0033287143214

Ryobi

Model # CSB124

Internet # 100634339

Store SKU # 720623

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw features a 12-Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to help you cut through tough materials. It has a durable 7-1/4 in. 20-tooth blade. The blade is equipped with a spindle blade lock for easy, keyless blade changes.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter 
7.25 in 
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg. 
2.438 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
9.5 in 
Product Height (in.) 
9.5 in 
Product Width (in.) 
12 in 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
12 
Bevel Capacity 
51.5 
Blade Location 
Right 
Color Family 
Blue 
Cord Length (ft.) 
10 
Corded Tool Type 
Circular Saw 
Cordless/ Corded 
Corded 
Depth Adjustment 
Yes 
Electrical brake 
No 
Keyless/keyed blade change 
Keyless 
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg. 
1.875 in 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
5000 
Power Tool Features 
Spindle Lock 
Power Tool Product Type 
Corded 
Product Weight (lb.) 
7 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Spindle Lock 
Yes 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Warranty. 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

my fairly new ryobi circular saw just quit on me yesterday when I was sawing through a thin piece of shelving. Is there a reset button?

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Read all my Q&A
March 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

March 30, 2016
Answer: 
No, there is no reset button.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Commander. Unfortunately there is no reset. There may be a switch issue. Please call into tech support at 1-800-525-2579 for trouble shooting. Thanks for your question!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

Use converter

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Burgaw, NC
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Drawing 1440 watts, will this saw work well using a converter attached to the truck battery for a power source? JT
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

January 29, 2016
Answer: 
This will need a 2000+ watt converter for it to work using that power source.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hi JT. You would need at least a 2000+ watt converter for it to work well using that power source. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

how do I engage the spindle lock

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Syracuse, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 21, 2015
Answer: 
OK Patrick, it is easy to find, but first, a safety rule: UNPLUG THE SAW BEFORE CHANGING OR TIGHTENING THE BLADE. It's smart to wear a glove on the hand that is close to the blade; they don't feel very sharp until you slip and drag the heel of your hand across the teeth.
If you hold the saw as if using it, there's a back and front grip. The flat topped rectangle (spindle lock) is immediately to the Read More
OK Patrick, it is easy to find, but first, a safety rule: UNPLUG THE SAW BEFORE CHANGING OR TIGHTENING THE BLADE. It's smart to wear a glove on the hand that is close to the blade; they don't feel very sharp until you slip and drag the heel of your hand across the teeth.
If you hold the saw as if using it, there's a back and front grip. The flat topped rectangle (spindle lock) is immediately to the right of the front grip. When changing blades or tightening, you hold the button down. It doesn't lock in place. It keeps the spindle from moving while you use the wrench with the other hand. Please never press this button while the saw is in motion. I work with sharp stuff every day and so far still have all my fingers. Changing that is one careless moment away. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 20, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for the question Patrick! You should hold the spindle lock button while you are using the blade wrench to remove the screw. You will feel it lock once you start turning the screw counterclockwise for removal. You have to keep constant pressure on the button. If you have an issues, give us a call at tech support at 1-800-525-2579.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

How many watts does this saw draw?

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Seattle
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2015
I will be using a generator to power this saw and I need to know how many watts that it draws. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Bud. It uses 1440 watts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2015
Answer: 
Bud,
Your saw uses 1440 Watts, about the wattage of a Disco Era blow dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-18 T16:15:49.538-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634339, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 261ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw - highly recommended I'm an occasional home renovator and a woman. I replaced my old B&D circular saw with a RYOBI. I got the one with the laser and case but can't find it listed on the website so am posting my review here. Used it this am to shorten the bathroom door since the cork tile I laid down are slightly higher than the old ceramic tiles and the door needed to be a tad shorter. The saw worked great - the included 24 tooth blade was all I needed. It's heavier than my old saw but much better quality - the added weight didn't affect my being able to use it properly as it cuts very smoothly. I really, really like having the case plus it came with a cutting guide. The wrench to remove the blade slips into a little storage area on the bottom of the saw - also nice as these are things I tend to misplace if they aren't kept with the tool they are for. July 11, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw This is a great saw. I am no professional but it does what I need at an affordable price. Great deal fo the Do-It-Yourselfer. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good saw for the price Very good for an inexpensive saw.plan on purchasing a few blades for a big project. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use. Lightweight and easy to use for nominal usage. Great tool for the non-commercial user. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little saw! This saw was inexpensive, but does the job. It is lightweight, but uses a full 7 1/4" blade. I like that there is just a trigger, not a double button/trigger combo that is difficult for smaller hands (and older ones). Very easy to use. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It did the job I was a little intimidated, but this turn out to be a very user friendly tool for a female. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for home use bought this to replace my grandfathers ancient one from way back. Went through several 2x4s and some plywood with no problems plenty of power. Went from in the box to cutting in less than a minute. nothing fancy just what you need. I haven't put it through any real abuse yet but for 99 percent of projects it does the job just as well as the big expensive ones. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A cheap saw that held up to abuse! I was a bricklayer for 20 years and I also built some homes, so I am use to professional equipment and tools. I sold everything when I changed professions, so when I had to knock out a wall at home due to ants I bought cheap just to get the job done. It worked great for the home repair and I have since used it to cut out and replace all the windows in the home. In addition, I did a blue stone patio at home and for a friend (total of about 900 sqft) using this saw to cut the stone w/a diamond blade. I also did a full fireplace block rough in and put fake stone on the outside w/real stone on the inside, mica slate hearth, block foundation for a mobile home, and a wheel chair ramp. I think it needs new brushes as it hardly runs, but for the price I am on my way to get a new one for another project. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD TOOL WELL PRICED I do not need heavy duty tools for the projects I undertake, but I do need dependable tools for a fair price. I knew when buying a 12 amp saw I would not be getting a excess of power, but I have found this saw to be dependable in every way and up to the power demands my projects have. I am very happy with my purchase. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good saw - buy a new blade Like others here, I didn't even bother with the blade that came with it. Bought a Diablo 24T, 40T and 60T (one each). So far I only used the 40T to cut some 2x4s - smooth cuts, plenty of power with a good blade. I also cut some relcaimed boards, some of which were 2" thick oak; these were part of an old barn that was at least 60 years old. With the 40T Diablo blade, this saw cut through the old oak with no problems whatsoever. Just let the blade do the work, and you're fine. For someone who doesn't pay my bills with this saw, i.e. homeowner with projects around the house/garage/yard, you can't beat $40 for this saw, and another $15 (avg.) for a good blade. I only bought the 3 blades, so I'd have 'em, and wouldn't have to run out for them when I needed them. It's not super rugged, the blade guard is plastic, so I wouldn't go throwing it in the back of a truck or toolbox with other tools - set it down gently. But I can't complain. Again, buy a good blade. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect tool for the DIYer I purchased this to replace my cordless saw. It has plenty of power. Feels great in my hands. No more waiting for the batteries to charge. Just plug and go! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in a capable, lightweight saw My old Skillsaw bit the dust during a project with a lot of heavy, wet two-by treated lumber still to be cut. I needed a replacement the same day. Home Depot didn't have any of the higher-end saws I would have liked to buy, so I went cheap and got the Ryobi, along with the $10 Freud 24 tooth blade that everyone seems to like, hoping they would get me thru the project. I was shocked at how much I liked using this saw. It was quieter than my old Skill, has a nice, positive switch, and had no trouble powering through dense, wet 2x6s. It's lightweight, which makes it easy to use. Will it last? Hard to say. Three year warranty is reassuring. Overall, a great value for the money. It's not a pro's saw, but don't let the low price fool you. Put a good blade on it, and it will easily build decks and frame houses. January 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Use a hand saw instead This saw gives the brand no justice. I hand to check twice to make sure the blade was facing the right direction. Most saws need to be pulled away from the material, this one seems to run away. Ironicly I purchased another Ryobi tool the same day and it works better than perfect. Sadly you can get more use out of an 18 volt Ryobi than this tool. I had to use a hand saw to finish the project. Don't get me wrong Ryobi is a good brand, however this particular product needs alot of reengineering. October 15, 2010
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little weak I think... This saw seemed to heat up fast and bog down just as quickly for me. I gave it a fair shake due to other reviews posted here but have to say that I am less than impressed with the performance of this saw. While the saw reluctantly cuts through a 2x4 it is almost useless when ripping 3/4" plywood. This saw would heat up and the blade would stop rotating resulting a in nasty kick back. I used it for about half a day, returned it and purchased a Bosch. Treat yourself and go with a Bosch. September 30, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a saw Needed a saw to cut boards and studs. It cuts boards and studs. Well-made, no-frills, circular saw. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saw......HORRIBLE STOCK BLADE! I purchased this saw for the simple reason of cutting up skids for firewood kindling. I almost returned it when it couldn't even cut through thin skid wood. I read a review stating that the stock blade was junk and to upgrade to a better blade.....couldn't have had better advice. I bought an Irwin Marathon 24T twin pack blade set for $10 and the saw now goes through the skids like butter. MAKE SURE YOU BUY A BLADE WITH THE SAW AND THROW OUT THE STOCK BLADE THAT COMES WITH IT!!!! February 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product for the price! Cuts really well, the blade tool keeps falling off the holder though. Works really good for the price, its a Ryobi so atleast your getting name brand... Like the way it angles and cuts... Thanks! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Basic Circular Saw I needed a dedicated tool to share and leave at a remodelling project so I would not have to pack up and move tools around. Everything is nice and tight. Blade changing is direct and easy. The tool is a good size and weight. My primary saw is heavier with a larger base plate. Cutting 2 by material felt unbalanced, but cutting sheet goods was great. My hand felt more in position if I used my middle finger, rather than my index finger, for the trigger switch. For $40, a good basic saw. July 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This circular saw is being used daily, we are in the midst of a renovation. It is working beautifully, we've had NO issues at all. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a reliable saw, that has the force and power to help you get the job done. Great value. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saw does it all with good power and quick cutting I've used the saw to cut everything from 2X4's to 1/4 inch plywood and it cuts cleanly and quickly. The only issue I've run into is when cutting 3/4 inch plywood and hitting knots the saw has kicked back a bit. Overall very satisfied w/ the saw and blade.. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the $ Asked for a circular saw for Christmas, shoulda known Pops would have went the cheap route! But seriously, this thing is a beast for 40 bones. I had the original blade on there for about 1-2 years, cutting some boards here, and some plywood there, but nothing major. Then when I just bought a house and started redoing the back deck(500+sq.ft.) I finally broke down and bought a 2 for 1 pack of cheap Avanti blades from the depot and slapped one on her....she flies threw lumber now....5/4 decking, 2x4&6's...and 4x4's......Listen to every one and chunk that starter blade....and for $40 bucks you will be happy. And for the people saying it's too heavy, well be glad it comes w/ a 12amp motor and enjoy that weight! Mine also came with a metal blade guard which I do like...not the clear plastic one I see now on them, I'm sure that has it's pro's and cons also. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Circular saw that fits the bill Lightweight enough for a woman to use without straining June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saw, Bad Blade As with other reviewers, don't even bother with the blade included! Right out of the box, I used it to test cut a 2x4, and it seemingly worked well, but when I went to do a crosscut along the bottom of a door that I was trimming, it jammed about 6 inches in. Then I remembered all of the reviews and warnings about the saw blade. So when you are purchasing this saw, which I do recommend, buy a new blade while you are at the store! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Throw the blade away I’ve had this saw for about 3 years and have used it to build a screen-room and an 8x8 shed. It has plenty of power and works great for the price. I would give it a better rating but the blade that comes with it is junk unlike my other Ryobi saws, which came with good blades. The first thing I tried to cut with it was a sheet of plywood and the blade jammed and made my cut extremely wavy. With a good blade it ripped plywood just fine and has worked great ever since. July 1, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by this is not a heavy duty saw but a fair value for the price for low use saw this is not a heavy use saw, good for the occasional use person June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for the price I bought this saw on sale for $20 because you can't get another saw this good for this price. If you need something for making rough cuts this will do the trick. It has a relatively wide aluminum base which adds to stability. The blade changing is a breeze. The depth gauge works well and is easy to set. Ergonomically this saw is comfortable to use. At 4600 rpms it has enough power to cut most woods easily. The only thing I do not like about the saw is that the vibration while in use is very noticeable. This isn't a problem for cutting 2x4s etc. but for long cuts it can become bothersome. I can't comment about its durability over a long period of time because I bought it recently but for $20 durability isn't a major concern. In conclusion, if you're a weekend warrior this saw will do the job and for the price you can't beat it. November 30, 2009
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor had to buy n ew blade to try to cut a 2x4, not good May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD PRODUCT. IF YOU ARE DOING A SIMPLE WORK AT HOME THAT YOU NEED THIS KIND OF PRODUCT GO FOR IT. IT IS NOT FOR TO HARD WOOD WORK. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy for under $30 My mother bought this saw so when I go to her house to work on one of her projects I would not have to bring my saw. I have to say that this saw cost half of what I paid for mine but it has handled everything I threw at it. It has primarely been used for 1/2" plywood and 2X4's but it also worked fine on 3/4 CDX. If you just need a basic saw for around the house this is fine but it is a little under power to be used by a contractor. January 15, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good saw I got this saw for small projects around the house and its been a good saw for just that. The only downfalls are the blade that comes with it isn't all that great I would recommend buying another blade when you buy the saw. Also it's very loud louder then most saws I've used. For the money it's a good saw and I would recommend it. August 14, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T16:25:44.765-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634339, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 536ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT