Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Maintenance Free: no rot, no rust, no problems
  • Durable: leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Double wall durable construction for added strength
$89.12 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions52 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
10 answers

does this deck box come assembled

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
pilot
June 27, 2012
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (10)

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
No. You have to assemble it, but it was very easy (I'm a woman and had no problems!).
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
No but it is easy if you follow the enclosed instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
No.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 28, 2014
Answer: 
No... you have to assemble. Pretty easy except knocking out the holes where the sides clip in. It takes two people to put the lid on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Mount Airy, MD 21771, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2013
Answer: 
Not assembled. But the directions are very good and detailed. Just make sure to read them and you should have no problems.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
montgomery, il
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
no. fairly easy to assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
La Habra, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
No, 6 pieces need to be assembled. Directions very clear.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2013
Answer: 
No, but assembly was quick and easy
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2012
Answer: 
The deck boxes are knocked down and packaged in a carton to be assembled after purchase. They assemble quickly and easily. Thank you for your question!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
8 answers

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
Lee
Vermont
September 4, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
powhatan, va
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I've only had my unit for a month but we have seen some significant rain in that time and everything has been dry. I think as long as the lid is down all the way, then it would be hard for rain to get in. Even if it does, the base includes some openings which look to be good drain holes. The only thing I'd worry about is wind opening the lid which would let rain in the top. If that is a concern, Read More
Yes. I've only had my unit for a month but we have seen some significant rain in that time and everything has been dry. I think as long as the lid is down all the way, then it would be hard for rain to get in. Even if it does, the base includes some openings which look to be good drain holes. The only thing I'd worry about is wind opening the lid which would let rain in the top. If that is a concern, consider a padlock or other mechanism to keep the top closed. Heck, a good twist tie might do it. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes! We've had a lot of rain lately and although it's on my back porch, the rain still blows in there. It has kept everything inside dry so far!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Essex County, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
As long as the top is closed.
-- Keith
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
NO!!!
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3

Asked by
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 28, 2014
Answer: 
Normaly ours is under cover......but while haveing work done on our deck it sat outside for about a month thru some pretty bad rain storms, and everything stayed dry.
We also have another deck box by RubberMaid that is 20 years old and stays outside by the pool pump, for pool chemicals and it stays dry inside.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, the items have stayed dry during inclement weather.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 10, 2013
Answer: 
The Rubbermaid 5F22 Large Deck Box with Seat is made of water resistant material. While Rubbermaid does not advertise their sheds and deck boxes as water proof, it will keep out most rain and snow. It takes a very hard wind driven rain to get in and even that is rare.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
7 answers

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
orange beach al
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
powhatan, va
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Miami, FL
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the box can be locked with a normal size pad-lock
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Phila., PA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can put a normal size lock on this.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
waterford, CT
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
I am using a regular Padlock and it works fine. The top can not be held open you would need to prop it up in order to keep it open. The wind will blow it open without sometype of closure.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products. The 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat can be locked with a standard size lock (not included.)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this product is lockable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, PA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
there are holes drilled for a lock.. I do not lock mine... but it looks like a regular lock will work
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
 
6 answers

Is it tan or grey?

This question is from 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
Asked by
tc, mi
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Miami, FL
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Its grey
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
Answer: 
Both. Grey walls. Tan base and lid.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Dublin, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Medium gray with a light gray top.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Essex County, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
Two tone grey.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland OH
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2015
Answer: 
Greyish tan.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The color is Olive and Sandstone Resin.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:18:08.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202523376, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Storage In perfect for our needs. Well made ... Stays dry ... Easy to assemble. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor storage box and seat. Great outdoor storage box for kids toys or patio cushions. Very easy to assemble. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well made and sturdy Very Durable. I Use IT As A Dock Box To Hold Lifejackets And It StandsUpToTheHarshSaltAir June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by storage outside chest type wish I had bought a deck box but this will work for now July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love them do everthing I purdhase them for Purchased 2 love them can get all my outdoor cushions in them plus a few other yard items April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Box comes apart when you open lid Found to be of poor quality, box is fairly sturdy when close but when we open lid box is very flimsy. It's going back to Home Depot! May 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by was set up and finished in about 15 minutes, easy no maintenence or upkeep necessary, seems to be waterproof so far and i like the ability to be able to lock it May 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weak assembly I bought this product to store the pool during the winter. Assembly was easier but I noticed right away that all the four "walls" of the box were loose and easily removable. The anchor that supposedly keeps them together is not bigger that 1.5 cm and I can see through the joints making me wonder how the water and snow will be kept away . Well, I started putting the pieces of the pool inside and the box completely felt apart. I reassembled it but I feel it is not strong enough to keep my stuffs. September 25, 2008
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Flimsy latches While the box is aesthetically pleasing, the latches that connect the lid to the base are very cheaply molded and flimsy. When assembling the box, I initially thought the latches were defective but realized they are simply very poorly molded and designed. I do not expect they will last through many openings and closings of the lid. Had it not been for the hassle, I would have returned the box back to Home Depot. I would definitely NOT recommend this product at any price. March 27, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not lock together Does not lock together and will fall apart if you look at it too long. Access holes for mice and rain on bottom at rear. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rubbermaid 12 cu ft deck box Since we have adopted a "paperroute" this past winter, this unit has been most useful in the storage of our newspaper/flyer bundles that get delivered to our home 3 times per week. The space it provides allows the contents to remain totally covered with the lid while keeping our contents dry during the winter months on the west coast. The box is attractive and looks fine placed at the end of our driveway. February 24, 2007
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really saddened by the quality of this box I have historically been a real fan of Rubbermaid and their products. The quality and sealability of the products I really appreciated. I bought this box for my dad's birthday and was immediately disappointed. The sides don't seal together, nor does the base. They just sit in place together and it is not strong or ridged. Because of this the lid won't sit flush, thus allowing water and bugs into the bin. Even when lid is held down the lid seems warped. I am quite disappointed that Rubbermaid would put their name on an inferior product. May 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice- great ize Bought this for my boyfriend for his recyclables. Previously, he had multiple containers on his deck which looked sloppy and raccoons kept getting into. This is a much neater solution. January 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and easy to assemble This was very easy to assemble. I've sat on it and opened and closed the lid many times and it holds together quite well. I did read some bad reviews before I bought this, but based on good experiences with Rubbermaid in the past I bought it anyway and am very glad I did. Anyone having problems assembling this or having it fall apart clearly did not read the very easy directions. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wish it was better This is my second box and I really wish they would improve the quality if the hinges when assembling this box. This is the second time that it is nearly impossible to connect the pins to the hinges. As well, the hinges stretched so much so that white plastic is exposed and the cover is loose. Not too happy about that. Otherwise the box is great for being weather resistant and sturdy (minus the cover and hinges). July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product Nice product and is well built and easy to assemble. The straps that are used to keep the lid from going to far back need to be re-designed. Just connecting with a small screw will not let straps last very long. Very poor design for such a large company. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy asssembly It was very easy to put together. A very sturdy product. I bought it with the intention of storing tires as I have no garage and only a small shed. If the box is just a little bigger (27 inches tall and deep), I will be able to store 2 sets of tires. Alas, I can only store one set of 15" tires. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking, but just a little short on quality I own and used the smaller version of this box for 12 years and it is still great, reliable, dry--simply awesome! We needed a larger version to meet our new patio needs. The new Large Deck Box looks great, has the same great material quality, but does not snap together as water tight and the large lid does not snap shut, so I do not trust it to hold tight and maintain water resistance during high wind and rain....if through this coming summer it performs well, I will update my review. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy Love it. Very sturdy and durable. Spacious storing October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Very pleased with this deck box. I have had one for 8 or 9 yrs and very pleased with durability and construction. Went to local hard ware to buy another. There price was way to high for my taste so I went to the web and ordered directly from Rubbermaid. Even with shipping I saved 45 dollars! Yes that is right $45.00. My husband put it together with fair amount of ease. I have not had it long enough to say it is leak proof, but I would say it is because of the great construction. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than Pleased! We had just purchased cushions for four chairs and a very long bench and we could not find anything large enough in which to store them. I found the XL Deck Box with Seat online and ordered it. Easy to put together and everything fit! We love it! Our grandchildren love to sit on it and I know that our cushions will stay dry! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Be Happier We have own the XL version deck box for 7 years. We were so pleased with the rubbermaid deck box product when we needed another this spring we bought the large size one shown here. Takes a bit of force to pop all the sides into the grooves. Never had it fall apart. The older box did have the lid straps break over last summer and this spring. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product exactly as pictured Excellent product! Arrived in a very timely manner, and had it assembled in under 30 minutes. Easily held 7 patio cushions with ample room for other items or additional cushions. Highly recommend. Worth every penny! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outside storage solution! Bought this box over 5 years ago to store all of my grilling supplies and equipment. Has survived 4 Virginia and 1 south Florida summers in direct sunlight, freezing Virginia winters, and 3 hurricanes...only issue with it is that one of the plastic lid restraining straps tore during a strong wind storm when the lid was violently lifted up because I didn't have it pushed all the way down...not a default of the product as I don't expect plastic straps to hold up to that kind of force. We absolutely love this crate as a deck storage container and seat and would definitely recommend it to others. Am writing this review today because I'm on the website looking for dividers and shelf accessories for the crate...the interior of the crate has a lip half way up (for a shelf?) and grooves that look like they support dividers...hoping to eliminate my only issue with the product, and that is inability to partition off and organize the interior....only reason I'm giving Ease of Use 4 instead of 5 stars. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Great... I've had this one over a year, and as long as you keep it against a wall and don't open it, it's a great bench. However, I don't know why anyone would design something that falls apart in all 4 directions every time you open the lid. It's absurd and comical how well this box falls apart. I finally resorted to running 3 strips of duct tape around the thing so I could put some items inside it. It could have been a really great deck box with the addition of just a few screws. May 24, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Storage This is the perfect home for my recycle boxes and a bag of garbage until weekly pick-up comes around. Everything stays dry, no 'critters' can get into it...and I no longer have to see these items sitting around outside any more ! November 20, 2007
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hinges Have had the box for a couple of years and it has served our purpose well. However, the flimsy hinge straps broke off within a year and as they broke the poorly designed thin plastic hinge structure immediately stretched and are now ready to split open . I was able to re-attach the straps immediately after they broke but the damage was already done and the hinge structure now continues to weaken with use. How could such a strong box have such a weak hinge structure? September 7, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Deck Box W/ Seat The reason we bought our deck box at first was practical-we wanted something we knew would be durable and functional at a reasonable price for storing our outdoor cushions.Of course,Rubbermaid delivered-my boys can jump on it,bang it,whatever and it shows no damage.I've never had any problems with leaks,no rust,no fading,no musty smells,easy to clean, and always am happy to spend money wisely on a product that is going to last.Just wish the colors weren't so drab. September 3, 2008
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! Somewhat easy assembly. I had to knock out the tabs which was a pain. You should consider knocking the tabs out at the factory. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing - Lid warped after one day! I put this deck box together on Saturday afternoon. By Sunday morning each corner of the lid had curled and it no longer seals properly. I'll be calling customer support - let's see what happens next!~ May 21, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T18:25:04.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_202523376, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT