0033287145836

Suggested Replacement

15 Amp 10 in. Table Saw
  • Ryobi
  • Model # RTS10G
  • Internet # 205216309
  • Store SKU # 1000052189

15 Amp 10 in. Table Saw

$129.00 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # RTS10

Internet # 202517808

15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Powerful 15 amp motor delivers up to 5000 RPMs
  • Stand included
  • Included adjustable miter guide for accurate cross cuts

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 10 in. 15 Amp Table Saw with Stand is lightweight and easy to use, making it a great addition to any tool collection. It features a 15 Amp motor that can generate up to 5,000 RPM for powerful cutting. The 25 in. x 17 in. table provides support for large ripping operations. There is also an adjustable miter gauge for accurate cross cutting.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter 
10 in 
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg. 
3 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
27.56 in 
Product Height (in.) 
12.99 in 
Product Width (in.) 
19.69 in 
Table Length (in.) 
25 
Table Width (in.) 
17 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
15 
Bench & Stationary Tool Type 
Table Saw 
Bench or Stationary 
Bench 
Blade Location 
Centered 
Blade Speed 
5000 RPM 
Color Family 
Blue 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Dust Collection Method 
None 
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg. 
2.625 in 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
5000 
No Tool Blade Change 
No 
Power Tool Product Type 
Bench & Stationary 
Product Weight (lb.) 
51.68 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Rip Capacity - Left 
8 in 
Rip Capacity - Right 
12 in 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions24 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
 
11 answers

does the stand comewith saw

This question is from 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Asked by
St.Louis,Mo
Read all my Q&A
December 21, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Denver
Read all my Q&A
April 16, 2014
Answer: 
Mine did and it took about 30 - 45 minutes to assemble. The stand is bolted to the saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Middlesboro, KY 40965, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 1, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Elko, NV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, the saw does come with a sturdy metal stand.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Agua Dulce, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, the stand comes wit the saw. It is in several pieces and you bolt it together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Carrollton, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 16, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it does come with the saw blade. At first I thought that it did not because there was not a separate saw included, but the saw blade itself is inside the machine to start and throughout the instructions you crank it and it comes up to cutting height.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Zephyrhills, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
This does come with a stand that is easy to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, all one unit
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
four sturdy legs with cross braces. Just add wheels if you want to
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Athens NY
Read all my Q&A
January 2, 2014
Answer: 
The table saw comes with metal legs that you need to attach yourself to the body of the table saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Saw table and legs are included. You have to assemble the legs/stand. But takes just a few mins with tools u proboly already have on hand.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dahlonega Ga
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Mine did, it has to be bolted together but doesn't take long to assemble.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
 
11 answers

I would like to know the total height once assembled. Height is listed only as 12.99", but there are legs on it.

This question is from 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
November 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Newport News, VA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 4, 2014
Answer: 
About 36-37 inches
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2014
Answer: 
3' without with guide.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Taylors, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2014
Answer: 
The saw fully assembled on the included stand is 35 inches from the floor to the top of the bed. I also have a power miter saw mounted on a stand and it measures the same. It is a very comfortable height for me.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
35" total height with the legs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
warner robins GA
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2014
Answer: 
cass
have you purchased it?
it is 35 in tall after assembling with legs..
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Middlesboro, KY 40965, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 1, 2014
Answer: 
The stand is 30" high plus the 12.99"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Elko, NV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
The table top is 35" high.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
35" Just a little too tall to use standard sawhorses (32") to support Wide (longer) material,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
I didn't go out and measure it but I would guess at 36 inches. Very comfortable working height for some one around 6 foot tall
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2013
Answer: 
Mine measured just a smidge over 35" from floor to the top of the table top. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 12, 2013
Answer: 
total assembled height is 36"
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
 
1 answer

Why was this discontinued

This question is from 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Austin, This unit was discontinued for the release of the new RTS10G. Basically its the same saw just different color. Thanks for asking!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
 
1 answer

Can a certain part fit on a previous model?

This question is from 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Asked by
Washington
Read all my Q&A
May 7, 2015
I have a BTS10 table saw & have lost the miter gauge assembly. I went to purchase a new one & they are discontinued. Wondering if the one on this model would fit.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 1, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Chris,
Thank you for your interest. Unfortunately this part is not compatible with any other table saw. Sorry for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-23 T15:48:48.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517808, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 266ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great inexpensive table saw For the money, this saw is an excellent value. It's compact, and cuts well. You can't ask much more for a cheap table saw. Nice job Ryobi! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Likable Home Use Table Saw This 10in. Table Saw is an inexpensive way for DIY users and hobbyists to enter the table saw arena. It is not the type of product I would use for professional, job site use, although there is no reason why you couldn't. Considering the price, I think that the designers, engineers and production specialists have come up with a good, inexpensive table saw. After it arrived, I unpacked each item and inventoried each item. Everything arrived and was in good shape. I assembled the steel legs, then placed the table saw on the completed base. Everything was straight-forward and all fit the way it should have. The fasteners were adequate. (I do have one item to note: the fasteners are metric, not SAE, so be prepared with both a 10mm & 10mm socket or wrench. Okay, so far, so good. After assembling the base and mounting the table saw to it, I went about putting eveything else together. The rip fence needed to have the handle installed. The screws that came with it require self-tapping so make sure you use a proper size, #2 Phillips screwdriver because the screws are 'soft' and prone to marring. The rip fence needed to be adjusted and there is an easy, straight forward way to do it without the use of the manual as the adjustment screw is intuitively placed at the back of the fence. There are 2 mounting screws provided to place the 'Push Stick' on the right side of the work surface. This does not work for me because the handle of the 'Push Stick' protrudes out from the front of the table and I immediately knocked it off of the mounting screws. So, I took out the screws and I'll put the 'Push Stick' in another, more suitable place. There are some other items to assemble/install such as the blade guard, a handle for the blade height adjustment knob and the kick-back assembly. As for "Tuning" the saw - it required NO tuning. The blade was true to the table, the rip-fence clamp was square, the riving knife was good and the bevel gauge was dead-on. This surprised me! I have owned several table saws and all required some sort of "tuning", but this one just didn't need anything except the rip-fence clamp adjustment. For those of you who will need to "tune" your saw, the provisions for doing so are straight forward and the engineers made it easy. AS for using the saw; I made several passes at various stock. I performed cross cut, rip, dado and bevel cuts through pine and some cherry that I had. The saw performed very well. I did replace the blade that came with the saw with a 60 tooth, carbide tipped blade, but that was from personal preference. The blade that came with the saw is a GP, 27 tooth, carbide tipped variety and will work fine. I plan to use that blade for work such as cleaning up old stock, cross-cutting framing lumber, etc. The saw motor is robust, mounted well and relatively quiet. There is a bottom blade guard, but changing blades is easy. Okay, enough with the accolades. I have one, major complaint. It is a big one and I'll have to engineer something to fix it. I am talking about the miter gauge. It is flimsy and rocks in the 2 channels. The miter arm is not long enough so when you have stock that protrudes out from the front of the table, (such as a 1X10) the miter gauge is almost, almost not usable. I will either have to build a sled, or mill some aluminum billets to replace the arm. Secondly, the gauge is very hard to read. The indents are black, the numbering is black and the miter itself is black. I will need to place a task light right over the saw in order to read it well. In the meantime, I take it out of the saw, over to a lamp and set it. This is silly. All-in-all, not a bad little saw. I am happy, with the exception I noted above. I think it was well worth the money and with the addition of a sled and beefing up the miter gauge all will be well! Now, I am headed down to have some fun with it! December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job For the price it is a well put together saw. It may not have all of the bells and whistles but it is considerably cheaper. For your pcassional DIYer I'd recommend this product. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cuts great. Assembly Difficult It is a great saw but assembly was very confusing.. Recommend legs and side brackets be all layed out on the floor before beginning assy. Difficult to figure which are legs and which are support brackets. Assembly of the safety guards was a nightmare. I still haven't figured out all of it. I am running with just the kickback mechanism. The other safety items just would not come together for me. The saw cuts easy and clean.. January 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Saw will not cut straight I bought this saw to rip landscape timbers in half.The first one i cut was off 1/2 in. in 8ft.would not cut straight.So i took the blade guard off and the piece of metal that holds it on. IT is right behind the blade.That is what makes this saw not cut straight.I ripped 10 more landscape timbers. And they all cut straight. The saw has got the power to go right through them. So if you don't mind using a table saw without a blade guard this saw will work fine. I do mind so this saw will be going back to home depot May 28, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a really great table saw for the price it has all the accessorizes that anyone could ever want and more is available if they are wanted/needed August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Table saw operates well The two criticisms I have are the complexity of the safety shield assembly and the slight inaccuracy of the sliding guide. The guide is off by a hair and sometimes does not line up parallel to the blade. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi table saw Works great! Nice saw for the money. Easy to setup and use. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bought this for my hubby! Used the buy online and pick up in the store! Got it the same day and so happy! He hasn't quit using it yet. So many things to do in a new home, and this is the perfect size and power. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good saw, great value Got this to replace a table saw lost in Hurricane Sandy. Used it in rebuilding our place as a contractor saw, on the ground for plywood, on sawhorses for trim, commando, that is no stand (chucked it) or guard (not recommended) using a good blade that I had. For a minimum price, I got decent results. Yes, it jumps a little when you start it, accuracy must be double-checked, chips fly everywhere. Light weight & cheap(my old one was way better, but triple the price 30 years ago!) April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough for one simple project, but no more This was my first table saw. It worked ok for the first project, except for the fence working its way out of adjustment. Better reset it after EVERY cut. On the second project with it, the blade tilt mechanism started getting stiff. Now on the third project, The power switch froze in the on position, and I can't get it to return to zero degrees of tilt no matter what I do. Cheaply made, not durable, inaccurate, and a poor performer. Suck it up, spend the money, and buy the DeWalt instead. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little saw for the money. Bought this little craftmans saw for a quick trim project and it worked great. Very satisfied. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor quality product Very low price and very poor quality. The device that makes the saw stay perpendicular to the table doesn't work well, even if tightened all the way, if you don't pay attention your saw went to an angle by the end of your cut. Device that makes the saw go up and down broke after 4 uses, I now have to use a pliers to make it go up and down. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth owning if you care about how your work turns out I spent a month with this saw and found a few things wrong with my saw. There was a good wrinkle in one of the corners of the table top. I thought maybe I could accept that. Then I find out later that the blade was not parallel to the miter grooves. I referred to the manual about it. Supposedly the heel and toe of the blade can be adjusted. I could never get the blade to budge into alignment. In fact, I never got it to budge at all. I contacted Ryobi and they had no comment on the problem other than for me to take it back. I take it that they knew the alignment could not be made. All the other adjustments could be made exactly as the book stated. While making the other alignments, I discovered the table was far from flat. The end result is that mitered joints would not fit. Ripping would burn boards or leave scratches all down the length of the cut. I took it back and traded it in on the next model up. January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice saw for price and job Bought it to cut laminate wood floors and moldings. Worked great. I am a luthier (guitar builder) and sold my big Rigid when closed shop (wish I had not now) and this filled in nicely. I am going to build some more instruments but with need to cut footprint in a garage shop this will do the job. Cut some fretboards and fret slots which needs to be very precise and this saw was great. No wW obble or play. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saw for the price 1. Buy 60 tooth blade for this saw. The one that comes with this saw is for a skill saw the chunks are flying back at you and it is not ideal for a table saw. The 60 tooth blade cuts down on dust and makes the chips smaller so you can achieve a cleaner cut and with better accuracy. 2. The people who complain about the dust and the cut are using the stock blade. 3. When assembling the saw raise the blade up as high as it can go to get the guard and kick back spikes on correctly. 4. On the black guard that is over the blade i took my saws-all and cut the 1" piece in the middle out because it obstructs your view of where the blade meets the material. I used this saw to install 2000 sq ft of Pergo or traffic master flooring. got it for .99 sq ft its fairly simple to install. Buy the knee pads You will need them. Get the 3.00 ones they work fine. Just the foam ones not the ones with the hard plastic on them because you will crack your flooring on the edge if you knee it. If your working with a room with angles you could use this saw and protractor but i used a protractor and a compound miter saw. Square room all you need is rubber hammer, block, and angle to pull flooring from wall into place and this saw and a skill saw for U cuts around door frames. I will have this saw in the shed for future projects and feel that it will last for many years to come. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Educate yourself... Look folks, a woodworker/carpenter does not rely on a rip fence rule/scale, miter feed scale, or a perpendicular blades' accuracy setting. Measure everything. Use your tape and a square and it is worth its price... Well worth its price. It is not a cabinetmakers' table saw, but still very adequate for a typical DIYer/homeowner (with proper knowledge/expectations). :-) February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Saw Easy to assemble and great quality for the price. I am very pleased with my purchase. I am no carpenter, but do like to build small things and this saw is great for the buck. I have only had it a few days, but so far, it's worth every penny. Would highly recommend it to anyone that likes to dabble in woodworking. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for DIYers This is a very good table saw for the DIYer. Has all the basic features needed for making cuts. It's also light enough to be moved around (like from a garage to the yard). Not built for commercial use as the rigors of heavy daily use will probably take its toll. I've owned this for over three years with no problems. Makes making straight cuts a breeze. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A SPEED SQUARE TO CHECK THE BLADE. IF THE BLADE IS OFF, YOUR CUT IS OFF. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Having Fun with New Saw The table saw was fairly simply to assemble, the instructions were easy to read and follow. I'm enjoying using it. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and solid I bought this for my husband for Christmas. The one he originally wanted was sold out, so I held my breath as he opened and assembled this one. For the price - you can't beat it. Very nice sturdy table saw. The only thing he said he wanted different - was one with wheels. This one has no wheels on the base, so it's not easily moveable. But I would still recommend it! January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cheaply built underpowered bogs down with a simple 2x4 cannot use fence to measure is off by inches have to manually measure to get correct cut not impressed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for the price. I purchased this saw last Friday and assemble it on Saturday. It was one of the best set of instructions I ever read in reference to assembling tools. It was a step by step instructions, easy to follow and everything was done within an hour. I then proceeded to test the saw and could not believe how accurate the saw was. Came from the factory ready to go. Great tool for the price and I would definitely recommend this saw to my friends and associates. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ADEQUATE Power is adequate and a lot of features for the money. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Ryobi 10 in. 15 Amp Table Saw with Stand Do not expect the pro grade saw, but is great for all around home work to be done as it should. I would replace the saw blade with better one for my next project to make better clean cuts. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the $$...sure...you get what you pay for! Throw the miter guage away and go to Youtube to get the plans for a home made jig! Good for cutting....but remember "Measure twice...cut once"! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall saw is worth the price* I ordered this saw for my son in CA. so we could do a project while I was visiting over the holidays. Saw met my expectations EXCEPT for the cross-cut miter gauge. It was made of thin plastic with a flimsy metal guide. What made it worse was the huge amount of 'play' between the gauge and the metal table. I was building bookcases that needed to be somewhat accurate and I ended up cutting by eye rather than using the gauge. Another brand of gauge does not fit. Very upsetting. January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money! This saw was easy to assemble. The bench support is solid. The only negative is there is a small amount of play in the miter gauge slot - could use a tighter tolerance but keeping it held to one side still allows accurate cuts. The 1st projects I made were stands for other bench tools requiring compound miter cuts. The accuracy was great. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great saw I replaced a dead craftsman with this one because of price and being ryobi. Check the manual completely, and make necessary adjustments. The 0 deg blade said 4 on gauge, made adjustments, the tape for the rail is right on. did our kitchen in knotty pine, not one mis-cut using gauges! I believe the others that do need to slow down a bit, measure twice, and cut once. Now I'm tackling some picture frames made of IPE, and it has no problem cutting it, so it has the power. July 14, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miter guide awful- Cannot make a straight cut I read all of the other reviews before buying but still was not prepared for the problems I've had with this saw. The miter guide is so loose in the track that it is impossible to use it make a straight cut let alone adjusting the miter for an angle cut. There's a 1/16th to an 1/8" gap between the track and the guide causing it to jump all over the place and give you cuts that can be 5+ degrees off. I get a better cut with a handheld circular saw. It's also impossible to replace the miter guide because it's not a standard size. This was a waste of money and if I still had the box, I'd return it. It's so bad that it's going in the dumpster after one weekend of use. I won't even try to sell it because I think it's dishonest to call this product a table saw. A table saw that cannot make a straight cut is not a table saw. April 24, 2011
  • 2016-07-22 T13:59:27.168-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517808, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT