Ryobi 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun-HG600 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # HG600

Internet # 100661423

11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun

Ryobi 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$59.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # HG600

Internet # 100661423

The Ryobi Variable Temperature Heat Gun features a 2-speed fan for a variety of applications. With temperature selections from 200°-1050°F, you have the perfect temperature for any material and surface. Easily remove paint, adhesives, caulk, putty and more with the concentrated heat output. This product is also ideal for thawing frozen pipes, drying plaster, loosening rusted bolts, and forming and bending metals.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
4 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
9.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
13.75 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
11.3 in 
Product Height (in.) 
10.7 in 
Product Width (in.) 
3.8 in 
Details
Air volume (cu. ft./min.) 
Amperage (amps) 
11 
BTU Heat Rating 
0 Btu/h 
Color Family 
Green 
Cool Down Cycle 
No 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Corded Tool Type 
Heat Gun 
Cordless/Corded 
Corded 
Minimum Temperature (F) 
200 °F 
Power Tool Product Type 
Corded 
Product Weight (lb.) 
2.1 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Have bought cheaper ones but they don't last. This one works well and doesn't stop working after extended use. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great, took paint off and bent pvc pipe great works great, took paint off and bent pvc pipe great January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caulking I used it to remove the caulking from my bathroom fixtures when re-doing my bathroom. it worked great, good price too. November 16, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey but worth it My uses for a heat gun go beyond the normal. I use it wax sealing wood products that I make. So far I've found a number of other uses beyond this and have found this tool to be very valuable. Its a bit pricey but the variable temperature control rocks! September 26, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven't Even Needed The Highest Setting Yet I tried all of the temperature settings, and found that the 500 degree setting was all I needed for the job. I have a house from 1926, and decided to strip all of the paint from the exterior side of the front door. At first I used my sander, but found that this heat gun did a much quicker job. I used this heat gun almost continuously for 4 hours, and it worked great. And now for a fresh coat of paint. January 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heatgun! I purchased a cheaper heatgun first (different brand too) and it quit working after a few short hours. I am stripping the paint off of old woodwork. I have put more hours on this one, and feel pretty sure that its gonna last a very long time. You can see and feel the difference in quality. The best thing about it is that you can control the heat. Much better than just a "high" or "low" which was either too hot or not enough. And you stand it up on end for cool down or to clean up your tools. The other gun didn't have that, which caused me to burn a small spot on my hardwood floor (negligence on my part). Hope this helps. January 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality & versatile Purchased to replace a discount store brand heat gun that failed far to soon. This unit is well made and extremely versatile with variable heat settings and stand alone feature for hands free use. Great value for the $$. Would purchase again. April 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Heat Gun! This is a great buy! The best feature about this is that you can adjust the temperature setting in a continuous fashion verses discrete settings. The quality of this gun is exceptional. It feels very sturdy and well made. I recommend this one. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just okay A bit disappointed with this one. The fan has some vibration and excess noise at the high setting (more than other models I've tried). Compared the the $15 heat gun I got at HF, this doesn't have higher quality although the Ryobi has adjustable heat which is a plus. Only recommended if you need the adjustable heat. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit the bill The heat gun has 2 fan settings and the heat is adjustable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Justy what I needed The winter weather in PA froze my downspouts this year. I used the Ryobi heat gun to melt the ice and avoid water/ice damage. The ability to control the variable temperature proved to be handy while melting the ice. The sale price made this purchase all the better! March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by died after a year I have two of these heat guns and one died the other day. The thermostat failed so the heat gun only get's luke warm. The heat gun maybe has a dozen hours on it. It doesn't get used very often. Generally I like ryobi but this is the first time something has failed. The 2nd one seems to be holding up. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heat gun I have had this heat gun for a few weeks and like it a lot. It is used to shrink-wrap items and remove stickers. It is replacing a hair dryer February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great...so far. I've used it to remove all the decals from the front of my RV and to refurb 6 of my plastic patio/lawn chairs. Each project required 1+ hrs. of continuous use and so far I've not had one single issue. The unit seems fairly sturdy, heats up quickly and is as comfortable as can be expected. My only complaint is the pic on the box shows a stand but it doesn't actually include one. As with anythings else, only time will tell. July 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good tool, low on attachments considering high price. The tool has lots of easily adjustable heat. I was disappointed with the lack of attachments --- no carry case, no scraper, etc. It was a high price item. Dollar for dollar, one could do better. Lots of good heat guns out there for a lower price. It will do the job but nothing special about it! April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool, adjustable heat ranges Great little heat gun. I have a doors in my house with about 10 layers of paint on them. I started with chemical strippers, but after wasting a lot of money and aggravation with the strippers, I bought this little gem. You can set the heat to the proper range to peel off paint, without burning the wood underneath. Great buy! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Purchase I have not used it yet. I believe it to be a good product that is why I bought it. HD ask for a review so here it is! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed The variable temperature feature has been very useful in removing everything from paint to window glass. This was an excellent purchase and I have a feeling it will get more use than expected. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product! Bought this one on sale. Much better than the dual temperature one I had before. Also a lot safer too! The attachments are useful to have and the fact you can prop it up for hands free use is also totally a great feature. Having the adjustable variable temperature control means I get total control of the unit and it also has a fail safe in there to protect the heat gun itself. I would recommend this to anyone. The only thing I wish it did had was maybe an LED readout gauge for the temperature but the old fashioned analog dial is good too. Sometimes simple is the way to go. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features and a good value. I burned out a cheap heat gun, that seemed well built but didn't last for more than just a few small light duty projects. Also it had only minimal features. This Ryobi was on sale and it has some pretty nice features, so I ordered it on line and had it sent for me to pick up at a local Home Depot store, which worked out fine for me. I've only used it for a couple of projects, but it seems to be holding up pretty well. The variable temp control is working great for my applications, being that I don't need crazy high heat, and I like how I can set it down to stand on its own. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. Great price. Got this when it was on sale for half off. Definitely a great purchase. Very good quality. This thing works great! I would recommend this over other industrial heat guns that come in a carry case and all that. You can buy a soft case for this one, which is what I did. There is a company on eBay who sells them. I love these newer green Ryobi products. Their Tek4 line is very innovative. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy Great heat gun for the money. Did the job I purchased it for. Would recommend June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Heat Gun The product worked great. It was used to heat plexiglass, in order to form it into a oval shape. Got the job done. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well This gun shoots air powerfully. It's adjustable heat settings are convenient, and wow-- does it get hot. It isn't light weight, but isn't horribly heavy either. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Heat Gun Purchased from sale online only. Excellent product, excellent price. Needed one to remove automotive adhesive trim, and it worked as I hoped. Still consider it a very quality product at regular price. Has only been used once so far. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has very good investment! I love this heat gun. It has several different temperature settings, that all work perfectly. This is amazing. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent happy with this so far! first time I have purchased or even used a heat gun. would not have paid full price. sale price was a good deal. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use works great in windy conditions i used it to bend conduit December 5, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for this price. I haven't actually measured yet so I don't really know but I have a feeling that the temperature is a little lower than it is indicated. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with the features and quality After using this heat gun my old one does not even come close to the quality of this one. I'm very pleased with the price and quality. March 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T10:33:19.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661423, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.