Model # FG2215H2MICBL

Internet #100644802

Store SKU #383321

Rubbermaid 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
0071691413622

Rubbermaid

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote

  • Storage Capacity of 18-gal
  • Snap-on Lid
  • Built in Handles
$8.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rubbermaid designed this 16.5 in. H x 23.9 in. W x 15.9 in. D Roughneck 18 Gal. Storage Tote to keep items out of the way and free up valuable floor space. This container can withstand areas with harsh temperatures of hot and cold, such as attics and basements. Roughneck containers are made with a durable material that's built to last.

  • Storage capacity of 18 Gal.
  • Sturdy polyethylene plastic construction
  • Room for all your linens, tools, sports equipment and more
  • Snap-on lid for secure storage
  • Built-in handles for safe transportation
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What type of plastic is the bin constructed from? Is it archival quality?

Asked by: Anonymous
Don't know the chemical composition of the container. The plastic is somewhat soft but very tough. Have used them for about 20 years to store and transport just about anything, clothing, tools, stuffed animals, business documents. Never had any problems.
Answered by: Ronh
Date published: 2016-01-07

Will this take on water if it floods?

Asked by: Teri
Thanks for your interest in our products! The 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote is made of polyethylene material for durability and strength. We cannot guarantee protection against acts of nature such as a flood.
Answered by: Rubbermaid
Date published: 2016-10-17

Will these hold water?

I need something this size for my swamp cooler to drain into.
Asked by: bry22
Yes they will hold water. I use mine for a pondless waterfall that i have had for 3 years. No problem. I drain it in the winter. Mine is in the ground with earth holding the sides. If you were going to use this freestanding I would double it.
Answered by: AVMAN
Date published: 2016-06-25

Is there a discount for purchasing 20 Rubbermaid 18gallon totes? model FG2215H2MICBL

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes check on line shopping for discounts on multiple item purchase.
Answered by: tomatogirl99
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_100644802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 343.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK but not as good as before. I bought this to replace the exact same thing I bought perhaps 10 years ago. That container was thicker and more pliable than this one. I expect this one to last better than many you can buy today, but not as well as the one I bought 10 years ago.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dimensions not accurate Product is great but product dimensions are not the sizing at the bottom of the container ; they merely reflect the opening at the top of the container , therefore won't fit items that would be accomodated by the so called size because of tapering of the container from top to bottom .
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these totes After remodeling the house which meant moving out and then moving back in after it was done, we had to box up all of our stuff. Most of that was done with actual boxes with a few of the Rubbermaid Roughneck totes. After we moved back in, I built shelves that would fit these totes which meant that we were pretty much committing to buying more of these. Luckily, our local Home Depot had a green version that must have been discontinued as it was a few dollars off. We bought these, filled them and came back for more of the regular priced ones as the green ones were gone. I like the fact that I can probably put 50lbs of stuff in one without the tote having any problem at all. The lids are a little tricky to get on but once one gets the hang of it, they go on pretty easily and seal really well. They are also stack-able although with my shelving system, I don't really need to. Plus, these come with a 10 year warranty which is nice to have for something as simple as a tote. Overall, I would much rather spend the extra few dollars on these compared to the cheaper and less robust plastic storage totes.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy tubs I bought 20 of these tubs to replace the packing boxes I bought from Uhaul. The boxes are collapsing and I am putting everything in tubs for storage. They are the perfect size.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from size and strength Used for fly in vacation to Ontario. Carried a lot safely and appreciated by pilot for it's ability to be handled and stored in the Beaver float plane easily.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garage storage containers Great for pottery, garage items, and tools storage.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item with great pickup We ordered these from your store because the price was so much better than our other searches found. Plus, we ordered so that we could just load up when we arrived to get them, and they were neatly stacked, marked and ready to put into our vehicle. Cannot say too many fabulous things about the item, the price and the service.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from do not last a lifetime Roughneck containers are made with a durable polyethylene material for a lifetime of durability and strength. I have several 14 and 18 gallon totes that I purchased quite some time ago with cracked lids. Did not live up to claims of lifetime of durability. I was using them for indoor storage.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lid Does Not Stay On Securely Bought the 18 Gal. Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote on sale at Home Depot for use in a storage bin. Was disappointed to discover that the top does not have a secure fit at all. Even the cheapest rivals to this product usually have secure fits with the top. Simply stated the top does not have a snap tight fit, and stays rather loose, which is a bit odd that Rubbermaid would produce a product like that. There were several of these on display and thinking that perhaps it was just a bad piece, I tried putting the top on at least 4 of these totes, and every one had the same ill fit of the cover. If you are going to be moving your tote around often, this is NOT the tote for you. If you intend on leaving it in one spot and putting other totes on top of it, you can get away with buying it.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lid doesn't fit storage perfectly I was on the market for storage, and someone recommended me this product. I bought 8 of them. When I was at home, I put the lid on every storage, 5 lids would not fit storage box perfectly (they did not lock at all - either the lids were too small or a bit too big). I went to the store to exchange them. Please make sure to put and lock the lid to the storage box to see that they fit before you leave the store to prevent you from having this problem. When I was at the store to exchange this products, I met with 2 customers who had similar problem.
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bin Placed a styrofoam cooler inside, cut a hole at the end of a long side of both containers, stuffed with wheat straw and VOILA! I have a perfect little feral cat shelter!!!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Totes! These are absolutely the best Totes available! I have used others and they just don't compare. These stack really well where others tend to cave in with heavy items. These are easy to carry too even when really heavy. I woul d definitely recommend to anyone who is moving or storing items in stacks!
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All You Need The Roughneck Storage Box holds an enormous amount of stuff. The snap on lid makes it easy to move without the lid flopping off. The lid is also sturdy enough that you can put things on top without the lid caving in. Lastly it looks nice enough that you don't need to hide it.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from okay the item is okay; but, the closure is not very secure---I have many Rubbermaid storage units I bought 20 years ago are much better made (I paid less for them too)
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Buy !! The Roughneck Storage Box is fantastic. We bought these years ago and they are still holding up. The are very sturdy and strong. They stack on one another just perfect. Very long- lasting.
Date published: 2010-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the same tote as 10 years ago... seems theyre making this with a lighter flimsier plastic than they used to, makes stacking high less possible....dissapointing, but still happy to be able to get the product
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could be better these are o.k. but the problem is that the vertical base design is slightly flawed. the idea for the top is to allow stackability, but because this is so tall, it threatens bulging inward. another problem is that not much fits neatly inside of it, and therefor waste space, instead i recommend the 14 gallons, they are more stable and fit in tidier places the benefit of this bin is if you are storing liquids, then you are able to hold more, but i still feel that it is less stable.
Date published: 2008-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and dry for 20 years I bought these boxes 20 years ago, living in Central Florida in a motorhome. Kept all kinds of stuff in them, outdoors, on concrete patio. In the heat of summer I sprayed water onto the concave lids each morning.to protect the contents from the heat. When we drove cross country to Washington State, the boxes rode on our bed while we drove, and we stacked them on the patio at night. Now, in the far northwest corner of Washington they still provide extra storage outdoors keeping our stuff save and dry through blizzards and rainstorms. Books, cloth, weaving supplies, papers, all dry, safe and mold-free for 20 years. What a product!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Arctic Luggage! These Roughneck Storage Boxes, we call them totes, are one of the best and most versatile inventions known to man! THESE ARE MAILABLE AT THE POST OFFICE! I teach in remote Alaskan fly-in villages, and this is a teaching staple! Most teachers use these boxes exclusively to mail and ship (by air, snowmachine, boat, barge, etc) everything. We drill holes through the lids and lips of the boxes, then use zip ties to close them up! The U.S, Postal Service accepts these, even the 17 gallon size. They are very common and I've never had one break or anything-they are guaranteed! Even in temperatures of 40 below 0, they do not split open or otherwise fail us! I write my name and other "home base" info on the sides in case the address label comes off, which has happened. These boxes can hold a load of things, and while you'll need muscles to move them, they are still taken at the post office. They are also handy for storing water once you're in a village-an essential in some places. We've used them for a small bathtub, and I think I've stored everything imaginable in them! I've been meaning to write to Rubbermaid for years, to ask them to drill holes in them for us ahead of time so that they would be uniform, but I've made a template for mine now. I've seen school district offices use these for books and other teaching supplies, library requests in the Alaskan "Bush". We use them to cart food in when we "go to town". Thousands and thousands of pounds of a variety of things are carted around in these Roughneck boxes in Alaskan villages regularly! Even when I stop teaching someday, I'll always have these dependable boxes around! They just last and last, don't crack like other brands. THERE IS NO EQUAL TO THESE ROUGHNECK BOXES! No adverse weather conditions affect these boxes! They are handled roughly and just keep going and going!
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied These are just what I was looking for. I bought these many years ago for storing product to sell at computer shows and over ten years later, they are still holding up even after the shows aren't. Today I use them for storing food. I love that they are durable, light and stackable. I searched other containers and none had all these important features as the Rubbermaid Roughneck. And buying online made it so convenient. Thank You.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years of use I have used roughneck storage boxes for 40 years. I am a potter and I have stored glaze in them. The large one holds 150 lbs of wet glaze. Not one has ever failed. My recent order of 6 medium boxes are for downsizing my pottery in retirement. My son is carrying on the business, in fact he will carry all the pots to a craft show. They can be stacked 3 high without fear of collapse. They are the craftsmens workhorse. Thanks
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware The totes are great however Rubbermaid started making them nearly an inch smaller all around, but kept the lid size the same. The lid flies off because it no longer fits the smaller size. The labels are the same so you can't tell right away that the container is aller. All of the lime green ones are definitely the smaller size.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome products i love the storage bins...i keep winter stuff in the storage bins during the summer and vice versa, so it doesn't get musty and dusty...when i pull the clothing/toys/blankets out they still smell as fresh as when i put it away..i can't say enough good things about them :o) everybody should have these!!
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not As Advertised I bought this to store a large item and based on the dimensions of the box advertised on the Rubbermaid site. When I received the box my item did not fit because the advertised dimensions were based on measurements taken from the outer edges of the box which included a one inch lip. I will use the box to store other items, but it was disappointing transaction.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only storage solution I use! I buy these anytime I need to store anything. They can handle the weight of being filled to the top with college text books to oodles of baby clothes. I never have to worry about them getting hit with moisture in the basement or crawl space and the stack like a dream. They also hold about twice as much as a standard small packing box!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price!!!!! I bought these to store stuuf durimg my move. They hold so much, are so durable and sturdy. Definitely worth the price. Now I use them to store my winter/summer clothes in our garage.GREAT GREAT ITEM
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose Wonders I love all the roughneck totes. I have just about every size and I use them all over my house inside and out. The 3 gallon totes are perfect for crafts and kids toys. The larger sizes are great for storage of clothes and all my christmas stuff. They stand up to being dragged across my attic floor and stack neatly. I use them in my basement too which was helpful when it flooded. Anything that was in a roughneck was unharmed. I use the really big ones for soil out in my garden. It's been outside for several years and still hanging in there. I'm sad that some of my favorite stores are no longer carrying the roughneck totes.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, I have a wall full of them but... I have dozens of the 18 gal bins lining a wall in my gerage. The only thing stopting me from finishing my orgzination masterpeice is finding a way to get a label to stick to the freakin bin for more then a few hours.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10-gallon totes We are a motorcoach company and we use these totes for all our Bingo supplies. They work wonders and they last a very long time. We have about 6-7 of them that have been here and used for 17 years now. We love them.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Containers I have about 60 of these. They are great for moving, organizing, and an even storing stuff on your outdoor deck. I even use them to tote wood in the winter for the fireplace. They have lasted for over 20 years.
Date published: 2016-06-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_343
  • loc_, sid_100644802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT