Model # 1784462

Internet #100387759

Rubbermaid FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack
0071691230250

Rubbermaid

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
$2194 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.

  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How many regular-sized basketballs will this hold?

Asked by: Rosa
4
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

how does the basketball holder connect to rack

Asked by: Terry
It slides on to the end of the track.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

rubber straps for this product

mine snapped. where can I buy just replacement rubber straps?
Asked by: andy
You can't. Rubbermaid doesn't offer them. Grab 2-3 bungee cords and they will work even better.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

This is out of stock in my local store. Will they be getting any more?

Asked by: Anonymous
Order online and they will ship to your home.
Answered by: packerpete
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 good years! Great product until the bungee broke and found out it couldn't be replaced. Pretty easy solution though for all of those in the same boat. Just buy a regular bungee cord and replace the Rubbermaid cord. Good as new! In fact, might be better plus it adds a little color.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need replacement cords Great product concept - but rubber dries out and cords break - really need to offer replacement cords - please consider this ASAP!!!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea except the cords break This is great product idea but the cords don't last. I've seen other reviewers that point out that I can use a bungee cord. Yeah I know that and I did that. The point of a review is to let people know that maybe Rubbermaid should have used a cord that will last so the person buying their product won't have to fix it with a part they cobbled from their own stuff. Or here's a crazy idea -- provide replacement parts -- even if you charge a small fee, that will make most people happy. I'm sure there are about 10 million of these cords in a warehouse somewhere and based on the quality I suspect they don't cost much for Rubbermaid.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great until the bungees broke We bought 3 of these for the dozens of soccer balls, basketballs and footballs my kids have. They were great for about two years. Then the bungees broke on all of them. They look weathered and cracked, but we have these in our insulated garage where the weather doesn't get to them. Now they are junk and it doesn't appear that Rubbermaid offers replacement bungees for these.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Replacement parts!!! Great BUT the rubber straps that hold the balls in dry-rotted and broke. AND they don't sell replacement rubber straps!!! I'm going to try to use bungie cords to keep the balls in.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product until bands broke! This product is perfect for a few months and then the bands break causing the balls to spill out. Useless without the bands. Looks like there are no replacements.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Like others, I wish I would have red reviews before purchasing. It is made with very poor quality bands and no replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same problem! We have two and they work great until the rubber cords break. Then useless! I would pay for replacement parts if offered!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap bungee cord! The product is nice when it works. Both bungee cords broke less than 1 year after I bought it.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cords broke my bungee cords broke as well and there seems to be no replacement! worthless with out the bungee cords!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent idea - material FAIL As others have said, this is potentially a great product for storing a variety of balls, etc. but the rubber bungee cords fall apart in less than a year - at least mine did. Rubbermaid needs to replace these with a more durable long lasting material. Love the space saving concept and it makes the balls easily accessible.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Bungee Purchased this item a couple months ago and one of the bungee cords broke. I now have it pieced together with a regular bungee because replacement parts are not available. Ironic that the failure with the Rubbermaid product was the rubber bungee.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubber not made to last Ironic how this product fails at the rubber "bungee-like" straps ovet time, since it is made by the "RubberMaid" company. The product stood up for about 18 months now it wont hold more than a couple of balls due to rubber bungee failure.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product until rubber cord breaks Like a lot of other viewers, this product is a great concept, and worked very well for a handful of months... Until one of the rubber/bungee cords broke. Now it's useless and there are no replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cord broke almost immediately Great idea...awful product. One of the bungee cords broke almost immediately and replacement parts are not available.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken Cords This seems like a theme on the reviews - I really like this product but one of the cords broke which makes it useless. It's past the 1 year warranty but it's no more than 3 years old. A replacement cord would be a perfect solution, but for some reason Rubbermaid does not sell this part. If there are any other solutions Rubbermaid can recommend, I'd be open to them, but it seems like it should be an easy fix with the replacement part.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had this for about 18 months. Works great right up until the rubber cords stretch out (or break).... Had this for about 18 months. Works great right up until the rubber cords stretch out (or break). Would be great if Rubbermaid provided traditional nylon bungee cords as the rubber ones they include dry out, crack and stretch out. I'll grab some bungee cords and make it better than the original.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the ticket for me This is a good-quality piece of hardware. Exactly what I needed and the price was reasonable. Makes it much easier to yell at my boys to keep the balls stowed.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacement Parts Unavailable Agree with other reviews. Great product, except that rubber straps dry out and break, making this product useless without the straps. I have mine in my garage and in Houston, TX, which with the humidity, should not have dryness issues. Recommend offering replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need Replacement Bungee Cords I have enjoyed my Rubbermaid fast track products. The ball rack is a great idea and works well until the cords break. I'm happy to buy new ones, but for some reason, it appears they don't sell them. Now the rack is useless. Why don't you sell replacement bungee cords?
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product, poor management behind it I have a ton of Rubbermaid fast track products. The ball rack is a Great idea and works well until the cords starts cracking and breaks. I'm happy to buy new ones like the other 10 comments on this site, but they don't sell them. Now the rack is useless :(
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bands broke like everyone else has experienced I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing this. I bought two of these ball racks and the bands broke in both of them. It is really stunning that there are no replacement bands available for this product. This is beyond irritating!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement Bands I came on here to see how I can request replacement bands. Both of ours have just broke. I am saddened to read that they are not offered. I would love to know what Rubbermaid suggests for their customers who have had this happen to them.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Concept is great but band quality is terrible We installed a complete array of fasttrack items and they all work great but this ball rack. The bands broke and cannot be replaced, rendering the rack useless. Not worth a complete new ball rack if they are just going to keep breaking.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Cord Love the entire fasttrack system. The ball rack works great, but as other reviewers have indicated, the rubber cords dry out and break rather easily. Would be great for them to sell these parts separately.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the most useful pieces of FastTrack system We installed the complete Rubbermaid FastTrack system in our garage, and have recently gotten the vertical ball rack. It was a snap to add to the wall track, and holds all of our childrens' larger balls with ease off the floor. The rubber cords in the front make for easy access in and out. The only thing I wish was different is that the openings are slightly too large to store smaller balls like softballs/ baseballs. I cannot store these types of balls in this ball rack, because they fall right back out. Also, Home Depot had the best price around, even better than Amazon. We ordered a few things and qualified for free shipping -- even better.
Date published: 2007-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RUBBER cords from RUBBERmaid broke like everyone Unreal... I would expect the RUBBER cords from Rubbermaid to last... They didn't with no solution from the manufacturer. Would not buy again. I will probably just use bungee cords as replacements.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bands broke I absolutely loved this product, very useful, until the bands broke. Like others have said, I would even give 5 stars with the bands breaking, if they sold replacement bands. Now it's just trash.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1/2 a good idea! Like the orther's we have two vertical ball racks with the bands broken. With out the bands it is useless. Is there anyway to get replacement bands. Its been two years on the product.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product but Rubber Bands break. This is a great product for storing basketballs, etc, but bands wore out easily and eventually just snapped. SomerReplacement bands should have been included when purchased.
Date published: 2016-07-29
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_135
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 230ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT