0033287143214

Ryobi

Model CSB124

Internet #100634339

Store SKU #720623

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw features a 12-Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to help you cut through tough materials. It has a durable 7-1/4 in. 20-tooth blade. The blade is equipped with a spindle blade lock for easy, keyless blade changes.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

my fairly new ryobi circular saw just quit on me yesterday when I was sawing through a thin piece of shelving. Is there a reset button?

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Read all my Q&A
March 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

March 30, 2016
Answer: 
No, there is no reset button.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Commander. Unfortunately there is no reset. There may be a switch issue. Please call into tech support at 1-800-525-2579 for trouble shooting. Thanks for your question!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

Use converter

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Burgaw, NC
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Drawing 1440 watts, will this saw work well using a converter attached to the truck battery for a power source? JT
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

January 29, 2016
Answer: 
This will need a 2000+ watt converter for it to work using that power source.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hi JT. You would need at least a 2000+ watt converter for it to work well using that power source. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

how do I engage the spindle lock

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Syracuse, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 21, 2015
Answer: 
OK Patrick, it is easy to find, but first, a safety rule: UNPLUG THE SAW BEFORE CHANGING OR TIGHTENING THE BLADE. It's smart to wear a glove on the hand that is close to the blade; they don't feel very sharp until you slip and drag the heel of your hand across the teeth.
If you hold the saw as if using it, there's a back and front grip. The flat topped rectangle (spindle lock) is immediately to the Read More
OK Patrick, it is easy to find, but first, a safety rule: UNPLUG THE SAW BEFORE CHANGING OR TIGHTENING THE BLADE. It's smart to wear a glove on the hand that is close to the blade; they don't feel very sharp until you slip and drag the heel of your hand across the teeth.
If you hold the saw as if using it, there's a back and front grip. The flat topped rectangle (spindle lock) is immediately to the right of the front grip. When changing blades or tightening, you hold the button down. It doesn't lock in place. It keeps the spindle from moving while you use the wrench with the other hand. Please never press this button while the saw is in motion. I work with sharp stuff every day and so far still have all my fingers. Changing that is one careless moment away. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 20, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for the question Patrick! You should hold the spindle lock button while you are using the blade wrench to remove the screw. You will feel it lock once you start turning the screw counterclockwise for removal. You have to keep constant pressure on the button. If you have an issues, give us a call at tech support at 1-800-525-2579.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

How many watts does this saw draw?

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Seattle
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2015
I will be using a generator to power this saw and I need to know how many watts that it draws. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Bud. It uses 1440 watts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2015
Answer: 
Bud,
Your saw uses 1440 Watts, about the wattage of a Disco Era blow dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:32:03.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634339, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Low-use good performance We won't need a circular saw very often, so we got this inexpensive model. It worked very well for cutting boards for a workbench we recently built. We bought an additional blade to cut plywood, which also worked beautifully. If (like us) you have never used a circular saw before (or it was very long ago), I highly recommend reading the manual for some important safety tips. It's both clear and thorough. It takes a little time upfront, but will save you from damaged wood and possibly injuries. February 4, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by doesn't cut straight Bought this saw and upgraded to the diablo blade. I have a Dewalt table saw and a Bosch router, but figured I could save some money getting a cheap circular saw. That was a mistake. The base plate is attached to the upper shield, which is plastic, which means that when cutting, the base plate twists out of parallel and the rear of the blade cuts further to the left then the front of the blade. Unfortunately, there is no adjustment. It is more problematic when making shallow cuts, so I tried cutting at the deepest depth and still ruined my fence template. Fortunately, I had a hand saw and was able to get everything else done with that and the table saw. I'll be returning this to home depot. On the positive side, the dust ejector works well, and there were no problems when cross cutting. Just don't get this if you intend to rip using the base plate as a straight guide. March 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job okay. I've used this saw quite a bit. The first advice I have, is replace the blade it came with. It's not carbide tipped, and will barely cut through anything. With a carbide tipped blade, this saw does just okay. It has a pretty weak motor, and the construction feels cheap, but the trade off is that it's inexpensive. If I had it to do over again, I'd buy another model. April 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Works well, good value for the price. should not require min. # of letters May 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replaced a beloved saw When a man has to put down his first circular saw--in my case, a Craftsman from the early 90s--it's tough. We grow attached. But the beatings brought the inevitable result and it was time to buy a new one. For my general use, I subscribe to a test a cousin challenged me on: "If you're on a roof or a ladder and it falls from 20 feet, or you have to throw it to the side for your own safety, will you be bummed to buy a new one?" That's what pushed me to go for the Ryobi. It fits the bill, the price is right and if it's between me and the saw in a fall...the saw will get the honors. I'll just buy a new one. August 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok for the money I bought this for light, around the house projects such as making a coat rack with cubbies. The included blade is not very useful unless you are making very rough cuts. I wanted some precision and cleanliness to the cuts so I puchased a better blade and am now happy with its performance. Its heafty, plenty powerful, built well, adjustments are easy, and its a great buy for the price. My only complaint is the notch for lining up your cut - its just too far off the actual cut line. The only bright side to it is that it leaves excess on the finish piece so you have extra room to plane/sand. April 11, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good qaulity for the price I have owned mine for two years now and used it every day. it still works and noly need to replace due to me droping it from a ladder. great tool. February 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This saw is a great value for an entry level or general purpose tool. Although in the low price range for circular saws, it had plenty of power to cut through 2x8 material. Depth and angle adjustments are typical and uncomplicated. Be aware that it has two types of washers that secure the blade. This is not a problem, just something I've not seen before. December 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by you get what you pay for Had the 18v ryobi and I liked it but it didn't have enough power. So I decided to get this one. After all, it was similar to my battery operated saw so I thought I would like it as well, and for the price it seemed like a great bargain. I was wrong. It is incredibly INACCURATE. I had to adjust the blade to be square and the laser as well. Still, it won't produce an accurate cut. The base shifts and it is almost impossible to duplicate cuts. I wouldn't even recommend this for beginners or small household jobs. It's a piece of garbage. I'm returning it today. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Got the job done. Easy to assemble and use. For the price it is the perfect saw to have around for small needs and projects. February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheaper, simpler, and more reliable Cheaper, simpler, and more reliable. Once compared the store with others within vicinity and this store is worth your confindence. February 10, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap saw It's a very low powered saw. It has a tough time cutting through 2X material. February 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi 12 amp circular saw Good circular saw for the money. My only two complaints: 1) the retractable blade guard is made of plastic instead of aluminum (no big deal considering price point), and 2) the alignment sight at front of saw is definitely inaccurate. Other than that it works like a champ. Used it with a diamond blade to cut stone, and with a wood blade to cut over a hundred 2x4s and dozens of plywood sheets. Still running well. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for a do-it-yourselfer for the price. I bought this saw a couple weeks ago when it went on sale, and I have been happy with it. I didn't want to spend the extra money to get a cordless one, cords don't bother me that much, and you get so much more power than battery operated tools. It cuts well, I have cut some 2x4's and 3/4" plywood, and it does not bind up. I even put a masonry blade and cut through some 1" cement board with zero problems. It does everything I need it to. It is well designed ergonomically, and easy to use. I would recommend this saw to anyone who does light carpentry work and home projects. November 27, 2009
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done I purchased this to mainly cut 2x4's and plywood which it did just fine. Only problem is when I tried to use it to cut a countertop it started to angle the cut due to a loose shaft. I still use this saw for framing but not for countertops. January 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw - highly recommended I'm an occasional home renovator and a woman. I replaced my old B&D circular saw with a RYOBI. I got the one with the laser and case but can't find it listed on the website so am posting my review here. Used it this am to shorten the bathroom door since the cork tile I laid down are slightly higher than the old ceramic tiles and the door needed to be a tad shorter. The saw worked great - the included 24 tooth blade was all I needed. It's heavier than my old saw but much better quality - the added weight didn't affect my being able to use it properly as it cuts very smoothly. I really, really like having the case plus it came with a cutting guide. The wrench to remove the blade slips into a little storage area on the bottom of the saw - also nice as these are things I tend to misplace if they aren't kept with the tool they are for. July 11, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite surprised Bought this to cut some pavers that my cordless saw would not handle, and I was impressed with the weight and ease of use. With the diamond blade, cutting was a snap, and the time saving over cutting with a chisel was great. The only negative I found was the lack of a trigger safety, or maybe I broke it. Been using circular saws since before safeties were required, so not an issue for me. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good light duty saw Bought this to build an above ground mobile garden and another raised bed garden. Successfully cut 4x4 legs, 2x3s, and cedar fence boards for the mobile garden. Cut retainer bricks for the raised bed. Saw cut them fine, but you do have to be patient. The 12amp motor won't cut as quickly as the higher amp motors, but if you aren't using the saw regularly for such cuts, it works just fine. I did notice there is no safety button that must be pressed before the saw can be activated, so be careful. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'm sure it was great Bought as a gift for my brother but he already had one so I returned it. January 27, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The price looked right but looks are ..... I purchased this saw because I needed to stop borrowing my dad's. The price was very attractive at $40. However, had I read the previous reviews of this product I would have spent the extra $10 and bought the B & D; thus saving myself a trip back to home depot wasting gas, time and another $10 anyway. The machine itself works fine however the blade it comes with is absolute garbage. My first project was to trim a 2X2 3/8" plywood board down to 18"X18" not a lot of cutting for a brand new saw. The blade on this saw could not even cut a full foot before jamming. In addition the guide line is about an 1/8th of an inch off so you have to watch for that. Between the blade and the guide line this lost its cost efficiency for me. May 21, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not worth it not power enough for simple cutting . even though it is inexpensive it was not worth the cost. January 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greate saw but not the included blade I checked the reviews and found some negative comments on the saw. Because the saw is really a great deal I want to give it a try. After making a rip cut the saw began to stop and go and the blade was really HOT. The blade got burnt marks everywhere and it could not do any cut further. After checking the HOT issue online I realized the issue was caused by blade,not the saw. I spent $10 and bought a carbide blade. Right away the saw cut lumber (ripping cut) as if it cut cheese. So if you think (I do) $29+$10 (new blade) is still good deal please buy it. November 28, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw fir tge price I needed a circular saw for a home improvement project and finally decided instead of borrowing one that I would buy one as I could use it later on as well. Since I will not use it for heavy use I bought the lowest price one at HD. I looked in between the Ryobi 12 and 13 amp. They wanted an extra $20 for the extra amp and I could not see spending the money for light use. So far has been a great saw! Have used it from small cuts to cutting an eight foot plywood the entire length and has performed good. About the only recommendation I could give is to buy a replacement blade when you buy the saw. The blade that come with it is a steel blade that is not carbide tipped. It will cut but noticed more resistance then I liked while making cuts. April 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product It's a great product I high recommended light and fast December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product for the money. Easy to use right out of the box. Bought an extra blade for smoother cuts and was easy to install. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Circular Saw The circular saw is a good value for the money spent. I would not recommend it for someone who will use it for work or everyday activity. The motor will not handle that kind of use based on my experience putting together a 5'x5' club house for my kids. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Circular Saw Was perfect for building shelves in my garage. Cut through multiple 2x4's and 1/2 in plywood sheets no problem. It was also very affordable. I would recommend for use on simple projects. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw, great price. Bought this for simple house hold DIY projects, and it's perfect. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi circular saw Nice weight balance. Good enough for most general projects. Very happy with purchase. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Circular Saw Bought this saw for my son to put down my new flooring which I also purchased from home depot. This was a good purchase and for the price it was a great buy. October 1, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T15:29:57.756-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634339, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 180ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT