0071691413622

Rubbermaid

Model FG2215H2MICBL

Internet #100644802

Store SKU #383321

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote

$8.97 /each
  • Storage Capacity of 18-gal
  • Snap-on Lid
  • Built in Handles

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rubbermaid designed this 16.5 in. H x 23.9 in. W x 15.9 in. D Roughneck 18-Gal. Storage Tote to keep items out of the way and free up valuable floor space. This container can withstand areas with harsh temperatures of hot and cold, such as attics and basements. Roughneck containers are made with a durable material that's built to last.

  • Storage capacity of 18-gal.
  • Sturdy polyethylene plastic construction
  • Room for all your linens, tools, sports equipment and more
  • Snap-on lid for secure storage
  • Built-in handles for safe transportation
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

16 Questions26 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
18 Gal. Roughneck Tote

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
4 answers

What type of plastic is the bin constructed from? Is it archival quality?

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
rth
January 5, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Westminster, SC 29693, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2014
Answer: 
Don't know the chemical composition of the container. The plastic is somewhat soft but very tough. Have used them for about 20 years to store and transport just about anything, clothing, tools, stuffed animals, business documents. Never had any problems.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
monterey park
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Roughneck containers are made with a durable polyethylene material for a ... Durable storage that will keep your things safe from the environment; Sturdy, built-in ..... a serial number printed on the label and imprinted into the plastic of the item.
That is a YES!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
Answer: 
They are made with a durable (yet slightly flexible) Polyethelene rubber/plastic that can take a beating, withstand moderate UV exposure, and is sturdy enough to handle stacking the totes with a full load.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 9, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products!
The Roughtote storage boxes are made from low density polyethylene. They are designed for household use and have not been tested for archival properties, so we do not recommend them for specific preservation applications.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
3 answers

Will these hold water?

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
Lancaster CA
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2014
I need something this size for my swamp cooler to drain into.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Palmdale
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes they will hold water. I use mine for a pondless waterfall that i have had for 3 years. No problem. I drain it in the winter. Mine is in the ground with earth holding the sides. If you were going to use this freestanding I would double it.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can soak items in a water bath in this tote or keep oily items contained.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for inquiring about the Rubbermaid 2215 Roughneck Tote. Rubbermaid totes are designed to hold household items, not liquids. The pressure of the water pushing out on the sides will cause the unit to break.
+6points
8out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
3 answers

Is there a discount for purchasing 20 Rubbermaid 18gallon totes? model FG2215H2MICBL

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
DORK
New Jersey
October 3, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
monterey park
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes check on line shopping for discounts on multiple item purchase.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
They sell a 12 pack, but they are the same exact unit price as the individual. Currently $8.47 as of 9/17/13
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

October 4, 2011
Answer: 
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. This item is an in store only item. To obtain pricing, discounts and availability you will need to contact your local Home Depot store with inquiries.
To locate a store near you, please click on the “store locator” found at the top of each page. If you have any additional questions, please contact our Online Customer Service department at
Read More
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. This item is an in store only item. To obtain pricing, discounts and availability you will need to contact your local Home Depot store with inquiries.
To locate a store near you, please click on the “store locator” found at the top of each page. If you have any additional questions, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
Read Less
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products. The lid for our Roughneck 18-Gal storage tote is made from Polypropylene (PP)- the recycle code is 5; the base is made of High-Density Polyethylene (HDPE)- the recycle code is 2.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 6, 2016
Answer: 
The bottom of the tote says LDPE 4. The lid does not have one that I can see.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T15:04:36.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100644802, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Durable, strong, seals well Like most reviews for these my experiences have been positive. These and the large 54 gallon roughneck are the best bins I have used(I am a bit of a bin freak so I have a good variety). They stack well, last forever and the way the lid sits provides the best seal. I have a few that have done probably 150,000 miles in my truck bed which are still going strong and they get tossed around quite a bit. They stay pliable in the cold and have not cracked down to -5. One huge plus for is that the blue tarp reusable bags that you get at Ikea fit over these things like a glove. While the bags are not seam sealed, the combo of the good seal of the lid and the Ikea bag have proven to be to watertight in my truck bed even in heavy rain for over 300 miles. May 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tote It fit what I needed it for and price was good pleased with the purchase August 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for price Purchased these on sale. Good value for the price. Somewhat sturdy, lids kind of snap on, but not tight and easily come apart. We stacked these in a storage unit, and the Texas heat is causing them to fall over and not hold their shape. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked well Nothing spectacular, but it worked for what we needed. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rubbermaid totes Love these totes! Home Depot is the only place you can find them anymore! They stack well without the lids breaking like the cheap brands. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CHOICE!!! Sturdy, and perfect for the intended use. Name never lets me down. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is nothing like Rubbermaid! The Rubbermaid products such as these bins that I have are durable and dependable. I have tried other companies like Sterlite and they break all too often. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome storage I bought these and I am just thrilled with them. They are a great size and fit my space perfectly. I love Rubbermaid! April 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tote Great tote, strong, light, and long lasting. We have about 10 of these and they stack perfectly. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size for storage Great size and easy to carry. I use them to pack my son's stuff while he is away at college. They stack well and hold a lot. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Sturdy We bought this to use as a recycle bin. Working out great. Perfect size, the grey color is very light, blends into everything in the kitchen. Easy to clean. Seems like it will last a very long time. March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these containers! I looked at others, but remembered that I already had some that went through a prior basement flood in my old house. The only things that survived that flood were packed in these containers. So of course I pulled off a label (which managed to survive) and ordered the exact same ones! Therefore, I would have to say without reservation these are topnotch containers and I may order more if the need arises. March 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Durable I purchased these for storing toys and supplies for our church nursery to replace the ones we had been using for more than a decade. The children also loved to empty them and climb on them or hide under them, so they were well used and gave us good service. March 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy storage solution Perfect for my storage needs in my shop. They were actually each 18 gal. Very sturdy with a good fitting top and easily stackable. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent for garage storage ready to use, good quality, attractive and durable August 9, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as durable as most Roughneck 18gal containers. These containers are not as durable as other colored Roughneck containers. As another reviewer said, they are far too rubbery. Being a long time Roughneck user, I found the lack of quality on these somewhat disconcerting. Compare the thickness of the plastic on these to other Rubbermaid roughneck 18 gal storage totes in stock and you'll see a discernible difference in thickness of plastic and in rigidity. Good as a cheap low cost alternative to store lightweight items, but if you plan on stacking over 3 high, I would recommend the other colored Roughneck containers. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great item with great pickup We ordered these from your store because the price was so much better than our other searches found. Plus, we ordered so that we could just load up when we arrived to get them, and they were neatly stacked, marked and ready to put into our vehicle. Cannot say too many fabulous things about the item, the price and the service. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Drawer! Very high quality in the Roughneck line, as usual. February 7, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great container, poor lid. I have a dozen 18 gal. containers for xmas storage. Containers have held up well, but the lids on half have broken up after 6 years storage. Obviously a different material was used. I can't find a source for replacement lids. January 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best plastic tubs out there Rubbermaid roughneck tubs are the best, bar none. They hold up well over the years without cracking. February 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the 10 gallon Roughneck I am an antiques dealer. This size box is great for my inventory. Not too heavy loaded and easy to stack. January 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Durable I have owned two containers for years and I have used them many times as luggage when I have traveled to the UK and the Bahamas. January 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make great under bed boxes Bought a bunch of these to fit under my platform bed. Hold SOOOOO much more than the usual under bed boxes. Too bad they aren't sold in this size in stores much, but great that you can get them online. Hold up forever! January 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stands the test of time! Recently had a need to transport items for a catering job and a friend offered to give me some roughnecks that he had in his garage. They worked perfectly, and I discovered that I also had a few in my basement that I had used to store climbing equipment in (30 years ago!) that were in like new condition! So I bought a few more. These things are awesome! And the design has not changed in 30 years! It does not need to! Perfect as it is. Good sizes, easy to carry, and stacks well. A winner! Highly recommended! And, the price is much better if you purchase them straight from Rubbermaid! September 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value For The Price I bought over twenty of these for my husband's storage shed. They stack well, allowing for a good use of space. I filled them with a variety of items; many of them were heavy things. The totes held up fine. Some of the lids were a little skewed but I could work with them. They aren't the super rigid kind of container, but they are strong. One issue I did have was this: because I needed a lot, I checked the online inventory at my store and it said there was plenty to cover my needs. When I got there, Home Depot only had 7 in stock. They checked their inventory and it was showing the same amount I had seen, so their count had been way off. I had to go to another store in my area to get the balance of what I needed to complete the project. Next time I need a large amount of something from Home Depot, I might pre-purchase the item online and let them work out the logistics, if need be, or call. March 10, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reduced Quality We apparently had a previous version and loved them. But these are not as good as before. They are OK but wouldn't purchase them again. They are thinker and the lids do not stay closed as well. December 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rubbermaid always reliable the 4 - 14 gallon dark blue roughneck bins i have had since the 80's or 90's have been inside where it is hot and humid with no ventilation and have held up for all these years, until the handles on each end of one of the lids broke into pieces. it is nice to be able to replace the bin and lid with the same color and very helpful that it is still the same shape. the only noticeable difference is that the new walls and lid are not quite as sturdy as the original from decades ago. still perfectly usable, and the basic high rubbermaid quality. i am happy to have the replacement. rubbermaid is always reliable.  i only wish the 14 gallon bins and all the other rubbermaid products were still more available in the stores.   September 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful the best storage containers you would want. they are sturdy and seal tight so dust andf moisture does not get in. December 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value, best product These bins are Rubbermaid "Roughneck" and, at under 7 bucks, they can't be beat - PERIOD. Other totes may cost a little less (not much less really) but they will crack, break, and fall apart with time or temperature extremes. These Rubbermaid Roughnecks are forever and at this price they are simply the best value - it's a no-brainer ! February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bin Placed a styrofoam cooler inside, cut a hole at the end of a long side of both containers, stuffed with wheat straw and VOILA! I have a perfect little feral cat shelter!!! November 23, 2015
  • 2016-08-31 T13:06:51.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_100644802, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 777ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT