Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Rubbermaid

Model # FG5E3900OLVSS

Internet # 203180118

Store SKU # 464967

120 gal. Deck Box with Seat

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$139.00 /  each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # FG5E3900OLVSS

Internet # 203180118

Store SKU # 464967

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid XL Deck Box is great for storing larger items like patio furniture cushions, pool a ccessories and more. It's the only resin deck box available with double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, it can add 16 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 16 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 8.5 in. W x 1 ft. 9 in. D x 1 ft. 10.5 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
26 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
28 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
60 in 
Details
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Total 
16 
Capacity (gallons) 
120 
Color Family 
Brown 
Color/Finish 
Olive/Sandstone 
Includes 
No Additional Items Included 
Material 
Resin 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Deck Box 
Patio Furniture Features 
Weather Resistant 
Product Weight (lb.) 
56 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair. 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS BOX This was a bit difficult to assemble as the instructions have no words, but once it was set up, it's perfect. And creating extra seats and storage-it's actually pretty comfortable to sit on for a deck box! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice box ,but, the two sides did not fit together great Overall , not a bad deal because of the price. The big complaint is that the two sides did not quite fit correctly into the bottom piece. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait for next Christmas I bought this after having a brainstorm as to how to keep the mice from eating and making nests in our artificial Christmas tree sections-stored in the garage. Those canvas tree storage bags don't stop them. This was reasonably priced and pretty easy to snap together, although I would recommend putting the strips that attach to the cover on before assembling (once assembled the screw hole on the cover is hard to find). I don't see any holes where the mice might get in, although it would be easy to line with screening if that were the case. Can't wait 'till next Christmas to see if my brainstorm pays off, as I was ready to scrap the tree-now it may last a long time. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by XL Rubbermaid Deck Box This item was easy to assemble, and served the purpose of accommodating extra needed storage. The only suggestion I have for the manufacturer is to check the die cut on the slots on the large side panels. Even with a hammer and screwdriver, the slots were fairly difficult to hammer out, and it made the assmbly job much harder than it needed to be because of this. I also think the price could come down to about $100.00 from $120.00. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deck Box Very easy and quick to assemble. Sturdy and Functional! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, Effective and Long Lasting Super easy to put together, really large, heavy duty and lasts a lifetime July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STORAGE BOX AND EASY ASSEMBLY I BOUGHT FOUR OF THESE STORAGE BOXES, AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THEM. IT IS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR STORAGE INSIDE. THEY CAN ALSO BE LOCKED WHICH IS A PLUS. I AM EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THIS PURCHASE AND WOULD RECOMMEND THEM. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deck box Easy assembly. Great for storing cushions or anything else you want to keep dry.. High quality, should last for many years. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Deck box. was easy to assemble and fit my needs perfectly July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Reviews about how easy this was to put together are inaccurate. The only instructions included was a one page drawing of the unit with arrows indicating which way the sides should point. The only words in english were essentially 'use a hammer and a screwdriver to carefull punch out the tabs around the perimeter.' That was it. And the 'tabs' were indented hard plastic that were roughly 4 inches long and one half inch wide....and there were 12 of them. They were not precut in any way (which is what my idea of a tab would be). Instead you had to chisel each piece out separately. That process took about 90 minutes just by itself. Once the 'tabs' were removed, there were no instructions to follow other than the picture. The picture showed the two side pieces to the unit sliding into the front and back walls. Of course, you had to somehow hammer the front and back into the slots and hope they remained in place long enough for you to slide the sides in. But if you try this, it will not work. This is because you cannot slide them in from top to bottom. They will jam half way in if you do that. Instead, you have to insert them in the middle of the wall where there are small extensions designed to lock into the front and back walls....then push down from there. Of course, there are no instructions, so you have to figure this out on your own. Once everything is inserted it's time to put the lid on. That is...until you need to tap the bolts into place. But there is no rooom to actually hammer them into place. The 'instructions' show you using a 6 inch by 2 inch by 2 inch strip of wood as a wedge to hammer the bolts into place, But you guessed it, the unit does not come with this. Fortunately I was able to find and use a crescent wrench as my wood substitute. At last it was together. What a relief. That was Saturday. On Sunday while putting a fairly heavy (15 pound) beach chair into my brand new storage bin I made the mistake of allowing the chair to lean on the back wall. The wall I had hammered into place to make sure it was sturdy. You guessed it again. The back wall came partially away from the side wall and it will not go into place unles I try to disassemble the entire unit an put it back together again. It doesn't even close properly now. Hey...maybe you should buy TWO of these...so you can have TWICE the fun. Good luck. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wysiwyg basic, light duty, not bad. Should have bought the Lifetime product but, it's water under the bridge now. I'm ok, it's ok. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by JUNK This is the cheapest piece of junk I have seen in a long time. Do not buy this. You will just waste your time taking it back to the store like me. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking, but just a little short on quality I own and used the smaller version of this box for 12 years and it is still great, reliable, dry--simply awesome! We needed a larger version to meet our new patio needs. The new Large Deck Box looks great, has the same great material quality, but does not snap together as water tight and the large lid does not snap shut, so I do not trust it to hold tight and maintain water resistance during high wind and rain....if through this coming summer it performs well, I will update my review. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Very pleased with this deck box. I have had one for 8 or 9 yrs and very pleased with durability and construction. Went to local hard ware to buy another. There price was way to high for my taste so I went to the web and ordered directly from Rubbermaid. Even with shipping I saved 45 dollars! Yes that is right $45.00. My husband put it together with fair amount of ease. I have not had it long enough to say it is leak proof, but I would say it is because of the great construction. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It works good. It took me about 30 minutes to put it together. sturdy strong and nice looking. The only problem I am having is that the lid wont snap shut, there is a half inch gap on the right side. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really saddened by the quality of this box I have historically been a real fan of Rubbermaid and their products. The quality and sealability of the products I really appreciated. I bought this box for my dad's birthday and was immediately disappointed. The sides don't seal together, nor does the base. They just sit in place together and it is not strong or ridged. Because of this the lid won't sit flush, thus allowing water and bugs into the bin. Even when lid is held down the lid seems warped. I am quite disappointed that Rubbermaid would put their name on an inferior product. May 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Great... I've had this one over a year, and as long as you keep it against a wall and don't open it, it's a great bench. However, I don't know why anyone would design something that falls apart in all 4 directions every time you open the lid. It's absurd and comical how well this box falls apart. I finally resorted to running 3 strips of duct tape around the thing so I could put some items inside it. It could have been a really great deck box with the addition of just a few screws. May 24, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Product was good. I was looking for something a little more secure, but am still happy. I would suggest that you punch out the holes for the bottom piece ahead of time if possible because it seemed like an unnecessary hassle for the end user. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Horrible Hinges Have had the box for a couple of years and it has served our purpose well. However, the flimsy hinge straps broke off within a year and as they broke the poorly designed thin plastic hinge structure immediately stretched and are now ready to split open . I was able to re-attach the straps immediately after they broke but the damage was already done and the hinge structure now continues to weaken with use. How could such a strong box have such a weak hinge structure? September 7, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Deck Box W/ Seat The reason we bought our deck box at first was practical-we wanted something we knew would be durable and functional at a reasonable price for storing our outdoor cushions.Of course,Rubbermaid delivered-my boys can jump on it,bang it,whatever and it shows no damage.I've never had any problems with leaks,no rust,no fading,no musty smells,easy to clean, and always am happy to spend money wisely on a product that is going to last.Just wish the colors weren't so drab. September 3, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best outdoor storage great product/ very durable seals out the creepy crawlies and weathers very well in cold and snow as well as hot sunshine February 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quality I purchased a large deck storage box last year. It leaked water. is twisted. I have purchased many rubbermaid products in the past which were very good. This item however did not stand up and is of poor quality. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor unit and poor customer service from the dealer. September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of storage for the kids toys we used this for our kids yard toys and it wintered very well outside. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality I have used this product for over a year as a tack trunk at my barn. At least five of my friends also use this product, and have been using it for 5+ years. I don't know what those other people are talking about, but if you assemble this product correctly then it is amazing! it's never broken, doesn't leak, and can support 5 or more people. It has been through a lot, and still is in excellent condition. September 28, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite functional We bought one to store a few garden tools and backyard items. It's compact enough to fit in a corner and become a separate seating area. The interior is spacious and the water doesn't get in through the corners. We then bought another one to store emergency supplies/camping gear and keep it on the opposite side of the yard to create yet another seating area. We're very happy with them. April 25, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Storage for Reasonable Price Holds long cushions for deck loungers with ease. Simply lay them flat with room for extra pillows on top. Easy to assemble. Only the side straps that attach to the box to the lid needs to be more durable but for my purpose and location I do not have a problem and could do without them. With ample space, ease of assembly, easy to clean, looks great with a cushion for added seating, light enough to move easily, and reasonable price it is a good value for my purpose, Bayview in SJ October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will not purchase more instruction for installing the lid straps not clear installed as shown and when you close the the straos flop out, restricting closeure. the lids pins also do not line up correctly. the holes for the screws were not drilled out, had to drill my own.. poor quality for this product..it may be good, but installation is poor. November 3, 2009
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Product Not only was this box hard to put together, but after one year, the panels separated. It is now held together with bungee cord. Just 2 weeks ago the cheap plastic hinge pin and "hinges" broke. The cover is no longer functional as it just falls off. August 8, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing accessories on display Purposely got this deck box over the others because of the cargo net and shelves that the HD display had. Unfortunately, it doesn't come with these accessories. Very disappointing! HD needs to pay more attention to model year changes in their display products. On to the good, assembly was very easy...less than 10 minutes. Construction seems solid and well put together. July 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, Horrible, Horrible Looks nice, but what good is a storage box that will not stay together. There are no screws, bolts, hinges, etc to put this thing together, you just put one piece next to the other. It constantly falls apart. It has to go May 1, 2010
  • 2015-05-28T11:35:28.453-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_203180118, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.