Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
$10900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.
  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

does this deck box come assembled

Asked by: pilot
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
Answered by: flyme
Date published: 2017-07-09

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

Asked by: Lee
All items inside stayed dry even thru Hurricane Matthew.
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-06-22

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
Asked by: jjames
Yes.
Answered by: twinmom
Date published: 2016-09-13

Is it tan or grey?

Asked by: Woody
taupe lid & base, olive green box
Answered by: KevinC
Date published: 2017-09-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 214.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The lid attachment components are very substandard in that they... The lid attachment components are very substandard in that they are very weak and cannot support the lid when in a full open position. The tabs have already snapped off and the hinge component is about to break. We have hardly used the product and already we are having to makeshift our own fixes to keep the lid attached.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was easy to assemble once you remove the extra... It was easy to assemble once you remove the extra plastic left in the slots from the manufacturing process. The box came intact but the cover was scraped up which lead to it being that way from the manufacturer. I got it for the HD's daily deal so the price was good. I would buy again.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the 2nd one I ordered. The first one was... This is the 2nd one I ordered. The first one was even larger and I loved it! You cannot go wrong with Rubbermaid. My husband put both of them together with no trouble. I have all my outdoor chair cushions in the large one and pool toys and towels in the other.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really easy to assemble and put into place.... This was really easy to assemble and put into place. I am using it to store my patio furniture cushions. They fit easily and with room to spare. Furthermore, there have been two pretty severe rainstorms and water did not leak in. Good value for the money!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This box was easy to set up. I've had it for several weeks now and use it to store six patio seat... This box was easy to set up. I've had it for several weeks now and use it to store six patio seat cushions. Plenty of room in this box. It's placed out on the patio and has survived multiple hard rains so far with no water leaking in. I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shipping container had a very small hole hidden under... Shipping container had a very small hole hidden under the Box plastic warp. One of the safety strap Lid support parts had been removed from plastic wrapper. Please have customer relations contact us to supply this safety item.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy. It was simple to assemble by myself. Excellent storage for 6 seat cushions from patio... Good buy. It was simple to assemble by myself. Excellent storage for 6 seat cushions from patio table and all seat covers for 6 patio chair which includes two chaise loungers. Bonus: no water spotted inside after heavy rains!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've only had the deck box for a month and the top is warped leaving a gap between the top and th... I've only had the deck box for a month and the top is warped leaving a gap between the top and the front right side. I have already experienced wasps attempting to make nests inside the box because of the space.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this item to set on our backdoor deck. Purpose allows wife to do her pot gardening. ev... I bought this item to set on our backdoor deck. Purpose allows wife to do her pot gardening. everything about this box is more than what was expected and at present exceeding all expectations
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy it!!! Very disappointed. Selected this storage box because it is made by Rubbermaid. Big mistake, not structural sound. Needed to put strapping around the exterior to keep it together.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them their great, Durable, Spacious inside, stackable. We have... Love them their great, Durable, Spacious inside, stackable. We have 4 containers for storage outside , good for all 4 season outside. You can also use for additional seating.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good sturdy product with clean lines. ... This is a good sturdy product with clean lines. I would not use it outdoors because some of the side seams are not watertight. I am using indoors in garage so not at issue.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a great product it's sturdy, has 1000 usages,... It is a great product it's sturdy, has 1000 usages, easy to assemble and very affordable. I hope that it stands up the Texas heat and we will be very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! This is perfect on our deck. It truly helped seeing a picture online with the cushions in it. I am very visual so when I saw the pic...I knew it would fit!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy it Surprised Rubbermaid makes such a terrible product. Doesn't stay together, needed to put straps around the exterior to keep it together. Sorry i bought it.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Size This box is perfect for a small patio or deck. It holds 4 seat cushions and a few odds and ends. Hopefully it will stand up to our mild winters
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product easily assembled and colors exactly as pictured. Item was defect free despite package ar... Product easily assembled and colors exactly as pictured. Item was defect free despite package arriving severely damaged.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This box was what I was looking for - a good value at the price point I was looking for. And fre... This box was what I was looking for - a good value at the price point I was looking for. And free delivery. Perfect!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is worth the price and it does the job. WELL MADE. Fits all the stuff I want in it. Perfect fo... It is worth the price and it does the job. WELL MADE. Fits all the stuff I want in it. Perfect for my roof deck.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with purchase Wish I wouldn't have ordered this without seeing it. Lid dies not stay open. Hinge bends. Very unhappy with it.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked out great ,,easy to put together and much cheaper than a marine box .marine box $600.00 th... Worked out great ,,easy to put together and much cheaper than a marine box .marine box $600.00 this one $85.00
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The deck box looks great. I would like... The deck box looks great. I would like a way to keep the lip up when removing items.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went together easily. Seems sturdy and has plenty of room... Went together easily. Seems sturdy and has plenty of room for all your yard items.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal! Best that I could expect! I loved it! Bigger than I suppose. Great fit tô my yard.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not fit together tightly. Falls apart when you put... Does not fit together tightly. Falls apart when you put stuff into it. Useless!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and lots of room. I... Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and lots of room. I would recommend this product
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recommend Great quality and easy assembly, I loved. The outdoor container I needed.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pillows It holds all 12 pillows for my 6 outdoor chairs. Get the extra large size
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together and sturdy. This is the 2nd... Easy to put together and sturdy. This is the 2nd one we have purchased.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheap plastic. Hinges broke. Very cheaply mad. Was easy to put together but back broke off it.
Date published: 2017-07-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT