Model # 1784462

Internet #100387759

Rubbermaid FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack
0071691230250

Rubbermaid

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
$21.94 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.

  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How many regular-sized basketballs will this hold?

Asked by: Rosa
4
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

how does the basketball holder connect to rack

Asked by: Terry
It slides on to the end of the track.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

rubber straps for this product

mine snapped. where can I buy just replacement rubber straps?
Asked by: andy
You can't. Rubbermaid doesn't offer them. Grab 2-3 bungee cords and they will work even better.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

This is out of stock in my local store. Will they be getting any more?

Asked by: Anonymous
Order online and they will ship to your home.
Answered by: packerpete
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The rubber bands only lasted two months and without a replacement part available this holder is useless!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bands snap Like most other reviews indicated, the bands snapped within 3-4 months of use.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fasttrack vertical ball rack We got this ball rack to go with our rubbermaid fasttrack system so that we could organize all of the soccer balls, basketballs, and kickballs. We had no trouble putting it together. It is a wonderful organization tool and looks good too. We are happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2007-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was extremely easy to put together, although you do need 2 people, one to hold rods in place. So far we are very happy with this product, it appears sturdy, holds at least 5 regulation size balls; great for storing and preserving the condition of sports balls.
Date published: 2006-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great!! really easy to put together. gets the balls up off the floor. i am buying a second one to hold the rest of the balls. it only holds 5 balls, but it doesn't say how many on the internet.
Date published: 2006-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from shoddy quality I was putting it together and the top ring was so brittle, it broke when I dropped it. Not a good thing for a garage item aimed at kids' sports equipment. I have been very happy with the rest of my system.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Fast Track system Easy to assemble and use with all types of balls...basketballs,soccer,kick balls,volleyballs etc. We bought the smaller basket to put next to it, to hold baseballs, softballs, golf balls etc. Works great!!
Date published: 2008-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need more of these This is great. I have three kids under age 6. We have enough bikes, toys and scooters for a preschool! I finally put this up on the rail. Balls are accessible, but not underfoot.
Date published: 2010-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It keeps all of our basketballs and playground balls organized and off the garage floor.
Date published: 2010-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing love how tidy this keeps our garage. great for kids to access as well. must buy!
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great organizer for hard to organize basketballs We bought a couple of these, because of all the basketballs and soccer balls that kept rolling out into the driveway. Love it. Toss 'em in, and then just pull them out. My only complaint is that one of the black rubber pieces on each of the racks has broken. I've checked your website and can't find anywhere to get replacements. The racks still kind of work, you just have to be very careful not to hit it or the balls start to roll out. I do recommend this product, it takes up very little space and is very convenient. Is it possible to get a couple of replacements for this piece? If not, what are customers supposed to do?
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose This works great for balls as advertised but is also great for bike helmets too! We can get six in ours!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fair, but not great Rubber bands broke within 2-months. Could be a very nice product if the bands lasted longer.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition! This is a great addition to the FastTrack system. I wish Home Depot carried it in the store, but it was easy to order online. The rack holds a lot and we still have room to add more. Currently we have a basketball, 2 soccer balls, and 3 footballs.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Device Easily assembled and sturdy. Provides easy access to sports balls. Works well, even without the Fasttrack rail
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great efficiency We love the setup and kids keep play balls organized now. Only issue is that the bands break
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product This was a great idea for a household of 2 teenage boys active in sports. Just like the ball holders in the school gym, but perhaps smaller capacity. Quick to assemble and easy to hang either with or without the track system. In fact, it's not clear why the costly track system is needed at all. Except for that this would be a 5-star product, hands down. Now if the rest of the garage/basement could be as organized as the basketballs, soccer balls, footballs, kickballs, etc.
Date published: 2006-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We bought 1000$ worth of storage. Most work. We bought over 1000$ worth of storage and garage looks great. The only negative is the vertical basketball rack. Within 2 weeks of setting up the rubber piece broke. Not sure how as no one touched it and one morning went out and saw it laying on ground.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from floor space saver fantastic! Not only can we find all the soccer balls, dodge balls, basketballs and footballs, it saves a ton of floor space in the garage that we are desperately trying to organize.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for kids to get in and out of, durable. I bought 2 and I'm going back for one more. I have three children, lots of sports equipment. The vertical ball rack saves a lot of space!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Perfect to hold all of our sport balls and keep them off the floor of our garage!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as promised No issues with assembly or performance to-date. It has been up for a week on previously installed Fast Track. The design of the bottom piece I received is slightly different than the original design pictured, but works fine.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought it for inside! My daughter is a soccer fanatic so I bought this for her bedroom. Looks good considering it is for a garage…. We use for display but also easy to put in and remove the balls.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It started out good I was happy for one week with my new ball rack. Unfortunately, the rubber band design that holds the balls in the rack simply broke from it's own tension overnight. Hopefully i can replace the band without having to dismantel and send back the whole rack.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love FastTrack! This rack is perfect for keeping all sports balls off the floor. All of the walls in my garage have FastTrack racks installed on them. This system is extremely versatile! This ball rack was the missing piece in keeping my garage organized; it helped keep all of my daughter's balls in one place!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vertical Ball Rack This ball rack works great.  I have the Rubbermaid rail system throughout my garage so it was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This holds all the balls my kids own with room to spare and can be easily removed from the front opening.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage This product works perfect in my garage to clear up space on the shelves. It hangs on the fast track and can hold 5 different balls.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FastTrack? Vertical Ball Rack This a great product. It is not only easy to put together but it is even easier to hang. It gets all your balls off your garage floor. It is a must have to help organize your garage and get things of the floor and on the wall!
Date published: 2006-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy ball hopper should've gotten this much sooner - holds all the kids soccer, basket, and foot balls with room for more. easy to get to any of the balls without having to dig around. one of the more useful accessories for sure.
Date published: 2012-02-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT