Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # TS1344L

Internet # 100634340

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$89.00 / each
  • 14 amp motor delivers up to 5000 RMPs
  • Cuts a 4x4 in one pass
  • Includes 10" carbide tooth blade
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # TS1344L

Internet # 100634340

The Ryobi 14 Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw is built around a heavy-duty motor that delivers up to 5,000 RPM, making it great for a host of tough cutting applications. Its carbide-tipped blade changes with a single wrench, and a dual-view bevel scale helps provide a clear line of sight from either side. It mitres to 45 degrees left and right with stops at 0-, 15-, 22.5-, 30- and 45 degrees, and it is equipped with an electric brake that halts the blade in seconds for added safety. A horizontal D-handle improves comfort and control.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
22.00 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
14.96 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
18.10 in 
Blade Diameter 
10 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
16.92 in 
Product Height (in.) 
23.21 in 
Product Width (in.) 
15.34 in 
Table Length (in.) 
18 
Table Width (in.) 
Details
45 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left 
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left 
12 
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Right 
N/A 
Amperage (amps) 
14 
Arbor Size 
0.625 
Bench & Stationary Tool Type 
Compound Miter Saw 
Bench or Stationary 
Bench 
Bevel Type 
Dual 
Color Family 
Blue 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Cordless/Corded 
Corded 
Dust Collection Method 
Bag 
Electric Brake 
Yes 
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 
12 
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left 
45 ° 
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right 
45 ° 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
5000 
Maximum miter capacity 
90 
Miter Saw Type 
Compound 
No Tool Blade Change 
Yes 
Power Tool Product Type 
Bench & Stationary 
Product Weight (lb.) 
28.27 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It Falls Apart Out of the box...the locking mechanism would come loose during cutting. The laser guide was off by 4 centimeters even after doing everything possible to align it. I've used it only on 4 small projects and had to re-cut pieces that were cut using vertical angle cut. The fence didn't help with securing a straight cut either. While making an angled cut the lock mechanism came loose the blade caught the wood, and the shot the wood backwards (thankfully, no one got hurt & was taking standard safety precautions anyway), it shattered the fence guide. When I looked up replacement parts for the model, it turns out Ryobi has that piece on backorder indefinitely!!!! I called Ryobi to get an ETA, and they may not provide a replacement fence in the future. Hmmmm something tells me that I'm not the only one having the same problem. In the meantime, I've created a homemade fence guide out of wood, using the old fence as a guide for measurements. I'm DEFINITELY NOT happy with it...getting another brand, you get what you pay for!!! Hitachi has a nice setup for a reasonable price, I'm not a professional, but I am an experienced DIYer. I own many tools, this is my first purchase of a Ryobi product, and probably my last!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good saw for the money I bought this when it was on sale. For the price it couldn't be beat. This is more of a around the house type miter saw. I have trimmed a few houses with it but the real draw back is when I want to cut crown molding. It can handle 4in crown (barely) but 5in no way. I wish the fence was taller. I gave it 5 stars because you can't expect a $100 miter saw to do everything.. but this one almost does so its nice to have for little projects. August 12, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I bought this saw for my wife at Christmas and so far we are loving it. It was easy to set up and get going. After squaring up the blade and reading the instructions, we were good to go. It is very solidly built and has an extra clamp that is useful for holding in the wood. The laser is great and it cuts fast ... real fast! Adjusting the mitre angle is easy. We love this tool and how easy and precise it makes our cuts. January 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw! Spent all day using it, came squared correctly from the factory and laser is a nice add on. Has all the power for DIY home projects. If its for home use dont let the price fool you. Been using mine cutting 2x4 with accurate cuts everytime. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw! My father and I picked up this saw recently to help us finish our basement, specifically the baseboards and crown molding. This saw is fantastic! Easily adjusts and returns solid, clean cuts. The tray ceilings we built look fantastic due to this saw! The preset locking positions make common cuts a breeze. Highly recommend! February 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for the money I have used multiple types of mitre saws from multiple brands and you really get what you pay for. For $130, I'm very happy with it. Out of the box, it actually cut very square, which was a nice surprise. It cuts trim easily, 2x4's and even cedar well. Dust bag doesn't quite catch everything so use it outside. The mitre clamp does not have pre-set stops which are normal with other brands. Overall, a very solid saw for a DIYer. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Miter Saw I am in the middle of building a house and using this Ryobi Miter Saw works So Great I Bought 2 of them, and the laser makes it that much easier to work with. The price range is also perfect for some one who want to save a little and still get a good Miter saw. May 29, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite tool purchase The saw was easy to set up and use. There is an issue with the dust bag. It does not collect the wood shavings, as it is intended to do, so there is a mess of wood dust to clean up after using the saw. It has a laser guide to tell you where to position the board, but you have to play with it to figure out where to put your cutting line relative to the laser line, so that is a bit tedious. Also, it is battery powered and if you forget to switch it off then it runs your batteries down - which I did. :-( July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool for the money Bought to remodel kitchen. Worked awesome to do all the trim work. Wish it would have come with finish blade thou . Over all was a great purchase. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This saw is great Everything was pretty much ready to go right out of the box. The laser works great and was perfect right out of the box. So far I've used it to make some shelves and a work bench and have had no issues. The only con I've had is the saw dust collector doesn't collect much of anything but not really a big deal. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap, Simple, Reliable, Easy to Use Set-up for the product was as simple as they come. I've been using the product regularly for a month or so, and I have yet to see a flaw in it. Especially for the price, I would highly recommend this saw. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by gave me a returned saw in a new package I just recently bought this saw and was ready to use it, but i opened the box and all that was there was the saw, and the bag. Not only this but there was saw dust all over the box including on the saw. I was extremely disappointed and now have to take it back. You would think home depot would actually put a NEW product in a NEW box and a NEW product. Thanks a lot for this waste of time and money. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does exactly what it says on the label Easy to assemble and set up. You may need to make sure the laser guide has not moved during transit but to be fair that is covered in the instructions. Cuts accurately and easily. A great tool that does exactly what it says on the box. Well worth the money. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money! Love the saw. Perfect for a home diy'r. Easy to operate and cuts really well. Cuts through 2x4's like butter. The only negative I can come up with is the laser is a bit of a pain to adjust if it's not on the mark right out of the box. I've had many Ryobi products and have been pleased with them all, and this saw is no exception. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't purchase this tool Purchased less than a year ago, went to use it today and smoke started pouring out out the motor vent. HD won't accept returns after 90 days, Ryobi won't accept returns period. Need to send or drive to nearest service center in person. Spend a few more bucks for a higher quality tool. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected I bought this saw because my neighbor loaned me an earlier version. Plus I read all the reviews. However, I am not that pleased. The main thing is the saw blade was not square with the miter fence out of the box. So I followed instructions using my framing square (I checked it for squareness) I loosened the two socket head screws and attempted to move the fence to make it square with the bade. Thinking I was close, I tightened the screw on the left but it jumped backwards when the lock washer touched the fence! So I added a flat washer which solved that problem but there was not enough adjustment in the two oblong adjustment screw holes in the fence. I removed the fence and took a rat tail file to the holes. I'd file some metal away, replace the fence and check it. After the better part of an hour, I finally managed to square the blade with the darn fence. The laser on my neighbor's Ryobi came on when you depressed the trigger switch. This model has an off/on switch and I am sure it is a matter of time before I forget to switch off and have to replace the batteries. My combination square will have to be replaced but I do not expect it to be square to the miter table. Maybe I expect too much but I thought Ryobi made real quality stuff! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bought it today! 5/4/2014 I wanted to purchase the Ryobi 10 in miter saw in green. It's up on the Home Depot site, yet it can't be bought online or found in stores here in South Florida. What's with that? Anyhow, This saw is great thus far. The laser makes cutting quick. The saw has power and cuts stock well. For 119.00 it's fantastic. It's a 10in so look at the other saws for compatibles and you will ask yourself, "why pay more"! It cuts, it's a 10in and has a laser. This saw is worth the purchase. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond This saw went above and beyond my expectations. It cuts through any wood like a hot knife through butter. I also used it and several masonary blades to cut through over 400 bricks when doing a paver project. The saw made it through that project and is continuing to work great almost 2 years and 5 projects later. I can't complain about the price and quality. I am not a professional builder but for a DIYer it is an excellent buy. Don't waste your time or money on a more expensive saw. This one gets the job done. January 5, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be happier! This saw is just what we needed to finish our DIY home renovation. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw This saw was a great purchase for my husband since he is just getting into wood making. It was at a great price. It's also easy to use and store. Best purchase I made for him.. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw for the Price! Perfect for any DIYer! Makes precise cuts. Great for all types of woodworking projects. May 13, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good saw This seems to be a well-made saw and is capable of very accurate miter cuts. I did purchase a higher quality blade (Forrest) for which I paid more than for the saw. But the blade that comes with it is okay. My main difficulty is that the saw is not designed well for clamping the work., The clamp that comes with it mounts off center and tends to torque the workpiece. The back of the fence is not well designed to take a C-clamp, nor is the base. Other than that, I would recommend this saw. December 20, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good saw w/ fair accuracy I've used this saw for framing, decks and finish work. The blade is excellent; lasts a long time and makes clean cuts. Very powerful and a pleasure to use. I recommend this saw for all but accurate trim work. The motion seems to drag slightly after much use but still works fine. The accuracy is not spot on but close enough for gov work. Would be nice to have this saw for framing and a high end saw for finish work; I'd hate to wear out a high end saw on framing and decks. November 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tool Used this tool around the house for about 5 years on numerous molding projects, casement and base molding work, crowns, sills as well as for minor decking repair. Using a quality blade will yield very consistent and accurate cuts. For me, this saw has held up very nicely and works just as well today as when I purchased it. The factory blade and fence alignment were spot-on and I've never had to fiddle with any of those adjustments since I bought it. The only limitation is the relatively small size but any 10" saw is going to be too small and have too small of a fence to accommodate large crowns or to cut large dimension lumber. Would recommend this to any homeowner. November 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Great saw for around the home!! Has made my project around the home easier!! Would recommend this to any home owner. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money. This is a great miter saw for the money. Would not recommend for commercial use as it does not seem to be heavy-duty, being rather light-weight. This is more of a DIYer's miter saw. All the features that the more expensive miters have, but not built to withstand the rigors of heavy everyday use. I was using a $500 12" Dewalt miter saw previously, until I had to return it to my buddy because he needed it for work. When I needed to make more miter cuts around the house, off to HD, and straight to Ryobi (I have several Ryobi tools and they all work perfectly). I actually enjoy the fact that this saw is light weight because I only need a miter saw occasionally and must carry it out of the garage and to the yard. The Dewalt was so heavy I needed to use two hands. This saw works just as good as the Dewalt and I would highly recommend it to any other DIYer. As other customers have posted, the laser, while very helpful, is a bit hard to see in the sun and I'm constantly forgetting to shut it off, which will eventually burn it out. So when you use it, remember to turn it off when you're done. Another concern would be the batteries leaking. They haven't, but I'm concerned they may because I don't really use this saw a lot. Will be taking them out for storage. Overall, I'm very pleased with this saw and am getting the exact results as when I was using the 4x as expensive Dewalt. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for the price This saw is a great value for end/bevel cutting lumber up to 2x6 and angle cutting lumber up to 2x4. Within these restrictions saw is awesome. Accurate cuts, laser cutting line, easy adjustment, good blade braking action, portable. Purchased mine to rebuild a large deck (2x6x12' planks) and couldn't be happier with saw's performance. Mounted my saw to a Ryobi MiterSaw Stand and the combination is just terrific performance at a very reasonable price. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just what the doctor ordered ready to go out of the box ,it's the helper i've needed for all the home projects on my to do list. makes quick easy work and precise cuts every time. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Compound miter saw Good saw. Sharp cuts. The measurements for degrees are a little off but only slightly. If you plan on cutting anything larger than a 2x6 get a larger saw. The problem I had was when it came time to cut my crown molding. The fence is too short to accommodate the cuts required. Everything needed to be set ie... Laser, fence, deck and blade. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Miter I purchase this unit after for years working with an old used miter saw I purchased off Craigslist. The saw works as advertised and I like the laser light feature. If you're like me and you only use a miter saw a couple times a year, this saw is worth the investment. May 26, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T10:49:03.413-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634340, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.