Ryobi 155 mph 300 CFM 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jet Fan Blower - Battery and Charger Not Included-RY40402A - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # RY40402A

Internet # 204839367

155 mph 300 CFM 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jet Fan Blower - Battery and Charger Not Included

Ryobi 155 mph 300 CFM 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jet Fan Blower - Battery and Charger Not Included
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$89.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # RY40402A

Internet # 204839367

The unique jet fan design of the Ryobi cordless blower optimizes air flow to produce Gas-Like Power at 155 mph and 300 CFM. The cordless jet fan blower blasts through wet and dry leaves and debris and is ideal for lawns and hard surfaces. Other product features include a variable speed trigger for air speed control and an overall sleek design with a soft grip handle for user comfort. It starts quickly and easily, without the hassle of gas and oil. The product includes the tool only; battery and charger sold separately.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi 40-Volt Lithium-ion tools and batteries
  • Jet Fan Design for Gas-Like Power
  • Ideal for wet and dry leaves on lawns and hard surfaces
  • Variable speed trigger for adjustable clearing power
  • Soft grip handle for user comfort
  • Battery and charger not included
  • Extended Warranty: Register your purchase to extend your tool warranty from 3 years to 5 years - see warranty link for more details
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
9.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
39.25 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
8.5 in 
Details
Antivibration 
No 
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Batteries Included 
No 
Battery Type Required 
40-Volt Lithium 
Blower Type 
Handheld Blower 
Charger Included 
No 
Commercial 
No 
Engine Cycles 
Electric Motor 
Interchangeable nozzle connections 
No 
Maximum Air Volume (CFM) 
300 
Maximum air speed (mph) 
155 
Noise rating (dB) 
67.4 
Number of Batteries Required 
Product Weight (lb.) 
9.10 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Start Type 
Electric 
Variable speeds 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
40 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 year warranty - 2 year extended tool warranty with registration 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very useful tool Works fine for my yard. Battery lasts about 15/20 minutes max. but gets the job done fast. Very handy tool for fast cleanup in garage or patio area, yard grass clippings, etc. When I wash my car, I use blower to blow off excess water for easy perfect carwash. Bug zapper takes 2 seconds to clean. Very happy with this blower. Gas blowers are heavy and clumsy and a headache to start......no more gas!!! May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best blower around!!! This is an awesome blower with lots of power! Doesn't use much battery power either! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs a nozzle The blower is quiet and balanced, but it does not produce sufficient velocity to move wet grass, etc. Simple solution: provide a snap-on nozzle. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works as advertised. A great tool in that it really moves the leaves. The only drawback for me is the battery discharges in about 20 minutes of use. The batteries are expensive, so do not really relish purchasing a number of them. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by own most all of ryobi products, all are super, the blower works great,was very surprised how much power it has. all tools are lite,powerful, and do the job, very pleased with the performance. April 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! I purchased this blower without battery since I already had 2 batteries from the string trimmer and lawn mower in the 40V line. As with the others 40V devices, it performs well and has great power. I saw other reviews where people stated the battery only lasts 10-15 minutes total, but I used it for about 10 minutes at varying speeds and the battery only lost 1 LED of power (there are 4 LEDs). I guess if you ran it wide open all the time it might not last, but I didn't see a need for running it wide open all the time as my grass is pretty short. My yard is only 2/3 acre so I think two battery charges would be enough to leaf blow that space. February 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great battery blower The item shipped quickly. Since I already had a charged battery, i used it immediately and was pleased with how well it cleared leaves off the driveway and out of the beds. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great I got this with no battery because I already had the weed eater/edger. I only have the 1 battery but it's enough to edge, trim, and blow my small lot. 10/10 would recommend March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless blower I bought this because I was tired of using the backpack blower every time I needed the driveway cleaned off. Its light weight,no cord and definitely can get the leaves moving. What is also nice is that the kids like using and its easy for them to operate., not like the rake that they say doesn't fit their hand ... October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a replacement for a wired or gas blower While the blower puts out a lot of air, it sucks the life out of the batteries too fast. I have two batteries and they ran out of juice in less that 15 minutes of use! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great Works just as it is advertised. I now can use less water to clean out certain areas. March 10, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for small yards The product is powerful enough to move the leaf piles and debris, however the battery needs recharging within 15 minutes when used full speed. It takes about an hour to re-charge. Ok for small jobs only. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well Powerful blower. Battery lasts long enough to blow off my entire yard and still have some juice left for other tools. March 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good strong leaf blower This uses the same battery that my weed wacker does which is helpful. It also has nice balance which makes it easy to use inspite of its being fairly heavy. I got it at the end of the season so it hasn't had a real workout yet February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy!! Very excellent use and service! This is lightweight and easy to handle. Using the 40V battery is super for giving you a great amount of time for use and is very strong power as a blower. February 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My answer, your question If such attachments are available, the manufacture has made no efforts to make me aware of them. To my knowledge, this blower, which is a superior product, is a one trick pony. February 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light, convenient, and powerful Small size, lightweight, super handy, powerful enough for average jobs -- love it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works better than any Craftsman I got this for a Christmas present and used it once to twice a week, blowing off leaves , lawn cuttings. dirt and saw dust. I also use it for when I take care of my neighbors yard as well. Ryobi works better than any Craftsman that I've gotten at Sears. My 7 year old daughter uses it to clean out her tree house. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent blower This is the best leaf blower I've ever owned. I have had electric and a pretty expensive gas powered one and this is definitely as good as the expensive gas powered one, only much quieter and a lot easier to start. On a fully charged battery, I blew off a front porch 20' of sidewalk, a cement pad with caked wet leaves, 2 large decks, and a 150' cement driveway, and all of the clippings from my landscape areas around the house. Ran almost non-stop for 30+ minutes and still had plenty of battery power left. It definitely generates a lot of air and is pretty quite. Ryobi has another home run with the 40 V leaf blower. I also have the hedge clippers (40v) and they are by far the best product I've ever owned in the hedge clipping line - nothing is even close. I also have the weed eater and it is pretty good as a weed eater and ok as an edger. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase! Only used a few times so far to clear out the junk in the garage from the winter weather. Looking forward to using it this summer in the yard as well! Cleared out all the dirt and salt from the winter roads though, which is tough to clean up! Purchased this without the battery since we already have one for our trimmer, which may I add we love as well. Highly Recommend. January 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This thing blows! Great option for cordless. Not too loud, sound is mainly from this rushing air. Good weight and balance in the hands too, feels like a gunslingers leaf blower. Bought to blow needles off deck, and works great. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool Exactly what I was looking for. I charged the battery up and it was enough to do my yard and driveway. Still had charge left on it after I was done. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wife & Kid Friendly Another great addition to my 40v aresonal. It is perfect for small / quick jobs, or when you just don't feel like firing up (or smelling like) your gas bower. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Blower I ordered this online. I would of like to see one at the store before buying but because I have had good products from Ryobi I bought it. I blew out my garage and the leaves from my back yard easily. This blower works good. It uses the same battery as my trimmer which is nice. Has a good balance and works right out of the box. It was also delivered promptly without damage. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Blower Works great. I already owned the ryobi string trimmer so it's a great fit. I have two garages and a pretty long driveway. Works very well in the beds blowing leaves out as well. It will go through a full charge pretty fast if it's wide open. 3 times as fast at least, more than the string trimmer but does all the areas I need it to with one or two lights on the battery still active. I know the Ego is the big newest craze but I have an acre and a half so I'm not buying the 400 dollar mower and I believe they don't make a string trimmer. But everybody keeps on upping the competition with Ego using a 56 volt so maybe in the future? For now I'm a big fan of Ryobi. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed but Not Horrible It's OK but I was expecting just a bit more power. I only purchased it because I already had a 40V battery from my Ryobi weed eater (which kicks butt) AND because I've grown tired of having to mix gas and oil OR use an extension cord depending on what piece of equipment I was using. My cheap corded leaf blower, blows this one away. This unit also drains the battery quite a bit quicker than my weed eater does. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great little blower the battery run blower with the 40 volt battery is ideal for home use.i had a gas blower that worked great after I got it started but the battery run blower always starts. just pull the trigger.i have a weed eater that uses the same battery and I can do my half acre yard on one charge, not as powerful as the gas rig but does a good job. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected I couldn't find many review on this blower so I took the plunge and gave it try. First off it's very powerful on a full charge, and after using it a few times I've learned you shouldn't using it if you only have 1 light left on your battery. 2 lights of more and you can easily use it for 20-30 minutes (at moderate speed) which is more than enough time to get the job down. I'm able to blow much more than grass, works great with leaves. I haven't tried it with wet leaves but you are better off waiting for them dry. Compared to gas blowers this is a strong competitor, never having to deal with gas and leaks is a huge plus. I also have the Ryobi 40V Trimmer and they work extremely well together. I can get my front and back lawn complete on a full charge and I have almost half an acre. I could most likely get more done at moderate speeds. ONLY CON: The intake fan is on the back of the blower, so at time it will suck in your shorts or jeans as you are blowing. It was annoying at first but I just had to teach myself how to blow from my side. Not much of a con but more of a learning experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well designed and easy to use. Very simple to use especially compared to a traditional two-stroke gasoline blower. With less power than a gas blower, this unit still moves leaves from a driveway and walkway. It would have been more effective with a nozzle on the end to increase air velocity. Despite these observations, I'm glad to reduce CO2 emissions. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good blower I've had the 40v blower that Ryobi 1st came out with & am pretty dissatisfied with it since it's really a sweeper, not a blower. This 300cfm model is much better & is as powerful as my gas blower. It's so convenient without having to worry about starting issues & fooling with gas/oil mix. It's also much quieter than my gas blower. Battery life is good but I'd recommend a 2nd battery for bigger jobs. This is my 5th Ryobi 40v purchase with 3 of the tools purchased w/ battery & charger, 2 of which had to be replaced. December 10, 2014
  • 2015-05-11T10:27:38.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_204839367, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.