Model # CSB124

Internet #100634339

Store SKU #720623

Ryobi 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0033287143214

Ryobi

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw features a 12-Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to help you cut through tough materials. It has a durable 7-1/4 in. 20-tooth blade. The blade is equipped with a spindle blade lock for easy, keyless blade changes.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$39.97 /each
$47.97 /each
$69.00 /each
null /null
Name 13-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 14-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (151) (124) (55) (142)
Blade Diameter 7.25 7.25 7.25 7.25 in
Reconditioned No No No No
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Spindle Lock
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

my fairly new ryobi circular saw just quit on me yesterday when I was sawing through a thin piece of shelving. Is there a reset button?

Asked by: Commander
likely defective assuming you are talking about laminated particleboard you did not hit a nail if your within the return policy period return it or exchange if not you might be able to exchange it for an another identical unit or for store credit or you could make use of the warranty
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27

Use converter

Drawing 1440 watts, will this saw work well using a converter attached to the truck battery for a power source? JT
Asked by: JT
you need a surge current capacity equal to at least double the motor running current sometimes triple then your battery and cables on the low voltage side must be able to supply that current witch is gonna be a lower efficiency so my advice if you have a problem even if you got the start up current on your invertor would be to add a capacitor in parallel with the invertor say something to the tune of 5 farads to give you the starting current you could likely do with less but more is better in this case other wise it causes more ware on your electrical system and do not forget to leave the truck running or you will kill the battery less the 10 minutes invetor stops and then the truck wont start done you might want to think about an alternator upgrade anything less then 200 amps is just risky really 300 amps would not be over kill
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27

How many watts does this saw draw?

I will be using a generator to power this saw and I need to know how many watts that it draws. Thanks.
Asked by: Bud
i would figure 1440 based on it being 12 amp multiplied 120 if the voltage dropped to 110 it would be 1320 I would figure it for 1500 for the ease of the math and a small safety margin always best to over estimate your draw a bit on this type of thing
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27

saw starts as soon as i plug it inwithout using start trigger.

I don't have the manual.
Asked by: Rosie
the triger switch is likely shorted could also be the wires that attach to the trigger but 99.99 percent its the trigger switch its a mechanical issue most likely not an electrical one but rather its the actual switch or the plastic trigger that pushes on the switch its an easy fix if you have the skill to take it apart and put it back together I would advise against using it in the current condition as its a bit unsafe but unlikely to to over heat and or catch fire or shock you if used for short cuts using the plug as a power switch in a pinch on a job site you could still use it if you really had to but get it repaired or use another saw is the best option http://www.ereplacementparts.com/switch-assembly-p-977889.html?gclid=Cj0KEQjwzd3GBRDks7SYuNHi3JEBEiQAIm6EI0_GP_orklqbeA4zjHAlri6DwJvIMVlurK7qd8qVrJwaAp8A8P8HAQ this might the part and DO NOT test until completely reassembled and make sure its unplugged before you attempt any service or make sure the battery is removed
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100634339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not bad... the saw has plenty of power to get through most any hardwood and junk wood for a while...my problem was that the bevel angle adjustment is off after only a few projects...aka the base plate is bent to a few degrees now, and cannot offset back to a perfect 90 degrees for fine woodworking....good for ripping 2x4s and pallet wood, but not for fine woodworking....
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 12 Amp Saw I thought the saw was a hunk of junk when i first used it turns out the blade that comes with it is the problem. i put an irwin marathon blade on it and now it zips through everything i've needed. Good saw TERRIBLE blade. i just wish the guide was on the left side like the skill mag 77. but for the price you can't have it all i guess
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Machine We build everything with this saw and so far it has held up. It is a great deal for the price, but go ahead and buy a new blade to put on it now. We used ours for one total job and it was shot, but great overall machine and best price I could find.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced a beloved saw When a man has to put down his first circular saw--in my case, a Craftsman from the early 90s--it's tough. We grow attached. But the beatings brought the inevitable result and it was time to buy a new one. For my general use, I subscribe to a test a cousin challenged me on: "If you're on a roof or a ladder and it falls from 20 feet, or you have to throw it to the side for your own safety, will you be bummed to buy a new one?" That's what pushed me to go for the Ryobi. It fits the bill, the price is right and if it's between me and the saw in a fall...the saw will get the honors. I'll just buy a new one.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal Although it lacks some bells and whistles like a laser guide, the price for the occasional novice carpenter is terrific. Also have other Ryobi products and this also works well.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw for the Money This saw works great for my uses on small projects around the house. Probably not heavy duty enough for the jobsite, but great for what I wanted it for.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light wieght, Durable One of those tools my bought for me. Not what i would have purchased but got it anyways. I picked it up and thought it was trash because of how light it was. Tried the blade that came with it. Trash. With a new blade it worked great. Used the heck out of it cutting metal and fiberglass board, concrete board, oak barnwood, nails, etc. Even let the wife use it since so economical. Only bad thing to say is the plate on it bent easy and the guides aren't right or super accurate but for someone that doesn't know what that means or can cut straight i guess wouldn't matter. And it is super light which i don't like but what ev.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Use a hand saw instead This saw gives the brand no justice. I hand to check twice to make sure the blade was facing the right direction. Most saws need to be pulled away from the material, this one seems to run away. Ironicly I purchased another Ryobi tool the same day and it works better than perfect. Sadly you can get more use out of an 18 volt Ryobi than this tool. I had to use a hand saw to finish the project. Don't get me wrong Ryobi is a good brand, however this particular product needs alot of reengineering.
Date published: 2010-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low-use good performance We won't need a circular saw very often, so we got this inexpensive model. It worked very well for cutting boards for a workbench we recently built. We bought an additional blade to cut plywood, which also worked beautifully. If (like us) you have never used a circular saw before (or it was very long ago), I highly recommend reading the manual for some important safety tips. It's both clear and thorough. It takes a little time upfront, but will save you from damaged wood and possibly injuries.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok for the money I bought this for light, around the house projects such as making a coat rack with cubbies. The included blade is not very useful unless you are making very rough cuts. I wanted some precision and cleanliness to the cuts so I puchased a better blade and am now happy with its performance. Its heafty, plenty powerful, built well, adjustments are easy, and its a great buy for the price. My only complaint is the notch for lining up your cut - its just too far off the actual cut line. The only bright side to it is that it leaves excess on the finish piece so you have extra room to plane/sand.
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't cut straight Bought this saw and upgraded to the diablo blade. I have a Dewalt table saw and a Bosch router, but figured I could save some money getting a cheap circular saw. That was a mistake. The base plate is attached to the upper shield, which is plastic, which means that when cutting, the base plate twists out of parallel and the rear of the blade cuts further to the left then the front of the blade. Unfortunately, there is no adjustment. It is more problematic when making shallow cuts, so I tried cutting at the deepest depth and still ruined my fence template. Fortunately, I had a hand saw and was able to get everything else done with that and the table saw. I'll be returning this to home depot. On the positive side, the dust ejector works well, and there were no problems when cross cutting. Just don't get this if you intend to rip using the base plate as a straight guide.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greate saw but not the included blade I checked the reviews and found some negative comments on the saw. Because the saw is really a great deal I want to give it a try. After making a rip cut the saw began to stop and go and the blade was really HOT. The blade got burnt marks everywhere and it could not do any cut further. After checking the HOT issue online I realized the issue was caused by blade,not the saw. I spent $10 and bought a carbide blade. Right away the saw cut lumber (ripping cut) as if it cut cheese. So if you think (I do) $29+$10 (new blade) is still good deal please buy it.
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job okay. I've used this saw quite a bit. The first advice I have, is replace the blade it came with. It's not carbide tipped, and will barely cut through anything. With a carbide tipped blade, this saw does just okay. It has a pretty weak motor, and the construction feels cheap, but the trade off is that it's inexpensive. If I had it to do over again, I'd buy another model.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite surprised Bought this to cut some pavers that my cordless saw would not handle, and I was impressed with the weight and ease of use. With the diamond blade, cutting was a snap, and the time saving over cutting with a chisel was great. The only negative I found was the lack of a trigger safety, or maybe I broke it. Been using circular saws since before safeties were required, so not an issue for me.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little weak I think... This saw seemed to heat up fast and bog down just as quickly for me. I gave it a fair shake due to other reviews posted here but have to say that I am less than impressed with the performance of this saw. While the saw reluctantly cuts through a 2x4 it is almost useless when ripping 3/4" plywood. This saw would heat up and the blade would stop rotating resulting a in nasty kick back. I used it for about half a day, returned it and purchased a Bosch. Treat yourself and go with a Bosch.
Date published: 2009-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value This saw is a great value for an entry level or general purpose tool. Although in the low price range for circular saws, it had plenty of power to cut through 2x8 material. Depth and angle adjustments are typical and uncomplicated. Be aware that it has two types of washers that secure the blade. This is not a problem, just something I've not seen before.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi Circular Saw Was perfect for building shelves in my garage. Cut through multiple 2x4's and 1/2 in plywood sheets no problem. It was also very affordable. I would recommend for use on simple projects.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool for the DIYer I purchased this to replace my cordless saw. It has plenty of power. Feels great in my hands. No more waiting for the batteries to charge. Just plug and go!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw This is a great saw. I am no professional but it does what I need at an affordable price. Great deal fo the Do-It-Yourselfer.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a saw Needed a saw to cut boards and studs. It cuts boards and studs. Well-made, no-frills, circular saw.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money. Easy to use right out of the box. Bought an extra blade for smoother cuts and was easy to install.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good I purchased this saw because i have the cordless ryobi circular saw that was very impressive. Unfortunately and amazingly, this corded one is not as good. I gave it two stars which rates as fair since the price is low, otherwise i would say poor. I would spend another 20 bucks and get a craftsman saw or other brand. This saw was no better than our 25 year old black and decker 10amp
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi circular saw Nice weight balance. Good enough for most general projects. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good saw for the price Very good for an inexpensive saw.plan on purchasing a few blades for a big project.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This circular saw is being used daily, we are in the midst of a renovation. It is working beautifully, we've had NO issues at all. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a reliable saw, that has the force and power to help you get the job done. Great value.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Saw Cuts wood easily. Safe to use. Light Weight. Good price
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great price I've always been a fan of Ryobi tools so i went straight to this one. I bought this saw to trim the bottom of some new replacement interior doors to fit them in the door frame. Cuts clean and straight. I have not used the blade that came with the saw yet. I bought a 60 tooth blade for a cleaner cut. Power seems sufficient for the job. Great product for the price.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap price not a great quality I was using this tool to cut OSB board to lay a subfloor down. It seemed to work well in the beginning but by the 5th OSB board (cutting a straight line) the motor burnt up. I knew I should've purchased something a bit higher in quality.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw! This saw was inexpensive, but does the job. It is lightweight, but uses a full 7 1/4" blade. I like that there is just a trigger, not a double button/trigger combo that is difficult for smaller hands (and older ones). Very easy to use.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value The saw is a good value for the $$$. I have several saws in different locations. This one fits the bill for doing light remodeling or new construction work for a couple hours. It's too light weight for a full day of ripping and sawing. Oh yes - the original blade is good for about 30 minutes. Buy a good carbide blade and you'll be pleased.
Date published: 2010-01-30
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_140
  • loc_, sid_100634339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 208ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT