0033287145843

Suggested Replacement

10 in. Portable Table Saw with Quick Stand
  • Ryobi
  • Model RTS21G
  • Internet # 205503644
  • Store SKU #830094

10 in. Portable Table Saw with Quick Stand

$199.00 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Ryobi

Model RTS21

Internet #202517810

10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RYOBI 10 In. Portable Table Saw with QuickSTAND is sleek, compact and easy to use yet powerful enough to cut through a range of tough materials. The stand secures right to the saw with a simple 4-knob turn and includes on-board storage space for all accessories to save room in your garage. Whether you are framing a door or building a deck, you can count on precise, accurate cuts.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

can a bag be used with this saw

This question is from 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
farmingville, ny
Read all my Q&A
December 14, 2013
can I buy a bag for this saw
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
painesville, oh
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
No, there is not dust collection that I know of. You could possibly retro fit to to accept a bag.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
February 3, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. It comes with a bag.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Poughkeepsie NY
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2015
Answer: 
Not unless you make a custom one from a king-sized pillowcase, attached with velcro
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
York, PA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2014
Answer: 
No, there doesn't seem to be a way to connect a bag to this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pittsbugh, Pa
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
No. Just attach a shop vac.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pasco, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
Not that i know of.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 12, 2014
Answer: 
Yes there is a bag that fits the hooks on the collapsible stand. Ryobi does not make it. Contact Ryobi and ask them for the name of the company that does sell it. They have the part number too.. It does not cost much either. It does a good job too.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Largo Florida
Read all my Q&A
January 21, 2014
Answer: 
No a bag can not be used . No where to attach the bag.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 15, 2014
Answer: 
I have put a large plastic garbage bag between the saw and the stand. but there was still plenty of sawdust to clean up coming from the top of the blade. It did catch better than half of it though.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
No
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 16, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Eddie, yes you can use a bag with this saw. I contacted Ryobi to get a part number for the bag.
The part number is as follows.
089037008069. You can go into your local Home Depot and have them order it for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

can i use a 8" stacked dado set with this saw

This question is from 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
columbus indiana
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Long Island
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, an 8" stack set works for cuts up to 3/4" wide with no wobble or vibration if you're careful to offset the chippers according tot he set directions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 23, 2015
Answer: 
No. This saw only works with a 6” stack and up to 3/4” in width. It requires purchase of the accessory dado throat plate which is part number"
1. 089037011021
Thanks,
Team Ryobi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the size of the slot/track? 3/4? 5/8?

This question is from 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
Salt Lake City, UT
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Long Island
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
Answer: 
The slot track is only 5/8" wide, but I was very pleased at how easy it was to take the cheap miter gauge slider, drill a single new hole and adapt an Incra miter gauge to work on this saw. I've also purchased two additional sliders from Ryobi, to allow me to adapt feather boards and hold down jigs easily. The riving knife is a wonderful detail which makes even really thin cuts possible with no back Read More
The slot track is only 5/8" wide, but I was very pleased at how easy it was to take the cheap miter gauge slider, drill a single new hole and adapt an Incra miter gauge to work on this saw. I've also purchased two additional sliders from Ryobi, to allow me to adapt feather boards and hold down jigs easily. The riving knife is a wonderful detail which makes even really thin cuts possible with no back lash. l purchased this when my Delta workhorse finally died, and I've made solid, good-looking furniture with the new saw after changing out the cheap plastic miter gauge, etc. Read Less
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

i need the bar that holds the board steady and right mesurment

This question is from 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
sipsey,al
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2015
looked and cant find it for sale
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 24, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Because this item is only available in select Home Depot stores, I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Because this item is only available in select Home Depot stores, I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-08-27 T17:13:57.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517810, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The first time i set up the saw, I tightened the bevel lock lever and the plastic compression washer cracked in half and flew across my garage.I made a new one out of metal and had to make some adjustments on the spring tension.(should have been adjusted at the factory)Seems to be working fine now. There are too many plastic parts but that is what makes it affordable and portable.It is easy to break down and put on a shelf and has many nice features. I would recommend it to a friend if they can fix the bevel lock. January 24, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Piece of plastic junk! After taking an hour to put the darn thing together, I go to turn it on and the "plastic key" breaks! It is flimsy and made of plastic and not worth $20, much less the $200 it cost! Last time I ever buy a Ryobi product! Thing is headed back to be exchanged without ever making a single cut! July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly made saw A few things were really under engineered on this saw. I bought this saw because of it's expanding table and extra wide rip cut capability. I immediately noticed that the bars that the table slides on are small diameter, and mounted in plastic which flexes. This made this thing pretty much useless for making a rip cut with the table extended because the weight of the wood flexed the plastic mounting the sliding extension. Very poor design there. The extension is also made of stamped metal vs cast like the rest. The next issue is the odd sized miter track with the lock's on it. It is near impossible to make a good sled for this saw, forget making clean straight or miter cuts with the miter gauge, it is loose, and the gauge is poorly made. The texture on the top of the table created friction with the board that you are cutting. The bushings on the fence were loose which made it a pain to adjust. The last thing was the cheap setup to adjust the riving knife. By far the worst design adjustment i have ever messed with. I returned this saw after less than 10 minutes of use and bought the rigid r4516 for the same exact price. This saw doesn't have a stand and is slight smaller, but for the same price it is a Way better built saw. The extension slides on tracks instead of bars, the extension is cast aluminum instead of stamped, the miter track is a standard 3/4 with a t slot at the bottom so conventional miter bars and gauges will work. The miter gauge is made of aluminum and adjustable. It fits the track tight and makes rather good cuts. I will be building a sled for precise cuts. The rip fence is better designed and way easier to adjust. the riving knife is 10 times easier to adjust also. Takes minutes compared to hours to get right. This was me second ryobi saw that i have had issues the last was a 7.5 inch miter saw. It is near impossible to zero out and make straight cuts. This will likely be the last ryobi product that i ever purchase. Do yourself a favor and buy the Rigid, it is by far the best 200 dollar saw on the market. December 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Table Saw for Price I purchased this saw 6 months back to be used to install our flooring in three large bedrooms. The table saw handled everything that I threw at it and still works great. By no means is it the best table saw I have ever used but I was on a budget and needed something in stock at HD. The only complaint I have is the rip fence could be a little better, has a little too much play for consistent straight cuts when moved frequently. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good features for the price I opted to spend a little more money and get the higher quality ryobi saw. Im glad I did. The larger table, longer table rails and collapsible stand all make this a better tool. The guide seems pretty solid and reliable, although you should double check your measurements since the ruler is just a decal. Good tool for the price and saw enough for a DYIer. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by last model zrrts21 is beter last model zrrts21 is better because this model does not have dust chute August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a good purchase. Light weight and easy to handle, works wonderful. The stand was easy to assemble and can be set up and removed easily from the saw. The saw is lightweight and accurate for cutting, perfect saw to take on the job site. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good saw for homeowners I used this saw mostly for trim work around the home and building things like book cases or paneling. There is a lot of plastic so this saw is not going to hold up if you are trying to use it as a job site saw. Spend the money on something better if you are going to do that. For your average home owner or DIYer it’s a good value. First thing I did was upgrade the blade as the stock blade isn’t good for ripping down hardwoods. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for the price Easy to set-up, was working in under an hour, did have some trouble getting the guide bar adjusted do to the location of the screws, other than that it has done very well. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good table saw for the money This is a perfectly good, functional, table saw for the money. The motor is strong enough to tear through most DIY projects (change the blade out of the box, though) and the table top is large enough for such projects as well with a roughly two foot rip capacity to the right of the blade. The calibration of the blade, fence, and miter aren't precise to the 32nd or anything, but good enough for most projects with ten minutes of your time to measure and adjust. My one real complaint with this saw is its non-standard miter track and the "tabs" in the track. You can't use standard miter accessories with this saw. The track isn't the right size, or the tabs get in the way. Bad Ryobi, bad. It wouldn't have killed them to put a t-track or something on the top of the fence for featherboards, blocks, and other accessories, either. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pproduct for a great price I purchased this 10 inch protable table saw when my other one gave out in the middle of a flooring project. I was very surprised at the quality and duriblity of this machine for the price. Because this table saw is portable I am able to take it with me or lend it to a friend when they need it. I would recommend this product to others. March 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seems flimsy This was not my first choice but the local store did not carry the big Rigid model so I settled for this as I needed to finish a project ASAP. Assembly was a little challenging as the instructions are a bit vague such as "Use the phillips head screw" but does not specify which one, as well as discussing the safety key for the power switch which was no where to be found. I am hoping that it holds up to my light duty use..if not, I will order the Rigid and have it shipped in. August 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great saw for the money It is easy to assemble, directions are exactly easy to follow for both assembly and use. It is portable, quick set up and take down with places to store attachments. Make projects easier and quicker to complete, giving more time to play with the dog. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It does spin a saw blade Yes, I know I'm cheap, but I never seem to learn my lesson. I bought this table saw about 18 months ago for some light duty DIY jobs. I figured I didn't need a pro-grade tool for what I was going to use it for. Well, I must admit the Ryobi works. You flip the switch and it'll make some noise and the blade will spin. If you put some 2x pine in its path, the blade might even chew it up a little. Just don't expect to cleanly cut through hardwood thicker than 4/4 or it will bind. Do expect to spend a lot of time adjusting the fence for each cut. Don't expect the fence to stay in place for more than 3 or 4 rips. The idiotic 'tabs' on the table surface make it into a pseudo-T-track and makes it difficult to build a crosscut sled. As the tracks aren't standard 3/4, forget about buying an accessory sled. I just gave up and went out and bought a Dewalt 7480 two weeks ago and what a difference that makes. I know, it costs 60% more than the Ryobi, but buy a good tool once and you'll be a lot happier than buying cheap junk and having to replace it later. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saw_Cheep motor I had this saw for 2 years now and for light duty and infrequent use its just OK. I have several Ryobi products and the story is the same with all of them,not well made,Ryobi cheeps out on too many parts,like the saw motor(makes too much noise,sounds like its about to fall apart,has a bad bearing noise)It would be a better saw if it had a better made motor.Also the fence needs to be adjustable (cant fine tune it at all)Needs a way to lock the blade height. June 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is good for the DIYer. Overall I am Happy to have this tablesaw. Only thing I would like to see is a "BOX" with a vacumn tube around the blade that would help reduce the amount of air and sawdust blowing back out the opening for the blade. The plate is actually for a dado blade set-up. I'll have to make another one that might help reduce the amount of air and sawdust blowback. January 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD DESIGN Like previous reviewer this saw broke before i could plug it in. There is a serious design flaw, when i went to unlock the bevel to remove the styrofoam the washer broke. This should be made of metal as it is a critical component. . As soon as I can get the saw back to HD it will be returned. I hope the take the return because this saw is a huge disappointment which could have been avoided by spending another 5 cents on a metal part instead of plastic January 24, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A really nice 10" saw for the home owner with limited space The saw is powerful enough for most homeowners and DIYS types. I've had mine for 3mos. and used it to cut 1/2" plywood and several hundred feet of laminate flooring. The table extensions are very useful. The rip fence is adequate, but the crosscut/miter guage is just barely adequate. The saw as it came out of the box cuts true and square. The units light weight might be a problem if you are cutting large heavy items. All -in - all a good buy for the price. May 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Home Use This saw has performed great for me. I am not a professional and didn't need the ubber expensive saw. I love the extendable table and the fence has given me no trouble at all. I have made hundreds of cuts building a desk and have been happy with every one. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice saw for price. I have owned the saw for a month performing many projects and have had no problems with the saw. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw. Absolutely worst stand ever. The saw works great. The table legs bent so badly when assembled that it definitely will not hold anything let alone the saw. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad Of the many portable table saws that I have used in the past, this one is the best combination of features and value. I especially like the way that the stand is stored on board the saw. It makes it hard to forget when you are in a hurry to get to a jobsite. I wish a few more of the parts were made of metal, but at this price, I can deal with it. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DOESNT DO WHAT IT SAYS without additional items Bought the saw because I need the ability of maximum dado cut. It says on the box "max dado cut is 3/4" Went home, set it up, it was sitting doing nothing while I was preparing the shop. Finally it came time to start working, but NO LUCK. Apparently in order to do dado cuts of 3/4 you need additional flange otherwise 3/4 wont fit at all. I thought ok, Ill see their armada of authorized dealers, surely they will have something as simple as that, never mind that I have to pay additional money for something that the saw already claims to do. Called all around, not a single dealer has the little flange. This is just ridiculous. I am growing really tired of Ryobi. Hope people read this and order the part ahead of time. Ryobi should have at least have a warning on the box so people would order ahead of time. What an annoying frustrating situation June 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Plastic I am a cabinet installer and use this saw 2-3 times per week. I bought it about 7 months ago and after about a month of use one of the locks that holds the saw to the stand broke off. This past week the bevel lock had stripped out and I could no longer lock it at any angle. I took the saw to my basement to try and fix it, I then noticed that the height adjustment is also made of plastic and 4 of the 6 prongs that allow you to raise and lower the blade are broken. Sad that only 7 months of use and this thing is about useless to me as now 2 of the 4 locks that hold it to the stand have broken. I will say that the motor was fantastic and never had an issue with power, just the cheap plastic. I would not buy this saw even for a DIY specialist. I am VERY careful with all of my tools as they are my livelihood and do not abuse my tools in any way whatsoever. Spend the extra money on something that will last and stay away from this table saw. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RTS21 vs RTS20 My local Home Depot store carried the RTS21 in place of the RTS20. Features seem to be the same, so I purchased it. I bought this model specifically for its ability to make dado cuts (as described in the product manual). The manual states that dado cuts require the additional dado blade (generic) and the dado throat plate, supplying the product number in the manual for the required plate. The throat plate interface with the table is different for the RTS21. The RTS20 plate will not fit. Ryobi support now says of the part referenced in the RTS21 manual that is required for dado cuts: "The part is still in the planning stage. It may be produced and released at a later date. I do not know when or if the part will be made." Except for this critical flaw, the saw performed to expectations. Home Depot accepted the return of the saw and issued a full refund. August 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Money well spent Good Value for the money, solid saw, good clamping force for ripping. Quick stands locking nuts could be a bit more rugged as one of them broke off during assembly. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me I bought this only yesterday and have made only a few cuts so far. I did adjust the bevel angle and did not have any trouble with a broken washer; in fact I don't even know where the allegedly troublesome broken washer is located -- maybe I have an updated version. The HD employee whom I consulted before buying this told me he was not aware of the presence of any plastic washers and had had none returned as defective. August 12, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by its ryobi... but it gets the job done! Look its a ryobi, no its not some amazing high end tool. But it certainly works well enough to get the job done. Nice and portable, easy to assemble and use. Decent price point. And it functions for most jobs. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a versatile saw, easy to use. The guards come off easily to accommodate non through cuts. Basic saw, good quality Overall this is a good solid saw. Nothing fancy, gets the job done. I used it for flooring, subfloors, paneling, etc. No complaints. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seems flimsy .. but it is very solid. I did have a problem with the lock-ins for the stand but after getting the whole saw replaced, I did not have a problem with the new one. cuts are accurate and the fence is solid. I do wish they made a bigger extension for the sides but this serves its purpose for its price point. December 6, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T16:52:28.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_121, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517810, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT