0071691239338

Rubbermaid

Model FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

$91.88 /each
  • Maintenance Free: no rot, no rust, no problems
  • Durable: leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Double wall durable construction for added strength

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions49 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
10 answers

does this deck box come assembled

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
pilot
June 27, 2012
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (10)

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
No. You have to assemble it, but it was very easy (I'm a woman and had no problems!).
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
No but it is easy if you follow the enclosed instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
No.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 28, 2014
Answer: 
No... you have to assemble. Pretty easy except knocking out the holes where the sides clip in. It takes two people to put the lid on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Mount Airy, MD 21771, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2013
Answer: 
Not assembled. But the directions are very good and detailed. Just make sure to read them and you should have no problems.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
montgomery, il
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
no. fairly easy to assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
La Habra, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
No, 6 pieces need to be assembled. Directions very clear.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2013
Answer: 
No, but assembly was quick and easy
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2012
Answer: 
The deck boxes are knocked down and packaged in a carton to be assembled after purchase. They assemble quickly and easily. Thank you for your question!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
7 answers

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
Lee
Vermont
September 4, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I've only had my unit for a month but we have seen some significant rain in that time and everything has been dry. I think as long as the lid is down all the way, then it would be hard for rain to get in. Even if it does, the base includes some openings which look to be good drain holes. The only thing I'd worry about is wind opening the lid which would let rain in the top. If that is a concern, Read More
Yes. I've only had my unit for a month but we have seen some significant rain in that time and everything has been dry. I think as long as the lid is down all the way, then it would be hard for rain to get in. Even if it does, the base includes some openings which look to be good drain holes. The only thing I'd worry about is wind opening the lid which would let rain in the top. If that is a concern, consider a padlock or other mechanism to keep the top closed. Heck, a good twist tie might do it. Read Less
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes! We've had a lot of rain lately and although it's on my back porch, the rain still blows in there. It has kept everything inside dry so far!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Essex County, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
As long as the top is closed.
-- Keith
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
NO!!!
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3

Asked by
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 28, 2014
Answer: 
Normaly ours is under cover......but while haveing work done on our deck it sat outside for about a month thru some pretty bad rain storms, and everything stayed dry.
We also have another deck box by RubberMaid that is 20 years old and stays outside by the pool pump, for pool chemicals and it stays dry inside.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, the items have stayed dry during inclement weather.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 10, 2013
Answer: 
The Rubbermaid 5F22 Large Deck Box with Seat is made of water resistant material. While Rubbermaid does not advertise their sheds and deck boxes as water proof, it will keep out most rain and snow. It takes a very hard wind driven rain to get in and even that is rare.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
6 answers

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
orange beach al
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Miami, FL
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the box can be locked with a normal size pad-lock
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Phila., PA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can put a normal size lock on this.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
waterford, CT
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
I am using a regular Padlock and it works fine. The top can not be held open you would need to prop it up in order to keep it open. The wind will blow it open without sometype of closure.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products. The 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat can be locked with a standard size lock (not included.)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this product is lockable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, PA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
there are holes drilled for a lock.. I do not lock mine... but it looks like a regular lock will work
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
6 answers

Is it tan or grey?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
tc, mi
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Miami, FL
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Its grey
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
Both. Grey walls. Tan base and lid.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Medium gray with a light gray top.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Essex County, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
Two tone grey.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
Greyish tan.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The color is Olive and Sandstone Resin.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-08-27 T15:15:45.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202523376, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fit my needs easy to assemble... lots of storage space.....perfect for my pool supplies needs August 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Item for the Price! I bought this box to store pool supplies, and it has been more than adequate. The contents stay perfectly dry, although there are enough holes in it to admit bugs. This item FITS (not snaps or screws) together and stays together with a clever balancing of opposing forces. You need to build it in its final location, because it isn't easy to move without falling apart. It should also be on a level surface (again, to keep those forces in balance). You'll also need to supply a small block of wood about 2x4x0.5" thick to knock the two hinges into place. Rubbermaid really should have included that block since it is called for in the instructions. Despite all this, I assembled the box in well under an hour (not including the time I spent looking for a wood block). I spent two seasons looking for a deck box and I've been very happy with this one. Once assembled, it is more than sturdy enough for the elements and is a great price. July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am very happy with this purchase High quality, neutral color (matches my deck). I ordered online/ It was delivered on time/ Very satisfied with this purchase. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Very easy to assemble (approximately 20 minutes). Sturdy construction. The correct size that I required to store my patio cushions and other odds and ends. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed. We needed something to keep toys in out by our deck.... and keep rain out. This seems to be working great! August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It works very well for storage of summer items AllI can say it was a pleasure to receive and assemble. A terrific value!!! August 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble. Very easy to assemble. Only problem is that the seams have gaps down them. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Not only did Home Depot have what I needed, but they had an unbeatable price! On top of that, it was delivered with no assembly required, right to my front door. I didn't have to try to pick it up and load it into my truck, by myself, and then unload it. Love your store and your choices of merchandise. July 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deckbox123 How do you keep the parts locked together. I have it assembled but the parts will fall if you touch it. No screws in the box. Question is should screws be used on this deck box July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deck box The deck box was very easy to assemble! I would have liked it to be a little more bug proof! We are using it to store our grandchildren's tools & toys. Overall I am happy with the product and the price July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 90 Gallon Outdoor Storage Box The storage box was easy to assemble, except for the hinged top. Other than that, quite simple. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good purchase the assembly was real easy. A beautiful piece. Very pleased. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deck Box Replaced a similar box that I purchased 15 years ago. Hope this one lasts as long. Assembles quickly and easily. Great deck storage. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 90 Gal Deck Box with Seat Easy to assemble well built product for the price. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what we needed Used it to move small, fragile stuff from Fl. to Tn. by movers. Works better than boxes and now have a deck chest instead of empty boxes. July 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best purshed Large deck box with seat was easy to assemble and funny. July 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Flimsy Would not use as a bench. Not real sturdy once put together. Instructions were just pix. First time I put it together, I had base upsidedown which makes a difference. Still not impressed. Bummer. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very large ans sturdy. Very easy to put together and sturdy enough to sit on the top. It holds so much. July 14, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Size, easy to clean. Snap together construction. Bought this item on sale so it was a good value. Somewhat concerned about the "snap together" construction. Worried that it might not hold up but I have a similarly constructed tool shed that has lasted for 15 years so who knows? June 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Poolside! Love this item. It's perfect for all of my small pool floats and it's completely waterproof (just as advertised), not to mention, it's also very durable. I would definitely recommend this item! June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good The deck box is sturdy, attractive and fits the area where we needed to place it. The 90-gallon size is a little on the small side if you have upscale patio furniture with larger cushions. We cannot get two of the seat cushions in it, but others fit okay. June 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rubber maid 90 gal storage box Works well. Could be built a bit stronger for easier moving. For the sale price a good buy. June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good storage It's a good deck box. Easy to put together. Seems water tight so far. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enough room Has enough room for 12 seat cushions. Keeps out water. June 30, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deck Box The box was easy to build but when complete it was very wobbly and it did not provide the security I expected. I would not recommend this product without significant improvements. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits my needs This deck box is exactly what I needed for my deck. In addition I got extra seating. A great probuct. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rubbermaid product Sure am glad I ignored the few bad reviews on this product because I am extremely please with it. It looks great, good size, good price, good quality. June 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not real happy. it keeps poping apart in one cornor Exactly what I wanted and the size I needed but for some reason. It is just not staying together on one end June 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy box for outdoors I needed a box to keep pool toys in.. Great product June 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I bought this deck box many years ago... it's been outdoors for many winters. We store garden things like bags of grass seed, bug spray, garden boots, hose attachments , many more things for outdoors. I love that it can be locked. In all the years I've had it I have never seen any sign of moisture inside this box. It sits nicely on my deck and also serves as a seat when needed. I'm definitely buying another one .... July 20, 2016
  • 2016-08-29 T18:02:00.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_202523376, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 333ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT