Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Maintenance Free: no rot, no rust, no problems
  • Durable: leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Double wall durable construction for added strength
$91.88 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this deck box come assembled

Asked by: Anonymous
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
Answered by: flyme
Date published: 2016-07-25

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

Asked by: Anonymous
All items inside stayed dry even thru Hurricane Matthew.
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-02-03

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
Asked by: jjames
Yes.
Answered by: twinmom
Date published: 2016-09-13

Is it tan or grey?

Asked by: Woody
Its grey
Answered by: MsKits
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deck Box Replaced a similar box that I purchased 15 years ago. Hope this one lasts as long. Assembles quickly and easily. Great deck storage.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite functional We bought one to store a few garden tools and backyard items. It's compact enough to fit in a corner and become a separate seating area. The interior is spacious and the water doesn't get in through the corners. We then bought another one to store emergency supplies/camping gear and keep it on the opposite side of the yard to create yet another seating area. We're very happy with them.
Date published: 2011-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not real happy. it keeps poping apart in one cornor Exactly what I wanted and the size I needed but for some reason. It is just not staying together on one end
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed. We needed something to keep toys in out by our deck.... and keep rain out. This seems to be working great!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my needs This deck box is exactly what I needed for my deck. In addition I got extra seating. A great probuct.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 90 Gallon Outdoor Storage Box The storage box was easy to assemble, except for the hinged top. Other than that, quite simple.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubber maid 90 gal storage box Works well. Could be built a bit stronger for easier moving. For the sale price a good buy.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very large ans sturdy. Very easy to put together and sturdy enough to sit on the top. It holds so much.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit my needs easy to assemble... lots of storage space.....perfect for my pool supplies needs
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works very well for storage of summer items AllI can say it was a pleasure to receive and assemble. A terrific value!!!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Very easy to assemble. Only problem is that the seams have gaps down them.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage It's a good deck box. Easy to put together. Seems water tight so far.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good purchase the assembly was real easy. A beautiful piece. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enough room Has enough room for 12 seat cushions. Keeps out water.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy box for outdoors I needed a box to keep pool toys in.. Great product
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 90 Gal Deck Box with Seat Easy to assemble well built product for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Serious design flaws The basic unit is exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately, it became almost worthless the first day I used it. I was filling the box seat with items to be stored and had the lid open for over an hour. When I came back after lunch, the straps that hold the open lid at the proper angle had stretched and let go from the screws that secure them. The weight of the lid pulling back on the hinges then caused the hinges to self destruct. I may try to fit regular hinges, it is not practical to disassemble and return this item.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from looks good, poor value went together fairly easily but will not stay together. There is nothing to hold it together. It just snaps. Not worth the $130.00 I paid.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Quality Product I purchased this deck box last weekend to supplement an older one we bought 10 years ago. I was too rushed to check the brand on the older box (Suncast) and picked up the Rubbermaid product. This Rubbermaid deck box is extremely poor quality, the sides do not fit together tightly and thus the top does not close. The hinges are very light duty and this would not hold up to a week of normal use. The Suncast product is a far better design. I only hope they still make it with the same plastic, I'm heading to HD to return the rubbermaid and grab one of the Suncast boxes.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hideaway Space Very Sturdy for sitting and the perfect storage saving compartment.
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage box Attractive and effective storage for your deck items
Date published: 2008-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy asssembly It was very easy to put together. A very sturdy product. I bought it with the intention of storing tires as I have no garage and only a small shed. If the box is just a little bigger (27 inches tall and deep), I will be able to store 2 sets of tires. Alas, I can only store one set of 15" tires.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Nice product and is well built and easy to assemble. The straps that are used to keep the lid from going to far back need to be re-designed. Just connecting with a small screw will not let straps last very long. Very poor design for such a large company.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubbermaid Outdoor Storage Bin Excellent outdoor storage. Too expensive but not many alternatives at total storage volume and price. Really easy to assemble. I have purchased 3; the first 2 were bought in 2006 and are still in great shape. Excellent UV protection baked into plastic.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible, Horrible, Horrible Looks nice, but what good is a storage box that will not stay together. There are no screws, bolts, hinges, etc to put this thing together, you just put one piece next to the other. It constantly falls apart. It has to go
Date published: 2010-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 90 GALLON LARGE DECK BOX WITH SEAT EASY TO ASSEMBLE, STRONG AND DURABLE, GOOD FOR STORING, THIS IS MY THIRD ONE, HAVE TWO OTHERS FOR THREE YEARS AND THEY ARE HOLDING UP VERY WELL, . i LIVE IN THE NORTHEAST AND THEY ARE KEPT OUTSIDE IN ALL TYPES OF WEATHER.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice- great ize Bought this for my boyfriend for his recyclables. Previously, he had multiple containers on his deck which looked sloppy and raccoons kept getting into. This is a much neater solution.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking, but just a little short on quality I own and used the smaller version of this box for 12 years and it is still great, reliable, dry--simply awesome! We needed a larger version to meet our new patio needs. The new Large Deck Box looks great, has the same great material quality, but does not snap together as water tight and the large lid does not snap shut, so I do not trust it to hold tight and maintain water resistance during high wind and rain....if through this coming summer it performs well, I will update my review.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very pleased with this deck box. I have had one for 8 or 9 yrs and very pleased with durability and construction. Went to local hard ware to buy another. There price was way to high for my taste so I went to the web and ordered directly from Rubbermaid. Even with shipping I saved 45 dollars! Yes that is right $45.00. My husband put it together with fair amount of ease. I have not had it long enough to say it is leak proof, but I would say it is because of the great construction.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and easy to assemble This was very easy to assemble. I've sat on it and opened and closed the lid many times and it holds together quite well. I did read some bad reviews before I bought this, but based on good experiences with Rubbermaid in the past I bought it anyway and am very glad I did. Anyone having problems assembling this or having it fall apart clearly did not read the very easy directions.
Date published: 2014-08-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT