Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
$10900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.
  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

does this deck box come assembled

Asked by: pilot
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
Answered by: flyme
Date published: 2017-07-09

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

Asked by: Lee
All items inside stayed dry even thru Hurricane Matthew.
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-06-22

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
Asked by: jjames
Yes.
Answered by: twinmom
Date published: 2016-09-13

Is it tan or grey?

Asked by: Woody
taupe lid & base, olive green box
Answered by: KevinC
Date published: 2017-09-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 214.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easily assembled. Well made. Works well. I use it for a parcel drop box (UPS, etc) at end of my driveway during bad weather months. Very pleased so far.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job It feels feels quite sturdy, the seams don't seal 100% but we have it under a covered lanai so it will do the job. Good value for things price paid.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to assemble. great size, fits outdoors cushions perfect and room for a few more items! sturd... easy to assemble. great size, fits outdoors cushions perfect and room for a few more items! sturdy also as a bench seat for guests.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I believe the lid is cheaply made , very unhappy with this product. I believe the lid is cheaply made , very unhappy with this product.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice box Took a little time to get put together but a good buy
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for traveling to keep items dry and protected.... Ideal for traveling to keep items dry and protected.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality & easy to assemble. Happy customer!... Good quality & easy to assemble. Happy customer!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but... It's a nice unit. A bit loose in the joints once assembled but good quality for the price. BUT the size measurements are taken from the farthest points on the outside, resulting in measurements that are way of from the actual interior measurements. Accurate internal measurements should be provided. I had to return it--too small.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could Be Great... I've had this one over a year, and as long as you keep it against a wall and don't open it, it's a great bench. However, I don't know why anyone would design something that falls apart in all 4 directions every time you open the lid. It's absurd and comical how well this box falls apart. I finally resorted to running 3 strips of duct tape around the thing so I could put some items inside it. It could have been a really great deck box with the addition of just a few screws.
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have used this product for over a year as a tack trunk at my barn. At least five of my friends also use this product, and have been using it for 5+ years. I don't know what those other people are talking about, but if you assemble this product correctly then it is amazing! it's never broken, doesn't leak, and can support 5 or more people. It has been through a lot, and still is in excellent condition.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from for the money a good buy Very easy to assemble, but that also means that there are lots of holes for water & insects to get in. Had to seal with caulk
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my life!! I ordered three storage containers for my backyard. I have three boys and the toys were turning my garage into a mess. I assembled all three storage containers in 12 minutes. They are light, durable and they keep the toys dry. They also have a nice feature of being able to be locked. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a great product at an affordable price. Thanks Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality I purchased a large deck storage box last year. It leaked water. is twisted. I have purchased many rubbermaid products in the past which were very good. This item however did not stand up and is of poor quality. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor unit and poor customer service from the dealer.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubbermaid Bemch I am a senior woman and found the bench to be easy to install and all parts were there. Exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage choice Easy to assemble. Seems like it will be tough. The seams needed to be sealed or else I think it will leak.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This is a very attractive and durable unit. Easy to assemble and plenty of room for deck cushions and the finish will be easy to keep clean. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS DECK BOX! This deck box holds my EZ Up canopy, horseshoes, washer board game, lawn darts, table umbrella and my chair cushions. It's great and I would recommend it to anyone. Very simple to put together.
Date published: 2008-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DELIVERY AND PRODUCT! Arrived by Este West Trucking in a professional manner. Driver kept in contact to ensure hand-to-hand delivery. Shipping boxes were in perfect condition (considering interstate transport). Product was easy to assemble by myself. Bought two & am considering adding a Vertical storage shed for my remaining power & gardening tools. GREAT SERVICE, DELIVERY, & PRODUCT over all!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good The deck box is sturdy, attractive and fits the area where we needed to place it. The 90-gallon size is a little on the small side if you have upscale patio furniture with larger cushions. We cannot get two of the seat cushions in it, but others fit okay.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Size, easy to clean. Snap together construction. Bought this item on sale so it was a good value. Somewhat concerned about the "snap together" construction. Worried that it might not hold up but I have a similarly constructed tool shed that has lasted for 15 years so who knows?
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deckbox123 How do you keep the parts locked together. I have it assembled but the parts will fall if you touch it. No screws in the box. Question is should screws be used on this deck box
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Once put together, you can't move the box because it comes apart. Pieces fit together very loosely.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purshed Large deck box with seat was easy to assemble and funny.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from will not purchase more instruction for installing the lid straps not clear installed as shown and when you close the the straos flop out, restricting closeure. the lids pins also do not line up correctly. the holes for the screws were not drilled out, had to drill my own.. poor quality for this product..it may be good, but installation is poor.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy latches While the box is aesthetically pleasing, the latches that connect the lid to the base are very cheaply molded and flimsy. When assembling the box, I initially thought the latches were defective but realized they are simply very poorly molded and designed. I do not expect they will last through many openings and closings of the lid. Had it not been for the hassle, I would have returned the box back to Home Depot. I would definitely NOT recommend this product at any price.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Deck Box W/ Seat The reason we bought our deck box at first was practical-we wanted something we knew would be durable and functional at a reasonable price for storing our outdoor cushions.Of course,Rubbermaid delivered-my boys can jump on it,bang it,whatever and it shows no damage.I've never had any problems with leaks,no rust,no fading,no musty smells,easy to clean, and always am happy to spend money wisely on a product that is going to last.Just wish the colors weren't so drab.
Date published: 2008-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outside storage solution! Bought this box over 5 years ago to store all of my grilling supplies and equipment. Has survived 4 Virginia and 1 south Florida summers in direct sunlight, freezing Virginia winters, and 3 hurricanes...only issue with it is that one of the plastic lid restraining straps tore during a strong wind storm when the lid was violently lifted up because I didn't have it pushed all the way down...not a default of the product as I don't expect plastic straps to hold up to that kind of force. We absolutely love this crate as a deck storage container and seat and would definitely recommend it to others. Am writing this review today because I'm on the website looking for dividers and shelf accessories for the crate...the interior of the crate has a lip half way up (for a shelf?) and grooves that look like they support dividers...hoping to eliminate my only issue with the product, and that is inability to partition off and organize the interior....only reason I'm giving Ease of Use 4 instead of 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great box, just don't overstuff it I really like this box. Easy to assemble. Durable. I'm a big guy and I was surprised how solid it felt for me to sit on. Know that it is best suited for a fairly flat surface. Our patio has some uneven bricks which means we can't have it perfectly flat. Because of that, the corners sometimes pop open when we sit on it. Not a big deal to put back, but don't be surprised Also, don't overstuff the unit. If we put all our patio cushions in the box, they tend to expand and push out the walls of the box. Again, easy to put back but it was a bit of a surprise.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not lock together Does not lock together and will fall apart if you look at it too long. Access holes for mice and rain on bottom at rear.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and is just what I needed Needs something to hold it together, end panels come off with a just a little lift of the lid, or filling it with storage items, and then it almost falls apart. Had to screw mending plates to ends, bottom, and front/back. Bit of a pain.
Date published: 2013-05-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT