The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
10 in. Portable Table Saw with Quick Stand
  • Ryobi
  • Model RTS21G
  • Internet #205503644
  • Store SO SKU #830094

10 in. Portable Table Saw with Quick Stand

$19900 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # RTS21

Internet #202517810

Ryobi 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
0033287145843

Discontinued Ryobi

10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RYOBI 10 In. Portable Table Saw with QuickSTAND is sleek, compact and easy to use yet powerful enough to cut through a range of tough materials. The stand secures right to the saw with a simple 4-knob turn and includes on-board storage space for all accessories to save room in your garage. Whether you are framing a door or building a deck, you can count on precise, accurate cuts.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$129.00 /each
$199.00 /each
$199.00 /each
$379.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Table Saw 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Quick Stand 15 Amp Corded 10 in. Worksite Portable Bench Table Saw with Smart Guard System and 24-Tooth Carbide Saw Blade
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Bosch
Ratings (361) (122) (202) (70)
Blade Diameter 10 10 in 10 10 in
Bench or Stationary Stationary Bench Bench Bench
Table Length (in.) 25 34 34 22.5
Table Width (in.) 17 19 19 22.5
Rip Capacity - Right 12 27 in 27 18 in
Power Tool Features Bag Included,Blade Guard System Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can a bag be used with this saw

can I buy a bag for this saw
Asked by: eddie
No, there is not dust collection that I know of. You could possibly retro fit to to accept a bag.
Answered by: steve74
Date published: 2015-11-06

what was the price?

Asked by: Wil
Must have very good or I wouldn't have bought it. It is a very good product for a DIY'er!
Answered by: BigJonG
Date published: 2016-12-20

can i use a 8" stacked dado set with this saw

Asked by: bandit
Yes, an 8" stack set works for cuts up to 3/4" wide with no wobble or vibration if you're careful to offset the chippers according tot he set directions.
Answered by: PoorerRichard
Date published: 2015-11-08

What is the size of the slot/track? 3/4? 5/8?

Asked by: budtym
The slot track is only 5/8" wide, but I was very pleased at how easy it was to take the cheap miter gauge slider, drill a single new hole and adapt an Incra miter gauge to work on this saw. I've also purchased two additional sliders from Ryobi, to allow me to adapt feather boards and hold down jigs easily. The riving knife is a wonderful detail which makes even really thin cuts possible with no back lash. l purchased this when my Delta workhorse finally died, and I've made solid, good-looking furniture with the new saw after changing out the cheap plastic miter gauge, etc.
Answered by: PoorerRichard
Date published: 2015-11-08
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_202517810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Miter Slot. No attention to detail. The table does have a decent fence so long as you don't cut past the center portion of the table top. The miter slots are terrible. They are non-standard size, have play in them, and require an upside down "T" shaped bar to fit inside. I can't find that bar anywhere online and the one attached to a miter gauge doesn't fit snuggly in the slot. It can move over 1/8 of an inch in either direction and twist a few degrees either way because of this. Unless you plan to use this saw exclusively for construction site rough cuts for building foundations or something that doesn't require precision, I'd pass on picking this saw up.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accuate-Powerful-Solid Over the last month I have purchased well over $1500 of Ryobi products. Simply because I was impressed with the 1st Ryobi tool I had purchased. This saw meets all my expectations just as all the others (see attached photo). I read the reviews before making this purchase, Even though I felt the reviews were lower than I expected, I read the negative responses and determined they were mostly due to ignorance. I am very pleased with this product as I have been with the others. Keep up the good work Ryobi!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a well designed, safe and affordable tool for the homeowner This is an amazing, powerful tool that is easy and safe to operate. The extension is easy to assemble and sturdy. It increases the useability to adequately meet the needs of the average homeowner.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy very powerful and easy to use, have used it several times and it works outstanding.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. I have had this saw for about three months and used it mainly for projects around the house. I am not a carpenter by any stretch of the imagination nor do I do construction for a living if that helps. The main reason I bought this saw was the price/ quality of the product. The rip fence has been stable and is easily adjusted. The table has a pull out extension on the back and side that comes in handy as well. The associate suggested I purchase a Diablo blade because the one that came with it was not that good. I got the Diablo blade and hadn't had any issues. The motor has plenty of power for ripping 3/4" plywood or 4X4 posts without binding or slowing. The only dislike I have with the saw is adjusting the blade to do an angle cut. Its a stiff and awkward adjustment. Other than that I don't have any issues.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems flimsy This was not my first choice but the local store did not carry the big Rigid model so I settled for this as I needed to finish a project ASAP. Assembly was a little challenging as the instructions are a bit vague such as "Use the phillips head screw" but does not specify which one, as well as discussing the safety key for the power switch which was no where to be found. I am hoping that it holds up to my light duty use..if not, I will order the Rigid and have it shipped in.
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the money This is a great table beginner table saw that has enough advance features to also tackle intermediate projects. It's obviously not professional grade but for home projects it's excellent. Pros: Powerful motor 27" Fence allows for larger cuts Comes with a few decent accessories Cheap price (I paid $205 with tax and a coupon) Makes accurate consistent cuts Extendable support in the back and side for larger pieces Cons: Fence is a tiny bit on the wobbly side but is still accurate and locks down solid Safety attachments are annoying and get in the way more than anything (I removed them but I would recommend leaving them on until your comfortable with the saw and how it works) A bit of set up time. The instructions are vague and not very helpful so it took me an hour or two to assemble everything.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TABLE SAW UPGRADE This was to be a replacement for an older table saw that the motor burned out. Instead it was a giant upgrade to the old one. It has many safety features that the old one didn't. it was easy to assemble and use. it is much more sturdy than I had expected.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The first time i set up the saw, I tightened the bevel lock lever and the plastic compression washer cracked in half and flew across my garage.I made a new one out of metal and had to make some adjustments on the spring tension.(should have been adjusted at the factory)Seems to be working fine now. There are too many plastic parts but that is what makes it affordable and portable.It is easy to break down and put on a shelf and has many nice features. I would recommend it to a friend if they can fix the bevel lock.
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money My wife bought this saw for me 1 year and 3 months ago for Christmas. I only do DIY stuff around the house and have only used this saw maybe 20 or 25 times at the most. Well today the saw motor locked up and will no longer turn the blade. Determined it was the motor after smelling a burning smell and smoke from underneath the saw. I have a lot of experience with power tools and woodworking and would expect a $200 saw to last longer than this. It may be cheap but it is cheap for a reason. Spend a little more money now, because after checking prices for the motor it will be $165.00 for just the motor and that would be me replacing it myself.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good table saw for the money This is a perfectly good, functional, table saw for the money. The motor is strong enough to tear through most DIY projects (change the blade out of the box, though) and the table top is large enough for such projects as well with a roughly two foot rip capacity to the right of the blade. The calibration of the blade, fence, and miter aren't precise to the 32nd or anything, but good enough for most projects with ten minutes of your time to measure and adjust. My one real complaint with this saw is its non-standard miter track and the "tabs" in the track. You can't use standard miter accessories with this saw. The track isn't the right size, or the tabs get in the way. Bad Ryobi, bad. It wouldn't have killed them to put a t-track or something on the top of the fence for featherboards, blocks, and other accessories, either.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with Product I did a lot of research before deciding on the Ryobi RTS21 with the portable stand. Assembly was fairly straight forward following the directions. As a handyman I was looking for a saw and stand that were compact and easy to assemble / disassemble ..I chose the right one. It takes me less than 30 seconds open the stand , put the saw on top and 1/4 turn the locking tabs...plug it in and I am ready to work. The other competitive models had the saws permanently attached to the stands - not compact and if you only want to use the saw without the stand it would not be worth the trouble. This Ryobi model takes up very little space in my vehicle too. The guard and pawls are a plus and easy to remove if necessary. The out feed extension works well too. The saw was accurate right out of the box. I like the ability to cut up to 27"- most of the more expensive units could only cut from 18" to 24" to the right of the blade. I am very happy with this unit and will use it on every job.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and powerful! Powerful motor. A little intimidating after using a much less powerful saw. Safety tips scattered throughout the owner manual make it difficult to get all things right safety wise when making different cuts. For an older user the print is also very small. Until I can get it all sorted out and feel safe using it, it sits unused since Christmas.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw for homeowners I used this saw mostly for trim work around the home and building things like book cases or paneling. There is a lot of plastic so this saw is not going to hold up if you are trying to use it as a job site saw. Spend the money on something better if you are going to do that. For your average home owner or DIYer it’s a good value. First thing I did was upgrade the blade as the stock blade isn’t good for ripping down hardwoods.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi Portable Table saw was excellent We were making the diagonally cut back slats for an Adirondack chair. Made a jig to help get angle cut and all went well. Appreciated the legs to get the saw off the ground. Saw seemed to do everything well and was nice a tight so no sloppy cuts. Excellent tool for the price.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DIFFERENT FROM FLOOR MODEL I chose this model because it had a dust chute. When I took it from the carton I realized that the design had changed and there was no dust chute as well as other changes. There are two models which Home depot has under the same SKU. I was finally able to track down the model I wanted at another store and make a swap. If you want the dust chute you need the RTS20 not RTS21.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues with the Stand right out of the box Stand would not level out to accept the saw after assembly. Saw itself cut ok for price range. I put it on plywood between saw horses. Purchased it for portability and fair price. Had to take it back due to stand being defective.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for a homeowner saw Great saw for the price. Especially like the light weight and fold up legs that make moving it from basement to garage a breeze. A little noisy and could use a more substantial miter gauge, but overall good for a home improver with only occasional need for a table saw.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saw This is a good table saw for weekend projects. The only reason for bad reviews is using the saw for things it's not meant to be used for.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! I bought this table saw to replace a radial arm saw. This table saw does an outstanding job and is VERY portable. I set it up in my garage th first time I used it and it did a great job. It's now in my basement that I am in the process of remodeling.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful! Bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband we both love it! Very easy to operate and handle.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Saw For Price Very portable and hardworking. Easy to use but sturdy enough for large jobs. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best table saw I've ever had Excellent tool for light duty work. Light and easy to move. Fence and guide work well.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought this would be fine for homeowner/DIYer I am not a contractor be any means. I have often thought after the start of a project, how much easier this would be if I just had "another tool" instead. Well a table saw has come up in the middle of many of my DIY projects. So Ithought I would go ahead and break down and make the purchase. Figuring that I may use it 3-4 per year, I knew that i didnt need the top of the line model so I purchased this one. Just unpacking the box we found a broken piece. Then after reading the assembly instructions and putting the stand together, I went to mount the saw to the stand and part of the stand that latches the stand and saw together, broke off as i turned it with my hand. No tools needed on this step as it is just a twist lock. I understand keeping wieght and cost down with the use of plastic, but when it comes to holding the tool that could really harm someone if the stand fails, I think it should be a little more dependable. I would only recomend to a friend after cautioning about the weak plastic used to hold the stand and saw together and to inspect the plastic parts of the stand before every use because it is not built durable enough to be moved around the shop very much.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price For from wood shop quality but great for DIY projects.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complex assembly The wife assembled it, so it can't be all the bad. No real problems, works just fine, saved a lot of time framing the finish wood for windows. Some problems with the dust bag staying in place. Probably is the top unit of its' kind.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for home projects I used this to finish the basement, cut flooring sections, baseboard, etc. It was perfect for that, and portable enough to move from the garage to the basement.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saw can't find a better table saw at this price Home Depot delivered in time
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor customer service Pros: Light weight/portability Powerful motor Table extension Cons: Too much cheap plastic-pieces break easily Fence is junk Miter gauge is very sloppy Warranty work- s-l-o-w (three months for repair service) Sent the saw in for warranty work. Could not get the blade to raise. After three months the saw came back only to work a few times and problem returned. Have to grab the blade and pull up while moving the knob. Now the gears (plastic) are wearing out (stripped). If a company doesn't stand behind products they probably know they are making junk. "Cost conscious" is Ryobi's way of saying "you get what you pay for" maybe!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set up Lightweight and easy to place on stand. I have used this table saw several times already, and it works great. I think this was a great buy.
Date published: 2012-03-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_, sid_202517810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 256ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT