Model # 1784462

Internet #100387759

Rubbermaid FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack
0071691230250

Rubbermaid

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
$2194 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.

  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How many regular-sized basketballs will this hold?

Asked by: Rosa
4
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2017-06-29

how does the basketball holder connect to rack

Asked by: Terry
It slides on to the end of the track.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

Basketball storage

I love this basketball holder! But I don't want to attach it to any walls. Does this come in a stand alone? Or can this one be used as a stand alone in a bedroom (not attached to a wall).
Asked by: Gramama
I suppose it could, but if you don't attach it to something I would imagine it would tip over when full.
Answered by: MoneyMay027
Date published: 2017-07-11

rubber straps for this product

mine snapped. where can I buy just replacement rubber straps?
Asked by: andy
You can't. Rubbermaid doesn't offer them. Grab 2-3 bungee cords and they will work even better.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 146.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement Bands I came on here to see how I can request replacement bands. Both of ours have just broke. I am saddened to read that they are not offered. I would love to know what Rubbermaid suggests for their customers who have had this happen to them.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Concept is great but band quality is terrible We installed a complete array of fasttrack items and they all work great but this ball rack. The bands broke and cannot be replaced, rendering the rack useless. Not worth a complete new ball rack if they are just going to keep breaking.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Cord Love the entire fasttrack system. The ball rack works great, but as other reviewers have indicated, the rubber cords dry out and break rather easily. Would be great for them to sell these parts separately.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the most useful pieces of FastTrack system We installed the complete Rubbermaid FastTrack system in our garage, and have recently gotten the vertical ball rack. It was a snap to add to the wall track, and holds all of our childrens' larger balls with ease off the floor. The rubber cords in the front make for easy access in and out. The only thing I wish was different is that the openings are slightly too large to store smaller balls like softballs/ baseballs. I cannot store these types of balls in this ball rack, because they fall right back out. Also, Home Depot had the best price around, even better than Amazon. We ordered a few things and qualified for free shipping -- even better.
Date published: 2007-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RUBBER cords from RUBBERmaid broke like everyone Unreal... I would expect the RUBBER cords from Rubbermaid to last... They didn't with no solution from the manufacturer. Would not buy again. I will probably just use bungee cords as replacements.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bands broke I absolutely loved this product, very useful, until the bands broke. Like others have said, I would even give 5 stars with the bands breaking, if they sold replacement bands. Now it's just trash.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1/2 a good idea! Like the orther's we have two vertical ball racks with the bands broken. With out the bands it is useless. Is there anyway to get replacement bands. Its been two years on the product.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product but Rubber Bands break. This is a great product for storing basketballs, etc, but bands wore out easily and eventually just snapped. SomerReplacement bands should have been included when purchased.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional We bought 3 of these and they are great but yes the bungees dried out on them and can't find replacement cords. When will you sell replacement cords for this system?
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vertical ball holder I agree with everyone else. Great concept but the bungee breaks. For the money we spent on this a replacement part would be nice.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cords Break I love the organization that it provides in my garage. I hate that the cords broke and there are no replacements.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed and sourced product Like the other reviews, 2 years old and the bands oxidize and break. Need to redesign with alternative material
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ball rack problems. Seems to be a problem that needs a better answer than we just don't make that replacement part. Cords broke.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straps break Love this product but the straps broke and now it's unusable. Would love replacement straps.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bands break The bands broke. I do neck end purchasing this attachment. Otherwise, fast tracking great.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cord Broke Worked great until the cord broke. Now the balls fall out al over the floor.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Help! I love the product but now my cords have broken. May I purchase bunge cords?
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black rubber cords but there's an easy solution The black rubber bungees will loose their elasticity within a few months. The easy solution is to just use some 20" to 26" traditional bungee cords. No cord that is stretched will maintain its elasticity so just plan on replacing them every 4 to 6 months. It may be a bit of a hassle but this organizer is otherwise such a great solution that it's worth the hassle
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Concept, Poor Execution Like the concept, pretty easy to figure out and assemble, and we've had not issues with the rubber bands. The "key" system that attaches the frame to the rack-holder is awful. Allen wrench and screw assembly everywhere else and then this hokey hammer in key to hold it. Our's fall's off constantly. Finally just duct taped the frame prongs and used a normal rake hook to hold it up.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I win?? Rubber band snapped in 3 days!! Decent product. Horrible part. I was told to return the product for a refund. Should be taken off the market - Hurting Rubbermaid's reputation.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid I put this unit up 2 weeks ago and like others are reporting- a cord has broken. I found this site in search of replacement parts to learn likely not available. First product in my years of brand loyalty to Rubbermaid I can say do not buy and disappointed in Rubbermaid as a whole.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cord issue I have three of these and my daughter has one as well. Bungee cords have cracked or broken on all. Concept is great but no replacement rubber available.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, bands don't last Very good initial quality, good looking and easy to use, but a band snapped after about 1.5 years and now it is worthless.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really cool up until the rubber bands break... Great right up until the bands (that hold the balls in place) break. If they offered replacement bits I'd say 5 stars. As it is though... It's a let down.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEED TO OFFER REPLACEMENT BANDS!!!!! My bands broke in the first few months. I was really hoping to buy a replacement part for this item since I really did like it. I am extremely disappointed in the life of this product since I really did like it and rubbermaid products. I hacked the product with a bungee cord, but it is too lenient compared to the original one, but it does work.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacements bands- supremely stupid Ditto to the other reviews - bands dried out and broke after a year. The ridiculous part is you can't buy a replacement.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cords break same problem as everyone else. cords break quickly and there are no replacement parts available
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from vertical ball rack this item would be nicer if you could buy additional bungee cords.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bungiees only last a year I purchased this one year ago and the bungees have already dry rotted. Not too happy about that. It was great until that happened!!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from With everyone else on the bands Bands are dry rotted in just one year and ready to fail, barely holding supporting the ballst. H I will TRY to match up existing bungee cords. Cords that are probably 10 years old and work great. Why did Rubbermade make these so poorly> It was awesome.
Date published: 2015-08-30
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_145
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT