0000011111115
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model HG600

Internet #100661423

11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi Variable Temperature Heat Gun features a 2-speed fan for a variety of applications. With temperature selections from 200°-1050°F, you have the perfect temperature for any material and surface. Easily remove paint, adhesives, caulk, putty and more with the concentrated heat output. This product is also ideal for thawing frozen pipes, drying plaster, loosening rusted bolts, and forming and bending metals.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
 
3 answers

can you use to unfreeze pcv water pipes

This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, but at low heat and very slowly, you could burn threw it or bend it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, however as with any heat source, constant monitoring is essential to ensure you do NOT melt the PVC pipe itself.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, but stay on the lowest setting and don't hold it too close to the PVC Pipe or in one spot for too long. I suggest using some kind of heat diffuser so the heat is not hitting the PVC Pipe directly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
 
3 answers

no local pick?

This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
order online
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Del Rio, Texas
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
Not from what I have seen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2013
Answer: 
My local HD did not stock this item and I had to order online. It did not take long to receive it so for me having to order it was not a deal breaker.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
 
3 answers

Does this gun work also with PVC pipes?

This question is from 11 Amp Variable-Temperature Heat Gun
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2013
I am trying to get this as a present for someone who works a lot with PVC pipes and they want to be able to use it to bend them and such. I am just not so familiar with heat guns so I wanted to make sure that it would work.

Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes and it comes with an attachment to bend pipe
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2014
Answer: 
This gun works GREAT on pvc pipes I have used it many times for bending pipes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2013
Answer: 
This heat gun will heat the PVC enough to be able to bend it but care will be needed to not heat the PVC too much or create too sharp a bend.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T11:44:46.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661423, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alot of heat this has been a cold winter , mainly use this on frozen water lines has worked great so far. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good tool, low on attachments considering high price. The tool has lots of easily adjustable heat. I was disappointed with the lack of attachments --- no carry case, no scraper, etc. It was a high price item. Dollar for dollar, one could do better. Lots of good heat guns out there for a lower price. It will do the job but nothing special about it! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a heat gun It gets hot and helps to remove paint and other stuff that is easier to remove when heated up. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and performance Great performing heat gun. Quick to heat up and holds constant temp. Also allows you to put it vertically on the table for no hands operation. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heat Gun This works great I now find myself using it for a lot a things I never thought were possible when I bought it. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gun for price Worked great for stripping multiple layers of paint off an old oak door. Really saved me some time. On sale for $30 is a great deal, although I don't think I would pay much more. Seems like quality construction and like the heat adjustments. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right price for specialty tool This is a really versitile heat gun. Plenty of air and temperature controls for paint stripping or hobby work. Took advantage of a great sale price. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I run a mfg facility and we use 2 of these heat guns for many hours per day. I've tried all of the other brands and know first hand that this Ryobi is by far the best quality on the market. Between it's heat capabilities and its durablity, no other heat gun compares!! December 5, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey but worth it My uses for a heat gun go beyond the normal. I use it wax sealing wood products that I make. So far I've found a number of other uses beyond this and have found this tool to be very valuable. Its a bit pricey but the variable temperature control rocks! September 26, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality & versatile Purchased to replace a discount store brand heat gun that failed far to soon. This unit is well made and extremely versatile with variable heat settings and stand alone feature for hands free use. Great value for the $$. Would purchase again. April 30, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works fine Got it on sale at Home Depot for about half price - great buy. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good Nothing spectacular. I used it once to soften caulking. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Heat Gun The product worked great. It was used to heat plexiglass, in order to form it into a oval shape. Got the job done. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Heat Gun I've used a number of different heat guns, the Ryobi was the worst. It died in 4 months, just after the exchange warranty expired, and i had to pay shipping cost to get it fixed. January 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Five minute life Looks great, has three tips and hot air. Lasted about five minutes and it died. Bought a Wagner that was great. September 3, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful item This is my first time to use this item and repair my car rear bumper. it is very easy to use, and quick to heat up. July 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caulking I used it to remove the caulking from my bathroom fixtures when re-doing my bathroom. it worked great, good price too. November 16, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product! This works great and fast. I actually used it to remove window tint from my car. Great product! November 13, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use works great in windy conditions i used it to bend conduit December 5, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T14:08:35.916-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661423, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT