Model # CSB134L

Internet #100596760

Store SKU #418540

Ryobi 13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0033287141081

Ryobi

13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Perform confident straight cross or rip cuts in wood or composite lumber and sheet goods with the Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw. Its 13 Amp motor delivers up to 5000 RPM for powerful cutting performance. An Exactline laser alignment system helps improve your cutting accuracy for better efficiency during your projects.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$69.00 /each
$69.00 /each
$89.00 /each
null /null
Name 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser 15 Amp Corded Electric 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with 24-Tooth Blade Fuego 12 Amp 6-1/2 in. Magnesium Compact Framing Circular Saw 13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Brand Ryobi Skil RIDGID Ryobi
Ratings (36) (36) (44) (76)
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 7.25 6.5 7.25 in
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Laser Guide,Spindle Lock
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question0 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from 13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
0 answers

what is the store sku number

This question is from 13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
3861
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2015
it was marked down to a penny and lost tag no box to scan was display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T02:01:37.381-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_100596760, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Tools at a great price I am a professional contractor and everything I have bought Ryobi has way outlasted the so-called name brands. I bought another one of these saws today, to serve as a back up to the one I have been using daily for over six years. I would recommend these products to anyone. Thanks TTI and Home Depot September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic saw This little saw is perfect for the part time DIY'er...fantastic for that once a week, saw a 2x4 in half job that always seems to pop up. Laser is accurate, the supplied blade seems to be the perfect all around blade for all those small cutting jobs a guy needs to do. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It's Just Wrong I went to use the saw for the first time and found it impossible. The blade doesn't line up with the notched-guides or the laser. It is almost a quarter inch off! That means always having to measure wrong to compensate. I'm gonna see if that's even possible, just to get this job done & then go get my old saw. In fact, just thinking about all those 'wavy' cuts that other reviewers mentioned, I think I'll go get my old saw right now. I'm unable to post this without giving at least one star, but...0-Quality. 0-Value April 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good basic saw worked well out of the box - gooad basic saw and fair price December 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Makes great sawdust Blade does not line up with guide mark on case, so the cut is off by almost 1/4 inch. Fortunately it was off in the right direction so I could sane the piece. Also, if you are left-handed, as I am, the sawdust blows right in your face. Laser is a plus, and helps keep you in the right direction, but you have to learn to offset the cut. I returned it. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for the price The circular saw was easy to use right out of the box, everything is clearly marked as to what it is. The laser guide was a bonus for this great price. Used it to replace the decking around our pool. The cuts were accurate and the saw handled great allowing me to make some challenging cuts right the first time. I would recommend this saw as a great value. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice purchase! I've only used this drill a few times but I am completely satisfied with it so far. I really appreciate the light weight which was my primary goal when looking for a saw, and the price was also what I was looking for. For use around the house it should be a great value for years to come.. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi circular saw I have been using the saw since the day It was delivered . I was in the process of building a tool shed when my old saw stopped working. It was almost 40 years old and the brushes finally wore down to the point where they would no longer contact the commutator on the motor. I looked up circular saws on the Home Depot website and the best buy seemed to be the Ryobi circular saw. A couple of years ago I bought a Ryobi drill and I am very pleased with the tool so I ordered the circular saw based on my experience with the Ryobi Electric drill. I placed the order on line and it arrived within 3 days. The saw is well made, attractive and functional. I had to make some minor adjustments for the vertical cut and the laser beam. But, that's to be expected. I actually prefer a mechanical edge guide over the laser light. It is difficult to keep the beam on track since I am right handed and the blade is not visible from the left side of the tool. In any case, it does the job. the blade that came with the saw cuts through construction grade lumber like a hot knife through butter. I will recommend the saw for any DIY craftsman and the next tool I buy will be a Ryobi reciprocating saw. I love power tools that work. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laser doesn't work...... Had a deck project to finish. Needed a corded power saw for cutting 2 x 4's ....Doing a good job, but the laser does not work. I'm still in the middle of my project and don't have the time to take the saw back for an exchange. This is one of the reasons I had my eye on this saw, as I wanted the laser. If the laser worked I would have given this saw a higher rating. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful saw fantastic! Lots of power and precision cutting...well worth the money! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Straight cuts? I read reviews complaining about straight cuts. I decided to take a chance on the saw. I needed to cut a strip off a 10 foot oak board tapering from 3/8" to 3/4" to fit a crooked wall. I did not use the blade that comes with the saw. After playing with the saw and experimenting with it to determine blade to guide board distance I made my cut. Sure enough it was off by over and 1/8 of an inch by the time I reached the end of the board. There was burning in the cut. I usually set the blade depth so only a little of the blade protrudes through the work piece. That was the problem. The blade flex was so bad that it was actually flexed to an 1/8" error by the end of the cut. Fortunately it left too much material behind. I tried re-cutting with the same settings and I could see the blade beginning to fIex as the cut progressed. i set the saw for maximum depth so the board was up in the meat of the blade. The next cut was right on, no flex and a true cut. I am going to look at blades and see if I can find one that is beefier in thickness, no narrow kerfs for me on hand held circular saws. The saw performed very well on the 3/4 oak. Only the blade was inadequate. November 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent cutting I would like to like this saw. Good weight, good handle, good design, good feel, good price. One problem: I couldn't get it to cut consistently, with our without laser. Spent two hours trying to find consistent cutting line, yet had no idea how to predict final cut. Checked and rechecked blade direction, depth, and tightness adjustments. Adjusted laser numerous times. Tried various visual alignment adaptations with and without laser. I never found a setting or angle that allowed me to repeat a few, apparently random, good cuts. Fortunately I was playing with scrap wood--clamped onto fairly solid cutting surface Judging from the "either-or" nature of the reviews, inconsistency defines the saw's quality as well as its ability to cut a straight line. Or maybe there are just a bunch of us out here who don't know as much as we think we do about making sawdust. (I am not a wood pro, but a functional hobbyist and a "do it yourselfer" on home projects.") June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blow average saw I bought this saw brand new. It is great for small cuts like 2x4's but on bigger jobs like 2x10's or 3/4 inch plywood it is way under powered. Im off to spend a little more $ and buy a quality saw. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad luck? I was very excited to use this saw. The concept is excellent and on paper it is perfect. laser line, bevel and dept adjustment in a powerful and lightweight package. Then I tried to use it. The laser was not aligned out of the box, and couldn't be aligned to run straight. The shoe seemed to be askew to the blade cutting line, as the notches were out of alignment with the blade as well. It is not all bad, though as the motor seemed quite capable and ran very smoothly. The included blade wasn't anything special, but the very eager motor compensated for a lackluster blade. I was not willing to settle for the alignment issues. They were sold out except for the floor model, so exchanging for the same model was not an option. Unfortunately this item was a perfect idea that was not properly executed for the case of my saw. Home Depot customer service was excellent, so i left satisfied, but I am disappointed that the Ryobi didn't work out, as i really wanted it to. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I RECENTLY WROTE A NEGATIVE REVIEW ON THIS ITEM. AFTER THAT REVIEW I RECEVED A COMPLETELY UNSOLICITED EMAIL FROM A RYOBI REPRESENTATIVE TELLING ME THEY ARE SORRY ABOUT MY PROBLEM WITH THEIR PRODUCT AND WOULD BE SENDING ME A REPLACEMENT SAW. WITH THIS LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I WOULD RECOMMEND ALL RYOBI PRODUCTS.THIS MUST BE A RARE EVENT FOR THEIR PRODUCT TO STOP PERFORMING AS EXPECTED. I BELEIVE THAT NO MATTER WHAT BRAND OF ANY PRODUCT YOU PURCHASE THINGS CAN GO WRONG. August 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I Disagree... I bought this saw based on the previous positive reviews. Unfortunately I did not have the same experience. First - The laser was not bright enough to be super-effective outdoors. Second - he blade was not square OR plumb to the base, which I didn't notice until I had made a few cuts. Everything had a slight bevel. It was set at 0 so it was the blade that was off. It also had a slight wobble to it. Within two hours of using it the first time, it has been boxed up for return. August 28, 2009
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good power and features but inaccurate cuts I purchased this ryobi saw because I was pretty happy with their table saw and mitre saw. Pros: - Separate switch to turn laser on and off - blue light that would let you know if the unit had power - decent carbide blade - not too heavy when handled. - easy to change blade out Cons: - The stamped steel base will warp/bend easily if you do not baby it. You can easily bend it just by adjusting it. - As with other reviews, i noticed the cuts appeared to be wavy even with a guide. The unit packs a good amount of power and does have a good amount of bells on it but fails on the strength of the base and it's ability to provide an accurate cut. This unit will not hold up over time and will eventually provide horrible cuts since it's base is soo weak. I am currently looking at a reinforced base by Dewalt and Makita. March 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Handy Tool Perfect tool for a novice user and small to medium projects around the house. Worked great right out of the box. Laser lined up accurately with the marked notch. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw Cuts cleanly and accurately . Laser guide system works very well. Great weight and comfortable to hold. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by saw ryobi a was a real good purchased the saw did what I want to make my work easiest and the price was excellent I will recommend this product to anybody whose need a saw for their job. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 1/4 circular saw Saw is well balanced. Easy to hold for accurate cutting. The motor is powerful. The supplied blade cut pine boards effortlessly. The cuts were sharp and very clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well right out of the box. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it did not come with ripping guide. There are slots for one in the base but none was provided in the box. This is a basic accessory to the tool and I feel it should be provided. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It did not disappoint me. Will let you know how good it is in 25 years. My other brand is still going strong (but it is heavier) August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Starters I bought this as my first ever saw. Im not completely disappointed but the blade burned a lot of wood. Even with a new blade the saw seems to choke and stall with every cut. Even a 2x4 seems to be too much unless I plunge the cut. This trick doesnt work for long rip cuts on plywood so I usually have to cut very slow to let the blade pick up speed again every couple inches... I would recomend a better saw. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only for Super Light Duty I decide to finally go away from my cordless, since I have started to do a lot of remodel projects on my home. This saw appears to be a good quality unit, but a lot of the internal parts are plastic. If all I was doing was ripping a few boards then this saw would be fine, but any continues work will overheat this unit. I bought it and was using it continuously for about 10 minutes and the internals started to melt and smoke poured out the side. All I smelt was burnt plastic. If you are doing a small project or just cutting some lumber this saw will be fine, but it is not designed for heavy use. I took the unit back and bought the 15 amp Ridgid saw and it also comes with a lifetime service warranty. If you are doing a lot of projects and need a good saw spend the extra $40 and get the Ridgid. If you are just doing small projects then the Ryobi should be fine. I hope this helps anybody trying to make a decisions. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by every cut is a beveled cut I cannot get the blade to make a cut square to the face of the board. I've set the bevel to 0 and adjusted the set screw. The blade appears square to the shoe when checked with a speed square, but every cut still has a noticeable bevel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good occasional use saw I needed a saw that wouldn't break the bank but could get the job done when needed. This saw is perfect. It does small jobs easily for projects around the house and is fairly lightweight so you don't get worn out trying to use the thing. I've only used it for a couple projects so far but it seems to be built fairly good. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good saw for the money Light weight, handles well, blade is true to the guides. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price! My son borrowed my other circular saw so much that I finally told him to take it. I figured that I would get a new one with a laser guide. This Ryobi was the least expensive one I could find. I have used it a lot, mostly to cut plywood. It is very easy to use, comfortable, and I don't know how I ever got by without that laser guide before. If you need a corded circular saw for all those projects around the home this would be a fine choice. November 29, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lightweight & handy For small-medium jobs, slicing thru 2x4s on a quick-fix job, this saw was great. Good safety features, and easy to wield. July 23, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T18:02:22.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_100596760, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT