Model # 1784462

Internet #100387759

Rubbermaid FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack
0071691230250

Rubbermaid

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
$2194 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.
  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Product Overview

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
Model #: 1784462
Internet #: 100387759

Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.

  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.13 in
Assembled Length (in.)
12.13 in

Details

Color Family
Silver
Material
Metal
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.13 in
Assembled Length (in.)
12.13 in

Details

Color Family
Silver
Material
Metal
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Questions & Answers

How many regular-sized basketballs will this hold?

Asked by: Rosa
4
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2017-08-13

how does the basketball holder connect to rack

Asked by: Terry
It slides on to the end of the track.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

Basketball storage

I love this basketball holder! But I don't want to attach it to any walls. Does this come in a stand alone? Or can this one be used as a stand alone in a bedroom (not attached to a wall).
Asked by: Gramama
I suppose it could, but if you don't attach it to something I would imagine it would tip over when full.
Answered by: MoneyMay027
Date published: 2017-07-11

rubber straps for this product

mine snapped. where can I buy just replacement rubber straps?
Asked by: andy
You can't. Rubbermaid doesn't offer them. Grab 2-3 bungee cords and they will work even better.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken cords Unfortunately like many, the cords have dry rotted in just a year and can't get replacements. I like the idea and the product, but execution needed to be better.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great for a while This rack worked well until the rubber cords snapped which renders it useless now. I wish it came with extra cords or had them available to order replacements.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken Cords Both of the rubber cords that hold the balls in place have broken. No replacement parts are available? It's a good idea but the cords are just too fragile.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cords break and no replacements available As others have posted. I have had two of these about a year with mild use. Cords have now snapped spontaneously. The rubber gets brittle and just snaps.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't last long! First one the cords broke replaced it and purchased a second one and this one keeps falling off the wall because the little silver plate keeps coming out!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well I have had this for a good bit, but cords broke and I wish I could buy a replacement cord. Would have been 5 stars if replacement cords were available.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cords Break Too Easily! I bought this last year and it worked great until both rubber cords broke. I have been unable to find replacements, so now the ball rack is useless.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no durability I bought this half a year ago and both bungee ropes are broken which makes this product useless. Additional bungeee ropes cannot be purchased
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snapped Bungee cords Seems to be a recurring theme Love the concept, just not the bungee cords. WIth as much failure as I'm seeing here you'd think they would sell replacements
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware It organizes a variety of balls but beware a cord broken after 2 years of little use. These cords should last a lot longer!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Elastics fail very fast I liked the idea but the rubber elastic bands that hold the balls in place crack and fail within a year in an Ohio garage.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Product....until it breaks (which it will) Cords broke after 2 years. Why on earth do you not offer replacements? Better yet, why don't you make better cords?
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bungee cords broke after 2 years I purchased three ball racks 2 years ago. They worked well until last week when bungees on 2 of the 3 racks broke.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Replacement Cords? This was nice while the cords lasted (about 6 months). Now with no replacement cords available this is useless.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was great till Rubber Band Broke Product was great until it became useless once one of the rubber bands broke. Had for less than a year.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy !!!!!! Bought two of these last summer, as everyone else says the cords have dry rotted and broken!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need replacement cords!! Can't believe that replacement cords are not available. Dry rotted way too quickly.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cords Break in No Time Unfortunately the cords break in no time and I'm not able to find replacements :(
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubber bungee breaks The rubber bungee cord broke. Now worthless. How can I get a replacement?
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken cords Rubber cords dry rotted and broke after one year. Poor! Makes them useless
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mmmm Rubber cords break can't find replacement cords not happy
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need replacement cords Great product concept - but rubber dries out and cords break - really need to offer replacement cords - please consider this ASAP!!!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea except the cords break This is great product idea but the cords don't last. I've seen other reviewers that point out that I can use a bungee cord. Yeah I know that and I did that. The point of a review is to let people know that maybe Rubbermaid should have used a cord that will last so the person buying their product won't have to fix it with a part they cobbled from their own stuff. Or here's a crazy idea -- provide replacement parts -- even if you charge a small fee, that will make most people happy. I'm sure there are about 10 million of these cords in a warehouse somewhere and based on the quality I suspect they don't cost much for Rubbermaid.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't find replacement cord I agree with many of the above posts. The product works well. The issue is the rubber cords break in about a year and I cannot find a way to replace them. By reading the above posts, this seems like a common problem. I don't necessarily think the cords should have lasted much longer than they did, I just expected a way to be able to replace them.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great until the bungees broke We bought 3 of these for the dozens of soccer balls, basketballs and footballs my kids have. They were great for about two years. Then the bungees broke on all of them. They look weathered and cracked, but we have these in our insulated garage where the weather doesn't get to them. Now they are junk and it doesn't appear that Rubbermaid offers replacement bungees for these.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cords don't last Bungee cord snapped and broke out of the blue after a little over a year of use. Haven't even pulled a ball out of the rack in months. Cannot find anywhere online where these can be replaced.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement Bungee Bands, Please??? Would be great if we could simply purchase replacement bands for this product. Works and looks great, when the bungee's were not broken. Now useless, with broken bands.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same problem! We have two and they work great until the rubber cords break. Then useless! I would pay for replacement parts if offered!
Date published: 2016-11-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_180
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT