Model # CSB124

Internet #100634339

Store SKU #720623

Ryobi 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0033287143214

Ryobi

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw features a 12-Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to help you cut through tough materials. It has a durable 7-1/4 in. 20-tooth blade. The blade is equipped with a spindle blade lock for easy, keyless blade changes.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$39.97 /each
$47.97 /each
$69.00 /each
null /null
Name 13-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 14-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (127) (102) (50) (142)
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 7.25 7.25 7.25 in
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Spindle Lock
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

my fairly new ryobi circular saw just quit on me yesterday when I was sawing through a thin piece of shelving. Is there a reset button?

Asked by: Commander
likely defective assuming you are talking about laminated particleboard you did not hit a nail if your within the return policy period return it or exchange if not you might be able to exchange it for an another identical unit or for store credit or you could make use of the warranty
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27

Use converter

Drawing 1440 watts, will this saw work well using a converter attached to the truck battery for a power source? JT
Asked by: JT
you need a surge current capacity equal to at least double the motor running current sometimes triple then your battery and cables on the low voltage side must be able to supply that current witch is gonna be a lower efficiency so my advice if you have a problem even if you got the start up current on your invertor would be to add a capacitor in parallel with the invertor say something to the tune of 5 farads to give you the starting current you could likely do with less but more is better in this case other wise it causes more ware on your electrical system and do not forget to leave the truck running or you will kill the battery less the 10 minutes invetor stops and then the truck wont start done you might want to think about an alternator upgrade anything less then 200 amps is just risky really 300 amps would not be over kill
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27

How many watts does this saw draw?

I will be using a generator to power this saw and I need to know how many watts that it draws. Thanks.
Asked by: Bud
i would figure 1440 based on it being 12 amp multiplied 120 if the voltage dropped to 110 it would be 1320 I would figure it for 1500 for the ease of the math and a small safety margin always best to over estimate your draw a bit on this type of thing
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27

saw starts as soon as i plug it inwithout using start trigger.

I don't have the manual.
Asked by: Rosie
the triger switch is likely shorted could also be the wires that attach to the trigger but 99.99 percent its the trigger switch its a mechanical issue most likely not an electrical one but rather its the actual switch or the plastic trigger that pushes on the switch its an easy fix if you have the skill to take it apart and put it back together I would advise against using it in the current condition as its a bit unsafe but unlikely to to over heat and or catch fire or shock you if used for short cuts using the plug as a power switch in a pinch on a job site you could still use it if you really had to but get it repaired or use another saw is the best option http://www.ereplacementparts.com/switch-assembly-p-977889.html?gclid=Cj0KEQjwzd3GBRDks7SYuNHi3JEBEiQAIm6EI0_GP_orklqbeA4zjHAlri6DwJvIMVlurK7qd8qVrJwaAp8A8P8HAQ this might the part and DO NOT test until completely reassembled and make sure its unplugged before you attempt any service or make sure the battery is removed
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100634339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Saw Excellent saw for the part time owner. Just remove the stock blade and get a new one. Cuts great. Good for occasional home projects.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok. Not that great for big projects. Saw is just OK. It struggles a bit when cutting 2x4's, especially cutting through knots. It's better suited for cutting through plywood. I'd suggest going with a 14 or 15 amp saw instead of the 13 amp. I wish I would have spent a bit more money to go with a better saw. Also, as others have said, the guard gets caught on the end of 2x4's so it doesn't easily cut all the way through.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced a beloved saw When a man has to put down his first circular saw--in my case, a Craftsman from the early 90s--it's tough. We grow attached. But the beatings brought the inevitable result and it was time to buy a new one. For my general use, I subscribe to a test a cousin challenged me on: "If you're on a roof or a ladder and it falls from 20 feet, or you have to throw it to the side for your own safety, will you be bummed to buy a new one?" That's what pushed me to go for the Ryobi. It fits the bill, the price is right and if it's between me and the saw in a fall...the saw will get the honors. I'll just buy a new one.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr Works well, good value for the price. should not require min. # of letters
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For basic needs The saw will probably work well for basic cutting but nothing requiring accuracy. The bevel gauge is not accurate, so much so that 0 degrees will cut at a slight angle. The blades that came with the saw really dulled pretty fast. There is enough power though. It beats a cordless.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from you get what you pay for Had the 18v ryobi and I liked it but it didn't have enough power. So I decided to get this one. After all, it was similar to my battery operated saw so I thought I would like it as well, and for the price it seemed like a great bargain. I was wrong. It is incredibly INACCURATE. I had to adjust the blade to be square and the laser as well. Still, it won't produce an accurate cut. The base shifts and it is almost impossible to duplicate cuts. I wouldn't even recommend this for beginners or small household jobs. It's a piece of garbage. I'm returning it today.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great saw, few problems. first off im gonna say this was my first power tool ive ever purchased. but not the first ive ever used. i got it yesterday for 45$. i got it to cut 2x4 beams for a little project. it was cutting good but i came across some problems. -first being it wont cut all the way thought. the guard gets caught on the wood and wont go any farther. causing me to have to finish the half inch with my hand saw. -second, it has a very bad kick to it. like it almost comes out of your hand when it does. besides these 2 little problems it works great. got my project done in under 7 hrs.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for a do-it-yourselfer for the price. I bought this saw a couple weeks ago when it went on sale, and I have been happy with it. I didn't want to spend the extra money to get a cordless one, cords don't bother me that much, and you get so much more power than battery operated tools. It cuts well, I have cut some 2x4's and 3/4" plywood, and it does not bind up. I even put a masonry blade and cut through some 1" cement board with zero problems. It does everything I need it to. It is well designed ergonomically, and easy to use. I would recommend this saw to anyone who does light carpentry work and home projects.
Date published: 2009-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't cut straight Bought this saw and upgraded to the diablo blade. I have a Dewalt table saw and a Bosch router, but figured I could save some money getting a cheap circular saw. That was a mistake. The base plate is attached to the upper shield, which is plastic, which means that when cutting, the base plate twists out of parallel and the rear of the blade cuts further to the left then the front of the blade. Unfortunately, there is no adjustment. It is more problematic when making shallow cuts, so I tried cutting at the deepest depth and still ruined my fence template. Fortunately, I had a hand saw and was able to get everything else done with that and the table saw. I'll be returning this to home depot. On the positive side, the dust ejector works well, and there were no problems when cross cutting. Just don't get this if you intend to rip using the base plate as a straight guide.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light duty saw Bought this to build an above ground mobile garden and another raised bed garden. Successfully cut 4x4 legs, 2x3s, and cedar fence boards for the mobile garden. Cut retainer bricks for the raised bed. Saw cut them fine, but you do have to be patient. The 12amp motor won't cut as quickly as the higher amp motors, but if you aren't using the saw regularly for such cuts, it works just fine. I did notice there is no safety button that must be pressed before the saw can be activated, so be careful.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job okay. I've used this saw quite a bit. The first advice I have, is replace the blade it came with. It's not carbide tipped, and will barely cut through anything. With a carbide tipped blade, this saw does just okay. It has a pretty weak motor, and the construction feels cheap, but the trade off is that it's inexpensive. If I had it to do over again, I'd buy another model.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper, simpler, and more reliable Cheaper, simpler, and more reliable. Once compared the store with others within vicinity and this store is worth your confindence.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite surprised Bought this to cut some pavers that my cordless saw would not handle, and I was impressed with the weight and ease of use. With the diamond blade, cutting was a snap, and the time saving over cutting with a chisel was great. The only negative I found was the lack of a trigger safety, or maybe I broke it. Been using circular saws since before safeties were required, so not an issue for me.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth it not power enough for simple cutting . even though it is inexpensive it was not worth the cost.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap saw It's a very low powered saw. It has a tough time cutting through 2X material.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm sure it was great Bought as a gift for my brother but he already had one so I returned it.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It's a great product I high recommended light and fast
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GOOD TOOL WELL PRICED I do not need heavy duty tools for the projects I undertake, but I do need dependable tools for a fair price. I knew when buying a 12 amp saw I would not be getting a excess of power, but I have found this saw to be dependable in every way and up to the power demands my projects have. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw for the price I bought this saw on sale for $20 because you can't get another saw this good for this price. If you need something for making rough cuts this will do the trick. It has a relatively wide aluminum base which adds to stability. The blade changing is a breeze. The depth gauge works well and is easy to set. Ergonomically this saw is comfortable to use. At 4600 rpms it has enough power to cut most woods easily. The only thing I do not like about the saw is that the vibration while in use is very noticeable. This isn't a problem for cutting 2x4s etc. but for long cuts it can become bothersome. I can't comment about its durability over a long period of time because I bought it recently but for $20 durability isn't a major concern. In conclusion, if you're a weekend warrior this saw will do the job and for the price you can't beat it.
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw - highly recommended I'm an occasional home renovator and a woman. I replaced my old B&D circular saw with a RYOBI. I got the one with the laser and case but can't find it listed on the website so am posting my review here. Used it this am to shorten the bathroom door since the cork tile I laid down are slightly higher than the old ceramic tiles and the door needed to be a tad shorter. The saw worked great - the included 24 tooth blade was all I needed. It's heavier than my old saw but much better quality - the added weight didn't affect my being able to use it properly as it cuts very smoothly. I really, really like having the case plus it came with a cutting guide. The wrench to remove the blade slips into a little storage area on the bottom of the saw - also nice as these are things I tend to misplace if they aren't kept with the tool they are for.
Date published: 2009-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Circular Saw The circular saw is a good value for the money spent. I would not recommend it for someone who will use it for work or everyday activity. The motor will not handle that kind of use based on my experience putting together a 5'x5' club house for my kids.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for home use bought this to replace my grandfathers ancient one from way back. Went through several 2x4s and some plywood with no problems plenty of power. Went from in the box to cutting in less than a minute. nothing fancy just what you need. I haven't put it through any real abuse yet but for 99 percent of projects it does the job just as well as the big expensive ones.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw! This saw was inexpensive, but does the job. It is lightweight, but uses a full 7 1/4" blade. I like that there is just a trigger, not a double button/trigger combo that is difficult for smaller hands (and older ones). Very easy to use.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy for under $30 My mother bought this saw so when I go to her house to work on one of her projects I would not have to bring my saw. I have to say that this saw cost half of what I paid for mine but it has handled everything I threw at it. It has primarely been used for 1/2" plywood and 2X4's but it also worked fine on 3/4 CDX. If you just need a basic saw for around the house this is fine but it is a little under power to be used by a contractor.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price! Cuts really well, the blade tool keeps falling off the holder though. Works really good for the price, its a Ryobi so atleast your getting name brand... Like the way it angles and cuts... Thanks!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool for the DIYer I purchased this to replace my cordless saw. It has plenty of power. Feels great in my hands. No more waiting for the batteries to charge. Just plug and go!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Saw motor not very stable Although I like the Ryobi brand, in general, I did not like using this saw. What I noticed is that the motor tends to become unstable during cutting. I don't believe the motor lacks power for simple 2x4 cuts. However, it appears the control cycle that modulates the rotors might be inadequate, in my opinion. Only positive observation I have is that the blade change process is easy and well designed.
Date published: 2009-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw This is a great saw. I am no professional but it does what I need at an affordable price. Great deal fo the Do-It-Yourselfer.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price for a brand name saw For the price this is a excellent DIY saw. the only thing to do is throw away the blade that comes with it and put in a better blade like a Freud. It cuts a lot better with the Freud blade and uses less power to get thru a 2x4. Rememer this is only a 12 amp saw. It is not made to be used all day long. If your a professional and need a powerful saw, buy one with more amps.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It did the job I was a little intimidated, but this turn out to be a very user friendly tool for a female.
Date published: 2014-08-26
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_140
  • loc_, sid_100634339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT