Model # 1784462

Internet #100387759

Rubbermaid FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack
0071691230250

Rubbermaid

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
$2194 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.
  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Product Overview

Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.

  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.13 in
Assembled Length (in.)
12.13 in

Details

Color Family
Silver
Material
Metal
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.13 in
Assembled Length (in.)
12.13 in

Details

Color Family
Silver
Material
Metal
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

How many regular-sized basketballs will this hold?

Asked by: Rosa
4
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2017-08-13

how does the basketball holder connect to rack

Asked by: Terry
It slides on to the end of the track.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

Basketball storage

I love this basketball holder! But I don't want to attach it to any walls. Does this come in a stand alone? Or can this one be used as a stand alone in a bedroom (not attached to a wall).
Asked by: Gramama
I suppose it could, but if you don't attach it to something I would imagine it would tip over when full.
Answered by: MoneyMay027
Date published: 2017-07-11

rubber straps for this product

mine snapped. where can I buy just replacement rubber straps?
Asked by: andy
You can't. Rubbermaid doesn't offer them. Grab 2-3 bungee cords and they will work even better.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 174.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 good years! Great product until the bungee broke and found out it couldn't be replaced. Pretty easy solution though for all of those in the same boat. Just buy a regular bungee cord and replace the Rubbermaid cord. Good as new! In fact, might be better plus it adds a little color.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need replacement cords Great product concept - but rubber dries out and cords break - really need to offer replacement cords - please consider this ASAP!!!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea except the cords break This is great product idea but the cords don't last. I've seen other reviewers that point out that I can use a bungee cord. Yeah I know that and I did that. The point of a review is to let people know that maybe Rubbermaid should have used a cord that will last so the person buying their product won't have to fix it with a part they cobbled from their own stuff. Or here's a crazy idea -- provide replacement parts -- even if you charge a small fee, that will make most people happy. I'm sure there are about 10 million of these cords in a warehouse somewhere and based on the quality I suspect they don't cost much for Rubbermaid.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great until the bungees broke We bought 3 of these for the dozens of soccer balls, basketballs and footballs my kids have. They were great for about two years. Then the bungees broke on all of them. They look weathered and cracked, but we have these in our insulated garage where the weather doesn't get to them. Now they are junk and it doesn't appear that Rubbermaid offers replacement bungees for these.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cords don't last Bungee cord snapped and broke out of the blue after a little over a year of use. Haven't even pulled a ball out of the rack in months. Cannot find anywhere online where these can be replaced.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Replacement parts!!! Great BUT the rubber straps that hold the balls in dry-rotted and broke. AND they don't sell replacement rubber straps!!! I'm going to try to use bungie cords to keep the balls in.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Like others, I wish I would have red reviews before purchasing. It is made with very poor quality bands and no replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same problem! We have two and they work great until the rubber cords break. Then useless! I would pay for replacement parts if offered!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap bungee cord! The product is nice when it works. Both bungee cords broke less than 1 year after I bought it.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Bungee Purchased this item a couple months ago and one of the bungee cords broke. I now have it pieced together with a regular bungee because replacement parts are not available. Ironic that the failure with the Rubbermaid product was the rubber bungee.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubber not made to last Ironic how this product fails at the rubber "bungee-like" straps ovet time, since it is made by the "RubberMaid" company. The product stood up for about 18 months now it wont hold more than a couple of balls due to rubber bungee failure.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product until rubber cord breaks Like a lot of other viewers, this product is a great concept, and worked very well for a handful of months... Until one of the rubber/bungee cords broke. Now it's useless and there are no replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cord broke almost immediately Great idea...awful product. One of the bungee cords broke almost immediately and replacement parts are not available.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cords broke my bungee cords broke as well and there seems to be no replacement! worthless with out the bungee cords!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great, until straps broke w/ options (Jan 2017) Wish I would have read these reviews earlier. Same thing happened to me. At about 13 months, the rubber dry rotted and broke on all four of the straps in the two units we purchased. I saw the cracks in the rubber much earlier. Can't believe that Rubbermaid, with such a good brand for quality and heavy use, had not identified this issue earlier. At a minimum, they should be replacing these straps for free, if not for purchase. Neither option is available. A big miss on their part.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ever heard of bungee cords? Bought two of these for my system less than a year ago. I should have done more research. Straps on both of them started to crack within the first months, and, now they are both completely broken. After reviewing this site, I wonder why you just don't include two bungee cords? Even add the extra $2-3 to the price to get the same margin, but have satisfied customers that will actually think about buying some of your other products again. This one will not.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had this for about 18 months. Works great right up until the rubber cords stretch out (or break).... Had this for about 18 months. Works great right up until the rubber cords stretch out (or break). Would be great if Rubbermaid provided traditional nylon bungee cords as the rubber ones they include dry out, crack and stretch out. I'll grab some bungee cords and make it better than the original.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the ticket for me This is a good-quality piece of hardware. Exactly what I needed and the price was reasonable. Makes it much easier to yell at my boys to keep the balls stowed.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacement Parts Unavailable Agree with other reviews. Great product, except that rubber straps dry out and break, making this product useless without the straps. I have mine in my garage and in Houston, TX, which with the humidity, should not have dryness issues. Recommend offering replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the bungee cords broke and now useless bought this and it was great at first. kept balls organized and off garage floor. Then the bungee cords broke. Maybe it was the heat of the texas summer but they all just snapped. I was hoping to find replacement cords but it appears that they are not available.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bands broke like everyone else has experienced I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing this. I bought two of these ball racks and the bands broke in both of them. It is really stunning that there are no replacement bands available for this product. This is beyond irritating!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Concept is great but band quality is terrible We installed a complete array of fasttrack items and they all work great but this ball rack. The bands broke and cannot be replaced, rendering the rack useless. Not worth a complete new ball rack if they are just going to keep breaking.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Cord Love the entire fasttrack system. The ball rack works great, but as other reviewers have indicated, the rubber cords dry out and break rather easily. Would be great for them to sell these parts separately.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the most useful pieces of FastTrack system We installed the complete Rubbermaid FastTrack system in our garage, and have recently gotten the vertical ball rack. It was a snap to add to the wall track, and holds all of our childrens' larger balls with ease off the floor. The rubber cords in the front make for easy access in and out. The only thing I wish was different is that the openings are slightly too large to store smaller balls like softballs/ baseballs. I cannot store these types of balls in this ball rack, because they fall right back out. Also, Home Depot had the best price around, even better than Amazon. We ordered a few things and qualified for free shipping -- even better.
Date published: 2007-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no replacement cords for this!!!!! bought this for the garage to hold balls but the cords are now broken and can not replace them and I would not like to buy a new one just want to replace the cords!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional We bought 3 of these and they are great but yes the bungees dried out on them and can't find replacement cords. When will you sell replacement cords for this system?
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vertical ball holder I agree with everyone else. Great concept but the bungee breaks. For the money we spent on this a replacement part would be nice.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept poor quality We bought 2 of these racks to store our balls. We can no longer use them because the straps have hardened and broken
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straps break Love this product but the straps broke and now it's unusable. Would love replacement straps.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Help! I love the product but now my cords have broken. May I purchase bunge cords?
Date published: 2017-01-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_173
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 356ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT