0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Model 16214

Internet #100671862

Store SKU #120697

Store SO SKU #120697

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

$7.98 /each
  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions3 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

This question is from Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2016
Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
YES........ .065 diameter is the recommended string for your trimmer. Also:
YOU CAN REWIND SPOOLS BUT YOU MUST FOLLOW THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURE;
REMOVE ABOUT 30 FEET OF STRING FROM THE PACKAGE. CUT THE ENDS WITH A SHARP TOOL.
PUT THE ENDS (ONE IN EACH HOLE OF THE SPOOL) IN THE SPOOL, WRAP THE STRING ONTO THE SPOOL (BOTH SIDES ) BEING CAREFUL TO NOT OVERLAP THE STRING AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. BE SURE TO
Read More
YES........ .065 diameter is the recommended string for your trimmer. Also:
YOU CAN REWIND SPOOLS BUT YOU MUST FOLLOW THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURE;
REMOVE ABOUT 30 FEET OF STRING FROM THE PACKAGE. CUT THE ENDS WITH A SHARP TOOL.
PUT THE ENDS (ONE IN EACH HOLE OF THE SPOOL) IN THE SPOOL, WRAP THE STRING ONTO THE SPOOL (BOTH SIDES ) BEING CAREFUL TO NOT OVERLAP THE STRING AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. BE SURE TO OBSERVE THE DIRECTIONAL ARROW .
LOOK AT THE SPOOL, THERE IS A TOP/BOTTOM SPOOL, NOW CUT THE STRING LEAVING ENOUGH HANGING OUT TO THREAD THROUGH THE HOLES., PUT THE STRING IN THE UPPER SPOOL IN THE SLOT PROVIDED, PUT THE BOTTOM STRING THROUGH THE SLOT/HOLE OPPOSITE THE TOP.
INSERT SPOOL UNTO HOUSING PUTTING THE BOTTOM STRING IN FIRST,THROUGH THE HOLE IN THE CASE, KEEP THE STRING TIGHT, INSERT THE TOP STRING THROUGH THE GUIDE, KEEPING IT TIGHT.
PUT THE RETAINER CAP ON.
PULL THE STRINGS TIGHT, PUSH THE RELEASE BUTTON, THE STRING SHOULD ADVANCE
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 14, 2016
Answer: 
This product has a universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

This tring is for light use. It is not appropriate for the 40-Volt Electric Cordless Straight Shaft String Timmm

This question is from Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Asked by
Cary, NC
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2016
Model LST 136 Cordless trimmer which is designed for heavy duty weed cutting. Please get me the right answer for the Model LST 136 40- Volt Cordless Trimmer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 11, 2016
Answer: 
No, this will work with 40 volt electric cordless straight shaft string trimmers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-17 T11:45:32.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671862, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Economical alternative to replacing trimmer spools It's much less expensive than buying replacement string trimmer spools and it only takes a few minutes to rewind your existing spool. The string holds up well, actually I think it lasts better than the original string that came with my trimmer. September 8, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Necessary accessory I was very pleased with the service representative at Home Depot who pointed out that I needed this gauge line in order to work properly with the new trimmer that I planned to purchase. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheaper alternative to buying trimmer line on small reels. I have a Ryobi 18 volt trimmer and am to cheap to pay the price for the prewound reels. It takes me about 5 minutes to wind the reel when it runs out of trimmer line. I am sure this package will pay for it's self many times over I think the price was like 6.75 and the reels were 2 for 18.00 it has already paid for it's self. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A round cross section line for B&D's self feeding spool I have a Black and Decker self feeding trimmer, and the instructions say you must use a round cross section line if you choose to refill the spool (instead of spending up to $10 for another 50 foot factory wound spool). I've been looking in various garden sections ever since I bought the trimmer, and so many of the trimmer lines on the market have star shaped or square cross sections. This is the first one I found that is both round and the right diameter. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Trimmer Line This trimmer line lasts longer than any other trimmer line I have used, requires much fewer line advances. August 31, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not strong enough for my yard This would probably work for a small, mostly grass yard. I found it was just not up to my weeds. It was light and easy to use. Just don't expect it to do anything but light jobs. I was replacing a Ryobi corded model that I loved. They no longer make it. My recommendation is to only purchase this for very light work. I didn't own it long enough to say it was any more than average. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alternate use for wacom pen tablet used this in conjunction with 400 grit sand paper to create pen nibs for my bamboo ctl 460 wacom tablet. great value. August 8, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good line This is a serviceable line for you trimmer. On my Weedeater, it runs a bit loose and releases more cord than I would like. Not sure if it is the line or the machine. July 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trimmer Line It's just trimmer line. I remember I bought trimmer line once with a built in line-cutter attached to the package. I don't remember this one having that. I could be wrong but it would be cool if it did have that. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer Did not use this product yet but have purchased in the past and like it very much July 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good product good quality trimmer line for a reasonable price. Very easy to load onto spool. July 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good shopping the price is good, I like this one, I will buy again June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's trimmer line. It works. The trimmer line works well with my trimmer. I've had other styles that got tangled easily. This one works properly. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product! Have used this item before to replace the trimmer line on my weed wacker. Easy to use. The trimmer line lasts and only need to replace once a month. Good product. Will buy it in the future as needed. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product The product works as designed. This product is much cheaper than buying the original product sold by the vendor. I will buy this again. May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE ARE CRAZY ABOUT THESE SOLAR LIGHTS! These are the best solar lights we've ever purchased. They are long lasting and really bright. May 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Constantly breaking Bought line as replacement to use on my rechargeable B&D trimmer. Not many choices in the .065 category but this one had decent reviews. First use was horrible. 2-3" bits of blue line broke off all over the yard. Thought maybe there was a problem with how I wound it. Took it off and rewound. Same problem. The original line and first replacement (opaque white product) line were much superior. It may have to do with the line stiffness. It is definitely stiffer and less flexible than other line products. Will not buy again. Because of the mess it made, I will just toss the remaining line. Can't believe that people have rated this highly. I guess its possible that I got a bad batch but doubt it. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great What can you really say about weed wacker string? It worked good. Wish it was in a cylinder thingy I could just put in, but still it worked. April 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trimmer line works great Weed eater trimmer line comes in a large size and lasts quite a long time. February 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Makes you want to spend more on a better weed eater If you are purchasing this trimmer line then more then likely you have determined that, even though this works as intended, as well as intended, that purchasing a larger weed eater would have been prudent. Depending on your yard size and thickness of sod, you may have to refill the spool once every week. The line works well for light duty and is somewhat reasonably priced. Spend the money and get a quality trimmer and thicker cord so you can spend less time refilling and more time enjoying your yard. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much cheaper than pre-wound line This line will work just fine in your light duty trimmers. Just don't store it outside in Phoenix, as the package will end up cracking and make the line hard to get out. Anyone that owns a string trimmer should learn to wind line. It's easy! Just wind this line one layer at a time, and then put another layer over the last, keep going. Keep your grip on the end tightly until you get the line spool back into the head of the trimmer, or you'll have to wind again! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trimmer line Works great.........I only wish there had been more product sizes available. February 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good product at a good price Works good. One of these rolls lasts me a year. When I run out on my weed eater I just keep re stringing it every time and take what I need. For $8.00 you can't beat that! January 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to whack weeds Used this product this weekend and whacked all over my yard! January 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Does not work well with lighter weight flags. Distance between securing clips could be two inches longer; causes a 3x5 flag to bunch up on pole. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works on most models for .065 cord. I have an old Weed Wacker Model 600-H and it uses this product quite well. In my opinion, weed trimmers do not necessarily need the most expensive trimmer cords. Universal trimmer cord is cheaper, works well, provides good value, use the savings for a gift to your spouse/partner, of a potted plant/flowers from the "lawn & Garden Center" Sincerely Dennis D in Orlando August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Line is typical for trimmer line. In the past I have purchased the pre wounded cartridges, the cost savings versus the hassle of winding is worth it. Although this should last me a long while I will purchase this product again. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for what it is It's just trimmer line for my "Weed Eater" works just fine just like the original line that came with the "Weed Eater" when it was new. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's Trimmer Line This is your basic generic trimmer line that works as expected. The real virtue of this product is the price which was roughly half of similar trimmer line at Lowes. That's important because my Weed Eater trimmer is a load of garbage that I regret buying every time I use it and consumes trimmer line like crazy because it's impossible to control the speed. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Trimmer Line...Works great in my Weedeater electric trimmer! No problem whatsoever using this as a refill in my Weedeater Brand Electric trimmer... Seems to perform as well as the original line, but at a lower cost. October 14, 2014
  • 2016-08-20 T10:38:43.928-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_141, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671862, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT