Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ Orbital Jig Saw (Tool-Only)-P523 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # P523

Internet # 204824014

Store SKU # 1000042234

18-Volt ONE+ Orbital Jig Saw (Tool-Only)


Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ Orbital Jig Saw (Tool-Only)
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$59.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # P523

Internet # 204824014

Store SKU # 1000042234

RYOBI's 18-Volt ONE+ Orbital Jigsaw provides cutting performance equivalent to a corded jigsaw with the portable convenience of battery power. The SpeedMatch selector improves cut quality by allowing you to match the speed and orbital settings for a wide array of materials. For enhanced precision, a separate variable-speed dial lets you select between 1100–3000 strokes per minute, and RYOBI's innovative BladeSaver feature allows access to unused teeth with the adjustable base, extending the blade life. Like over 50 other ONE+ tools, this saw works with all RYOBI 18-Volt ONE+ batteries, giving you the ultimate versatility in tool selection.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful motor provides corded performance in battery-operated tool with speed range from 1100–3000 SPM
  • Innovative BladeSaver feature extends blade life, allowing access to unused teeth with adjustable base
  • SpeedMatch selector matches cut speed and type to any application correctly with orbital and non-orbital settings
  • Toolless blade clamp makes blade changes quick and easy
  • Powerful sight line blower clears debris for more accurate cutting
  • Base adjusts from 0–45 degrees right or left
  • Flat front and narrow side design for best sight line and true flush cutting with RYOBI flush cutting blade (sold separately in A14SK05 kit)
  • Lock-on trigger with variable-speed dial allows for slow starts to fast cutting
  • GripZone overmold with micro texture for optimum grip and user comfort
  • For use with T-shank jigsaw blades or RYOBI universal shank jigsaw blades
  • 3-year warranty
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan
  • Battery comparison:



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  9.84 in  Assembled Height (in.)  3.39 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  8.74 in  Product Depth (in.)  9.84 
Product Height (in.)  3.39  Product Width (in.)  8.74 
Details
Adjustable Shoe  No  Amperage (amps) 
Batteries Included  No  Battery Power Type  Lithium Ion 
Battery Size  Lithium Ion  Bevel Capacity  45 
Charger Included  No  Color Family  Green 
Cordless Tool Type  Jig Saw  Cordless/Corded  Cordless 
Dust Collection  No  Keyless/keyed blade change  Keyless 
Length Of Stroke  Power Tool Product Type  Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.)  4.4 lb  Reconditioned  No 
Returnable  90-Day  Tools Product Type  Power Tool 
Variable Speed  Yes  Voltage (volts)  18 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed  Manufacturer Warranty  3 Years 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every penny! Very easy to use and manipulate, many times better than my corded B&D of 7 years a go and using a bosch 20 TPI blade, it left the side I cut smoother than if I was sanding it! No exaggeration - really worth the money. Just make sure to use the 3Ah or 4Ah batteries as it needs the extra energy. It is not a Bosch or a Makita but It cuts very accurately for the price! I am very satisfied with it! November 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by T-Shank blades are NOT standard size - Bosch will not fit I purchased this jigsaw after having the old blue model that would not cut no matter what. It's like the motor runs in reverse. This newer model so far works pretty good! The only down side is that it's supposed to accept standard T-shank blades. I had some Bosch T-shank blades that I had used in the old blue model jigsaw, but they will not work in this new model. I went to my local HD on Capital Blvd in Raleigh and they don't even sell Ryobi jigsaw blades. 99% of what they had were Bosch and a couple of knock off brands. What are you supposed to do???? I spoke with an employee about this and he was kind enough to open one of the new jigsaws and compare the size of the blade it comes with. The Bosch blade is longer from the top of the T to the top tip and this causes it not to seat all the way in where the locking collar can rotate fully into locked position. I'll probably see if I'm still within my return window and go with the DeWalt that I wanted in the first place. I have other Ryobi tools that I really like but in my opinion, they made a major boo boo with this one. January 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless saw I purchased the saw to help me with a table I was building for my Big Green Egg. I had to cut a 21" D circle, I also used the saw to round the edges on the table. Overall the saw worked great. I was a little worried that the saw would struggle being a 18V battery. That was not the case. The Ryobi saw had more than enough power to complete the task. The following weekend I helped my uncle install some Pergo flooring in his family room. I used the jig saw to cut the pieces around the fireplace and register covers. Again the saw performed beautifully. The "save a blade" feature was really cool. The base of the saw extended to use a new section on the blade. I own several Ryobi cordless tools. I love that the same battery fits all of the tools. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic quality and features in a portable jigsaw, and One+ compatible no less! Fantastic value and features comparable to corded with added bonus using Ryobi One+ batteries! Elsewhere a reviewer lamented there is no saw guide for this Ryobi jigsaw. Though no OEM guide is available, the Milescraft 14000713 Saw Guide works great with this jigsaw and the Ryobi P501 circular saw as well as B&D 14.4v 7" circular saw! Pros: + saw saver feature really works! + adjustable orbiting action works well and easily adjusted + comparable performance to my old corded jigsaw + variable speed with ability to lock at any speed! + takes either U or T shank blades + very positive acting quick install and release mechanism for blades + LED illuminates front of blade well Cons: - a bit larger than some of the competitors, especially corded ones - blower is better than nothing but not much April 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Excitement! Love this jigsaw. My tools were stolen last year and I've been replacing with Ryobi One+ products. This jigsaw was easy to use, I had no problem installing the blade. The adjustable speed was very helpful for my initial project and I imagine that it will be useful down the road as well. This tool is lightweight but has enough power for the average homeowner/ DYI-er. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tool for the enthusiast. I was wondering if this tool would have the same guts as a jigsaw that you can plug in. I have been pleasantly surprised. I love it. Holds a charge well and lasts for a lot longer than I imagined. Great versatile tool. April 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blades don't fit Great tool powerful and light weight. Huge problem with design, the only blades that fit are the ryobi brand or ridgid brand blades unfortunately no Home Depot caries them. I went to two stores and had two associates open all brand blades sold in store only to find out that none of them fit. How am I suppose to use this tool every day if the only way I can get blades is to order them online and wait a week. This is a total waste of time. If Home Depot would begin to stock these blades I would recommend this tool until then I'm screwed with waiting for the mail man. January 31, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 18 Volt Jig Saw Be aware this doesn't come with blades at all. And I've yet to find a store that carries them. Bottom line I can't even try the dang thing. January 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love all of Ryobi's ONE+ tools 18v battery makes it so easy to use anywhere with out a cord to mess with.. March 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saw -Bad blower The saw has very good power and would have been a perfect fit to my growing Ryobi tools collection. It cuts 3/4 in plywood easily and the speed adjustments and tooless are also a plus. However dispite the package saying it has a "powerfull" dust blower, the dust blowing is non existent and therefore makes the saw useless for me. I have to stop after every few inches of cut to remove dust from my saw path so i can see my lines. I called Ryobi tech support and the person I spoke with was refeshingly candid and told me that the dust blower has been a main customer complaint. He said the Ryobi team is aware of this and are working to address it, most likely with a newer modle. I will return this and get something else. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works Well Okay, it isn't yellow or blue but it is three times less expensive too. I have used the saw a couple of times now and I am impressed. The adjustments and features aren't as nice as my DeWalt or Makita but the power is definitely on par. The base plate feels a little cheap but it hasn't bent after being dropped a couple times, battery lasts as expected, and the orbital feature works well. I would recommend it to anyone looking to expand their One+ kit. I still hate the neon green and the Star Trek look of Ryobi's tools. However it is hard to beat the value for the home owner. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy with 18V cordless This cordless jigsaw is very handy and 18V lithium ion battery is so powerful. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strong Cutting Action I have an old Craftsman jigsaw which doen't even come close to the cutting power this jigsaw has and it is a corded saw. I had no problem cutting through 3/4" plywood so I tried it on a 2x4. It went through the 2x4 almost as easily as my circular saw. I'm not crazy about the fact it only takes "T" blades, but I guess I'll get used to it. February 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible for a small woman Okay, I hate to be a party downer because everyone else loves this jig saw...but, NO. I'm a small woman with small hands. This "turn this counter clockwise" chuck holder is massive for my fingers. Which are a third the strength and size of most male hands. Perhaps I have a defective one, but no matter how many times I try ,I can't get the saw blade to stay put. The minute I turn this little sucker on, the blade flies off. And the directions are almost non-existent; no help there. This has been a consistent issue for me with Ryobi...not made for a woman's strength. I vastly prefer Mikita or Bosch and from now on I'm going to stay with those brands. This has delayed my project and eaten up valuable time on my days off...grrr. January 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid tool for the DIY, small to medium projects. Purchased based mostly on the influence of the other one+ tools I have already. I was torn between this and a corded model which had a laser pointer for guide (other brand). Final decision was based more on the cordless feature. I like to do occasional projects but I dislike being tired to power cord. For first use I had to cut long straight cuts and large rounded cuts to make a large poker table. I found the guide was slightly off but once I figured out the visual alignment the tool was easy to work with. I did cut a lot of MDF 3/4 inch wood and cutting around 40 or more feet of liner work did require a battery swap, actually 3. Happy with the tool and the power. Slightly surprised but the battery power consumed until I looked back at the large amount of cutting. Would purchase again. Good tool, plenty of power, lots of features but would still liked a laser sight. Does have lights on cutting area so it really was fine. Not a tool for the professional grade, but for DIY its great. February 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was looking for Bought this for a room renovation project and was exactly what I expected. I would have given it 5 stars but it does eat the battery. Having one charging at all times is key February 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome cordless saw. This saw is great, you would never know it's cordless, plenty of power. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good tool I received the tool in a timely manor. I have only used it a couple times so far. But it has worked great thus far. January 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just the right tool to expand my set... I hate to come off all "Tim Allen" and chauvinist, but I bought this saw because my girlfriend wanted to do fine crafts with my tools... nope. All mine are for rough carpentry and such; general use tools. I needed a fine cut on non-linear patterns. This saw was so easy to use, even a girl can do it. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool, works well, but lacks just one feature The jigsaw is powerful, cuts well, and has variable speed control (did the reviewers that faulted the slow speed read the manual and discover the speed control?) it cuts as well as my Craftsman jigsaw, but I wish it had the ability to turn the blade via a knob on top for cutting in tight spaces. I've replaced many of my corded tools with the Ryobi 18v lithium+ series and haven't been disappointed yet. Even the 5 1/2" circular saw works well for plywood and 2-by lumber. January 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love The Saw... BUT.... I love all of my Ryobi 18V One+ Tools. I bought this saw to replace, my still working, old blue model. It cuts very well and I love the fact that I can adjust the speed for the cuts that I make. BUT... The Home Depot does NOT sell blades for this. My local Home Depot is in Queensbury NY and none of the stores in the northeast carry the blades for it. HomeDepot.Com used to show them online but now only offers a single blade replacement option AND will not ship to a New York address. I was lucky enough to contact a store manager in South Carolina who had them in stock in his store and he shipped them to me. Kinda' ridiculous to have to go through all of that nonsense to buy blades. Bottom Line: I love the tool but hate the hassle that goes along with having to resort to eBay to find a blade for it that should be made available at any local Home Depot and / or especially HomeDepot.Com January 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best jig saw for the price Jigsaw nicely built,light,easy to use very powerful January 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Purchased for my wife and she loves it! I purchased this for my wife because she wanted a jig saw to do crafting projects with. It fits with my other tool batteries and is light weight and has great variable speed control. She has no problem using it and loves it. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Jig Saw I love this 18 Volt One+ Orbital Jig saw. I never used my corded jig saw anymore since purchasing this RYOBI cordless saw. It performs very well on any material that you would used a jig saw on. It has plenty of power to get the job done, but if the battery does run down, it can be changed in seconds. With the proper charger, the batteries can be recharged in 30 minutes or less. The run time is dependent upon the type of material being cut December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase I am completely happy with the jig saw. It handles well and is easy and accurate to use. I was disappointed, however, that an edge guide did not come with it and when I went back to the store it was not available. As it turns out, I have an edge gide for a circular saw that does the trick, January 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't work on a particle board I bought a box of 6 Ryobi tool set. Liked it so much that I got this to add to my collection. Took it out of the box, put it together, put it in the hole I made in the particle board to cut a hole for my sister's sink. It stalled over and over again. I couldn't go 2 inches. I had 2, fully charged, batteries and yet nothing. It was embarrassing since I have been bragging about the set of Ryobi tools I had to my Bro in law. Womp Womp..... I have just returned it and figured I should read some reviews. It seems very positive so maybe it was just the one I bought. I will try it one more time. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great JigSaw and Outstanding on-line delivery Sought this Ryobi on amazon and ebay. Saved 25 - 30% on item price and received free delivery to boot. Arrived ahead of schedule. The One+ family of cordless tools is outstanding and the JigSaw fits right in with the others. Home Depot outshone the opposition on this one by a long margin...well recommended. January 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jig saw I like the light feature and the fan that blows saw dust out of the way. I also liked the guard. The quick release of the blade is nice ,but the blades are not readily available in any store I went in. I had to order them on line and wait for them. the orbital feature and the speed controls are excellent. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent addition to portable equipment works excellent has many good features like being able to adjust blade to stay with in the shape and unused portion of the bade lighted cutting area is a bonus. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product! Exactly what I wanted! Wonderful jig saw! Wasnt originally looking for the One+ but glad I went for it. January 6, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T10:33:15.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_204824014, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.