Model # 16214

Internet #100671862

Store SKU #120697

Store SO SKU #120697

Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
$798 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Line Diameter (in.)
0.65
Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
6.75

Details

Precut lines
No
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Part Type
Line
UV Protected
No
Weatherable
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will this work with Ryobi cordless trimmer?

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included Model # P2052
Asked by: Soteric88
Yes, totally compatible.
Answered by: Paul
Date published: 2017-06-07

This tring is for light use. It is not appropriate for the 40-Volt Electric Cordless Straight Shaft String Timmm

Model LST 136 Cordless trimmer which is designed for heavy duty weed cutting. Please get me the right answer for the Model LST 136 40- Volt Cordless Trimmer
Asked by: Richard
I use it in my 40 volt Ryobi as this is what the manufacturer calls for.
Answered by: mrjames
Date published: 2017-05-23

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
Asked by: chief
Yeah, this .065 diameter is compatible with most trimmers including yours
Answered by: TechGuy66
Date published: 2017-01-10

I am experimenting with it for 3d printing. Btw, very sealed exhaust fan. What else it's made of besides nylon

Asked by: Mm
Sorry, they do not list any of their actual ingredients for this product, nor are they required to. My advice is the same as theirs: Put your mind at ease when you use genuine BLACK & DECKER replacement parts.
Answered by: CathyMMM
Date published: 2017-05-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falls apart very quickly, worse on rocks or concrete I am a once-weekly user of a Black and Decker electric line trimmer. It is a medium-to-low duty trimmer designed for easy home use. I trim weeds and grass around our house, our trees, driveway, and small rock-lined plant beds. Each time I use my trimmer, it is normally 20 minutes of use on the most weed-filled days. Often, less than 10 minutes. I ran out of the green factory line and bought the recommended diameter 0.065 because I didn't want to burn out the motor. Purchasing the Rino TuffUniversal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line was a complete mistake. I wound up the spindle with the blue line and went to cut my grass and weeds: only to find that the spool was empty in 3 minutes. The line is so very brittle and poorly done that it flies off the spindle in two-inch sections of blue line all over my driveway and lawn. This line is a bit like buying dried spaghetti for the line trimmer: it breaks too easily.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Trimmer Line...Works great in my Weedeater electric trimmer! No problem whatsoever using this as a refill in my Weedeater Brand Electric trimmer... Seems to perform as well as the original line, but at a lower cost.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works just fine It's line cutter 0.65. Works as purported and does the job.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from problems this line keeps under-wrapping itself . I used it on two different trimmers, and had the same problem. It seems to be a memory problem that makes it want to curl all the time
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper alternative to buying trimmer line on small reels. I have a Ryobi 18 volt trimmer and am to cheap to pay the price for the prewound reels. It takes me about 5 minutes to wind the reel when it runs out of trimmer line. I am sure this package will pay for it's self many times over I think the price was like 6.75 and the reels were 2 for 18.00 it has already paid for it's self.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Necessary accessory I was very pleased with the service representative at Home Depot who pointed out that I needed this gauge line in order to work properly with the new trimmer that I planned to purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Color-coded line makes it easy to get the right diameter. Good value--much cheaper to wind your own spindles rather than buy prewound line. Easy to do.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trim line they have a good supply of trimmer lines, I purchase a lot of different products from H D and I highly recommend others to check them out.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great This is the second pack of cutting linie I have bought. It is easy to install and I will continue to buy it in the future.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy Works as advertised, much cheaper to rewind spools for B&D trimmer than to buy the pre wound spools
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This line stands up better then Roybi line. Last much longer and does not break off.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trimmer line weed eater trimmer line. good and durable and gets job done.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rino-Tuff Trimmer Line The Rino-Tuff star shaped line works great, no problems feeding, I do go through more line than when I use the same size of the round line. Unfortunately, the item I received from homedepot.com was the round line, not the Star shaped line pictured.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The product works as designed. This product is much cheaper than buying the original product sold by the vendor. I will buy this again.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great What can you really say about weed wacker string? It worked good. Wish it was in a cylinder thingy I could just put in, but still it worked.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trimmer line works great Weed eater trimmer line comes in a large size and lasts quite a long time.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not come off of spool very well and jams up it might work with others but not for me. I have a B & D 20v trimmer, this constantly jams up. My guess its in the twist design. It seems to lock itself on itself in the spool then wont release. I am going back to the smooth stuff!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trimmer line I bought a larger size which was a mistake. Went back and purchased this line size and it worked great, easy to thread, etc.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spool rewinding I bought this to rewind the line on my my weed trimmer. It saves me money and it is not to hard to rewind on a empty spool.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it is made for The string seems pretty durable and easy to install on my Toro corded trimmer. Priced average for what the use I get.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price easy to wind onto the old spool, much less expensive than buying the pre-filled spools and not that hard to do!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from inexpensive but a great product! This was o e of the least expensive coils of string line but it proved to be extreamly tough and resilient! .
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good string works great. Works well with my Ryobi 18 volt trimmer and it is much cheaper to rewind instead of buying the Ryobi refills
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit easy installation This spool fit my trimmer perfectly and was easy to install. Got me going again quickly.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doing the job. Competitively priced and does the job. Only needs to be easier to re-spool trimmer.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moen Shower Head The new shower head was perfect for my father that is handicapped.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product product was a good value for a quality product...would recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product easy to install will buy again great price and great quialty
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great ! This product works great!!! I'm glad to write this review.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the trimmer lines works in my trimmer: HOORAY I needed to refill the weedeater and was happy to find this product at Home Depot. It works, the weedeater is happy and if the weedeater is happy then I am happy. If i am happy then the grass is happy. Everyone is a winner. Thanks
Date published: 2014-09-16
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_219
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT