Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
$10900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.
  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

does this deck box come assembled

Asked by: pilot
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
Answered by: flyme
Date published: 2017-07-09

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

Asked by: Lee
All items inside stayed dry even thru Hurricane Matthew.
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-06-22

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
Asked by: jjames
Yes.
Answered by: twinmom
Date published: 2016-09-13

Is it tan or grey?

Asked by: Woody
Its grey
Answered by: MsKits
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big box Large and sturdy. Easy to assemble. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and works well for what I wanted.... Easy to assemble and works well for what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembly was easy. Capacity is as advertised. ... Assembly was easy. Capacity is as advertised.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It keeps things dry that are kept there... It keeps things dry that are kept there
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble... Easy to assemble
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hinges are junk hinges are junk
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We were disappointed with the hinge system for the cover/seat.... We were disappointed with the hinge system for the cover/seat. It's not very strong. In fact the plastic is very thin and can be easily stressed to the point of breaking. We had purchased the very same box 17 years earlier and it was built much sturdier than our corrent storage box.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does not stay together does not stay together
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To all who have problems with sturdiness If you put this product together and found it to be flimsy, you need to make sure the floor is on correct side!!!! When looking at floor you should see straight lines!! After this correction the walls of the box snap into the floor and the box is very sturdy!! Good luck
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak assembly I bought this product to store the pool during the winter. Assembly was easier but I noticed right away that all the four "walls" of the box were loose and easily removable. The anchor that supposedly keeps them together is not bigger that 1.5 cm and I can see through the joints making me wonder how the water and snow will be kept away . Well, I started putting the pieces of the pool inside and the box completely felt apart. I reassembled it but I feel it is not strong enough to keep my stuffs.
Date published: 2008-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was good a year ago This was perfect when I got it. However over the last couple months my deck box has been falling apart. The plastic tabs that are used to hold the whole structure together is falling apart. They are all fatigued or have completely fall off.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Storage Option A great storage option filling several needs. I have two of these now.....one on my dock as shown in the photo, and another that I use for storing gas cans onshore. Great Product My only con would be its security if you really need this to be locked. The snap together design makes assembly a snap, literally, but it also makes it easy to disassemble, even when locked. A few well placed lines of gorilla glue helps overcome that con. And although not shown in the photo, the bottom of the box is secured to the deck using large tie-wraps.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product Not only was this box hard to put together, but after one year, the panels separated. It is now held together with bungee cord. Just 2 weeks ago the cheap plastic hinge pin and "hinges" broke. The cover is no longer functional as it just falls off.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Box! The key to this box is assembly. With a Phillips screwdriver or chisel, hammer the plastic inserts around the base completely out. Mine did not have assembly directions, but after playing around with it, this became obvious. Once the plastic is removed, the sides fit snugly. My box is quite sturdy and have had no problems with 2 people sitting on top. I imagine every other review about the sturdiness, or lack thereof, have assembled it wrong.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed and leak proof Assembles in minutes. Stored chair pillow/seats were bone dry after several down pours on our uncovered deck. I bought this because Rubbermaid means quality to me and we weren't disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ontime This product worked well for storage in a small area. Arrived when expected. The free shipping was appreciated.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is exactly as I expected The deck box is great it fits my chair cushions and keeps them dry. Exactly as I expected.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible Hinges Have had the box for a couple of years and it has served our purpose well. However, the flimsy hinge straps broke off within a year and as they broke the poorly designed thin plastic hinge structure immediately stretched and are now ready to split open . I was able to re-attach the straps immediately after they broke but the damage was already done and the hinge structure now continues to weaken with use. How could such a strong box have such a weak hinge structure?
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and durable This is the 3rd one I have had and I am very pleased with its construction and easy assembly, I have had other deck boxes that were more expensive and difficult to put together and did not last any length of time. I would recommend this to any onyone. Great value for the money!!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to assemble and will do the job. It... Simple to assemble and will do the job. It isn't water right as when were lit things lid we can see light they the dreams. However we plan to keep it under a covered lanai do will work fine.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easily assembled. Well made. Works well. I use it for a parcel drop box (UPS, etc) at end of my driveway during bad weather months. Very pleased so far.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job It feels feels quite sturdy, the seams don't seal 100% but we have it under a covered lanai so it will do the job. Good value for things price paid.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to assemble. great size, fits outdoors cushions perfect and room for a few more items! sturd... easy to assemble. great size, fits outdoors cushions perfect and room for a few more items! sturdy also as a bench seat for guests.
Date published: 2016-11-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_211
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 198ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT