Ryobi 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun-HG600 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # HG600

Internet # 100661423

11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun


Ryobi 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$59.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # HG600

Internet # 100661423

The Ryobi Variable Temperature Heat Gun features a 2-speed fan for a variety of applications. With temperature selections from 200°-1050°F, you have the perfect temperature for any material and surface. Easily remove paint, adhesives, caulk, putty and more with the concentrated heat output. This product is also ideal for thawing frozen pipes, drying plaster, loosening rusted bolts, and forming and bending metals.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  4 in  Assembled Height (in.)  9.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  13.75 in  Product Depth (in.)  11.3 in 
Product Height (in.)  10.7 in  Product Width (in.)  3.8 in 
Details
Air volume (cu. ft./min.)  Amperage (amps)  11 
BTU Heat Rating  0 Btu/h  Color Family  Green 
Cool Down Cycle  No  Cord Length (ft.) 
Corded Tool Type  Heat Gun  Cordless/Corded  Corded 
Minimum Temperature (F)  200 °F  Power Tool Product Type  Corded 
Product Weight (lb.)  2.1 lb  Reconditioned  No 
Returnable  90-Day  Tools Product Type  Power Tool 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed  Manufacturer Warranty  2 Year Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heat Gun!!! Purchased this for use on a graphic installation on a golf cart and it worked extremely well with it's different temperature settings. Also came in quite handy when assembling my own electrical cables and wiring harnesses for the same project. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice design & features, but motor/fan on the cheap side Good price and nice features like adjustable heat range. The design and materials are also very good. However, it uses a small motor that is noisy and vibrates at the high speed setting. It very well may last a long time, but it doesn't sound like it will... January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a service truck Where we use it once in a while to bend PVC conduit this heat gun is perfect. It was affordable enough to put on every truck. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alot of heat this has been a cold winter , mainly use this on frozen water lines has worked great so far. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product & Design This is a well designed product. The temperature selection is easy to access and clearly marked. The gun heats up quickly and can be easily adjusted up or down. the stand up design allows for safely and easily resting the gun. I would recommend this to a friend. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Heat Gun I've used a number of different heat guns, the Ryobi was the worst. It died in 4 months, just after the exchange warranty expired, and i had to pay shipping cost to get it fixed. January 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product I've done a lot of paint removal. I've burned out two other heat guns. This product heats quickly and I like the variable settings for both heat and fan speed. Well balanced and comfortable to use. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and performance Great performing heat gun. Quick to heat up and holds constant temp. Also allows you to put it vertically on the table for no hands operation. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well made and accurate This heat gun is a well made product with infinitely adjustable heat setting. Excellent for applications that require certain temperatures to work like heat shrink tubing and precision drying. Probably overkill if you are going to use as a paint stripper but great for precision tasks. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heat Gun This works great I now find myself using it for a lot a things I never thought were possible when I bought it. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a heat gun It gets hot and helps to remove paint and other stuff that is easier to remove when heated up. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for a great price! This is the heat gun I'd been waiting for. The ability to micro-adjust the heat to the desired temperature was an important function. The gun is both quick to heat up and cool down. The other very nice feature is that you can stand it up and use it hands-free. Not qualities you'll find in many other heat guns. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right price for specialty tool This is a really versitile heat gun. Plenty of air and temperature controls for paint stripping or hobby work. Took advantage of a great sale price. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Five minute life Looks great, has three tips and hot air. Lasted about five minutes and it died. Bought a Wagner that was great. September 3, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done with adjustability. I really liked the ability to adjust the heat temp on this gun. I mainly use it for wiring applications and the lowest setting is perfect. With some other heat guns they just go from off to lava so this is a nice experience. The item should feel very light to anyone's standards. I got it on sale so for that price it was 100% worth it. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, excellent product Variable temperature works wonderfully. Seems this is the only product readily available on the market that has this feature. Additionally there are two fan speeds for further adjustments . Comes with a couple of attachments as well. Could use a case to carry and store July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works fine Got it on sale at Home Depot for about half price - great buy. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good Nothing spectacular. I used it once to soften caulking. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful item This is my first time to use this item and repair my car rear bumper. it is very easy to use, and quick to heat up. July 7, 2011
  • 2015-04-01T11:35:59.663-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661423, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.