Model # 16214

Internet #100671862

Store SKU #120697

Store SO SKU #120697

Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
$7.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

This question is from Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2016
Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
YES........ .065 diameter is the recommended string for your trimmer. Also:
YOU CAN REWIND SPOOLS BUT YOU MUST FOLLOW THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURE;
REMOVE ABOUT 30 FEET OF STRING FROM THE PACKAGE. CUT THE ENDS WITH A SHARP TOOL.
PUT THE ENDS (ONE IN EACH HOLE OF THE SPOOL) IN THE SPOOL, WRAP THE STRING ONTO THE SPOOL (BOTH SIDES ) BEING CAREFUL TO NOT OVERLAP THE STRING AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. BE SURE TO
Read More
YES........ .065 diameter is the recommended string for your trimmer. Also:
YOU CAN REWIND SPOOLS BUT YOU MUST FOLLOW THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURE;
REMOVE ABOUT 30 FEET OF STRING FROM THE PACKAGE. CUT THE ENDS WITH A SHARP TOOL.
PUT THE ENDS (ONE IN EACH HOLE OF THE SPOOL) IN THE SPOOL, WRAP THE STRING ONTO THE SPOOL (BOTH SIDES ) BEING CAREFUL TO NOT OVERLAP THE STRING AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. BE SURE TO OBSERVE THE DIRECTIONAL ARROW .
LOOK AT THE SPOOL, THERE IS A TOP/BOTTOM SPOOL, NOW CUT THE STRING LEAVING ENOUGH HANGING OUT TO THREAD THROUGH THE HOLES., PUT THE STRING IN THE UPPER SPOOL IN THE SLOT PROVIDED, PUT THE BOTTOM STRING THROUGH THE SLOT/HOLE OPPOSITE THE TOP.
INSERT SPOOL UNTO HOUSING PUTTING THE BOTTOM STRING IN FIRST,THROUGH THE HOLE IN THE CASE, KEEP THE STRING TIGHT, INSERT THE TOP STRING THROUGH THE GUIDE, KEEPING IT TIGHT.
PUT THE RETAINER CAP ON.
PULL THE STRINGS TIGHT, PUSH THE RELEASE BUTTON, THE STRING SHOULD ADVANCE
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 14, 2016
Answer: 
This product has a universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Will this work with Ryobi cordless trimmer?

This question is from Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Asked by
Round Rock, TX
Read all my Q&A
September 5, 2016
Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Model # P2052
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Traverse City, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
This will work with any re loadable trimmer that takes a .065 Dia. trim string. I bought it for my toro string trimmer and have reloaded it twice now and it works just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

This tring is for light use. It is not appropriate for the 40-Volt Electric Cordless Straight Shaft String Timmm

This question is from Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
Asked by
Cary, NC
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2016
Model LST 136 Cordless trimmer which is designed for heavy duty weed cutting. Please get me the right answer for the Model LST 136 40- Volt Cordless Trimmer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 11, 2016
Answer: 
No, this will work with 40 volt electric cordless straight shaft string trimmers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T02:18:00.226-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671862, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bulk buy Bought this when I found that the spool for my trimmer with 50feet of line was almost twice more than the bulk pack. Found a you tube video on how to wind the double spool with bulk line saved a ton of cash and got my grass trimmed and edged quickly.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product at a good price Works good. One of these rolls lasts me a year. When I run out on my weed eater I just keep re stringing it every time and take what I need. For $8.00 you can't beat that!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super customer service I had no idea what size I needed to clerk not only helped me find the product, but he helped me get one that was cost efficient !!.. Thanx Mr. Home Depot Man!!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate Does not work well with lighter weight flags. Distance between securing clips could be two inches longer; causes a 3x5 flag to bunch up on pole.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for what it is It's just trimmer line for my "Weed Eater" works just fine just like the original line that came with the "Weed Eater" when it was new.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Universal trimmer line The universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. corded and cordless trimmer line is easy to use, and with the spool storage is alot easier also.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked for me. Good price. Not the strings fault that these trimmers don't auto feed like they're supposed to. .
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality product. I placed the order on line and it was available for pickup in few hours
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weed eating! Does pretty good for what it is. Durable and cuts down and trims the yard quickly.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works!! Easy To Install The string is easy to install and it cuts well. The dispensing was easy.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Knotty, 25 ft less than listed I got to the Home Depot after they fulfilled my order, only to find that the product was only 275 ft in length, not 300 ft as shown AND listed here. When I got home, I opened the package (which I may not have been supposed to do, but there were no instructions) and the spool immediately unraveled and knotted. To quote Woody Allen "'Boy, the food at this place is really terrible'... 'Yeah, I know; and such small portions.'"
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Line trimmer is excellent Easy to use. Very durable. Convenient to have on hand.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer line Great product. Great pride for quality and quantity
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Could not get string started on spool. Opened plastic container and spool unraveled and knoted up. Entire purchase useless. Directions worthless, packaging terrible. Will buy another brand in future.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Universal trimmer line My black and decker electric trimmer ran out of line. I bought the universal cordless trimmer line at home depot. They had it in stock and I installed it on my electric trimmer and finished the weed eating and edging around the house. It works just fine.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product The pre-wound spools for my trimmer are getting harder and harder to find. I picked this up in the hopes of winding my own. it was pretty simple, got better at it with some practice. The products quality is what is expected.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Line is great for my trimmer. The packaging however is less than thrifty. The line does not dispense from the original packaging without tangling up a few times..... other than that I'll buy some more if I ever run out!!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Big package of trimmer line and good dollar value. I use it on my ten year old corded trimmer and it works great. Will definatley rebuy when i need trimmer line again.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for rewinding Use this to rewind the spools for my weed eater so that I will have them ready to change out as needed when I am in the process of working in the yard.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT THIS CORD IS STRONG AND EASY TO WIND ON RELACEMENT SPOOLS. IT'S TAKES A BEATING BUT STILL IS STRONG ENOUGH TO LAST WHILE CUTTING HEAVY GROWTH.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat Purchase I have used this product in the past and found it to be a good product so I will continue to purchase it when I use up the trimmer line.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value and excellent quality Exactly what I was looking for….and works excellent…I was not wanting to purchase so many feet (275 ft) but this was my only option.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weed eater treed This product is goid and I was recommend to a friend. It did what it was supposed to do and I would say the price also was good.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cordless trimmer line I had purchased an electric trimmer last summer. I ran out of trim line. Ran over to HD and purchased this. It worked great.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Product does the job! The only problem I had was figuring out how to install it in my weed eater. Product does the job!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gets the job done was what my trimmer needed and holds up well i have a big lot and go though a lot of this prdoct
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refilling Worx Spools I use this to refill Worx trimmer line spools. Works great and saves a lot of money.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much cheaper than buying individual lines We use this to rewind spools for the electric weed eater and its so much cheaper
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Easy to install and very reliable. Even thou thin string. But strong. Love it.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it should It works. The blue color makes it easier to find the broken bits in the grass.
Date published: 2014-07-30
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT