0046396004192

Ryobi

Model # RY40500A

Internet # 203362223

12 in. 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Chainsaw - Battery and Charger Not Included

$99.97 /each
  • Works with all Ryobi 40-Volt lithium-ion batteries
  • 12 in. bar and chain
  • 5-Year Limited Warranty; 90-Day No Risk Satisfaction Guarantee

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # RY40500A

Internet # 203362223

Powerful performance and convenient operation make this Ryobi cordless chain saw a great choice. The tool-free chain tensioning makes for easy chain adjustments. It is ideal for quick clean-up jobs and heavy pruning.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi 40-Volt Lithium-ion tools and batteries
  • Ideal quick clean up and limbing
  • 12 in. bar and chain
  • Ideal for heavy pruning and quick clean-up jobs
  • Battery and charger not included
  • Extended warranty: Register your purchase to extend your tool warranty from 3 years to 5 years - see warranty link for more details

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Bar Length (in.) 
12 
Chain size 
12 in. 
Maximum cut diameter (in.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
12 
Product Height (in.) 
27.6 
Product Length (in.) 
11.9 
Product Width (in.) 
17.1 
Details
Antivibration handle 
No 
Batteries Included 
No 
Battery Power Type 
Lithium Ion 
Battery Size 
Lithium Ion 
Case Included 
No 
Chain brake 
No 
Chain tension adjustment 
Yes 
Chainsaw Type 
Hand Chainsaw 
Charger Included 
No 
Commercial 
No 
Number of Batteries Required 
Product Weight (lb.) 
5.3 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
40 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
5 Year Limited Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: Ryobi
Bar Length (in.): 12
Price: $50 - $100
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Commercial: No
Reconditioned: No
Search
10 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

12 in. 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Chainsaw - Battery and Charger Not Included
12 in. 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Chainsaw - Battery and Charger Not Included

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

can i use the battary that comes with my mower on the chain saw? i read some where the kwh was different

This question is from 12 in. 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Chainsaw - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
columbus oh
Read all my Q&A
June 8, 2014
i am looking to buy the trimmer blower chain saw and mower but was only going to buy the mower with batteries and planned to just use those batteries with the other items being that i would use the mower waaaay more then i would any of the other items... i am looking to purchase now so any help would be appreciated
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2014
Answer: 
The Ryobi 40v batteries should be universal, I use the same one for the trimmer and chain saw. Some are rating for more or less watt hours of kilowatt hours but that just means the will last longer or shorter, same 40v system.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, they will work. I did what you are thinking. I purchased the 40v lithium mower first. It came with two batteries and a charger. I then purchased the 40v chainsaw by itself. The mower batteries work well in it! Enjoy!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Milan, Il
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, and since the mower comes with two of them it makes it a good value. I have the chainsaw, weed trimmer and hedge trimmer and love all three! good luck!
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Pa.
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2014
Answer: 
I don't know. Ask Ryobi or Home Depot.
-14points
0out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful14
 
3 answers

Where can I get a battery and a charger for the above chainsaw?

This question is from 12 in. 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Chainsaw - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2014
Answer: 
Just do a search here at homedepot.com for "ryobi 40v" You will see the charger and the battery sold separately. If you don't have the chainsaw yet, then just get the saw that comes with the battery and charger. I got this one (with no battery or charger) because I already had a charger and batteries that came with the 40v lithium mower.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2014
Answer: 
They sell a battery and charger separately online here if you search for "40v Ryobi" on homedepot.com you should see them. However, I might recommend that you purchase the string trimmer or some other 40v piece of equipment that comes with the charger and battery since you might actual save some money this way.
User submitted video
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

July 28, 2014
Answer: 
The battery and charger are available separately on HomeDepot.com. (Search RYOBI 40v Battery and RYOBI 40v Charger) Thank you for reaching out!
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
 
3 answers

Why does the motor still turn and the chain stops

This question is from 12 in. 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Chainsaw - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
Brandon, Manitoba
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2014
I have tried everything in the manual
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Magnolia Texas
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Answer: 
C ring probably popped off sprocket and washer and C ring are probably gone, I had the same problem. You will need to order parts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Milan, Il
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2014
Answer: 
I'm sorry, I've never experienced this, does it do it all the time? do you have something stuck in there? More details would be great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arnold, MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 11, 2014
Answer: 
Sounds like the chain is not on the drive sprocket or the sprocket is no longer attached to drive shaft. I think I read a previous post which spoke of this. Remove battery, take chain cover off and verify chain on sprocket and/or that sprocket is attached/keyed to the drive shaft.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Where do I find a replacement chain for this chainsaw?

This question is from 12 in. 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Chainsaw - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
Vermont
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 21, 2014
Answer: 
You're wise to have an "extra" chain on hand just in case. If you hit a wire or other hard object encased in a tree, it happens all the time, your day is over without another chain. Home Depot has a selection of replacement chains. Their prices are high ---- it's not the Dollar Store ----- but when you need a chain you'll be glad a spare is in your tool box.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Parsonsfield, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
Answer: 
Ask at Homedepot
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

December 4, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Ryobi and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-800-860-4050. For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Ryobi and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-800-860-4050. For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com customer service at 1-800-430-3376. Read Less
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
2 »
  • 2016-04-21 T21:17:54.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203362223, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;