0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Model # 16214

Internet # 100671862

Store SKU # 120697

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

$7.98 /each
  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 16214

Internet # 100671862

Store SKU # 120697

Store SO SKU # 120697

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Line diameter (in.) 
0.65 
Product Depth (in.) 
1.75 
Product Height (in.) 
7.25 
Product Width (in.) 
6.75 
Details
Precut lines 
No 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Trimmer Part Type 
Line 
UV Protected 
No 
Weatherable 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
n/a 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Trimmer Part Type: Line
Brand: Rino-Tuff
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Price: $0 - $10
Search
1 Question2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
 
2 answers

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

This question is from Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2016
Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
YES........ .065 diameter is the recommended string for your trimmer. Also:
YOU CAN REWIND SPOOLS BUT YOU MUST FOLLOW THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURE;
REMOVE ABOUT 30 FEET OF STRING FROM THE PACKAGE. CUT THE ENDS WITH A SHARP TOOL.
PUT THE ENDS (ONE IN EACH HOLE OF THE SPOOL) IN THE SPOOL, WRAP THE STRING ONTO THE SPOOL (BOTH SIDES ) BEING CAREFUL TO NOT OVERLAP THE STRING AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. BE SURE TO
Read More
YES........ .065 diameter is the recommended string for your trimmer. Also:
YOU CAN REWIND SPOOLS BUT YOU MUST FOLLOW THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURE;
REMOVE ABOUT 30 FEET OF STRING FROM THE PACKAGE. CUT THE ENDS WITH A SHARP TOOL.
PUT THE ENDS (ONE IN EACH HOLE OF THE SPOOL) IN THE SPOOL, WRAP THE STRING ONTO THE SPOOL (BOTH SIDES ) BEING CAREFUL TO NOT OVERLAP THE STRING AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. BE SURE TO OBSERVE THE DIRECTIONAL ARROW .
LOOK AT THE SPOOL, THERE IS A TOP/BOTTOM SPOOL, NOW CUT THE STRING LEAVING ENOUGH HANGING OUT TO THREAD THROUGH THE HOLES., PUT THE STRING IN THE UPPER SPOOL IN THE SLOT PROVIDED, PUT THE BOTTOM STRING THROUGH THE SLOT/HOLE OPPOSITE THE TOP.
INSERT SPOOL UNTO HOUSING PUTTING THE BOTTOM STRING IN FIRST,THROUGH THE HOLE IN THE CASE, KEEP THE STRING TIGHT, INSERT THE TOP STRING THROUGH THE GUIDE, KEEPING IT TIGHT.
PUT THE RETAINER CAP ON.
PULL THE STRINGS TIGHT, PUSH THE RELEASE BUTTON, THE STRING SHOULD ADVANCE
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 14, 2016
Answer: 
This product has a universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-06-30 T23:02:30.718-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671862, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 226ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Knotty, 25 ft less than listed I got to the Home Depot after they fulfilled my order, only to find that the product was only 275 ft in length, not 300 ft as shown AND listed here. When I got home, I opened the package (which I may not have been supposed to do, but there were no instructions) and the spool immediately unraveled and knotted. To quote Woody Allen "'Boy, the food at this place is really terrible'... 'Yeah, I know; and such small portions.'" July 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DIY String Spool I save a lot of $ by winding my own spool for my B/D weedeater. I tried a heavier gauge string but it didn't feed out properly, but this size works like the ones that come with the tool. Highly recommended! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trimmer string This replacement string seems to hold up better than the original string that was wound on the spool. Winding your own spool is a whole lot less expensive than buying the pre-wound spools and it isn't that difficult to do. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Read the manual online for my weed whacker, bought the right gauge, re-wound the part and good to go. The hardware store in town only had one type of string. Same brand, but the wrong thickness/gauge. With free shipping and a gift card this was a no brainier. The packaging makes it easy to get as much or as little as you need without the whole thing coming undone. September 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for light duty use I use this trimmer line in a light duty cordless trimmer. It does a great job. This is not intended for heavy duty use. If you need a product for light duty trimming this is it! October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Diameter too small I kept having dispensing problems in my B&D trimmer. I measured the line at 0.060 DIA, not 0.065. It also melts against adjacent line on the spool and has to be pulled loose. Rhino is a VERY misleading name. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product works better than I expected I have always used a gas trimmer, but after using this one I will never go back to gas. It is light weight, easy to use, and economical. One thing I should mention is that you should purchase a back-up battery, because it takes approximately 1 hour to recharge it. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well if you remove the edger guide from the trimmer. In short, line this small shouldn't even be manufactured, and trimmer manufacturers need to stop using it. I gave it a good rating because it works well if you know how to make it work by jumping through hoops. This line is too thin and really shouldn't be used on any trimmers but the electric trimmer manufacturers demand you use this type of super thin line. The problem is that since it is so thin it flops around when it hits the smallest things. When the line flops around it will get caught up on the trimmer's edging guide and then wrap the line up underneath the head into the motor compartment. So if you use this or any other thin line on an electric trimmer, make sure to remove the edger guide, that's the source of most of your trouble. Winging this line up on the spools is a little difficult because it is so small and with electric trimmers you have to wind the line on the spool so perfectly. Sometimes this line also gets pulled so tight that it gets buried in itself on the spool and the end of the line snaps off where you can't get to it when you take the spool off. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by problems this line keeps under-wrapping itself . I used it on two different trimmers, and had the same problem. It seems to be a memory problem that makes it want to curl all the time August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for light duty electric trimmer Having only compared one other brand purchased previously, this line lasted longer and I managed to navigate completely around our 8000sq ft corner lot edging sidewalks, driveway, and fencing without reloading. This line cuts lawn grass well with light duty electric trimmer as advertised intended use. March 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Line breaks too easy I use this with Black & Decker electric trimmer. The line breaks very easily. Very annoying to have to replace 3 or 4 times for each use. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You have a low-powered electric trimmer. You need string. This fits the bill. The blister pack dispenser is appreciated and is a clever addition to a mundane product. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It holds up This trim line worked well and held up going through some tough weeds. I'd buy again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product - poor packaging The product itself is very good but the packaging that it comes in cannot be resealed so you need something else to put the rest of the string into. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Used in my weed eater electric trimmer and it worked very well. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Performs as expected This is specific for electric trimmers and works well. As usual, it is a pain to put on the spool initially but works as intended. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was exactly what I ordered. The product was recommended by the manufacturer. After installing it, it worked better than the original. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As advertised. I like the way the string is fed through the package opening to prevent tangling. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just bought have not really used it much THIS IS STRING TRIMMER STRING, IT CUTS GRASS & WEEDS July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Edger String Decent price for edger line. What do you really say about a spool of replacement line? July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rino-Tuff Trimmer Line The Rino-Tuff star shaped line works great, no problems feeding, I do go through more line than when I use the same size of the round line. Unfortunately, the item I received from homedepot.com was the round line, not the Star shaped line pictured. June 12, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Could not get string started on spool. Opened plastic container and spool unraveled and knoted up. Entire purchase useless. Directions worthless, packaging terrible. Will buy another brand in future. April 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product, works just fine! My trimmer is a craftsman, and this one works just as well as the original, i would say this one is more resistant and overall worked better than the original one. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by String for my string trimmer Easy to load, should provide about 2 to 3 reloads when needed ... best way to save on pre wound version. September 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great easy to respool packaging did not leave me with a "birdsnest" found it easy to use when refilling spool walt July 31, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rhino Tuff Trimmer Line This line is round, the picture is incorrect. It break easily and I go through much more line than I normally would. It is worth spending more money for stronger better line. July 24, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient My husband does the weed eating and said the string line worked well. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The replacment line easily wound on the spool and performed as advertised. The store was excellent in helping to select the correct line for my spool and giving excellent instructions on how to wind the spool. March 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! It's a simple product, so hard for it to be bad. It works as expected. October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 0.065 rino tuff round string trimmer line for electric trimmers It was the right size that our trimmer needed to get the job done. July 4, 2012
  • 2016-06-30 T18:40:06.386-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671862, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 597ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT