Model # CSB124

Internet #100634339

Store SKU #720623

Ryobi 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0033287143214

Ryobi

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw features a 12-Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to help you cut through tough materials. It has a durable 7-1/4 in. 20-tooth blade. The blade is equipped with a spindle blade lock for easy, keyless blade changes.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter
7.25 in
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
2.438 in
Product Depth (in.)
9.5 in
Product Height (in.)
9.5 in
Product Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Bevel Capacity
51.5
Blade Location
Right
Color Family
Blue
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Corded Tool Type
Circular Saw
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Electrical brake
No
Keyless/keyed blade change
Keyless
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
1.875 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
5000
Power Tool Features
Spindle Lock
Product Weight (lb.)
7 lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Spindle Lock
Yes
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Warranty.

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

my fairly new ryobi circular saw just quit on me yesterday when I was sawing through a thin piece of shelving. Is there a reset button?

Asked by: Commander
likely defective assuming you are talking about laminated particleboard you did not hit a nail if your within the return policy period return it or exchange if not you might be able to exchange it for an another identical unit or for store credit or you could make use of the warranty
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27

Use converter

Drawing 1440 watts, will this saw work well using a converter attached to the truck battery for a power source? JT
Asked by: JT
you need a surge current capacity equal to at least double the motor running current sometimes triple then your battery and cables on the low voltage side must be able to supply that current witch is gonna be a lower efficiency so my advice if you have a problem even if you got the start up current on your invertor would be to add a capacitor in parallel with the invertor say something to the tune of 5 farads to give you the starting current you could likely do with less but more is better in this case other wise it causes more ware on your electrical system and do not forget to leave the truck running or you will kill the battery less the 10 minutes invetor stops and then the truck wont start done you might want to think about an alternator upgrade anything less then 200 amps is just risky really 300 amps would not be over kill
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27

How many watts does this saw draw?

I will be using a generator to power this saw and I need to know how many watts that it draws. Thanks.
Asked by: Bud
i would figure 1440 based on it being 12 amp multiplied 120 if the voltage dropped to 110 it would be 1320 I would figure it for 1500 for the ease of the math and a small safety margin always best to over estimate your draw a bit on this type of thing
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27

saw starts as soon as i plug it inwithout using start trigger.

I don't have the manual.
Asked by: Rosie
the triger switch is likely shorted could also be the wires that attach to the trigger but 99.99 percent its the trigger switch its a mechanical issue most likely not an electrical one but rather its the actual switch or the plastic trigger that pushes on the switch its an easy fix if you have the skill to take it apart and put it back together I would advise against using it in the current condition as its a bit unsafe but unlikely to to over heat and or catch fire or shock you if used for short cuts using the plug as a power switch in a pinch on a job site you could still use it if you really had to but get it repaired or use another saw is the best option http://www.ereplacementparts.com/switch-assembly-p-977889.html?gclid=Cj0KEQjwzd3GBRDks7SYuNHi3JEBEiQAIm6EI0_GP_orklqbeA4zjHAlri6DwJvIMVlurK7qd8qVrJwaAp8A8P8HAQ this might the part and DO NOT test until completely reassembled and make sure its unplugged before you attempt any service or make sure the battery is removed
Answered by: electronicsgeek
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100634339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm sure it was great Bought as a gift for my brother but he already had one so I returned it.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad Bad Home Depote! Just got home from purchasing this from HD on 23rd St. in Manhattan. Clearly this item was used and returned; or has been refurbished. Hard to imagine that saw dust was part of the production process. But it still works great for the money. The blade that comes with this item is JUNK. Do not waste your time trying to use it spend the money to get a real cutting blade.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall good saw I got this saw for small projects around the house and its been a good saw for just that. The only downfalls are the blade that comes with it isn't all that great I would recommend buying another blade when you buy the saw. Also it's very loud louder then most saws I've used. For the money it's a good saw and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair price for a fair saw For the price it can't be beat. I got one of these to assist in my home remodel and have been using it for about three months now. No complaints. I use diablo blades which I seem to like more than the blade it came with. Good power, blade replacement is super easy, and everything seems A-Okay so far. I'd go for it if you're a casual DIYer such as myself.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It's a great product I high recommended light and fast
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw does it all with good power and quick cutting I've used the saw to cut everything from 2X4's to 1/4 inch plywood and it cuts cleanly and quickly. The only issue I've run into is when cutting 3/4 inch plywood and hitting knots the saw has kicked back a bit. Overall very satisfied w/ the saw and blade..
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw for DIY projects I bought the saw for a small floor cut-out and replacement. The saw's light weight made it easy to handle while making several pocket cuts to pry the bad floor from the joists. Great for small jobs like this, but a heftier saw would be better for bigger jobs requiring multiple cuts on 2x's and larger lumber
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price! Cuts really well, the blade tool keeps falling off the holder though. Works really good for the price, its a Ryobi so atleast your getting name brand... Like the way it angles and cuts... Thanks!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable This one came as part of a set and I didn't think I would use it ... I was wrong! This is a very portable little saw, I can take it to my truck to trim! Now I love it! Just have a spare battery, it will use up a charge.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good saw for price This is the 2nd one I've purchased from Home Depot.The first failed a bearing on the motor rotor;however, gave good service.. I used it a lot to cut metal with a metal cuttung abrasive blade & I believe dirt got into bearing causing failure. I like the rotor lock to use when changing blades.. Great value for the money.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good saw I purchased this saw on line for store pickup and it was advertised as having a 10ft power cord and a 20 tooth carbide blade. This is false. it has a 6ft cord and a steel throw away blade. It is still a good saw at a reasonable price even being misrepresented. It performs well at the jobs I use it for.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase It's contours are comfortable and the placement of grips, accessories and other convenience items are logicle. This drill has the power for all of my around-the-house projects and I was able to get it at a great day after thanksgiving sale price. This is a great pickup, of a serviceable name brand tool.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PRODUCT. IF YOU ARE DOING A SIMPLE WORK AT HOME THAT YOU NEED THIS KIND OF PRODUCT GO FOR IT. IT IS NOT FOR TO HARD WOOD WORK.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful small tool Enjoy this product for small at home projects. Light and easy to use. Clear instructions
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light, simple, and cheap Just a cheap, simple saw that works. Has enough power to do the job and is lighter than most. I actually prefer the trigger to "better" saws because its lighter and doesn't have one of those safeties.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works for my purpose I was thinking to buy Ryobi Circular saw with laser, but thanks to the clerk Home Depot at Noth Ave, Chicago, IL, I bought cheaper at the same time it served my purpose to cut some small stuff as I'm a beginner DIY person. Making shelves and small things, this one is good enough.
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice lil circular saw Not sure how it would work for big jobs but it's excellent for honey-dos and small jobs around the house. Pleased with the purchase saw did what it was supposed to do. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is not a heavy duty saw but a fair value for the price for low use saw this is not a heavy use saw, good for the occasional use person
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor had to buy n ew blade to try to cut a 2x4, not good
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great first saw for a 'first saw' price Circular saws are pretty simple. This one isn't too fancy, so it would be a great one for a beginner or great if you're hard on tools and don't want to spend a lot of money replacing each time. I think this thing was like $60-$70. Very reasonable.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from died 3 months in Bought this saw to replace a B&D 7.25 inch saw. It work fine for three months. Laser works good and so does light. Motor armature went bad. Checked and cleaned the brushes and nothing. Wont buy this again.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price, works well for intermediate projects etc. Lightweight, powerful enough for projects, comfortable handle, and very good price which includes a substancial warranty.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst saw ever Didn't cut the wood at all, more like burned it. Even bought a blade for plywood, still nothing but burn.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I bought one and made a cut on a piece of 4 x 8 x7/16 siding. The motor cuts out intermittently, also sounds like the bearings were bad from the factory. I'm going to try and return it to purchase a Skil.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked for what I needed it for Love it. I am not someone that had to use it everyday but for what I needed it for it worked great.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is great value for the non-professional The product performs as advertised. Easy for this DIY guy to handle and fairly accurate too.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saw for any Do-It-Yourselfer This Saw is and excellent saw for any do-it-yourselfer i use the saw for my woodworking shop because it is a very precise circular saw and 12 amps of power is plenty enough power to cut through 2X lumber.
Date published: 2009-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great features This product was just the right size for me to handle. I have enjoyed using it. Most of the saws are too large and heavy for me. I will use this often.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Excellent Price I bought this for small projects in my home and i highly recommended it.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's OK in a pinch for a home owner with minimal usage. You have to know what your buying. I would never have purchased this particular saw when I was younger. But now, I rarely have need of a power/circular saw so I went for "cheap!"
Date published: 2012-07-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_141
  • loc_, sid_100634339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 205ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT