0033287147670

Ryobi

Model # A10FB11

Internet # 202078690

Store SKU # 250795

Store SO SKU # 250795

11 in. Flexible Shaft Bit Holder

$11.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi introduces the Ryobi 11 in. Flexible Shaft Bit Holder. This bit can flex up to a full 90-degrees and won't rotate during use. To learn more about Ryobi tools go to Ryobitools.com and check out Ryobi Nation. See below for more information on this tool.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Specifications

Dimensions

Drive Size (in.) 
.25 
Product Depth (in.) 
1.062 
Product Height (in.) 
13.98 
Product Length (in.) 
11 in 
Product Width (in.) 
3.87 
Shank Diameter 
1/4 in 

Details

Drill Bit Type 
Bit Extender/ Holder 
Drill Bit Type(s) Included 
Bit Extender/ Holder 
Individual/Set 
Individual 
Magnetic 
Yes 
Number of Pieces 
Power Tool Product Type 
Drill & Router Bits 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shank Style 
Hex 
Shank Style 
Hex 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

11 in. Flexible Shaft Bit Holder
11 in. Flexible Shaft Bit Holder

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from 11 in. Flexible Shaft Bit Holder
 
2 answers

Will product drive screws threw 25 gauge sheet metal

This question is from 11 in. Flexible Shaft Bit Holder
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 11, 2016
Answer: 
and you should use an impact gun with it as other people have said using a drill well make it break on you as the shaft cant take the torque but an impact gun well release the torque every time it does the "impact"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 26, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Steve! Yes, however the shaft is just a holder. A metal bit would be needed for use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-27 T13:54:10.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202078690, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works good I am not a Ryobi tool enthusiest by any stretch of the imagination.Most of their tools are of lesser grade. This tool I have to give thumbs up.I had this shaft turned in a U,when screwing in some Simpson tie plates. Its great for tight spots. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great product I've been looking for something to extend my sockets into some tight places for extracting small anchor bolts. This works great. Actually better than I expected. Much higher quality than the pictures indicate. The outside does not turn which is helpful. I'll be using this for a long time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 11 in. Flexible Shaft Bit Holder This tool is ideal for tight areas where the drill is too large to fit into the work space. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great. I got this to get drive screws very close to a window. It did the job well and solved my problem. It is sturdy and well built. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Tool Especially For Kreg-Jig Users Building with the Kreg joinery system can entail some close working tolerances whereby your drill just gets in the way and this tool really makes it easy. It holds up to your torque setting and has a nice grip to guide the the bit and free-spin while drilling in screws. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed to get into place which was otherwise not available. Used it to affix sink to wall. Could not have done it without this tool. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must have piece for any bit set- DIYer or Professional. Not much can be said about this bit holder other than "Awesome". Definitely worth the price. My girlfriend's dirt bag landlord tried to pull a fast one on her by turning the anode temp of her hot water heater down to about 110 degrees. I assume he was trying to fault her for frozen pipes during an impending freezing snow storm. That poor fool. The heater is shoved tightly against a wall in the basement where it's as difficult as possible to access the thermostat. This flex-holder came through clutch. I was able to bend the shaft a full 180 degrees in to the corner to get the hex bolts off. Turned the thermostat to about 190. He can fix the anode at his own expense since that's his duty as a landlord; not to jeopardize the safety of their tenants. This moron also mounted a water "resistant" dual flood light at chest level in front of the property with no cover. It rained later that night, and the flood light died (derrrr). Oh well. As long as he keeps botching things, I'll keep secretly fixing them...muhahahah....Undercover contractor.... I digress. As I said, this is a MUST HAVE. I highly suggest you pick one up if you're even considering it. Works great with every adapter too. I use it with a hex and/or ratchet adapter pretty often too. Works perfect. Highly recommend. I would recommend lubricating it too prior to use. It's extremely flexible to begin with, but add some decent lube and you'd have to actually use it with the intent of breaking it to push it past it's threshold of flexibility. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works good. Works really good to get into tough places. Just a little difficult to hold in place while drilling. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did what it is supposed to do. Worked very well for driving screws on tension bridging between joists. Also used for drilling joists. A-OK. November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother The flexible shaft can not be used to remove or install a screw that requires any kind of force. It's ok for light work, but I needed more force. August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Invaluable when you need it There have been times when it saved the day. I don't use it a lot but it is a handy piece to have in the box. April 10, 2012
  • 2016-07-27 T14:01:42.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_202078690, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT