Model # FG2215H2MICBL

Internet #100644802

Store SKU #383321

Rubbermaid 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
0071691413622

Rubbermaid

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote

  • Storage Capacity of 18-gal
  • Snap-on Lid
  • Built in Handles
$897 /each

Choose Your Options

Pack Size
1

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rubbermaid designed this 16.5 in. H x 23.9 in. W x 15.9 in. D Roughneck 18 Gal. Storage Tote to keep items out of the way and free up valuable floor space. This container can withstand areas with harsh temperatures of hot and cold, such as attics and basements. Roughneck containers are made with a durable material that's built to last.

  • Storage capacity of 18 Gal.
  • Sturdy polyethylene plastic construction
  • Room for all your linens, tools, sports equipment and more
  • Snap-on lid for secure storage
  • Built-in handles for safe transportation
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What type of plastic is the bin constructed from? Is it archival quality?

Asked by: Anonymous
Don't know the chemical composition of the container. The plastic is somewhat soft but very tough. Have used them for about 20 years to store and transport just about anything, clothing, tools, stuffed animals, business documents. Never had any problems.
Answered by: Ronh
Date published: 2016-01-07

Will this take on water if it floods?

Asked by: Teri
Thanks for your interest in our products! The 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote is made of polyethylene material for durability and strength. We cannot guarantee protection against acts of nature such as a flood.
Answered by: Rubbermaid
Date published: 2016-10-17

Will these hold water?

I need something this size for my swamp cooler to drain into.
Asked by: bry22
Yes they will hold water. I use mine for a pondless waterfall that i have had for 3 years. No problem. I drain it in the winter. Mine is in the ground with earth holding the sides. If you were going to use this freestanding I would double it.
Answered by: AVMAN
Date published: 2017-05-11

Is there a discount for purchasing 20 Rubbermaid 18gallon totes? model FG2215H2MICBL

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes check on line shopping for discounts on multiple item purchase.
Answered by: tomatogirl99
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_100644802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 358.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bin Placed a styrofoam cooler inside, cut a hole at the end of a long side of both containers, stuffed with wheat straw and VOILA! I have a perfect little feral cat shelter!!!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product with one caveat... These things are just great overall. However, one caveat is in order. These storage boxes, especially the lids, do not bear up well in hot climates. Heat seems to make the plastic go brittle over the course of a few years. I'm in Arizona, and have found the conditions in an un-cooled storage unit to take a nasty toll on these things. I wish I could buy the lids separately.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality is a lot cheaper, material much thinner. I bought 5 of this roughneck on line and when I got them they where of much cheaper material that some I had bought before on stores, they where the exact same match but the plastic was a lot thinner so they would bend a lot easier specially if you stack them.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roughneck These totes are awesome. I like the way the lids seal on the totes. I like the way the totes stack. I am glad the totes are still available at Home Depot but very disappointed they are not available at any other stores.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make great under bed boxes Bought a bunch of these to fit under my platform bed. Hold SOOOOO much more than the usual under bed boxes. Too bad they aren't sold in this size in stores much, but great that you can get them online. Hold up forever!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for storage I have many RoughneckAndamp;#174; Storage Box - 14 gal. They are wonderful for storing items in the garage. The storage box prevents the items from getting wet, dirty, dusty and keeps the bugs out. I live in apartment and there isn't enough room to store everything inside, so thank goodness for Rubbermaid. I recommend them to friends all the time.
Date published: 2008-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage bins Bought bins to pack kitchen items while renovating. Stacked nicely and weatherproof! Will use in garage for storage after renovations completed.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and good value Good and sturdy I'd say medium grade storage bin. Can easily handle approx. 50 lbs of storage.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Storage Boxes I Have Ever Found I am SO pleased with my recent order directly from Rubbermaid. I ordered ten 10 gallon Roughneck storage boxes. I searched many places online and in stores to find these particular boxes in BLUE and the only place I could find them was directly from Rubbermaid. I am so happy! I have been using this type of box (mostly in 18 gallon size) for many years. The blue is an older color, I guess, and is not available in the 10 gallon size in stores in my community. I really wanted to match my other boxes in my favorite color. Thank you, Rubbermaid, for still having these in stock and available for purchase. I have tried a couple of other brands of boxes and have been disappointed each time. Rubbermaid boxes are sturdier and last forever, easier to open and close, more comfortable to move around (I prefer the plastic of the Rubbermaid boxes to other brands), and are steady stacked on top of one another. I am so happy to discover that I can order from Rubbermaid directly--it is easy, fast, dependable, and actually a lot easier than trying to get large numbers of boxes home in the car. I really cannot say enough--I am a committed Rubbermaid customer. THANK YOU, RUBBERMAID! You have always been there for me and hope you always will be!
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect trunk size I bought these boxes to organize stuff in the trunk of my car. They are the perfect size. The Roughneck plastic has held up well previously for me for several years in car trunk use without getting brittle. The 18 gal one is too tall to fit in the trunk, and the 10 gal is too short to hold much. This one is perfect. I only wish I could find it in a store instead of having to order it online.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bins are almost perfect. These bins are amazing. They are the only bins we use. We've thrown out all of our Sterilite bins. Roughnecks don't crack; the lids are a standard size (no searching the right lid to the right bin); and the lids always stay on. I only wish they came in more colors. We use them for all of our home storage and it would be very nice if we could have red bins for Christmas stuff, green for Easter stuff, blue for summer stuff, orange for Halloween stuff, white for winter stuff, etc... We try to make use of the existing color selections and we do label the bins, but the lighting isn't very good in the attic and it would be a lot easier to find the bins we want if there were more of a color selection.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Solution I've bought other storage containers ove the years but nothing comes close to Roughneck Storage Box. The height of the box allows books and albums to be stored upright. Each member of my family has one for keepsakes. Those boxes are stacked four high in my storage room and the bottom two boxes shows no sign of distress from the weight on top. The lid stays on tight and the handles allow you to have a firm grasp on the boxes. I'm also using the Roughneck boxes to store Christmas decorations as I'm not worried about the boxes being "crushed".
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roughneck storage I used to grow Aloe Vera plants in my back yard. I needed storage containers for the cactus mix, rock, peat moss, perlite, fertilizer etc. When I had to transplant the smaller aloe to a bigger pot I had to arrange the needed material close by and that's when I discovered the roughneck containers on the advice of a friend's suggestion. One of the roughneck's was used to hold the material as I mixed it to the desired mix for the new planting. When I was done, the lids went on and then they were stacked next to the fence. The rubbermaid roughneck storage containers were the perfect contianers because they did not crack or break under the extra heavy material I put in them. Now I have one on my house where I keep some of my current genealogical papers for our family tree.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Containers, but need variety of colors I really like the Roughneck containers, just wish you had a few more size and a lot more color choices.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outlasted smoke & water damage! :) I had a house fire 3 weeks ago. :( My dryer motor caught on fire and it went into the walls and ceiling! My hundred year old house house was in flames within minutes. There was a lot of smoke and water damage. I am thankful to say anything that was in Rubbermaid containers were unaffected! Right below the fire in my basement was my high school year books safe & sound in the Rubbermaid tote. Everything around them even the tote below that wasn't Rubbermaid were soaked and ruined, but they were safe and sound! I will only buy Rubbermaid containers from now on!! I highly recommend that you do too! Jen Deline
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have used the rough neck containers to ship all of my belongings between Georgia, Alaska, Florida and they are still holding up great and ready to make another move back to Alaska. I have been moving around with the same containers over 8-10 years. I thought they were rough with your belongings in the Bahamas, but Alaska have them beat especially in the bush areas. I have used other containers and none can with stand the moving from state to state like these.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best totes I've ever purchased. Great totes, great size. The only problem I have is finding them. I used to see them all over the place, now I can only find the 14 gallon ones online. I also wish there were more colors available.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable Always been a roughneck fan, Rubbermaid never fails, and the new colors are great looking. Slim and sleek design makes it easy to fit in closets.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 31 gallon Roughneck Storage Bin I love these Roughnecs storage bins..They are just the right size...when packed I can still carry them....and what is really great is that I can pile them on top of each other we havea small but tall attic and I am usually able to get one column of Roughnecks for each season of clothes. Works out perfect. They are so sturdy and durable . They secure firmly when closed and they stayed closed.
Date published: 2008-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Camp Kit!! I have been having my Girl Scouts pack in the 18 Gal. Roughneck totes for several years. I had a parent purchase a different brand (it was less expensive) for her daughters to pack in for our weeklong camping trip. When we evacuated for tornados, we had to leave the totes behind. When we returned, our tent looked like a swimming pool! The girls that had the "other" totes didn't come back to camp so their totes stayed closed up. I didn't think to check those totes as ours (the Rubbermaid totes) were dry inside. When I took their stuff to them and they opened them up, boy, what a mess!! Everything was wet and smelly!! I have used the same totes for going on 10 years, not only for my personal packing but also for my food, craft supplies, everything I need for a week in the woods!! I will buy only the Rubbermaid Roughneck totes as they have withstood the hot and cold, dry and wet, also tornados of Oklahoma weather!!Thank You for a quality product!!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability I bought alot of Roughneck storage bins in 1996 and I still use them today without any damage. They are great. However, I wish you would make red ones again. I have color coded my shed with the house hold item and I need more for Christmas decor. Pleeeeeeeeeease make red again.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lid stays on! Lid stays on tight, deep in side. Very rugged. Easy stack and to will hold much weight.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Storage Box Available I have tried a LOT of other storage containers over the years. This is the ONLY one I will purchase now. It is very durable, stackable, and the lids interchange with other size containers. I like that it seals well enough to keep out moisture, spiders, and dirt.
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pattern storage I do a lot of sewing. I use the three gallon (R15.8" L x 10.3" W x 7" H) roughneck bins to store my patterns. They look nice on my shelves and they stack perfectly. I'll be ordering more soon as I purchase new patterns.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have used these organizers for many years and they are wonderful, recently I tried another brand because I could not locate this brand. Big Mistake, I have learned my lesson. NEVER STRAY FROM RUBBER MAID... Action Jackson
Date published: 2008-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To-Container This is my favorite container of the Rubbermaid line. I bought many of these when they where on sale and have been very happy with them. I like that they are very rugged but also seal well. These are VERY stackable too.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven Endurance! I've used these Roughneck totes for years now and I plan on continuing to use them because I move often (military). These are excellent for storage and pretty much indestructible. I store my off season wardrobe in them with a dryer sheet or two to keep them contents smelling wonderful. I also have my accumulated overseas military "memories" in these and use duct tape to seal the totes shut. I write my name, address, email address, and phone number on them in case of a hurricane. My only complaint is that they are difficult to find in stores these days and I had to order online.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deluxe Container Garden I planted potatoes, radishes, lettuce, celery,asparagus and onions at my duplex complex. Now the other 11 residences are doing the same....not just for sweaters anymore. Great Radishes!
Date published: 2009-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable tote Nice strong tote. Once you un snap the handles the lid wont come off do to back suction. A little bit of an inconvenience but you know it has a tight seal.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber Maid is Made best What ever the materials are that make these containers close to indestructable is as good as the design overall.
Date published: 2013-04-18
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_358
  • loc_, sid_100644802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT