Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ Ni-Cd Batteries (2-Pack)-P101 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # P101

Internet # 100086262

Store SKU # 336235

18-Volt ONE+ Ni-Cd Batteries (2-Pack)

Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ Ni-Cd Batteries (2-Pack)
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$69.00 / each
  • Over 50 great ONE+™ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+™ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+™ battery
  • Full capacity nickel-cadmium cells allow for extended runtime
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # P101

Internet # 100086262

Store SKU # 336235

Get twice the value for your money with the RYOBI 18-volt ONE+ NiCd Batteries (2-Pack). These batteries power more than 50 RYOBI ONE+ tools. They also work with any RYOBI 18-volt ONE+ charger (sold separately). These batteries offer extended run time due to the full-capacity NiCd cells.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
3.07 
Product Height (in.) 
9.84 
Product Width (in.) 
7.082 
Details
Battery Power Type 
Ni-Cad 
Color Family 
Yellow 
Power Tool Accessory Type 
Battery 
Power Tool Product Type 
Power Tool Accessory 
Rechargeable 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Voltage (volts) 
18 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I am about to purchase my third set of Ryobi batteries. It appears the lithium-ion batteries are really not much better, so I stick with these. I hardly use my last set at all, and after about six months they will not hold a charge. Be sure you do not leave the batteries in the cold, or you will kill them for sure. I sometimes forget, and leave one attached to a drill or something in my cold garage, and that's it, it won't hold a charge. I've never had one overheat or anything. Surprisingly, my first set lasted about a year, but they seem to be getting worse in quality. I guess for about 30 bucks apiece you get your money's worth, but sure would like it if they would last a year or so before they die. It adds up over time. June 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi ni-cd battery Loved them out of four batteries I bought over ten years ago one is still going not like new but good enough to power my radio in the garage the other three can be recycled or rejuvenated . My only gripe was weight weighed a ton compared to the new lithiums and I miss the fade technology on the new lithiums to know your getting low on a charge although you do get that on the new ones if you pay attention you can feel it sometimes , keep your compact lithiums charged and out of the freezing cold 32 degrees and below they don't like it lost two batteries due to cold.. January 4, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Life To Them Replaced my original Ryobi batteries after about one year when they would no longer hold a charge with the ONE+ batteries thinking they would be better, but within a year they no longer have a charge on them unless taken directly from the charger. Now I am left with several Ryobi tools that are in good condition but needing new batteries again. After more than a few hours out of the charger, they must be charged before use. Ryobi tools not bad, but battery packs a real disappointment. October 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by short life span Extremely short life span, no more than six rechargers on the 18 volt Ryobi One plus batteries. The original Robi batteries which were manufactured five years ago, would last three or four times longer than the new batteries.We assume Robi would rather sell lots of batteries at high prices than one decent battery at a resonable price and keep their customers. I will never purchase another Robi product. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charger will fry batteries. I've had 3 diff chargers and have fried 6 batteries.... Tools are reasonable if not good.... Chargers and batteries have MAJOR issues March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tools ok batteries terrible I agree with all post comments. The tools are decent but the batteries are a joke .I am completely disgusted with manufacturers that produce and retail products that are inferior just to keep making money.If we cant complete our jobs with this equipment which is costly enough without constant investment how are we to continue purchasing it if we cant make our living.If its designed only for handy men then advertise it that way . Dont claim it will do something you know full well it wont. These products are suppose to be tested before aproval . After all that is your claim to justifying the high price in the first place. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still Searching For The Zero Star Rating On These Beauties... In a word, this battery is JUNK. In two words, this battery is ABSOLUTE JUNK. My apologies for raising my lowercase but after trying ten of these batteries and having them all fail after twenty or less charges, I gave up. I feel Ryobi makes some decent tools, but these batteries are their weak link. January 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I USE to be able to trust Ryobi batteries... For many years I used the regular Ni-Cad and they worked strong and tended to last about 2.5 years of daily use. I bought some of the Lithium (2 large and 2 compact). One of the two large ones lasted about 4 months and the other one about 11 months. The two compact ones lasted about 9 months then started only holding a charge for about 5 minutes both on the same day. I thought battery technology was improving? I've invested alot in Ryobi tools but I think I'm going to start all over with C*******n. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality As I have the other tools for these batteries they are necessary but will not recharge a number of times. They are designed to be replaced. January 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trash I'm on my 3rd set of these and it doesn't matter how you treat them, they last about a year. I bought the Ryobi tool set as an upgrade from my HFT cheap orange set I bought 14 years ago. The cheap HFT set is STILL on it's original set of batteries! I'm afraid to spend the big bucks on the lithium upgrade as I don't want to spend twice as much to have them die young, as well. Not sure what to do at this point and I have a boatload of these 18V tools now. Good homeowner tools for the price. Batteries are pure garbage. December 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Battery died after 1 year. I am not pleased with the battery life time. After almost a year, the battery does not keep the charge. March 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time will tell... Bought the Ryobi rechargeable drill/circular saw set from Home Depot several years ago. Used it often for outdoor deck construction and lighter duty inside work. Original batteries finally failed after multiple years of regular use (and some hard-surface landings off an 8' ladder). Replacement battery prices were higher than I wanted so I bought another brand drill and stored the Ryobi package. I did miss the convenience of a rechargeable circular saw. When I saw Home Depot was stocking the Ryobi rechargeable batteries in a two-pack at an affordable price, I jumped on it. So far, so good. If the batteries last as long as the originals, I will change my rating to five stars. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicad Bats are more reliable than the Lithium cell bats. I've had my Blue and yellow Ryobi cordless Nicad drill for over 13 years now and USE IT weekly. I've only had to buy two extra Batteries in that time span.- that's pretty good. -Was working in a haunted house in Salem Mass. one year putting up Sheetrock and the batteries would drain 5 times a day, thought the drill and the batteries had seen their day, but as soon as the job was over and I Brought my tools home, and recharged the Batteries, they worked fine at holding a charge once again-(7 year old NiCads) and I'm still using them today. My buddy has the Ryobi Lithium cordless, and they hold a longer charge, but he's bought 3 batteries in a 3 year timespan, one had caught fire. I'm sticking with the NiCad, their cheaper, and more reliable. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PURCHASE BATTERYS ARE GOOD AND CHARGE QUICKLY AND EASILY THANKS May 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother with these junk batteries Bought the NI-CD 18 volt Ryobi batteries even after reading the bad reviews on them. I take care of my batteries and cycle them to make sure they give good performance but these gave out after less than one year. My cordless circular saw used to last for about an hour on a charge but now will only make about 3 to 4 cuts before the battery is drained. Never again wil I buy a Ryobi cordless product knowing that they use sub-standard batteries. December 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grossly overpriced The batteries work acceptably. I got about 5 years worth of intermittent use out of my first set of Ryobi One+ NiCad's before the amount of charge they would hold was too small to be useful. Power on a full charge is likewise acceptable. The Ryobi trim saws start to lose power noticeably after a modest amount of use, but the drills seem to retain near full torque most of the way through a charge. Unfortunately, the pricing on these batteries undermines the promise of the One+ system. While it was great that Ryobi maintained interchangeability even when creating their lithium ion versions, what's the point in being able to keep your existing tools if batteries cost almost as much as an entire kit of a new drill, two batteries, and a saw. It's almost like Home Depot doesn't want to sell batteries alone. Sure, they make a huge profit on each battery at this price, but almost nobody buys them. December 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NiCad Pack I am an electrical engineer and I have used Ryobi products for quite some time. I have a number of their 18 volt batteries, both NiCad and Lithium. I have disassembled and examined the internal construction of both. The NiCad units are simple, with only a internal thermal switch to limit charging when the cell temperature is hot. The Lithium batteries have a complex safety circuit in side, with 10, series/parallel connected cells. This circuit can shut-off the output of the battery if any one of several conditions should occur. The safety circuits are necessary with Lithium cells, however they add cost and decrease reliability. In my experience the Lithium cells have not been very reliable. I have had more lithium battery failures than NiCad. There are advantages to Lithium batteries over NiCad, but in my experience with both, the NiCad is far more reliable, and cheaper. I currently would recommend the NiCad over the Lithium. August 22, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great! These batteries charged up nice and they work good. Now, all of my 10 year old tools work perfectly April 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of money I purchased a pair of these batteries to replace the worn out original ones that came with a Ryobi power tool set. These are absolutely junk! They last a very short time in use, and after recharging the charge fades to zero within a week. The tools are fine for the price, but these batteries are a complete waste of money September 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money. I bought two replacement batterie's for $69 plus tax & they lasted approx 1 year. I should have bought a new drill set for additional $25. November 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by twin pack, one good ,other not ordered online with in store pickup. package was opened and taped. after charging both batteries, tried each in the flashlight , one shined brightly and the other was very dim. Plan on returning items to the store for refund or exchange June 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 18 volt royobi battery pack I have found royobi battery packs to be the best value over the years. You can expect three to five years of dependable service before having to replace them. They are the least expensive to replace than any other brand. January 13, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Home Depot-5, Ryobi-2 I have been VERY disappointed with the Ryobi quality (or lack thereof). These batteries only hold a charge for such a short time, even when not being used, that anybody who uses them had better have a lot of them charged and ready. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easier that going to the store The batteries arrived on time. A quick charge and they were ready to go. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal! I bought this 2 pack of batteries for my drill and saw, and it works great. I've had the drill for several years and the original battery would no longer hold a charge. These batteries work great as it has extended the life of my drill and saw. December 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seek another battery I purchased a two pack of these batteries. After about 5 months they no longer hold a charge. For example. I will fully charge the batteries and set it in my toolbox. Two days later they are totally dead, so much so that they won't even play my battery operated Ryobi radio. It has come to the point where I have to just keep one battery on the charger and as soon as I intend to use that one, I put the other one on the charger. If I am going to drop about 35 dollars for a battery, I fully expect it to last longer than 4 or 5 months. November 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Batteries Home Depot is sole distributor for Ryobi in the USA. These Ni Cad batteries do not hold a charge and Home Depot should not sell them anymore. Buy the new Lith ion batteries. They will keep your Ryobi tools reliable. Using the Ni Cads and you will constantly be changing and charging. March 9, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Junk, absoloute JUNK! In the past three years I have gone through 8 of these, at first I just needed more batteries after few years the original one that came with the tools died, which is expected so I went out and bought 6 to fully equip my tools then they all started dieing one by one, now with 6 cordless tools two chargers I have too much invested to turn back so I buy two more batteries and the last one died and will no longer charge. Now with over $240 in batteries, and $300 into the tools, they are going on craigslist maybe I can get $50 for the lot. Spend the money up front and buy better tools, lesson learned. February 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by this product is junk If this was any good I wouldn't have to buy them every other year. But because I want to use the multiple ryobi tools I have acquired, I'm stuck with it. At most they should be 2 for $30 bucks! I should have purchased DeWalt! January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the ease to use Great and very easy to use I can use every were I go March 10, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T10:18:42.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_100086262, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.