0000011111115
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model HG600

Internet #100661423

11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi Variable Temperature Heat Gun features a 2-speed fan for a variety of applications. With temperature selections from 200°-1050°F, you have the perfect temperature for any material and surface. Easily remove paint, adhesives, caulk, putty and more with the concentrated heat output. This product is also ideal for thawing frozen pipes, drying plaster, loosening rusted bolts, and forming and bending metals.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
 
3 answers

can you use to unfreeze pcv water pipes

This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, but at low heat and very slowly, you could burn threw it or bend it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, however as with any heat source, constant monitoring is essential to ensure you do NOT melt the PVC pipe itself.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, but stay on the lowest setting and don't hold it too close to the PVC Pipe or in one spot for too long. I suggest using some kind of heat diffuser so the heat is not hitting the PVC Pipe directly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
 
3 answers

no local pick?

This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
order online
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
Not from what I have seen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2013
Answer: 
My local HD did not stock this item and I had to order online. It did not take long to receive it so for me having to order it was not a deal breaker.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
 
3 answers

Does this gun work also with PVC pipes?

This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2013
I am trying to get this as a present for someone who works a lot with PVC pipes and they want to be able to use it to bend them and such. I am just not so familiar with heat guns so I wanted to make sure that it would work.

Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes and it comes with an attachment to bend pipe
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2014
Answer: 
This gun works GREAT on pvc pipes I have used it many times for bending pipes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2013
Answer: 
This heat gun will heat the PVC enough to be able to bend it but care will be needed to not heat the PVC too much or create too sharp a bend.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T11:44:46.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661423, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Heat Gun! This is a great buy! The best feature about this is that you can adjust the temperature setting in a continuous fashion verses discrete settings. The quality of this gun is exceptional. It feels very sturdy and well made. I recommend this one. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by died after a year I have two of these heat guns and one died the other day. The thermostat failed so the heat gun only get's luke warm. The heat gun maybe has a dozen hours on it. It doesn't get used very often. Generally I like ryobi but this is the first time something has failed. The 2nd one seems to be holding up. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. Great price. Got this when it was on sale for half off. Definitely a great purchase. Very good quality. This thing works great! I would recommend this over other industrial heat guns that come in a carry case and all that. You can buy a soft case for this one, which is what I did. There is a company on eBay who sells them. I love these newer green Ryobi products. Their Tek4 line is very innovative. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit the bill The heat gun has 2 fan settings and the heat is adjustable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Purchase I have not used it yet. I believe it to be a good product that is why I bought it. HD ask for a review so here it is! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed The variable temperature feature has been very useful in removing everything from paint to window glass. This was an excellent purchase and I have a feeling it will get more use than expected. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great...so far. I've used it to remove all the decals from the front of my RV and to refurb 6 of my plastic patio/lawn chairs. Each project required 1+ hrs. of continuous use and so far I've not had one single issue. The unit seems fairly sturdy, heats up quickly and is as comfortable as can be expected. My only complaint is the pic on the box shows a stand but it doesn't actually include one. As with anythings else, only time will tell. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Heat Gun Purchased from sale online only. Excellent product, excellent price. Needed one to remove automotive adhesive trim, and it worked as I hoped. Still consider it a very quality product at regular price. Has only been used once so far. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Justy what I needed The winter weather in PA froze my downspouts this year. I used the Ryobi heat gun to melt the ice and avoid water/ice damage. The ability to control the variable temperature proved to be handy while melting the ice. The sale price made this purchase all the better! March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well This gun shoots air powerfully. It's adjustable heat settings are convenient, and wow-- does it get hot. It isn't light weight, but isn't horribly heavy either. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy Great heat gun for the money. Did the job I purchased it for. Would recommend June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heat Gun!!! Purchased this for use on a graphic installation on a golf cart and it worked extremely well with it's different temperature settings. Also came in quite handy when assembling my own electrical cables and wiring harnesses for the same project. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for a great price! This is the heat gun I'd been waiting for. The ability to micro-adjust the heat to the desired temperature was an important function. The gun is both quick to heat up and cool down. The other very nice feature is that you can stand it up and use it hands-free. Not qualities you'll find in many other heat guns. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well designed heat gun... Nice design. The heat adjustment control is simple, and the indicators are easy to see. The cord is reasonably long, and there are three slip-on tips to better control the air flow. I have another brand heat gun that I have used for sometime on various projects, but the Ryobi is a far nicer tool, with a better control design. Ryobi has always impressed me with the features, design, performance of their products for the cost. May 23, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well made and accurate This heat gun is a well made product with infinitely adjustable heat setting. Excellent for applications that require certain temperatures to work like heat shrink tubing and precision drying. Probably overkill if you are going to use as a paint stripper but great for precision tasks. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice design & features, but motor/fan on the cheap side Good price and nice features like adjustable heat range. The design and materials are also very good. However, it uses a small motor that is noisy and vibrates at the high speed setting. It very well may last a long time, but it doesn't sound like it will... January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent happy with this so far! first time I have purchased or even used a heat gun. would not have paid full price. sale price was a good deal. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product & Design This is a well designed product. The temperature selection is easy to access and clearly marked. The gun heats up quickly and can be easily adjusted up or down. the stand up design allows for safely and easily resting the gun. I would recommend this to a friend. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has very good investment! I love this heat gun. It has several different temperature settings, that all work perfectly. This is amazing. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool, adjustable heat ranges Great little heat gun. I have a doors in my house with about 10 layers of paint on them. I started with chemical strippers, but after wasting a lot of money and aggravation with the strippers, I bought this little gem. You can set the heat to the proper range to peel off paint, without burning the wood underneath. Great buy! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven't Even Needed The Highest Setting Yet I tried all of the temperature settings, and found that the 500 degree setting was all I needed for the job. I have a house from 1926, and decided to strip all of the paint from the exterior side of the front door. At first I used my sander, but found that this heat gun did a much quicker job. I used this heat gun almost continuously for 4 hours, and it worked great. And now for a fresh coat of paint. January 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The heat is on... This heat gun is under 70 bucks including tax. It melts layers of paint like Metallica melts faces. I am in the midst of a DIY project, stripping 40 wicked old shutters and re-painting them. This heat gun melts the paint so I can just basically wipe it off with a scraper, and we are talking about decades upon decades of paint over this house's accents. The house was built in 1860, and all the shutters are custom- fitted to the oddly sized windows. . \ This heat gun comes with attachments that enable me to get in between the shutter slats. The layers of paint bubble up almost immediately! When I think about all the paint stripper and brushes to apply paint stripper that I will NO LONGER have to purchase , this thing pays for itself, and I just have to say... a heat gun like this is a dwelling-owners must-have!!! And no, I was not paid for this endorsement. I am just a lady with a yen for tools and such. April 26, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for this price. I haven't actually measured yet so I don't really know but I have a feeling that the temperature is a little lower than it is indicated. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with the features and quality After using this heat gun my old one does not even come close to the quality of this one. I'm very pleased with the price and quality. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just okay A bit disappointed with this one. The fan has some vibration and excess noise at the high setting (more than other models I've tried). Compared the the $15 heat gun I got at HF, this doesn't have higher quality although the Ryobi has adjustable heat which is a plus. Only recommended if you need the adjustable heat. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done with adjustability. I really liked the ability to adjust the heat temp on this gun. I mainly use it for wiring applications and the lowest setting is perfect. With some other heat guns they just go from off to lava so this is a nice experience. The item should feel very light to anyone's standards. I got it on sale so for that price it was 100% worth it. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product I've done a lot of paint removal. I've burned out two other heat guns. This product heats quickly and I like the variable settings for both heat and fan speed. Well balanced and comfortable to use. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, excellent product Variable temperature works wonderfully. Seems this is the only product readily available on the market that has this feature. Additionally there are two fan speeds for further adjustments . Comes with a couple of attachments as well. Could use a case to carry and store July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a service truck Where we use it once in a while to bend PVC conduit this heat gun is perfect. It was affordable enough to put on every truck. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heat gun I have had this heat gun for a few weeks and like it a lot. It is used to shrink-wrap items and remove stickers. It is replacing a hair dryer February 4, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T13:03:12.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661423, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT