The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green
  • Ryobi
  • Model TS1345L
  • Internet #205105634
  • Store SO SKU #1000049776

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green

$119.00 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # TS1344L

Internet #100634340

Ryobi 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
0033287142781

Discontinued Ryobi

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw

  • 14 amp motor delivers up to 5000 RMPs
  • Cuts a 4x4 in one pass
  • Includes 10" carbide tooth blade

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 14 Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw is built around a heavy-duty motor that delivers up to 5,000 RPM, making it great for a host of tough cutting applications. Its carbide-tipped blade changes with a single wrench, and a dual-view bevel scale helps provide a clear line of sight from either side. It mitres to 45 degrees left and right with stops at 0-, 15-, 22.5-, 30- and 45 degrees, and it is equipped with an electric brake that halts the blade in seconds for added safety. A horizontal D-handle improves comfort and control.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$89.00 /each
$89.00 /each
$119.00 /each
$122.36 /each
Name 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw 9 Amp 7-1/4 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green 15 Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser Guidance System
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi General International
Ratings (189) (49) (136) (5)
Miter Saw Type Compound Compound Compound Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 10 in 7.25 10 10
Bevel Type Dual Single Single Single
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 12 1.5 12 5.25
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
 
11 answers

Does this saw come assembled and with a saw blade?

This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
Asked by
crescent city ca
Read all my Q&A
December 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

July 28, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it does, you only have to put in the batteries for the laser. If you cant handle that then you probably shouldn't be using a saw.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it has an adequate 24 tooth combination carbide tipped blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Plano, Tx
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, all you have to do is take it out of the box and it is ready to go.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bradenton, florida
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2014
Answer: 
yes it's ready to go with minimal work. mostly mounting it to a work surface.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 7, 2014
Answer: 
Yes and yes. You have to install a knob and the laser.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Cedar Hill texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes the saw is assembled and has a blade installed. You only have to screw in guide handle, install batteries for laser, and drop in work holder. Total time to unbox and use less than 5 min.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. Out of the box saw was fully assembled with 10" blade attached.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Aurora, CO
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is fully assembled and the blade installed. All that remains is putting batteries in the laser and you're good-to-go!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, the saw comes (mostly) assembled, including the saw blade. Only assembly required is the miter lock handle, the (useless) dust bag and the optional holding clamp.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Denver
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. The saw is assembled and with a blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Baltimore, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it comes fully assembled with blade
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
 
1 answer

What is the distance from the ground to the deck of the saw?

This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Woodchick. We would be happy to measure this for you while on phone. If you will, please call our support line at 1-800-525-2579.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
 
1 answer

Do you sell the safety shield?

This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2015
I broke mine off when it kicked a block up.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 28, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Balbe. You can special order parts through the Home Depot Store. Thanks for asking!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
 
1 answer

Do you sell the switch parts

This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 23, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Frank! The switch can be special ordered through the special services desk of any Home Depot in the continental U.S. If you are looking for the switch alone, the part number is 089006017053.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T00:01:26.053-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634340, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw, lousy laser! I bought this saw to cut PVC deck rail. And, out of the box the laser was not in-line with the saw blade. I attempted to adjust it using the instructions only to find that it was even worse when I fiddled with it. 45 min later, I had things pretty much back to where they started . . . off line with the saw. I should have returned it on the spot, but I didn't have the time. I did most of my project with this saw, and returned it in favor of the Rigid 10 in miter saw. I figured if I was going to the trouble of exchanging it, I may as well upgrade, too. Bottom line: Would I recommend this saw? Oddly, yes. It's a good saw for the price. Just do a good job of lining up the blade to the fence and the table (a lesson I learned the hard way . . .) and if yours has a better laser, then you're good to go!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw for the Price! Perfect for any DIYer! Makes precise cuts. Great for all types of woodworking projects.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw This seems to be a well-made saw and is capable of very accurate miter cuts. I did purchase a higher quality blade (Forrest) for which I paid more than for the saw. But the blade that comes with it is okay. My main difficulty is that the saw is not designed well for clamping the work., The clamp that comes with it mounts off center and tends to torque the workpiece. The back of the fence is not well designed to take a C-clamp, nor is the base. Other than that, I would recommend this saw.
Date published: 2010-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good saw w/ fair accuracy I've used this saw for framing, decks and finish work. The blade is excellent; lasts a long time and makes clean cuts. Very powerful and a pleasure to use. I recommend this saw for all but accurate trim work. The motion seems to drag slightly after much use but still works fine. The accuracy is not spot on but close enough for gov work. Would be nice to have this saw for framing and a high end saw for finish work; I'd hate to wear out a high end saw on framing and decks.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Used this tool around the house for about 5 years on numerous molding projects, casement and base molding work, crowns, sills as well as for minor decking repair. Using a quality blade will yield very consistent and accurate cuts. For me, this saw has held up very nicely and works just as well today as when I purchased it. The factory blade and fence alignment were spot-on and I've never had to fiddle with any of those adjustments since I bought it. The only limitation is the relatively small size but any 10" saw is going to be too small and have too small of a fence to accommodate large crowns or to cut large dimension lumber. Would recommend this to any homeowner.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saw I was borrowing my dad's miter saw and it was stolen out of my garage, so when I bought a new one to replace his, this is the one I bought. I used it to cut baseboards throughout my house, and upon giving the saw back to my Dad, I decided to buy one for myself. I've now used it on a few other projects and love it. It's easy to adjust the angles and the laser coms in handy for sure.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool To be truthful, I bought this tool because of the price. Having used it quite a bit recently I've discovered I made a very good purchase. It is versatile, accurate and durable. I thought the laser was a cute toy...until I used the saw and discovered that it allows me to make very small adjustments with ease. This is one of the best bargains around and not just for the buck. I think it would be a good deal at a much higher price.
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact replacement This is a replacement for the one I lost when our house burned in the High Park Fire. I just had to get another just like it. The older one was so dependable and served me very well.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheap saw that does compoud miter cuts I bought this saw a little over a year ago. I honestly wanted to get a "more reputable" brand but only had so much scratch to purchase the saw. I am giving this 5 stars because for the price you can't beat it. Pros: -Accurate cuts -Does compound miter cuts -Has plenty of power with a good blade -Easy to change blades -Has accurate laser (never used that before) -Low cost -Same company that makes Ryobi owns Milwaukee tool (trickle down effect on this saw) -Footprint is not super large or awkward, but not too small -Don't worry about it being stolen because it's a Ryobi Cons: -Blade is junk. Replaced with Oldham blades for finishing and Makita for rough cuts. -Dust collection caused more problems than it solves by plugging up laser, and barely catching saw dust. I threw it out -Fence doesn't swing out -No extensions on table -Motor has whinier noise to it than my older Makita. -Being made fun of by friends for having Ryobi miter saw.
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Basic Saw, but sloppy.... Good basic saw for cutting two by fours, but if you are looking to do molding pay the extra few $$ for the Ridgid. The stops are sloppy giving inconsistent cuts with the Ryobi. The Ridgid 10inch model is worth the extra few $$. Also like the Hitachi 10 inch if you are looking for a good miter saw at the Ryobi price point.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from workes beautifuly the miter saw i bought works perfectly! the laser it has is a added bonus that makes it that much easier to use. I've been going crazy with this thing. i built so many things since i got it. i would totaly recommend this saw to any one with skill levels of 0-expert.plus the price of it is unbeatable.RYOBI is a very excellent brand.
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's cheap, but it's cheap Overall, does what you need, however I think the angles are off just a bit--maybe a 10th of a degree. The locking clamp that holds your board in place broke on day 1--lame. It was the little retaining ring or circlip that slipped off. I put it back in but it popped off again on the very next use.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi puts out the very best home project tools. I have a pretty extensive line of power tools. Ryobi has always sold the perfect tool for all of my home projects. You can not beat the Ryobi line for its value- reliable, very durable, and affordable. I will continue to make Ryobi the first consideration for any future power tool needs. Bob J., West Hills, CA
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little saw! I've had one of these for a month now and I've been very pleased with it. It's cheap, simple and comfortable to use - the laser makes accurate cuts a breeze. The only minor niggle I have with it that the dust bag is useless - I still have not seen it gather any sawdust. For the price though, this saw is hard to beat.
Date published: 2008-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce value miter saw Good lightweight design, easy to carry from basement. Had issue with setting rip fence to get better than 92 degree cuts. Had to extend slots on guides to achieve proper alignment. Laser sight very hard to see in bright sunlight, and it had to be both slotted for R/L alighment (design slot not wide enough) and the angle was off so it had to be shimmed with 0.020" shims. Once "tuned up" it works perfectly. Plenty of torque and very smooth cuts with 24 tooth Carbide blade. Dust bag option catches about 10% of sawdust, if lots of cutting (or inside) you could probably hook up a small shop vac to back of unit quite easily. 10" version fills all my needs.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remarkable Product! I purchased this particular product for basement remodel about a year ago, and have been very pleased with it's performance. Accuracy of the cuts are very good and the laser is a definite plus. I've been very impressed with Ryobi products overall and this is one of the best purchases I've made.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little saw I wasn't sure about this ryobi brand name. It was priced right I couldn't pass it up, so I got one. what a good little saw! Mine was perfect right out of the box, like it was mentioned before the dust collecter doesn't work. But I don't care, it cuts and it does a fine job of it!
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features for the price for a do it yourselfer i found this saw to be a good addition to my workshop its a good product for the do it yourselfer around the home i like the fact that you can cut a 4x4 with it never owned a ryobi tool but it seems sturdy and can do the jobs i need it for
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i was a little leery after reading what some people had to saw about this saw. The 1st thing I did out of box, was to check all the major points for squareness. I found everything lined up perfectly. The laser was dead on & the saw made a perfectly square cut
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and accurate This product works great. The setting were accurate right out of the box and the laser was perfect for cutting hundreds of pieces of wood a day. The blade provided was durable but I recommend picking up a new blade if you plan on doing hundreds of cuts right away.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great chop-saw for the price This has all the bells and wistles at this price point. So far all the cuts are precise and clean. The dust catching bag doesn't work well though, but I'm more concerned with a clean cut rather than a clean floor.
Date published: 2011-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great power tool for the price. Easy to use and light weight. However, the dust bag is useless. It does not collect any of hte dust. Any suggestions for modifications so that at least 90% of the dust is collected?
Date published: 2008-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like Wow, best deal for me ever, fast shipping, excellent price, works great with 10" blade it's a cutter. I have cut over 90 landscaping lumber 3x3x8 no problemo. love it
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely pleased with this saw Great product! Great price! Highly recommend! My husband used it to install laminate flooring as well as baseboards.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saw! I am not a professional woodworker, but this saw makes me look like one. Great for trimming and light cutting.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This was great for the small project (trim around a door and baseboard trim) I needed it for. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love the laser light its good for around the house projects i got it for some remodellien
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very good One of the main problems I have with this saw is that it kicks really hard when I turn it on, and even if I grip the piece I'm cutting it'll shift too much on the fence. I never use this saw for trimwork or finish carpentry. Also the play in the saw makes for sloppy cuts. Cheap and expensive blades don't correct this issue. I only use this saw for rough carpentry and even then I'd rather use my sliding Hitachi with a soft-start. I'm planning on either selling this saw or putting a dry cut diamond blade on and using it for cutting brick until it dies. I would not recommend this to a professional, and even a hobbyist can get a similarly poorly-made saw for cheaper and save money.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for cuting moldong I got this saw to cut crown molding. Cuts great!....Just wish the fence was taller. Great buy.
Date published: 2009-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Easy to use good quality. Looking forward to more projects with my Ryobi!
Date published: 2011-11-15
  • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_188
  • loc_, sid_100634340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT