Model # RM-65

Internet #202536089

Store SKU #976532

Store SO SKU #976532

Roofmelt Ice Melt
0852111000253

Roofmelt

Ice Melt

  • Simply toss tablets onto the ice dam in clusters
  • Roofmelt works to -20F Made of 100% Calcium Chloride
  • Tablets melt thru ice dams allowing water to drain safely
$1997 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Roofmelt Ice Melt is designed to eliminate the need to climb onto roofs while melt snow. The tablets help prevent roof damage by melting through ice dams and allowing water to drain safely. They work effectively in temperatures down to -25°F.

  • While safely on the ground toss a Roofmelt tablet onto the roof
  • Roofmelt tablet then melts its way down and settles on the roofs surface
  • Roofmelt begins to work when it comes into contact with snow and ice, the Roofmelt and water mixture begin to melt away the existing ice dam
  • Water drains from the roof to the ground, the ice dam and snow are safely eliminated
  • Available in 14 lb. bucket
  • 60 tablets per bucket

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Ice Melt is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big help! Have been using this product on the shadier edges of my roof that accumulate more snow and ice for the past couple of years, (especially where ice dams form)...have had a real problem some years with that. I don't have a nearby electrical outlet to install one of those warming cables, so roof melt, along with a roof rake (which I highly recommend if you don't have one), have been a great help in keeping things flowing on those shadier parts of my roof. If you can use the roof rake to get at least the bottom several feet of your roof free of snow, that will really help when the sun hits, and it will get things flowing, melting and moving.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered the ice melt on line for delivery to the store, as there were none in stock at the stor... I ordered the ice melt on line for delivery to the store, as there were none in stock at the store. All but about 10 blocks were totally pulverized, possibly during shipping? The bucket was half full of powder with some blocks on the top. I returned the product to the store for credit, as there were no buckets in stock, because of the late winter season. I have used the product and am happy with the results. I wish it was easier to purchase it in our area throughout the winter season.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Roofmelt did not do the job I thought it would. You have to use a lot more of the product th... The Roofmelt did not do the job I thought it would. You have to use a lot more of the product than the package directions tell you. Basically just melted holes in the ice immediately around the puck. Might be better on small ice buildup areas (1 to 3") but not on bigger ones.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from over half of the roof melt tablets were crushed so I pretty much got a bucket of powder, could of... over half of the roof melt tablets were crushed so I pretty much got a bucket of powder, could of bought a bag of ice melt containing the same chemicals anywhere for a lot less money. otherwise was pleased with home depot for ordering online and picking up in store.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had approx. 6" of ice built up with some snow over it. I tossed several of these pucks up on t... I had approx. 6" of ice built up with some snow over it. I tossed several of these pucks up on the roof trying to get then to land just above the ice dam. Even after two days nothing happened. It all finally melted after a couple of sunny days.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ice melt disks were entirely broken into powder except 5 I would not recommend this product. Due to the severity of the ice dam, my family had to use the broken powder to panty hose. I was very disappointed with this product and home depot and will not purchase again.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pellets do melt the ice. But they should be square... Pellets do melt the ice. But they should be square instead of round, so they stay up on the roof. When they roll off the roof onto the snow, you can’t find them because they are white too !
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I ordered 4 boxes. 3 of the 4 arrived with... I ordered 4 boxes. 3 of the 4 arrived with half the tablets broken or completely turned to power. What I could use worked well but there is some learning curve to "tossing" onto the roof.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They roll off the roof! Almost impossible to keep the little suckers from rolling off the roof. Have heard that if you stuff them in a sock, then throw them, you'll have a 50/50 shot at them sticking.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not effective Used about a dozen pieces on a small area (about 60 sq ft) but did not see any snow melting. Will try to use more next time but doesn't look effective as advertised.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kathy The product did not do as advertise. We order two buckets and one was half powder and the other was1/3 powder. I would not recommed this product.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had the worst winter in 100 years. Ice dams... We had the worst winter in 100 years. Ice dams all around my home. The roof melt cleared them in one day. Saved us from serious damage.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't used it yet because the day after getting... I haven't used it yet because the day after getting it the thaw came. So figured the threat was enough. I happy I have it on hand.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product Didn't melt anything!!! I put 15 in a line on the roof in the snow and ice. Total waste of money! Don't buy these things!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product did work but did not last very long had to use again for next storm beats on roof choppi... product did work but did not last very long had to use again for next storm beats on roof chopping off ice dam
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the only product that I have found so far that quickly takes care of ice buildup on roofs this is the only product that I have found so far that quickly takes care of ice buildup on roofs
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pucks not large enuogh Did not perform as expected. Plan on going through the entire package in one application.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ice melt Ice dams didn't clear up with tablets. There is no instructions on how much to use.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from throwing roof melt on roof must be with new snow... throwing roof melt on roof must be with new snow after snow sets up they roll off
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT JUST DOES NOT WORK PLAIN AND SIMPLE SORRY ITS JUNK!!!!!! THIS PRODUCT JUST DOES NOT WORK PLAIN AND SIMPLE SORRY ITS JUNK!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product work just like it said it would very good this product work just like it said it would very good
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from work great and saved me having to climb latters work great and saved me having to climb latters
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked well on my gutter to open them up worked well on my gutter to open them up
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not impact the ice on the roof. Did not impact the ice on the roof.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up the ladder to drain no problem... Up the ladder to drain no problem
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It didn't work as advertised. It didn't work as advertised.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No effect on ice dam at all. No effect on ice dam at all.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as described ... Works as described
Date published: 2017-04-04
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_, sid_202536089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT