0033287143214

Ryobi

Model CSB124

Internet #100634339

Store SKU #720623

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw features a 12-Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to help you cut through tough materials. It has a durable 7-1/4 in. 20-tooth blade. The blade is equipped with a spindle blade lock for easy, keyless blade changes.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

my fairly new ryobi circular saw just quit on me yesterday when I was sawing through a thin piece of shelving. Is there a reset button?

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Read all my Q&A
March 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

March 30, 2016
Answer: 
No, there is no reset button.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Commander. Unfortunately there is no reset. There may be a switch issue. Please call into tech support at 1-800-525-2579 for trouble shooting. Thanks for your question!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

Use converter

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Burgaw, NC
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Drawing 1440 watts, will this saw work well using a converter attached to the truck battery for a power source? JT
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

January 29, 2016
Answer: 
This will need a 2000+ watt converter for it to work using that power source.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hi JT. You would need at least a 2000+ watt converter for it to work well using that power source. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

how do I engage the spindle lock

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Syracuse, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 21, 2015
Answer: 
OK Patrick, it is easy to find, but first, a safety rule: UNPLUG THE SAW BEFORE CHANGING OR TIGHTENING THE BLADE. It's smart to wear a glove on the hand that is close to the blade; they don't feel very sharp until you slip and drag the heel of your hand across the teeth.
If you hold the saw as if using it, there's a back and front grip. The flat topped rectangle (spindle lock) is immediately to the Read More
OK Patrick, it is easy to find, but first, a safety rule: UNPLUG THE SAW BEFORE CHANGING OR TIGHTENING THE BLADE. It's smart to wear a glove on the hand that is close to the blade; they don't feel very sharp until you slip and drag the heel of your hand across the teeth.
If you hold the saw as if using it, there's a back and front grip. The flat topped rectangle (spindle lock) is immediately to the right of the front grip. When changing blades or tightening, you hold the button down. It doesn't lock in place. It keeps the spindle from moving while you use the wrench with the other hand. Please never press this button while the saw is in motion. I work with sharp stuff every day and so far still have all my fingers. Changing that is one careless moment away. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 20, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for the question Patrick! You should hold the spindle lock button while you are using the blade wrench to remove the screw. You will feel it lock once you start turning the screw counterclockwise for removal. You have to keep constant pressure on the button. If you have an issues, give us a call at tech support at 1-800-525-2579.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
2 answers

How many watts does this saw draw?

This question is from 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Seattle
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2015
I will be using a generator to power this saw and I need to know how many watts that it draws. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Bud. It uses 1440 watts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2015
Answer: 
Bud,
Your saw uses 1440 Watts, about the wattage of a Disco Era blow dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-27 T16:02:17.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634339, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor had to buy n ew blade to try to cut a 2x4, not good May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hands On I like the Ryobi circular saw and my first experience with that saw was demonstrated at a Girls night out at Home Depot with Tom Joyner. I bought one after I watch them used it. I find the product very easy to use. There was small things I just wanted to do for myself and this saw was an easy handle for me being a female and living along. I am a hands on kind of person, so I invested in that sawI. June 7, 2010
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap price not a great quality I was using this tool to cut OSB board to lay a subfloor down. It seemed to work well in the beginning but by the 5th OSB board (cutting a straight line) the motor burnt up. I knew I should've purchased something a bit higher in quality. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price for a fair saw For the price it can't be beat. I got one of these to assist in my home remodel and have been using it for about three months now. No complaints. I use diablo blades which I seem to like more than the blade it came with. Good power, blade replacement is super easy, and everything seems A-Okay so far. I'd go for it if you're a casual DIYer such as myself. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value saw Cant beat this saw for the price. This saw has the power any DIY user will need. Definitely not contractor grade but what do you expect for 30$. The blade this saw comes with is garbage but spend 10$ and get a nice new carbide blade and your good to go. The saw does vibrate a bit on long rips and can cause some of the locking screws for depth/angle to come loose or even fall out if you not careful. February 22, 2010
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Saw motor not very stable Although I like the Ryobi brand, in general, I did not like using this saw. What I noticed is that the motor tends to become unstable during cutting. I don't believe the motor lacks power for simple 2x4 cuts. However, it appears the control cycle that modulates the rotors might be inadequate, in my opinion. Only positive observation I have is that the blade change process is easy and well designed. October 21, 2009
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good I purchased this saw because i have the cordless ryobi circular saw that was very impressive. Unfortunately and amazingly, this corded one is not as good. I gave it two stars which rates as fair since the price is low, otherwise i would say poor. I would spend another 20 bucks and get a craftsman saw or other brand. This saw was no better than our 25 year old black and decker 10amp October 27, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by useful small tool Enjoy this product for small at home projects. Light and easy to use. Clear instructions March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for DIY projects I bought the saw for a small floor cut-out and replacement. The saw's light weight made it easy to handle while making several pocket cuts to pry the bad floor from the joists. Great for small jobs like this, but a heftier saw would be better for bigger jobs requiring multiple cuts on 2x's and larger lumber August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product and great price I've always been a fan of Ryobi tools so i went straight to this one. I bought this saw to trim the bottom of some new replacement interior doors to fit them in the door frame. Cuts clean and straight. I have not used the blade that came with the saw yet. I bought a 60 tooth blade for a cleaner cut. Power seems sufficient for the job. Great product for the price. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Bad Home Depote! Just got home from purchasing this from HD on 23rd St. in Manhattan. Clearly this item was used and returned; or has been refurbished. Hard to imagine that saw dust was part of the production process. But it still works great for the money. The blade that comes with this item is JUNK. Do not waste your time trying to use it spend the money to get a real cutting blade. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money! For the price, it is an excellent saw! Beware... this is not exactly a precision instrument! You get what you pay for, don't trust the guides on this thing, you have to follow your line with the blade, and the base is a little cheap and flimsy. The Blade lasted 2 jobs and is now completely warped. But for 30 bucks new in box , I can't complain, it does the job without breaking the bank! January 1, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For basic needs The saw will probably work well for basic cutting but nothing requiring accuracy. The bevel gauge is not accurate, so much so that 0 degrees will cut at a slight angle. The blades that came with the saw really dulled pretty fast. There is enough power though. It beats a cordless. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok beginner saw This is my first circular saw and I've had it for about 3 months. I'm new to woodworking and build stuff mostly for fun, including some toy shelves, a king bed, storage boxes, etc. My take on the saw: Pros - Gets the job done and fairly cheap priced. Cons - The depth and angle markings are not accurate so you have to calibrate them every time. Worst yet, the bevel angle tend to move over time. I usually lay the saw on its left (supported by the blade enclosure and the left side of the shoe), over times your blade will no longer be 90 degree to the shoe (possibly due to the weight of the saw) - doesn't matter how much you tightened the angle clamp. I guess if I lay the saw flat on it's right side the problem should go away. Also, people complain about the blade comes with the saw was useless so I bought a Diablo 60 tooth right off the bat. Overall, it's got none of the bells & whistles but it gets the job done. January 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not bad... the saw has plenty of power to get through most any hardwood and junk wood for a while...my problem was that the bevel angle adjustment is off after only a few projects...aka the base plate is bent to a few degrees now, and cannot offset back to a perfect 90 degrees for fine woodworking....good for ripping 2x4s and pallet wood, but not for fine woodworking.... April 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not stable Blade tilt seems to be inaccurate; When set at zero (normal), the saw consistently pulls to the left when cutting . . . it's impossible to make a long straight cut on a sheet of plywood. Only good for cutting 2x4's or the like. I'm returning it. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi circular saw I have this saw and am about to buy a second one. (first one was stolen - I guess someone else liked it too.) This is a ruggid saw for any guy, but this girl has found it to be very easy to use. It is well balanced and easy to control. I am able to make fast accurate cuts. I've used it for home improvement projects and some decorative wall arts. April 2, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice lil circular saw Not sure how it would work for big jobs but it's excellent for honey-dos and small jobs around the house. Pleased with the purchase saw did what it was supposed to do. I would recommend it. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The saw is a good value for the $$$. I have several saws in different locations. This one fits the bill for doing light remodeling or new construction work for a couple hours. It's too light weight for a full day of ripping and sawing. Oh yes - the original blade is good for about 30 minutes. Buy a good carbide blade and you'll be pleased. January 30, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent saw this saw works great and cuts a nice clean line. lots of power. and really good price, works just as good as the more expensive saws out there. would recommand this to anyone. March 19, 2009
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster Cheap blade provided with saw had to be replaced after one use.Saw does not cut square when set at 0 degrees.The bracket that does all of the adjustments such as cut depth and angle of cut is poorly made and was bent. I hope I can return this and buy something a little sturdier.I have been happy with other RYOBI products in the past but this one was a DUD. August 6, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It worked for what I needed it for Love it. I am not someone that had to use it everyday but for what I needed it for it worked great. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is great value for the non-professional The product performs as advertised. Easy for this DIY guy to handle and fairly accurate too. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw Great Little saw. Not meant for professional construction but does great with around the house jobs. Always have good luck with Ryobi products. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by light, simple, and cheap Just a cheap, simple saw that works. Has enough power to do the job and is lighter than most. I actually prefer the trigger to "better" saws because its lighter and doesn't have one of those safeties. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 12 Amp Saw I thought the saw was a hunk of junk when i first used it turns out the blade that comes with it is the problem. i put an irwin marathon blade on it and now it zips through everything i've needed. Good saw TERRIBLE blade. i just wish the guide was on the left side like the skill mag 77. but for the price you can't have it all i guess January 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing saw for its price! If you want a simple DIY saw as everyone mentioned this would be simply it. It would not be a bad idea though to upgrade to the 13A one or higher. The blade that comes with it is absolutely horrible. Get a diablo saw blade or something of that nature it will make a night and day difference!! January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good saw I purchased this saw on line for store pickup and it was advertised as having a 10ft power cord and a 20 tooth carbide blade. This is false. it has a 6ft cord and a steel throw away blade. It is still a good saw at a reasonable price even being misrepresented. It performs well at the jobs I use it for. March 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good saw for price This is the 2nd one I've purchased from Home Depot.The first failed a bearing on the motor rotor;however, gave good service.. I used it a lot to cut metal with a metal cuttung abrasive blade & I believe dirt got into bearing causing failure. I like the rotor lock to use when changing blades.. Great value for the money. January 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst saw ever Didn't cut the wood at all, more like burned it. Even bought a blade for plywood, still nothing but burn. December 13, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T14:24:04.999-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634339, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT