Model # 10-17-8

Internet #100389799

Store SKU #132193

Roberts 20 in. x 2-3/4 in. Pro Tapping Block for Laminate and Wood Floors
0075378010173

Roberts

20 in. x 2-3/4 in. Pro Tapping Block for Laminate and Wood Floors

  • Pushes planks together while you hammer them into place
  • Sturdy handle grip for stability
  • Protects the edges of laminate and wood flooring
$12.48 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Simplify your flooring installation with the Roberts Pro Tapping Block, designed to protect the edge of tongue-and-groove, laminate and wood flooring material. This block gently pushes the planks together while you hammer them into place, helping ensure proper positioning. Crafted with durable polypropylene, the block features a large handle that provides a sure grip and solid support.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well I purchased this a few years ago for an engineered hardwood floor and it worked fine. Just used on a 120 sq ft Laminate floor in our main hall and it worked really well. I used it across seams of multiple boards and really helped put them in place thanks to the long length. Worked better than the roberts metal laminate puller which keeps bending on small end and hitting many times with rubber mallet. March 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good tool for the cost I purchased this tapping block for a laminate floor job. It was very helpful in the installation of the floor. It protected the edge very well February 23, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor construction I purchased this product to install 700 square foot of laminate flooring. Though it appears sturdy and poured as one piece, it is not. The sides are thermal welded to the handle piece and this resulted in the sides eventually seperating from the base. It did not make it through the installation process and I would not recommend purchasing it. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must for the flooring DIYer I bought this tool to help with the install of laminate flooring throughout my house. I was pleasantly surprised to see how well this tool helped get the pieces to lock in all the way. I also seemed to have less chipping with this than other methods I have tried in the past. January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpenter Better then the shorter tapping blocks. Helps pop in more of the laminate planks with less damage to edges December 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good, Broke after the first few taps, I will return! Not Good, Broke after the first few taps, I will return! December 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lg tapping block Not worth the money. Too large to get in smaller areas and awkward to use. Returned mine for a smaller metal one. September 8, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weak desgin I used this during a large flooring project. The quality just wasn't there. The plastic is weak enough to not damage the flooring you are installing however the block itself didn't make it all the way through the project. Due to being plastic several parts of it broke apart and by the end it didn't have a piece that wasn't broken. I ended up using a 6" piece of 2x4 I had lying around. I won't buy one of these again. April 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laminate taping block This is a MUST HAVE tool for installing laminate flooring. Works exactly as intended. It is easy to hold onto and WORKS! July 7, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by junk For a product meant to be hit by a hammer for flooring install, it didn't last one room until it started to break. June 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tapping Block Purchased this larger tapping block after trying to use a tiny one that came in a set recommended. This one made the job MUCH easier. Reduced the number of thumb hitting to zero (after multiple ones with the small block) and was able to get a better angle on the board. The handle is a must when using to slide the block down the board when tapping. Seems to have handled the blows well, 3 rooms down with 2 more to go, no cracking or otherwise defects in the product. Highly recommend! Only reason for 4 stars was the cost. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by junk After a few blows with a rubber mallet on edge split...returned as soon as I can living 88 miles from a Home Depot. May 12, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away I got through 3 planks before the lip broke. Switched sides and got one more plank set before it broke. March 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not work for our laminate This may work for other types of laminate or hardwood, but for the tongue and groove that we are installing, this will not work. It would break the tongue if used. We returned and bought a different tapping block from another retailer. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Screws damage laminate This tapping block works OK, not great but OK. The worst thing about it is that the two screws that hold the handle came out and damaged some boards before I noticed it and replaced the screws with longer ones. The whole design of the block could easily be improved. If you screw a handle to a piece of 2x4 you have something that probably works better and is certainly cheaper too. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Try to find something else. Went through 4 of these blocks installing 1100 sq ft of 1/2 in. composite hardwood flooring. The handle broke off on one and the tapping edges separated on the others. If there was another in-store option I would have tried it. Not a good value based on performance. Would not recommend. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks and feels great This tool is exactly WHAT I been looking for. Think This will do the trick. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money! Tapping block damaged the laminate ends (which are very fragile to begin with and need to be completely intact to avoid further problems with laminate installation). We ended up using a 6"-8" piece of 2x4 and basic hammer with no further chipping problems (wood absorbed some of the shock). Rating of "zero" if possible! March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Block was good I only had a few boards to install, after the second board the handle came off. I super glued the handle and screw. Then the other end came off. This should of been made of one peice, not two tiny screws to hold the handle. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by did not need Bought this as recommended for installation of laminate flooring, found we didn't really need it but glad to have it just in case! February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic junk Does not resemble the picture. If it did, it might be worth something. It is actually a chunk of dense-ish plastic in an I-beam shape. Started coming apart after 3 lengths of bamboo click-floor. On top of that, it's really about 1 inch thinner overall than it needs to be I am going to take this useless junk back for a refund. December 31, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sorrys tool every bought this tool only lasted for 5 boxes of flooring 8 plank per box go figure sorry sorry January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You might to better with a piece of wood. After the handle broke off, it might as well have been a piece of wood. An expensive piece of wood. January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The best of what I could find. I could find nothing better to do the job. Mine broke at around 170 sq ft of use. The screws that hold the handle on just don't do the job well. Home Depot exchanged the product for me. I like the length and the lips on the ends. I beat it fairly hard and the plastic tapping portion did not break. November 12, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by breaks too easy The product did not hold up to completion of the floor. The sides of the product broke down and started shattering. For a tapping tool, the material of construction left alot to be desired December 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible product As with many of the other reviews I found this product poorly designed and easily broken. Went thru 2 of them installing wood laminate in 1 large room and 2 walk in closets. Not only did it break easily it damaged several laminate planks in the process. April 27, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic Junk The handle broke halfway through job and then pieces started chipping off the sides. Really was not hammering on it hard. Just tapping in. Cheap plastic junk. Just use a piece of scrap or a 2x4 January 12, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally necessary and functional. A tapping block is an absolute must for hardwood and laminate flooring installation nd this one is perfect. Very durable and has a convenient shape and size. Be sure to use the handle, it's there for a reason. I learned the hard way. Ouch February 17, 2008
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tapping block worked great Made installation of over 400 square feet of laminate flooring relatively trouble free. Only issue was using near walls due to length of tool. November 17, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Light weight easy to handle. Didn't damage flooring Light weight easy to handle. Didn't damage flooring. The shape could be enhanced to give more room for hitting the edge. January 12, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T14:25:59.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_100389799, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT