Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
$10900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this deck box come assembled

Asked by: Anonymous
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
Answered by: flyme
Date published: 2017-07-09

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

Asked by: Anonymous
All items inside stayed dry even thru Hurricane Matthew.
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-06-22

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
Asked by: jjames
Yes.
Answered by: twinmom
Date published: 2016-09-13

Is it tan or grey?

Asked by: Woody
Its grey
Answered by: MsKits
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubbermaid Bemch I am a senior woman and found the bench to be easy to install and all parts were there. Exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was good a year ago This was perfect when I got it. However over the last couple months my deck box has been falling apart. The plastic tabs that are used to hold the whole structure together is falling apart. They are all fatigued or have completely fall off.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Storage Option A great storage option filling several needs. I have two of these now.....one on my dock as shown in the photo, and another that I use for storing gas cans onshore. Great Product My only con would be its security if you really need this to be locked. The snap together design makes assembly a snap, literally, but it also makes it easy to disassemble, even when locked. A few well placed lines of gorilla glue helps overcome that con. And although not shown in the photo, the bottom of the box is secured to the deck using large tie-wraps.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product Not only was this box hard to put together, but after one year, the panels separated. It is now held together with bungee cord. Just 2 weeks ago the cheap plastic hinge pin and "hinges" broke. The cover is no longer functional as it just falls off.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Box! The key to this box is assembly. With a Phillips screwdriver or chisel, hammer the plastic inserts around the base completely out. Mine did not have assembly directions, but after playing around with it, this became obvious. Once the plastic is removed, the sides fit snugly. My box is quite sturdy and have had no problems with 2 people sitting on top. I imagine every other review about the sturdiness, or lack thereof, have assembled it wrong.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed and leak proof Assembles in minutes. Stored chair pillow/seats were bone dry after several down pours on our uncovered deck. I bought this because Rubbermaid means quality to me and we weren't disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ontime This product worked well for storage in a small area. Arrived when expected. The free shipping was appreciated.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible Hinges Have had the box for a couple of years and it has served our purpose well. However, the flimsy hinge straps broke off within a year and as they broke the poorly designed thin plastic hinge structure immediately stretched and are now ready to split open . I was able to re-attach the straps immediately after they broke but the damage was already done and the hinge structure now continues to weaken with use. How could such a strong box have such a weak hinge structure?
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long? The assembly instructions relied on some mis-leading pictures, rather than using words, but I figured it out anyway. I LOVE this box and now that I have it I wonder why I took so long to buy it. It holds all my sprinkler and drip system parts, various items that I use in the garden, and a 20lb bag of bird seed. All these items were previously on the patio, looking messy. Now they are "hidden" plus the box serves as a bench if needed.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Over priced When I first researched deck boxes on homedepot.com, this deck box looked very promising. When I received it and began to put it together, it was not sturdy, the pieces didn't fit correctly, and fell apart on me. When I returned it and looked inside the Home Depot store, the boxes already made looked really sturdy. I suggest buying this in store with it already put together. I do think this deck box is over priced.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what i imagined.... The product is very durable material, but the way they just sit together, relaying on the next piece to hold it together, isn't not good at all!!!! I have it set up correctly, but if its not sitting just right, it will collapse!! It also doesn't hold the 4 cushions and backs to my set, which I hoped it would. for the price, and being Rubbermaid, I would have thought it was a little different and more secure setup.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my life!! I ordered three storage containers for my backyard. I have three boys and the toys were turning my garage into a mess. I assembled all three storage containers in 12 minutes. They are light, durable and they keep the toys dry. They also have a nice feature of being able to be locked. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a great product at an affordable price. Thanks Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from storage chest the storage chest is exactly what i needed, no problem putting together. It hole plenty of Misc deck furniture small table, chairs umbrellas etc. very easy to put together a real nice product I plan to get another one in the next couple of months. I might even get one for my son for his birthday. I think you could even make them a little bigger. They make a nice bench also.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and durable This is the 3rd one I have had and I am very pleased with its construction and easy assembly, I have had other deck boxes that were more expensive and difficult to put together and did not last any length of time. I would recommend this to any onyone. Great value for the money!!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easily assembled. Well made. Works well. I use it for a parcel drop box (UPS, etc) at end of my driveway during bad weather months. Very pleased so far.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to assemble. great size, fits outdoors cushions perfect and room for a few more items! sturd... easy to assemble. great size, fits outdoors cushions perfect and room for a few more items! sturdy also as a bench seat for guests.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review: Outdoor deck box A good product, but a little disappointed that the lid will not stay open when removing something. God overall quality, however.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serves the purpose Goes together easy. Everything snaps together and needs something to hold it in place. Maybe some silicone. A little wonky.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy Easy to put together, light weight, color almost matches the house and fits in nicely on the deck.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product!!! Nice product keep everything in one place. I use this at the pool
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DELIVERY AND PRODUCT! Arrived by Este West Trucking in a professional manner. Driver kept in contact to ensure hand-to-hand delivery. Shipping boxes were in perfect condition (considering interstate transport). Product was easy to assemble by myself. Bought two & am considering adding a Vertical storage shed for my remaining power & gardening tools. GREAT SERVICE, DELIVERY, & PRODUCT over all!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could Be Great... I've had this one over a year, and as long as you keep it against a wall and don't open it, it's a great bench. However, I don't know why anyone would design something that falls apart in all 4 directions every time you open the lid. It's absurd and comical how well this box falls apart. I finally resorted to running 3 strips of duct tape around the thing so I could put some items inside it. It could have been a really great deck box with the addition of just a few screws.
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have used this product for over a year as a tack trunk at my barn. At least five of my friends also use this product, and have been using it for 5+ years. I don't know what those other people are talking about, but if you assemble this product correctly then it is amazing! it's never broken, doesn't leak, and can support 5 or more people. It has been through a lot, and still is in excellent condition.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from for the money a good buy Very easy to assemble, but that also means that there are lots of holes for water & insects to get in. Had to seal with caulk
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Once put together, you can't move the box because it comes apart. Pieces fit together very loosely.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality I purchased a large deck storage box last year. It leaked water. is twisted. I have purchased many rubbermaid products in the past which were very good. This item however did not stand up and is of poor quality. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor unit and poor customer service from the dealer.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage choice Easy to assemble. Seems like it will be tough. The seams needed to be sealed or else I think it will leak.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This is a very attractive and durable unit. Easy to assemble and plenty of room for deck cushions and the finish will be easy to keep clean. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS DECK BOX! This deck box holds my EZ Up canopy, horseshoes, washer board game, lawn darts, table umbrella and my chair cushions. It's great and I would recommend it to anyone. Very simple to put together.
Date published: 2008-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great box, just don't overstuff it I really like this box. Easy to assemble. Durable. I'm a big guy and I was surprised how solid it felt for me to sit on. Know that it is best suited for a fairly flat surface. Our patio has some uneven bricks which means we can't have it perfectly flat. Because of that, the corners sometimes pop open when we sit on it. Not a big deal to put back, but don't be surprised Also, don't overstuff the unit. If we put all our patio cushions in the box, they tend to expand and push out the walls of the box. Again, easy to put back but it was a bit of a surprise.
Date published: 2015-08-11
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT