Model # HG600

Internet #100661423

Ryobi 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
0000011111115

Discontinued Ryobi

11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi Variable Temperature Heat Gun features a 2-speed fan for a variety of applications. With temperature selections from 200°-1050°F, you have the perfect temperature for any material and surface. Easily remove paint, adhesives, caulk, putty and more with the concentrated heat output. This product is also ideal for thawing frozen pipes, drying plaster, loosening rusted bolts, and forming and bending metals.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

can you use to unfreeze pcv water pipes

This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, but at low heat and very slowly, you could burn threw it or bend it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, however as with any heat source, constant monitoring is essential to ensure you do NOT melt the PVC pipe itself.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, but stay on the lowest setting and don't hold it too close to the PVC Pipe or in one spot for too long. I suggest using some kind of heat diffuser so the heat is not hitting the PVC Pipe directly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

no local pick?

This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
order online
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
Not from what I have seen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2013
Answer: 
My local HD did not stock this item and I had to order online. It did not take long to receive it so for me having to order it was not a deal breaker.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does this gun work also with PVC pipes?

This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2013
I am trying to get this as a present for someone who works a lot with PVC pipes and they want to be able to use it to bend them and such. I am just not so familiar with heat guns so I wanted to make sure that it would work.

Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes and it comes with an attachment to bend pipe
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2014
Answer: 
This gun works GREAT on pvc pipes I have used it many times for bending pipes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2013
Answer: 
This heat gun will heat the PVC enough to be able to bend it but care will be needed to not heat the PVC too much or create too sharp a bend.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T01:43:07.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661423, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a service truck Where we use it once in a while to bend PVC conduit this heat gun is perfect. It was affordable enough to put on every truck.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I have not used it yet. I believe it to be a good product that is why I bought it. HD ask for a review so here it is!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has very good investment! I love this heat gun. It has several different temperature settings, that all work perfectly. This is amazing.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and accurate This heat gun is a well made product with infinitely adjustable heat setting. Excellent for applications that require certain temperatures to work like heat shrink tubing and precision drying. Probably overkill if you are going to use as a paint stripper but great for precision tasks.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alot of heat this has been a cold winter , mainly use this on frozen water lines has worked great so far.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets really hot It may not be all you want in a heat gun, buts all you'll ever need at a great price
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Great heat gun for the money. Did the job I purchased it for. Would recommend
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done with adjustability. I really liked the ability to adjust the heat temp on this gun. I mainly use it for wiring applications and the lowest setting is perfect. With some other heat guns they just go from off to lava so this is a nice experience. The item should feel very light to anyone's standards. I got it on sale so for that price it was 100% worth it.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product & Design This is a well designed product. The temperature selection is easy to access and clearly marked. The gun heats up quickly and can be easily adjusted up or down. the stand up design allows for safely and easily resting the gun. I would recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice design & features, but motor/fan on the cheap side Good price and nice features like adjustable heat range. The design and materials are also very good. However, it uses a small motor that is noisy and vibrates at the high speed setting. It very well may last a long time, but it doesn't sound like it will...
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heat Gun!!! Purchased this for use on a graphic installation on a golf cart and it worked extremely well with it's different temperature settings. Also came in quite handy when assembling my own electrical cables and wiring harnesses for the same project.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've done a lot of paint removal. I've burned out two other heat guns. This product heats quickly and I like the variable settings for both heat and fan speed. Well balanced and comfortable to use.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, excellent product Variable temperature works wonderfully. Seems this is the only product readily available on the market that has this feature. Additionally there are two fan speeds for further adjustments . Comes with a couple of attachments as well. Could use a case to carry and store
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right price for specialty tool This is a really versitile heat gun. Plenty of air and temperature controls for paint stripping or hobby work. Took advantage of a great sale price.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and performance Great performing heat gun. Quick to heat up and holds constant temp. Also allows you to put it vertically on the table for no hands operation.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heat Gun This works great I now find myself using it for a lot a things I never thought were possible when I bought it.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a heat gun It gets hot and helps to remove paint and other stuff that is easier to remove when heated up.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine Got it on sale at Home Depot for about half price - great buy.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good Nothing spectacular. I used it once to soften caulking.
Date published: 2013-07-02
  • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_100661423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT