The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green
  • Ryobi
  • Model TS1345L
  • Internet #205105634
  • Store SO SKU #1000049776

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green

$119.00 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # TS1344L

Internet #100634340

Ryobi 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw
0033287142781

Discontinued Ryobi

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw

  • 14 amp motor delivers up to 5000 RMPs
  • Cuts a 4x4 in one pass
  • Includes 10" carbide tooth blade

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 14 Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw is built around a heavy-duty motor that delivers up to 5,000 RPM, making it great for a host of tough cutting applications. Its carbide-tipped blade changes with a single wrench, and a dual-view bevel scale helps provide a clear line of sight from either side. It mitres to 45 degrees left and right with stops at 0-, 15-, 22.5-, 30- and 45 degrees, and it is equipped with an electric brake that halts the blade in seconds for added safety. A horizontal D-handle improves comfort and control.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$89.00 /each
$119.00 /each
$121.25 /each
Was $199.00
$179.00 /each
Save $20.00 (10%)
Name 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green 15 Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser Guidance System 15 Amp 10 in. Dual Bevel Miter Saw with Laser
Brand Ryobi Ryobi General International RIDGID
Ratings (189) (155) (5) (64)
Miter Saw Type Compound Compound Compound Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Bevel Type Dual Single Single Dual
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 12 12 5.25 3.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this saw come assembled and with a saw blade?

Asked by: 1234
Yes it does, you only have to put in the batteries for the laser. If you cant handle that then you probably shouldn't be using a saw.
Answered by: BOBtheBUILDER
Date published: 2015-12-18

What is the distance from the ground to the deck of the saw?

Asked by: Woodchick
Hi Woodchick. We would be happy to measure this for you while on phone. If you will, please call our support line at 1-800-525-2579.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-05-19

Do you sell the safety shield?

I broke mine off when it kicked a block up.
Asked by: Balbe
Hi Balbe. You can special order parts through the Home Depot Store. Thanks for asking!
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2015-12-29

Do you sell the switch parts

Asked by: Frank
Hi Frank! The switch can be special ordered through the special services desk of any Home Depot in the continental U.S. If you are looking for the switch alone, the part number is 089006017053.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2015-12-23
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_100634340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money. This is a great miter saw for the money. Would not recommend for commercial use as it does not seem to be heavy-duty, being rather light-weight. This is more of a DIYer's miter saw. All the features that the more expensive miters have, but not built to withstand the rigors of heavy everyday use. I was using a $500 12" Dewalt miter saw previously, until I had to return it to my buddy because he needed it for work. When I needed to make more miter cuts around the house, off to HD, and straight to Ryobi (I have several Ryobi tools and they all work perfectly). I actually enjoy the fact that this saw is light weight because I only need a miter saw occasionally and must carry it out of the garage and to the yard. The Dewalt was so heavy I needed to use two hands. This saw works just as good as the Dewalt and I would highly recommend it to any other DIYer. As other customers have posted, the laser, while very helpful, is a bit hard to see in the sun and I'm constantly forgetting to shut it off, which will eventually burn it out. So when you use it, remember to turn it off when you're done. Another concern would be the batteries leaking. They haven't, but I'm concerned they may because I don't really use this saw a lot. Will be taking them out for storage. Overall, I'm very pleased with this saw and am getting the exact results as when I was using the 4x as expensive Dewalt.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Used this to build a deck, great value and perfect performance.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Accuracy? What accuracy? I realize that this is not the most expensive miter saw on the market and it will not cut 4 X 12 timbers in a single cut, but this has to be the most inaccurate power tool I have ever used! NONE of the pre-set angles are correct, not even 90 degrees. It takes longer to set the angles than it does to cut out the pieces for a project. I would not spend the shipping charges to send this saw back to Ryobi for their top of the line model for free.
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good saw for the money This is a good saw. Came straight out of the box square and precise. Oddly enough, the laser is dead on. I never used the laser on my previous miter, but this one is accurate and easy to use. It helps not having to remember to turn it on and off. One warning about the laser is read the instructions!!! the farther you move the saw toward the cutting piece, the laser swings outward. I learned this fast, and haven't had a probelm since. Durable saw as well. Fell off my Workmate onto a concrete floor about 3 times(due to my inabilities to remember to fasten things down) and remains unbroken, blade square, and angles true. That alone says something for the product at any price.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from gave me a returned saw in a new package I just recently bought this saw and was ready to use it, but i opened the box and all that was there was the saw, and the bag. Not only this but there was saw dust all over the box including on the saw. I was extremely disappointed and now have to take it back. You would think home depot would actually put a NEW product in a NEW box and a NEW product. Thanks a lot for this waste of time and money.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Cannot make a straight Dont buy. Yes its cheap but the locking devise is horrible. you cannot make an accurate 90 degree cut
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for general non-professional work I've had this saw for over a year. I attached it permanently in place between two work tables in my garage, and adjusted everything to be level and square. Then I added a built-in fence extension onto the tables. With this set-up, it has been a nice addition to my small collection of tools. I use it weekly for general hobby and home-type projects where it's nice to have things be close to accurate, but not absolutely necessary. It suits my needs, but if I was doing professional finish work on a daily basis I'd look for something a little more refined and higher quality with more features.
Date published: 2010-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm taking it back I just purchased this saw and was not impressed. My main complaint is that there are not angle stops. A couple of my cuts were not square.
Date published: 2011-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't purchase this tool Purchased less than a year ago, went to use it today and smoke started pouring out out the motor vent. HD won't accept returns after 90 days, Ryobi won't accept returns period. Need to send or drive to nearest service center in person. Spend a few more bucks for a higher quality tool.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what was wrong with the old I recently purchased the Ryobi 10 in. compound miter saw with laser after some comparitive shopping. I was told that there were some changes to this model but never thought that the changes would take away from this mitre saw rather then compliment it. It's a great workhorse but unreliable after the changes, They removed the locking clip which made it easier to move the blade to the desired angle and after several cuts the locking screw would loosen causing slight variances in the cuts. The laser is totally useless when used outdoors and even indoors has to be calibrated after several cuts. What was wrong with the older version of this model that they had to make changes besides cutting costs and maintaining the retail.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO STOPS AT 45 DEGREE ANGLE There is something at the 45 mark. But doesn't stop it. takes more time to be sure you are at the right spot.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite tool purchase The saw was easy to set up and use. There is an issue with the dust bag. It does not collect the wood shavings, as it is intended to do, so there is a mess of wood dust to clean up after using the saw. It has a laser guide to tell you where to position the board, but you have to play with it to figure out where to put your cutting line relative to the laser line, so that is a bit tedious. Also, it is battery powered and if you forget to switch it off then it runs your batteries down - which I did. :-(
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for the buck. I didn't own a saw before this one, so I don't have anything to compare it to. All I know is it works well, works fast, and a complete novice like me can handle it. Cuts seem to be square or very very close. Love the laser. Dust collector doesn't really seem to work at all, but it's not a big deal. You also have to turn the saw on to get the laser to come on. Would be a great improvement if you could get the laser to come on with a halfway push on the button (likely liability concerns for not doing it this way). I've built several things using pressure treated wood and the blade it came with does a decent job for my purposes. Already wishing I had purchased one with a movable arm for larger cuts. Great buy for the money. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Miter Saw I was looking for an inexpensive saw to help me do some nagging projects around the home. Based on the reviews here I purchased the Ryobi. It was very easy to set up right out of the box and has performed very well. The laser guide really helps with the accuracy of the cuts. As mentioned in another review, it would be nice if you could activate the laser without starting the saw. I also like the work clamp which holds the wood in place. The saw is relatively light which makes it easy to move around. My only minor complaint is more dust ends up around the work area than in the bag. I put the saw on my workmate in the yard or patio so that is more of an annoyance than a problem for me. With this saw you get alot of performance for the price..
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it today! 5/4/2014 I wanted to purchase the Ryobi 10 in miter saw in green. It's up on the Home Depot site, yet it can't be bought online or found in stores here in South Florida. What's with that? Anyhow, This saw is great thus far. The laser makes cutting quick. The saw has power and cuts stock well. For 119.00 it's fantastic. It's a 10in so look at the other saws for compatibles and you will ask yourself, "why pay more"! It cuts, it's a 10in and has a laser. This saw is worth the purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price. Though the Home Depot website says this product is only sold online, I went to my local Home Depot and found the saw on sale for $99.00 I had read the reviews and decided to buy. I have used the saw to rebuild my deck and it has work wonders cutting through 4x4s, 2x4s, 1x6s, and 2x2s. The laser guide is very helpful. The motor is very powerful. As previous reviews have indicated, the dust bag does not work as intended. It only captures a small percentage of the dust. I have recommended and will continue to recommend this saw to others.
Date published: 2009-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money Easy to use right out of the box. The laser is a great feature and very accurate as soon as you learn it cuts to the left of the laser light. The blade cuts smooth and the motor is powerful. The only downside is the dust collection bag which is virtually useless, A better approach is the run the shop vac with it and collect the dust in the vac. I would purchase this tool again and recommend it, especially for the price. I also bought the $99.00 stand and it makes a big difference in making the job easier.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the price This saw is a great value for end/bevel cutting lumber up to 2x6 and angle cutting lumber up to 2x4. Within these restrictions saw is awesome. Accurate cuts, laser cutting line, easy adjustment, good blade braking action, portable. Purchased mine to rebuild a large deck (2x6x12' planks) and couldn't be happier with saw's performance. Mounted my saw to a Ryobi MiterSaw Stand and the combination is just terrific performance at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money I have used multiple types of mitre saws from multiple brands and you really get what you pay for. For $130, I'm very happy with it. Out of the box, it actually cut very square, which was a nice surprise. It cuts trim easily, 2x4's and even cedar well. Dust bag doesn't quite catch everything so use it outside. The mitre clamp does not have pre-set stops which are normal with other brands. Overall, a very solid saw for a DIYer.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy a Novice Can Use It Over the last year I began trying my hand at home improvement projects for the first time. I bought this saw to do trim work in my house and when it gets warm I'll do outside trim work. I started with our master bathroom. This saw works great. It took me a few tries in some areas because of my lack of skills, but the saw was flawless in its job. It made nice perfect cuts from all angles. I'm very pleased with this purchase and look forward to more use. Ryobi makes some of the best most affordable tools out there.
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my first compound miter saw. afther reading some of the reviews your guys got lucky as soon as i assembled the saw and made my first cut i noticed the cut was not even i had to figure out why it was doing this after reading the manual i had to square the miter table to the fence with a framing square then ihad to use a combination square against the miter table and the flat part of the saw blade once i did that i had to loosen the indicator screws and reset them to zero after doing all that i was to fustrated to cut anything this was my first purchase now im a little concern about buying any more tools if i have to go through all this hassle all the time. doesnt the manufacturer check there machinery before they send it out to the stores, another thing the dust bag is useless , tomorrow im going to use it once more i will let you know how it turns out. then i might change my review.
Date published: 2011-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent saw at a great price. This saw surprised me with how good it was straight out of the box. Cuts are square, runs smoothly with plenty of power. Dust collector is ok, works even better when attached to a shop vac. I was nervous about using the laser but it is dead on. The base is heavy enough that I don't need to worry about it moving. It jumps a little when the saw is first started, but clamping it down to a workbench solves that problem. There are certainly better saws out there but for the price it can't be beat.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the price I'm far from a pro, but this saw has been endlessly helpful on little projects around the house. The laser light is a great feature and overall, I have had no problems what so ever with this. Angle of cut changes easily, cuts are clean, everything I need for my little home fix-it projects. I bought one for my son for Christmas and he is using it a great deal too with much success. Easy to use, safe when following the recommended precautions...all in all...an excellent buy for the money.
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic saw, calibration a bit difficult I got this to cut through a number of 2x4s when building a loft. I opted for the 10'' version in case I wanted to cut additional 2x6s later on. Cutting the wood worked fantastically at all angles. Moving the deck to the exact desired angle wasn't as smooth as it could be, but you can get it to the correct angle after a few tries. The laser was pretty difficult to calibrate and I never did get it to align perfectly straight, though I didn't spend too much time with it.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi Compound miter saw Good saw. Sharp cuts. The measurements for degrees are a little off but only slightly. If you plan on cutting anything larger than a 2x6 get a larger saw. The problem I had was when it came time to cut my crown molding. The fence is too short to accommodate the cuts required. Everything needed to be set ie... Laser, fence, deck and blade.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money! Love the saw. Perfect for a home diy'r. Easy to operate and cuts really well. Cuts through 2x4's like butter. The only negative I can come up with is the laser is a bit of a pain to adjust if it's not on the mark right out of the box. I've had many Ryobi products and have been pleased with them all, and this saw is no exception.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Saw for the Price - no need to over priced saws I have two Ryobi miter saws. I have a compiund miter saw at home that I use for wood and soft metals (when I switch to a cardbide blade) and it works great. It is portable enough to move all around my farm even building fences in the pastures. I have another standard miter saw that I use at work for sutting aluminum extrusion to build workstations. It is a great, light weight saw for the price. No need to buy an over priced saw as this one works just fine.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is great Everything was pretty much ready to go right out of the box. The laser works great and was perfect right out of the box. So far I've used it to make some shelves and a work bench and have had no issues. The only con I've had is the saw dust collector doesn't collect much of anything but not really a big deal.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw. Had it a long time. I bought this saw at least 8 years ago. I'm not a contractor and only use it for hobby/DIY work, so it doesn't get a ton of use but I've cut some thick stuff with it. I've never had a problem with it at all. I also find that the stock blade leaves a nice finish on the wood. I like the compound action on this saw, but I don't use it much; I make mostly straight cuts. Just like all of my other Ryobi tools, this one exceeds expectations for the price.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Miter I purchase this unit after for years working with an old used miter saw I purchased off Craigslist. The saw works as advertised and I like the laser light feature. If you're like me and you only use a miter saw a couple times a year, this saw is worth the investment.
Date published: 2014-05-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_188
  • loc_, sid_100634340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT