sections of blue line all over my driveway and lawn. This line is a bit like buying dried spaghetti for the line trimmer: it breaks too easily. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works!! Easy To Install The string is easy to install and it cuts well. The dispensing was easy. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Makes you want to spend more on a better weed eater If you are purchasing this trimmer line then more then likely you have determined that, even though this works as intended, as well as intended, that purchasing a larger weed eater would have been prudent. Depending on your yard size and thickness of sod, you may have to refill the spool once every week. The line works well for light duty and is somewhat reasonably priced. Spend the money and get a quality trimmer and thicker cord so you can spend less time refilling and more time enjoying your yard. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trimmer line Great product. Great pride for quality and quantity October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much cheaper than pre-wound line This line will work just fine in your light duty trimmers. Just don't store it outside in Phoenix, as the package will end up cracking and make the line hard to get out. Anyone that owns a string trimmer should learn to wind line. It's easy! Just wind this line one layer at a time, and then put another layer over the last, keep going. Keep your grip on the end tightly until you get the line spool back into the head of the trimmer, or you'll have to wind again! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well if you remove the edger guide from the trimmer. In short, line this small shouldn't even be manufactured, and trimmer manufacturers need to stop using it. I gave it a good rating because it works well if you know how to make it work by jumping through hoops. This line is too thin and really shouldn't be used on any trimmers but the electric trimmer manufacturers demand you use this type of super thin line. The problem is that since it is so thin it flops around when it hits the smallest things. When the line flops around it will get caught up on the trimmer's edging guide and then wrap the line up underneath the head into the motor compartment. So if you use this or any other thin line on an electric trimmer, make sure to remove the edger guide, that's the source of most of your trouble. Winging this line up on the spools is a little difficult because it is so small and with electric trimmers you have to wind the line on the spool so perfectly. Sometimes this line also gets pulled so tight that it gets buried in itself on the spool and the end of the line snaps off where you can't get to it when you take the spool off. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! Works great in black and decker electric weedeater. This trimmer line works perfectly in my black and decker electric weed eater! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price. Plenty of cord to last for two seasons and beyond. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchase. I have used other products without alot of unsuccessful use. With this product it works very well with high weeds and grass. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TRIMMER LINE THIS TRIMMER LINE IS TOUGH, EAST TO INSTALL AND IS A GOOD PRICE FOR THE PRODUCT. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Diameter too small I kept having dispensing problems in my B&D trimmer. I measured the line at 0.060 DIA, not 0.065. It also melts against adjacent line on the spool and has to be pulled loose. Rhino is a VERY misleading name. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by problems this line keeps under-wrapping itself . I used it on two different trimmers, and had the same problem. It seems to be a memory problem that makes it want to curl all the time August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality Good quality product. I placed the order on line and it was available for pickup in few hours September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's Trimmer Line This is your basic generic trimmer line that works as expected. The real virtue of this product is the price which was roughly half of similar trimmer line at Lowes. That's important because my Weed Eater trimmer is a load of garbage that I regret buying every time I use it and consumes trimmer line like crazy because it's impossible to control the speed. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Universal Weed Eater cord Have bought this type cord and company before from Home Depot, Was completely satisfied with the product and the price charged. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bulk buy Bought this when I found that the spool for my trimmer with 50feet of line was almost twice more than the bulk pack. Found a you tube video on how to wind the double spool with bulk line saved a ton of cash and got my grass trimmed and edged quickly. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worked for me. Good price. Not the strings fault that these trimmers don't auto feed like they're supposed to. . August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super customer service I had no idea what size I needed to clerk not only helped me find the product, but he helped me get one that was cost efficient !!.. Thanx Mr. Home Depot Man!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Universal trimmer line The universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. corded and cordless trimmer line is easy to use, and with the spool storage is alot easier also. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Line trimmer is excellent Easy to use. Very durable. Convenient to have on hand. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weed eating! Does pretty good for what it is. Durable and cuts down and trims the yard quickly. August 1, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T10:52:31.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671862, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Store Exclusive. This item is available for purchase in select stores only.