Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Maintenance Free: no rot, no rust, no problems
  • Durable: leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Double wall durable construction for added strength
$91.88 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions52 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
10 answers

does this deck box come assembled

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
pilot
June 27, 2012
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (10)

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
No. You have to assemble it, but it was very easy (I'm a woman and had no problems!).
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
No but it is easy if you follow the enclosed instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
No.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 28, 2014
Answer: 
No... you have to assemble. Pretty easy except knocking out the holes where the sides clip in. It takes two people to put the lid on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Mount Airy, MD 21771, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2013
Answer: 
Not assembled. But the directions are very good and detailed. Just make sure to read them and you should have no problems.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
montgomery, il
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
no. fairly easy to assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
La Habra, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
No, 6 pieces need to be assembled. Directions very clear.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2013
Answer: 
No, but assembly was quick and easy
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2012
Answer: 
The deck boxes are knocked down and packaged in a carton to be assembled after purchase. They assemble quickly and easily. Thank you for your question!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
8 answers

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
Lee
Vermont
September 4, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
powhatan, va
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I've only had my unit for a month but we have seen some significant rain in that time and everything has been dry. I think as long as the lid is down all the way, then it would be hard for rain to get in. Even if it does, the base includes some openings which look to be good drain holes. The only thing I'd worry about is wind opening the lid which would let rain in the top. If that is a concern, Read More
Yes. I've only had my unit for a month but we have seen some significant rain in that time and everything has been dry. I think as long as the lid is down all the way, then it would be hard for rain to get in. Even if it does, the base includes some openings which look to be good drain holes. The only thing I'd worry about is wind opening the lid which would let rain in the top. If that is a concern, consider a padlock or other mechanism to keep the top closed. Heck, a good twist tie might do it. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes! We've had a lot of rain lately and although it's on my back porch, the rain still blows in there. It has kept everything inside dry so far!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Essex County, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
As long as the top is closed.
-- Keith
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
NO!!!
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3

Asked by
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 28, 2014
Answer: 
Normaly ours is under cover......but while haveing work done on our deck it sat outside for about a month thru some pretty bad rain storms, and everything stayed dry.
We also have another deck box by RubberMaid that is 20 years old and stays outside by the pool pump, for pool chemicals and it stays dry inside.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, the items have stayed dry during inclement weather.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 10, 2013
Answer: 
The Rubbermaid 5F22 Large Deck Box with Seat is made of water resistant material. While Rubbermaid does not advertise their sheds and deck boxes as water proof, it will keep out most rain and snow. It takes a very hard wind driven rain to get in and even that is rare.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
7 answers

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
orange beach al
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
powhatan, va
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Miami, FL
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the box can be locked with a normal size pad-lock
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Phila., PA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can put a normal size lock on this.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
waterford, CT
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
I am using a regular Padlock and it works fine. The top can not be held open you would need to prop it up in order to keep it open. The wind will blow it open without sometype of closure.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products. The 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat can be locked with a standard size lock (not included.)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this product is lockable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, PA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
there are holes drilled for a lock.. I do not lock mine... but it looks like a regular lock will work
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
6 answers

Is it tan or grey?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
tc, mi
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Miami, FL
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Its grey
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
Both. Grey walls. Tan base and lid.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Medium gray with a light gray top.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Essex County, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
Two tone grey.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
Greyish tan.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The color is Olive and Sandstone Resin.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:18:08.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202523376, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what we needed Used it to move small, fragile stuff from Fl. to Tn. by movers. Works better than boxes and now have a deck chest instead of empty boxes.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deck Box Replaced a similar box that I purchased 15 years ago. Hope this one lasts as long. Assembles quickly and easily. Great deck storage.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite functional We bought one to store a few garden tools and backyard items. It's compact enough to fit in a corner and become a separate seating area. The interior is spacious and the water doesn't get in through the corners. We then bought another one to store emergency supplies/camping gear and keep it on the opposite side of the yard to create yet another seating area. We're very happy with them.
Date published: 2011-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not real happy. it keeps poping apart in one cornor Exactly what I wanted and the size I needed but for some reason. It is just not staying together on one end
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my needs This deck box is exactly what I needed for my deck. In addition I got extra seating. A great probuct.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 90 Gallon Outdoor Storage Box The storage box was easy to assemble, except for the hinged top. Other than that, quite simple.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubber maid 90 gal storage box Works well. Could be built a bit stronger for easier moving. For the sale price a good buy.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very large ans sturdy. Very easy to put together and sturdy enough to sit on the top. It holds so much.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage It's a good deck box. Easy to put together. Seems water tight so far.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good purchase the assembly was real easy. A beautiful piece. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enough room Has enough room for 12 seat cushions. Keeps out water.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy box for outdoors I needed a box to keep pool toys in.. Great product
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 90 Gal Deck Box with Seat Easy to assemble well built product for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from looks good, poor value went together fairly easily but will not stay together. There is nothing to hold it together. It just snaps. Not worth the $130.00 I paid.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Quality Product I purchased this deck box last weekend to supplement an older one we bought 10 years ago. I was too rushed to check the brand on the older box (Suncast) and picked up the Rubbermaid product. This Rubbermaid deck box is extremely poor quality, the sides do not fit together tightly and thus the top does not close. The hinges are very light duty and this would not hold up to a week of normal use. The Suncast product is a far better design. I only hope they still make it with the same plastic, I'm heading to HD to return the rubbermaid and grab one of the Suncast boxes.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hideaway Space Very Sturdy for sitting and the perfect storage saving compartment.
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and easy to assemble This was very easy to assemble. I've sat on it and opened and closed the lid many times and it holds together quite well. I did read some bad reviews before I bought this, but based on good experiences with Rubbermaid in the past I bought it anyway and am very glad I did. Anyone having problems assembling this or having it fall apart clearly did not read the very easy directions.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage box Attractive and effective storage for your deck items
Date published: 2008-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than Pleased! We had just purchased cushions for four chairs and a very long bench and we could not find anything large enough in which to store them. I found the XL Deck Box with Seat online and ordered it. Easy to put together and everything fit! We love it! Our grandchildren love to sit on it and I know that our cushions will stay dry!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy asssembly It was very easy to put together. A very sturdy product. I bought it with the intention of storing tires as I have no garage and only a small shed. If the box is just a little bigger (27 inches tall and deep), I will be able to store 2 sets of tires. Alas, I can only store one set of 15" tires.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Nice product and is well built and easy to assemble. The straps that are used to keep the lid from going to far back need to be re-designed. Just connecting with a small screw will not let straps last very long. Very poor design for such a large company.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible, Horrible, Horrible Looks nice, but what good is a storage box that will not stay together. There are no screws, bolts, hinges, etc to put this thing together, you just put one piece next to the other. It constantly falls apart. It has to go
Date published: 2010-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 90 GALLON LARGE DECK BOX WITH SEAT EASY TO ASSEMBLE, STRONG AND DURABLE, GOOD FOR STORING, THIS IS MY THIRD ONE, HAVE TWO OTHERS FOR THREE YEARS AND THEY ARE HOLDING UP VERY WELL, . i LIVE IN THE NORTHEAST AND THEY ARE KEPT OUTSIDE IN ALL TYPES OF WEATHER.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice- great ize Bought this for my boyfriend for his recyclables. Previously, he had multiple containers on his deck which looked sloppy and raccoons kept getting into. This is a much neater solution.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking, but just a little short on quality I own and used the smaller version of this box for 12 years and it is still great, reliable, dry--simply awesome! We needed a larger version to meet our new patio needs. The new Large Deck Box looks great, has the same great material quality, but does not snap together as water tight and the large lid does not snap shut, so I do not trust it to hold tight and maintain water resistance during high wind and rain....if through this coming summer it performs well, I will update my review.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very pleased with this deck box. I have had one for 8 or 9 yrs and very pleased with durability and construction. Went to local hard ware to buy another. There price was way to high for my taste so I went to the web and ordered directly from Rubbermaid. Even with shipping I saved 45 dollars! Yes that is right $45.00. My husband put it together with fair amount of ease. I have not had it long enough to say it is leak proof, but I would say it is because of the great construction.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy Love it. Very sturdy and durable. Spacious storing
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It may be fine if it ever gets assembled When the package arrived, one of the pieces had a tab broken off which was needed to assemble the unit. Two small packages of screws were also missing. I contacted Rubbermaid and they were to ship the missing screws and a replacement piece. I received the pkg. 10 days later; but they sent the wrong replacement piece. I contacted them again and they sent another replacement piece which arrived in 5 days and was correct. I have the unit assembled except for securing the lid which will take two people to accomplish. I'm a 78 year old female and will have to wait until I can find someone to help me finish the assembly as the lid is heavy and needs to be held steady in order to "drive" the hinges in place. I'm dubious about how waterproof this will be but will wait and see. So far, it's been a comedy of errors. By the way, the directions for assembly are worthless!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should come with Silicone sealent Looks nice, but jury is still out on how it does with this unpredictable New England weather. I found the pieces did not fit snugly together and knew there was no way my outdoor gear was going to stay even partially dry. Rather than disassemble and bring it back, I purchased a tube of silicone sealant to fill the gaps. There's a big storm coming through tomorrow so it will be interesting to see how it holds up or if I will need to do some more doctoring.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed We bought a deck box like this about ten years ago, and it still looks great. When we needed more deck storage for cushions we were very happy that we could get one that matched the one we had! A little harder to put together than I had remembered....but I am a little older. So now we have a matched pair.
Date published: 2014-02-28
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT