Model # CSB124

Internet #100634339

Store SKU #720623

Ryobi 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0033287143214

Ryobi

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw features a 12-Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to help you cut through tough materials. It has a durable 7-1/4 in. 20-tooth blade. The blade is equipped with a spindle blade lock for easy, keyless blade changes.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$39.97 /each
$47.97 /each
Was $59.98
$47.98 /each
Save $12.00 (20%)
null /null
Name 13-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 14-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser 14-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser 12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (97) (83) (90) (142)
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 7.25 7.25 in 7.25 in
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Spindle Lock
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Use converter

Drawing 1440 watts, will this saw work well using a converter attached to the truck battery for a power source? JT
Asked by: JT
This will need a 2000+ watt converter for it to work using that power source.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29

my fairly new ryobi circular saw just quit on me yesterday when I was sawing through a thin piece of shelving. Is there a reset button?

Asked by: Commander
No, there is no reset button.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-04-01

What kind of oil is used to install a blade on a circular saw?

I bought a 13 amp Ryobi circular saw for some small projects, and instructions all say to oil the washers when first installing the blade, but I'm not sure if there's a special type of oil to use because none of the instructions indicate what type of oil to use and my saw didn't come with any oil. If I'm told to use any oil, I'm liable to use Olive Oil, but have a feeling that would get me laughed at. lol. Will WD-40 work?
Asked by: OsideDIY
I'm not laughing; it's a legitimate question. Short answer is yes, but 3-in-one, or a drop of motor oil, even if snagged from the dipstick of your car would be much better. Longer answer includes why you do it at all and how much. Why is to keep the washers from rusting to the blade or arbor when long unused and in damp conditions. How much? A thin film is all you need. Lube them, dab the excess off with a paper towel and install. Any more just presents a problem: you don't want the blade to slip and stop every time you try to cut something. As always, protect your eyes, hands and ears when using the saw. They're a lot more important than anything you're working on. By the way, I have this one and love mine.
Answered by: JDB59
Date published: 2016-01-19

How do I find a store that sells Ryobi CSB123 or CSB124 saw.

Please provide a town, state where unit is available..
Asked by: Quark
Hi Quark, Unfortunately they are no longer available, there is no stock. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-02-04

How many watts does this saw draw?

I will be using a generator to power this saw and I need to know how many watts that it draws. Thanks.
Asked by: Bud
Hi Bud. It uses 1440 watts.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-02-04

how do I engage the spindle lock

Asked by: Patrick
Thanks for the question Patrick! You should hold the spindle lock button while you are using the blade wrench to remove the screw. You will feel it lock once you start turning the screw counterclockwise for removal. You have to keep constant pressure on the button. If you have an issues, give us a call at tech support at 1-800-525-2579.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2015-10-20

saw starts as soon as i plug it inwithout using start trigger.

I don't have the manual.
Asked by: Rosie
Hi Rosie. We ask that you discontinue use of the saw and contact us at 1-800-525-2579 to speak to a support representative.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-04-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100634339, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair price for a fair saw For the price it can't be beat. I got one of these to assist in my home remodel and have been using it for about three months now. No complaints. I use diablo blades which I seem to like more than the blade it came with. Good power, blade replacement is super easy, and everything seems A-Okay so far. I'd go for it if you're a casual DIYer such as myself.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PRODUCT. IF YOU ARE DOING A SIMPLE WORK AT HOME THAT YOU NEED THIS KIND OF PRODUCT GO FOR IT. IT IS NOT FOR TO HARD WOOD WORK.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price for a brand name saw For the price this is a excellent DIY saw. the only thing to do is throw away the blade that comes with it and put in a better blade like a Freud. It cuts a lot better with the Freud blade and uses less power to get thru a 2x4. Rememer this is only a 12 amp saw. It is not made to be used all day long. If your a professional and need a powerful saw, buy one with more amps.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad Bad Home Depote! Just got home from purchasing this from HD on 23rd St. in Manhattan. Clearly this item was used and returned; or has been refurbished. Hard to imagine that saw dust was part of the production process. But it still works great for the money. The blade that comes with this item is JUNK. Do not waste your time trying to use it spend the money to get a real cutting blade.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It did the job I was a little intimidated, but this turn out to be a very user friendly tool for a female.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful small tool Enjoy this product for small at home projects. Light and easy to use. Clear instructions
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is not a heavy duty saw but a fair value for the price for low use saw this is not a heavy use saw, good for the occasional use person
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall good saw I got this saw for small projects around the house and its been a good saw for just that. The only downfalls are the blade that comes with it isn't all that great I would recommend buying another blade when you buy the saw. Also it's very loud louder then most saws I've used. For the money it's a good saw and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circular saw that fits the bill Lightweight enough for a woman to use without straining
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor had to buy n ew blade to try to cut a 2x4, not good
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw for DIY projects I bought the saw for a small floor cut-out and replacement. The saw's light weight made it easy to handle while making several pocket cuts to pry the bad floor from the joists. Great for small jobs like this, but a heftier saw would be better for bigger jobs requiring multiple cuts on 2x's and larger lumber
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light, simple, and cheap Just a cheap, simple saw that works. Has enough power to do the job and is lighter than most. I actually prefer the trigger to "better" saws because its lighter and doesn't have one of those safeties.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice lil circular saw Not sure how it would work for big jobs but it's excellent for honey-dos and small jobs around the house. Pleased with the purchase saw did what it was supposed to do. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable This one came as part of a set and I didn't think I would use it ... I was wrong! This is a very portable little saw, I can take it to my truck to trim! Now I love it! Just have a spare battery, it will use up a charge.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good saw for price This is the 2nd one I've purchased from Home Depot.The first failed a bearing on the motor rotor;however, gave good service.. I used it a lot to cut metal with a metal cuttung abrasive blade & I believe dirt got into bearing causing failure. I like the rotor lock to use when changing blades.. Great value for the money.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good saw I purchased this saw on line for store pickup and it was advertised as having a 10ft power cord and a 20 tooth carbide blade. This is false. it has a 6ft cord and a steel throw away blade. It is still a good saw at a reasonable price even being misrepresented. It performs well at the jobs I use it for.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase It's contours are comfortable and the placement of grips, accessories and other convenience items are logicle. This drill has the power for all of my around-the-house projects and I was able to get it at a great day after thanksgiving sale price. This is a great pickup, of a serviceable name brand tool.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price, works well for intermediate projects etc. Lightweight, powerful enough for projects, comfortable handle, and very good price which includes a substancial warranty.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst saw ever Didn't cut the wood at all, more like burned it. Even bought a blade for plywood, still nothing but burn.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked for what I needed it for Love it. I am not someone that had to use it everyday but for what I needed it for it worked great.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from died 3 months in Bought this saw to replace a B&D 7.25 inch saw. It work fine for three months. Laser works good and so does light. Motor armature went bad. Checked and cleaned the brushes and nothing. Wont buy this again.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is great value for the non-professional The product performs as advertised. Easy for this DIY guy to handle and fairly accurate too.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works for my purpose I was thinking to buy Ryobi Circular saw with laser, but thanks to the clerk Home Depot at Noth Ave, Chicago, IL, I bought cheaper at the same time it served my purpose to cut some small stuff as I'm a beginner DIY person. Making shelves and small things, this one is good enough.
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Excellent Price I bought this for small projects in my home and i highly recommended it.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great first saw for a 'first saw' price Circular saws are pretty simple. This one isn't too fancy, so it would be a great one for a beginner or great if you're hard on tools and don't want to spend a lot of money replacing each time. I think this thing was like $60-$70. Very reasonable.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great features This product was just the right size for me to handle. I have enjoyed using it. Most of the saws are too large and heavy for me. I will use this often.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I bought one and made a cut on a piece of 4 x 8 x7/16 siding. The motor cuts out intermittently, also sounds like the bearings were bad from the factory. I'm going to try and return it to purchase a Skil.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saw for any Do-It-Yourselfer This Saw is and excellent saw for any do-it-yourselfer i use the saw for my woodworking shop because it is a very precise circular saw and 12 amps of power is plenty enough power to cut through 2X lumber.
Date published: 2009-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's OK in a pinch for a home owner with minimal usage. You have to know what your buying. I would never have purchased this particular saw when I was younger. But now, I rarely have need of a power/circular saw so I went for "cheap!"
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grate little saw Works as you would expect. Grate backup saw. would make a grate gift for the first timer.
Date published: 2013-04-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_140
  • loc_, sid_100634339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT