Model # 16214

Internet #100671862

Store SKU #120697

Store SO SKU #120697

Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
$798 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.
  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Product Overview

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Line Diameter (in.)
0.65
Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
6.75

Details

Precut lines
No
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Part Type
Line
UV Protected
No
Weatherable
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Specifications

Dimensions

Line Diameter (in.)
0.65
Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
6.75

Details

Precut lines
No
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Part Type
Line
UV Protected
No
Weatherable
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Will this work with Ryobi cordless trimmer?

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included Model # P2052
Asked by: Soteric88
Yes, totally compatible.
Answered by: Paul
Date published: 2017-06-07

This tring is for light use. It is not appropriate for the 40-Volt Electric Cordless Straight Shaft String Timmm

Model LST 136 Cordless trimmer which is designed for heavy duty weed cutting. Please get me the right answer for the Model LST 136 40- Volt Cordless Trimmer
Asked by: Richard
I have a 40V and it works well. It is not for commercial use though.
Answered by: JB
Date published: 2017-08-08

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
Asked by: chief
Yeah, this .065 diameter is compatible with most trimmers including yours
Answered by: TechGuy66
Date published: 2017-01-10

I am experimenting with it for 3d printing. Btw, very sealed exhaust fan. What else it's made of besides nylon

Asked by: Mm
Sorry, they do not list any of their actual ingredients for this product, nor are they required to. My advice is the same as theirs: Put your mind at ease when you use genuine BLACK & DECKER replacement parts.
Answered by: CathyMMM
Date published: 2017-05-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 265.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well... works well
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO PROBLEM... NO PROBLEM
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Good value
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it works... it works
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for your buck I am using Black&Decker battery trimmer, and this is a first time I need to replace trimmer line. I don't want to spend money for "genuine" replacement spools because they are so expensive to me. After I read all review, I decided to give this product a try. Everything every easy to me, just insert and lock the cutting line, wind it follow the direction of the arrow on the spool, put them on layer, and on right amount. That it. After I spent 1 hour to trim my yard, and here my opinion about this product: PROS: * Made in the USA * Same function as genuine product * Very reasonable price * 275ft * This trimmer line is softer than Black&Decker string, so it is very easy to wind on to the spool. * Strong and durable (I cut a lot of big weed) CONS: * You have to wind on your spool by yourself :D Since this product is the only one 0.065" available at Home Depot, so I will buy another reel just in case they won't made it anymore.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took minimal time to roll and it's a great... It took minimal time to roll and it's a great saving compare to the 3 roll pack.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy I got this when I bought a cordless electric trimmer. The trimmer worked great and so did the line that came with it. When it came time to wind on new line, I wound on the rino-tuff. If it hits anything, even a wood post, it breaks off near the head and you have to pull out 2 or 3 inches of new line. Then it hits something and breaks off again. I pulled this stuff off and bought some Cyclone .065 line from Amazon. It wears off slowly at the end, like the original line did. Like string trimmer line should.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not .065" I couldn't understand why this trimmer line was getting jammed in my Black&Decker cordless trimmer. I've used this size line in my trimmer for years and never had a single issue. Suddenly, I couldn't go more than one minute before the trimmer line jammed around the outside base of my trimmer. So I compared the line to my old trimmer cord. I still had about a foot long piece from the end of package and immediately saw the reason why this line wasn't working. The old trimmer line was CLEARLY thicker than this new one. Not a lot thicker but you can definitely see the difference. I guess Rino-Tuff thought they could shave off a little and still be OK. Well, it ISN'T! Shoddy manufacturing, junky product and it's going back to the store. And I'm going shopping at LOWES...
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Diameter too small I kept having dispensing problems in my B&D trimmer. I measured the line at 0.060 DIA, not 0.065. It also melts against adjacent line on the spool and has to be pulled loose. Rhino is a VERY misleading name.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not strong enough for my yard This would probably work for a small, mostly grass yard. I found it was just not up to my weeds. It was light and easy to use. Just don't expect it to do anything but light jobs. I was replacing a Ryobi corded model that I loved. They no longer make it. My recommendation is to only purchase this for very light work. I didn't own it long enough to say it was any more than average.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly breaking Bought line as replacement to use on my rechargeable B&D trimmer. Not many choices in the .065 category but this one had decent reviews. First use was horrible. 2-3" bits of blue line broke off all over the yard. Thought maybe there was a problem with how I wound it. Took it off and rewound. Same problem. The original line and first replacement (opaque white product) line were much superior. It may have to do with the line stiffness. It is definitely stiffer and less flexible than other line products. Will not buy again. Because of the mess it made, I will just toss the remaining line. Can't believe that people have rated this highly. I guess its possible that I got a bad batch but doubt it.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on most models for .065 cord. I have an old Weed Wacker Model 600-H and it uses this product quite well. In my opinion, weed trimmers do not necessarily need the most expensive trimmer cords. Universal trimmer cord is cheaper, works well, provides good value, use the savings for a gift to your spouse/partner, of a potted plant/flowers from the "lawn & Garden Center" Sincerely Dennis D in Orlando
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A round cross section line for B&D's self feeding spool I have a Black and Decker self feeding trimmer, and the instructions say you must use a round cross section line if you choose to refill the spool (instead of spending up to $10 for another 50 foot factory wound spool). I've been looking in various garden sections ever since I bought the trimmer, and so many of the trimmer lines on the market have star shaped or square cross sections. This is the first one I found that is both round and the right diameter.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Big Problem After winding the .065 inch round Rino-Tuff line on a Black and Decker spool and using in my B&D trimmer, the line tends to adhere to adjacent line on the spool and stop feeding properly. Must remove spool end cap, pull line free, replace cap and try again. Go a few feet and have the same problem. Calling Jarden Applied Materials support group is no help. Find a better quality brand.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When you need .065 trimmer line, it's nice to know your neighborhood Home Depot has it! (It's a ... When you need .065 trimmer line, it's nice to know your neighborhood Home Depot has it! (It's a smaller thickness than the more traditional cord.) 275 feet will wrap a LOT of spools and does a really nice job cutting through heavy gauge St. Augustine grass and prolific Florida weeds.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yard work made easier. Great product, Rino-Tuff put the muscle in yard work. The edging and trimming of my yard never looked better. Thanks Home depot for great products, customer service and supporting our Veterans.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's annoying when you have to stop often to adjust... It's annoying when you have to stop often to adjust and put it through the holes again and again. Mosttly because it melts and sticks to itself. so the self feeder stops
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It whacks It's a weed wackier cord. If it fits your spool it will work. There are many sizes of wacker line and this does the job it needs to do.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best line I've ever used. I have 100+ trees in my yard and I used less line with this product th... Best line I've ever used. I have 100+ trees in my yard and I used less line with this product than the yellow brand.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Replacement for Spools of line Works great with my Black & Decker 20v rechargable cordless trimmer. I've tried the twisted line, but it tends to get hung up on the spool and I have to pop it off to advance. This works much better. Buying this is like buying a dozen pre-loaded spools; just have to have some patience to wind it on the spool. A while back I bought a second spool, so I can load it at my leisure instead of when it runs out in the middle of a trimming session.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed on spool easily and so far is getting the job done. Installed on spool easily and so far is getting the job done.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted longer and held up better! Made weed whacking a breeze Lasted longer and held up better! Made weed whacking a breeze
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT I like the string, the price is good and the quality is good
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't used product yet and was gift for a friend. Haven't used product yet and was gift for a friend.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great after I figured out how to load the trimmer... Great after I figured out how to load the trimmer
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well and is cheaper than others. Seems to work well and is cheaper than others.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better trimmer line than the pre-spooled kind He thought that he needed a new weedeater. What he really needed was better line that would not break due to snagging inside his perfectly good machine.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a little thin compared to other 065 line this is thinner & on auto feed trimmers it will feed way to much line, will not purchase again !
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well if you remove the edger guide from the trimmer. In short, line this small shouldn't even be manufactured, and trimmer manufacturers need to stop using it. I gave it a good rating because it works well if you know how to make it work by jumping through hoops. This line is too thin and really shouldn't be used on any trimmers but the electric trimmer manufacturers demand you use this type of super thin line. The problem is that since it is so thin it flops around when it hits the smallest things. When the line flops around it will get caught up on the trimmer's edging guide and then wrap the line up underneath the head into the motor compartment. So if you use this or any other thin line on an electric trimmer, make sure to remove the edger guide, that's the source of most of your trouble. Winging this line up on the spools is a little difficult because it is so small and with electric trimmers you have to wind the line on the spool so perfectly. Sometimes this line also gets pulled so tight that it gets buried in itself on the spool and the end of the line snaps off where you can't get to it when you take the spool off.
Date published: 2013-08-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_265
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 253ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT