Model # 5200210

Internet #203687082

Store SKU #815921

Roundup 1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer Plus Comfort Wand
0070183520022

Roundup

1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer Plus Comfort Wand

  • Extendable wand and one-touch spray kills weeds from the root
  • Will not harm surrounding untreated plants
  • Refillable and reusable for a perfect weed-killing solution
Was  $19.97
$18.97 /each

Save $1.00 (5%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kill weeds at the root with the Roundup 1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Plus Comfort Wand Weed and Grass Killer. The weed killer features an extendable comfort wand for accuracy and provides one touch continuous spray. The Wand sprayer will not harm untreated plants and is refillable and reusable for a great investment.

  • Kills weeds at the root and will not harm untreated plants
  • Extended reach ergonomic wand with multiple spray settings offers 1-touch continuous spray
  • Rainproof in 10 minutes for weed control that won't wash away
  • Visible results in just 6 hours
  • Does not spread to non-targeted plants through soil
  • For best results, spray when winds are calm and when weeds are actively growing
  • May be used on gravel beds, walkways, patios, driveways, mulch beds, flower beds, around trees and shrubs, and along fence lines
  • 4-year shelf life offers lasting efficacy
  • View The Home Depot's weed killer buying guide
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will it kill my grass?

On the label it says weed and grass killer? I only want to kill the weeds in my lawn.
Asked by: lc311
I will not kill either weeds or grass.
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2017-01-27

What powers the spray wand?

What powers the spray wand?
Asked by: Ponkie
Hand pump.
Answered by: Lee
Date published: 2017-04-18

What size batteries and how many?

Asked by: Captain
Roundup Weed and Grass Killer does require batteries in order for the Comfort Wand to function. This product comes with batteries inserted in the wand but if you need to replace them, all you would need is 3 AA batteries. Call us if you have any additional questions about the product. Our number is 877-220-3089.
Answered by: ScottsCustomerCare
Date published: 2017-04-18

Can I spray one day and it rains that night ?

Can I spray one day and it rains that night will it wash off ?
Asked by: Joyce
It will not wash-off, it has a 10 minute curing time.
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2016-10-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_203687082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer Plus Comfort Wand is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 839.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought mine last year and tried using it with very little success. Just too much trouble trying... I bought mine last year and tried using it with very little success. Just too much trouble trying to get the wand to work. When it did work, it spurted out just a little bit of foam. Then, I wouldn't work at all. Then it sprayed for a second and stopped. I took it back to HD and the girl tried it. It worked for about 10 seconds and she shut it off. I tried showing her the intermittent problems and, of course, it worked in the store. She talked me into trying it again. I got it home, used it that day and put it away. A couple of weeks later, same problems. Now, the wand will not work at all. I have about a half bottle left that I can't use because unless I go out and buy a sprayer. What a huge waste of money, paying all that money for a built in sprayer, only to have to buy a sprayer anyway. And I should not have let HD representative talk me out of returning it. The product inside appeared to work for my limited use.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy the large container with wand Roundup is an excellent product and works wee to control weeds. My issue is with the large container with the spray wand. It actually works and kills the weeds maybe once or twice. Then the wand stops working ND you'r left with an almost full container of no-way-to-use Roundup.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Izzy2 The pump really does not work. The product just dripples out with no force.lmpossible to apply.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less than a quarter of product used the day after purchase and the sprayer quit working. Less than a quarter of product used the day after purchase and the sprayer quit working.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been a loyal Roundup user since it was introduced. I had a large area in my backyard that... I have been a loyal Roundup user since it was introduced. I had a large area in my backyard that I wanted to clear of brush and weeds. I purchased the Roundup with the comfort wand. It was great.....for one use. The wand is poorly engineered and a waste of time and money. At first, I thought the batteries might be dead (again, after only one use), but replacement batteries did not resolve the issue. I tried various things to get it to work to no avail. I then sent a note to Roundup customer service asking how I could obtain a replacement wand.....**crickets**.....no acknowledgement or response from Roundup. Now that other manufacturers are offering similar products, I am moving on for better customer service. Sad for Roundup to lose a life-long customer due to a $2 worthless wand.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product so far is meeting my expectations After one initial use, this product is doing its job. I have tried several times and seems to kill most of the small weeds around my property. I live in a desert climate and some weeds are hard to kill especially with desert landscaping. Only time will tell!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use... Product is very easy to use ,works great and very effective.Product works right away,good on sidewalks and driveways. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roundup w/Comfort Wand I am seeing a lot of complaints about this product, but I had no problem with the sprayer. Sprayed around the entire perimeter of my fence and around the edging in my front yard with no problem. The only thing I will do differently next time is buy the concentrated RoundUp and mix my own because I think this needs to be stronger. It worked somewhat, but the concentrate works better. Also, these reviews need more than just a yes or no recommendation. They need something in between, such as "with some reservations" or something like that.
Date published: 2016-07-03
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_839
  • loc_, sid_203687082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT