0033287142781

Suggested Replacement

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green
  • Ryobi
  • Model # TS1345L
  • Internet # 205105634
  • Store SKU # 1000049776

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green

$119.00 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # TS1344L

Internet # 100634340

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • 14 amp motor delivers up to 5000 RMPs
  • Cuts a 4x4 in one pass
  • Includes 10" carbide tooth blade

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 14 Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw is built around a heavy-duty motor that delivers up to 5,000 RPM, making it great for a host of tough cutting applications. Its carbide-tipped blade changes with a single wrench, and a dual-view bevel scale helps provide a clear line of sight from either side. It mitres to 45 degrees left and right with stops at 0-, 15-, 22.5-, 30- and 45 degrees, and it is equipped with an electric brake that halts the blade in seconds for added safety. A horizontal D-handle improves comfort and control.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter 
10 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
16.92 in 
Product Height (in.) 
23.21 in 
Product Width (in.) 
15.34 in 
Table Length (in.) 
18 
Table Width (in.) 

Details

45 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left 
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left 
12 
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Right 
N/A 
Amperage (amps) 
14 
Arbor Size 
0.625 
Bench & Stationary Tool Type 
Compound Miter Saw 
Bench or Stationary 
Bench 
Bevel Type 
Dual 
Color Family 
Blue 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Cordless/ Corded 
Corded 
Dust Collection Method 
Bag 
Electric Brake 
Yes 
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 
12 
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left 
45 ° 
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right 
45 ° 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
5000 
Maximum miter capacity 
90 
Miter Saw Type 
Compound 
No Tool Blade Change 
Yes 
Power Tool Product Type 
Bench & Stationary 
Product Weight (lb.) 
28.27 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
 
11 answers

Does this saw come assembled and with a saw blade?

This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
Asked by
crescent city ca
Read all my Q&A
December 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

July 28, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it does, you only have to put in the batteries for the laser. If you cant handle that then you probably shouldn't be using a saw.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it has an adequate 24 tooth combination carbide tipped blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Plano, Tx
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, all you have to do is take it out of the box and it is ready to go.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bradenton, florida
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2014
Answer: 
yes it's ready to go with minimal work. mostly mounting it to a work surface.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 7, 2014
Answer: 
Yes and yes. You have to install a knob and the laser.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Cedar Hill texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes the saw is assembled and has a blade installed. You only have to screw in guide handle, install batteries for laser, and drop in work holder. Total time to unbox and use less than 5 min.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. Out of the box saw was fully assembled with 10" blade attached.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Aurora, CO
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is fully assembled and the blade installed. All that remains is putting batteries in the laser and you're good-to-go!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, the saw comes (mostly) assembled, including the saw blade. Only assembly required is the miter lock handle, the (useless) dust bag and the optional holding clamp.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Denver
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. The saw is assembled and with a blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Baltimore, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it comes fully assembled with blade
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
 
1 answer

What is the distance from the ground to the deck of the saw?

This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Woodchick. We would be happy to measure this for you while on phone. If you will, please call our support line at 1-800-525-2579.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
 
1 answer

Do you sell the safety shield?

This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2015
I broke mine off when it kicked a block up.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 28, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Balbe. You can special order parts through the Home Depot Store. Thanks for asking!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
 
1 answer

Do you sell the switch parts

This question is from 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 23, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Frank! The switch can be special ordered through the special services desk of any Home Depot in the continental U.S. If you are looking for the switch alone, the part number is 089006017053.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-25 T20:54:58.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634340, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 249ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the price I like this saw. My old 8" would not cut 4x4's but it served me well over 25 years. This new Ryobi 10" cut through wet pressure-treated 4x4's straight and square without a problem. I love the clamp and the big D-handle. I really love that the deck height is exactly 3" or the thickness of two 2x4's which is exactly what I usually have around the worksite - great for propping up the end of a long board. I have already recommended it to my sons and I am happy to recommend it to you. April 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Miter I purchase this unit after for years working with an old used miter saw I purchased off Craigslist. The saw works as advertised and I like the laser light feature. If you're like me and you only use a miter saw a couple times a year, this saw is worth the investment. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laser sighting super helpful Purchased this saw to aid in the installation of baseboard and moulding for 1000sf of hardwood floors my husband I installed. The laser sight was very helpful on the complicated cuts, though the articulation was not everything we hoped it would be. It was able to handle 5 1/4 wide baeboard. Overall for diyer this is a great tool. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price! Light and portable! I bought this saw 7-8 months ago and have used it almost daily since. I am very happy with it, I have mostly used it to cut studs and other spruce and finishing woods. I have absolutely no complaints about this saw, it works great every time, the blade is still good too. The most attractive thing about this saw for me is that it is so light and portable, which is exactly what i was looking for. December 10, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good saw This seems to be a well-made saw and is capable of very accurate miter cuts. I did purchase a higher quality blade (Forrest) for which I paid more than for the saw. But the blade that comes with it is okay. My main difficulty is that the saw is not designed well for clamping the work., The clamp that comes with it mounts off center and tends to torque the workpiece. The back of the fence is not well designed to take a C-clamp, nor is the base. Other than that, I would recommend this saw. December 20, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent saw at a great price. This saw surprised me with how good it was straight out of the box. Cuts are square, runs smoothly with plenty of power. Dust collector is ok, works even better when attached to a shop vac. I was nervous about using the laser but it is dead on. The base is heavy enough that I don't need to worry about it moving. It jumps a little when the saw is first started, but clamping it down to a workbench solves that problem. There are certainly better saws out there but for the price it can't be beat. September 28, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't purchase this tool Purchased less than a year ago, went to use it today and smoke started pouring out out the motor vent. HD won't accept returns after 90 days, Ryobi won't accept returns period. Need to send or drive to nearest service center in person. Spend a few more bucks for a higher quality tool. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw This saw was a great purchase for my husband since he is just getting into wood making. It was at a great price. It's also easy to use and store. Best purchase I made for him.. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for the price I'm far from a pro, but this saw has been endlessly helpful on little projects around the house. The laser light is a great feature and overall, I have had no problems what so ever with this. Angle of cut changes easily, cuts are clean, everything I need for my little home fix-it projects. I bought one for my son for Christmas and he is using it a great deal too with much success. Easy to use, safe when following the recommended precautions...all in all...an excellent buy for the money. January 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exact replacement This is a replacement for the one I lost when our house burned in the High Park Fire. I just had to get another just like it. The older one was so dependable and served me very well. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic saw, calibration a bit difficult I got this to cut through a number of 2x4s when building a loft. I opted for the 10'' version in case I wanted to cut additional 2x6s later on. Cutting the wood worked fantastically at all angles. Moving the deck to the exact desired angle wasn't as smooth as it could be, but you can get it to the correct angle after a few tries. The laser was pretty difficult to calibrate and I never did get it to align perfectly straight, though I didn't spend too much time with it. August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw. Had it a long time. I bought this saw at least 8 years ago. I'm not a contractor and only use it for hobby/DIY work, so it doesn't get a ton of use but I've cut some thick stuff with it. I've never had a problem with it at all. I also find that the stock blade leaves a nice finish on the wood. I like the compound action on this saw, but I don't use it much; I make mostly straight cuts. Just like all of my other Ryobi tools, this one exceeds expectations for the price. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected I bought this saw because my neighbor loaned me an earlier version. Plus I read all the reviews. However, I am not that pleased. The main thing is the saw blade was not square with the miter fence out of the box. So I followed instructions using my framing square (I checked it for squareness) I loosened the two socket head screws and attempted to move the fence to make it square with the bade. Thinking I was close, I tightened the screw on the left but it jumped backwards when the lock washer touched the fence! So I added a flat washer which solved that problem but there was not enough adjustment in the two oblong adjustment screw holes in the fence. I removed the fence and took a rat tail file to the holes. I'd file some metal away, replace the fence and check it. After the better part of an hour, I finally managed to square the blade with the darn fence. The laser on my neighbor's Ryobi came on when you depressed the trigger switch. This model has an off/on switch and I am sure it is a matter of time before I forget to switch off and have to replace the batteries. My combination square will have to be replaced but I do not expect it to be square to the miter table. Maybe I expect too much but I thought Ryobi made real quality stuff! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good saw w/ fair accuracy I've used this saw for framing, decks and finish work. The blade is excellent; lasts a long time and makes clean cuts. Very powerful and a pleasure to use. I recommend this saw for all but accurate trim work. The motion seems to drag slightly after much use but still works fine. The accuracy is not spot on but close enough for gov work. Would be nice to have this saw for framing and a high end saw for finish work; I'd hate to wear out a high end saw on framing and decks. November 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Value Good saw for DIYers. It handled all the cuts (inside & outside corners, straight cuts) needed for my new 5-1/4" height base molding. Laser is a nice little bonus, but is not that accurate when doing bevel cuts. However, it is easy to figure out the laser offset issue after some practice cuts. Dust bag is predictably useless. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Great saw for around the home!! Has made my project around the home easier!! Would recommend this to any home owner. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just what the doctor ordered ready to go out of the box ,it's the helper i've needed for all the home projects on my to do list. makes quick easy work and precise cuts every time. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great piece of equipment for the price. I got this miter saw for fathers day. It is well constructed and right on when I checked for squareness. Very pleased in over all design and ease of use. I needed an addiitional part and called customer service. My call was transferred to a representative within five minutes. The rep. was courteous and knowledgeable. She located the part I needed and are on the way. Should I have a issue in the future I can be reassured prompt assistance. I'm sold on Ryobi. June 9, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be happier! This saw is just what we needed to finish our DIY home renovation. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw for the Price - no need to over priced saws I have two Ryobi miter saws. I have a compiund miter saw at home that I use for wood and soft metals (when I switch to a cardbide blade) and it works great. It is portable enough to move all around my farm even building fences in the pastures. I have another standard miter saw that I use at work for sutting aluminum extrusion to build workstations. It is a great, light weight saw for the price. No need to buy an over priced saw as this one works just fine. October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great unit for the price The saw perform well, I used it to do crown molding and base boards for my whole house. The only issue is the laser does not align with the cut of the blade. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job -- laser is useful I bought this saw for a flooring and molding job. I bought it on sale for $120 and was dismayed to find it a week alter at $100. Oh well. It performed just fine, but the work holding guide lost its c-clip immediately and falls apart at every turn.The job dulled the blade, no surprise. When I went to replace the blade the other day I found it difficult and confusing to get to the critical bolt. Shop around. If you can't find a better saw for the price, get this one. September 10, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw! This saw does the job well and comes at a great price. No complaints using it so far. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good quality and features This saw is a good quality home use miter. I especially liked the laser feature. A bit difficult to cut crown on though as the gate is kinda short for that but for everything else, it's awesome. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm glad I bought this saw I decided to get a miter saw for around the house projects since I was tired of the results I was getting with a jig saw or a manual miter saw. Since this was just for around the house, I wasn't looking for an expensive saw. It came down to the Hitachi 10" sold at another store and this Ryobi sold at Home Depot. Although the Hitachi is advertised as a little bit less expensive, lighter in weight, and had a longer warranty, it didn't have a laser guide which I liked about the Ryobi, so I decided to buy the Ryobi. And, I'm glad I did. I think the saw exceeded my expectations. Quick and easy to use, nice straight cuts, and the laser guide is useful. The only con I see is that it is rather loud (maybe all miter saws are loud?), and the dust bag doesn't do a good job, but those are just minor inconvenences, So bottom line, I'm glad I bought this saw. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome little miter just finished framing a basement with this bad boy. it did its part admirably saw a couple reviews commenting on the inaccuracy of the laser alignment, wanted to offer some advice: You need to have the saw all the way up in its idle position, and the laser will align dead center where the blade will hit at a 1.5" height. (so like cutting a 2x4). if your cutting anything else, just line the blade up with your mark like usual. July 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I don't understand the negative comments. I have used the laser many times and it is extremely accurate. Great cuts. Light. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great saw Easy to use right out of the box. Works great! I built shelves in the garage and the saw performed well. Putting some crown and board and batten up this weekend and know this saw will make it a snap! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for the money I was visiting my daughter in another state and decided to to a little work on her house. I did not have any of my tools with me since I had traveled by plane but I wanted a miter saw so I wouldn't have to cut everything with a hand held saw. This saw did the job nicely without having to spend a lot of money. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accuracy? What accuracy? I realize that this is not the most expensive miter saw on the market and it will not cut 4 X 12 timbers in a single cut, but this has to be the most inaccurate power tool I have ever used! NONE of the pre-set angles are correct, not even 90 degrees. It takes longer to set the angles than it does to cut out the pieces for a project. I would not spend the shipping charges to send this saw back to Ryobi for their top of the line model for free. November 12, 2009
  • 2016-07-27 T01:46:59.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634340, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT