Model # 1784462

Internet #100387759

Rubbermaid FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack
0071691230250

Rubbermaid

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
$2194 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.

  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How many regular-sized basketballs will this hold?

Asked by: Rosa
4
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

how does the basketball holder connect to rack

Asked by: Terry
It slides on to the end of the track.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

rubber straps for this product

mine snapped. where can I buy just replacement rubber straps?
Asked by: andy
You can't. Rubbermaid doesn't offer them. Grab 2-3 bungee cords and they will work even better.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

This is out of stock in my local store. Will they be getting any more?

Asked by: Anonymous
Order online and they will ship to your home.
Answered by: packerpete
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cord Broke Worked great until the cord broke. Now the balls fall out al over the floor.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black rubber cords but there's an easy solution The black rubber bungees will loose their elasticity within a few months. The easy solution is to just use some 20" to 26" traditional bungee cords. No cord that is stretched will maintain its elasticity so just plan on replacing them every 4 to 6 months. It may be a bit of a hassle but this organizer is otherwise such a great solution that it's worth the hassle
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEED TO OFFER REPLACEMENT BANDS!!!!! My bands broke in the first few months. I was really hoping to buy a replacement part for this item since I really did like it. I am extremely disappointed in the life of this product since I really did like it and rubbermaid products. I hacked the product with a bungee cord, but it is too lenient compared to the original one, but it does work.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I win?? Rubber band snapped in 3 days!! Decent product. Horrible part. I was told to return the product for a refund. Should be taken off the market - Hurting Rubbermaid's reputation.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cord issue I have three of these and my daughter has one as well. Bungee cords have cracked or broken on all. Concept is great but no replacement rubber available.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, bands don't last Very good initial quality, good looking and easy to use, but a band snapped after about 1.5 years and now it is worthless.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacements bands- supremely stupid Ditto to the other reviews - bands dried out and broke after a year. The ridiculous part is you can't buy a replacement.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cords break same problem as everyone else. cords break quickly and there are no replacement parts available
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Fasttrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack The Ball Rack was very easy to assemble. We Love It
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from vertical ball rack this item would be nicer if you could buy additional bungee cords.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bungiees only last a year I purchased this one year ago and the bungees have already dry rotted. Not too happy about that. It was great until that happened!!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from With everyone else on the bands Bands are dry rotted in just one year and ready to fail, barely holding supporting the ballst. H I will TRY to match up existing bungee cords. Cords that are probably 10 years old and work great. Why did Rubbermade make these so poorly> It was awesome.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubber band replacement C'mon man u really can't offer a replacement band? You have customers willing to pay for replacement pieces and you still decide not to offer replacements. They break and crack after awhile. Total fail.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great ball rack...bands are horrible Less then 2 years bands are broken..you would think with numerous reviews that they'd try to fix this issue...I'm thinkin RECALL !!!!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked well until band broke Same problem as everyone else.. band broke after one year and Rubbermaid doesn't have replacement bands...
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basket falls from mount This product is a great idea, poorly executed. The metal "tab" that is supposed to hold the basket in place on the mount, doesn't fit, even after tapping with hammer. I tried two racks, thinking the poor performance of the first was just a fluke. It wasn't. Now my basket sits on the garage floor, just like the predecessor.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bands dried out and broke within first six months Like most others, my bands dried up and broke fairly quick. It is useless without ability to buy replacement bands
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubber band broker within 6 months Great concept but the rubber bands (which is technically the whole concept) broke within 6 months and no ability to replace? Bad! See other posts for replacement ideas - bungee cords work great.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken rubber bands after a year These things are great...for the first year. Then all my bands are dry rotted, one broke, looks like the others are going to follow suit soon. Like other reviewers, I can't find replacements. I'll rig something up with bungee cords, but I shouldn't have to.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from short life span I purchased this item 9 months ago and the rubber has already dried up and broken apart. Without the rubber this item is useless. Checking online Rubbermaid doesn't offer replacement rubber strands. Would not purchase again. Do not recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The rubber bands only lasted two months and without a replacement part available this holder is useless!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bands snap Like most other reviews indicated, the bands snapped within 3-4 months of use.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fasttrack vertical ball rack We got this ball rack to go with our rubbermaid fasttrack system so that we could organize all of the soccer balls, basketballs, and kickballs. We had no trouble putting it together. It is a wonderful organization tool and looks good too. We are happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2007-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was extremely easy to put together, although you do need 2 people, one to hold rods in place. So far we are very happy with this product, it appears sturdy, holds at least 5 regulation size balls; great for storing and preserving the condition of sports balls.
Date published: 2006-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great!! really easy to put together. gets the balls up off the floor. i am buying a second one to hold the rest of the balls. it only holds 5 balls, but it doesn't say how many on the internet.
Date published: 2006-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from shoddy quality I was putting it together and the top ring was so brittle, it broke when I dropped it. Not a good thing for a garage item aimed at kids' sports equipment. I have been very happy with the rest of my system.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Fast Track system Easy to assemble and use with all types of balls...basketballs,soccer,kick balls,volleyballs etc. We bought the smaller basket to put next to it, to hold baseballs, softballs, golf balls etc. Works great!!
Date published: 2008-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need more of these This is great. I have three kids under age 6. We have enough bikes, toys and scooters for a preschool! I finally put this up on the rail. Balls are accessible, but not underfoot.
Date published: 2010-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It keeps all of our basketballs and playground balls organized and off the garage floor.
Date published: 2010-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing love how tidy this keeps our garage. great for kids to access as well. must buy!
Date published: 2010-06-27
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_126
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 175ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT