Model # 16214

Internet #100671862

Store SKU #120697

Store SO SKU #120697

Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
$7.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
Asked by: chief
Yeah, this .065 diameter is compatible with most trimmers including yours
Answered by: TechGuy66
Date published: 2017-01-10

Will this work with Ryobi cordless trimmer?

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included Model # P2052
Asked by: Soteric88
Yes it will work with your trimmer
Answered by: TechGuy66
Date published: 2017-01-11

This tring is for light use. It is not appropriate for the 40-Volt Electric Cordless Straight Shaft String Timmm

Model LST 136 Cordless trimmer which is designed for heavy duty weed cutting. Please get me the right answer for the Model LST 136 40- Volt Cordless Trimmer
Asked by: Richard
Yes, that's correct. You want to use a much heavier gauge at least .085
Answered by: TechGuy66
Date published: 2017-01-10

I am experimenting with it for 3d printing. Btw, very sealed exhaust fan. What else it's made of besides nylon

Asked by: Mm
Sorry, they do not list any of their actual ingredients for this product, nor are they required to. My advice is the same as theirs: Put your mind at ease when you use genuine BLACK & DECKER replacement parts.
Answered by: CathyMMM
Date published: 2017-03-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product good quality trimmer line for a reasonable price. Very easy to load onto spool.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good shopping the price is good, I like this one, I will buy again
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from trimmer line works well and the price is les than other stores.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much cheaper than pre-wound line This line will work just fine in your light duty trimmers. Just don't store it outside in Phoenix, as the package will end up cracking and make the line hard to get out. Anyone that owns a string trimmer should learn to wind line. It's easy! Just wind this line one layer at a time, and then put another layer over the last, keep going. Keep your grip on the end tightly until you get the line spool back into the head of the trimmer, or you'll have to wind again!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product at a good price Works good. One of these rolls lasts me a year. When I run out on my weed eater I just keep re stringing it every time and take what I need. For $8.00 you can't beat that!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate Does not work well with lighter weight flags. Distance between securing clips could be two inches longer; causes a 3x5 flag to bunch up on pole.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for what it is It's just trimmer line for my "Weed Eater" works just fine just like the original line that came with the "Weed Eater" when it was new.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer line Works great.........I only wish there had been more product sizes available.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works!! Easy To Install The string is easy to install and it cuts well. The dispensing was easy.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Knotty, 25 ft less than listed I got to the Home Depot after they fulfilled my order, only to find that the product was only 275 ft in length, not 300 ft as shown AND listed here. When I got home, I opened the package (which I may not have been supposed to do, but there were no instructions) and the spool immediately unraveled and knotted. To quote Woody Allen "'Boy, the food at this place is really terrible'... 'Yeah, I know; and such small portions.'"
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer line Great product. Great pride for quality and quantity
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Trimmer Line This is your basic generic trimmer line that works as expected. The real virtue of this product is the price which was roughly half of similar trimmer line at Lowes. That's important because my Weed Eater trimmer is a load of garbage that I regret buying every time I use it and consumes trimmer line like crazy because it's impossible to control the speed.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Could not get string started on spool. Opened plastic container and spool unraveled and knoted up. Entire purchase useless. Directions worthless, packaging terrible. Will buy another brand in future.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Universal trimmer line My black and decker electric trimmer ran out of line. I bought the universal cordless trimmer line at home depot. They had it in stock and I installed it on my electric trimmer and finished the weed eating and edging around the house. It works just fine.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bulk buy Bought this when I found that the spool for my trimmer with 50feet of line was almost twice more than the bulk pack. Found a you tube video on how to wind the double spool with bulk line saved a ton of cash and got my grass trimmed and edged quickly.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product The pre-wound spools for my trimmer are getting harder and harder to find. I picked this up in the hopes of winding my own. it was pretty simple, got better at it with some practice. The products quality is what is expected.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Line is great for my trimmer. The packaging however is less than thrifty. The line does not dispense from the original packaging without tangling up a few times..... other than that I'll buy some more if I ever run out!!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Big package of trimmer line and good dollar value. I use it on my ten year old corded trimmer and it works great. Will definatley rebuy when i need trimmer line again.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super customer service I had no idea what size I needed to clerk not only helped me find the product, but he helped me get one that was cost efficient !!.. Thanx Mr. Home Depot Man!!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for rewinding Use this to rewind the spools for my weed eater so that I will have them ready to change out as needed when I am in the process of working in the yard.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT THIS CORD IS STRONG AND EASY TO WIND ON RELACEMENT SPOOLS. IT'S TAKES A BEATING BUT STILL IS STRONG ENOUGH TO LAST WHILE CUTTING HEAVY GROWTH.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat Purchase I have used this product in the past and found it to be a good product so I will continue to purchase it when I use up the trimmer line.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value and excellent quality Exactly what I was looking for….and works excellent…I was not wanting to purchase so many feet (275 ft) but this was my only option.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Universal trimmer line The universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. corded and cordless trimmer line is easy to use, and with the spool storage is alot easier also.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weed eater treed This product is goid and I was recommend to a friend. It did what it was supposed to do and I would say the price also was good.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cordless trimmer line I had purchased an electric trimmer last summer. I ran out of trim line. Ran over to HD and purchased this. It worked great.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked for me. Good price. Not the strings fault that these trimmers don't auto feed like they're supposed to. .
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Product does the job! The only problem I had was figuring out how to install it in my weed eater. Product does the job!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gets the job done was what my trimmer needed and holds up well i have a big lot and go though a lot of this prdoct
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality product. I placed the order on line and it was available for pickup in few hours
Date published: 2014-09-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT