Model # 1784462

Internet #100387759

Rubbermaid FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack
0071691230250

Rubbermaid

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
$2194 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.

  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.13 in
Assembled Length (in.)
12.13 in

Details

Color Family
Silver
Material
Metal
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How many regular-sized basketballs will this hold?

Asked by: Rosa
4
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2017-08-13

how does the basketball holder connect to rack

Asked by: Terry
It slides on to the end of the track.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

Basketball storage

I love this basketball holder! But I don't want to attach it to any walls. Does this come in a stand alone? Or can this one be used as a stand alone in a bedroom (not attached to a wall).
Asked by: Gramama
I suppose it could, but if you don't attach it to something I would imagine it would tip over when full.
Answered by: MoneyMay027
Date published: 2017-07-11

rubber straps for this product

mine snapped. where can I buy just replacement rubber straps?
Asked by: andy
You can't. Rubbermaid doesn't offer them. Grab 2-3 bungee cords and they will work even better.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broken rubber cords I am very satisfied with the product except for the fact that there is nowhere to purchase replacement cords when the originals fail.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snapped Bungee cords Seems to be a recurring theme Love the concept, just not the bungee cords. WIth as much failure as I'm seeing here you'd think they would sell replacements
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware It organizes a variety of balls but beware a cord broken after 2 years of little use. These cords should last a lot longer!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Product....until it breaks (which it will) Cords broke after 2 years. Why on earth do you not offer replacements? Better yet, why don't you make better cords?
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bungee cords broke after 2 years I purchased three ball racks 2 years ago. They worked well until last week when bungees on 2 of the 3 racks broke.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was great till Rubber Band Broke Product was great until it became useless once one of the rubber bands broke. Had for less than a year.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy !!!!!! Bought two of these last summer, as everyone else says the cords have dry rotted and broken!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need replacement cords!! Can't believe that replacement cords are not available. Dry rotted way too quickly.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cords Break in No Time Unfortunately the cords break in no time and I'm not able to find replacements :(
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken cords Rubber cords dry rotted and broke after one year. Poor! Makes them useless
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mmmm Rubber cords break can't find replacement cords not happy
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cords broke I would appreciate some advice on replacing the bungee cords with this vertical ball rack. Both have snapped. I see from other postings that this clearly is an issue with the product and not only an isolated situation for us. Is there an option for those of us whose ball rack is over one year old?
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 good years! Great product until the bungee broke and found out it couldn't be replaced. Pretty easy solution though for all of those in the same boat. Just buy a regular bungee cord and replace the Rubbermaid cord. Good as new! In fact, might be better plus it adds a little color.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need replacement cords Great product concept - but rubber dries out and cords break - really need to offer replacement cords - please consider this ASAP!!!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea except the cords break This is great product idea but the cords don't last. I've seen other reviewers that point out that I can use a bungee cord. Yeah I know that and I did that. The point of a review is to let people know that maybe Rubbermaid should have used a cord that will last so the person buying their product won't have to fix it with a part they cobbled from their own stuff. Or here's a crazy idea -- provide replacement parts -- even if you charge a small fee, that will make most people happy. I'm sure there are about 10 million of these cords in a warehouse somewhere and based on the quality I suspect they don't cost much for Rubbermaid.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great until the bungees broke We bought 3 of these for the dozens of soccer balls, basketballs and footballs my kids have. They were great for about two years. Then the bungees broke on all of them. They look weathered and cracked, but we have these in our insulated garage where the weather doesn't get to them. Now they are junk and it doesn't appear that Rubbermaid offers replacement bungees for these.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Replacement parts!!! Great BUT the rubber straps that hold the balls in dry-rotted and broke. AND they don't sell replacement rubber straps!!! I'm going to try to use bungie cords to keep the balls in.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Like others, I wish I would have red reviews before purchasing. It is made with very poor quality bands and no replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same problem! We have two and they work great until the rubber cords break. Then useless! I would pay for replacement parts if offered!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap bungee cord! The product is nice when it works. Both bungee cords broke less than 1 year after I bought it.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cords broke my bungee cords broke as well and there seems to be no replacement! worthless with out the bungee cords!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Bungee Purchased this item a couple months ago and one of the bungee cords broke. I now have it pieced together with a regular bungee because replacement parts are not available. Ironic that the failure with the Rubbermaid product was the rubber bungee.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubber not made to last Ironic how this product fails at the rubber "bungee-like" straps ovet time, since it is made by the "RubberMaid" company. The product stood up for about 18 months now it wont hold more than a couple of balls due to rubber bungee failure.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product until rubber cord breaks Like a lot of other viewers, this product is a great concept, and worked very well for a handful of months... Until one of the rubber/bungee cords broke. Now it's useless and there are no replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cord broke almost immediately Great idea...awful product. One of the bungee cords broke almost immediately and replacement parts are not available.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great, until straps broke w/ options (Jan 2017) Wish I would have read these reviews earlier. Same thing happened to me. At about 13 months, the rubber dry rotted and broke on all four of the straps in the two units we purchased. I saw the cracks in the rubber much earlier. Can't believe that Rubbermaid, with such a good brand for quality and heavy use, had not identified this issue earlier. At a minimum, they should be replacing these straps for free, if not for purchase. Neither option is available. A big miss on their part.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ever heard of bungee cords? Bought two of these for my system less than a year ago. I should have done more research. Straps on both of them started to crack within the first months, and, now they are both completely broken. After reviewing this site, I wonder why you just don't include two bungee cords? Even add the extra $2-3 to the price to get the same margin, but have satisfied customers that will actually think about buying some of your other products again. This one will not.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken Cords This seems like a theme on the reviews - I really like this product but one of the cords broke which makes it useless. It's past the 1 year warranty but it's no more than 3 years old. A replacement cord would be a perfect solution, but for some reason Rubbermaid does not sell this part. If there are any other solutions Rubbermaid can recommend, I'd be open to them, but it seems like it should be an easy fix with the replacement part.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had this for about 18 months. Works great right up until the rubber cords stretch out (or break).... Had this for about 18 months. Works great right up until the rubber cords stretch out (or break). Would be great if Rubbermaid provided traditional nylon bungee cords as the rubber ones they include dry out, crack and stretch out. I'll grab some bungee cords and make it better than the original.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the ticket for me This is a good-quality piece of hardware. Exactly what I needed and the price was reasonable. Makes it much easier to yell at my boys to keep the balls stowed.
Date published: 2012-05-29
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_153
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT