Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Maintenance Free: no rot, no rust, no problems
  • Durable: leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Double wall durable construction for added strength
$91.88 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions52 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
10 answers

does this deck box come assembled

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
pilot
June 27, 2012
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (10)

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
No. You have to assemble it, but it was very easy (I'm a woman and had no problems!).
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
No but it is easy if you follow the enclosed instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
No.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 28, 2014
Answer: 
No... you have to assemble. Pretty easy except knocking out the holes where the sides clip in. It takes two people to put the lid on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Mount Airy, MD 21771, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2013
Answer: 
Not assembled. But the directions are very good and detailed. Just make sure to read them and you should have no problems.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
montgomery, il
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
no. fairly easy to assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
La Habra, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
No, 6 pieces need to be assembled. Directions very clear.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2013
Answer: 
No, but assembly was quick and easy
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2012
Answer: 
The deck boxes are knocked down and packaged in a carton to be assembled after purchase. They assemble quickly and easily. Thank you for your question!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
8 answers

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
Lee
Vermont
September 4, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
powhatan, va
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I've only had my unit for a month but we have seen some significant rain in that time and everything has been dry. I think as long as the lid is down all the way, then it would be hard for rain to get in. Even if it does, the base includes some openings which look to be good drain holes. The only thing I'd worry about is wind opening the lid which would let rain in the top. If that is a concern, Read More
Yes. I've only had my unit for a month but we have seen some significant rain in that time and everything has been dry. I think as long as the lid is down all the way, then it would be hard for rain to get in. Even if it does, the base includes some openings which look to be good drain holes. The only thing I'd worry about is wind opening the lid which would let rain in the top. If that is a concern, consider a padlock or other mechanism to keep the top closed. Heck, a good twist tie might do it. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes! We've had a lot of rain lately and although it's on my back porch, the rain still blows in there. It has kept everything inside dry so far!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Essex County, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
As long as the top is closed.
-- Keith
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
NO!!!
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3

Asked by
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 28, 2014
Answer: 
Normaly ours is under cover......but while haveing work done on our deck it sat outside for about a month thru some pretty bad rain storms, and everything stayed dry.
We also have another deck box by RubberMaid that is 20 years old and stays outside by the pool pump, for pool chemicals and it stays dry inside.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, the items have stayed dry during inclement weather.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 10, 2013
Answer: 
The Rubbermaid 5F22 Large Deck Box with Seat is made of water resistant material. While Rubbermaid does not advertise their sheds and deck boxes as water proof, it will keep out most rain and snow. It takes a very hard wind driven rain to get in and even that is rare.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
7 answers

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
orange beach al
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
powhatan, va
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Miami, FL
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the box can be locked with a normal size pad-lock
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Phila., PA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can put a normal size lock on this.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
waterford, CT
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
I am using a regular Padlock and it works fine. The top can not be held open you would need to prop it up in order to keep it open. The wind will blow it open without sometype of closure.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products. The 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat can be locked with a standard size lock (not included.)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this product is lockable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, PA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
there are holes drilled for a lock.. I do not lock mine... but it looks like a regular lock will work
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
6 answers

Is it tan or grey?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
tc, mi
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Miami, FL
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Its grey
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
Both. Grey walls. Tan base and lid.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Medium gray with a light gray top.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Essex County, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
Two tone grey.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
Greyish tan.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The color is Olive and Sandstone Resin.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:18:08.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202523376, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend The box was easy to assemble, rugged and stored our porch cushions just as we planned. The only negative is that the straps were missing, but we leaned it against the house and so they weren't needed.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First online purchase from Home Depot Assembly was easy, however, there were no instructions included, which then downloaded from the Rubbermaid website. Experience will tell about satisfaction and quality questions.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality I purchased a large deck storage box last year. It leaked water. is twisted. I have purchased many rubbermaid products in the past which were very good. This item however did not stand up and is of poor quality. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor unit and poor customer service from the dealer.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Very easy to assemble (approximately 20 minutes). Sturdy construction. The correct size that I required to store my patio cushions and other odds and ends.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with this purchase High quality, neutral color (matches my deck). I ordered online/ It was delivered on time/ Very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from for the money a good buy Very easy to assemble, but that also means that there are lots of holes for water & insects to get in. Had to seal with caulk
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Once put together, you can't move the box because it comes apart. Pieces fit together very loosely.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This is a very attractive and durable unit. Easy to assemble and plenty of room for deck cushions and the finish will be easy to keep clean. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS DECK BOX! This deck box holds my EZ Up canopy, horseshoes, washer board game, lawn darts, table umbrella and my chair cushions. It's great and I would recommend it to anyone. Very simple to put together.
Date published: 2008-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from will not purchase more instruction for installing the lid straps not clear installed as shown and when you close the the straos flop out, restricting closeure. the lids pins also do not line up correctly. the holes for the screws were not drilled out, had to drill my own.. poor quality for this product..it may be good, but installation is poor.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy latches While the box is aesthetically pleasing, the latches that connect the lid to the base are very cheaply molded and flimsy. When assembling the box, I initially thought the latches were defective but realized they are simply very poorly molded and designed. I do not expect they will last through many openings and closings of the lid. Had it not been for the hassle, I would have returned the box back to Home Depot. I would definitely NOT recommend this product at any price.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Deck Box W/ Seat The reason we bought our deck box at first was practical-we wanted something we knew would be durable and functional at a reasonable price for storing our outdoor cushions.Of course,Rubbermaid delivered-my boys can jump on it,bang it,whatever and it shows no damage.I've never had any problems with leaks,no rust,no fading,no musty smells,easy to clean, and always am happy to spend money wisely on a product that is going to last.Just wish the colors weren't so drab.
Date published: 2008-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and is just what I needed Needs something to hold it together, end panels come off with a just a little lift of the lid, or filling it with storage items, and then it almost falls apart. Had to screw mending plates to ends, bottom, and front/back. Bit of a pain.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Storage This is the perfect home for my recycle boxes and a bag of garbage until weekly pick-up comes around. Everything stays dry, no 'critters' can get into it...and I no longer have to see these items sitting around outside any more !
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best outdoor storage great product/ very durable seals out the creepy crawlies and weathers very well in cold and snow as well as hot sunshine
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Deck Box Ever! I absolutely love this deck box! I was able to fit my 14' x 14' Easy Up canopy and frame, horseshoes, washer board game, lawn darts, chair cushions and chair and grill covers all in this box. It's awesome!
Date published: 2008-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price and fast shipping! The deck box was easy to assemble. I love that the top is a seat and it holds more than I will probably ever put in it. It's easy to clean and was a great price!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor box I love this deck box. The best feature is that it is actually large enough to hold the patio cushions for storage. Having this deck box lets us keep our yard in order and organized.
Date published: 2008-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deckbox123 How do you keep the parts locked together. I have it assembled but the parts will fall if you touch it. No screws in the box. Question is should screws be used on this deck box
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing, was not able to use, surprised for a Rubbermaid product. I was very disappointed by this product and purchased it after reading the reviews on line. It is put together by inserting parts into other parts with no hardware (like legos) and has gaps in between the pieces. This will not prevent water intrusion if you are hoping to keep this outside and keep you items dry. I purchased it to put my outdoor patio seat cushions in it. The box was so large, I did not even care to return it and unfortunately just disposed of it and I hate to waste items. I am not a picky purchaser and rarely post a negative comment, but I cannot recommend this product at all.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really saddened by the quality of this box I have historically been a real fan of Rubbermaid and their products. The quality and sealability of the products I really appreciated. I bought this box for my dad's birthday and was immediately disappointed. The sides don't seal together, nor does the base. They just sit in place together and it is not strong or ridged. Because of this the lid won't sit flush, thus allowing water and bugs into the bin. Even when lid is held down the lid seems warped. I am quite disappointed that Rubbermaid would put their name on an inferior product.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product exactly as pictured Excellent product! Arrived in a very timely manner, and had it assembled in under 30 minutes. Easily held 7 patio cushions with ample room for other items or additional cushions. Highly recommend. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Somewhat easy assembly. I had to knock out the tabs which was a pain. You should consider knocking the tabs out at the factory.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does What It's Supposed to Do We have owned our deck box for 10 days now, and it is serving its purpose well. Once assembled, it is sturdy and is designed to accommodate two persons for seating (though I wouldn't put two 200-pounders on it). Children love to sit on it! We use it to store our deck furniture cushions and tablecloths. Assembly took us about an hour. There are only six pieces (the six sides of the box), so how hard can it be? Well, removing the twelve "tabs" located in the bottom piece of the deck box is a little tricky, and was the most time-consuming part of the assembly process. Once the tabs were removed, and the sides were positioned on the box, it was a snap to put the whole thing together.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and a good buy Easy to assemble and sturdy but I'm not sure about the longevity prospects of the hinges. In any event it is sturdy enough to last as my firewood box for a long time. It's leak resistant and I really like the sturdy double wall construction of the panels.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Happier We have own the XL version deck box for 7 years. We were so pleased with the rubbermaid deck box product when we needed another this spring we bought the large size one shown here. Takes a bit of force to pop all the sides into the grooves. Never had it fall apart. The older box did have the lid straps break over last summer and this spring.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase. Item as described The box was easy to assemble - all of maybe 15 minutes and assembled by myself. Sturdy and water proof. It rained the next day and the contents were dry. Satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase with free shipping to home easy to assemble and sturdy.Have had a smaller version of this same product in in past and it lasts forever with no wear and tear. Large enough for good outdoor yard storage..
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed I order this for a friend who had bought new patio furniture and needed a place to store the cushions. We had no problem with the assembly. Not bad for two Georgia girls.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubbermaid Deck Box Perfect fit for our pool deck. Cushions for chairs and spa/pool chemicals fit well. Only drawback is there are no side handles which makes it a little difficult to move.
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT