Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
$10900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this deck box come assembled

Asked by: Anonymous
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
Answered by: flyme
Date published: 2017-07-09

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

Asked by: Anonymous
All items inside stayed dry even thru Hurricane Matthew.
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-06-22

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
Asked by: jjames
Yes.
Answered by: twinmom
Date published: 2016-09-13

Is it tan or grey?

Asked by: Woody
Its grey
Answered by: MsKits
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 191.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality I purchased a large deck storage box last year. It leaked water. is twisted. I have purchased many rubbermaid products in the past which were very good. This item however did not stand up and is of poor quality. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor unit and poor customer service from the dealer.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage choice Easy to assemble. Seems like it will be tough. The seams needed to be sealed or else I think it will leak.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This is a very attractive and durable unit. Easy to assemble and plenty of room for deck cushions and the finish will be easy to keep clean. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS DECK BOX! This deck box holds my EZ Up canopy, horseshoes, washer board game, lawn darts, table umbrella and my chair cushions. It's great and I would recommend it to anyone. Very simple to put together.
Date published: 2008-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great box, just don't overstuff it I really like this box. Easy to assemble. Durable. I'm a big guy and I was surprised how solid it felt for me to sit on. Know that it is best suited for a fairly flat surface. Our patio has some uneven bricks which means we can't have it perfectly flat. Because of that, the corners sometimes pop open when we sit on it. Not a big deal to put back, but don't be surprised Also, don't overstuff the unit. If we put all our patio cushions in the box, they tend to expand and push out the walls of the box. Again, easy to put back but it was a bit of a surprise.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good The deck box is sturdy, attractive and fits the area where we needed to place it. The 90-gallon size is a little on the small side if you have upscale patio furniture with larger cushions. We cannot get two of the seat cushions in it, but others fit okay.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Size, easy to clean. Snap together construction. Bought this item on sale so it was a good value. Somewhat concerned about the "snap together" construction. Worried that it might not hold up but I have a similarly constructed tool shed that has lasted for 15 years so who knows?
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deckbox123 How do you keep the parts locked together. I have it assembled but the parts will fall if you touch it. No screws in the box. Question is should screws be used on this deck box
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purshed Large deck box with seat was easy to assemble and funny.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from will not purchase more instruction for installing the lid straps not clear installed as shown and when you close the the straos flop out, restricting closeure. the lids pins also do not line up correctly. the holes for the screws were not drilled out, had to drill my own.. poor quality for this product..it may be good, but installation is poor.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy latches While the box is aesthetically pleasing, the latches that connect the lid to the base are very cheaply molded and flimsy. When assembling the box, I initially thought the latches were defective but realized they are simply very poorly molded and designed. I do not expect they will last through many openings and closings of the lid. Had it not been for the hassle, I would have returned the box back to Home Depot. I would definitely NOT recommend this product at any price.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Deck Box W/ Seat The reason we bought our deck box at first was practical-we wanted something we knew would be durable and functional at a reasonable price for storing our outdoor cushions.Of course,Rubbermaid delivered-my boys can jump on it,bang it,whatever and it shows no damage.I've never had any problems with leaks,no rust,no fading,no musty smells,easy to clean, and always am happy to spend money wisely on a product that is going to last.Just wish the colors weren't so drab.
Date published: 2008-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not lock together Does not lock together and will fall apart if you look at it too long. Access holes for mice and rain on bottom at rear.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and is just what I needed Needs something to hold it together, end panels come off with a just a little lift of the lid, or filling it with storage items, and then it almost falls apart. Had to screw mending plates to ends, bottom, and front/back. Bit of a pain.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Storage This is the perfect home for my recycle boxes and a bag of garbage until weekly pick-up comes around. Everything stays dry, no 'critters' can get into it...and I no longer have to see these items sitting around outside any more !
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Deck Box Ever! I absolutely love this deck box! I was able to fit my 14' x 14' Easy Up canopy and frame, horseshoes, washer board game, lawn darts, chair cushions and chair and grill covers all in this box. It's awesome!
Date published: 2008-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor box I love this deck box. The best feature is that it is actually large enough to hold the patio cushions for storage. Having this deck box lets us keep our yard in order and organized.
Date published: 2008-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best outdoor storage great product/ very durable seals out the creepy crawlies and weathers very well in cold and snow as well as hot sunshine
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid product. Fits together easily. Large storage capacity. Just wish it would stay open on its own without my having to prop it open. Make sure you actually snap all the pieces together! Attaching a pic of it full with all of my cushions.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 90 gallon deck box I have other Rubbermaid storage products, but this one was a disappointment. Molded corner connectors do not seat properly and side panels are loose. It works for storing seat cushions, but wouldn't recommend as a deck seat.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend The box was easy to assemble, rugged and stored our porch cushions just as we planned. The only negative is that the straps were missing, but we leaned it against the house and so they weren't needed.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First online purchase from Home Depot Assembly was easy, however, there were no instructions included, which then downloaded from the Rubbermaid website. Experience will tell about satisfaction and quality questions.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! The deck box is lightweight, yet durable. My only complaint was with the assembly--it's easy enough to assemble, however you need to hammer through these little pieces of plastic leftover from when they larger pieces were created. It's in the instructions, so it's not unexpected, but it was overly difficult to do... I was actually getting embarrassed thinking I was doing something incorrectly. I also like the fact that you can purchase a lock for this model. I haven't yet, but I will lock it for when we're away for extended periods of time.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Very easy to assemble (approximately 20 minutes). Sturdy construction. The correct size that I required to store my patio cushions and other odds and ends.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with this purchase High quality, neutral color (matches my deck). I ordered online/ It was delivered on time/ Very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from falls apart after 3 seasons - not environmentally sound This thing fell apart. if you open it too often and it is full of stuff it won't hold up. after about a year it starts to look awful. Very difficult to dispose of once you realize that it is an ugly piece of plastic. I had to pay to dispose of this. its not very recyclable either. I can see this plastic floating in the ocean one day. Do yourself a favor and the earth and buy a sustainable, beautiful wood one that will last longer and can biodegrades in less than 10,000 years.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really saddened by the quality of this box I have historically been a real fan of Rubbermaid and their products. The quality and sealability of the products I really appreciated. I bought this box for my dad's birthday and was immediately disappointed. The sides don't seal together, nor does the base. They just sit in place together and it is not strong or ridged. Because of this the lid won't sit flush, thus allowing water and bugs into the bin. Even when lid is held down the lid seems warped. I am quite disappointed that Rubbermaid would put their name on an inferior product.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this deck box many years ago... it's been outdoors for many winters. We store garden things like bags of grass seed, bug spray, garden boots, hose attachments , many more things for outdoors. I love that it can be locked. In all the years I've had it I have never seen any sign of moisture inside this box. It sits nicely on my deck and also serves as a seat when needed. I'm definitely buying another one ....
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing, was not able to use, surprised for a Rubbermaid product. I was very disappointed by this product and purchased it after reading the reviews on line. It is put together by inserting parts into other parts with no hardware (like legos) and has gaps in between the pieces. This will not prevent water intrusion if you are hoping to keep this outside and keep you items dry. I purchased it to put my outdoor patio seat cushions in it. The box was so large, I did not even care to return it and unfortunately just disposed of it and I hate to waste items. I am not a picky purchaser and rarely post a negative comment, but I cannot recommend this product at all.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase Easy to assemble, seems durable. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2016-03-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT