Model # 16214

Internet #100671862

Store SKU #120697

Store SO SKU #120697

Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
$7.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

This question is from Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2016
Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
YES........ .065 diameter is the recommended string for your trimmer. Also:
YOU CAN REWIND SPOOLS BUT YOU MUST FOLLOW THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURE;
REMOVE ABOUT 30 FEET OF STRING FROM THE PACKAGE. CUT THE ENDS WITH A SHARP TOOL.
PUT THE ENDS (ONE IN EACH HOLE OF THE SPOOL) IN THE SPOOL, WRAP THE STRING ONTO THE SPOOL (BOTH SIDES ) BEING CAREFUL TO NOT OVERLAP THE STRING AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. BE SURE TO
Read More
YES........ .065 diameter is the recommended string for your trimmer. Also:
YOU CAN REWIND SPOOLS BUT YOU MUST FOLLOW THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURE;
REMOVE ABOUT 30 FEET OF STRING FROM THE PACKAGE. CUT THE ENDS WITH A SHARP TOOL.
PUT THE ENDS (ONE IN EACH HOLE OF THE SPOOL) IN THE SPOOL, WRAP THE STRING ONTO THE SPOOL (BOTH SIDES ) BEING CAREFUL TO NOT OVERLAP THE STRING AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. BE SURE TO OBSERVE THE DIRECTIONAL ARROW .
LOOK AT THE SPOOL, THERE IS A TOP/BOTTOM SPOOL, NOW CUT THE STRING LEAVING ENOUGH HANGING OUT TO THREAD THROUGH THE HOLES., PUT THE STRING IN THE UPPER SPOOL IN THE SLOT PROVIDED, PUT THE BOTTOM STRING THROUGH THE SLOT/HOLE OPPOSITE THE TOP.
INSERT SPOOL UNTO HOUSING PUTTING THE BOTTOM STRING IN FIRST,THROUGH THE HOLE IN THE CASE, KEEP THE STRING TIGHT, INSERT THE TOP STRING THROUGH THE GUIDE, KEEPING IT TIGHT.
PUT THE RETAINER CAP ON.
PULL THE STRINGS TIGHT, PUSH THE RELEASE BUTTON, THE STRING SHOULD ADVANCE
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 14, 2016
Answer: 
This product has a universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Will this work with Ryobi cordless trimmer?

This question is from Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Asked by
Round Rock, TX
Read all my Q&A
September 5, 2016
Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Model # P2052
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Traverse City, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
This will work with any re loadable trimmer that takes a .065 Dia. trim string. I bought it for my toro string trimmer and have reloaded it twice now and it works just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

This tring is for light use. It is not appropriate for the 40-Volt Electric Cordless Straight Shaft String Timmm

This question is from Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Asked by
Cary, NC
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2016
Model LST 136 Cordless trimmer which is designed for heavy duty weed cutting. Please get me the right answer for the Model LST 136 40- Volt Cordless Trimmer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 11, 2016
Answer: 
No, this will work with 40 volt electric cordless straight shaft string trimmers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T02:18:00.226-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671862, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good string works great. Works well with my Ryobi 18 volt trimmer and it is much cheaper to rewind instead of buying the Ryobi refills
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Big Problem After winding the .065 inch round Rino-Tuff line on a Black and Decker spool and using in my B&D trimmer, the line tends to adhere to adjacent line on the spool and stop feeding properly. Must remove spool end cap, pull line free, replace cap and try again. Go a few feet and have the same problem. Calling Jarden Applied Materials support group is no help. Find a better quality brand.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit easy installation This spool fit my trimmer perfectly and was easy to install. Got me going again quickly.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doing the job. Competitively priced and does the job. Only needs to be easier to re-spool trimmer.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moen Shower Head The new shower head was perfect for my father that is handicapped.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product product was a good value for a quality product...would recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product easy to install will buy again great price and great quialty
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great ! This product works great!!! I'm glad to write this review.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So-so Review Title says all. Poor quality, value is good.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Item as described, works just fine with my trimmer
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper alternative to buying trimmer line on small reels. I have a Ryobi 18 volt trimmer and am to cheap to pay the price for the prewound reels. It takes me about 5 minutes to wind the reel when it runs out of trimmer line. I am sure this package will pay for it's self many times over I think the price was like 6.75 and the reels were 2 for 18.00 it has already paid for it's self.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good line This is a serviceable line for you trimmer. On my Weedeater, it runs a bit loose and releases more cord than I would like. Not sure if it is the line or the machine.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's trimmer line. It works. The trimmer line works well with my trimmer. I've had other styles that got tangled easily. This one works properly.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Necessary accessory I was very pleased with the service representative at Home Depot who pointed out that I needed this gauge line in order to work properly with the new trimmer that I planned to purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Color-coded line makes it easy to get the right diameter. Good value--much cheaper to wind your own spindles rather than buy prewound line. Easy to do.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trim line they have a good supply of trimmer lines, I purchase a lot of different products from H D and I highly recommend others to check them out.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great This is the second pack of cutting linie I have bought. It is easy to install and I will continue to buy it in the future.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy Works as advertised, much cheaper to rewind spools for B&D trimmer than to buy the pre wound spools
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This line stands up better then Roybi line. Last much longer and does not break off.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trimmer line weed eater trimmer line. good and durable and gets job done.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well if you remove the edger guide from the trimmer. In short, line this small shouldn't even be manufactured, and trimmer manufacturers need to stop using it. I gave it a good rating because it works well if you know how to make it work by jumping through hoops. This line is too thin and really shouldn't be used on any trimmers but the electric trimmer manufacturers demand you use this type of super thin line. The problem is that since it is so thin it flops around when it hits the smallest things. When the line flops around it will get caught up on the trimmer's edging guide and then wrap the line up underneath the head into the motor compartment. So if you use this or any other thin line on an electric trimmer, make sure to remove the edger guide, that's the source of most of your trouble. Winging this line up on the spools is a little difficult because it is so small and with electric trimmers you have to wind the line on the spool so perfectly. Sometimes this line also gets pulled so tight that it gets buried in itself on the spool and the end of the line snaps off where you can't get to it when you take the spool off.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Trimmer Line...Works great in my Weedeater electric trimmer! No problem whatsoever using this as a refill in my Weedeater Brand Electric trimmer... Seems to perform as well as the original line, but at a lower cost.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falls apart very quickly, worse on rocks or concrete I am a once-weekly user of a Black and Decker electric line trimmer. It is a medium-to-low duty trimmer designed for easy home use. I trim weeds and grass around our house, our trees, driveway, and small rock-lined plant beds. Each time I use my trimmer, it is normally 20 minutes of use on the most weed-filled days. Often, less than 10 minutes. I ran out of the green factory line and bought the recommended diameter 0.065 because I didn't want to burn out the motor. Purchasing the Rino TuffUniversal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line was a complete mistake. I wound up the spindle with the blue line and went to cut my grass and weeds: only to find that the spool was empty in 3 minutes. The line is so very brittle and poorly done that it flies off the spindle in two-inch sections of blue line all over my driveway and lawn. This line is a bit like buying dried spaghetti for the line trimmer: it breaks too easily.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works just fine It's line cutter 0.65. Works as purported and does the job.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from problems this line keeps under-wrapping itself . I used it on two different trimmers, and had the same problem. It seems to be a memory problem that makes it want to curl all the time
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The product works as designed. This product is much cheaper than buying the original product sold by the vendor. I will buy this again.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great What can you really say about weed wacker string? It worked good. Wish it was in a cylinder thingy I could just put in, but still it worked.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trimmer line works great Weed eater trimmer line comes in a large size and lasts quite a long time.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rino-Tuff Trimmer Line The Rino-Tuff star shaped line works great, no problems feeding, I do go through more line than when I use the same size of the round line. Unfortunately, the item I received from homedepot.com was the round line, not the Star shaped line pictured.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the trimmer lines works in my trimmer: HOORAY I needed to refill the weedeater and was happy to find this product at Home Depot. It works, the weedeater is happy and if the weedeater is happy then I am happy. If i am happy then the grass is happy. Everyone is a winner. Thanks
Date published: 2014-09-16
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT