Model # 5200210

Internet #203687082

Store SKU #815921

Roundup 1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer Plus Comfort Wand
0070183520022

Roundup

1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer Plus Comfort Wand

  • Extendable wand and one-touch spray kills weeds from the root
  • Will not harm surrounding untreated plants
  • Refillable and reusable for a perfect weed-killing solution
$1897 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kill weeds at the root with the Roundup 1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Plus Comfort Wand Weed and Grass Killer. The weed killer features an extendable comfort wand for accuracy and provides one touch continuous spray. The Wand sprayer will not harm untreated plants and is refillable and reusable for a great investment.

  • Kills weeds at the root and will not harm untreated plants
  • Extended reach ergonomic wand with multiple spray settings offers 1-touch continuous spray
  • Rainproof in 10 minutes for weed control that won't wash away
  • Visible results in just 6 hours
  • Does not spread to non-targeted plants through soil
  • For best results, spray when winds are calm and when weeds are actively growing
  • May be used on gravel beds, walkways, patios, driveways, mulch beds, flower beds, around trees and shrubs, and along fence lines
  • 4-year shelf life offers lasting efficacy
  • View The Home Depot's weed killer buying guide
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will it kill my grass?

On the label it says weed and grass killer? I only want to kill the weeds in my lawn.
Asked by: lc311
It didn't kill my weeds nor my grass... it's supposed to kill everything, including grass
Answered by: Shawn
Date published: 2017-05-24

What powers the spray wand?

What powers the spray wand?
Asked by: Ponkie
Hand pump.
Answered by: Lee
Date published: 2017-06-13

Can I spray one day and it rains that night ?

Can I spray one day and it rains that night will it wash off ?
Asked by: Joyce
No, the product needs time to be absorbed by the plant, try to apply when you're relatively sure the area will remain dry for 24 hours, longer the better. Btw... I did all this and my weeds and problem grass showed little sign of even being sprayed... product failed miserably although I have had success with it before. I would suggest trying a small bottle before going after large areas
Answered by: Shawn
Date published: 2017-05-24

Can i spray this around my exisiting shrubs as long as i avoid the shrub itself?

I have three adjacent shrubs and want to use this before i remulch. Should i spray on top of mulch or so i need to clear the mulch before using this? Will it get down to the root of the shrub or am i safe as long as avoid touching it?
Asked by: SFNF
I did exactly that and my shrubs were not affected at all
Answered by: Keds
Date published: 2017-05-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_203687082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer Plus Comfort Wand is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 925.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less than a quarter of product used the day after purchase and the sprayer quit working. Less than a quarter of product used the day after purchase and the sprayer quit working.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been a loyal Roundup user since it was introduced. I had a large area in my backyard that... I have been a loyal Roundup user since it was introduced. I had a large area in my backyard that I wanted to clear of brush and weeds. I purchased the Roundup with the comfort wand. It was great.....for one use. The wand is poorly engineered and a waste of time and money. At first, I thought the batteries might be dead (again, after only one use), but replacement batteries did not resolve the issue. I tried various things to get it to work to no avail. I then sent a note to Roundup customer service asking how I could obtain a replacement wand.....**crickets**.....no acknowledgement or response from Roundup. Now that other manufacturers are offering similar products, I am moving on for better customer service. Sad for Roundup to lose a life-long customer due to a $2 worthless wand.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy the large container with wand Roundup is an excellent product and works wee to control weeds. My issue is with the large container with the spray wand. It actually works and kills the weeds maybe once or twice. Then the wand stops working ND you'r left with an almost full container of no-way-to-use Roundup.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Izzy2 The pump really does not work. The product just dripples out with no force.lmpossible to apply.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than mixing separately It is far better than mixing from a concentrated smaller bottle of roundup. The nozzle can be turned to spray a wide angle or narrow swath. After pulling tab for the battery to make contact to activate it can start pumping. I used the whole gallon in a few days. It does start to kill any weeds, grass, or light brush in that time frame it says on the labeling. Ten to fifteen minutes. Sand spurs are what I have mainly used it for that are scattered everywhere in my yard. I also wanted to use this method of roundup spraying around my garden border and house. Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorites I love the sprayer wand on all Scott's products. What genius. Instead of the old style pump sprayer just open the wand and spray, wow! It makes bending over and backache a thing of the past. Of course the product works too. Just spray on the weeds or grass and in few days boom, brown and dead. Be careful this one kills grass too, not just weeds. I've kill some tougher, thicker plants by cutting into the offending plant and spraying this into the cut. Sometimes it takes a few applications for this process to work, but I've had success and the plant stayed dead. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use and really works on killing weeds I like the RoundUp Ready to Use weed and grass killer for several reasons: 1. With arthritis in my hand, the continuous spray makes it easy to use and my hand does not cramp or get tired from spraying. 2. You can use the spray standing up- it sprays far enough so you don't have to bend over to use 3. It kills weeds and grass quickly. I had clumps of grass which grew between my concrete sidewalk and front porch. Have tried several products, but this is the first one to really work. It's easy to use and very effective. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Roundup eliminates consatnt pumping-easy on hands Used 8 May, 70 degrees, sun blocked by smoke from Okefenooke Swamp fire. dry, no rain 28+ days; used on back walk way and along driveway. clear and concise directions, easy to assemble and start spraying-used 'mist' on various weeds and different grass varieties. sprayed @ 7PM for about 18 minutes, seemed like batteries went down as Foam started coming out. 7 am next day NO visible results- then within next 24 hrs. yellowing of some grass and weeds started. 48+ hours more evidence of beginning to work. Battery supplied pumping is GREAT feature; avoids having to set bottle down, manually pump again and again. would like to see this on more of weed killer bottles [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_925
  • loc_, sid_203687082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT