Model # CSB124

Internet #100634339

Store SKU #720623

Ryobi 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0033287143214

Ryobi

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw features a 12-Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to help you cut through tough materials. It has a durable 7-1/4 in. 20-tooth blade. The blade is equipped with a spindle blade lock for easy, keyless blade changes.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$39.97 /each
$47.97 /each
$59.98 /each
null /null
Name 13-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 14-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser 14-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (92) (76) (89) (142)
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 7.25 7.25 in 7.25 in
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Spindle Lock
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

my fairly new ryobi circular saw just quit on me yesterday when I was sawing through a thin piece of shelving. Is there a reset button?

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Read all my Q&A
March 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

March 30, 2016
Answer: 
No, there is no reset button.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Commander. Unfortunately there is no reset. There may be a switch issue. Please call into tech support at 1-800-525-2579 for trouble shooting. Thanks for your question!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

Use converter

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Burgaw, NC
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Drawing 1440 watts, will this saw work well using a converter attached to the truck battery for a power source? JT
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

January 29, 2016
Answer: 
This will need a 2000+ watt converter for it to work using that power source.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hi JT. You would need at least a 2000+ watt converter for it to work well using that power source. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

how do I engage the spindle lock

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Syracuse, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 21, 2015
Answer: 
OK Patrick, it is easy to find, but first, a safety rule: UNPLUG THE SAW BEFORE CHANGING OR TIGHTENING THE BLADE. It's smart to wear a glove on the hand that is close to the blade; they don't feel very sharp until you slip and drag the heel of your hand across the teeth.
If you hold the saw as if using it, there's a back and front grip. The flat topped rectangle (spindle lock) is immediately to the Read More
OK Patrick, it is easy to find, but first, a safety rule: UNPLUG THE SAW BEFORE CHANGING OR TIGHTENING THE BLADE. It's smart to wear a glove on the hand that is close to the blade; they don't feel very sharp until you slip and drag the heel of your hand across the teeth.
If you hold the saw as if using it, there's a back and front grip. The flat topped rectangle (spindle lock) is immediately to the right of the front grip. When changing blades or tightening, you hold the button down. It doesn't lock in place. It keeps the spindle from moving while you use the wrench with the other hand. Please never press this button while the saw is in motion. I work with sharp stuff every day and so far still have all my fingers. Changing that is one careless moment away. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 20, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for the question Patrick! You should hold the spindle lock button while you are using the blade wrench to remove the screw. You will feel it lock once you start turning the screw counterclockwise for removal. You have to keep constant pressure on the button. If you have an issues, give us a call at tech support at 1-800-525-2579.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

How many watts does this saw draw?

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Seattle
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2015
I will be using a generator to power this saw and I need to know how many watts that it draws. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Bud. It uses 1440 watts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2015
Answer: 
Bud,
Your saw uses 1440 Watts, about the wattage of a Disco Era blow dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:04:19.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634339, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 188ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw for the Money This saw works great for my uses on small projects around the house. Probably not heavy duty enough for the jobsite, but great for what I wanted it for.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Use a hand saw instead This saw gives the brand no justice. I hand to check twice to make sure the blade was facing the right direction. Most saws need to be pulled away from the material, this one seems to run away. Ironicly I purchased another Ryobi tool the same day and it works better than perfect. Sadly you can get more use out of an 18 volt Ryobi than this tool. I had to use a hand saw to finish the project. Don't get me wrong Ryobi is a good brand, however this particular product needs alot of reengineering.
Date published: 2010-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good qaulity for the price I have owned mine for two years now and used it every day. it still works and noly need to replace due to me droping it from a ladder. great tool.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got the job done. Easy to assemble and use. For the price it is the perfect saw to have around for small needs and projects.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok for the money I bought this for light, around the house projects such as making a coat rack with cubbies. The included blade is not very useful unless you are making very rough cuts. I wanted some precision and cleanliness to the cuts so I puchased a better blade and am now happy with its performance. Its heafty, plenty powerful, built well, adjustments are easy, and its a great buy for the price. My only complaint is the notch for lining up your cut - its just too far off the actual cut line. The only bright side to it is that it leaves excess on the finish piece so you have extra room to plane/sand.
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi 12 amp circular saw Good circular saw for the money. My only two complaints: 1) the retractable blade guard is made of plastic instead of aluminum (no big deal considering price point), and 2) the alignment sight at front of saw is definitely inaccurate. Other than that it works like a champ. Used it with a diamond blade to cut stone, and with a wood blade to cut over a hundred 2x4s and dozens of plywood sheets. Still running well.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greate saw but not the included blade I checked the reviews and found some negative comments on the saw. Because the saw is really a great deal I want to give it a try. After making a rip cut the saw began to stop and go and the blade was really HOT. The blade got burnt marks everywhere and it could not do any cut further. After checking the HOT issue online I realized the issue was caused by blade,not the saw. I spent $10 and bought a carbide blade. Right away the saw cut lumber (ripping cut) as if it cut cheese. So if you think (I do) $29+$10 (new blade) is still good deal please buy it.
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value This saw is a great value for an entry level or general purpose tool. Although in the low price range for circular saws, it had plenty of power to cut through 2x8 material. Depth and angle adjustments are typical and uncomplicated. Be aware that it has two types of washers that secure the blade. This is not a problem, just something I've not seen before.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok. Not that great for big projects. Saw is just OK. It struggles a bit when cutting 2x4's, especially cutting through knots. It's better suited for cutting through plywood. I'd suggest going with a 14 or 15 amp saw instead of the 13 amp. I wish I would have spent a bit more money to go with a better saw. Also, as others have said, the guard gets caught on the end of 2x4's so it doesn't easily cut all the way through.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I purchased this to mainly cut 2x4's and plywood which it did just fine. Only problem is when I tried to use it to cut a countertop it started to angle the cut due to a loose shaft. I still use this saw for framing but not for countertops.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi Circular Saw Was perfect for building shelves in my garage. Cut through multiple 2x4's and 1/2 in plywood sheets no problem. It was also very affordable. I would recommend for use on simple projects.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circular Saw Bought this saw for my son to put down my new flooring which I also purchased from home depot. This was a good purchase and for the price it was a great buy.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money. Easy to use right out of the box. Bought an extra blade for smoother cuts and was easy to install.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi circular saw Nice weight balance. Good enough for most general projects. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good saw for the price Very good for an inexpensive saw.plan on purchasing a few blades for a big project.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw, great price. Bought this for simple house hold DIY projects, and it's perfect.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Saw Cuts wood easily. Safe to use. Light Weight. Good price
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little weak I think... This saw seemed to heat up fast and bog down just as quickly for me. I gave it a fair shake due to other reviews posted here but have to say that I am less than impressed with the performance of this saw. While the saw reluctantly cuts through a 2x4 it is almost useless when ripping 3/4" plywood. This saw would heat up and the blade would stop rotating resulting a in nasty kick back. I used it for about half a day, returned it and purchased a Bosch. Treat yourself and go with a Bosch.
Date published: 2009-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This circular saw is being used daily, we are in the midst of a renovation. It is working beautifully, we've had NO issues at all. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a reliable saw, that has the force and power to help you get the job done. Great value.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a saw Needed a saw to cut boards and studs. It cuts boards and studs. Well-made, no-frills, circular saw.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good I purchased this saw because i have the cordless ryobi circular saw that was very impressive. Unfortunately and amazingly, this corded one is not as good. I gave it two stars which rates as fair since the price is low, otherwise i would say poor. I would spend another 20 bucks and get a craftsman saw or other brand. This saw was no better than our 25 year old black and decker 10amp
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great price I've always been a fan of Ryobi tools so i went straight to this one. I bought this saw to trim the bottom of some new replacement interior doors to fit them in the door frame. Cuts clean and straight. I have not used the blade that came with the saw yet. I bought a 60 tooth blade for a cleaner cut. Power seems sufficient for the job. Great product for the price.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not stable Blade tilt seems to be inaccurate; When set at zero (normal), the saw consistently pulls to the left when cutting . . . it's impossible to make a long straight cut on a sheet of plywood. Only good for cutting 2x4's or the like. I'm returning it.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap price not a great quality I was using this tool to cut OSB board to lay a subfloor down. It seemed to work well in the beginning but by the 5th OSB board (cutting a straight line) the motor burnt up. I knew I should've purchased something a bit higher in quality.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value The saw is a good value for the $$$. I have several saws in different locations. This one fits the bill for doing light remodeling or new construction work for a couple hours. It's too light weight for a full day of ripping and sawing. Oh yes - the original blade is good for about 30 minutes. Buy a good carbide blade and you'll be pleased.
Date published: 2010-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing saw for its price! If you want a simple DIY saw as everyone mentioned this would be simply it. It would not be a bad idea though to upgrade to the 13A one or higher. The blade that comes with it is absolutely horrible. Get a diablo saw blade or something of that nature it will make a night and day difference!!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Great Little saw. Not meant for professional construction but does great with around the house jobs. Always have good luck with Ryobi products.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money Bought this for some small home renovation project. As some reviewers noted, the original blade that came with the saw wasn't that great. Haven't replaced the blade yet but will have to replace it soon. Otherwise, it works very well with adequate features.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw Great price and great saw. This thing cuts everything I throw at it at and keeps on going. However, like others have mentioned I highly recommend purchasing another higher quality blade before leaving the store. The one that comes with it is junk.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I made my first cuts a few years ago with this saw, doing the occasional doghouse/treehouse type projects, which it was perfect for. Now that I use a circular saw at least once a day, I've had to upgrade. Still, not bad for a 30 dollar saw.
Date published: 2010-01-26
  • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_140
  • loc_, sid_100634339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT