Rubbermaid 120 gal. Deck Box with Seat-FG5E3900OLVSS - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Rubbermaid

Model # FG5E3900OLVSS

Internet # 203180118

Store SKU # 464967

120 gal. Deck Box with Seat


Rubbermaid 120 gal. Deck Box with Seat
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$139.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # FG5E3900OLVSS

Internet # 203180118

Store SKU # 464967

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid XL Deck Box is great for storing larger items like patio furniture cushions, pool a ccessories and more. It's the only resin deck box available with double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, it can add 16 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 16 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 8.5 in. W x 1 ft. 9 in. D x 1 ft. 10.5 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  26 in  Assembled Height (in.)  28 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  60 in 
Details
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Total  16  Capacity (gallons)  120 
Color Family  Brown  Color/Finish  Olive/Sandstone 
Includes  No Additional Items Included  Material  Resin 
Outdoor Living Product Type  Deck Box  Patio Furniture Features  Weather Resistant 
Product Weight (lb.)  56 lb  Returnable  90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair. 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor box I love this deck box. The best feature is that it is actually large enough to hold the patio cushions for storage. Having this deck box lets us keep our yard in order and organized. September 2, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST have! We bought this storage item for our summer place...used to keep outside (at the beach) and stand weather of all sorts. It has help up beautifully and is very, very useful. September 25, 2008
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not well built, doesn't hold together well at all. Water leaks in through the sides. June 16, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New This deck box is really a multi-purpose and handy storage facility. For the price (the same as a bench), you can have something much more valuable. September 4, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Decked Out I love the look, the convenience, the space...everything from the color to the seat. This is great for any deck lover! September 19, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hideaway Space Very Sturdy for sitting and the perfect storage saving compartment. October 24, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's January in Idaho and we bought this last summer My husband and I bought this last summer for storage for the cushions from our patio set. It was easy to assemble...mostly. We did notice the gaps and the ends didn't fit "quite" right. But then we realized we had the ends reversed. Once we fixed that, the fit was perfect! No gaps, everything is tight and our cushions have stayed dry through an Idaho winter. The size is wonderful. We have six patio chairs with seat cushions and back rolls. All the cushions fit with plenty of room to spare. It was not quite long enough to take apart our umbrella stand and include that in the deck box even though the umbrella post disassembles into two sections. We wanted something with a tight enough fit that insects would not get in as we occasionally have a wasp problem and did not want nests built inside the deck box. So far the fit is tight and we've had no problems. We do keep it on a flat concrete pad though. It also has a hasp for a padlock if we wanted to lock it for security reasons. In agreement with the other reviews, the straps are on the hoky side. It is as if Rubbermaid wanted to put on straps, but couldn't figure out how to do a quality job of it. But they are better than nothing....so far. The straps don't match the quality of the construction of the rest of the box. The grandkids play on it. It is extra seating for company. It actually looks great and I will be buying a second smaller one soon for the grandkids toys. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great storage box Attractive and effective storage for your deck items September 10, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Sturdy! A lot more than I expected. I had planned on purchasing one, seeing how small it was, then purchasing a second one. No need to do that! This thing is BIG. It will definitely hold a lot of "stuff". Seems to be pretty sturdy. I'm not sure I would say the price is adequate. A bit high priced if you ask me but the deck box is a decent size and sturdy. And it is lockable. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Firewood storage I bought this to store firewood outside my back door. It snapped together very easily. It seems like it will last and keep the wood dry. It is BIG, holds a lot of wood. I am keeping the receipt just in case I need it. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing accessories on display Purposely got this deck box over the others because of the cargo net and shelves that the HD display had. Unfortunately, it doesn't come with these accessories. Very disappointing! HD needs to pay more attention to model year changes in their display products. On to the good, assembly was very easy...less than 10 minutes. Construction seems solid and well put together. July 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for storing deck items for the winter. Large with lots of storage. It was easy to assemble. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy assembly - rear hinges could be stronger. Good value for the price. Be careful not to let top go all the way back before limiting straps are installed (per instructions). Best to place against a wall or something that will keep top from opening all the way back. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best product for the money this is exactly what we were looking for does a great job October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Low cost, decent quality, just what I need. Purchased this to store an inflatable bounce house for my grandson. Went together in 15 minutes, easy assembly. I have two of these and would purchase another if I needed it. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking, durable Holds lots of items, easy to assemble, Attractive. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Reviews about how easy this was to put together are inaccurate. The only instructions included was a one page drawing of the unit with arrows indicating which way the sides should point. The only words in english were essentially 'use a hammer and a screwdriver to carefull punch out the tabs around the perimeter.' That was it. And the 'tabs' were indented hard plastic that were roughly 4 inches long and one half inch wide....and there were 12 of them. They were not precut in any way (which is what my idea of a tab would be). Instead you had to chisel each piece out separately. That process took about 90 minutes just by itself. Once the 'tabs' were removed, there were no instructions to follow other than the picture. The picture showed the two side pieces to the unit sliding into the front and back walls. Of course, you had to somehow hammer the front and back into the slots and hope they remained in place long enough for you to slide the sides in. But if you try this, it will not work. This is because you cannot slide them in from top to bottom. They will jam half way in if you do that. Instead, you have to insert them in the middle of the wall where there are small extensions designed to lock into the front and back walls....then push down from there. Of course, there are no instructions, so you have to figure this out on your own. Once everything is inserted it's time to put the lid on. That is...until you need to tap the bolts into place. But there is no rooom to actually hammer them into place. The 'instructions' show you using a 6 inch by 2 inch by 2 inch strip of wood as a wedge to hammer the bolts into place, But you guessed it, the unit does not come with this. Fortunately I was able to find and use a crescent wrench as my wood substitute. At last it was together. What a relief. That was Saturday. On Sunday while putting a fairly heavy (15 pound) beach chair into my brand new storage bin I made the mistake of allowing the chair to lean on the back wall. The wall I had hammered into place to make sure it was sturdy. You guessed it again. The back wall came partially away from the side wall and it will not go into place unles I try to disassemble the entire unit an put it back together again. It doesn't even close properly now. Hey...maybe you should buy TWO of these...so you can have TWICE the fun. Good luck. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was excellent This product was ez to assemble. It looks good on the deck. May 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T10:58:25.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_203180118, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.